Reservar ahora: Strand Palace Hotel

Excelente
Basado en 994 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
8.0
Un 89 % nos recomendaría a un amigo

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (994)Opiniones de Booking.com (9985)
8.0
Excelente
Basado en 994 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel8.2
Servicios7.4
Ubicación9.4
Confort y calidad de la habitación7.8
Servicios7.9
Calidad-precio7.5
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
日本語
Svenska
Norsk
más
Tipo de habitación
Estándar individual
Doble estándar
Estándar con 2 camas
Executive individual
más
Ordenar por
Mostrando 866 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
8.8
Excelente
Nan de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Estándar individual
3 noches en enero de 2018
Enjoyful Stay”
Great location and facilities. Interior is rather modern and classy, would definitely recommend.
Escrito el 08 marzo 2018
9.6
Excepcional
KUN de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
Habitación Cosy individual
1 noche en marzo de 2018
Good ”
Good location and value for money.
Escrito el 06 marzo 2018
9.6
Excepcional
abi de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Doble estándar
1 noche en febrero de 2018
stayed here before perfect for theatre and Soho nightlife good price ”
Would have liked a proper vegan breakfast as we did inform them weeks early we were vegans
Escrito el 26 febrero 2018
7.2
Muy Bueno
Brian
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Cosy doble
2 noches en enero de 2018
We did room only so had very little interaction with staff, hotel handy, for price room was too smal”
We did room only so had very little interaction with staff, hotel in decent location but for price room was really too small
Escrito el 31 enero 2018
8.0
Excelente
Barry de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Cosy doble
2 noches en enero de 2018
Ideal location. 6 minuets walk from Covent Garden market, 10 mins walk from Leicester Square , ”
Good facilities and near to mini market, chemist, pub and restaurant etc. Only downside was the bathroom was a little tired and the drain was blocked. However we will be definitely using again.
Escrito el 22 enero 2018
5.2
David de Reino Unido
Viajero de negocios
4 noches en enero de 2018
Construction noise ”
Was woken at 0630 on 2 mornings having not been warned of construction works. Was given a room just around the corner with the same noise levels! The hotel was very tired and in need of a total refurbishment.
Escrito el 17 enero 2018
8.0
Excelente
David de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Cosy doble
1 noche en enero de 2018
Memory Lane”
Last stayed here in the 1960s when Covent Garden was still a Fruit & Veg market ! It's still ok and the price is about right. The location is perfect for tourists in London.
Escrito el 16 enero 2018
9.2
Excepcional
Nick de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Doble estándar
2 noches en enero de 2018
Excellent Hotel in a great location.”
We were pleasantly surprised at how nice this place was. The room was clean and tidy, staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was tasty and plentiful, our only gripe with the dining facilities was the tables being too close together... even the staff had to squeeze past tables. There was plenty of space in the dining areas but the tables were not positioned with any care, something easily remedied. Overall, we had a great time in the Strand Palace and would recommend it if you go to West End shows.
Escrito el 11 enero 2018
6.0
Joy de Filipinas
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Cosy doble
4 noches en diciembre de 2017
good location”
The rooms were small, but well-arranged, clean, comfortable.Overall over-priced and would not recommend to someone paying the high price for a nice hotel in London. The breakfast is excellent - tho' I didn't have it this trip as I had lunch appointments.
Escrito el 09 enero 2018
9.2
Excepcional
David de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Estándar King
3 noches en diciembre de 2017
Good location”
The Strand palace is in a great location, in the midst of bars restaurants and theatres. The rooms however are small and almost claustrophobic, but clean, nice bed , tv and great shower, so if you are out and about and just sleeping there its fine. Huge number of rooms and three lifts so always full in the mornings with guests going down for breakfast, so we used the stairs from the 4th floor. The Gin Palace bar is worth a visit although very expensive, good selection of gins and cocktails. Breakfast served in a restaurant on ground floor, the usual buffet with everything on offer although sadly no egg chef and tables a bit close together and you may have to queue for a table. Would stay there again
Escrito el 05 enero 2018
10.0
Excepcional
INESA de Letonia
Viaje en pareja
Estándar individual
1 noche en septiembre de 2017
My favourite hotel in London”
My favourite hotel in London
Escrito el 26 diciembre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
INESA de Letonia
Viaje en pareja
Estándar individual
1 noche en septiembre de 2017
My favourite hotel in London!”
My favourite hotel in London! Location and value for money ( they give promotion price very often) are the best.
Escrito el 26 diciembre 2017
8.0
Excelente
William de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Cosy doble
1 noche en diciembre de 2017
Very narrow, dark room, with bed up against the wall. ”
Chose this hotel on location and price. Room was described as cosy and we felt we got what we paid for.
