Reservar ahora: The Sebel Manly Beach Hotel

Opiniones de The Sebel Manly Beach Hotel

Excelente
Basado en 63 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
8.1

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (63)Opiniones de Booking.com (460)
8.1
Excelente
Basado en 63 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel8.4
Servicios8.0
Ubicación9.3
Confort y calidad de la habitación8.3
Servicios8.4
Calidad-precio7.0
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Tipo de habitación
Apartamento de 1 dormitorio
Apartamento de 1 habitación
Estudio estándar
Habitación Superior familiar
Ordenar por
Mostrando 59 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
10.0
Excepcional
wayne de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Estudio estándar
1 noche en noviembre de 2014
stay”
position service comfort
Escrito el 02 diciembre 2014
10.0
Excepcional
TIAN de China
Viaje en pareja
Estudio estándar
1 noche en septiembre de 2014
The Sebel Manly Beach Hote”
good
Escrito el 14 noviembre 2014
7.0
Muy Bueno
Maria de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Estudio estándar
1 noche en octubre de 2014
good”
Near the beach, great cafe/restuarants near by, nice staff
It was lovely, we had a really great weekend.
Escrito el 10 octubre 2014
6.0
Martin de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Estudio estándar
1 noche en septiembre de 2014
Average accommodation but great location”
location, location, location
The stay was average - I hadn't realised when I booked that there were no dining facilities so the breakfast included option was a waste of time. Some of my fellow travellers were offered a breakfast bag but it seemed just be a bit of fruit and a small pastry. I did not even get offered mine. AS far as location we were ideally placed but the accommodation was a bit tired and dated but to be fair was probably reflected in the price ($230)
Escrito el 23 septiembre 2014
10.0
Excepcional
Anjuli de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Estudio estándar
1 noche en abril de 2014
Perfect Location”
Clean, Location, Price
Very happy with the stay, room was very clean and staff were friendly.
Escrito el 28 julio 2014
9.7
Excepcional
Nicholas de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
Estudio estándar
3 noches en julio de 2014
Fantastic”
Location, food and standard of room
We had a great time
Escrito el 27 julio 2014
7.7
Muy Bueno
chris de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Apartamento de 1 dormitorio
2 noches en julio de 2014
Great staff and hotel will stay again soon”
Location staff Service
Excellent .......................
Escrito el 20 julio 2014
7.7
Muy Bueno
Juliany de Indonesia
Viajero de negocios
3 noches en julio de 2014
Very pleasant stay”
Nice hotel, beach view, friendly staffs
I was very happy to stay at the hotel. Friendly staff. Nice beach view.
Escrito el 08 julio 2014
6.7
Bueno
Terri de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
Estudio estándar
1 noche en junio de 2014
Comfortable”
The bed, the size of the room and the location
The room was comfortable, clean and a great size. The location to the beach and restaurants was good as well. The only criticism I would have was that breakfast which was delivered to the room was late and we were not made aware that it was a set menu for breakfast. This was somewhat problematic for my grand daughter who did not like the majority of food that was delivered. Also for my partner who was restricted with what he ate.
Escrito el 10 junio 2014
9.3
Excepcional
Eli de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Estudio estándar
4 noches en mayo de 2014
Great location and good sized rooms”
Location, Room size and service
I stayed at the Sebel Manly on a business trip but still found time to enjoy the great location. The rooms were a good size with a comfortable sofa and desk for work, as well a balcony to get some fresh air when needed.
Escrito el 24 mayo 2014
10.0
Excepcional
Jillian de Australia
Viajero solo
Estudio estándar
1 noche en mayo de 2014
amazing will be back”
comfy bed, great location, staff were fantastic
v nice I enjoyed every minute of being there.
Escrito el 18 mayo 2014
6.3
Bueno
Kathry de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Estudio estándar
2 noches en marzo de 2014
Great location, but overpriced.”
Location, location, location. Close to the beach, shopping, restaurants.
At registration, we were greeted promptly and courteously. We were told we were in the South Tower (didn't know there was a second building located behind the first building, thus blocking the view of the ocean), taken to the alley, at pointed in the general direction. No explanation that we'd need the key card to gain entry to the building or to use the elevator. Room was okay, bathroom tiles were scratched and appeared dirty. No microwave, no hair dryer, just a small minibar/fridge that was not very cold. There was nothing terrible about this place, it just wasn't what we expected for the price.
