Reservar ahora: The Magellan Sutera

Excelente
Basado en 2365 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
8.3
Un 90 % nos recomendaría a un amigo

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (2365)Opiniones de Booking.com (881)
8.3
Excelente
Basado en 2365 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel8.5
Servicios8.7
Ubicación8.6
Confort y calidad de la habitación8.5
Servicios8.3
Calidad-precio8.0
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
한국어
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
más
Tipo de habitación
Deluxe con vistas al jardín
Deluxe con vistas al mar
Suite Executive
Club con vistas al mar
más
Ordenar por
Mostrando 1995 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
2.8
HAWL de Corea del Sur
Viaje en pareja
Deluxe con vistas al mar
2 noches en diciembre de 2017
Not worth the price”
Please don't go because it's not worth the price u pay for
Escrito el 07 diciembre 2017
8.0
Excelente
Dong de Corea del Sur
Viajero solo
2 noches en noviembre de 2017
clubRoom service awful!!”
From the moment we checked into the club house, the receptionist's facial expression was angry. I felt bad about receiving a service. After that, the receptionist was unfriendly to everyone when 'HappyHour"time. We called her several times when we were sitting on the table, but she pretended not even see it. (~more times) It was the worst.
Escrito el 20 noviembre 2017
6.8
Bueno
ka de Hong Kong
Viaje en pareja
3 noches en octubre de 2017
Good ”
Good
Escrito el 27 octubre 2017
8.4
Excelente
chang de Corea del Sur
Familia con niños pequeños
Deluxe con vistas al mar
2 noches en octubre de 2017
Excelente”
The elevator malfunction made it uncomfortable to use the freight elevator.
Escrito el 21 octubre 2017
9.6
Excepcional
Ainol de Brunéi
Viaje en pareja
Deluxe con vistas al jardín
3 noches en septiembre de 2017
Very Good”
No pros or cons
Escrito el 29 septiembre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
CHUN de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Deluxe con vistas al jardín
2 noches en septiembre de 2017
Nice resort and facilities was good enough.”
If you have child and wanna find the resort in Kota kinabalu for family trip, I would recommend here.
Escrito el 25 septiembre 2017
4.4
yong de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Deluxe con vistas al mar
3 noches en septiembre de 2017
disapointed ”
We been staying in magellan for few times , this time round is very disappointed to the reception and bell boy service , the room balcony door had problem and we asked to change another room , while waiting for more than half an hour and we still did not get any answer which room should we go to , we was hungry and told the receptionist that we wanted to go for lunch , and they told us when we come back just get the key from reception and they transfer our luggage too. by the time we come back its almost 8pm , nothing is ready , no one know where we transfer too , no name in their list , no one know where our luggage is . this is so frustrating . we stayed for 3 days , when we check out , all the bell boys were talking and chit chating . no one serve at all . Staff services really downgraded .
Escrito el 25 septiembre 2017
9.6
Excepcional
Judith de Malasia
Familia con niños pequeños
Deluxe con vistas al jardín
1 noche en septiembre de 2017
Excellent!”
Nice place to relax with children
Escrito el 25 septiembre 2017
8.4
Excelente
Suhiff de Brunéi
Viajero de negocios
Deluxe con vistas al jardín
2 noches en septiembre de 2017
Magellan Sutera”
Relax environment and good food
Escrito el 21 septiembre 2017
9.2
Excepcional
SAUHAN de Hong Kong
Viaje en pareja
Deluxe con vistas al mar
1 noche en septiembre de 2017
Nice”
Stunning view! Everything is so clean. Staffs are friendly.
Escrito el 03 septiembre 2017
9.6
Excepcional
Sung de Corea del Sur
Viaje en pareja
Deluxe con vistas al mar
2 noches en julio de 2017
good”
good kkk
Escrito el 22 agosto 2017
8.0
Excelente
Jaeik de Corea del Sur
Viajero solo
Deluxe con vistas al jardín
1 noche en julio de 2017
Quite good but,”
The resort is specially for Family group, not for person. It is good to relax and enjoy swimming. BUT, payment system is not so good.. We couldn't tell and pay with our room number, we should pay cash for each place. Moreover, food is low-level. It is better to go eat outside.
