Reservar ahora: The Surin Phuket Hotel

Opiniones de The Surin Phuket Hotel (The Surin Phuket)

Excelente
Basado en 488 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
8.7
Un 100 % nos recomendaría a un amigo

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (488)Opiniones de Booking.com (285)
8.7
Excelente
Basado en 488 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel8.8
Servicios9.0
Ubicación9.0
Confort y calidad de la habitación8.7
Servicios8.8
Calidad-precio8.3
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
日本語
简体中文
Français
más
Tipo de habitación
Cabaña de 1 habitación frente a la colina
Casa Rural Superior 1 Habitación
Cabaña Deluxe de 1 habitación con vistas al océano
Suite estudio frente al mar
más
Ordenar por
Mostrando 446 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
8.0
Excelente
Emma de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Suite estudio frente al mar
2 noches en mayo de 2017
Great beach front villa”
Beach front villa highly recommended Food is average and esp dinner could be much improved Gym is ok but old equipment. Beach and ocean are great.
Escrito el 26 junio 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Hary de Países Bajos
Viaje en pareja
Suite estudio frente al mar
10 noches en junio de 2017
Super place to stay!”
We found out about The Surin Phuket online. It was listed among the best places to stay in Phuket accordingly to a travel site. We've picked The Surin Phuket among couple of other hotels, because of facilities that it offers (gym, private beach). We never regretted our choice! When arriving to the hotel we got lots of compliments - from sweets in the room to a free Thai Oil massage in the hotel's SPA. It was great experience! Stuff of the hotel is SUPER caring and friendly. We received lots of attention from the arrival to departure! Room was cleaned twice a day (general cleaning in the morning and another check-up in the afternoon, where stuff is leaving flowers on the bed and some cookies for the evening :) ). Hotel has a great gym, that has all the needed equipment for a regular workout. Pool area is great and enjoyable! Another things that we liked a lot - is a private beach. We were visiting many beaches around the area, but the Surin Phuket's is best - so clean, not many people and of course lots of white sand to enjoy beautiful sunsets on! Hotel offers great activities. We especially enjoyed Friday evening cocktail hour with complementary drinks & snacks from the hotel. The special thing about this hour is that guests could meet not only each other, but also people who work at the hotel and enjoy a drink together! Great time to meet local people! Hotel has no standard rooms, but cabins, that are situated separately from each other and standing right among trees and palms, which gives you a feeling of staying on exotic island. Thank you The Surin Phuket for great 11 days of a honeymoon stay! It was great time at unforgettable place!
Escrito el 26 junio 2017
9.6
Excepcional
Goh de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Cabaña Deluxe de 1 habitación con vistas al océano
3 noches en junio de 2017
Excepcional”
everything is good, specially the food and the beach. Staffs performance excellent. Suggesting stay deluxe or sea front, near to beach and restaurent but good privacy
Escrito el 23 junio 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Bernhard de Austria
Viaje en pareja
Cabaña Deluxe de 1 habitación con vistas al océano
4 noches en mayo de 2017
Perfect weekend getaway ”
Have been there a few times already and as usual everything was to great satisfaction. The staff was really attentive and friendly. Thanks a lot to the team for all the arrangements! (even though we couldn't do the candle light dinner due to weather conditions) the staff still made an effort to make it a memorable experience. The rooms might need some interior design upgrade but the hotel in general is still very charming, which one of the best beaches in Thailand. We will definitely come back soon! Cheers Bernd
Escrito el 22 mayo 2017
10.0
Excepcional
ILLKA de Australia
Viajero solo
Suite estudio frente al mar
3 noches en mayo de 2017
Seriously, if you can afford it, do it”
I've been to many hotels in my life, and this is by far one of the best beach hotels you can possibly stay it. It is really unique. Yes, it can be a bit expensive but you sure won't regret it once you are at the hotel. I often come during the rainy season (this was my third visit), as rain or shine, its a wonderful place to be. The GM, Claude, has made subtle changes for the better over the past two years and you can feel that the staff at the hotel love working there under him. I've stayed in three different types of rooms at the hotel, but I'd never go book anything other than beach cottages again. They are superb and it's wonderful being beside the ocean. The waves lull me to sleep and its perfect for access for an early morning or evening walk. The Surin Phuket think of everything. All you need is your swim suit, something fresh and nice to wear for dinner and a big fat smile. Go!
