Reservar ahora: The Sukhothai Bangkok

Excelente
Basado en 1585 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
8.9
Un 90 % nos recomendaría a un amigo

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (1585)Opiniones de Booking.com (800)
8.9
Excelente
Basado en 1585 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel9.3
Servicios8.9
Ubicación8.2
Confort y calidad de la habitación9.3
Servicios9.2
Calidad-precio8.7
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
日本語
한국어
Français
más
Tipo de habitación
Habitación Superior
Estudio Deluxe junto a la Piscina
Suite Executive
Suite Deluxe - 1 Habitación
Ordenar por
Mostrando 1383 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
10.0
Excepcional
Marianne de Tailandia
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Superior
3 noches en enero de 2018
Excepcional”
very good service. Staff members take great care of guests. breakfast and dinner excellent. one point we did not like we haven‘t seen the main host of the guests -the GM
Escrito el 08 enero 2018
8.4
Excelente
Joanna de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Superior
2 noches en diciembre de 2017
Luxury hotel, beautiful decor”
It is a beautiful hotel, I loved the design and look of it all. Incredible breakfast. Lovely pool and surrounds. First class service. Accommodated our 2 year old well, although we would have loved there to be a play area for him. The one at brunch on Sundays should be extended!
Escrito el 14 diciembre 2017
9.6
Excepcional
Christian de Alemania
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior
5 noches en octubre de 2017
Excepcional”
When i visited The Sukothai Hotel the first time, it was just for having breakfast with friends. But i immediately noticed the very friendly atmosphere! I travel a lot and i‘ve seen dozens of hotels, but the Sukothai is outstanding when it comes to excellent and friendly service! An oasis of quietness and elegance in the heart of Bangkok. Here you are treated not just as a guest, but almost as a friend! The rooms are elegant with dark wood furniture and very comfortable beds. The breakfast buffet offers everything you might want, ranging from classic western dishes to tasty thai dishes (different curries, soups) to delicious fruits and even sushi, all prepared with perfection. All in all an outstanding place to stay and definitely MY choice for Bangkok. Special thanks to Ms. Botan, Anchi, Eve, Sammy, Eye and Nam for giving me a smile every morning and making my stay at The Sukothai unforgettable! 😘I never experienced that before! I will come again for sure!!
Escrito el 21 noviembre 2017
9.6
Excepcional
Graeme de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior
3 noches en noviembre de 2017
A tranquil gem on Satorn”
The moment one steps into the Suhkothai one is surrounded by high class but unpretentious elegance. The hotel is not ideally located but, having said that, it is only 9 minutes walk from Lumpini MRT underground station and there are plentiful taxis and tuk tuks passing by the hotel. The guest rooms are beautiful and supplied with all the amenities one would expect of a luxury hotel. The breakfast buffet caters for most nationalities and offers an amazing selection of items. The swimming pool is one of the finest in Bangkok; It is large, rectangular and never crowded. Around the pool are both single and double sun loungers. Pools staff provide a constant supply of complimentary iced water. The hotel has a well equipped gymnasium, sauna and steam room. Most impressive are the staff: always impeccably dressed, polite, helpful and cheerful. Every day my room had been cleaned before I return to it after breakfast - excellent service! A fantastic hotel!
Escrito el 19 noviembre 2017
9.6
Excepcional
GAEUN de Corea del Sur
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior
2 noches en noviembre de 2017
Great facility, kind staff”
Everything in there was so peaceful. I'll stay in this hotel when I visit Bangkok again.
Escrito el 14 noviembre 2017
7.2
Muy Bueno
Paul de Reino Unido
Viajero de negocios
Suite Executive
1 noche en septiembre de 2017
Pay your money and take your chance!”
This hotel changes management far too often, and the present the management are awful. They harass you at 11am about checking out, calling you three times before midday. Then if you complain then Duty Manager Ms. Tippi will have an answer for everything, and further annoy you as her answers are nonsense. Then she smiles and says "Hope to see you again", which there are two ways to take that, yet when she has a certain smile on her face, I took it to mean ..... So I will wait to hear the management has changed before I set foot in this hotel again. Incidentally, sharing my experience with friends, funny whose name came up and the friend also had a similar gesture and smile from Ms. Tippi. The hotel will soon be empty with this charming person meeting guests!!
