Reservar ahora: SilverOaks Resort Heritage

Bueno
Basado en 71 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
6.1

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (71)Opiniones de Booking.com (756)
6.1
Bueno
Basado en 71 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel5.3
Servicios4.7
Ubicación7.4
Confort y calidad de la habitación5.7
Servicios7.0
Calidad-precio6.5
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
한국어
Français
Svenska
más
Tipo de habitación
Estudio
Estándar - Mínimo 3 noches
Suite de 1 habitación
Suite de 2 Habitaciones
Ordenar por
Mostrando 69 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
5.3
Kim de Nueva Zelanda
Familia con niños pequeños
Estudio
1 noche en diciembre de 2015
Needs makeover ”
Location, free parking and pool
the property in need of a desperate makeover, and more staff available during peak periods. Our room had no aircon or was a fan available during a hot, humid night. I was disappointed in the room condition, tired and outdated considering the price we paid. On a positive, the front reception guy was polite and friendly, even though it was obvious he was doing the job of maybe 3 people. Get more staff.
Escrito el 31 diciembre 2015
5.7
Sheryl de Filipinas
Familia con niños pequeños
Suite de 1 habitación
2 noches en diciembre de 2015
Hotel too old”
Good parking, swimming pool & friendly staff
Overall was okay. Hotel's furnitures we're quite old and not firm and sturdy. The beddings in our room looks old and dirty. The shower isn't working quite well. Also, I think the room rates were quite expensive compared to the hotel's condition. Good thing my children enjoyed the pool.
Escrito el 29 diciembre 2015
7.7
Muy Bueno
Tracey de Nueva Zelanda
Familia con niños pequeños
Estándar - Mínimo 3 noches
4 noches en septiembre de 2015
Holiday stay”
Out door pool
Escrito el 12 octubre 2015
4.3
Camilla de Italia
Viaje en pareja
Estudio
2 noches en junio de 2015
Time to renew”
We've been there just for two nights, fortunately. The room was not the same as in the pictures on the website, it was totally another room. Everything was old and not so clean.
Escrito el 14 junio 2015
6.3
Bueno
Vincent de Malasia
Viajero de negocios
Estándar - Mínimo 3 noches
3 noches en junio de 2015
Attending conference”
Value for money, staff were helpful
Room services were poor with room not make up while we were out. The bathroom floor is wet possibly due to a leak.
Escrito el 12 junio 2015
7.0
Muy Bueno
Natassya de Indonesia
Familia con niños mayores
Estudio
1 noche en mayo de 2015
A budget hotel with 5-star service”
staff service, location and room amenities
We didn't expect much from this hotel since the beginning and were right to do so. However, the staff were really lovely and helpful; in particular the manager, John. He upgraded us into a one bedroom room which was quite nice. The only thing we'd recommend the management to do is to renovate this hotel as it's quite out of shape already. Once that's done, we wouldn't mind to recommend or even go back there ourselves!
Escrito el 31 mayo 2015
7.7
Muy Bueno
Nathasha de Indonesia
Familia con niños mayores
Estudio
1 noche en mayo de 2015
wonderfull stay”
room, staff, price
i have very pleasant stay here looking forward to my next visit with my whole big family
Escrito el 25 mayo 2015
8.0
Excelente
Jithu de India
Familia con niños pequeños
Suite de 1 habitación
3 noches en marzo de 2015
average ”
location staff and cleanliness
Good only there was no utensils knife for cooking which we had to buy
Escrito el 04 abril 2015
6.7
Bueno
Law de Hong Kong
Viaje en grupo
Suite de 1 habitación
2 noches en enero de 2015
nice place”
neat room
Escrito el 31 marzo 2015
5.0
Joel de India
Viaje en pareja
Estudio
4 noches en febrero de 2015
REVIEW”
value for money, very good customer service
Escrito el 16 marzo 2015
3.3
Sheryl de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
Estudio
1 noche en febrero de 2015
where not to stay”
The check-in person went to great lengths to appears,easy rand efficient
We were there to stay one night, we arrived with little time to get ready then go out. We were out for the evening and due back from our outing late. The room was dirty(unclean); no pillow slips on pillows; Mould in the shower, dead bugs in the light shade, ripped lining hanging down From a chair, horrible looking deteriorating wood around fridge. Dust, everywhere, Dirty bathroom sink, odd coloured toilet bowl with a crack in it.
Escrito el 01 marzo 2015
7.3
Muy Bueno
vi de Nueva Zelanda
Familia con niños mayores
Estudio
1 noche en febrero de 2015
Despite rennovations...”
