Reservar ahora: Sunworld Hotel Wangfujing

Muy Bueno
Basado en 687 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
7.6
Un 87 % nos recomendaría a un amigo

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (687)Opiniones de Booking.com (795)
7.6
Muy Bueno
Basado en 687 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel7.7
Servicios6.9
Ubicación8.7
Confort y calidad de la habitación7.5
Servicios7.4
Calidad-precio7.6
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
한국어
más
Tipo de habitación
Habitación Business Cama King
Habitación King Deluxe
Habitación Superior
Habitación familiar para 4 adultos
Ordenar por
Mostrando 590 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
4.0
Glen de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación King Deluxe
1 noche en marzo de 2018
Stay elsewhere”
Air conditioning only heats, no cooling, complained but nothing was done. Smoking was allowed in a non-smoking floor. When we complained they said there was nothing they could do to stop people smoking. Breakfast limited for Western style food. Room was old and dated, not like the photographs in the advertising.
Escrito el 25 marzo 2018
4.4
Glen de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación King Deluxe
2 noches en marzo de 2018
Nice location but not happy”
Sunworld is in a good location and at first looks appears a good choice. Our room was large with comfortable bed but pillows were average. The air conditioning is actually a heater. There is no ability to cool the room down. I hate sleeping in a sauna. We would be sweating in the room. Considering the outside temperature was 6 - 15 degrees this is totally unacceptable. I can only imagine what it would be like in summer. We complained and were told house keeping would look into it. NOTHING was done. (As if house keeping could fix air conditioning). For a non smoking hotel there was constant cigar and cigarette smells coming through the air ducts and in the corridors. Again when we complained the reception said there was nothing they could do. Breakfast was OK but little variety.
Escrito el 25 marzo 2018
6.8
Bueno
Yong de Canadá
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación familiar para 4 adultos
1 noche en marzo de 2018
functional, good location”
older hotel, has seen better days and needs more upkeep. Great location but a bit expensive for what you get.
Escrito el 21 marzo 2018
6.4
Bueno
guo de Singapur
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Superior
4 noches en diciembre de 2017
near to shopping district”
nice location. comfy bed. though the room looks a little dated.
Escrito el 18 marzo 2018
10.0
Excepcional
Brian de Canadá
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior
3 noches en febrero de 2018
Doing a little extre”
No problem storing a suitcase for a couple of weeks while I'm travelling around in China. Returned flashlight that I'd left behind on previous trip. Excellent laundry service.
Escrito el 10 febrero 2018
10.0
Excepcional
Brian de Canadá
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior
1 noche en febrero de 2018
Excepcional”
My home in Beijing
Escrito el 04 febrero 2018
10.0
Excepcional
Enkh-Amar de Mongolia
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Business Cama King
4 noches en enero de 2018
Good Hotel”
Good Hotel
Escrito el 01 febrero 2018
8.4
Excelente
ANGELINE de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
5 noches en diciembre de 2017
Fantastic location”
Walking distance to malls, shops and metro station.
Escrito el 31 enero 2018
10.0
Excepcional
Haryati de Malasia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación familiar para 4 adultos
5 noches en enero de 2018
Great location”
Everything’s fine
Escrito el 22 enero 2018
9.2
Excepcional
Boon de Malasia
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Superior
3 noches en diciembre de 2017
Good location”
This is excellent location if you want to stay in Wang Fu Jing area. All business in 10 minutes walking distant, including the MRT.
Escrito el 16 enero 2018
6.8
Bueno
Luis de Corea del Sur
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior
2 noches en diciembre de 2017
Good location”
the access to internet is difficult and not all staff can understand english well. Nevertheless I would stay there again. The area is very good and full of alternatives for meals and shopping
Escrito el 05 enero 2018
9.2
Excepcional
suyanto de Indonesia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Superior
4 noches en diciembre de 2017
Nice place”
Recommended hotel, nice staff too
Escrito el 04 enero 2018
8.0
Excelente
BAN de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
2 noches en diciembre de 2017
Stay Here”
Quite and Peaceful Hotel even it's so near to Wangfujing. Public Communication station within walking distance
Escrito el 26 diciembre 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Seng de Singapur
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Superior
1 noche en diciembre de 2017
Excepcional”
Walk distance to main attraction. Breakfast is good. Near underground station. Many restaurants, fruit shops and minimarkets near the hotel. Very conventient for free and easy travellers.
