Reservar ahora: Rydges Capital Hill Hotel

Muy Bueno
Basado en 210 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
7.9
Un 82 % nos recomendaría a un amigo

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (210)Opiniones de Booking.com (1486)
7.9
Muy Bueno
Basado en 210 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel8.1
Servicios8.0
Ubicación8.4
Confort y calidad de la habitación7.8
Servicios7.9
Calidad-precio7.6
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
日本語
Bahasa Indonesia
Tipo de habitación
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
Habitación Superior grande
Suite Executive King
Suite la Embajada
más
Ordenar por
Mostrando 160 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
8.0
Excelente
Tibor de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior grande
1 noche en enero de 2018
Muy Bueno”
Breakfast was great but free instant coffee was terrible so had to pay for a brewed coffee
Escrito el 17 enero 2018
9.6
Excepcional
carolyn de Australia
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior grande
1 noche en enero de 2018
Excepcional”
Pool. Could be heated.
Escrito el 11 enero 2018
10.0
Excepcional
Leigh de Australia
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
2 noches en octubre de 2017
Excellent!!!!”
Location was excellent. Room was excellent. Breakfast was excellent.
Escrito el 07 enero 2018
9.6
Excepcional
Navik de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Suite Executive King
1 noche en enero de 2017
Great stay - premium quality”
Great service, clean rooms and a great experience!
Escrito el 01 enero 2018
10.0
Excepcional
Elizabeth de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior grande
2 noches en diciembre de 2017
Congratulations to staff for the way they handled a very difficult situation i.e. blackout!”
The staff at Rydges did a great job,efficient and friendly,provided fans promptly, WELL DONE YOU.
Escrito el 31 diciembre 2017
8.0
Excelente
Philip de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior grande
1 noche en diciembre de 2017
Pleasant stay”
Visited just before Christmas. All politicians , etc out of town.. Very quiet. Pleasant, efficient staff. Breakfast was very good with wide variety. Kept me going until dinner. However one door leading to room had PUSH on both sides of door. A quick trip to Bunnings?
Escrito el 27 diciembre 2017
8.8
Excelente
Vincent de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior grande
1 noche en septiembre de 2017
Good Place”
Nice place to stay. Reception was ok however. I was served by a trainee and the senior staff didn't even try to help her when she was having issues. other than that all good.
Escrito el 10 diciembre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
ROBERT de Australia
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior grande
1 noche en diciembre de 2017
Great Location in Canberra ”
The hotel was close to where I was going to dinner but it is accessible to all parts of the city. Staff were friendly at reception and helpful with information and they organised a taxi for me. Room was great with coffee/tea facilities.
Escrito el 10 diciembre 2017
6.0
Peter de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Suite la Embajada
2 noches en noviembre de 2017
Overpriced, no movies, tired facilities, furnishings and food quite basic”
Staff were as good as any property or better. Rooms too small & ordinary for the price!
Escrito el 27 noviembre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Divina de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
1 noche en noviembre de 2017
Good”
Good
Escrito el 26 noviembre 2017
8.4
Excelente
Bernadette de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior grande
1 noche en noviembre de 2017
Excelente”
I feel your breakfast prices are very expensive, we were charged for 2 breakfast each morning when only 1 of us how breakfast each morning, I think they should ask each couple how many people will be eating breakfast today and not take it for granted they are both having it
Escrito el 05 noviembre 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Miklos de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior grande
3 noches en diciembre de 2016
A nice place to stay for Christmas”
Went here for our Christmas holidays. The hotel itself was spacious, clean, staff friendly as well. It was a little far from the centre of town but we had a car so that was alright. I guess if you're here to do government work, it's a better location. Food served here was quite tasty too. We got free oysters as well so that was a bonus!
