Reservar ahora: Singel Hotel

Muy Bueno
Basado en 197 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
7.7
Un 86 % nos recomendaría a un amigo

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (197)Opiniones de Booking.com (1789)
7.7
Muy Bueno
Basado en 197 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel8.0
Servicios7.2
Ubicación8.7
Confort y calidad de la habitación7.0
Servicios7.9
Calidad-precio7.2
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
繁體中文 (台灣)
Deutsch
简体中文
más
Tipo de habitación
Habitación individual pequeña
Habitación individual
Habitación estándar doble
Habitación con 2 camas
más
Ordenar por
Mostrando 136 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
9.6
Excepcional
Sarah de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación individual pequeña
1 noche en enero de 2018
Perfect for what I needed ”
The hotel is clean, convenient, and felt safe.
Escrito el 25 enero 2018
6.4
Bueno
alisha de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble
3 noches en enero de 2018
Good location ”
Location is good. Rooms tidy. However, you’ll be treated like a child. Hotel Doesn’t allow you to take your room key out of the hotel, you ha e to leave it at reception. The front doors are locked in the afternoon / evening so you have to ring a bell to be let in and give. Your room key. Many times we were left waiting in the cold for up to ten minutes as no one came when you rang the bell. Wouldn’t pay the €12.50 for breakfast as it is a very basic selection, better off eating elsewhere. No tea/coffee/water in the rooms and they will turn the heating off in your room when your out so when you return it’s freezing.
Escrito el 12 enero 2018
8.0
Excelente
WONG de Hong Kong
Viajero solo
Habitación individual
1 noche en diciembre de 2017
Friendly Staff”
The staff are relatively more friendly (compared to most other hotels in Europe)!!!!
Escrito el 02 enero 2018
5.2
Goarguos de Alemania
Viaje en grupo
Habitación estándar doble
2 noches en diciembre de 2017
Not professional ”
We had a reservation for two beds with a breakfast.. we got one big bed without breakfast ...
Escrito el 15 diciembre 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Brett de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación triple
4 noches en noviembre de 2017
Excepcional”
Road works outside closed the road which made it exceptionally quiet. Lift to our floor, but there were 5 steps from road to reception. Friday night our last night had the occasional noisy passerby in the early hours. Helpful staff. We had a room for three which was cosy for two overlooking canal with view to cat boat.
Escrito el 04 diciembre 2017
8.8
Excelente
Anupong de Tailandia
Viajero solo
Habitación con 2 camas
5 noches en noviembre de 2017
Good staff”
friendly staff all day during stay at AMS. Thanks.
Escrito el 21 noviembre 2017
8.8
Excelente
Chanita de Tailandia
Viajero de negocios
Habitación estándar doble
4 noches en noviembre de 2017
Perfect location, very friendly staff”
It is located near Centraal Station which is only 5-6 minuets walk. The location is perfect and very convenient to walk around the city center and also to enjoy canals and everything around. Moreover, what I like the most is that staff here are very very friendly and helpful. This hotel has all the necessary I need.
Escrito el 10 noviembre 2017
9.6
Excepcional
Brittany de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con 2 camas
4 noches en octubre de 2017
Great Hotel”
The location and staff were amazing. Everything was within walking distance, yet far away from noisy travelers.
Escrito el 03 noviembre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Rachel de Australia
Viajero solo
Habitación individual pequeña
2 noches en octubre de 2017
great hotel”
Fantastic location and the staff were super friendly
Escrito el 02 noviembre 2017
7.6
Muy Bueno
Clifford de Irlanda
Viajero solo
Habitación con 2 camas
2 noches en octubre de 2017
Needed a comfy bed near the city centre.”
Nice place, a few minutes walk from the train station. Staff very friendly and helpful. Wanted a good bed/ shower/ breakfast as a base to go exploring Amsterdam. My only issue would be the canal repairs that start quite early but thats not the hotels fault.
Escrito el 13 octubre 2017
2.0
selen de Turquía
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Twin Luxury- con vistas al canal
4 noches en agosto de 2017
canal constraction & too small rooms”
I bought luxury room but there was nothing about luxury in our room. it was too too small, no refrigerator inside, no area to move nearly. and the worse ı bougt canal view but there was constraction in front of the otel so I watched only constarction machine.
Escrito el 16 agosto 2017
10.0
Excepcional
SARAH de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble
3 noches en abril de 2017
Great hotel for the price”
Stayed in Singel hotel over Easter 2017. The hotel was situated in a brilliant location (not even a 5mins walk from central station), our room was spotless and the bed was big & comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is wanting to stay in Amsterdam Central. The reception staff are great for information and are very pleasant. Thank you for a great holiday!
