Reservar ahora: The Westin Harbour Castle Toronto

Opiniones de The Westin Harbour Castle Toronto

Excelente
Basado en 48 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
8.5

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (48)Opiniones de Booking.com (1891)
8.5
Excelente
Basado en 48 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel8.8
Servicios8.7
Ubicación9.0
Confort y calidad de la habitación8.8
Servicios8.8
Calidad-precio8.0
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
한국어
简体中文
Nederlands
más
Tipo de habitación
Vistas al lago
Estándar
Ordenar por
Mostrando 39 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
10.0
Excepcional
GARRY de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Tradicional con cama extragrande
3 noches en enero de 2013
wonderful hotel great location”
everything - especially the view
Our travel agent researched and booked The Westin Harbour Castle Hotel for us and we couldn't have been happier. Okay, it's a huge (900+ rooms) convention style hotel but the rate offered via Agoda was great compared to similar Toronto downtown 4* and 5* rated hotels. The rooms with comfy king beds are huge and the bathrooms are lovely. The hotel has numerous food and beverage outlets, but we were on our honeymoon so we ventured out (even in the middle of winter) to explore Toronto and seek out restaurants recommended by our travel agent. so, all in all, a great hotel stay and hightly recommended for the location and price booked through Agoda.
Escrito el 21 enero 2013
6.7
Bueno
M de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
3 noches en diciembre de 2012
OK hotel & location but what about the toiletries?”
Comfortable bed, good views, swimming pool
Check-in was easy. Room was a good size and with a lovely view of the lake but there was rubbish still in the bin when I arrived. Bathroom was a good size but bath was too shallow to have a good soak. Also the only toiletries supplied were soap, shampoo and body lotion. At a hotel of this standard I would expect shower cap, comb, cotton buds etc. The swimming pool was a good size for laps and with a nice view. Breakfast at their restaurant near the lobby was OK. After my first night I returned to the hotel at around 3pm and my room still had not been cleaned so I had to ask for house keeping as I was jet lagged and wanted a nap. The hotel did not seem that full so I would expect cleaning to be done a bit more quickly. I had a massage at their spa which was not owned by the hotel so you had to pay separately. The masseuse was good but the spa facilities were a bit basic and not what I was expecting of hotel of this supposed standard. Overall whilst the room was OK, my stay was not at the level I expect of a 4 star hotel and I would rate this as a 3 star.
Escrito el 14 enero 2013
7.3
Muy Bueno
Rubens de Brasil
Viajero de negocios
2 noches en octubre de 2012
Expensive hotel that is not worth it”
Location near the lake and train and subway stations
Hotel has made lots of mistakes; started with not resupplying correctly the bathroom, went thru double charging the same nights I payed again on the credit card and not allowing me to enter the room after I've checked out to look for lost cell phone (which is still missing). Lots of people on the same conference dealt with billing errors, to the point that one of them lost his flight. Run to the hills, i.e., another hotel.
Escrito el 24 octubre 2012
10.0
Excepcional
Geraldine de Australia
Viajero solo
1 noche en septiembre de 2012
Awesome hotel and fantastic location!”
Comfiest bed I have possibly slept in, in my life! great facilities and location!
I have no negatives about this hotel - after not sleeping for nearly 38 hours due to work and flying all I wanted to do was relax - it was my first time in Toronto so I had a quick look around the harbour front in the evening, checked out the hotel's facilities, had an amazing pasta dish at the roof top restaurant, had a nice long hot shower and had the best sleep in a long time... so good I slept through my alarm and nearly was late for checkout.
Escrito el 13 septiembre 2012
8.3
Excelente
Saud de Bangladesh
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en julio de 2012
Great location but inconvenient parking”
Location
We had a great stay the only downside is the parking space. we had to walk a few blocks to park our car which I find very inconvenient.