Escrito el 16 octubre 2017
4.4
Goran de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior grande
1 noche en octubre de 2017
A rip off. Paid $300 for a night, some people around me in queue paid 400-500. Terrible value for mo”
They are charging like a 5 star hotel, for service at motel level. Very unorganised, there is no enough staff, queuing all the way to the street, same for breakfast. No food, no tables and chairs, sharing table with others. 3 people serving 186 rooms, can uou imagine that..it was a fight for survival! Coffee terrible, cheap natural juices, not pressed ones as described. Small pots of eggs and yoghurt for 186 rooms! I felt like an idiot on every step i made! Paid in advance and they screwed me over in return. Worst 4 star hotel ever, and worst experience at any hotel in the globe. Even motels are more generous for breakfast! Stay away and look what you're paying! Sometimes they charge 2-3x when booked out
Escrito el 06 octubre 2017
5.6
Maree de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior grande
1 noche en octubre de 2017
Is alright ”
We came at the busy season , our room aircorn not working well and is on late weekend there is no maintenance to fix it but fortunately the front office handle it well by provide some complimentary. One of the disappointment part is the sauna not working as I’m looking forward for it , breakfast was boring not much choices . But overall was alright .
Escrito el 03 octubre 2017
5.2
Tracy de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
3 noches en septiembre de 2017
Por encima de la media”
I ordered a room with bath however I did not get one.
Escrito el 19 septiembre 2017
6.0
Chris de Nueva Zelanda
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Superior extragrande
1 noche en agosto de 2017
Nothing special”
Rydges Capital Hill is just your average hotel - the food was average (at best) the rooms were clean but dated. There has to be better hotels around for the price.
Escrito el 24 agosto 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Mila de Indonesia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
1 noche en julio de 2017
Huge and Comfy Beds”
The hotel interior is very charming with lots of greens. Their huge comfy beds are superb. Though there are not plenty of restaurants nearby that is within walking distance, the hotel itself has at least 2 restaurants that I saw but did not try.
Escrito el 14 julio 2017
3.6
LESLIE de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior grande
2 noches en septiembre de 2016
Allergies galore”
After staying here we had all sorts of allergies / skin irritations,due to poor cleanliness of our room. Would not stay here again and would not recommend it, Pity because we loved Canberra and the Floral show.
Escrito el 26 mayo 2017
6.0
xin de Singapur
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
7 noches en abril de 2017
Por encima de la media”
Pros: value for money for the size and location Cons: I stayed for 7 nights, room was not cleaned on weekends and public holidays. Sheets were never changed until I called front desk on the 6th night
Escrito el 04 mayo 2017
6.8
Bueno
Jacqui de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior grande
3 noches en abril de 2017
Bueno”
Good clean hotel with plenty of parking however felt a little dark and dinge with the door opening straight onto a palm tree in the atrium with no view etc
Escrito el 01 mayo 2017
8.8
Excelente
Konrad de Tailandia
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior grande
3 noches en abril de 2017
Superbly located central to everything”
2 minutes from Parliament House You are also only two blocks away from Manuka shopping centre with lots of restaurant and cafe options. Free wifi that works very well. Free onsite parking only available for 8 cars otherwise need to park in 2 hour zone across the street or fork out $12/day in the underground car park.
Escrito el 27 abril 2017
8.0
Excelente
Graham de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior grande
1 noche en febrero de 2017
Second stay. Very happy both times. Bathrooms renovated this trip. Overall excellent.”
Overall facilities are good. Gym is only small but pool and spa fantastic. Renovated bathrooms this time around complimented the room nicely. We stayed in a Superior Queen room again which was really nice, and comfortable bed. Good location and quiet, just beside Manuka and behind Parliament House. Breakfast menu a bit limited but very nice. Restaurant perhaps a little expensive gut good quality and they also do a good coffee. A bit lacking on staff numbers at the restaurant during the day. Undercover parking available for $12 for 24 hours. Nice little bar downstairs for a night cap which was quiet. For a one night stay through Agoda, overall we paid $218 for a nice room, comfortable bed, nice breakfast for 2 and undercover parking which is great value for money. Overall for room/experience/ facilities/value, I would rate it 8/10. Happy to stay there again.