Escrito el 25 diciembre 2017
8.4
Excelente
Andrew de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Doble estándar
1 noche en diciembre de 2017
Excelente”
Unfortunately the room was quite noisy as it was both next to a squeaky elevator shaft, and an exterior room (The Strand can be quite busy into the night).
Escrito el 19 diciembre 2017
8.8
Excelente
Lim de Malasia
Familia con niños mayores
Doble estándar
1 noche en noviembre de 2017
Everything is good”
I think it's about time to renovate the hotel.... Lots of potential
Escrito el 12 diciembre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
John de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Executive King
3 noches en noviembre de 2017
Great Service”
Great Service, Prime and great location.
Escrito el 29 noviembre 2017
6.0
Sabrina de Hong Kong
Viajero de negocios
Executive King
2 noches en noviembre de 2017
Por encima de la media”
The hotel is really old without much maintenance. No toothbrush is provided. As well, one of their porters was very rude too.
Escrito el 22 noviembre 2017
9.6
Excepcional
Jacqueline de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
Estándar individual
1 noche en noviembre de 2017
Bijou - but had everything except a bath to soak in . Nice shower though. ”
Nice and central. Lots of places to visit and things going on .convenient for trains & underground. Comfy rooms even though tiny.
Escrito el 13 noviembre 2017
8.4
Excelente
darryn de Reino Unido
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Cosy individual
2 noches en octubre de 2017
Excelente”
really good hotel location perfect for sightseeing and nightlife and rooms adequate
Escrito el 23 octubre 2017
9.6
Excepcional
Gareth de Nueva Zelanda
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Cosy doble
1 noche en octubre de 2017
Better than reviews indicate”
Small but modern rooms all decently equipped.Helpful staff.Largely used by theatre and other Your groups. Very busy place with unappealing bar and restaurant but there are dozens within two minutes away. Don't expect a lot here but if you buy at a good price it's a valuable location and a decent bed.
Escrito el 18 octubre 2017
7.2
Muy Bueno
Thomas de Reino Unido
Viajero de negocios
Estándar con 2 camas
1 noche en octubre de 2017
Muy Bueno”
Good breakfast
Escrito el 15 octubre 2017
6.0
Laura de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Cosy doble
1 noche en octubre de 2017
Location, but dirty”
Location is this hotel's only perk. We were disappointed with the cleanliness, and we're not very picky. Might stay here again if desperate.
Escrito el 13 octubre 2017
6.4
Bueno
Omer de Sudáfrica
Viajero solo
Doble estándar
2 noches en julio de 2017
Could be a lot better”
Very central and great location, but that is all. The rooms are small, there is no aircon and the Q for breakfast a bit long and disorganised
Escrito el 09 octubre 2017
5.6
thomas de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
Estándar individual
2 noches en septiembre de 2017
Tired old hotell”
There are better choices in this price range. Good location. Tiny rooms. Noisy.
Escrito el 28 septiembre 2017
5.6
Philip de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Estándar individual
2 noches en septiembre de 2017
Por encima de la media”
The Strand Palace is a second class hotel in threadbare condition. My room was tiny. The bathroom was fine. The television worked but the cable package provided by the hotel was very limited. No US cable news networks included. Not great value for the money.
Escrito el 27 septiembre 2017
8.4
Excelente
Laurance de Francia
Viajero de negocios
Estándar individual
1 noche en septiembre de 2017
Excelente”
For me this was an excellent location. My room a comfy double, had a rather strange layout. The bed was extremely comfortable.
Escrito el 21 septiembre 2017
7.6
Muy Bueno
Torii de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
Estándar con 2 camas
3 noches en septiembre de 2017
Location was amazing. Great service in lounge. Showers need a liner instead of flimsy curtain.”
Upgrade to bedding is needed. But hotel and rooms were very clean. Overall a pleasant stay.
Escrito el 19 septiembre 2017
9.6
Excepcional
Antoinette de Irlanda
Viajero solo
Habitación Cosy doble
2 noches en septiembre de 2017
Central, Convenient & Friendly”
I was travelling on my own and stayed in this hotel for two night. Great choice! It is right beside a number of tube stations - Embankment Station was the closest. Covent Garden is just a few minutes stroll, as is Trafalgar Square, South Bank, Londons Eye and Theatre Land. I went to see a show (The Lion King) just around the corner. Great location! The staff are friendly and helpful. I stayed in a 'cosy room' and it was perfect for one person. Would be a little cramped for two I feel. The breakfast was yummy (only criticism is the pasteries needed to be cooked at the correct temperature - not done properly in the middle). The hotel provide a bag storage facility free of charge - you can check out early and collect your bags in the evening. Great perk! The lifts were very small for the size of the hotel but one was out of action for the weekend so this probably contributed to the delays. All round it was a great stay. Highly recommend.
