Reservar ahora: Sheraton on the Park

Excelente
Basado en 392 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
8.8
Un 92 % nos recomendaría a un amigo

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (392)Opiniones de Booking.com (2537)
8.8
Excelente
Basado en 392 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel9.1
Servicios8.7
Ubicación9.4
Confort y calidad de la habitación9.0
Servicios8.8
Calidad-precio8.3
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
简体中文
한국어
日本語
más
Tipo de habitación
Executive con vistas al jardín
Executive con vistas a la ciudad
Cityside Room
Ordenar por
Mostrando 298 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
10.0
Excepcional
FIona de Australia
Viaje en grupo
Cityside Room
1 noche en septiembre de 2017
Excellent hotel ”
Excellent club benefits and breakfast
Escrito el 29 septiembre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Ajith de Sri Lanka
Viajero solo
Cityside Room
1 noche en agosto de 2017
Best location and value for money”
Very close to the shopping area trains busses etc. Very nice hotel with good service. The pricing is very erratic and you may end up paying very high prices whereas at other times it is pretty good. So be careful when you book it. Would definitely stay here again
Escrito el 09 agosto 2017
7.2
Muy Bueno
WAI de Macao
Familia con niños mayores
Cityside Room
3 noches en junio de 2017
Good”
Nice
Escrito el 16 julio 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Crisp de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Cityside Room
2 noches en junio de 2017
Excellent accomodation great staff best location ”
Best in sydney incredible bed and pillows good security need your room card for elevator very quick elevators great service incredible food what more could you want 10 out of 10 please join SPG program great value
Escrito el 19 junio 2017
8.0
Excelente
Chhay de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Cityside Room
1 noche en abril de 2017
Okay hotel ”
Booked this hotel to try it out. It's a great location walking distance to everything tourist spots within Sydney city. Disappointed that no free water for a 5stars, usually every hotel I stayed at always come with free water but no big deal as a 5 mins stroll to the supermarket stores near by. Good breakfast. Overall it's a very beautiful hotel On a side point, if you decide to visit Bangkok.. please avoid!! It's a very nasty place to go if you thinking of going. I travelled to Bangkok over 10 times and this is the first time I see the security scanning people abuses their power at the international airport. The security scanning people get a very low salary so to compensate for their little salary they all decided as a team to take people's powerbank to keep it for themselves and to sell it for extra cash at the black market. Totally disguising!!! to see such an abuses of power. When I visited Bangkok last month from 30th April, for 1 week. I would of easily spend BIG $$$ AUD toward Thailand economy. Because of the greed and corruption existed at Bangkok international airport, I can tell you today that, that trip will be my last visit to Bangkok. Asia are pretty much the same so I highly recommend to go to Vietnam, CAMBODIA, Laos, Singapore, maylasia but totally don't waste your time and money visiting Thailand. You will get rob by the the airport scanning security Okay they took my powerbank and it can be replace. It's the moral principle of their action that leave a very nasty taste of the airport scanning security's greed and corruption. If happen only for powerbank... you can imagine, these security people could easily set you up so you could get arrested and then you wish you stay away from Thailand altogether especially Bangkok. I write this long message so you are aware of the horrible things can happen to you by Bangkok airport scanning security people All the best with your search for a hotel wherever you are going
Escrito el 22 mayo 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Nichole de Australia
Viajero de negocios
1 noche en mayo de 2017
Excepcional”
Staff are very helpful and attentive . Location is fantastic . I will be back .
Escrito el 20 mayo 2017
7.6
Muy Bueno
Jorens de Países Bajos
Viajero solo
Cityside Room
1 noche en mayo de 2017
Location, location & location”
The biggest advantage this hotel has is its location. Everything u hope to see in sydney is a walk away from this hotel. Now considering its location, and it being a sheraton makes the price understandable, but doesnt change the fact its on the highend of the spectrum. Nevertheless, if people have limited time to spend in sydney, and want everything to be within walkingdistance from the hotel, then this is a solid choice.
Escrito el 09 mayo 2017
9.6
Excepcional
JUSTINE de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Cityside Room
1 noche en mayo de 2017
Quiet, comfortable beds and amazing pool”
Always stay here and would recommend to other business travellers.
