Reservar ahora: Sofitel Gold Coast Hotel

Excelente
Basado en 143 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
8.4

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (143)Opiniones de Booking.com (872)
8.4
Excelente
Basado en 143 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel8.8
Servicios8.2
Ubicación9.0
Confort y calidad de la habitación8.7
Servicios8.6
Calidad-precio7.7
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
简体中文
ภาษาไทย
日本語
más
Tipo de habitación
Clásica doble
Classic extragrande
King Luxury Spa con Vistas al Océano
Superior 2 camas dobles
más
Ordenar por
Mostrando 121 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
7.0
Muy Bueno
Chi de Hong Kong
Viaje en pareja
Superior Cama King
1 noche en diciembre de 2015
Staff kindness should be improved. Overpriced.”
Location.
Not much of kindness and warm from staffs.
Escrito el 02 enero 2016
8.0
Excelente
Marilyn de Singapur
Viajero solo
Classic extragrande
1 noche en noviembre de 2015
good ”
staff friendliness & flexibility
Very pleasant, the check out time was pretty flexible. It's near the Tram station.
Escrito el 20 noviembre 2015
9.7
Excepcional
Michael de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Classic extragrande
1 noche en noviembre de 2015
On Point”
The staff were amazing , the location is great , the rooms layed out well
Loved it and will be back . keep up the amazing work
Escrito el 20 noviembre 2015
9.3
Excepcional
Matt de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Classic extragrande
1 noche en octubre de 2015
One night on the GC ”
Location, cleanliness, comfort.
Excellent staff. Bathrooms need a refurbishment, would be the only drawback from this elegant hotel. Best location.
Escrito el 09 octubre 2015
9.0
Excepcional
Thevakumar de Malasia
Viajero solo
Classic extragrande
1 noche en septiembre de 2015
Great location”
Great location. Courteous staff. Comfortable room.
Short but comfortable.
Escrito el 26 septiembre 2015
8.0
Excelente
Simon de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Classic extragrande
3 noches en agosto de 2015
Nice Hotel in good location”
Location, room size and facilities
Hotel was decent, bathrooms were looking a little dated but the room was clean and very big. TV channel selection was also very good but some of the channels didn't have good reception, blurry and grainy. The location is great being in walking distance of some good restaurants, the beach and the casino.
Escrito el 20 agosto 2015
7.7
Muy Bueno
MOHAMAD de Malasia
Familia con niños pequeños
Clásica doble
2 noches en julio de 2015
Nice short stay”
obviously the bed and the range of pillows, location
the stay was nice, but the hotel felt a bit jaded especially the toilet which is quite small for a 5 star standard, plus no free parking for the guest would not help either (AUD15 per day), apart from that, the stay was lovely, had a good night sleep on the 'legendary' bed.
Escrito el 27 julio 2015
6.3
Bueno
Poi de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Classic extragrande
5 noches en julio de 2015
Below expectation, looks more like a Sofitel Expre”
Strategic location, clean & near to tram and bus station
generally ok but the concierge could be more friendly. Room was a bit small & for such acclaimed chain, giving restricted lobby wifi was a little unpromising
Escrito el 21 julio 2015
9.0
Excepcional
amanda de Tailandia
Viaje en pareja
Classic extragrande
1 noche en junio de 2015
Brilliant”
Foyer ambiance,
Escrito el 21 julio 2015
10.0
Excepcional
Greg de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Superior Cama King
1 noche en julio de 2015
Why I just keep coming back”
Service, Location, Food
It was brilliant and was a reminder of why I keep coming back whenever I need to stay on the GC. The service is just amazing. From the conference coordinator, reception team, restaurant staff and breakfast egg chef. The bathrooms are starting to show their age however this is no major issue.
Escrito el 13 julio 2015
4.7
Neil de Tailandia
Viaje en pareja
Superior Cama King
1 noche en julio de 2015
Disappointed ”
The bar selections were good.
The bed needed to be replaced. The springs in the mattress had worn , and I was unable to sleep properly. Come on guys, the bed for god sake .Get new mattresses at once..!
Escrito el 08 julio 2015
9.3
Excepcional
Paul de Malasia
Familia con niños pequeños
Superior 2 camas dobles
5 noches en junio de 2015
great hotel at broad beach”
location. cleanliness. great stafff
Great location. Area close to beach park . A shopping mall next to it. Good variety of food surrounding the hotel. Great staff very helpful. Only set back is no free wifi. So i bought my own modemn and simcard which was much cheaper.
