Reservar ahora: Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Muy Bueno
Basado en 476 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
7.8
Un 82 % nos recomendaría a un amigo

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (476)Opiniones de Booking.com (5541)
7.8
Muy Bueno
Basado en 476 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel8.1
Servicios7.8
Ubicación8.3
Confort y calidad de la habitación7.8
Servicios7.7
Calidad-precio7.5
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
简体中文
日本語
한국어
más
Tipo de habitación
Estándar
1 Habitación
Tradicional con cama extragrande
Ordenar por
Mostrando 390 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
8.8
Excelente
Adriana de Indonesia
Viajero solo
Club
1 noche en noviembre de 2017
Big and Clean Room”
Food at the restaurant for breakfast is good and Yummy.. But in the club resto is so so only. So better dont buy Breakfast include.. Just order breakfast as what you want.. its a bit expensive though..
Escrito el 24 noviembre 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Kym de Australia
Viajero solo
Traditional 2 Queen Beds
1 noche en noviembre de 2017
Everything You Need”
This hotel is very comfortable, clean and well maintained. Staff are friendly and the facilities are excellent- especially the gym/fitness room. Shuttle buses conveniently run every 10 minutes to and from LAX nearby. I would defintiely stay again
Escrito el 22 noviembre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Michelle de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Deluxe King
1 noche en noviembre de 2017
Excepcional”
Came from Fresno to LA to go to a Rams vs. Texans game with my Fiancé, staff was nice it was busy down stairs because of the air port but our room was quite & so cute & classy & clean. Our room had a view of the air port & we LOVED it specially at night. You can hear the air planes at night but it wasn't bad we slept amazing, there's a Starbucks in the hotel and two others within walking distance, plus a pizza place and sandwich place within walking distance super convenient since parking is expensive down there! Overall good experience.
Escrito el 16 noviembre 2017
6.4
Bueno
Kenneth de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Tradicional con cama extragrande
1 noche en octubre de 2017
Good”
Good
Escrito el 06 noviembre 2017
7.2
Muy Bueno
Oliver de Alemania
Viaje en pareja
Tradicional con cama extragrande
1 noche en agosto de 2017
Muy Bueno”
The staff at the lobby checking in was very inclement.
Escrito el 21 agosto 2017
7.2
Muy Bueno
Erik de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños pequeños
Deluxe -2 Camas Queen
1 noche en julio de 2017
Great food and convenient to the airport for long layovers”
The food was above and beyond my expectations, and they have a lot of local LA and Californian craft beers on tap in the bar which was a nice added touch. Beds were super comfy. Amenities were sparse - bring your own shampoos etc!
Escrito el 11 julio 2017
8.0
Excelente
Kim de Filipinas
Viajero de negocios
Tradicional con cama extragrande
1 noche en julio de 2017
Muy Bueno”
Location I very near to the airport and the price is affordable. Staff are helpful specially the 2 Filipino at the concierge area.
Escrito el 10 julio 2017
8.0
Excelente
JUNYA de Japón
Viajero de negocios
Tradicional con cama extragrande
1 noche en septiembre de 2016
good accomodation”
stay there for the fisrt time. ok to use again. reasonable price.
Escrito el 05 mayo 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Sarah de Australia
Familia con niños mayores
Tradicional con cama extragrande
1 noche en abril de 2017
Excepcional”
Perfect choice for us as after a long flight and long queue at LA immigration clearance. We waited outside the arrival area for the shuttle bus that brought us to the hotel. Very convenient and quite helpful staff/drivers. Check in was off peak t so it was easy and minutes after we went straight to our bed. It was a welcome respite after long flight from Japan. Luxurious bed and soft linens. Toiletries provided were basic but coffee facilities were great. If we trek back to LA and need a bed, will stay here again. Its convenient when catching late nights or early morning flights.
Escrito el 01 mayo 2017
7.6
Muy Bueno
Thomas de Camboya
Viajero solo
Tradicional con cama extragrande
2 noches en abril de 2017
Good location to airport”
Okey hotel but not worth the price. Room had a door to other guest that made me hear their TV very clear. Room and bed was nice and overvall feeling is okey, feel like a 3-4 star hotel in Europe.