Escrito el 09 mayo 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Marcelo de Qatar
Viaje en pareja
Cityside Room
4 noches en abril de 2017
Best value and great location!”
Highly recommended hotel. Excellent location and facilities (spa, pool, sauna). Staff are extremely professional and caring. Good place to stay in Sydney!
Escrito el 23 abril 2017
8.8
Excelente
Keith de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
Cityside Room
3 noches en abril de 2017
Well appointed and positioned”
We arrived on good Friday so the city was fairly quiet. We had taken a cab to Sheraton on the Park as there was 2 of us and it was only $20 dollars extra than 2 tickets on the train from the airport. The receptionist handled our booking in no time flat and we were given a room on the 11th floor. Unfortunately, we only had a partial view of Castlereagh Street and the building across the way but the room was lovely. It has been kept well but pretty soon they are going the have to put in shower mixers and new tubs and basins. There is little lustre left on the enamel of both. The beds, however, were brilliant. The mattresses were very comfortable and the pillows, luxurious. We slept the sleep of the dead all 3 nights. I was surprised there was no espresso machine. Almost all hotels have them now but the still have the freeze dried instant coffee of the 2010 and before. Although we didn't use the very mini bar it had been well stocked and there was every spirit you could want available. A big plus was the walk-in dressing room which was generous in size and was, in fact, a room of its own. There is an iron and ironing board inside also plus extra duvet and lots of very well appointed clothes hangers. There was also a safe. I have used these same safe as all through SE Asia but this one didn't seem to want to operate. The buttons on the safe had been so well used that the plastic coverings had worn through and there were no numbers on some. I expected better, We ate at the Feast Restaurant a couple of time for breakfast and twice for dinner. The prices are as one would expect but so is the service. Well done you. I became a member of the guest club while I was there as it gave is wifi in the room. I all we were very happy with the hotel, our room and its position in Sydney Central. Thank you Sheraton on the Park.
Escrito el 22 abril 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Scott de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Cityside Room
1 noche en enero de 2017
nice hotel”
stay and enjoy on each trip
Escrito el 06 abril 2017
9.2
Excepcional
David de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Cityside Room
1 noche en abril de 2017
Very comfortable bed, great when you are so tired from travelling”
Excellent range for buffet breakfast
Escrito el 03 abril 2017
8.0
Excelente
chantha de Camboya
Viaje en pareja
Cityside Room
2 noches en septiembre de 2016
Big hotel, very close to malls and opposite the park”
We like the swimming pool, and the gym. Closed to everything, you can walk through the back entrance to go to Westfield shopping center.
Escrito el 30 marzo 2017
6.0
Shih de Taiwán
Viaje en grupo
Cityside Room
5 noches en marzo de 2017
BAD”
My goods were stolen SEVERAL times even put in the room or the lock. The security was very poor.
Escrito el 16 marzo 2017
4.0
kyungin de Corea del Sur
Viaje en pareja
Cityside Room
1 noche en febrero de 2017
Service is really bad”
Staff is really rude.
Escrito el 19 febrero 2017
7.6
Muy Bueno
Naila de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Cityside Room
1 noche en enero de 2017
over priced ”
Not worth the stay
Escrito el 15 febrero 2017
8.0
Excelente
Evana de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Cityside Room
1 noche en febrero de 2017
Happy customer ”
We were a returning customer. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room very clean. Would recommend to others.
Escrito el 15 febrero 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Kwame de Australia
Viajero solo
Cityside Room
1 noche en febrero de 2017
Sheraton on the Park”
Sheraton on the Park was excellent. The facilities, the rooms, food, staff, general ambience was fantastic.
Escrito el 13 febrero 2017
9.6
Excepcional
aaron de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Cityside Room
1 noche en febrero de 2017
Indolence”
It was nice to stay there
Escrito el 12 febrero 2017
8.8
Excelente
Peter de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Cityside Room
1 noche en febrero de 2017
Good hotel but a little expensive ”
You have Penfolds Koonunga Hill wine in the mini bar and on the menu it's classed as premium wine? Every Australian who knows anything about wine knows it's worth about $13 for a full bottle. You sell a half bottle for $28. That's just taking advantage of your clients and giving you a poor reputation. Happy to pay a premium for quality
Escrito el 07 febrero 2017
8.0
Excelente
Patrick de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Cityside Room
1 noche en enero de 2017
Excellent location, lovely breakfast”
Definitely a high-end hotel with great facilities, service. Love the breakfast and excellent location to explore Sydney city
Escrito el 04 febrero 2017
8.8
Excelente
myra de Australia
Viajero solo
Cityside Room
1 noche en enero de 2017
Convenient location”
Very good location!