Escrito el 31 marzo 2014
5.0
PHILIP de Reino Unido
Viajero de negocios
Estudio estándar
5 noches en febrero de 2014
Extremely poor value for money ”
Location to beach , manly ferry and it's restaurants
Overall disappointed in this facility, over priced for quality of rooms , ridiculous price for internet access, no wifi in rooms Númerous faults with aircon, lighting and safe Would not recommend this hotel to anyone , absolutely no credit to staff performance , there to do a job only in our opinion Will not be staying here again on planned next two trips to Sydney this year
Escrito el 23 febrero 2014
10.0
Excepcional
angela de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
Estudio estándar
1 noche en diciembre de 2013
most amazing stay loved the staff”
lovely staff . lovely food. very clean
I loved my stay and would love to go back all staff was so lovely id give a hands up to all of them
Escrito el 31 diciembre 2013
8.7
Excelente
Julie de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Estudio estándar
1 noche en noviembre de 2013
Fantastic location”
Fantastic location, friendly staff, nice room
Top notch hotel right on Manly beach. Quite pricey but reasonable for the location. Only odd thing was no hairdryer in the room.
Escrito el 03 diciembre 2013
8.0
Excelente
Brad de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Apartamento de 1 dormitorio
2 noches en noviembre de 2013
Straight across the Beach”
Location, comfortable, location
Beach across the road, sick bar down stairs, friendly staff and comfy room
Escrito el 28 noviembre 2013
8.0
Excelente
dianne de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Apartamento de 1 dormitorio
2 noches en octubre de 2013
Very comfortable and relaxing”
location, staff, room comfort
Thank you to everyone at sebel. We had a lovely time.
Escrito el 09 noviembre 2013
7.3
Muy Bueno
Jenelle de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Estudio estándar
1 noche en noviembre de 2013
Very Brief”
Friendly staff, easy check in, clean
It was clean , comfortable, friendly staff, but I thought for $300 a view of a side street was very ordinary
Escrito el 06 noviembre 2013
9.3
Excepcional
Daniel de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
Estudio estándar
1 noche en agosto de 2013
excellent rooms”
location cleanliness size
excellent staff and a large room opening straight on to the swimming pool..
Escrito el 08 septiembre 2013
10.0
Excepcional
Emily de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Estudio estándar
1 noche en julio de 2013
Excellent”
Location, Beach and friendly staff
My stay at this hotel was great. We stayed here on business to visit clients and attended a Manly Sea Eagles game. The hotel has a fabulous location for shopping, transport and night life.
Escrito el 01 agosto 2013
6.7
Bueno
abdul de Malasia
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Superior familiar
2 noches en junio de 2013
Near the beach & eating place”
Very near the beach, walking distance to wharf & good restaurant nearby.
Escrito el 22 junio 2013
6.7
Bueno
Graham de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Estudio estándar
1 noche en marzo de 2013
OK but Not SEBEL Quality”
Location, Beach Access, Comfortable bed & room,
The room was nice, The staff on check in were very dismissive and it set a terrible undertone. The staff in the bar and restaurant were spot on. The staff at check out were very helpful. I did not like not knowing in advance that i'd be in a separate building, (down a walkway)
Escrito el 12 abril 2013
7.0
Muy Bueno
Tracey de Australia
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en enero de 2013
Great Location”
Great location, friendly staff
We stayed one night on Australia Day long weekend so the room was quite expensive for this reason. However, it was a great location and the staff were very friendly and helpful.The room was really comfortable and well appointed - we had a great view out over Manly beach.
Escrito el 02 febrero 2013
9.0
Excepcional
Rodney de Australia
Viajero solo
1 noche en julio de 2012
yes very nice and very convenient”
the position is the best feature,overlooking the ocean and close to all
yes very pleasant stay ,,no negatives ,so handy to everything
Escrito el 02 diciembre 2012
8.3
Excelente
Tanya de Australia
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en agosto de 2012
beautiful convenient location”
Beachfront access, terrific bar/restaurant decor
A pleasant stay, hotel directly opposite the beach. Parking is challenging however.
Escrito el 31 octubre 2012
7.3
Muy Bueno
Kathleen de Australia
Familia con niños mayores
1 noche en agosto de 2012
Good location”
Location
Stayed in the studio section, this is in a separate building. To access the swimming pool, we had to walk through the wine bar to get to the foyer of the main building and take the lift to the pool area. Not the best set up. Studio room was spacious and comfortable with a balcony, but not facing the sea.
Escrito el 21 agosto 2012
7.0
Muy Bueno
vanessa de Australia
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en agosto de 2012
nice hotel”
Location
It was a good stay however the room was had I booked it through the seek and we were charged through the booking facility. Regs Vanessa
Escrito el 10 agosto 2012
6.3
Bueno
Michael de Australia
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en julio de 2012
Nice room but poor value overall”
Friendly staff. Comfortable room.