Escrito el 01 agosto 2017
9.6
Excepcional
lee de Malasia
Familia con niños mayores
Suite Executive
3 noches en julio de 2017
No water supply.”
Overall is good, except for the day before I left to airport. My flight to my home country is 6am, when I'm ready to brush and wash up, there's no water supply. I was very disappointed as water supply is a common stuff and shouldn't happened at 5 star hotel. I hope it doesn't happen again for those who leaving early to the airport.
Escrito el 27 julio 2017
6.0
Yvonne de Singapur
Familia con niños pequeños
Deluxe con vistas al jardín
3 noches en julio de 2017
Needs renovation and better staff training”
Beautiful surroundings with landscape pool and harbour, and right in the city. Rooms were decent size, but needs an update. Fixtures dates and some falling apart. Some piping problems. We had rooms for 3 nights but room keys kept deactivating after 12pm on first 2 days. Housekeeping was not very thorough. Some wait staff not very helpful at breakfast restaurant. Had more expectations for the price paid and from a 5-star hotel
Escrito el 19 julio 2017
7.6
Muy Bueno
CHOOI de Malasia
Familia con niños mayores
Deluxe con vistas al mar
1 noche en junio de 2017
Amazing pool, Breakfast delicious ”
The room is comfortable,but a lot of mosquitoes .
Escrito el 03 julio 2017
7.6
Muy Bueno
wong de Malasia
Familia con niños pequeños
1 noche en junio de 2017
so far so good”
room cleaning more to clean firstly the floor mat
Escrito el 20 junio 2017
6.8
Bueno
Sheryl de Malasia
Familia con niños pequeños
1 noche en junio de 2017
Bueno”
for the price needs upgrading..room starting to smell mouldy
Escrito el 15 junio 2017
8.8
Excelente
Kah de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Deluxe con vistas al jardín
1 noche en junio de 2017
Comfortable stay but without constant hot water”
Everything was great, the only problem is no constant hot water supply during shower
Escrito el 14 junio 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Che de Malasia
Viajero de negocios
Deluxe con vistas al mar
1 noche en mayo de 2017
Worth every penny”
Rooms are bright and cozy. Wonderful sea view from our window. Management and staffs are polite and helpful in every single way. Great location. Amazing pool. Breakfast and room service orders were delicious. Located close to city center and harbour for trips to other islands. Suitable for business, couples, and family.
Escrito el 24 mayo 2017
4.8
Mary de Malasia
Familia con niños pequeños
Deluxe con vistas al mar
2 noches en mayo de 2017
Definitely NOT 5 star”
Arrived at hotel, raining, concierge don't even bother to help open the car door. Lucky I was with my elder boy who helped with luggage while I carry my 4yo who fell asleep. They were so busy chatting & not even bothered to assist. This is definitely NOT even 1 star. Check in was ok, room was ok although it's old & in need of refurbishment. Water in bathroom stinks terribly & there were dirt stain on the bed sheets. We ordered room service as kids were hungry, food came cold & quality was terrible for the crazy price. The worse was the breakfast, I had far better breakfast quality in a 3 star boutique hotel compared to this. Their breakfast was beyond terrible with very poor service staff. Pastry was put in a corner where birds were stopping by on n off to have some bites off it, maybe even pooped on it. Food were cold & looks & taste terrible. Yogurt as well were left openly with birds flying in & out. There are better hotels around the area, this is definitely NOT worth the money paid. The only thing I would give credit to is the stunning view, besides that there is nothing positive to say about this resort especially the food & service was horrible.
Escrito el 22 mayo 2017
9.6
Excepcional
Bonnie de Corea del Sur
Viajero solo
Deluxe con vistas al mar
3 noches en mayo de 2017
It is good.”
It was good to stay with family and was comfortable to stay. But the extra key didn't worked every day so had to go to the front every day. It is worthy to have BBQ dinner.
Escrito el 21 mayo 2017
8.4
Excelente
wan de Malasia
Familia con niños pequeños
Deluxe con vistas al mar
1 noche en mayo de 2017
Excelente”
location was good.
Escrito el 18 mayo 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Marini de Malasia
Familia con niños pequeños
Deluxe con vistas al jardín
1 noche en mayo de 2017
One of the best!”