Escrito el 11 noviembre 2017
8.8
Excelente
Catherine de Reino Unido
Familia con niños pequeños
Suite Deluxe - 1 Habitación
3 noches en septiembre de 2017
The Gorgeous Sukothai”
We loved the one bedroom suite for our sleeping arrangements with the kids, the quality of the room and the size of the bathroom is just mind blowing. A goregous hotel with lovely quiet and calming grounds.
Escrito el 05 octubre 2017
6.8
Bueno
Henry de Suiza
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior
1 noche en septiembre de 2017
Bueno”
I have been coming here for years but the hotel is looking tired and needs refurbishing / modernization.
Escrito el 26 septiembre 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Anselmo de Brasil
Viaje en pareja
Suite Executive
2 noches en septiembre de 2017
Excepcional”
Beautiful and elegant hotel; large and comfortable room;. Great breakfast, excellent room service and very good Thai restaurant. There's a beautiful bar we unfortunately didn't try. The hotel is all about quality and attention to detail.
Escrito el 26 septiembre 2017
8.8
Excelente
Yun de Taiwán
Viaje en pareja
Suite Executive
1 noche en septiembre de 2017
Very very great experience ”
The room is really pretty and full of Thai culture. The staffs are polite and thoughtful. Swimming pool is clean.
Escrito el 25 septiembre 2017
9.2
Excepcional
YenShun de Malasia
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior
2 noches en marzo de 2016
Live like a king in Bangkok. ”
I was in sukhothai for a short trip. Heard so much about the hotel so decided to give it a try. The decor is traditional (a lot of dark wood panel), staff service was good. I didn't go for their breakfast though (the healthy breakfast at The Metropolitan right next door is more my thing).
Escrito el 03 septiembre 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Pittara de Kuwait
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
1 noche en agosto de 2017
Worth every penny. ”
We love staying here. The room is tastefully decorated. The staffs are polite and attentive. The breakfast is one of the best we have in Bkk. Nothing much to say apart from we will definitely try to stay here again if we have a chance.
Escrito el 01 septiembre 2017
8.4
Excelente
Sassy de Tailandia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
1 noche en agosto de 2017
High product rating, but service is so-so”
Nice and (very) clean room. Made me feel like we weren't in the city. Jay from the front desk was very rude and not accommodating at all.
Escrito el 20 agosto 2017
9.6
Excepcional
Jeff de Canadá
Familia con niños pequeños
Suite Executive
1 noche en agosto de 2017
Incredibly restful stay”
We arrived early to the hotel at 10:00 AM after a long return flight from Rome. We were greeted happily at the door and told our room had been prepared early for us and we could check in immediately. Our continuing flight to Phuket was the following evening so they offered us a late check-out at 2:00 PM to maximise our stay. The hotel was fantastic! the rooms were nicely decorated and incredibly spacious. The bathroom was enormous and there was even a guest toilet off the entranceway to the room. There was a bedroom with large panel tv as well as another large TV in the sitting room/office area. The bedding was incredibly comfortable and the windows were covered with sliding wooden panels to block out the sunlight, helping us immensely in dealing with jetlag. The swimming pool was closed for renovation but there was another pool available at another resort to which a shuttle service was offered. We had planned to visit the pool but were simply too comfortable relaxing in the room to actually go. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. It was an outstanding hotel with very kind and caring staff members.
Escrito el 09 agosto 2017
4.4
Sanford de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior
1 noche en agosto de 2017
Disappointed”
Pool was closed for renovation, I was given a room in the old dated section (2-star hallways). Very long check-in. Slow WIFI. Room is very dark (black shower). There is a long walk other restaurants. Very busy street so taxi at peak hour is very delayed. I asked about getting a taxi to Don Muang Airport and they were trying to push the 3000 baht hotel taxi. Overall, I feel the place is overpriced, if one considers so many amazing hotels in Bkk.