Location, pool & great service
Congratulations first & foremost to a 'family' business in a competitive business world. Renovations being undertaken by John Chetty the manager/owner have been long drawn out over the past 18 months, with the on-site gym storing broken down amenities restricting usage, incomplete plastering & painting in rooms, inoperable bar-b-ques, rubbish in the pool area, roses in need of pruning & a huge puddle in the middle of the public access/driveway. A damn shame when these things reduce an otherwise 4 star rating AWESOME family resort. Would definitely stay again for the excellent 'personal' service, wonderful swim, comfortable unit, free dvd, close access to town & willingness to immediately fix the wrongs (ie: Replacing a tv when unable to find the remote, giving linen & salt) John even offered to return monies which of course was declined as we STILL enjoyed our stay. Our 6th stay as a family & we will return. Thankyou John & Linda :) *** star rating this visit :)
Escrito el 20 febrero 2015
6.0
Francis de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
Estudio
2 noches en febrero de 2015
Review”
Location, price and staff
The hotel has great facilities but the restaurant was closed. However it is clear that there has been a long period of deferred maintenance and the room was showing signs of this. For instance there were large holes in the shower wall which had obviously been there for some time. This said the hotel has considerable potential especially if the rooms had a make over and the hotel was properly maintained. The customer service approach from staff was excellent.
Escrito el 15 febrero 2015
7.0
Muy Bueno
David de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
Suite de 1 habitación
3 noches en diciembre de 2014
Silver Oaks Heritage”
helpful staff, pool, other facilities on site to entertain children.
Escrito el 22 enero 2015
8.0
Excelente
Dr de Nueva Zelanda
Familia con niños pequeños
Estudio
1 noche en enero de 2015
our stay”
location to town, friendly staff, accomodating
stay was good although the place needs sprucing up and mould removed from areas
Escrito el 20 enero 2015
5.0
Graham de Nueva Zelanda
Familia con niños mayores
Estudio
2 noches en enero de 2015
poor”
spacious, clean, pool
Very run down. Microwave missing. Heated towel rail rusty. Electric wires sticking out of ceiling. Broken tiles in room. Shower filter missing, car parking numbers not visible anymore etc Also long walk from city centre.
Escrito el 10 enero 2015
4.7
Joanne de Nueva Zelanda
Familia con niños pequeños
Estudio
2 noches en enero de 2015
lower buget equals lower quality”
location, parking.
We valued having an upper level unit however from there, we found a range of problems that affected our experience of our stay. • No aircon. • Contrary to claims, there was NO Sky TV. • The toilet leaked onto the floor. • The shower drain was blocked up and filled up the shower tray. • The acrylic shower lining had a very dirty dark green scum on the standard beige colour. • Missing light bulb above the bed (later saw what looked like that bulb chucked onto the nearby bathroom roof along with 8 or so soap bars) • One of the power points on the double outlet at the counter where you plug in the jug/toaster, did not work. • The heated towel rail had a broken wall mount so the rail itself was very loose and it is a 230 volt power supply to this utility/amenity, so a very bad look there as well. • The vanity mixer is in a very poor state although it did work, its clear the lever you lift has been replaced recently. • The plug and plug chain were corroded badly as well as the vanity mixer body. • Some skirting in the bathroom near the shower was rotten. • The kitchen joinery around the fridge was rotten where it touched the floor. • The fridge was unstable and rocked a lot but the floor under that edge was a bit dodgy so we never touched it. • There was an obvious stain around just outside the unit entrance; that clearly looked like blood from an injury that had not been cleaned up. This is disgraceful. • Adjacent to the blood stain, was a Motel Wide System Fire Hose Reel box and reel. It was leaking and clearly had been so for a long time as the concrete path there was green in a pool of slime. The red metal door cover was a little ajar and would not close properly. Summary: We would not go back. We fail to see how anyone could claim a 4 star rating as above; that is an audacious claim.
Escrito el 05 enero 2015
7.3
Muy Bueno
Ben de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Estudio
1 noche en noviembre de 2014
Reasonable and comfortable ”
Comfort, cleanliness and heated pool
Good
Escrito el 29 noviembre 2014
10.0
Excepcional
peiyan de China
Viajero solo
Estudio
1 noche en noviembre de 2014
nice recaption”
cleaning
Escrito el 23 noviembre 2014
6.7
Bueno
joe de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
Estudio
1 noche en noviembre de 2014
The room at # 19 shows Tub was clogged with water.”
Others no comments did not eat there
Ok just for the night.