Escrito el 19 septiembre 2017
7.6
Muy Bueno
Peter de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Estándar individual
2 noches en agosto de 2017
Third Stay”
The location of the hotel is excellent with West End walkable, also to South Bank. Rooms are small but well appointed. Not cheap but good value.
Escrito el 01 septiembre 2017
8.4
Excelente
Barry de Reino Unido
Familia con niños mayores
Estándar King
3 noches en agosto de 2017
Excelente”
The position of this hotel is absolutely excellent for visiting all of the main london attractions, a short walk will bring you onto the river Thames embankment, busses just a couple of hundred meters away. Friendly reception and excellent local knowledge from the two gentlemen working the information desk Breakfast probably the finest available. Downside, the lifts are inadequate for the hotel, at the time we stayed it did not help that one was out of order.
Escrito el 30 agosto 2017
8.4
Excelente
Kim de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Executive King
6 noches en julio de 2017
Great location and the room was average.”
No mention that no air con and you couldn't open the window past 2 inches plus the window was looking onto scaffolding and smokers must have smoking below and it kept wafting into the room. Breakfast was limited as only scrambled eggs every day ! The guy that rushed you to your table made you feel like cattle being pushed around. No we wouldn't go back but local great.
Escrito el 09 agosto 2017
8.0
Excelente
Carly de Australia
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en julio de 2017
Great location”
Fantastic location, clean room and bathroom. Slow elevators but as we were on a lower floor we were able to use the stairs.
Escrito el 31 julio 2017
6.8
Bueno
Steven de Francia
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Cosy doble
2 noches en julio de 2017
not bad...”
Room very very small, no air conditioning (just a fan, and trust me, it's far to be enough). But clean. Breakfast is ok for 1 or 2 nights.
Escrito el 24 julio 2017
6.8
Bueno
JINYONG de Corea del Sur
Viajero de negocios
Doble estándar
2 noches en julio de 2017
Just OK”
5 star for location but I had trouble with flushing the toilet, and the water drain in my bathtub. Also, maybe it was my mistake in booking the wrong room, but had no airconditioning and couldn't open the windows. No power plug next to the bed hence difficult to play around with your phone before going to sleep.
Escrito el 17 julio 2017
6.4
Bueno
Gjermund de Noruega
Viajero solo
Habitación Cosy doble
2 noches en julio de 2017
British standard”
Typical British; impossible to clean your behind unless you do a handstand in the shower, as the shower head is fixed at the top of the wall. Bacon is soggy, opposed to crunching. Typical British.
Escrito el 10 julio 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Glen de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Cosy doble
2 noches en noviembre de 2016
Central Location ”
Im an expat living abroad who is actually from London and I tend to stay here whenever I visit London Location location location is what this hotel is all about.......mins walk from Covert Garden plus other tourist attractions. Rooms are fairly basic but come with a decent size bed and good TV channels for all nationalities. Bar/Food is reasonable but as you would expect slightly overpriced ( as you would expect for any central city location ) Very good friendly staff whilst the hotel is kept clean for how busy it it Good place to stay for 3/4 days in London that won't break the bank
Escrito el 05 julio 2017
8.0
Excelente
samantha de Australia
Viajero solo
Executive individual
2 noches en marzo de 2017
In the Heart of London”
Great location, room was quiet and clean but super small, i was traveling solo though so it was ok. Gym was also tiny, used it Saturday but on Sunday i couldn't get it as there were already 6 people at that was the maximum capacity. Everything you could need is at your door step. Staff were friendly, helpful, I would definitely stay here again.
Escrito el 04 julio 2017
8.0
Excelente
Mark de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Executive King
2 noches en junio de 2017
Muy Bueno”
We booked a weekend at the Strand Palace staying in an executive King size Room. Prior to leaving home, I phoned up the hotel to inform we would be arriving late at 10pm & to please hold our room. Due to Delays at Gatwick (Airspace congestion & then No Ground Crew) followed by cancellation of the Gatwick Express train and then further delays and cancellations of other trains - we eventually arrived at the hotel four hours late. The room we were given keys for was a shoddy damp smelling non refurbished standard room with a grotty bathroom bang opposite the very noisey lifts with scaffolding outside the internally facing window - where workmen are working during the daytime. We were surprised as the hotel was undergoing refurbishment work when we stayed four years ago. Clearly this hasnt finished. Subsequent complaint at the front desk resulted in a discussion with the night manager who revealed there were categorically no available Exec King rooms - not even a reserve. However he showed us to a refurbed standard king room with an outside view. This was a better room - but still not what we had booked. As a sweetner we were offered a room transfer to the sixth floor for the following evening - Saturday - along with vouchers for £30 to be spent on food & drink in the hotel. So after a deep sleep and an excellent buffet breakfast in the morning we returned later in the afternoon to find our bags had been transferred as promised to a larger refurbed room on the sixth floor with two outside windows, a super king bed and a sofa. Also a Krupps Coffee Maker & a kettle too.This was a much nicer room than the first miserable room we had been offered. In the evening before going out for dinner - we invited our two guests to meet us at the Hotels in-house cocktail bar opposite reception called The Gin Palace. At £12 a measure of gin and £6.40 for a bottle of Peroni beer - the two £15 vouchers didn't go very far and fell well short of a round of drinks for four! After another goo
Escrito el 29 junio 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Dennis de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Estándar individual
6 noches en junio de 2017
Excepcional”
Excellent service for a tourist, Staff friendly and helpful,
Escrito el 27 junio 2017
6.4
Bueno
Stephen de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Cosy doble
1 noche en junio de 2017
Too small and too hot. Dark and Dingey”
Knew was a 'Small room'. Impossible to use both sides of double bed. Had to used fan provided to cool room. On all night and therefore noisy. No air- con! Not good value for £187 Even in London! Breakfast OK except staff rushing to meet demand. Thus, our table cleared half way through and we had to start again. Sausages pink inside so we left them - again sipped rather than quality. Too few staff! Not going back!
