Reservar ahora: The Point Brisbane - Hotel

Excelente
Basado en 479 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
8.8
Un 97 % nos recomendaría a un amigo

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (479)Opiniones de Booking.com (1211)
8.8
Excelente
Basado en 479 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel9.2
Servicios8.7
Ubicación8.6
Confort y calidad de la habitación8.7
Servicios9.1
Calidad-precio8.9
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (台灣)
Français
más
Tipo de habitación
Habitación Deluxe
Queen Guest Room
Junior Suite
Suite Executive
más
Ordenar por
Mostrando 334 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
10.0
Excepcional
Marzuq de Nueva Zelanda
Viajero solo
Queen Guest Room
5 noches en abril de 2018
Best Hotel in Brisbane”
Loved it. Very clean. Great staff. Breakfast was great! Couldn't fault it!
Escrito el 12 abril 2018
7.6
Muy Bueno
Adriana de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
Suite Executive – Accesible para movilidad limitada
5 noches en abril de 2018
Great location if you want piece and quiet, 4km walk to Southbank but you can catch city hopper free”
Love the pool, bedroom was spacious and included a sofa bed. Buffet breakfast had anything you wanted. Gym only had cardio equipment, no weights. Location was great for our family, however, there aren't many restaurant options close by. 4km walk from Southbank, so shops, restaurants and supermarkets are not in walking distance. There is a bottle shop and little shop 800m away, which is handy! Friendly staff, restaurant is expensive but great quality food. The truffle fries are delicious!
Escrito el 11 abril 2018
10.0
Excepcional
Rona de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
3 noches en abril de 2018
Excepcional”
Lovely room, very clean. Nice views. Nothing negative to say. Excellent value.
Escrito el 11 abril 2018
10.0
Excepcional
Helen de Australia
Familia con niños mayores
Suite Executive
2 noches en abril de 2018
Excellent hotel easy access to Brisbane CBD”
We had an executive suite, which is spacious with a seperate bedroom, excellent for the extra bed. The downside is the bathroom is not as modern as the other type rooms . Beds are very comfortable for a great night sleep. We had breakfast included in our room rate, highly recommend with great selection and delicious food.
Escrito el 10 abril 2018
10.0
Excepcional
Fritz de Filipinas
Viaje en pareja
Queen Guest Room
3 noches en marzo de 2018
Very good experience ”
Very clean rooms. Wonderful staff. Location is pretty much accessible with public transport. Ample parking available.
Escrito el 09 abril 2018
7.2
Muy Bueno
Ashwinsekar de India
Viaje en pareja
Queen Guest Room
4 noches en marzo de 2018
Couple Holiday”
This place is conveniently located next to the M7 highway which makes getting to the place a breeze. We stayed here for 4 nights and it was friendly staffs all the time. However the bed was not to the standard I was expecting. There is one Asian Staff at the breakfast time, try to avoid here, she is the worst when it comes to hospitality, doesn't smile and doesn't respect you. Asked for poached eggs and she responded rudely and I absolutely would hope the hotel fires her, however otherwise the hotel is pretty good and next to the cityhopper ferry as well!
Escrito el 05 abril 2018
10.0
Excepcional
andrew de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Suite Executive
2 noches en marzo de 2018
Best value hotel ”
We have stayed here several times. The Point is our Brisbane home away from home, and never disappoints.
Escrito el 03 abril 2018
8.8
Excelente
Jerome de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Deluxe
2 noches en marzo de 2018
Great for a weekend getaway ”
Great location and nice rooms. We've stayed a few times and buffet breakfast doesn't seem as good anymore.
