Reservar ahora: Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa

2016

Opiniones de Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa

Excelente
Basado en 185 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
8.6
Un 89 % nos recomendaría a un amigo

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (185)Opiniones de Booking.com (501)
8.6
Excelente
Basado en 185 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel8.9
Servicios9.4
Ubicación8.3
Confort y calidad de la habitación8.8
Servicios8.8
Calidad-precio8.1
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
简体中文
한국어
日本語
más
Tipo de habitación
1 King or 2 Double Hill View Balcony
1 King o 2 Dobles con Balcón y Vistas al Océano
Suite Junior con Vistas al Océano
Ordenar por
Mostrando 173 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
10.0
Excepcional
Stephanie de Singapur
Familia con niños pequeños
1 King or 2 Double Hill View Balcony
1 noche en abril de 2016
Amazing pool”
Loved the pool ..
Escrito el 12 abril 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Glenn de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Suite Junior con Vistas al Océano
1 noche en marzo de 2016
5 star”
5 star.. The pool is the centerpiece of the hotel along with the quality of the staff and service
Escrito el 24 marzo 2016
7.6
Muy Bueno
CHERMAINE de Singapur
Viajero de negocios
1 King o 2 Dobles con Balcón y Vistas al Océano
2 noches en febrero de 2016
Amazing sea water lagoon pool”
The seawater lagoon with real fish was really stunning, you could spend days there. There's a waterfall, spa as well. The rooms are okay but has great views of the lagoon and sea if you book the ocean view room. Highly recommend for families with kids especially
Escrito el 27 febrero 2016
8.7
Excelente
Brad de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
1 King or 2 Double Hill View Balcony
2 noches en diciembre de 2015
Great”
pool, buffet, bed
Escrito el 01 enero 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Megan de Australia
Viajero solo
1 King o 2 Dobles con Balcón y Vistas al Océano
3 noches en octubre de 2015
Marriott 10/10 ”
Room size - cleanliness - staff
Fantastic 👍🏿👍🏿👍🏿👍🏿👍🏿 every minute of our stay ..
Escrito el 28 octubre 2015
9.3
Excepcional
Jeffry de Nueva Zelanda
Familia con niños pequeños
1 King o 2 Dobles con Balcón y Vistas al Océano
2 noches en octubre de 2015
Pool and Buffet I will dream of for years to come”
Pool, Buffet, Location
Spent 2 nights with my partner and 6mo child. We had a great time at the poolside with snorkeling in the 'beach' with fish. Was great since my 6mo is a little scared of the giant waves down at the real beach. I had the Seafood buffet which was just to die for, where as my vegetarian wife was not willing to fork up the price for such a meaty buffet and was stuck with 1 option on the menu. The only down side for us which was quite dissapointing, was that they had a function on that Saturday (I believe it was an engagement party or wedding) which had a live band and took up the pool from 7 -1030/11pm. Trying to put our bubs to sleep was near impossible (and we were on the 22nd floor) it was just too loud and no one told up that there was going to be a function on. So we were unlucky that there was a function on apart from that a perfect experience!
Escrito el 19 octubre 2015
10.0
Excepcional
Toni de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
1 King or 2 Double Hill View Balcony
2 noches en septiembre de 2015
Excelled”
Kids entertainment, pool area and decore
I rate this room the Best luxurious hotel for families. Child entertainment is amazing so it gives the parents time to relax
Escrito el 07 octubre 2015
10.0
Excepcional
Chris de Australia
Familia con niños mayores
1 King o 2 Dobles con Balcón y Vistas al Océano
1 noche en agosto de 2015
Love this hotel!”
lagoon swimming pool, great service, 27/F lounge
Probably my 6th or 7th stay at this hotel, my favourite hotel in Australia, always delivers on all fronts. Stay here!