Escrito el 23 abril 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Adelbert de Filipinas
Viajero de negocios
Tradicional con cama extragrande
1 noche en febrero de 2017
Very near the airport.”
There was a problem with the room when I arrived. The staff let me use another vacant room temporarily. I reported it at once and it was fixed in 15 minutes. Good job. The bar downstairs is superb. There is also a starbucks downstairs. nice stay in this hotel.
Escrito el 17 abril 2017
5.6
Aaron de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Tradicional con cama extragrande
1 noche en abril de 2017
Por encima de la media”
The front of house staff were atrocious. Unhelpful and a whole lot of attitude. The hotel was nice enough for a quick stay and the food was reasonable. Even the manager will give you attitude. Very disappointed with them in that regard
Escrito el 05 abril 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Ariane de Francia
Viajero solo
Tradicional con cama extragrande
1 noche en enero de 2017
always a good place”
10 min from the airport and the rental car. Easy access to 101 Its Sheraton so even if service is less than Asia still very good. Can only recommend must of all for a night before an early flight
Escrito el 23 enero 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Ayjah de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
Tradicional con cama extragrande
2 noches en enero de 2017
Great!!!”
Hotel was great overall! My only complaint is that the cleaning staff can be very noisy early in the morning. Other than that, I enjoyed my stay!
Escrito el 18 enero 2017
9.6
Excepcional
Diana de Indonesia
Familia con niños mayores
Deluxe -2 Camas Queen
1 noche en enero de 2017
Good location, good service, good price”
I would recommend this hotel to my friends
Escrito el 14 enero 2017
7.2
Muy Bueno
Kai de Hong Kong
Viajero de negocios
Tradicional con cama extragrande
1 noche en noviembre de 2016
Good”
Near airport
Escrito el 06 diciembre 2016
8.0
Excelente
Catherine de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Club
1 noche en noviembre de 2016
excellent”
def will be back !
Escrito el 29 noviembre 2016
9.2
Excepcional
Kenneth de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Tradicional con cama extragrande
1 noche en noviembre de 2016
Quick Stop”
Excellent value for a one night stop whilst recovering from 8 hours jet lag. The staff were particularly helpful.
Escrito el 18 noviembre 2016
8.0
Excelente
chan de Hong Kong
Viajero de negocios
Tradicional con cama extragrande
2 noches en octubre de 2016
clean”
reasonable rate
Escrito el 01 noviembre 2016
7.2
Muy Bueno
Yueh-Feng de Taiwán
Viajero de negocios
Deluxe -2 Camas Queen
1 noche en mayo de 2016
Not bad”
Nothing
Escrito el 11 octubre 2016
9.6
Excepcional
Luke de Nueva Zelanda
Viajero solo
Tradicional con cama extragrande
1 noche en octubre de 2016
Very very good”
Great service and well priced. Gateway is next to LAX but does not suffer from aircraft noise as some hotels do. Great location if you only have a night or two in LA, especially if you're onward connecting to another US destination.
Escrito el 09 octubre 2016
8.4
Excelente
David de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Tradicional con cama extragrande
1 noche en septiembre de 2016
Does what it says!”
Very good airport hotel. It's LA so pretty pricey but worth the extra 20% over many other Chain hotels in the area.
Escrito el 04 octubre 2016
8.0
Excelente
Jerry de Indonesia
Viaje en pareja
Tradicional con cama extragrande
1 noche en septiembre de 2016
Great place to stay”
Comfort bed, clean and close to airport..