Escrito el 05 julio 2015
6.7
Bueno
Ka de Portugal
Viaje en pareja
Classic extragrande
2 noches en abril de 2015
Average”
Carpark
average experience
Escrito el 12 junio 2015
10.0
Excepcional
Zoe de Australia
Viaje en pareja
King Luxury Spa con Vistas al Océano
1 noche en marzo de 2015
My stay”
Room, service and bathroom
Excellent
Escrito el 26 marzo 2015
8.7
Excelente
Sheryl de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Classic extragrande
3 noches en diciembre de 2014
Excellent position for all activies”
Ambience,balcony view & position.
Quick check in & room overlooking ocean & pool so lovely outlook. Balcony a bonus when visiting from Tasmania as the lovely sunshine on your face is very welcoming. Room amenities very top standard & cleaning service good. Overall a great stay & position wonderful with access to all surrounds.
Escrito el 06 enero 2015
8.7
Excelente
Kaylah de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Classic extragrande
1 noche en diciembre de 2014
Realy lovely”
Food, location and service
Very lovely
Escrito el 22 diciembre 2014
8.7
Excelente
Roxanne de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Superior Cama King
1 noche en diciembre de 2014
Great place to stay. clean and comfortable”
The big bed, pool area, great staff happy to assist
We only stayed for the one night. We were happy with the staff and room but I was amazed for how much we paid to stay that we still had to pay for parking. It should be complimemtary at the price
Escrito el 08 diciembre 2014
9.3
Excepcional
Amy de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
Clásica doble
3 noches en noviembre de 2014
Great place to stay”
The hotel room was gorgeous & extremely clean. Hotel facilities were great, especially entry to Oasis mall. Location in Broadbeach was fantastic too.
Loved every minute of it. The location, facilities, room & staff were graet. Would definitely stay here again.
Escrito el 06 diciembre 2014
9.7
Excepcional
Tracy de Australia
Familia con niños mayores
Clásica doble
1 noche en noviembre de 2014
Cheer Comp”
Staff, location and cleanliness
My daughter and i thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sofitel and would most definitely stay there again. Awesome staff and location.
Escrito el 02 diciembre 2014
10.0
Excepcional
Jeffrey de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Superior Cama King
1 noche en noviembre de 2014
Lovely hotel with great amenities”
bed, restaurants and location are great
Escrito el 01 diciembre 2014
8.3
Excelente
Michael de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Clásica doble
1 noche en noviembre de 2014
Disappointing there's no free Wi-Fi, or parking.”
Close to excellent restaurant strip. Easy to get to. Excellent room.
Great, except it's disappointing there's no free Wi-Fi, or parking. This makes the the hotel fell cheap.
Escrito el 24 noviembre 2014
8.0
Excelente
Jonathan de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Classic extragrande
3 noches en octubre de 2014
Perfect broadbeach accommodation ”
Bed, view, location
Escrito el 29 octubre 2014
8.7
Excelente
Diana de Australia
Viaje en grupo
Clásica doble
2 noches en octubre de 2014
Good time”
The pool area was great, the bed and pillows were comfortable, the staff were great it was
It was fun but the service at the pool was very slow, overall I had a good time
Escrito el 07 octubre 2014
10.0
Excepcional
Deby de Indonesia
Familia con niños pequeños
Clásica doble
3 noches en diciembre de 2013
nice hotel n we will back for sure...”
near beach.. lots of restaurant.. friendly staff
Escrito el 14 julio 2014
7.7
Muy Bueno
chris de Singapur
Familia con niños pequeños
Clásica doble
5 noches en junio de 2014
Nice stay, clean room and efficient staffs.”
Located close to Pacific Fair Shopping Centre, Cleanliness of room and eatries easily accessible
Exceeded our expectation. Excellent cleanliness in room and speedy check-in and check out service. Location was excellent, emails was responded swiftly and special requests for quiet room was noted by counter staffs upon check in. Would recommend friends and definitely be back again!
Escrito el 19 junio 2014
9.7
Excepcional
pauline de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Classic extragrande
1 noche en mayo de 2014
relaxing weekend timeout”
stylish comfort location
great wsekend stay at broadbeach with a very relaxing stay at Sofitel. very efficient desk staff, easy parking. just walk outside and choose a restaurant or go to the beach/shops.