Escrito el 07 agosto 2017
7.2
Muy Bueno
Graham de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Suite Executive
1 noche en agosto de 2017
No swimming pool”
More of an Agoda problem- pool is closed until late September and you have to get a 15 minute shuttle bus to another hotel to use that pool. I had the same problem with booking.com before so I always screenshot while I am booking . Agoda made no mention of the lack of pool while I was booking through the app. Also European hotel prices here - 2 small cokes from mini bar - £7 and 2 coffees in coffee shop £9 I travel constantly to Bangkok and fancied a change of hotel for the first time in 25 years but not again.i am booked again this Saturday but have booked elsewhere despite not being offered a refund GOOD BYE AGODA
Escrito el 07 agosto 2017
7.6
Muy Bueno
sut de Hong Kong
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
2 noches en junio de 2017
Muy Bueno”
swimming pool is close the room bathroom have problem
Escrito el 21 julio 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Georgina de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
3 noches en julio de 2017
Great hotel!”
Wonderful service, we got a good promotion to upgrade to a suite which we really enjoyed, the bar & food were great - we have no complaints!
Escrito el 13 julio 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Benjawan de Tailandia
Familia con niños mayores
Suite Deluxe - 1 Habitación
2 noches en julio de 2017
Great experience ”
Beautiful hotel with good service, very impressive. Short walk from MRT station. Convenience for those who prefer a quiet place to stay with easy access to downtown.
Escrito el 09 julio 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Gene de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Suite Deluxe - 1 Habitación
4 noches en junio de 2017
Heaven on Earth”
The Sukhothai is a wonderful hotel superbly managed. Beautifully appointed rooms. Staff could not be better in every area of the hotel. Restaurants were innovative and excellent with staff getting service just right. The limousine service was what one would expect and then some. Internet connection in the car was perfect and the Driver was attentive and helpful. The Concierge desk were terrific. The Bar Jazz singer delivered some real classics - a night to be remembered. Heaven on Earth!
Escrito el 29 junio 2017
9.6
Excepcional
Frederic de Francia
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Superior
2 noches en mayo de 2017
Excepcional”
a pity that the swimming pool and restaurant by the pool were closed for maintenance
Escrito el 06 junio 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Grahame de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
2 noches en mayo de 2017
Excellent ”
Good location and facilities except swimming pool was under repair
Escrito el 02 junio 2017
9.6
Excepcional
david de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
2 noches en marzo de 2017
My favorite hotel in the world”
I love love love the Sukhothai front he design, to the service and the facilities. As a hotel designer I travel a lot and this is definitely one, if not the best hotel in the world. It is the perfect escape from the hectic surroundings of downtown Bangkok. These days the rooms rates are incredible which makes this the bets deal you can find in the city. If you have never tried the Sukhothai stay there.
Escrito el 27 mayo 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Jess de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
2 noches en mayo de 2017
Wonderful staff and accommodations!!!”
All good!
Escrito el 26 mayo 2017
10.0
Excepcional
JI de Corea del Sur
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
2 noches en mayo de 2017
Good hotel”
It was good time during I stayed in here and the service is really good for me.
Escrito el 20 mayo 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Eugene de Singapur
Viajero solo
Suite Executive
1 noche en abril de 2017
Stunning Urban Escape”
The Sukhothai is probably one of the most beautiful hotels in Bangkok. Although pricey, the experience is worth it. The hotel's stunning traditional Thai art, Buddha statues, beautiful gardens and lotus ponds create an oasis of tranquility that offer respite from one of the most bustling cities in Asia. Although the main road (South Sathorn) leading to the hotel is infamous for its traffic, there is a train station a short walk from the hotel entrance. Anyway, once in the luxurious and comfortable rooms, you may not want to leave (especially the Executive Suite). The pool is large with no lack of sun lounges. There is a tennis court with a coach for hire. Food at the hotel is of high quality. The famous chocolate buffet is a must for chocoholics and one of the best restaurants in Bangkok, Celadon, is an epicurean's delight. Overall, service at the hotel is impeccable, understated, efficient and warm. The staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome and special.