Escrito el 19 noviembre 2014
7.0
Muy Bueno
Buckingham de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Estudio
2 noches en noviembre de 2014
Good position, staff extremely helpful, room dated”
position, swimming pool and good value.
Nothing serious wrong, however there were a couple of bulbs not lighting up,not a lot of cooking pans, no frying pan, one of the mugs was chipped, there should be more attention to detail by the housekeeping staff. There was dust on the toilet lid. All minor things and easily rectified. All in all we are happy to recommend here as a place to stay.
Escrito el 14 noviembre 2014
4.3
Helen de Nueva Zelanda
Viajero de negocios
Suite de 2 Habitaciones
3 noches en noviembre de 2014
Cheap is not the same as nice”
Location and little else.
Purchase a discounted room at your peril! This one had holes in the walls, badly stained carpet and leaking plumbing; the bathmat was in shreds. I was so embarrassed to have family stay there but it was prepaid with no refund (check Agoda conditions). I will not be using this service again if that is the kind of room they offer.
Escrito el 11 noviembre 2014
9.0
Excepcional
Leigh de Nueva Zelanda
Familia con niños pequeños
Estudio
1 noche en octubre de 2014
One night stay”
Receptionist had immaculate manners, dress standard and friendly; good parking area; complimentary breakfast
Although only for one night, room was clean and well prepared. Bathroom certainly needs updating but it was clean.
Escrito el 05 noviembre 2014
9.3
Excepcional
Nitin de India
Viajero solo
Estudio
1 noche en octubre de 2014
Comfortable stay in a convenient location”
Comfort, staff attitude and location
Totally enjoyed upgrade to spa room. Very helpful hotel manager, john who also guided me around town. Overall great experience....will go back with family.
Escrito el 01 noviembre 2014
5.0
Hadleigh de Nueva Zelanda
Familia con niños pequeños
Estudio
3 noches en octubre de 2014
you get what you pay for”
location was good.
What looked like dog hair on the carpet and couch. Bathroom was half done with plaster on the walls. Still needed finishing/painting. No towel rails. Faulty light, flickering in the bathroom. We told staff immediatly, they asked if repair guy could come the next day... No Show. Radiator heater leaks, leaving sulpher smell in room. We stayed 3 nights, deal we found only charged for 2. Im sure this meant we got the worst room in the complex. The place needs a spruce up, its a bit dated.
Escrito el 14 octubre 2014
2.7
Kar de Hong Kong
Viaje en grupo
Estudio
1 noche en abril de 2014
Convenient but a bit wear out, TV not working”
Convenient, small & packed, the furniture is a bit wear out. We can turn on the TV but with NO channels available. A Bug on blanket
We had three people to check in, there was a room for 3 at the ground floor but the hotel duty manager refused to give us in the first place & told us that it was reserved for another customer. So, we were given another smaller room on the 2nd floor. but when we moved all out luggage up & opened the door, we realised that it was a room with one queen size bed!! It is not possible to have 3 people stayed. We then went to the hotel staff & explained. I was a bit pissed when he asked me "Are you sure there is only one queen sized bed?" - I asked him to go & check himself. Finally he gave us the room at the ground floor that he first refused to give. The furniture are quite old & wear out. found a bug on the blanket & we decided not use it. The hot tub is a bit unclean. I need to clean it up myself before using it. When I turn on the nozzle for a while I saw a dead fly coming out. I decided not to use it & took a shower instead. It was not a pleasant experience.
Escrito el 13 mayo 2014
3.7
Linda de Suecia
Viajero solo
Estudio
1 noche en febrero de 2014
budget standard”
free parking
Very disappointed with the standard. The room quality is old and worn out. The manager however was very helpful and kind.
Escrito el 03 marzo 2014
8.0
Excelente
vi de Nueva Zelanda
Familia con niños mayores
Estudio
2 noches en enero de 2014
Great value for agoda money”
Pool, free bar-b-q, tennis & mini-putt and location.
The room was budget and cramped with a small tv that had terrible viewing. (ie; couldn't see dark picyures, contrast was as high as it could go and air conditioning was non-existent. But for the awesome Agoda discount price we paid, we were treated by staff as FULL paying customers, our requests were fulfilled and we enjoyed a wonderful relaxing stay. Would definitely return.
Escrito el 24 enero 2014
5.3
Kate de Nueva Zelanda
Familia con niños pequeños
Suite de 1 habitación
2 noches en enero de 2014
Average”
Pool, plenty of parking, size of living area
It was ok for the price. Quite old fashioned. Mould on the walls from the radiator. Everything needs to be painted and modernised. But if youre only looking for somewhere to sleep and have breakfast it was fine. All cooking facilities were available and clean. Everything seemed clean enough.