Escrito el 21 febrero 2017
6.8
Bueno
Kerrie de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
1 noche en febrero de 2017
Room was a bit dated, shower overflowed into rest of bathroom. ”
Staff at front dress not that friendly. Was not told when going to breakfast the outrageous cost, $56 a couple for a very poor choice of food and machine coffee with only TWO selection Also parking was $12.00 a night. In a good location, close to things.
Escrito el 20 febrero 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Mok de Singapur
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
3 noches en febrero de 2017
I will definitely come back to this hotel, bed are soft and comfy. ”
My family went to Fig Tree restaurant in the hotel for dinner on 9/Feb around 9+ and left our bag with Passport after dinner. The waitress was so nice and responsible that she ran three story by stairs just to return it back to us.....We are very thankful to her
Escrito el 13 febrero 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Kelly de Australia
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
3 noches en enero de 2017
Went to visit Canberra with my brother”
This hotel is located perfectly amongst all of the major tourist attractions and beautiful gardens all around. The rooms were large and spacious and clean and the facilities and staff were good. We were also given a free car park which was handy.
Escrito el 29 enero 2017
9.2
Excepcional
jiayi de China
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior grande
2 noches en diciembre de 2016
great environment”
good view and great service
Escrito el 22 enero 2017
8.0
Excelente
Jennifer de Australia
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
2 noches en enero de 2017
Great place to stay”
Stayed here for 2 nights in January. Check in was quick and efficient. Booked 2 rooms double rooms. Bathroom has been updated and was of a good size. Beds are super comfy and rooms are very quiet. We used the swimming pool which provided some pool toys for the kids. The hotel is in walking distance to Manuka shops. This is my 2nd time that we have stayed here and will definitely be staying again next time in Canberra.
Escrito el 19 enero 2017
8.0
Excelente
DESSY de Indonesia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior grande
2 noches en diciembre de 2016
Friendly staff but need to work on their breakfast menu.”
The breakfast was ok but not great. Need to work on their scramble eggs n hash brown. Overall i would stay here again n recommend others.
Escrito el 03 enero 2017
9.6
Excepcional
Brian de Reino Unido
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
1 noche en diciembre de 2016
overnight stay”
Nicole on reception was extra special for her friendliness and helpfulness. It was a great experience because of that
Escrito el 12 diciembre 2016
7.6
Muy Bueno
Shane de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior grande
2 noches en noviembre de 2016
very good overall”
A little bit out of the way but a nice walk to Parliament House. Breakfast was excellent.
Escrito el 28 noviembre 2016
6.4
Bueno
Edward de Reino Unido
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
1 noche en noviembre de 2016
Staff in need of training, hotel in need of refurb”
No members of staff seemed adequately trained. They weren't up to date on the hotel facilities or the city and many were shabbily dressed. The wait staff in the restaurant did not know how to wait. We were woken at 6am to be told there was a leak in the room below and were then left to wonder what was happening and had to go to reception to enquire and be told that it was a false alarm! Admittedly we did get a genuine apology for the inconvenience and the $15 overnight parking deducted the whole thing was a shambles. Although the bedrooms were clean and the bathrooms modern the hotel in general is tatty. Our TV didn't work and the bed sheets were darned. All in all, well below average.
Escrito el 28 noviembre 2016
8.0
Excelente
Tinny de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Superior grande
1 noche en agosto de 2016
Nice”
Love the hotel. Nice beds.
Escrito el 27 noviembre 2016
8.0
Excelente
Tinny de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Superior grande
1 noche en octubre de 2016
Nice”
Love the hotel. Nice beds.
Escrito el 27 noviembre 2016
8.0
Excelente
Tinny de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Superior grande
1 noche en septiembre de 2016
Nice”
Love the hotel. Nice beds.
Escrito el 27 noviembre 2016
8.0
Excelente
Tinny de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Superior grande
1 noche en octubre de 2016
Good Location”
Love the hotel. Nice beds.