Escrito el 31 agosto 2015
7.7
Muy Bueno
Lawrence de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
1 King o 2 Dobles con Balcón y Vistas al Océano
2 noches en agosto de 2015
Great Get Away”
In-house beach, fast check-in process, good location
It was a good quick stay. I enjoyed the man made beach in the hotel. Easy access to a tram in front of the hotel. And lastly fast a friendly staff service in the resort.
Escrito el 06 agosto 2015
8.3
Excelente
Karen de Australia
Viajero solo
1 King o 2 Dobles con Balcón y Vistas al Océano
1 noche en junio de 2015
Short Break”
Room, cleanliness & view from the room
I stay regularly with the girlfriends for a weekend short break and always get a beautiful room with fantastic views. The Resort is always clean and the staff are friendly. We got a good deal this time but in most cases I find the cost too high to stay even more regularly. Fantastic hotel.
Escrito el 24 junio 2015
8.0
Excelente
julie de Australia
Viajero de negocios
1 King or 2 Double Hill View Balcony
2 noches en mayo de 2015
Convenient for convention”
location, clean,
Required to attend convention so this was a convenient hotel
Escrito el 31 mayo 2015
7.7
Muy Bueno
Jenni de Australia
Viaje en grupo
1 King o 2 Dobles con Balcón y Vistas al Océano
2 noches en mayo de 2015
50th celebrations”
Pool
Escrito el 10 mayo 2015
9.3
Excepcional
Yun de China
Familia con niños pequeños
1 King o 2 Dobles con Balcón y Vistas al Océano
3 noches en abril de 2015
excellent for young kid”
facility, staff, cleanliness
nice room and facilities. love the hotel beach. a bit walking from the shopping centre.
Escrito el 08 abril 2015
10.0
Excepcional
Rebeccah de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
1 King or 2 Double Hill View Balcony
2 noches en diciembre de 2014
Fab place with young kids”
Breakfast, pool, kids activities
Another great stay, we love this hotel! Buffet breakie is always great and lots of choice. The pool area is great with two different pools to choose from and even uncover areas which are good when raining! In school hols they also have activities some of which are free. Would definitely recommend this hotel is traveling with kids, it's a true resort and you don't even have to leave the grounds for dinner as several restaurants choices.
Escrito el 15 febrero 2015
7.7
Muy Bueno
Lindey de Australia
Viaje en pareja
1 King or 2 Double Hill View Balcony
1 noche en diciembre de 2014
incredibly beautiful and amazing pool area”
pool area, staff and ?
Very nice, staff are impeccable, NO newspapers in the morning (very wrong). Still enjoyed it.
Escrito el 22 diciembre 2014
9.7
Excepcional
John de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
1 noche en junio de 2014
Check the details”
location pool food
Tried to put me in a room smaller than advertised but once a complaint was made it was rectified and the stay was enjoyed
Escrito el 18 diciembre 2014
9.3
Excepcional
Patricia de Australia
Familia con niños mayores
1 King or 2 Double Hill View Balcony
3 noches en noviembre de 2014
Marriott fantastic”
Bed, pool, bath
Absolutely loved it.
Escrito el 02 diciembre 2014
9.7
Excepcional
Arief de Indonesia
Familia con niños pequeños
1 King or 2 Double Hill View Balcony
4 noches en noviembre de 2014
Nice atmosphere and great swimming pool area”
Swimminf pool, location and atmosphere
Enjoyable
Escrito el 20 noviembre 2014
9.3
Excepcional
Fiona de Taiwán
Viaje en pareja
1 King or 2 Double Hill View Balcony
2 noches en noviembre de 2014
beautiful pool and sand beach”
pool, little sand beach, great location close to many restaurants, great gym
Love the hotel pool, little sand beach, great location close to many restaurants, great gym. Definitely would like to stay again.