Escrito el 23 enero 2014
3.3
Gennadiy de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
Estudio
1 noche en enero de 2014
bellow any expectation ”
leaving it early in the morning and never go back
Very old and neglected building and interiors, worned of bedding, we would leave it without staying there if we ware not so tied. Giving it 4 stars was a mistake!It took the manager more than 40min. to find our bookings and even after that he sent us to the room which was already occupaed.We had to wait more after that. We stayed in 5 hotel in NZ during our break, fortunately only this one was that unleasant. And a room rates were not much less that any other great motels and hotels we stayed.
Escrito el 18 enero 2014
5.0
Llewelyn de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
Estudio
2 noches en diciembre de 2013
VERY poor customer service at checkin”
Heated towel dryer.
We were 2 families travelling together. Upon check-in,there was no booking allotted for my friend's family. We waited for about 30 minutes and then they started asking us for the voucher which unfortunately was not printed. My friend accessed it via his Iphone and yet she was told that she should contact Agoda and ask them to forward to them the voucher. If nothing is received, my friend will have to pay them again upon checkout. My friend reasoned out that she was able to show her booking number on the Agoda website. The manager's answer was "that does not mean anything to us until Agoda sends us your voucher. We will ring them but you ring them too. Otherwise you will pay upon checkout". We waited for about 2 hours before my friend got a room and there was not an apology from the manager. NEVER again. And during these 2 hours, about 6 other customers was in similar situation as ours. One was told to go to the other Silver Oaks hotel when they know they were booked there. She was given a room when she came back but the room has occupants when they came in...they were given another room and a free breakfast...
Escrito el 11 enero 2014
6.0
Sergio de España
Viaje en pareja
Estudio
1 noche en diciembre de 2013
Cheap hotel”
Cheap
Escrito el 07 diciembre 2013
6.0
SUNGHEE de Corea del Sur
Viaje en pareja
Estudio
1 noche en noviembre de 2013
Comfortable room”
Clean room, Spacious room, Kind staff
It was nice. kind staff, the clean room and nice location. We stayed in a comfort for one day like my house. I would like to recommend to people this accommodation in Rotorua.
Escrito el 05 noviembre 2013
4.3
YIN de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Estudio
1 noche en octubre de 2013
old equipment with noise surounding”
cheap but not value with the money
i'm not sure what's the time i can be there so choice this cheaper hotel but the equipment is so old and also the room beside main road.The window can not be closed well for the handle is loose It's the bad experience in this 15 days vocation
Escrito el 28 octubre 2013
7.7
Muy Bueno
Natalia de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
Estudio
1 noche en abril de 2013
Nice, not far from the city center”
Spacious room, comfy bed, good restaurants nearby
Escrito el 08 mayo 2013
6.7
Bueno
shirley de Sudáfrica
Viaje en pareja
Estándar - Mínimo 3 noches
5 noches en marzo de 2013
Great potential but needs attention.,”
Centrally located, good size rooms.
Hotel needs maintenance and a good clean & upgrade in certain areas.
Escrito el 15 abril 2013
10.0
Excepcional
Ian de Australia
Viaje en grupo
Estudio
1 noche en marzo de 2012
You won't be disappointed with this one”
Large rooms, spa, swimming pool, great service, great staff
We arrived and the manager greeted us,told us about the highlights and was interested in what we wanted to see. Made bookings for us at the 'Mattai" Village for the evening dinner and show. We were picked up at the Hotel, the Maoris showed us how it used to be they sang, joked and gave us a lot of information in the form of stories. Then we were escorted to the Hangi and told how it was prepared.On return from the show to the dining area the food was very plentiful and tasty. then we went to the sacred well which is a spring with glow worms, truly amazing, the water is so clear and pure, we drank it with our meal. the cost of $106 was very cheap, the value was much higher. After the show we were driven back to the Hotel and we swam in the pool which is blood warm. then back to our rooms to a spa at the back of the room with its own little area. Truly heaven leaving you wishing that you had longer to stay. Could not recommend this hotel more highly, it is excellent in every respect. Next day we went white water rafting with Raft It which was arranged at the information centre. I am an older person and I can tell you it is an awesome experience, The crew at Raft It were extremely attentive to ur safety in a fun way, going over a 7 metre waterfall is something every body should do at least once in their life and Raft It at Rororua is the place to go. Unfortunately life is short and we had to move on, but we will go back next year to that hotel and to the Mittai Village and Raft It but we will bring our friends with us. the weekend gave us the taste of New Zealand that we had been looking for.