Escrito el 18 junio 2014
9.0
Excepcional
James de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Clásica doble
6 noches en enero de 2014
It was a lovely stay very central”
Restaurants nearby, shopping centre, beaches
We had a lovely stay here and found it very comfortable, easy to get around and the staff were very helpful. Overall we would definitely come back to enjoy the fun of the Gold Coast
Escrito el 01 mayo 2014
8.0
Excelente
daniel de Nueva Zelanda
Familia con niños mayores
Clásica doble
1 noche en abril de 2014
Great hotel to stay at with a good location”
Location friendly staff comfort
no issues All ok
Escrito el 30 abril 2014
6.7
Bueno
Saulo de Brasil
Viaje en pareja
Superior Cama King
2 noches en abril de 2014
Doesn't worth the price. Disappointing”
Fast check out, tidiness and well trained staff
The hotel is centrally located and the staff service is really good. However the hotel doesn't worth the price. The internet is 29 dollars for 24 hours with 1 GB limit, when it gets to 500MB it slows down drastically. The parking area is horrible, there was a wedding and event going on and I spent 20 minutes trying to find a parking lot, which is also a paid service by day. There is just one lift with access to the garage, the second lift was inactive. I stayed at Crowne Plaza for half price and I had breakfast with more variety, free parking and the room and deck are bigger than the Sofitel room. It's definitely disappointing.
Escrito el 30 abril 2014
8.7
Excelente
Melody de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Superior Cama King
1 noche en febrero de 2014
Great location close to conference venue”
Location, lovely spacious rooms, close to business venue and casino
Business trip and hotel was just 5 minute walk from Convention Centre where conference was held. Lovely hotel, great service, good size rooms and facilities high quality. Only negative would be the breakfast buffet, had to queue for a very long time to be seated.
Escrito el 04 marzo 2014
8.3
Excelente
Murray de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
Classic extragrande
4 noches en febrero de 2014
great friendly staff”
pool, breakfast, clean
Had a great time staying at the hotel, eating the food and swimming in the pool
Escrito el 03 marzo 2014
8.0
Excelente
James de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Classic extragrande
1 noche en febrero de 2014
Good price on a nice room”
View, room size, close to restaurants
Overall had a good stay, although Sofitel Gold Coast didn't stack up to Sofitel Melbourne - good view, friendly staff and excellent restaurants nearby. The hotel itself is a little old but still comfortable so no complaints
Escrito el 01 marzo 2014
10.0
Excepcional
Ann de Reino Unido
Viajero de negocios
Classic extragrande
1 noche en febrero de 2014
Great hotel and location”
Location, room size and location
Lovely hotel and great room with a balcony and a nice view. Hotel is of a very high standard.
Escrito el 28 febrero 2014
8.0
Excelente
Trevor de Reino Unido
Viajero de negocios
Classic extragrande
3 noches en enero de 2014
Great Location ”
Location, Access to Beach, Access to Shopping and Restaurants
If you want to be away from the crowded Surfers Paradise area then the Sofitel in Broardbeach is an ideal location. Great hotel with really nice room and within walking distance of the beach, local restaurants and shopping and just accross the road from the Jupitors Casino. All major tourist attractions are very easy to access from the Sofitel and whenever I am on the Gold Coast I will continue to stay there.
Escrito el 27 enero 2014
7.7
Muy Bueno
Wai de Hong Kong
Viaje en pareja
Superior 2 camas dobles
2 noches en enero de 2014
Great, clean and good ocean view”
clean, comfort bed, large room
near to beaches and very nice and comfort room. it has both river and ocean view with a very reasonable price.
Escrito el 16 enero 2014
10.0
Excepcional
Anng de Australia
Viaje en grupo
Clásica doble
3 noches en diciembre de 2013
Best holiday ever”
Centrally c
Escrito el 20 diciembre 2013
9.3
Excepcional
David de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Classic extragrande
3 noches en noviembre de 2013
perfect”
location, quality, luxury
Escrito el 27 noviembre 2013
8.0
Excelente
Kate de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Classic extragrande
1 noche en noviembre de 2013
Comfortable and clean”
Location, Cleanliness, Service
Escrito el 20 noviembre 2013
10.0
Excepcional
Nicholas de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Classic extragrande
1 noche en octubre de 2013
Excellent.”