Escrito el 12 noviembre 2014
9.7
Excepcional
kim de Australia
Viaje en pareja
1 King or 2 Double Hill View Balcony
1 noche en septiembre de 2014
beautiful place”
pool, great and helpful frontdesk, great view
a beautiful place to stay, sadly the barstaff , james, was a let down, unfriendly and not motivated
Escrito el 14 septiembre 2014
7.7
Muy Bueno
Thang de Australia
Viajero de negocios
1 King or 2 Double Hill View Balcony
4 noches en septiembre de 2014
nice 5 star hotel”
cleanliness, good service
very good hotel
Escrito el 06 septiembre 2014
9.3
Excepcional
Maylada de Tailandia
Familia con niños pequeños
1 King o 2 Dobles con Balcón y Vistas al Océano
4 noches en julio de 2014
Great food and comfortable for family fun!!”
Good breakfast Good dining Large twin bed , good to stay with young kid
Great hotel with good location. I love breakfast buffet here.
Escrito el 19 julio 2014
9.3
Excepcional
Eri de Indonesia
Viaje en pareja
1 King o 2 Dobles con Balcón y Vistas al Océano
2 noches en mayo de 2014
Rest and relax with an amazing view of ocean”
Luxurious, salt water pool, Ocean View
Escrito el 03 junio 2014
8.0
Excelente
Daryl de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
1 King or 2 Double Hill View Balcony
1 noche en mayo de 2014
Relaxing by the pool”
The lagoon, pools & Gardens are fantastic
Great place to stay with young kids you don't have to leave the hotel to entertain them. The Citrique buffet restaurant was first class.
Escrito el 22 mayo 2014
9.0
Excepcional
Jennifer de Irlanda
Viaje en pareja
1 King o 2 Dobles con Balcón y Vistas al Océano
3 noches en abril de 2014
Beautiful”
Luxury, Food, attentative staff
Escrito el 08 mayo 2014
7.3
Muy Bueno
David de Australia
Viaje en pareja
1 King or 2 Double Hill View Balcony
1 noche en diciembre de 2013
Great quick stay”
Clean, helpful staff, pools
Staff very helpful on check-in to find a great room. Was a last minute decision to stay. Booking was done via Agoda, but payment wasn't verified on arrival (15 minutes after booking). Staff took this under control and checked us in while chasing up later with Agoda to verify payment. The only problem I have with this hotel is that it is a long walk from the beach or the main strip at Surfers Paradise.
Escrito el 20 febrero 2014
6.7
Bueno
YAOQI de China
Familia con niños pequeños
1 King or 2 Double Hill View Balcony
3 noches en febrero de 2014
This hotel really need renovation”
Pools, ocean view, friendly staff
The room was quite old especially the bathroom has several rusted places. Another thing disappoints me was that I have to call the room services to bring up slippers and toothbrush. I also found the cups were stained. The staff there were friendly and the ocean view was quite nice, but I expect more from a 5 star hotel. For the price being, I think next time I would choose another one, perhaps Sheraton.
Escrito el 08 febrero 2014
9.3
Excepcional
anny de Australia
Viaje en grupo
1 King or 2 Double Hill View Balcony
3 noches en noviembre de 2013
Great week end get away made better with marriott”
Friendly staff, awesome lagoon, best Japanese dining
Booked a weekend getaway with friends as a surprise birthday present and was really awed by the excellent service provided by staff, the room decor, large room sizes and entertainment at the teppanyaki restaurant. Will definitely be coming back to stay this this year :)). Only bad thing was there's a lot of construction going on,on the roads in front of the hotel when I was there. made it a little hard to get to the hotel because we had to do u turns to be able to turn into the underground parking.
Escrito el 21 enero 2014
8.3
Excelente
BOON de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
1 King o 2 Dobles con Balcón y Vistas al Océano
2 noches en diciembre de 2013
It's a very nice hotel”
Nice environment, nice room and nice pool
This is a very luxury hotel although it is not too close to the beach but it doesn't matter. The pool is the most interesting part of the hotel, superb!