Escrito el 24 diciembre 2017
8.0
Excelente
Yong de Singapur
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Superior
5 noches en diciembre de 2017
Muy Bueno”
Near to Wangfujing street but 10min walk away from nearest mrt. Would like to say thank you to one of the staff 陈建桂 for making our stay extra pleasant.
Escrito el 20 diciembre 2017
8.8
Excelente
Cassandra de Australia
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior
5 noches en noviembre de 2017
Geat location. Fair Price. Recommended”
Close to Metro Station, but also in walking distance to Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square and shopping streets. Staff were helpful when we had questions. Breakfast was good. Rooms were comfortable and clean.
Escrito el 18 diciembre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Chee de Singapur
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Superior
3 noches en diciembre de 2017
Excellent, if you know what you are getting.”
What is described as a single bed is 1.2m (approx. 4ft) wide (aka full size). So, it is sufficient for 2 slim adults (max 70kg each) with 2 small children, if on a budget. Buffet breakfast is FANTASTIC. For ¥50 more a night, the breakfast for 2 is totally worth it.
Escrito el 17 diciembre 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Chew de Malasia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Business Cama King
3 noches en diciembre de 2017
Excepcional”
Easy moving to Subway station and bus station.
Escrito el 11 diciembre 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Tyler
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
1 noche en noviembre de 2017
Great gym ”
great gym with lots of equipment but the sauna was out of order. the gym his are strange but the front desk opened it up for us. we really enjoyed our stay
Escrito el 30 noviembre 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Maarten de Nueva Zelanda
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior
6 noches en octubre de 2017
Nice hotel in great location”
Had a good time at this hotel. I would say it is closer to a 3 star and not 4 but the location is excellent. My only real complaint is the bed was very hard which wasn't really a big problem as with all the walking I did I was out like a light most nights!
Escrito el 27 octubre 2017
8.0
Excelente
Khoo de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
4 noches en septiembre de 2017
Muy Bueno”
Good location and staff at the hotel next door(sunworld dynasty) will answer question in english.We want to especially thank the conceirge staff at dynasty. The two hotels are of the same owner.use the subway to access forbidden city or walk...most areas are only a few stops from the subway station neraby
Escrito el 11 octubre 2017
3.2
Meriyanti de Indonesia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Superior
3 noches en junio de 2017
NOT RECOMMENDED ”
The staff not friendly. The services very bad. Better find another hotel. I will not stay here anymore.
Escrito el 10 octubre 2017
6.8
Bueno
Ayelet de Israel
Viaje en grupo
Habitación King Deluxe
4 noches en septiembre de 2017
good breakfast, all the rest very mediocare”
location is ok. the room was very dark and smelled of cigaettes. the reception staff was slow but except for that gave good service. the breakfat was very good.
Escrito el 09 octubre 2017
7.6
Muy Bueno
Kevin de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
5 noches en septiembre de 2017
I would stay here again”
I would gladly recommend this hotel to my friends & family. Pros: Location: walking distance to Wangfujing shopping st, subway station, 7-11, McDonald's. Walking distance to Siji Minfu, a classy (yet good value) restaurant which serves excellent Peking duck and other dishes. Rooms & bathrooms: good size, clean and sufficient lighting. TV comes with CNN English news station Extra bed also comes with daily breakfast. Reception: Nicely decorated, no issues with cash deposit (RMB500) Cons: extra bed mattress is not comfortable, can feel the springs.
Escrito el 23 septiembre 2017
8.4
Excelente
Ausafur de Bangladesh
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Superior
5 noches en agosto de 2017
Excelente”
Nicely located and a comfortable hotel surely. Breakfast is also quite good, may add more continental items. Staffs are helpful and polite. We loved our stay.
Escrito el 30 agosto 2017
4.4
stephane de Francia
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Superior
5 noches en abril de 2017
A little bit like staying in a Dickens-style Chinese orphanage”
This place is cheap, and there usually is a reason to this. In China, you can expect each dollar you save to cost you about a dollar and half in quality. This hotel raises the cost of saving quite a bit. It is rather dirty (even for a VERY seasoned China traveler), the rooms are reminders of the early nineties, the gym was not usable (seriously, the place was so moldy and smelly that they had to put an industrial fan on to blow some of the moisture out. Anyways, the equipment would not satisfy a middle-aged Chinese housewife) and the service was, well, on par with the period re-enactment that was going on there. I don't think the staff was trained at all, except by the police bureau to be weary of foreigners. Don't try to communicate with the front desk (English or Mandarin) if you are white. It works a little better on the phone, seemingly, but you have to speak Mandarin. Either way, they will stick to the script and will not answer any question outside of check-in, check-out and that's it. The bathrooms are something else altogether, conjuring images of Chinese third-tier cities hotels in 1991. Again, good for nostalgia, but you can find more modern fixtures in university dorms in Henan. This was quite a disappointment, I usually like the Sunworld hotels. I'll do the Sunworld Dynasty next door, if I stay in this area at all again.