Escrito el 09 mayo 2017
6.4
Bueno
Agha de Pakistán
Viajero solo
Habitación individual
3 noches en agosto de 2015
Nice ok hotel. ”
Near train station but a little difficult to find. Attraction is there so nothing to complain about.
Escrito el 19 marzo 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Micha de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble
2 noches en enero de 2017
The best location in Amsterdam, which everything you need surrounding you ”
There are no cons just Positives, the staff are very friendly and want to help in any possible way My best experience being in Amsterdam and it's my 5 time being here
Escrito el 18 enero 2017
8.4
Excelente
Laura de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble
2 noches en diciembre de 2016
Quirky small rooms, very friendly staff, great location”
Great little hotel
Escrito el 09 diciembre 2016
6.8
Bueno
Syafi de Indonesia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble
1 noche en noviembre de 2016
Recommended for Its Location”
You can reach this hotel by 10 minutes walking to Amsterdam Centraal station. The canal in front of the hotel was being renovated by the time we visited, unfortunately. It could be perfect when it is done. For the breakfast, since when we came the staff told us their kitchen was under renovated, we were granted free breakfast at Renaissance Hotel located 2 minutes walking from the Singel which was great!
Escrito el 04 diciembre 2016
7.2
Muy Bueno
Dennis de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
Habitación triple
1 noche en noviembre de 2016
Actually plus a friend in our room”
The room was so tiny that our beds were right beside each other and to get up you had to scoot to the foot of the bed. There was hardly any room for luggage. It wasn't at all soundproof. It was pouring rain and the hotel kindly lent us great big umbrellas to use.
Escrito el 15 noviembre 2016
6.8
Bueno
Katharine de Reino Unido
Viajero de negocios
Habitación con 2 camas
2 noches en noviembre de 2016
ok”
The rooms are stated as cosy, but more dated than anything else. They look a lot better in the photos. I have stayed at other hotels in the same vicinity and price range that where much better value for money.
Escrito el 14 noviembre 2016
9.2
Excepcional
wan de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble
2 noches en octubre de 2016
All for the location”
Good location. Near to Dam Square. Lots of restaurants and cafe nearby. Hotel is clean and cozy. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Escrito el 08 noviembre 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Anonthasha de Tailandia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con 2 camas
2 noches en agosto de 2016
Unbeatable location!”
The location is amazing! It is located in the heart of Amsterdam but not noisy and crowded!! (I think this is the most strength of this hotel). I can just walk to the central train station, boat tours, supermarket, and many tourist destinations. Amazingly, the area around the hotel is quite peaceful. There is a canal in front of the hotel. We are lucky that we have got the room with the canal's view. Unfortunately, there was a big construction in front of the hotel during my visiting time. However, that is not the hotel's fault. Overall, I really like this hotel. P.S. the price might seem expensive compared to hotels in the other countries. But, to compare in just Amsterdam, the price is really OK.
Escrito el 19 agosto 2016
6.8
Bueno
Chi de Vietnam
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con 2 camas
2 noches en abril de 2015
Great”
Great
Escrito el 30 julio 2016
8.8
Excelente
Pei de Taiwán
Viajero solo
Habitación estándar doble
4 noches en junio de 2016
Good to stay”
Close to the station and the room is comfortable
Escrito el 15 junio 2016
7.7
Muy Bueno
Sarah de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble
1 noche en diciembre de 2015
Great location ”
Good location, clean room, nice view
Good stay in the centre of Amsterdam, close walking distance to the train station.
Escrito el 25 diciembre 2015
8.3
Excelente
Tiffany de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble
2 noches en octubre de 2015
Great location! staff hospitality questionable!”
Location, cleanliness and breakfast!
My stay was considerably good in Singel as I am rather satisfy with the standard and cleanliness of the hotel. More importantly the location is awesome. The only thing that I have found rather uncomfortable was with the staff, they were rather unfriendly and definitely needs more training on hospitality but other than that... It was still a pleasant stay.
Escrito el 11 octubre 2015
3.7
vishnukant de India
Viajero solo
Habitación individual pequeña
1 noche en octubre de 2015
Not a good place to stay”
Not value for money
We can't call it a room... It's just hole
Escrito el 09 octubre 2015
9.3
Excepcional
Sum de Hong Kong
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación triple
3 noches en abril de 2015
Very great experience, highly recommended”
Convenient location, very friendly staff, wide choices for breakfast
Had a comfortable stay. One of the best hotels that I have stayed during my 2 weeks Europe trip. Friendly staffs gave us a warm welcome to AMS, provided us very useful travel tips you may find the room is a bit small but still way better than my expectation. Definitely come back again, highly recommended
Escrito el 29 julio 2015
6.7
Bueno
Staffan de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con 2 camas
2 noches en junio de 2015
Simple hotel, great location”
Location, location, location
This was a very sparse and simple hotel with very small rooms, barely enough to put the luggage down. However, it was reasonably priced and a very good location.