Escrito el 21 abril 2017
5.2
DONGHYUN de Corea del Sur
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior
3 noches en abril de 2017
Worse than high expectation ”
Most Facilities are old....my room was dark....no SUN shinesee....location so so.....terrace window handle was broken......but BREAKFAST is so nice......I enjoyed pool and Jacuzzi sauna much.
Escrito el 17 abril 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Paul de Reino Unido
Viajero de negocios
Estudio Deluxe junto a la Piscina
3 noches en abril de 2016
ONE OF THE BEST IN BANGKOJK”
What a wonderful hotel. Great rooms and a peaceful ambiance throughout.
Escrito el 17 abril 2017
9.2
Excepcional
mohamed de Francia
Familia con niños pequeños
Suite Executive
1 noche en septiembre de 2016
Very good hotel ”
Need a shuttle bus to be perfect But the room was so nice and swimming pool nice also The breakfast awesome
Escrito el 12 abril 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Ronald de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
1 noche en abril de 2017
Old School in a Good Way”
Stunning facility showing just a little wear and tear. If you want all the modern amenities but a touch of Old Asia glamour. This is a great choice. Staff, while friendly and helpful, could be more engaged.
Escrito el 10 abril 2017
7.2
Muy Bueno
natthaya de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Suite Executive
1 noche en marzo de 2017
Old hotel”
The hotel looks really nice. The front desk was really nice. The room is huge, but need a new bed cuz it's a bit not comfortable.
Escrito el 31 marzo 2017
6.4
Bueno
KIT de Hong Kong
Viaje en pareja
Estudio Deluxe junto a la Piscina
3 noches en marzo de 2017
Nice hotel, Great Pool”
Need to improve on Gym facilities and training staff on make up room staff
Escrito el 30 marzo 2017
10.0
Excepcional
BORAM de Corea del Sur
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior
2 noches en julio de 2016
nice”
the room condition was super nice
Escrito el 13 marzo 2017
9.6
Excepcional
Nicole de Hong Kong
Viaje en grupo
Suite Executive
3 noches en octubre de 2016
another face of bangkok”
compared to kempinski, IC and peninsula, Sukhothai is less popular and aged. Yet it gave you a silence moment in the city centre, Experienced and helpful staff give you a home welcome feel rather than greeting you like a tourist visit. Five star room facilities, swimming pool is not modern design, aged and small, but you can still spend an afternoon there and chill with nice cocktails and food. thumb up.
Escrito el 22 febrero 2017
4.8
M de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior
2 noches en septiembre de 2016
This Hotel is in Gradual Decline”
This hotel is very nice BUT some of the facilities are becoming dated (e.g. the fitness area). As well, the hotel provides some of the worst wifi I have experienced in Bangkok (and that's saying a lot) and when you complain they advise you to pay for the premium wifi. What kind of 5 star hotel would try to nickel and dime its guests like this? It was not like this before. Clearly management has gone way downhill. I also noticed that the hotel seems focuses on handling events like weddings and meetings and other large parties as a way to compensate for declining guest stays which seems to cause them to deemphasize the importance of guests even more. I ran into staff at the JW Marriot who had previously worked at the Sukothai and they agreed with my assessment. I actually took the time to (2 hrs) to provide management with my assessment but knowing how Thais are I can guarantee you changes won't be made. The hotel is in gradual decline and I believe owners have decided to milk it down to the end similar to how most hotels are run in Thailand. It's just shocking that a hotel of this quality would take this route. Would I stay again? Well for tourists the location is pretty terrible as it's in a business district that shuts down after 5pm. The only attraction at night is the competitor's roof top restaurant at Banyon Tree. I might stay again for $90 (after all taxes and fees), but I would't pay more. You can stay off of Sukhumvit 21 at the Pullman for $110 and you will have a better experience due to the location. One last thing. Before I went to Bangkok I attempted to negotiate a 2-month stay and they wanted to sell me daily breakfast buffets (indicating that they are having trouble filling the buffet or rooms). They did not offer me any reasonable discount. These people are morons. Thais have no idea how to conduct business and they are clueless when it comes to marketing.