Escrito el 15 mayo 2017
9.2
Excepcional
charnchai de Tailandia
Familia con niños pequeños
Cabaña de 1 habitación frente a la colina
2 noches en mayo de 2015
great hotel next to the beach”
always love staying in this hotel.
Escrito el 16 abril 2017
10.0
Excepcional
maha de Emiratos Árabes Unidos
Familia con niños pequeños
Cabaña de 1 habitación frente a la colina
4 noches en marzo de 2017
Amazing Family Hotel”
We went with our 3 kids and they had a great time at the hotel and didn't want to go outside for activities since every thing was available at the beach for free i.e. surf boards, snorkeling, stand-up paddle boards, canoes and a hobby catamaran on offer. ..etc. rooms are specious and have all amenities. Lots of stairs, had stiffness in my legs the first few days :) eventually got used to it. Will go back for sure.
Escrito el 03 abril 2017
8.0
Excelente
Nga de Hong Kong
Viaje en pareja
Cabaña de 1 habitación frente a la colina
2 noches en septiembre de 2015
nice”
good private beach good room interior breakfast no surprise
Escrito el 02 abril 2017
7.2
Muy Bueno
Ann de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Casa Rural Superior 1 Habitación
5 noches en marzo de 2017
The private beach was second to none. The buffet breakfast was the best, with fresh fruits and juic”
There were a couple of things that could be improved. First, I wish there was an elevator. With so many stairs, an older person like my mom had a hard time. Then on our last morning, at breakfast we felt ignored. It was like they didn't have to be nice to us anymore because we were checking out.
Escrito el 14 marzo 2017
8.0
Excelente
Mauro de Italia
Familia con niños pequeños
Cabaña de 1 habitación frente a la colina
3 noches en octubre de 2016
Good rooms and food”
Very good breakfast, nice rooms. Friendly staff. Long way down to the pool. Nice beach
Escrito el 27 enero 2017
10.0
Excepcional
marc de Hong Kong
Viaje en pareja
Cabaña de 1 habitación frente a la colina
3 noches en enero de 2017
Perfect relaxation getaway”
Booked this for a short trip. Everything but I really mean everything was perfect! Good was delicious. We ended up taking all our meals there. The beach is beautiful and the service couldn't be faulted.
Escrito el 19 enero 2017
9.6
Excepcional
Betrisey de Suiza
Viaje en pareja
Cabaña de 1 habitación frente a la colina
7 noches en mayo de 2015
Fantastic holidays”
Can't be better. All is perfect 😀
Escrito el 18 diciembre 2016
7.6
Muy Bueno
Lucie de Francia
Viaje en pareja
Cabaña de 1 habitación frente a la colina
2 noches en noviembre de 2016
A bit disappointed with the service & the food”
The location is amazing and the rooms are ok (there is no bathtub in the room which is a pity). Food is so so, a lot of choice but it seems that the vegetables are not really fresh.. Staff is ok, but some of them look tired. The worst is the beach, apparently they are not allowed to display the mattresses on the beach. So they are all very close next to each other. In other words you have no privacy... Thanks god then each is really nice, if not the hotel would not deserve 5 stars...
Escrito el 24 noviembre 2016
8.8
Excelente
PABLO de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Casa Rural Superior 1 Habitación
3 noches en marzo de 2016
Amazing private beach”
Beautiful room, amazing hotel grounds with a beautiful private beach, attentive and welcoming staff. Great food. Lots of steps yes...but good to work off all those massive breakfasts! Pool is so so - feel like they could up their game there.
Escrito el 23 noviembre 2016
9.2
Excepcional
jonathan de Hong Kong
Viaje en pareja
Suite Deluxe frente a la playa
5 noches en octubre de 2016
5 Day Getaway”
The staff was great from check-in till departure. The beach is beautiful and the Thai food really,really good. It rained a few evenings, so we ordered room service that was very quick and very good.They also know how to make great drinks :)
Escrito el 08 noviembre 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Dax de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Casa Rural Superior 1 Habitación
5 noches en octubre de 2016
Amazing ”
The location, staff, food, cottages ...ohhh did I mention the staff? #perfectsurin
Escrito el 04 noviembre 2016
7.2
Muy Bueno
Michael de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Suite estudio frente al mar
2 noches en octubre de 2016
We have stayed here since the property was The Pansea, then Chedi and now The Surin. It's still has the wow factor but maybe lobby areas and restaurants need a refresh as quite bear. Spa treatment qua”
We have stayed here since the property was The Pansea, then Chedi and now The Surin. It's still has the wow factor but maybe lobby areas and restaurants need a refresh as quite bear. Spa treatment quality is brilliant here, should not be missed. Gym is really a pleasure to use, location over looking back and sea.Will go back soon but note prices are quite high. Last point is steps, steps, steps and no lifts so major workout each day and tough on our old knees; try book closer to reception and not too high up. But still great and a must try.