Escrito el 26 junio 2017
8.0
Excelente
Lesa de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Doble estándar
5 noches en junio de 2017
Location, location, location”
The Strand's best feature is its location to so many sites and areas within walking distance. We never stay anywhere else just for that reason. For the cleanliness, breakfast, and location, it is the best priced hotel in the area.
Escrito el 18 junio 2017
8.4
Excelente
Yu de Hong Kong
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Cosy doble
5 noches en mayo de 2017
Excelente”
Location is good just a few minutes walk to underground station, room is comfortable, many cafes nearby
Escrito el 17 junio 2017
9.6
Excepcional
Robyn de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Cosy doble
5 noches en junio de 2017
Visiting family, theater. ”
Great location
Escrito el 13 junio 2017
6.0
S.Krishnan de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Executive King
3 noches en mayo de 2017
Por encima de la media”
We booked under agoda for an airconditioned Ex King Room. when we arrived we were given another version of what an Ex King room is which was different to what Agoda had stated in its website. as a result we had to pay additional money to upgrade ourselves to an airconditioned room. It was clearly a misrepresentation at the point of sales agreement. Our holiday started on a wrong note. Professionally, for service recovery Agoda or the Hotel should compensate us.
Escrito el 11 junio 2017
6.4
Bueno
James de China
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Cosy doble
1 noche en mayo de 2017
Room without a view...”
I stay at the Strand Palace because for the excellent location, and online the price is vaguely reasonable (for London). But having stayed now more than a dozen times, in a variety of different rooms from quite bad to almost fine, I was really shocked by being put in a room with major scaffolding outside the window (which was an inside courtyard room, also disappointing), without being warned about it, nor getting an apology for it... of course there is no air-conditioning, but there was an electric fan in the cupboard which worked but made an incredibly loud noise... It really needs to be improved as it is now worse than ever, and it never was much!
Escrito el 03 junio 2017
6.0
Ryan de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Cosy doble
3 noches en mayo de 2017
Out of date hotel at central location”
Very nice staff and clean. Hotel however is really old. Uncomfortable bed; noisy toilet; no aircon so have to open the window which extracts all noise from the main street.
Escrito el 02 junio 2017
7.2
Muy Bueno
Sheena de Hong Kong
Viajero solo
Estándar individual
3 noches en mayo de 2017
Excellent location and neat rooms”
Appreciated the option for early check-in @ £20. Executive suite is a lot roomier than a standard single - worth the upgrade!
Escrito el 31 mayo 2017
7.2
Muy Bueno
Dominic de Zambia
Viajero de negocios
Doble estándar
2 noches en mayo de 2017
Location was absolutely ideal for me”
The hotel was clean and the staff were helpful and respectful
Escrito el 26 mayo 2017
6.4
Bueno
monica de Irlanda
Viajero solo
Estándar individual
2 noches en abril de 2017
Bueno”
I booked a standard single by mistake. I ended up in what felt like a tiny prison cell. It was quite depressing. It did have a safe. I tried to upgrade but the hotel was full. I am not complaining but it is not what I have been used to in another 4 star hotel nearby. It was however, a lot cheaper.
Escrito el 13 mayo 2017
6.0
Kum de Malasia
Viajero de negocios
Doble estándar
1 noche en abril de 2017
My 1st Experience with Strand Palace”
This is my 1st experience with Strand Palace Hotel, London. Being a regular traveler, I was shocked the very moment open the door before I enter my room. It was just a very small and simple room or should I said basic for the price I paid. However, being a fair person the location of the hotel is great where u can just walk about for simple shopping and other places. Cleanliness is awesome but staff attitude need to improve.
Escrito el 27 abril 2017