Escrito el 12 agosto 2017
5.6
Luisa de Australia
Viaje en grupo
Habitación familiar para 4 adultos
1 noche en julio de 2017
Por encima de la media”
Very run down. Awful smell in lobby and cigarette smell in hallway. Double bed was very comfortable but kids found their single beds too hard. Good location very close to Wangfujing shopping strip.
Escrito el 28 julio 2017
2.0
Jun de Malasia
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Superior
6 noches en julio de 2017
Aceptable”
we unable to make it to stay in this hotel , but it still charge to my card. I hope Agoda can help me to do refund as i am your regular customer. Thank you.
Escrito el 20 julio 2017
8.0
Excelente
DEWI de Indonesia
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Superior
6 noches en junio de 2017
Muy Bueno”
recommended place, not far from wangfujing street
Escrito el 13 julio 2017
8.0
Excelente
DEWI de Indonesia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Superior
6 noches en junio de 2017
Muy Bueno”
recommended place, not far from wangfujing street
Escrito el 13 julio 2017
8.0
Excelente
Bakhtiar de Bangladesh
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación King Deluxe
6 noches en junio de 2017
It's better if you don't stay for long period”
Other than English Spoken staffs shortage, the hotel is very good. Excellent cleanliness by the cleaning staffs. Cons are Same menu in breakfast everyday (I stayed for 6 nights!) No support for the luggage handling & No swimming pool. I would recommend the hotel knowing everything that people will encounter here, not before that!!
Escrito el 07 julio 2017
8.0
Excelente
Yow de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
4 noches en junio de 2017
A Very Nice Experience”
My stay at this hotel is most pleasant. Everything including cleanliness, location and reception is good. Highly recommended.
Escrito el 01 julio 2017
8.4
Excelente
Hendra de Indonesia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
4 noches en junio de 2017
Nice Hotel ”
The location near with Wang Fu Jing, and near with subway , from hotel to subway just walking 7 min. ( Dengshikou subway train ) and the groceries store 3 min. In front of the hotel is 7 eleven.
Escrito el 30 junio 2017
6.8
Bueno
Chee de Singapur
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior
1 noche en junio de 2017
Bueno”
Close to fast food restaurant, convenient store, sub-way stations and airport bus station.
Escrito el 26 junio 2017
8.0
Excelente
ching de Malasia
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Superior
3 noches en mayo de 2017
Hotel located at good location”
There is a 7-11 and breakfast shop opposite of the hotel. 5mins walking distance to WangFuJing Street. Fast check in and staff can communicate in English.
Escrito el 23 mayo 2017
9.6
Excepcional
Elissa de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Business Cama King
3 noches en mayo de 2017
Great location in the heart of Wangfunjing!”
We originally stayed at Sunworld Dynasty, which is the more upscale 5-star sister hotel to Sunworld. They are right next to each other. So we ended up moving to Sunworld because the price was more reasonable. The bed was comfortable, the wifi was good, the breakfast had a great selection. The location is perfect. I'll definitely return back here on my next trip to Beijing.
Escrito el 22 mayo 2017
7.6
Muy Bueno
Vidhi de India
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Superior
3 noches en mayo de 2017
Great location in the heart of Wangfujing ”
I stayed in a superior room on the sixth floor facing the tennis court as I had asked to be put in a quiet room. The room was large enough for two with big bags and though the furnishings were slightly old, we didn't encounter any problem with the room itself. Things to note at this property are the staff in general speak very limited English. Although personally, I did not face too big of an issue with the language barrier, I did meet quite a few travelers from the U.K. and Australia who said the staff were having a horrible problem understanding them. The breakfast buffet is plentiful with limited but filling options for vegetarians. They have a complimentary luggage storage service which I used after checkout on my last day as my flight was at night. Another pet peeve was the hotel asking for an exorbitant safety deposit which was apparently for the minibar in the room. They initially told me to pay 900RMB for three nights. After speaking to the front desk and asking them to remove the minibar, they still asked to pay 200RMB even though I had prepaid the entire booking through Agoda. All in all, a fair trade off for the location, with the subway being about a 500m walk from the hotel and the airport express bus stop around the corner.