Escrito el 31 enero 2017
8.0
Excelente
HOI de Hong Kong
Viajero de negocios
Executive con vistas al jardín
1 noche en octubre de 2013
Nice and comfort”
Nice comfort and convenient
Escrito el 29 enero 2017
9.2
Excepcional
David de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Cityside Room
4 noches en enero de 2017
Great location and friendly hotel”
Air con preset too high No newspaper No free wifi
Escrito el 25 enero 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Karen de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Cityside Room
2 noches en enero de 2017
Location in the heart of CBD”
Love Sheraton on the Park. Everywhere in the city is within walking distance. Shops on the door step. Service is always wonderful.
Escrito el 24 enero 2017
4.4
El de Egipto
Viaje en pareja
Cityside Room
3 noches en enero de 2017
Sheraton Sydney is an excuse for a 5 star hotel.”
The hotel is old, really old. It was like that hotel from "The shinning" Carpet stains is what got me most, plus old decor and outdated/worn out furnitue. Some of the staff are quite friendly but with a rude manager supervising. And No free wi-fi? It's not the 90s anymore Even the suppose to be complimentary water you must pay for. No parking, 55$ per night to park. Overall, bad experience and our stay was not comfortable, i Give this hotel 3 stars at their best.
Escrito el 23 enero 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Peter de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Cityside Room
1 noche en diciembre de 2016
Great location, great breakfast buffet ”
We only got to stay for one night but throughly enjoyed this hotel we will be returning .
Escrito el 22 enero 2017
6.0
Augusto de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Cityside Room
1 noche en enero de 2017
No velue for the money”
No views from the room
Escrito el 19 enero 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Jane de Australia
Familia con niños mayores
Cityside Room
2 noches en enero de 2017
Wonderful ”
Location is excellent, right in the city center, close to Circular Quay and airport. Staff members are very friendly and helpful, very accommodating.
Escrito el 16 enero 2017
9.6
Excepcional
David de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Cityside Room
2 noches en enero de 2017
Great location and facilities”
I always enjoy the location of the Sheraton and the five star facilities. The seafood banquet was fantastic
Escrito el 15 enero 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Sarah de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Cityside Room
1 noche en enero de 2017
Beautiful hotel & friendly staff”
Location was perfect
Escrito el 12 enero 2017
8.4
Excelente
Nicholas de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
Cityside Room
3 noches en diciembre de 2016
Location is ideal for shoppers”
A very good hotel with great access to David Jones etc via Castlereagh St. exit, though lacking a decent swimming pool and a rooftop bar would be nice. There was zero view from the 5th floor, and for nearly $400 a night, it would have been nice to be higher up.
Escrito el 10 enero 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Justin de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Cityside Room
1 noche en marzo de 2016
Great Room and Location. Will Stay again”
Great Room and Location. Will Stay again
Escrito el 05 enero 2017
10.0
Excepcional
ANGELA de Singapur
Viajero de negocios
Cityside Room
4 noches en septiembre de 2016
Big room and great location”
Rooms are beautiful and it is right next to the train station as well as the park.
Escrito el 28 diciembre 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Tequila de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
Cityside Room
3 noches en noviembre de 2016
Great stay”
As usual great stay, very nice spacious room and bathroom, great service and location
Escrito el 10 diciembre 2016
5.6
CHENG de China
Viajero de negocios
Cityside Room
2 noches en noviembre de 2016
Worst experience as SPG member”
First, after I check in, I found out that the room actually was not ready. The complimentary water was missing. The toothbrush was missing. The sandal was missing. Second, when I asked for a later check-out, I was told that there would be extra charge. I have become spg member for a very long time. I have been to many spg hotels. I could be able to check out as late as 2pm without any charge. They told me there was such a charge because I didn't book through spg web site. Since I became spg member, I didn't always book the hotel through spg, which never affect my benefit as a spg member. I think that the so-call "policy" didn't make much sense. Booking a hotel room through spg web site or not didn't affect my status as spg member. Especially, a couple days later I moved to another spg hotel, westin sydney. I also didn't book the hotel through spg web site. When I check in, my internet access fee was waived because of my spg membership and the manager intentionally bring up the question "do we need arrange a late checkout for you". See, there is a huge difference.