Escrito el 01 octubre 2016
6.4
Bueno
Gil de Filipinas
Viaje en pareja
Traditional 2 Queen Beds
2 noches en septiembre de 2016
Needs improvement”
Parking is to expensive
Escrito el 22 septiembre 2016
8.0
Excelente
Slaven de Croacia
Familia con niños pequeños
Traditional 2 Queen Beds
5 noches en agosto de 2016
Very nice”
Very nice hotel with all required facilities
Escrito el 28 agosto 2016
9.6
Excepcional
Lisa de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Traditional 2 Queen Beds
1 noche en agosto de 2016
Great location close to LAX”
Frequent shuttle to and from LAX, awesome staff who were super friendly and helpful
Escrito el 28 agosto 2016
7.2
Muy Bueno
Sylvia de Canadá
Familia con niños pequeños
Deluxe King
1 noche en agosto de 2016
Efficient, child friendly and nice for a short stay”
The rooms are newly renovated even though the corridors were a bit old. We arrived and had room service at like 2am, there was a small choice of late night dining. The pool and the gym was nice and big , water was warm for my baby to swim in it. Starbucks downstairs was efficient for breakfast but you also have a nice outdoor breakfast area at the Brasserie beside the pool. We had a lot of luggage but when we arrived at 1am no one came to help . The shuttle from the airport skipped our stop and we had to ask four points by sheratons driver for a favor to drop us at the Sheraton Gateway. You can see the flights landing out the window but we don't hear the sound of airplane in our room. All in all it's very good.
Escrito el 22 agosto 2016
6.0
Pongthong de Tailandia
Viajero de negocios
Deluxe -2 Camas Queen
2 noches en agosto de 2016
Good!”
nice Hotel and near Lax
Escrito el 08 agosto 2016
9.6
Excepcional
Terraina de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Club
2 noches en julio de 2016
Awesome”
This place was fabulous! I just didn't like the walk or price for parking.
Escrito el 04 agosto 2016
8.4
Excelente
Shigeru de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños pequeños
Deluxe -2 Camas Queen
1 noche en julio de 2016
Staff”
Hotel room is clean and comfortable. Staff could be more helpful... I was checking in with two kids 4&8, with 2 suitcases, 1 car seat and two bags but nobody offered help for unloading our baggages and needless to say, delivering to room too.
Escrito el 01 agosto 2016
8.8
Excelente
Bobby de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Deluxe -2 Camas Queen
3 noches en julio de 2016
Good location”
Great location - the only negative was the food was overpriced. Great property, newly renovated.
Escrito el 27 julio 2016
6.8
Bueno
Paul de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Traditional 2 Queen Beds
1 noche en julio de 2016
good location, airport shuttle”
a little pricey. one bed sheet was stained.
Escrito el 27 julio 2016
9.2
Excepcional
elsa de Filipinas
Familia con niños pequeños
Traditional 2 Queen Beds
2 noches en julio de 2016
Good hotel ”
The family is very happy,
Escrito el 15 julio 2016
6.0
Peter de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Traditional 2 Queen Beds
2 noches en julio de 2016
Doors slamming all night!”
Doors slamming all night, hotel updated but doors from the 80's
Escrito el 07 julio 2016
8.8
Excelente
Andrew de Australia
Familia con niños mayores
Deluxe -2 Camas Queen
1 noche en junio de 2016
Great hotel and location”
Great Hotel and location, Very clean and comfortable.
Escrito el 21 junio 2016
5.6
Chun de Singapur
Familia con niños pequeños
Deluxe King
1 noche en junio de 2016
No refrigerator, no toothbrush. ”
Curious why no refrigerator and toothbrush.
Escrito el 19 junio 2016
6.8
Bueno
Beth de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Deluxe King
2 noches en mayo de 2016
Leisure”
The room was not what was shown in line. Very cramped and awful location . Paid a premium price and it was not worth it at al. Very very disappointed and will not stay there again. The staff were great and friendly. But room and price definitely not worth it.
Escrito el 23 mayo 2016
5.2
Jeffrey de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Traditional 2 Queen Beds
1 noche en mayo de 2016
Good for a Layover”
The rooms are nice, the beds are comfortable. Parking was not a good experience - the valet was over-priced, and the self-park option with in-and-out was unclear and took a lot of time away from my trip. Front Desk was always busy, long lines at check-out / check-in. Entry to hotel was filled with rubbish, a disappointing first impression that I should have heeded. If you need a clean room for the night, there are certainly other options.