Escrito el 17 mayo 2017
7.6
Muy Bueno
Lea de Filipinas
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Superior
3 noches en mayo de 2017
Good location, friendly staff”
The check in and check out process was smooth. The staff were friendly and helpful but couldn't speak English well so there were some miscommunication especially when we asked about direction. So we had to explore the places on our own. If you're a Catholic, St Joseph Cathedral is just a few feet away from the hotel. It is near the super malls selling branded items & stalls selling souvenir items & delicacies of Beijing. 7-11, supermarket, Wuyutai Tea House, other restaurants are just across the hotel. Complete room facilities with free wifi.
Escrito el 06 mayo 2017
4.8
seng de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
2 noches en abril de 2017
Aceptable”
old and no air-conditioning
Escrito el 05 mayo 2017
6.8
Bueno
Brooks de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Business Cama King
2 noches en abril de 2017
It's good for what it is.”
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and three days. The front desk staff is helpful. The beds are incredibly hard, and the A/C is non existent. The location is great for walking about. 88-150 Yuan / RMB from the airport to the hotel.
Escrito el 25 abril 2017
8.0
Excelente
Eunice de Canadá
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Superior
4 noches en abril de 2017
Great Location but NO airconditioning”
The hotel is indeed located just 5 minutes from Wangfujing street and about 15 minute walk to the subway station. But I agree with the reviews here that their air conditioning is non-existent. Buffet breakfast is adequate but didn't change in food selection the whole 4 days we were there.
Escrito el 21 abril 2017
9.6
Excepcional
Sadiq de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Superior
4 noches en abril de 2017
Excellent location and value ”
1. Very convenient for first time visitors. 2.Very good breakfast 3.Close to major attractions. 4. Clean 5.. Very good price
Escrito el 12 abril 2017
8.8
Excelente
Laurie de Reino Unido
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Superior
2 noches en abril de 2017
Excelente”
We only stayed 2 nights, out most of the time. The rooms are tidy and clean, with free teas and bottles of water. We got the rooms which were ready when we arrived in the morning, the staff helped us to call taxi when we checked out early in the morning. Highly recommended for the services.
Escrito el 07 abril 2017
8.8
Excelente
Dennis de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior
9 noches en marzo de 2017
Excellent location and value”
Everything was great. The breakfast however, lacked variety. Adding something different to the menu, once or twice a week, would make a big difference. Overall, I enjoyed my stay. Thanks
Escrito el 06 abril 2017
6.8
Bueno
Pek de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
2 noches en marzo de 2017
Bueno”
This is a pretty dated hotel but has kept the rooms and other areas well. We stayed in this hotel for four nights. Its is near Wangfujing area and near eateries. It is the Reception Manager, a guy whom we felt he was very accommodating and helpful when we asked for help. The breakfast is quite wide spread with salads, cereals and the coffee is good.
Escrito el 03 abril 2017
6.8
Bueno
Triyanta de Indonesia
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación King Deluxe
2 noches en febrero de 2017
Bueno”
we are very happy because we can check in earlier and we can get our key room before 2 pm. the hotel location is recomened enough.
Escrito el 07 marzo 2017
7.2
Muy Bueno
MARIA de Filipinas
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Superior
2 noches en enero de 2017
Good value for money”
Good location for shopping and going around and near mtr
Escrito el 02 febrero 2017
7.6
Muy Bueno
SWEE de Malasia
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior
4 noches en diciembre de 2016
Location”
The hotel is situated quite close to one of the metro stations, and very close to Wangfujing Street .
Escrito el 05 enero 2017
6.0
Suyanti de Indonesia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Superior
2 noches en diciembre de 2016
stay experience in the hotel”
Hotel is quite old and stuffy in the room. We are staying two nights in this hotel almost having sweat for two nites even though now is winter. You have to be careful on the booking for room with breakfast. I have paid a room with breakfast and extrabed but the hotel only give 2 persons breakfast and the extra bed has to pay additional cost which state very clear room with breakfast and triple room Hotel location is good near to shopping center
Escrito el 31 diciembre 2016
6.0
Elaine de Malasia
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Superior
4 noches en diciembre de 2016
5 mins to wangfujing”
Very close to wangfujing, in between wangfujing and dengshikou subway stations
Escrito el 16 diciembre 2016