Escrito el 07 enero 2014
6.0
Tang de Hong Kong
Familia con niños pequeños
3 noches en diciembre de 2013
Not at beach, but good bars,city center”
Not at beach, but good bars,city center
Escrito el 05 enero 2014
10.0
Excepcional
Soo de Singapur
Familia con niños pequeños
1 King or 2 Double Hill View Balcony
1 noche en diciembre de 2013
very nice hotel and good services”
Great guest services, nice dining & comfortable room
Nice & beautiful hotel room, comfortable bed, good service & friendly staff, fast check in & check out, within walking distance to Surfer Paradise Beach. Nice Dining.
Escrito el 25 diciembre 2013
3.3
Siew de Singapur
Familia con niños pequeños
1 King o 2 Dobles con Balcón y Vistas al Océano
7 noches en noviembre de 2013
Disappointed”
basically nothing
Having stayed at other five star hotels, we went to Marriotts expecting five star service and room. Boy, were we disappointed. The room was very basic. It was supposed to be ocean view but it ended up being partial lagoon view and partial ocean view. There were no newspapers, welcome basket, bedroom slippers, turn down service. Basically the amenities provided were a piece of soap and 4 tiny bottles of shampoo, bath gel etc. Do not expect any coffee making facilities either. All we got were a couple of instant coffee and tea sachets. The hot water flask was on the dirty side and the shower was leaking from the pipe. We dined at Beihana as well. The Japanese teppanyaki restaurant that had rave reviews. The sitting was cramped, certainly not what you will expect for paying.We were assigned a waiter for the teppanyaki table but he was usually not around when we need him. In conclusion, definitely not what we were expecting.
Escrito el 10 diciembre 2013
6.7
Bueno
Haruhisa de Japón
Viaje en pareja
3 noches en enero de 2013
Had great time staying at Marriott”
Great private beach, great buffet restaurant, beautiful hotel
Had an issue with the shower room where water was leaking to the floor. Called staff but got a response that we had to wait till morning and he would send someone to fix it. We insisted on changing the room as a whole floor was covered with water. He came to our room to check if it was true and got us a new room with similar condition of bathroom. We were too tired to complain or change again. Was disappointed with that condition compared to the money spent each night. But for the great part we did enjoy the private beach area where we could swim and snorkelling with fish - we love it!!! The weather was terrible as there was a storm when we were there so we got stuck at the hotel for few nights but no issue with dining as there was a great buffet that we had everynight while we were there. Almost $100 per head but worth it.
Escrito el 23 agosto 2013
7.3
Muy Bueno
AMANDA de Australia
Viajero de negocios
7 noches en mayo de 2013
good for a business trip stay”
pool ,business center,breakfast buffet
All good but my daughter was very ill after we had dinner at the up stairs restaurant after eating the lamb. She vary very ill 5am the next morning. I did tell the check out staff that it must have been the lamb and perhaps other dinners may have had same problem.
Escrito el 20 agosto 2013
6.7
Bueno
richard de Nueva Zelanda
Viajero de negocios
2 noches en junio de 2013
Good”
pool food and generral standard of hotel
Escrito el 11 junio 2013
5.3
Royle de Australia
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en junio de 2013
Ok”
Location,view and large rooms
I have stayed at this hotel in the past with good experiences but this time the hotel is slipping in its 5 star standard. When we arrived the lobby felt more like a rowdy pub and there were no one at the reception desk for a number of minutes and there were other hotel guests waiting for service. The wifi did not work
Escrito el 08 junio 2013
9.7
Excepcional
Abdulrahman de Arabia Saudí
Viaje en pareja
6 noches en mayo de 2013
Great experience ”
Room size, nice lobby and good view
Escrito el 27 mayo 2013
6.3
Bueno
Gwendolyn de Singapur
Viajero de negocios
1 noche en mayo de 2013
Beautiful pool, large rooms”
room size, swimming pool, location
Escrito el 12 mayo 2013
6.3
Bueno
Vicki de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en grupo
3 noches en febrero de 2013
Good”
Breakfast - lovely fresh fruit
Escrito el 30 marzo 2013
6.0
Muhammad de Singapur
Familia con niños pequeños
2 noches en marzo de 2013
Great Hotel”
The room is clean and well kept. The location is quite convenient.