Escrito el 23 octubre 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Svenja de Australia
Viaje en grupo
Cabaña de 1 habitación frente a la colina
5 noches en octubre de 2016
Beautiful hotel in a stunning location ”
Everything was great.
Escrito el 18 octubre 2016
9.2
Excepcional
Andrew de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Cabaña de 1 habitación frente a la colina
4 noches en octubre de 2016
Amazing oasis in Phuket”
Absolutely loved this place as part of our honeymoon.
Escrito el 14 octubre 2016
8.4
Excelente
norhidayu de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Suite estudio frente al mar
2 noches en septiembre de 2016
Relaxing”
The hotel has a private beach...very quiet...menu was a bit pricey...staff was very attentive and friendly.....they have free afternoon tea everyday.....not much variety for breakfast....overall the room and the view was spectacular...worth coming back..
Escrito el 19 septiembre 2016
9.6
Excepcional
Bogdan de Rumanía
Viaje en pareja
Cabaña de 1 habitación frente a la colina
4 noches en agosto de 2016
Delightful vacation, excellent hotel”
Me and my girlfriend just had a wonderful experience staying there. They have a private beach, a lovely pool and amazing cottages - very cozy and comfy. And their breakfast was rich and tasty. I would return there happily and I could recommend this to anyone anytime.
Escrito el 28 agosto 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Paul de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Suite estudio frente al mar
5 noches en agosto de 2016
Gorgeous resort”
We loved the Surin. If you can afford it, the beachfront cabins are wonderful.
Escrito el 20 agosto 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Taehyung de Corea del Sur
Viaje en pareja
Suite Deluxe frente a la playa
2 noches en agosto de 2016
Perfect hideaway with beach”
The surin has beautiful private beach. A few steps can access the beach from beach suite.
Escrito el 19 agosto 2016
8.8
Excelente
Tehmine de Canadá
Familia con niños mayores
Cabaña de 1 habitación frente a la colina
4 noches en julio de 2016
Wonderful staff”
We had an excellent stay at The Surin. The service was fantastic, especially at the front office. Very efficient ladies! Breakfast was delicious and beach was pristine. Only down side is the number of steps. We definately got our exercise to say the least.
Escrito el 18 agosto 2016
9.2
Excepcional
Maridel de Filipinas
Viaje en pareja
Cabaña de 1 habitación frente a la colina
2 noches en junio de 2016
Pleasant stay”
They double upgraded our room as we are honeymooners! Thanks we loved our stay :)
Escrito el 06 agosto 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Elmahdi de Malasia
Familia con niños pequeños
Cabaña Deluxe de 1 habitación con vistas al océano
2 noches en julio de 2016
Great Experience ”
Best time we had in Phuket was in The Surin Despite the bad weather .. it is an experience to be repeated very soon ..
Escrito el 31 julio 2016
10.0
Excepcional
francesco de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Cabaña de 1 habitación frente a la colina
2 noches en julio de 2016
Great long weekend at The surin ”
Highly recommended
Escrito el 26 julio 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Allison de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Cabaña de 1 habitación frente a la colina
3 noches en julio de 2016
Great”
Wonderful service and facilities! Our stay was incredible.
Escrito el 20 julio 2016
9.2
Excepcional
Darren de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Suite estudio frente al mar
2 noches en julio de 2016
Amazing Location”
We had a suite cottage on the beach, room 103. Great place to relax and watch the waves roll in. Food and drinks in the hotel are expensive so suggest eating outside at one of the local restaurants which have better food at small fraction of the price, much cheaper.
Escrito el 14 julio 2016
9.6
Excepcional
Jillian de Reino Unido
Viaje en grupo
Suite estudio frente al mar
3 noches en mayo de 2016
Fantastic Location ”
Despite the stormy weather (time of year), great holiday. The villas on the beach are superb. Great breakfast. The beach, when its sunny, is great for swimming and the pool is lovely.