Escrito el 03 abril 2018
9.6
Excepcional
LEE de Hong Kong
Familia con niños mayores
Suite Executive
2 noches en marzo de 2018
Very nice hotel with helpful staff”
Staff is very nice. I arrived hotel at about 11 and they try their best to arrange a early check in to me. Very good
Escrito el 31 marzo 2018
6.8
Bueno
Kian de Hong Kong
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
3 noches en marzo de 2018
Reasonable stay”
Free parking was great and hotel was accommodating to let you park around the drive-in area when the lots were all occupied. Eagle nest which offered great views seemed to be popular but it was only opened on Fridays and Sundays. Unfortunately, the air conditioning in my room kept switching off automatically in the middle of the night. Even though it was switched to 16 degrees, the room was still warm (not cooling) most of the time. I dialed the concierge three times with some questions and after each ring of 30-45 seconds, there was still no one picking up. Maybe it was the price point of the hotel, but I had expected slightly a bit more though the staff were all pleasant and polite.
Escrito el 24 marzo 2018
7.6
Muy Bueno
Pauline de Australia
Familia con niños mayores
Suite Executive – Accesible para movilidad limitada
4 noches en marzo de 2018
Muy Bueno”
Great breakfast & friendly service. Clean rooms . Location you would need vehicle and then can be a little challenging to find park in undercover car park when busy.
Escrito el 22 marzo 2018
10.0
Excepcional
Rennae de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Junior Suite
2 noches en octubre de 2017
Amazing start to our Honeymoon”
We stayed at The Point Brisbane for the start of our honeymoon and where so very impressed by everything about this location. The room was amazing, the roof top bar was amazing. Breakfast is superb and the staff are so helpful. We will definately be returning to this location again. Thanks Ren
Escrito el 19 marzo 2018
10.0
Excepcional
Mauro de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
Suite Executive
3 noches en marzo de 2018
Great Value ”
We have been here a few times now as we love it , great value for money , perfect location for what we need to do .
Escrito el 08 marzo 2018
9.2
Excepcional
Sarah de Nueva Zelanda
Viajero de negocios
Suite Executive
3 noches en febrero de 2018
Suitable for my trip”
As a business traveller The Point suited me perfectly - after a full-on day working, it was a great relief to come back to the ordered, calm environment of The Point and to find my room fully 'refreshed' and to use the pool to unwind. Given the weather condtions on Friday night, the staff handled the fully-booked restaurant & Eagle's Nest with flexibility and professional aplomb - I was served with food & drinks without any mix up or too much of a wait and it was good.
Escrito el 28 febrero 2018
9.2
Excepcional
John de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
Queen Guest Room
6 noches en febrero de 2018
Excellent hotel very good breakfast staff friendly and attentive”
Room size, good choice for breakfast staff
Escrito el 25 febrero 2018
10.0
Excepcional
Gordon de Australia
Viajero solo
Queen Guest Room
2 noches en febrero de 2018
My favourite hotel in Brisbane.”
I couldn't rate this hotel any higher. This was my 4th stay at the Point in Brisbane and I stayed there for 2 nights. As in my previous reviews, complimentary parking, feels more homely, nice fine dining restaurant, very professional staff, close to city yet in the suburb of Kangaroo Point, etc. Will always stay at this place. I don't think I'll stay anywhere else in Brisbane.
Escrito el 13 febrero 2018
10.0
Excepcional
Chloe de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Suite
2 noches en febrero de 2018
Could not fault this place!”
Staff were absolutely amazing. Every single staff member we encountered was polite & extremely helpful. They went out of their way to help us. Beautiful hotel. The suite was mind blowing. Extremely comfortable bed. Will definitely be back.
Escrito el 12 febrero 2018
8.4
Excelente
RAHINNI de Singapur
Familia con niños pequeños
Suite Executive
4 noches en enero de 2018
Value for money 4 star Hotel”
We stayed in Junior suite in the Hotel.. Free parking was available. Realized, in the evening there is only one staff to run the whole show. Breakfast was nice. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The hotel is located 5 mins from the ferry jetty. Its a free free ride to the town. There was an Asian restaurant near the ferry jetty as well.
Escrito el 10 febrero 2018
7.2
Muy Bueno
beverly de Australia
Viaje en grupo
Junior Suite
1 noche en febrero de 2018
Rooftop bar never open”
Lovely hotel. Great brekkie. But i always seem to get low floor with crap view.staff are lovely. Food great. But would like higher floor. As have been there a few times
Escrito el 05 febrero 2018
10.0
Excepcional
Lucy de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
3 noches en enero de 2018
Excepcional”
Excellent! Great location not in the heart but a nice ferry trip into the city centre. Quiet and clean rooms. Beautiful pool. Friendly staff always willing to help.