Escrito el 22 marzo 2013
8.0
Excelente
Cassandra de Australia
Viaje en grupo
3 noches en marzo de 2013
pleasant stay, clean, relaxing”
clean, large bed, attentive staff
Escrito el 14 marzo 2013
8.0
Excelente
Cassandra de Australia
Viaje en grupo
3 noches en marzo de 2013
clean, comfortable, pleasant stay”
large bed, clean, comfortable
Escrito el 14 marzo 2013
9.7
Excepcional
Mark de Países Bajos
Viaje en pareja
5 noches en febrero de 2013
The full luxurious experience, but seedy guests”
Great luxury, comfortable rooms and great pools.
it was our second time in this hotel. we enjoyed the relaxing days at the pool and the great service the staff provided. we do think that the buffet does not offer a lot for vegetarians (even pastas or curries have meat or fish in them and that is not necessary). we do question some of the pornstar-like clientele (tattoos in face, lots of plastic).
Escrito el 27 febrero 2013
9.3
Excepcional
Justina de Australia
Viaje en pareja
4 noches en enero de 2013
Beautiful hotel and lovely service”
Lagoon and sandy beach, beautiful walks around outside, amount of available activities within the hotel eg. restuarants, massage
I had an amazing time, the rooms were very stylish and hygenic. I would definately visit again and boast about our stay to others. Its a very convieniant location at Sufers Paradise.
Escrito el 17 febrero 2013
8.0
Excelente
John de Australia
Viaje en pareja
3 noches en enero de 2013
Fine hotel and good room.”
The room was perfect fopr the price, clean, white and very comfortable
Our stay at the Marriott was perfect, it rained in Surfers Paradise continuously and this gave us the opportunity to just lay around on a very comfortable bed and room and enjoy each others company, over all it was a good hotel and room!
Escrito el 11 febrero 2013
9.7
Excepcional
Mandy de Hong Kong
Familia con niños mayores
5 noches en diciembre de 2012
Excellent stay”
location
It was so nice to stay here. We have no regrets to choose Marriott even we pay more. It located is Sufers Paradise which is the centre in Gold Coast. Rooms are very nice and big enough. The pool is also fine and relaxing. Staffs are nice and always with smile. Breakfast is fine, many choices and delicous. A real 5-star resort! Must try.
Escrito el 25 enero 2013
8.0
Excelente
rebeccah de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
2 noches en diciembre de 2012
Great Hotel, couldn't fault a thing!”
Great breakfast and salt water pool with fish!
great stay over xmas, even though busy the hotel was spotless and the buffet breakfast was great and fresh. the pool is great, especially the salt water pool with a little beach, much safer than the gold coast beach for littlies. they also had games for the kids to play. i would definitely recommend this as a family hotel, also close to theme parks.
Escrito el 17 enero 2013
10.0
Excepcional
mariya de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
3 noches en diciembre de 2012
beautiful hotel, had best time, extended stay :)”
the sea lagoon, restaurants
Had wonderful time, very relaxing, did dining at the restaurants, very comfortable stay, a lot of fun at the sea water lagoon for the kids, it has salt water fish that the kids enjoyed looking at, snorkelling is available which is great.
Escrito el 15 enero 2013
8.7
Excelente
pei de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
6 noches en diciembre de 2012
Lovely hotel”
Near to surfers. Comfy bed.
Great stay. Stayed 6 nights there. Free wifi if u join the marriott club.
Escrito el 11 diciembre 2012
8.0
Excelente
Melanie de Australia
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en agosto de 2012
Lovely in every way possible”
Pool, room, views, service
This was everything we expected. The staff were amazing and the rooms just spectacular. Only one criticism and that is the bathroom tiles were painted rather than replaced during the renovation. The paint is peeling in many places.
Escrito el 09 diciembre 2012