Escrito el 18 mayo 2016
7.6
Muy Bueno
Sooyoung de Corea del Sur
Viajero de negocios
Traditional 2 Queen Beds
1 noche en mayo de 2016
was just at LAX for a layover”
Fine for layovers
Escrito el 11 mayo 2016
8.4
Excelente
dorly de Indonesia
Familia con niños mayores
Tradicional con cama extragrande
1 noche en mayo de 2016
good but lack of transportation and front desk staff”
everything was good, except only 2 staffs in front desk and they serve spg member first, we need to queing long line to check in. There is also no public transportation or shuttle bus to downtown or hollywood or other places. suitable for people who has early flight or late arrival because it just 5 min from LAX
Escrito el 08 mayo 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Prashant de India
Viajero de negocios
Tradicional con cama extragrande
1 noche en abril de 2016
Value for money ”
Good location
Escrito el 26 abril 2016
8.0
Excelente
Shih-Feng de Taiwán
Viajero de negocios
Deluxe King
1 noche en abril de 2016
OK”
Fine
Escrito el 14 abril 2016
8.4
Excelente
Alexa de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Deluxe King
4 noches en marzo de 2016
Fantastic!”
Fantastic room, with fantastic service. We had an issue with our safe but within 5 minutes of calling the front desk someone had arrived at the room to fix it. The hotel is close to the airport but not so close to most restaurants and shopping facilities if you do not have a car. The only thing that could have made the trip more enjoyable would have been a refrigerator in the room.
Escrito el 19 marzo 2016
7.2
Muy Bueno
Kevin de Irlanda
Viajero solo
Traditional 2 Queen Beds
1 noche en marzo de 2016
Typical Airport Hotel”
One of the better LAX hotels for a one night layover improved since the renovation last year. Rooms are a huge improvement wish the other LAX hotels would follow the example.
Escrito el 15 marzo 2016
7.7
Muy Bueno
Diwgo de Argentina
Familia con niños pequeños
Deluxe -2 Camas Queen
2 noches en febrero de 2016
Parking is expensive and is far from the hotel”
The hotel states have unclarified parking is valet only. Self parking is far from the hotel and expensive
Good.
Escrito el 05 marzo 2016
9.0
Excepcional
Sarina de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Deluxe -2 Camas Queen
1 noche en febrero de 2016
Very Good ”
Beds pillows room
Very Good
Escrito el 08 febrero 2016
7.2
Muy Bueno
Wallace de Taiwán
Familia con niños mayores
Deluxe -2 Camas Queen
1 noche en enero de 2016
No good on Wifi”
The wifi connection was cut on the next morning, it's the first hotel we met.
Escrito el 02 febrero 2016
8.0
Excelente
Maice de Hong Kong
Viajero de negocios
Tradicional con cama extragrande
1 noche en enero de 2016
Ok”
Convenient, clean and comfortable
Escrito el 22 enero 2016
5.3
Shiralee de Australia
Viajero solo
Traditional Accessible King
1 noche en enero de 2016
Late checkout compensates for noise”
Airport location, wonderful staff, shuttle from airport
Be aware that renovation work begins early in the morning so do not plan on sleeping in before a long flight. I was also a bit peeved to find that by the time an adminstration charge of $5 plus other service and tax charges were added, in addition to the required tip for the person delivering a very lukewarm burger, it cost $30!
Escrito el 16 enero 2016
9.3
Excepcional
Nicholas de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Tradicional con cama extragrande
1 noche en enero de 2016
So Close”
Staff was amazing; food was excellent and reasonably priced; it is actually at the airport, if I didn't have luggage, I could have walked to the gate!
Slightly overpriced but the location makes it worth it. The room was kind of disheveled when I checked in (dresser, lights, tables, weren't in their exact places as if the floor was vacuumed but not furniture not replaced, but no big deal, just poor appearance for the money). Ate late dinner in the bar, the food and the staff were both excellent. I will stay here again without researching other hotels because we like Sheraton, and it is so close to the airport. We usually arrive/depart LAX from/to long international flights, so this is an excellent choice.
Escrito el 12 enero 2016