Escrito el 20 julio 2015
5.7
Sim de Malasia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación triple
1 noche en julio de 2015
Moderate place for stay”
- very strategic location
Escrito el 10 julio 2015
6.0
Lay de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble
2 noches en octubre de 2014
Good Location, Friendly staffs...”
Great Location, easy access to transportation and also places to visit. Staffs are very friendly to help if you need.
Great stay, although it tooks us quite some time to find the hotel location. Location are great as it's walking distance to everywhere. Staffs are so helpful. Breakfast are great too.
Escrito el 07 julio 2015
4.0
Lambert de Países Bajos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con 2 camas
1 noche en junio de 2015
Good location but poor room standard”
Location
The overall feeling was not very good, the room size is okay, the bed quite hard and the bathroom is way too small. Also the lack of an air conditioning system is for this day and age for this room rate a bit disappointing. Opening the window means you look straight into the appartment next door. The staff was okay, but 1 of the ladies seemed not very concerned/interested unfortunately. Mostly this feeling is due to the price/quality, we felt that for the price we paid this hotel was below par.
Escrito el 02 julio 2015
8.3
Excelente
Roxanne de Filipinas
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble
2 noches en junio de 2015
Near Everything”
Location
It was near most of the attraction. They dont have pick up or drop off at the airport so you need to look for your own transpo to the hotel. The bike shop they recommended for bike rental is expensive and the shop owner is not friendly so good thing he is not in the hotel. Friendly and helpful staff.
Escrito el 30 junio 2015
7.7
Muy Bueno
John de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación individual
2 noches en junio de 2015
Stay”
.
Escrito el 12 junio 2015
8.0
Excelente
Arnie de Filipinas
Viajero solo
Habitación individual pequeña
1 noche en mayo de 2015
Great location, great breakfast buffet.”
Location, food, elevator
Agoda's rates are really incredible. The single night roommate was posted on the door and it was almost twice what I paid through Agoda. The staff are helpful but a good tip is to approach them with a smile.
Escrito el 23 mayo 2015
3.0
Chutchawan de Tailandia
Viaje en grupo
Habitación con 2 camas
2 noches en abril de 2015
Bad service”
Location
The woman staff was so bad hospitality. She acted as If we wouldn't be customer at all. Her actions was so rude ; loudly voice as we asked for a new room because the room we stayed was underneath the stair. The room between the ground floor and first floor was too messy by a number of tourist all the night. If ahe couldn't give us a new roon. Just be polite. Not be rude. So disappointed with the hotel as claming a good service at all.
Escrito el 23 abril 2015
6.7
Bueno
Masae de Japón
Viajero solo
Habitación individual
1 noche en marzo de 2015
average hotel.”
n/a
Escrito el 07 marzo 2015
10.0
Excepcional
Yvonne de Países Bajos
Viajero de negocios
Habitación individual pequeña
1 noche en febrero de 2015
excellent”
modern clean rooms, elevator, breakfast, location, staff very friendly
Escrito el 16 febrero 2015
4.0
Yaser de Bahréin
Viajero solo
Habitación individual pequeña
2 noches en septiembre de 2014
very small room”
I regularly visit Amsterdam. on this occassion I was unable to find another hotel within my price range which is usually a good four star. This is my first experience in a 3 star hotel. I stayed in a tiny room on the top floor. Very noisy and uncomfortable. Really unexpected.
Escrito el 13 febrero 2015
8.3
Excelente
Maureen de Filipinas
Viajero solo
Habitación individual pequeña
1 noche en enero de 2015
An overnight in Amsterdam”
friendly, courteous and helpful staff; clean and quiet rooms
it was a wonderful stay at the hotel so far. i'm satisfied with it.
Escrito el 13 enero 2015
4.3
Ai de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble
3 noches en noviembre de 2014
Dissapointed”
Clean
The Hotel walk to dam square and central station is quite distance. The main purpose we chose this hotel is because of the canal view but We stayed here for 3 nights. There's always no room with canal view available. We saw everyday there's people checking out but the reception was reluctant to move the room with a better view for us. The reception lady was not friendly at all. Not recommend to have the breakfast in the hotel as the serve continental breakfast only.