Escrito el 27 noviembre 2016
8.0
Excelente
Shanelle de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior grande
2 noches en octubre de 2016
good”
good place close to everything
Escrito el 17 noviembre 2016
8.0
Excelente
Sam de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior grande
1 noche en noviembre de 2016
Overnight stop”
Just stayed the one night but decent hotel and had no issues
Escrito el 16 noviembre 2016
6.4
Bueno
Lauren de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior grande
2 noches en noviembre de 2016
Average stay”
The room was nice, clean on arrival however I was concerned about the balcony off the room that is accessible by all other rooms on that side and no security screen. Despite it being advertised as a room with a "city view" our room was on the inside of the building. Our room was not made up on our second day and as my partner left to meet me at an event was told by adamant staff that he should have checked out already and that he had to pay an extra night - we had already paid for the two. Overall an okay place to stay if you don't need to be right in the city.
Escrito el 15 noviembre 2016
5.2
John de Filipinas
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior grande
2 noches en noviembre de 2016
Rude receptionist”
Rude receptionist
Escrito el 09 noviembre 2016
8.4
Excelente
Zebunessa de Bangladesh
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Superior grande
2 noches en noviembre de 2016
Good for money”
Big room, car park, quiet
Escrito el 07 noviembre 2016
9.6
Excepcional
Selar de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
1 noche en octubre de 2016
Excellent hotel”
Very spacious and good decor in rooms. Very clean, Excellent location in a very quiet ocation. Bar was nice. Swimming Pool very clean. Breakfast buffet was quite average, Scrambled eggs were a bit hard. More attention to restocking buffet with fresh food needed. Breakfast supervisor wore casual clothes not in uniform.
Escrito el 16 octubre 2016
9.6
Excepcional
john de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Suite la Embajada
3 noches en octubre de 2016
pleasant stay”
this is a good hotel is the throws of refurbishment, close to Parliament House and quick access to most attractions, good breakfast and coffee
Escrito el 11 octubre 2016
9.2
Excepcional
Chad de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
Suite Executive King
2 noches en octubre de 2016
Great place to stay. Central to all activities.”
Currently going through renovations - guests kept away from construction as much as possible.
Escrito el 09 octubre 2016
5.6
Mara de Australia
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
1 noche en septiembre de 2016
Overpriced”
Over-priced accommodation. Our room was clean but the bathroom was very outdated.
Escrito el 03 octubre 2016
8.0
Excelente
Andrew de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Superior grande
1 noche en septiembre de 2016
Nice Hotel, rooms a little dated”
Lovely hotel and very good value for money. Satff a little surly but didn't need a lot of interaction. Rooms were very comfortable however feel a little dated.
Escrito el 27 septiembre 2016
6.4
Bueno
Stuart de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Superior grande
2 noches en septiembre de 2016
Quality”
Good food, clean, friendly staff ... gym could do with some upgrading of equipment
Escrito el 20 septiembre 2016
9.2
Excepcional
James de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Superior grande
1 noche en septiembre de 2016
Business Trip to Canberra”
This hotel is well located, reasonably priced and has good facilities. I was only in Canberra overnight so was unable to use most of the facilities other than dining.
Escrito el 18 septiembre 2016
8.0
Excelente
Ross de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior grande
2 noches en septiembre de 2016
Room situation.”
Room lighting is inadequate and bathroom basins are far too small, would be better with one large basin instead of two very small basins.
Escrito el 11 septiembre 2016
10.0
Excepcional
David de Australia
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
2 noches en agosto de 2016
Good hotel”
nice facilities. Clean pool Helpful staff. Newspapers and warm atrium for coffee/drinks beds very soft and comfortable.
Escrito el 22 agosto 2016
8.4
Excelente
John de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Superior grande
2 noches en julio de 2016
Nice hotel, walking distance to Parliament House”
First time at this hotel. The room was spacious and the location was good for my purposes. -- A bit loud if you have an atrium side room, but not too bad.
Escrito el 07 agosto 2016