Stayed for only 1night and honestly it was not enough to explore and experience this wonderful hotel! Wish could have stayed longer. Checkin and checkout was a breeze. Room and bed is very clean, super cozy and comfortable. Breakfast is ok, can do better. Staffs are friendly. We got the room with pool view and it was so nice. Will definitely come again.
Escrito el 15 mayo 2017
6.0
Glen de Australia
Viaje en grupo
Deluxe con vistas al jardín
7 noches en abril de 2017
old and needs work, not 5 star”
great location and the staff were lovely but the place itself suffers from age...... the in room furniture is tired and actually dangerous, one of my party cut their Leg open on the bed. not nearly enough sun lounge chairs for all the guests, we had to get to the pool before 8.00am to reserve them. finally, elevators were shocking... 2 elevators in our section, one of which was broken the entire week we were there, the second broke down several times meaning we either walked up 3 flights or attempted the service elevators ( which were full of staff most times). in hindsight, very overpriced for what we got and not 5 star, but nice staff and good position, would not stay again though.
Escrito el 09 mayo 2017
6.8
Bueno
Marasharin de Brunéi
Viaje en pareja
Club con vistas al mar
4 noches en abril de 2017
Right time for a beautiful moment”
We went when there was a religious ceremony. It was 'noisy & hectic' during almost my whole stay. End up spoilt my trip.
Escrito el 28 abril 2017
8.8
Excelente
mohamad de Brunéi
Familia con niños pequeños
Deluxe con vistas al mar
2 noches en marzo de 2017
Hotel was really good”
4th time staying here and was great.. view was ok Breakfast .. really have many choices Swiming pool was great.. Only the aircond was leaking.. didnt asked for change of room becoz only staying for 2 nights
Escrito el 30 marzo 2017
8.4
Excelente
young de Corea del Sur
Familia con niños mayores
Deluxe con vistas al mar
5 noches en mayo de 2015
nice ”
very nice hotel
Escrito el 15 marzo 2017
10.0
Excepcional
fabian de Malasia
Viajero de negocios
Deluxe con vistas al jardín
2 noches en noviembre de 2014
Nice places ”
Very nice place to stay
Escrito el 15 marzo 2017
7.6
Muy Bueno
Nayeon de Corea del Sur
Viajero solo
Deluxe con vistas al mar
2 noches en octubre de 2016
Nice to stay”
It was good
Escrito el 09 febrero 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Yu de Malasia
Familia con niños mayores
Suite Club Magellan
3 noches en diciembre de 2016
Love it”
Love it
Escrito el 19 enero 2017
10.0
Excepcional
chi de Malasia
Viajero de negocios
Deluxe con vistas al jardín
2 noches en enero de 2017
Well managed 5 star”
Well managed 5 star
Escrito el 13 enero 2017
10.0
Excepcional
LAM de Hong Kong
Viaje en pareja
Deluxe con vistas al jardín
4 noches en marzo de 2016
Nice resort”
Always good Fourth time to stay at this hotel
Escrito el 01 enero 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Jane de Malasia
Familia con niños pequeños
Deluxe con vistas al jardín
1 noche en diciembre de 2016
Excellent”
Excellent
Escrito el 27 diciembre 2016
7.6
Muy Bueno
Mark de Reino Unido
Familia con niños pequeños
Deluxe con vistas al jardín
1 noche en diciembre de 2016
lovely views of the sunset”
Breakfast food was lovely and changed daily so wasn't boring. But dated and could do with a revamp. But its a huge complex.
Escrito el 27 diciembre 2016
7.6
Muy Bueno
Mark de Reino Unido
Familia con niños pequeños
Deluxe con vistas al jardín
5 noches en diciembre de 2016
Lovely xmas break with family”
Stayed here for a week. It is a bit dated, and we will be trying Tanjung Aru before deciding whether to return here or not. Nice location close to town.
Escrito el 27 diciembre 2016
9.2
Excepcional
Noreha de Malasia
Viajero de negocios
Deluxe con vistas al jardín
4 noches en septiembre de 2016
ok for business traveler”
but the room a bit far from the lobby
Escrito el 22 diciembre 2016
10.0
Excepcional
anita de Brunéi
Familia con niños pequeños
Club con vistas al mar
2 noches en diciembre de 2016
our frequent visits”
Everything about Magellan Sutera except beach is super awesome! The room, pool, staff, food, breakfast & facilities are excellent! Stayed at Magellan Sutera 8 times & still cant get enough of it. Will be back soon!