Escrito el 09 diciembre 2014
7.7
Muy Bueno
Cuong de Vietnam
Viajero de negocios
Habitación con 2 camas
4 noches en noviembre de 2014
3 perfect days in Amsterdam”
convenient position, friendly staff, good breakfast
Escrito el 09 noviembre 2014
6.3
Bueno
Wolfram de Alemania
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble
3 noches en septiembre de 2014
Nice hotel right on the canals”
Location on canals, proximity to train station, near sights
great location, in walking distance of train station, located right on the Singel Gracht, rooms clean but a bit small/basic, sufficient breakfast
Escrito el 01 noviembre 2014
9.3
Excepcional
Patrick de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Twin Luxury- con vistas al canal
3 noches en septiembre de 2014
Great Location”
Location, location, location
Very enjoyable and relaxing.
Escrito el 18 septiembre 2014
8.3
Excelente
Bryony de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
Habitación individual
2 noches en septiembre de 2014
The best value for money you're likely to find.”
Single room rates, location, great breakfast.
I spent two nights at the Singel Hotel and found everything great. Considering that it MORE expensive to take a private room in a hostel (!), the Singel Hotel is a brilliant choice. It's clean, central and the breakfast buffet is seriously good. I definitely recommend this for single travellers looking for affordable Amsterdam digs.
Escrito el 15 septiembre 2014
3.3
hong de China
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación con 2 camas
2 noches en julio de 2014
small room, unfriendly staff,not deserve the money”
free internet, location to the centre
This hotel is much worse than we thought. we ordered two rooms, one was in the basement,another is 4th floor beside elevator. both of them are very small. when we put a extra baby bed, there's no space to pass by, we had to climb the two beds to be able to go out. the bothroom is small and slippery, there is no space to put any woman's cream bottels. the worst part is one of the receptionist,a young woman with big nose who wearing heavy make up, not a friendly staff. when we checked in asked for baby's bed, she was just simply refused and told us we must wait untill next day the cleaner come and fix it, and blamed us we didn't write down in Agoda we have a small kid, while Agoda remarks that all special requests are subjest to availability upon arrival, actually we had no place to write our request when ordered the hotel from Agoda. the another worst case is, we thought we paid rooms fee,but when we arrived there the receptionist requested us to pay tax upon the cost they showed in Agoda, while in Agoda it shows the room fee is including tax. from Stockholm to Hamburg to here to Paris we drove, this hotel is worst 3 star hotel we expericed, we will not recommend to any of our friends.
Escrito el 17 julio 2014
7.7
Muy Bueno
Yuk de Hong Kong
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con 2 camas
3 noches en abril de 2014
Clean, comfort and close to city center”
Clean, comfort and close to city center
The room is clean and comfort, however, it is not value to money because I get there for my Easter holiday. It was worth about 200 Euro per night. The location of the hotel is quite close to the city center and we go to the city center by 10 minutes walk.
Escrito el 22 junio 2014
7.7
Muy Bueno
mark de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación individual
3 noches en mayo de 2014
Satisfactory but overpriced: over $200/ night for ”
Location, good breakfast, fine staff.
First room was unsatisfactory for various reasons but for the remainder of my stay I was moved to a very comfortable room. Summary: satisfactory but overpriced; over $200 a night for 1 person in a 3 star accomodation.
Escrito el 25 mayo 2014
7.7
Muy Bueno
Jason de Sudáfrica
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble
5 noches en abril de 2014
Comfortable and clean”
canal side, central and convenient
The hotel was very centrally located, and convenient for us going to and from the Damrak and the train station. The bed was very soft, but all in all the room was comfy and bathroom clean. Staff are friendly but at times (one in particular, can't remember her name) can come across as having an attitude problem. Walls are paper thin, so be careful what you say because you can hear everything. That said we spent more time in the city than in the hotel.
Escrito el 27 abril 2014
5.7
Narong de Tailandia
Viajero solo
Habitación con 2 camas
2 noches en abril de 2014
Fair ”
Location
No Wifi service in the room
Escrito el 10 abril 2014
9.3
Excepcional
Natalija de Australia
Viajero solo
Habitación individual
2 noches en marzo de 2014
Location perfect”
Comfynroom, Gozo
Escrito el 28 marzo 2014
10.0
Excepcional
Aaron de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación con 2 camas
1 noche en noviembre de 2013
What a truly great hotel very nice and clean!!! ”
Room, Breakfast and Internet!!! Room was truly awesome. Breakfast was great and Internet rocked. Staff was awesome as well.
As stated above, it was truly a very nice hotel. Like 5 to 10 minute walk from Central Station. Rooms have view of the canal. Brekfast buffet was really nice. Rooms are very nice as well with great bathrooms. All looks really new. They even have really nice umbrellas for when it rains out, free of charge. Bottom line, I will definitely stay here again next time I go to Amsterdam!!!
Escrito el 18 noviembre 2013