Escrito el 31 enero 2018
8.8
Excelente
Gareth de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Suite Executive
3 noches en enero de 2018
Good hotel with lovely pool”
This is great hotel in Brisbane with a lovely swimming pool area (albeit with a lot of traffic noise) and an excellent breakfast. We had an executive room which was very spacious and well equipped with a separate lounge area and large balcony. The location of the hotel could be better as there is nothing in the immediate vincity by way of shops, bars or restaurants. It is a mile walk along the river to Southbank which is well worth the effort or a ferry across the river to the CBD. I was a bit disappointed that the rooftop bar was not open during our stay as I'm sure the view would have been good.
Escrito el 29 enero 2018
8.8
Excelente
Steve de Reino Unido
Familia con niños pequeños
Suite Executive
3 noches en diciembre de 2017
Good - but a bit noisy”
Our room was an executive suite which meant that we had a separate bedroom and a balcony. Spacious and comfortable. However, being close to one of the main highways there was a fair amount of road noise, and the curtains did not fully cover the windows which meant that the bedroom was fairly light as soon as it got light. Both elements impact on the quality of sleep. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice.
Escrito el 24 enero 2018
8.0
Excelente
Morgan de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Junior Suite
1 noche en agosto de 2017
Muy Bueno”
Great breakfast. Room was excellent, couldn't fault anything!
Escrito el 22 enero 2018
8.8
Excelente
A.L. de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Suite Executive
4 noches en enero de 2018
Best Breakfast”
Great hotel. Unfortunately another hotel filling it's rooms with Chinese tourists, however on this occasion they were rather well behaved!! The breakfast itself is worth the room rate. Let's hope the Chinese eating habits do not ruin that?? Exec. suit was spacious, clean and very comfortable .. Only negative is the hotel is not cash customer friendly! Must produce a credit card, but it's a sign of the times. BEST BREAKFAST I've have throughout Australasia. By far...
Escrito el 14 enero 2018
9.6
Excepcional
Lyn de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
Queen Guest Room
2 noches en noviembre de 2017
Excepcional”
Very friendly staff!! close to the "hop on hop off" ferry service which is great!! restaurant is ok- didn't get to use the roof top which I'm sure would be awesome!
Escrito el 12 enero 2018
7.6
Muy Bueno
Leanne de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Suite Executive
2 noches en enero de 2018
Muy Bueno”
The hotel is looking a little tired and could do with a paint and a make over. We had an issue with a smell in the drain that was attended to, but not something you would expect in the hotel. Good location !
Escrito el 11 enero 2018
9.6
Excepcional
Gordon de Australia
Viajero solo
Queen Guest Room
1 noche en enero de 2018
My favourite hotel in Brisbane”
This was my 3rd stay at the Point in Brisbane and the reason I keep coming back is because I always get made feel welcome, the staff are very friendly and professional, has a free secure car park, one of the best buffet breakfast, super comfortable bed and cocktails by the pool. Will always stay here while in Brisbane.
Escrito el 07 enero 2018
10.0
Excepcional
Mark de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en enero de 2018
Excepcional”
I have stayed in the Pullman and Hilton - and this place was more comfortable and the staff went out of their way to be helpful
Escrito el 06 enero 2018
9.6
Excepcional
Alan de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Suite Executive
3 noches en diciembre de 2017
Really great experience”
This is a really nice great value hotel with first class facilities. The same hotel would be double the price downtown Brisbane. However there are really easy links by ferry or taxi to central Brisbane. The staff were so helpful and really friendly and the restaurant was first class. I enjoyed our stay there so much I have already gone back to stay.