Escrito el 21 febrero 2017
9.6
Excepcional
Jun de Japón
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
4 noches en febrero de 2017
Good Hotel”
Very good hotel and services.
Escrito el 21 febrero 2017
9.6
Excepcional
Joyce de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior
2 noches en febrero de 2017
I gave stayed in this hotel for more than 25 years several times each year. It is an oasis of ”
Tranquility, great service snd food
Escrito el 09 febrero 2017
9.6
Excepcional
Ariyatash de Tailandia
Viajero solo
Estudio Deluxe junto a la Piscina
1 noche en enero de 2016
Nice hotel”
Great pool
Escrito el 06 febrero 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Felicity de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Estudio Deluxe junto a la Piscina
3 noches en enero de 2017
Great value for money”
This is a well maintained old style hotel. Staff are friendly and the setting is leafy and not overlooked. Doesn't feel like you are in a big bustling city.
Escrito el 04 febrero 2017
9.2
Excepcional
joeri de Bélgica
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Superior
2 noches en diciembre de 2016
Remains one of the best - but could use a revamp”
I come to this hotel since many years and it is always a pleasure. The location and amenities are great. Top level service. The pool is lovely. Yet this time around i felt the hotel is losing some of its luster vs the fancier alternatives in the neighborhood
Escrito el 03 febrero 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Markus de Austria
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
7 noches en enero de 2017
Tranquility”
Tranquility in busy city
Escrito el 25 enero 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Markus de Austria
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
7 noches en enero de 2017
Perfect Escape”
Tranquility in a busy city
Escrito el 25 enero 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Eric de Filipinas
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Superior
3 noches en septiembre de 2016
Great hotel”
Best service and nice hotel
Escrito el 24 enero 2017
9.6
Excepcional
Boon de Singapur
Viajero solo
Estudio Deluxe junto a la Piscina
4 noches en diciembre de 2016
the best or nothing ! ”
for sure will come back and stay again !
Escrito el 30 diciembre 2016
9.6
Excepcional
Boon de Singapur
Viajero solo
Estudio Deluxe junto a la Piscina
1 noche en diciembre de 2016
excellent”
the best in bangkok !
Escrito el 26 diciembre 2016
9.2
Excepcional
Alexander de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Superior
3 noches en diciembre de 2016
Sophisticated and elegant”
From first view the Sukhothai exudes sophistication and elegance. The foyer is spacious and grand, with attention paid to furnishings, decor and those little extras. The room was well appointed, with quality and comfortable furnishings. Exercise in the fitness area was also enjoyed, using the gymnasium and large swimming pool.
Escrito el 21 diciembre 2016
8.8
Excelente
Nilendu de India
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Superior
1 noche en diciembre de 2016
Great Thai Hospitality . very courteous staff. great Ambience”
I have enjoyed my stays at Sukho Thai . the ambience is serene and the property is very well maintained. Slight note on traffic - the South Sathorn road on this stretch is pretty high on traffic at most times.
Escrito el 07 diciembre 2016
7.6
Muy Bueno
KANGHA de Corea del Sur
Viajero solo
Suite Executive
2 noches en noviembre de 2016
Good but the price beyond worth”
Good but the price beyond worth
Escrito el 01 diciembre 2016
9.6
Excepcional
WING de Hong Kong
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior
5 noches en agosto de 2016
Whenever I went to Bangkok, I would stay here. Quality food, professional staff, and with good facilities. ”
Their famous Sunday Brunch is superb. Also spa facilities are very good and relaxing. Though a bit far from BTS, still a very high quality hotel in the region.
Escrito el 28 noviembre 2016
7.6
Muy Bueno
Charlie de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Suite Executive
2 noches en junio de 2016
LOved it here”
Excellent service
Escrito el 11 noviembre 2016