Escrito el 14 diciembre 2016
5.6
MEI de Malasia
Familia con niños pequeños
Deluxe con vistas al jardín
1 noche en diciembre de 2016
"Big Disappointment"”
The air-conditioning was not working well. We had room changed but still no help at all. My family was toasted during the night. Please fix the lift, they were out of service till the day that we checked out....
Escrito el 13 diciembre 2016
9.2
Excepcional
Andrew de Malasia
Familia con niños pequeños
Deluxe con vistas al jardín
3 noches en noviembre de 2016
Great place with a nice pool”
Good location near Imago and other city sights. Very crowded though.
Escrito el 03 diciembre 2016
9.6
Excepcional
CHUNGYUN de Taiwán
Viaje en pareja
Deluxe con vistas al jardín
3 noches en noviembre de 2016
Good location for perfect sunset!”
Good location and close to the city centre. Nice staff and great resort facilities
Escrito el 30 noviembre 2016
6.4
Bueno
Talha de Malasia
Viajero solo
Deluxe con vistas al jardín
4 noches en noviembre de 2016
Nil”
Nil
Escrito el 29 noviembre 2016
6.4
Bueno
Sai de Hong Kong
Viaje en pareja
Deluxe con vistas al mar
2 noches en diciembre de 2015
not that good as i thought before”
some smell in the room, i thought it is the smell after cleaning, a bit strange. far from the city.
Escrito el 22 noviembre 2016
8.0
Excelente
Swee de Malasia
Viajero de negocios
Deluxe con vistas al mar
2 noches en marzo de 2012
Enjoy the pool and room”
Great hotel to spend with family and friends
Escrito el 22 noviembre 2016
8.0
Excelente
Swee de Malasia
Viajero de negocios
Deluxe con vistas al mar
2 noches en marzo de 2012
Good hotel”
Good surrounding, clean room
Escrito el 22 noviembre 2016
3.2
Md de Singapur
Familia con niños pequeños
Deluxe con vistas al mar
2 noches en noviembre de 2016
Extremely disappointing ”
One should avoid this hotel because it is a very ordinary hotel but charging five start hotel price. I will rank this hotel 2 star in terms facilities and comfort.
Escrito el 20 noviembre 2016
7.6
Muy Bueno
Leewei de Taiwán
Viaje en grupo
Deluxe con vistas al jardín
1 noche en noviembre de 2016
nice resort”
great breakfast, great ocean view, great swimming pool.
Escrito el 11 noviembre 2016
4.0
Christine de Malasia
Familia con niños pequeños
Deluxe con vistas al jardín
1 noche en noviembre de 2016
2 * hotel at 5 * price”
All the lifts were broken since 2 months ago and yet to be fixed. All guests have to use the service lifts which were smelly and dirty. Rooms were old, bathrooms were dirty. Aircon was warm, children's playground was shut, a lot of staff members couldn't speak a word of English. To pay the price that they are charging now is just ridiculous!
Escrito el 08 noviembre 2016
8.8
Excelente
CYRIL de Brunéi
Viajero solo
Deluxe con vistas al mar
1 noche en noviembre de 2016
Still as good”
Travelled for one night stay and have stayed here many times. Enjoyed the dine in food..pineapple fried rice, fish head curry and they even made an exception and ordered deep fried seafood for me from the other restaurant and delivered. Rooms are always comfortable and facing the sea.
Escrito el 06 noviembre 2016
7.6
Muy Bueno
Yen de Malasia
Viajero solo
Deluxe con vistas al mar
2 noches en junio de 2016
Good seaview”
Nice hotel with good facilities. Nice place for family and group tours.
Escrito el 05 noviembre 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Rozlan de Malasia
Viajero de negocios
Deluxe con vistas al jardín
5 noches en septiembre de 2016
Good Location”
Easy to Access to all place and. Good for honey moon. For who like seafood, you can go to Sabah and stayin this hotel.
Escrito el 04 noviembre 2016