Escrito el 05 julio 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Jean-Christophe de Francia
Viaje en pareja
Cabaña de 1 habitación frente a la colina
2 noches en junio de 2016
Fantastic”
I appreciate the honesty of the hotel to announce up front that the swimming pool was under repair and to offer very interesting compensation with room upgrade and free dinner. We took the dinner at the beach restaurant where we could select from the normal menu and it was delicious. For my birthday the chef baked an amazing cake for me respecting my diet needs, this was a real surprise. The cottages are super comfortable and the top of comfort is the traditional fan and windows that we can open (a/c makes me sick). Nothing is missing including the breeze and the noise of the waves. The beach is almost private as shared only with private villas at its end. The scenery is beautiful and from the sea we hardly can see the bungalows. The breakfast buffet is excellent with a wide variety for westerners and fresh omelets. The staff is full of attention, just right, never too much or too little. The only detail that may need attention is that the shower water was not constant. Otherwise, just perfect. A few minutes by foot, there are shops and a few minutes down, the Surin beach back to its original state with only 1 or 2 restaurants at its end. Would love to go again.
Escrito el 26 junio 2016
10.0
Excepcional
JAN de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
Cabaña de 1 habitación frente a la colina
4 noches en junio de 2016
9.9 Rating!”
By far, the Surin Phuket resort was one of the best resorts we have visited. We loved the attentive, impeccably detailed service, from housekeeping, to the Thai spa massages to the Beach restaurant meals. Breakfast menu was also one of the best we've had. A definite recommendation!
Escrito el 23 junio 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Donal de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Cabaña de 1 habitación frente a la colina
4 noches en junio de 2016
Excellent Experience ”
We originally booked for four nights, at the end of our stay we checked out to move on to a 5 star hotel in Karon Beach. When we checked in we realised we had been spoilt by our experience at The Surin. We called The Surin to see if we could come back. Of course this was no problem. When we arrived back they made us feel very welcome. We were so glad to spend more time at this resort. Great attentive service, and genuine interest in their customers. Well done guys!
Escrito el 21 junio 2016
8.0
Excelente
Spengler de Alemania
Viaje en pareja
Cabaña de 1 habitación frente a la colina
2 noches en junio de 2016
my place”
nice place
Escrito el 13 junio 2016
9.2
Excepcional
Lynda de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Cabaña de 1 habitación frente a la colina
3 noches en abril de 2016
Loved it”
Enjoyed our stay here in The Surin. Everything was really great. I could feel a little biased treatment just bcos i wasnt white skin but nothing that i could shrug off. Staff were all still friendly & nice. Room was amazing! The stairs thoughhhh.......... it takes leg workout to a whole new level for me. Overall, i would definitely come back.
Escrito el 03 mayo 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Roxan de Australia
Viajero solo
Cabaña de 1 habitación frente a la colina
3 noches en abril de 2016
Beautiful ”
What an amazing place! I'll be going back ASAP
Escrito el 01 mayo 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Panida de Tailandia
Viaje en pareja
Cabaña de 1 habitación frente a la colina
2 noches en abril de 2016
Good”
Good
Escrito el 15 abril 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Ong de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Cabaña de 1 habitación frente a la colina
1 noche en julio de 2015
Cannot get any better than this for sure!”
Serenity, view and privacy
Escrito el 07 enero 2016
9.3
Excepcional
Nanako de Francia
Viaje en pareja
Casa Rural Superior 1 Habitación
2 noches en diciembre de 2015
Nice and comfortable resort”
Private beach; lovely cottage; professional staff
Comfortable and pleasant Perfect if you want to rest in couple or with family
Escrito el 31 diciembre 2015
7.7
Muy Bueno
Sarah de Reino Unido
Familia con niños mayores
Cabaña de 1 habitación frente a la colina
3 noches en diciembre de 2015
peace for the design & cleanliness conscious ”
watersports, civilised guests, professional staff
My family enjoyed our stay at The Surin, and truly appreciate the assistance, friendliness and eye for detail by the hotel staff. We enjoyed the facilities very much too, including the library and the water sports activities. I personally felt safe with the number of lifeguards on duty on the beach and was grateful that the hotel guests were mainly families, all very well-mannered guests. Highly recommended for families.