We paid and asked for an ocean view. The room was fine but the view was primarily of a back alley with garbage bins and other buildings. We could just see the ocean between two of the buildings. Access to our building was through a back alley.
Escrito el 09 agosto 2012
9.7
Excepcional
josette de Malta
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en agosto de 2012
great location”
spotless bathroom and fresh linen
wished i had another night to stay at the hotel, friendly receptionists,so good just across the road and there u are on the beach. The only thing that disturbed our stay was the room next to us, 3 30 am they were still loud, we don t like to complain so we let it go, but still I enjoyed the stay.
Escrito el 08 agosto 2012
10.0
Excepcional
Ross de Australia
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en julio de 2012
Simply Brilliant”
Staff,view,value for money.
Very pleasant stay,wonderful view from our room. Could not fault the staff , nothing was too much trouble for them, we were made to feel very welcome. Would highly recommenf this hotel.
Escrito el 18 julio 2012
9.7
Excepcional
Christopher de Australia
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en junio de 2012
great room with view of the water”
comfortable room in good condition, great shower, friendly helpful service
great location, slight room allocation glitch on ariving but all fixed quickly and efficiently. Good room, funky bar/cafe downstairs. quiet
Escrito el 05 julio 2012
8.3
Excelente
Jeannine de Australia
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en abril de 2012
Great location onsouth end of Manly beach & quiet”
ocean view room, quiet, security building, undercover parking
Convenient location, adjacent to south end of Manly beach yet quiet. Easy access to Manly attractions, shops, beach. I would have expected free internet access in rooms & larger TV screen with cable.
Escrito el 02 mayo 2012
6.7
Bueno
Corinne de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
3 noches en abril de 2012
Good location for beach stay - avg. accomodations”
Nice, helpful staff, good location on Manly Beach
While the location is just fine and perhaps the hotel itself is one of the nicer on Manly Beach, the price is too high for what you get...small, older bathroom, and room in need of an upgrade.
Escrito el 23 abril 2012
9.0
Excepcional
Jaakko de Finlandia
Viaje en pareja
3 noches en diciembre de 2011
Good room, excellent location, friendly staff”
Location, big and good quality room, car parking
we stayed 3 nights at sebel manly to stat over new year eve too. there were easy transport to sydney with ferry and everything went like a charm. also room was positive surprise, big, good quality, ok view.... front desk straff was very help full and knowledgeable with all our questions.
Escrito el 05 enero 2012
8.3
Excelente
Christopher de Filipinas
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en octubre de 2011
Great location,,,few steps from the beach”
great location, spacious room
we had mistakenly booked a room on the 27th of oct thinking that we had booked for the 30th of oct. so when we arrived the staff helped us to book a new room with a bit of a discount...the beach was just a few steps from the hotel front. the rooms were verrryy spacious!!! the bed is also very comfortable and exceeded our expectations.we enjoyed our stay and will surely come back.
Escrito el 03 noviembre 2011
9.7
Excepcional
sherry de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
8 noches en noviembre de 2007
anniversary in australia”
right on the water, beautiful balcony, walking distance to everything
none
this was my first stay at this hotel i usually stay elsewhere but from now on in sydney I will only stay here!! the hotel offers everything from quant moroccan style bar with big pillows and such to sit on to a wonderful staff wiling to help with every need at a whim. They are so pleaseant. The pool is so nice and relaxing it really added to the luxury of the hotel. Not to mention Location Location. Within minutes walking to the best resturants and shops, the beach, etc. The hotel is novo reash a boutique style stunningly styled hotel. the smiles and help you received every moment you require from the front desk or room service or resturant etc is great. everything about this hotel including price is wonderful. I have told mny of my friends about this hotel and some have already stayed and loved it. most wonderful choice value for Sydney.
Escrito el 10 noviembre 2009
9.3
Excepcional
Michelle de Australia
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en febrero de 2008
The Best in Manly”
I highly recommend the ocean view rooms to get the best out that Manly has to offer!
Escrito el 09 marzo 2008
8.7
Excelente
Michelle de Australia
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en febrero de 2008
Manly Gem”
Compared to the only other hotel of this standard and price range in Manly, this is the one to stay at! Modern, central, clean and comfortable.
Escrito el 09 marzo 2008
5.0
Sara de Australia
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en noviembre de 2007
Don't book this hotel!”
Half the rooms are in a second tower at the rear of the main tower in the hotel service lane! Accordingly, expect to be woken at 7am every morning by trucks! My husband's shirt was also ruined by faulty iron - expect no apology or forewarning of any of the faults. More like a 3 star hotel - overall, worst Sebel property I have ever stayed at and VERY disappointing!
Escrito el 03 diciembre 2007