Comfy bed, large bathroom, cleanliness
Was only there for one night but wish it could have been more. Superb hotel with great features. Definitely would stay there again and will suggest to people I know wishing to stay on the coast.
Escrito el 30 octubre 2013
8.7
Excelente
kuilin de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Superior Cama King
1 noche en septiembre de 2013
comfortble stay, nice ocean view”
location, price, clean room
nice room, great view, room service was good, check out was a bit of fuss because lack of conmunication between staffs change shifts
Escrito el 07 octubre 2013
9.3
Excepcional
Lee-Anne de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Classic extragrande
1 noche en septiembre de 2013
relaxing and convenient”
great location, can walk to everything - endless choice of resturaunts, ask concierge for the best around in whatever your tastes are - comfortable and relaxing rooms
Can't fault our stay. Great room, clean, comfy bed, large bathroom, clean great veiw and central to everything. Was a great place to relax and enjoy the nite life.
Escrito el 03 octubre 2013
8.3
Excelente
Robyn de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Clásica doble
1 noche en agosto de 2013
Luxury hotel with well appointed facilities”
Very comfortable large room; Well appointed bathroom; good facilities
Stay was comfortable and relaxing with good food, comfortable bed and large bathroom. Good pool, restaurants and business facilities.
Escrito el 08 septiembre 2013
7.3
Muy Bueno
Noni de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Classic extragrande
1 noche en julio de 2013
Good hotel, excellent staff, very sad buffet break”
Comfortable bed, good balcony, proximity to Broadbeach attractions
Our stay was fine but we were very disappointed in the buffet breakfast.The breakfast chef was good but virtually everything else was tasteless or stale. To their credit when we complained, the cost of the breakfast was refunded in a most courteous manner. All the staff were impeccably presented and professional. Parking was easy but an additional $15.
Escrito el 15 julio 2013
7.7
Muy Bueno
Robert de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Superior Cama King
1 noche en julio de 2013
pleasant”
location, comfort, relaxation
quite pleasant with decent rooms and great views. With a woolworths situated below and casino in close proximity with an array of eateries it provided an ideal location. Broadbeach is a wonderful family area without the seedy ness of surfers paradise
Escrito el 12 julio 2013
8.7
Excelente
Leanne de Australia
Familia con niños mayores
Clásica doble
1 noche en junio de 2013
A short comfortable stay in a convenient location ”
Comfortable room, great staff, good location
We had a very short stay in a very comfortable room in a great location and the staff were very helpful. I left an item in the room and when I rang to see if it was there the staff were extremely helpful and called me back when they had located the item.
Escrito el 03 julio 2013
6.7
Bueno
Yue de Singapur
Viajero solo
Classic extragrande
3 noches en junio de 2013
Quiet stay”
Very quiet. Walking distance to the beach. Downstairs supermarket.
Escrito el 22 junio 2013
7.7
Muy Bueno
Gabriel de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Clásica doble
1 noche en junio de 2013
Decent hotel in good location”
Comfortable bed, nice rooms, good view
It was pretty good. The only complaint was that we had to pay for a room upgrade even though they said that there were plenty of that room type available and ours was not really suitable as it had 2 double beds rather than one king. Also, the mini bar is disgustingly expensive - $10 a beer. Apart from that it was a pretty good stay. I would likely stay there again.
Escrito el 19 junio 2013
8.0
Excelente
Hayley de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Clásica doble
1 noche en junio de 2013
Lovely hotel with modern decor”
Clean, modern, great service
All good, friendly knowledgable staff, handy to all amenities and beach. Great location for shopping.
Escrito el 19 junio 2013
10.0
Excepcional
Jane de Australia
Viajero solo
Clásica doble
1 noche en junio de 2013
lmmaculately clean, superior service”
Large room, clean, very attentive and friendly staff
Highly recommend a stay at this hotel. Flawlessly clean and luxurious rooms, and superior service and attention from all staff throughout the hotel. Fantastic service.
Escrito el 13 junio 2013
8.3
Excelente
Leanne de Australia
Familia con niños mayores
Clásica doble
1 noche en junio de 2013
Quality hotel in great location”
Location, price and comfort.
Escrito el 12 junio 2013