Escrito el 22 noviembre 2016
8.0
Excelente
Patricia de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Cityside Room
1 noche en noviembre de 2016
Happy customers”
Hotel room was nice and roomy and very clean, and the location was perfect.
Escrito el 22 noviembre 2016
9.6
Excepcional
Shona de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Cityside Room
1 noche en octubre de 2016
Excellent luxury stay”
Loved spending the night in this luxurious hotel. Pool is out of this world.
Escrito el 17 octubre 2016
8.8
Excelente
Alan de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
Cityside Room
2 noches en octubre de 2016
All Good but, ”
Need Free Wi Fi in the rooms
Escrito el 16 octubre 2016
9.2
Excepcional
Jemimah de Singapur
Viajero solo
Cityside Room
1 noche en marzo de 2016
Really really good stay”
My stay at the Sheraton was superb. The attendant at the front desk was very accommodating and guided me through all the necessary actions. The room was wonderful and was actually waaay bigger than I thought. One thing that irked me though was that usually hotels give like a toothbrush and stuff like that but my room didn't have any. Good thing I brought my own toothbrush. But overall, perfect stay. Would stay again if ever I'm back in Sydney
Escrito el 04 octubre 2016
9.2
Excepcional
Marc de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Cityside Room
2 noches en septiembre de 2016
Excellent Stay”
Great location in Sydney CBD next to park. Room was very comfortable.
Escrito el 01 octubre 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Thuji de Australia
Viajero solo
Cityside Room
2 noches en septiembre de 2016
The hotel has good location one can walk around to anywhere.”
Very good hotel
Escrito el 01 octubre 2016
9.2
Excepcional
Renee de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Hyde Park View Room
1 noche en septiembre de 2016
Date weekend ”
Great location for Sydney sights and shopping
Escrito el 19 septiembre 2016
9.2
Excepcional
Josh de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
Cityside Room
3 noches en agosto de 2016
Excepcional”
Great staff and location. Can't wait to visit again.
Escrito el 18 agosto 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Sari de Indonesia
Viajero de negocios
Cityside Room
3 noches en julio de 2016
Great”
We enjoyed our stay, the staff is very friendly
Escrito el 20 julio 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Sari de Indonesia
Viajero de negocios
Cityside Room
1 noche en julio de 2016
Great service”
Initially when I checked in there is a problem with my booking. I booked through Agoda but the booking was not in the hotels system. This unpleasant experience turned to a great experience when the duty manager decided to help and checked us in anyway even before problem with Agoda has been settled.
Escrito el 18 julio 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Joshua de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Cityside Room
3 noches en julio de 2016
Got at good price”
best in sydney
Escrito el 14 julio 2016
8.4
Excelente
Dwi de Indonesia
Familia con niños mayores
Cityside Room
3 noches en julio de 2016
Nice hotel”
Great staff, unfortunatelly no wifi
Escrito el 14 julio 2016
9.6
Excepcional
JUSTINE de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
Cityside Room
2 noches en julio de 2016
Exceptional: Cannot fault this hotel”
Usually a business traveller, this time I took my kids to Sydney for a holiday break. We chose Sheraton on the Park for the amazing rooftop pool and spa (which the children loved). The staff were exceptionally attentive, helpful and very accommodating of my boys aged 12 and 5 - the location opposite the park, close proximity to incredible shopping and dining meant we could walk everywhere. Will recommend and stay again.
Escrito el 12 julio 2016
9.6
Excepcional
Joshua de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Hyde Park View Room
3 noches en octubre de 2015
My favorite in Sydney”
Hotel is everything and is a pleasure to stay. Sometimes can be very overpriced, which is the only issue
Escrito el 11 julio 2016