Escrito el 15 marzo 2012
4.0
Helmut de Alemania
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en diciembre de 2008
Poor Hotel”
Bad Restaurant
Escrito el 09 enero 2009
4.0
dominique de Nueva Caledonia
Viaje en pareja
Estudio
3 noches en enero de 2015
moyen moins”
piscine chauffée, calme, bonne literie
sans voiture, cet hôtel est à déconseiller car il est éloigné des magasins et du centre ville et les bus sont inexistants.
Escrito el 12 enero 2015
7.0
Muy Bueno
florence de Francia
Viaje en pareja
Estudio
2 noches en octubre de 2011
Hotel simple, grandes chambres (mini appartement!)”
Bon emplacement, spa!
Hôtel très simple, sans trop de charme mais fonctionnel. Spa et piscine à disposition, restaurant avec une bonne soupe de fruit de mer!
Escrito el 24 octubre 2011
4.7
ingrid de Suecia
Viaje en pareja
Estudio
4 noches en octubre de 2011
Medel hotell med ok personal”
Billigt
Den stora gemensamma poolen som skulle vara varm, var iskall. I vår privata badtunna fungerade inte vattnet.
Escrito el 06 noviembre 2011
6.0
Martin de Alemania
Viaje en pareja
Estudio
2 noches en diciembre de 2014
Großes Zimmer, Einrichtung uralt”
Großes Zimmer, Kochmöglichkeit, Separates Schlafzimmer
Zimmer mit separatem Schlafzimmer sehr großzügig. Einrichtung aus dem Spermüll.Wifi war frei und gut.
Escrito el 02 enero 2015
7.7
Muy Bueno
Tatyana de Rusia
Viajero solo
Estudio
2 noches en enero de 2013
Уютный отель недалеко от центра”
Бесплатная парковка, балкон с видом на озеро
Ресепшен работает с 8 до 8, если планируете заехать позже может уже никого не быть, просторный номер
Escrito el 09 enero 2013
6.4
Bueno
yela de Nueva Zelanda
Familia con niños pequeños
Estándar - Mínimo 3 noches
3 noches en noviembre de 2016
너무 낡았어요”
넓은공간, 친절한 직원 그러나 시설이 ㅜㅜ
Escrito el 12 noviembre 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Deuk de Corea del Sur
Viajero solo
Estudio
2 noches en marzo de 2015
너무 좋은 위치와 가격”
가격 위치 서비스
찾아가기 쉬웠고 주변 관광지랑 가까웠습니다.
Escrito el 12 agosto 2015
7.0
Muy Bueno
CHOONG de Corea del Sur
Viaje en pareja
Suite de 1 habitación
1 noche en febrero de 2014
가격대비 만족도는 괜찮은수준”
조용하게 휴식을 취하기에 좋음, 중심지 접근성 용이, 가족과 함께 지내기에 좋은
로토루아에 실버오크란 이름을 가진 호텔 , 리조트가 여러개 있는 체인이지만 이곳은 가격대비 만족도가 높은곳입니다. 배낭여행중에는 백패커나 유스호스텔을 이용하는게 대부분이지만 둘 이상의 여행자는 이런 호텔을 이용하는게 경제적으로나 편리성에서도 훨씬 큰 만족을 줄것입니다. 중심지와 적당한 거리에 위치하고 있어 휴식을 취하기에도 좋으며 접근성또한 나쁘지 않습니다.
Escrito el 22 febrero 2014
6.0
sangyong de Corea del Sur
Viaje en pareja
Estudio
2 noches en septiembre de 2012
너무 좋았던 호텔”
자동차로 여행시 괜찮은 곳이였다
도시에서 좀 떨어져 있어서 걸어가긴 너무 먼 거리였지만 자동차가 있다면 괜찮은 곳이다 가격대비 괜찮은 호텔이라고 할수있다
Escrito el 20 febrero 2013
6.0
fumio de Japón
Viajero solo
Estudio
1 noche en septiembre de 2015
大きな温泉プール(無料)があります。”
大きな温泉プール(無料)有り、スタッフ(インド人)フレンドリー、敷地が広い。
基本的にはモーテルですので車なしでは泊まれません。夜(8時以降)スタッフは全員帰りますので注意!。プールに入って部屋の鍵を忘れてロックすると夜間外で凍え死にます。夜間スタッフがいなくなるので、鍵のロックは必ず注意してください。
Escrito el 12 octubre 2015
7.3
Muy Bueno
Yang de China
Viaje en pareja
Estudio
3 noches en abril de 2013
还好”
卫生方面和游泳池不错
Escrito el 23 mayo 2013