Escrito el 05 enero 2018
8.8
Excelente
Ka de Macao
Familia con niños mayores
Suite Executive
4 noches en diciembre de 2017
Clean and comfortable ”
Very nice place. The room is clean and comfortable. Free city hopper is available. Around the hotel is very quiet but missing convenient store. Very good for driving travellers
Escrito el 03 enero 2018
8.8
Excelente
Marco de Brasil
Familia con niños pequeños
Suite Executive – Accesible para movilidad limitada
4 noches en diciembre de 2017
well located with fantastic breakfast at a good price”
Located near Dockside pier which provide free boat ride to both eagle street and north quai. Confortable hotel with great breakfast at reasonable price. Only backdraws, shade does not black out morning light, and shower does not have box, only curtain.
Escrito el 02 enero 2018
9.2
Excepcional
Brian de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Suite Executive – Accesible para movilidad limitada
1 noche en diciembre de 2017
Wedding Anniversary”
The room itself was great and the breakfast beyond expectations. Our only disappointment was that our room, although having a balcony, faced south where there were only views of building sites and other high rises. The red hopper ferry at dockside allows free and regular access to Eagle street pier and restaurants.
Escrito el 01 enero 2018
9.2
Excepcional
KWONG de Hong Kong
Familia con niños pequeños
Queen Guest Room
1 noche en diciembre de 2017
Very nice room and reception”
The room is very tidy and clean. The reception is very polite and helpful. The location is just close to the story bridge and the piers for city hopper which brings you to major sites at Brisbane. Very enjoyable experience!
Escrito el 31 diciembre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Arthur de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Queen Guest Room
2 noches en diciembre de 2017
Excepcional”
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Escrito el 28 diciembre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Gary de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Suite Executive
2 noches en diciembre de 2017
Excellent ”
Classy, cool, stylish. Absolutely everything about our stay was perfect. We loved it.
Escrito el 25 diciembre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Jan de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Estudio estándar
2 noches en diciembre de 2017
Fantastic welcoming hotel”
From the moment we arrived we were welcomed with a can do attitude and nothing was too much trouble for the staff to make our weekend away wonderful. Situated on Kangaroo Point we took the quaint free ferry across to the eagle street pier. The ferry pick up Point was nearby. Lovely walks along the river edge. A bit quieter than the other side of the river - beautiful. Lovely balcony for fresh air the room was perfect.
Escrito el 14 diciembre 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Michele de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Queen Guest Room
3 noches en noviembre de 2017
Nice modern room, great breakfast”
Clean, quiet,modern, & comfortable. A five minute walk from the city ferry. Friendly, professional staff. Be sure to get the breakfast! The pool is just a lap pool but the city has a wonderful public pool & beach.
Escrito el 06 diciembre 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Antony de Singapur
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en diciembre de 2017
Great place”
centrally located, has all the facilities you need to conduct your business. Free parking in the basement was a great convenience versus the high parking fee in the heart of town. Not far, there is a nice Japanese restaurant with free parking too so if you drive, it is great. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Escrito el 04 diciembre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Ian de Francia
Viajero solo
Queen Guest Room
5 noches en noviembre de 2017
Most convenient hotel in Brisbane”
The hotel is exceptionally well-situated in Kangaroo Point, a short walk from ferry stops connecting to downtown Brisbane (and further afield). A very pleasant way to arrive in the heart of the city without traffic, taxi, or hassles of any kind. An added bonus is the riverside running/bike riding path that runs through to South Bank and beyond. There are good nearby restaurants and pubs. It doesn't get any better than this. The room I had was comfortable and had everything I needed for my stay of 5 nights. It was better-priced than other comparable places in the vicinity (at least on the occasion of my visit at short notice). The breakfast at this hotel is the best I have experienced. It has a wide range of healthy choices (I mean real tropical fruits, cheeses and home-made yoghurt, real fruit juices, real bread, good coffee> I could go on. My only negative comment is that the complimentary bottle of drinking water is not replaced unless specifically requested each day.
Escrito el 04 diciembre 2017
6.8
Bueno
Ken de Singapur
Familia con niños pequeños
Suite Executive – Accesible para movilidad limitada
1 noche en noviembre de 2017
Good stay with free car park near Brisbane city”
Hotel offered complementary baby cot is a plus. Car park is very secured with a gate. Room is big and comfortable.