Escrito el 26 diciembre 2015
8.0
Excelente
Mei de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Cabaña Deluxe de 1 habitación con vistas al océano
2 noches en diciembre de 2015
good hotel”
good hotel
good hotel
Escrito el 23 diciembre 2015
8.3
Excelente
Kutluhan de Turquía
Viaje en pareja
Cabaña de 1 habitación frente a la colina
8 noches en diciembre de 2015
Great location”
Amazing sea and beach , feeling like being on a private beach, walking distance to Surin Beach,
We enjoyed our 7 days in the hotel. We would come back. Best location and private beach. Cons: stairs! If you are older, not fit or have childen, stairs are big problem ( especially if staying in hillside cottages).I have never seen so steep stairs in another hotel. I dont understand why they dont build a lift from beach to reception. Climbing from reception to hillside cottages is accaptable. You may take a buggy. But from breakfast area to beach is really difficult. Even if you stay in beach cottages you must use the stairs to go to breakfast. Rooms and breakfast ok. Staff are friendly. Restaurant by the pool is not 5 star hotel food and expensive. Beach restaurant is ok for dinners though. They need a better cook! However I would go there again because of the location and private beach.
Escrito el 16 diciembre 2015
10.0
Excepcional
sian de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Cabaña de 1 habitación frente a la colina
8 noches en noviembre de 2015
Paradise”
The most beautiful beach, amazing staff and location near to local restaurants and bars
Escrito el 07 diciembre 2015
8.7
Excelente
Joyce de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Cabaña de 1 habitación frente a la colina
1 noche en noviembre de 2015
Nice hotel and great beach location.”
beachfront location. lots of stairs (not stroller or elderly friendly) and pretty rooms
Rooms are very nice. they give you fresh fruit on arrival and treats every night. In addition to mosquito repellent, aloe, etc. Hotel is right on the beach, but to and from rooms are a bit annoying if you are on the hillside as there are a lot of stairs. Staff have good english, however, i did feel that I was a getting a bit ripped off for taxi hires, when hiring from hotels. just a feeling... We went to fruit stand near sunset restaurant, and they had amazing green mangos!
Escrito el 15 noviembre 2015
9.0
Excepcional
Joyce de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Cabaña de 1 habitación frente a la colina
2 noches en noviembre de 2015
great beach location”
a bit far from many restaurant choices, lots of stairs in hotel, nice happy hour
hotel is nice but its on a hill. so you will need to hire a taxi or rent something to get around. I felt the hotel ripped me of on the taxi hire, but not sure. ended up eating a couple of times at a restuarant a few minutes away, "riverside" which was good and cheap.
Escrito el 15 noviembre 2015
9.0
Excepcional
Joyce de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Cabaña de 1 habitación frente a la colina
1 noche en noviembre de 2015
great hotel. good beach. lots of stairs”
beach access, location, atmosphere
stay was good. only issue was I ran a marathon the day before, and my legs were tired. however the hotel is located on a side of a hill so there are stairs everywhere. It made it difficult for me, if I wanted to go to the room and grab something.
Escrito el 15 noviembre 2015
9.3
Excepcional
Danny de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
Cabaña de 1 habitación frente a la colina
5 noches en noviembre de 2015
great hotel ”
location staff facilities
Fantastic
Escrito el 12 noviembre 2015
9.3
Excepcional
Christopher de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Cabaña de 1 habitación frente a la colina
5 noches en noviembre de 2015
Beautiful location”
Beach beach beach
Relaxing. Clear warm water. Snorkelling literally a stone throw away on either side of the private beach.
Escrito el 12 noviembre 2015
8.0
Excelente
Yusuff de Singapur
Familia con niños pequeños
Cabaña de 1 habitación frente a la colina
3 noches en noviembre de 2015
Very steep staircase not elderly friendly”
Private beach was clean, staff were very helpful especially one of them by the name abbas, spa was excellent
Staff friendly and beach was great! But staircases were very high and steep, very elderly unfriendly as i brought my parents along for this trip, pls note this as the cottage rooms are high up along the hill
Escrito el 10 noviembre 2015
8.7
Excelente
Rene de Suiza
Viaje en pareja
Suite estudio frente al mar
2 noches en octubre de 2015
Private beach with great staff”
Staff, Beach, Location
We arrived there and was very welcomed by the stuff. During our whole stay the staff was amazing friendly. Also remember all what u ordered before and asked u if u wanna have the same again for breakfast. The privat beach is amazing and to book a beach bungolow is a must. U can hear the waves to get ur sleep. Only one thing i not liked... the massage staff stayed in front our beach bungalow and talked the whole day or was on the phone. This very disturbing for this romantic place.
Escrito el 03 noviembre 2015