Escrito el 22 noviembre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Paul de Islas Salomón
Viajero de negocios
Suite Executive
2 noches en noviembre de 2017
Excellent Service as usual ”
This is the fourth time I have stayed at the hotel and I cannot fault the service. I stayed for 2 nights and the room was quiet, clean and had a great view over the bridge and river. The breakfast buffet is extensive with excellent options. I had dinner only once but again the food and wine on offer was excellent with many local options available. The second night I had room service which has a completely different menu than the dinner menu but again should cater for most tastes. I was particularly pleased with the internet connection which was fast, free and very reliable. The television channels on offer were good although there was no BBC World which was slightly disappointing. Although the hotel is located just outside the CBD it is only a 10 min taxi ride away or more enjoyable a 10 min free boat ride courtesy of the Hopper ferry service which is a 5 min walk away. As good as it gets really especially for the price.
Escrito el 15 noviembre 2017
8.4
Excelente
Jill de Reino Unido
Viaje en grupo
Suite Executive – Accesible para movilidad limitada
3 noches en noviembre de 2017
Excelente”
The hotel is well presented and clean and the breakfast choice was varied and tasty. It is just a little way out of central Brisbane but there is a free shuttle bus or you can catch a ferry over to the centre, again free if you get the right one. We were a little disappointed that no one told us about this when we first arrived and think the receptionist could of been more helpful. Having said that most of the staff were very friendly and helpful so maybe we were just unlucky on that day.
Escrito el 12 noviembre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Rhea de Filipinas
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
3 noches en noviembre de 2017
Perfect location outside city”
Transportation is very easy to and fro the city. Dockside ferry terminal is a 3-5 mins walk from the hotel, take the red ferry which is free, you can go anywhere from eagle street pier 1 to thornton st, holman st, maritime museum and south bank! you don't need the river tours 😃 Plus, breakfast buffet is a real deal! Bed is like of Crowne Plaza, super comfortable we slept like babies 👶
Escrito el 11 noviembre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Brad de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Suite Executive
3 noches en noviembre de 2017
3 night stay”
Great breakfast, free parking, good view, easy access, staff helpful, smoke free hotel. Shower over bathtub not good !
Escrito el 09 noviembre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Jo
Familia con niños pequeños
Suite Executive – Accesible para movilidad limitada
2 noches en octubre de 2017
Superb”
Modern, clean and spacious rooms. Only downside was no daily housekeeping but otherwise we had an excellent stay.
Escrito el 03 noviembre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Cushla de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
Suite Executive
2 noches en octubre de 2017
Our favorite hotel!!!”
Fantastic hotel, has everything you need and staff are more than helpful. Easy to catch the free ferry into town, without worrying about traffic or parking. Ideal getaway & even supplied a portacot at no cost! :)
Escrito el 31 octubre 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Monique de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
Suite Executive
1 noche en octubre de 2017
Very good stay”
Outstanding value for money, the breakfast was by far the best we have had ever had in a hotel in Australia.
Escrito el 31 octubre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Wayne de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Suite Executive
5 noches en octubre de 2017
A lot to like ”
Travelling with a car this hotel is perfect. Even without it is a short walk to the river ferry and straight into town. Roof top bar open on weekends is fun.Breakfast is very good, even had live music on the Sunday. We had a suite and found it very well proportioned. We were on the first floor and spent 5 nights with The Point. Next time we would ask for a higher floor as the view directly to the Story Bridge would be that much better. No complaints here at all and we enjoyed our week away.
Escrito el 25 octubre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
beverly de Australia
Viaje en grupo
Queen Guest Room
1 noche en octubre de 2017
The point”
First time i have stayed here We loved it. And so quiet at night Best buffet breakfast ever.....great rooftop bar. Friendly staff
Escrito el 23 octubre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Rennae de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Junior Suite
1 noche en octubre de 2017
Honeymoon ”
The Point is an amazing hotel. We have enjoyed our stay here and will definitely return
Escrito el 22 octubre 2017