Escrito el 17 julio 2012
10.0
Excepcional
Jiri de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Estándar
3 noches en mayo de 2011
Harbourfront fine hotel.”
Convenient location close to many attractions.
Right after arrival at the hotel one feels very welcome. Girl at the reception was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is big with lots of tourists and business people moving around, but one never feels rushed. Rooms are very comfortable and large in very good condition. Also it is very convenient to use Airport Express shuttle because one of its stops is in front of the hotel. It is the first stop on the way from the airport. It will save you money in comparison with limos or taxis. Hotel is short walk from CN Tower and Roger's Center (home of Toronto Blue Jays). Connecting street car to the subway station is also very close.
Escrito el 05 junio 2011
9.0
Excepcional
David de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en enero de 2010
Jan 1 2010”
Speedy check in - lovely room -great bed - great shower!
Restaurant overpriced for the qulity of food although a lovely view and good service.
Our stay was Jan 1st so the night before had been New Year's Eve. The restaurant opened at 5:30 and was out of two menu items we selected at 6:30 pm with only one other party of guests (perhaps they weren't expecting a very busy night)and sorry to say but the food was really not great. Other than that the hotel was beautiful and our room had a great view of the city and partial view of the lake. Fabulous bed!
Escrito el 12 enero 2010
7.0
Muy Bueno
Andre de Portugal
Viajero solo
10 noches en julio de 2009
Hotel mediano para a classificação que tem.”
Quarto com bom espaço, camas confortáveis, fitness center adequado, boa localização no harbour(pier), em frente ao lago Ontario.
Falhas na manutenção: telefone sem funcionar e lâmpada do quarto queimada ocorreram na minha estadia. Fitness center estava sem wipes para limpar os aparelhos de ginástica.
Este hotel tem uma localização muito boa: saindo pela entrada principal do hotel, à esquerda tem-se a parte mais animada do pier, e de onde saem todos os barcos para passeios no lago Ontario e transporte até às ilhas do lago. Seguindo reto na rua perpendicular e quase em frente ao hotel (Yonge St) vai-se a downtown. Bem em frente ao hotel há uma parada do ônibus Airport Express, que é bem mais barato que taxi para ir ao aeroporto.
Escrito el 15 agosto 2009
8.3
Excelente
David de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
1 noche en agosto de 2009
Very nice”
Close to City Center Airport and Rogers Stadium. Nice view of lake from rooms.
Limited access to lake. No water ferry access to airport despite maps that show airport-harbor ferry line.
We found easy access from City Center Airport by land taxi ($7). There is also easy access to Rogers Stadium by foot or taxi ($7 - $10). The hotel staff was helpful and unobtrusive. The entire Facility was in top condition. The rooms were very spacious and nicely appointed. South-side rooms had great lake view, north-side rooms had nice city view. The hotel restaurant was very expensive and provided no lake view. Good variety of nearby restaurants.
Escrito el 08 agosto 2009
10.0
Excepcional
Janet de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
1 noche en julio de 2009
My stay at Harbour Castle Hotel”
Bedding, location
Nothing
min. 50 wordsWe loved our stay and recommend the hotel.
Escrito el 13 julio 2009
8.3
Excelente
Dania de Canadá
Viaje en grupo
2 noches en septiembre de 2007
Westin Harbour Castle - A Toronto Gem!”
The hotel is contemporarily decorated in a crisp and clean style which is refreshing amongst hotels that are locked into the very old "typical" hotel look...
Escrito el 11 septiembre 2007
7.3
Muy Bueno
Bart de Países Bajos
Viajero de negocios
Lakeview King Bed
3 noches en agosto de 2014
Druk”
Uitzicht op meer, vriendelijk
Goed maar beetje gedateerd
Escrito el 17 septiembre 2014
10.0
Excepcional
JISUN de Corea del Sur
Viajero solo
Accessible
2 noches en julio de 2016
멋진 뷰와 깨끗한객실”
우선 lake뷰가 너무 좋았구요, 직원분들도 친절하고 객실도 정말 깨끗합니다. 침대가 너무 안락해서 아침에 일어나기 힘들정도에요^^
Escrito el 09 julio 2016
7.7
Muy Bueno
YOUNGJEEN de Corea del Sur
Viajero solo
Lakeview King Bed
1 noche en abril de 2014
깔끔하고 고급스런 분위기의 호텔”
호숫가 전망, 고급스런 분위기, 조용한 주변 환경
호텔 위치가 호숫가 근처라 날씨가 맑으면 호숫가 전망이 좋을 것 같은데 아쉽게도 내가 묵을 때는 날이 흐려서 아쉬웠고, 위치가 시내로부터 조금 떨어져 있어선지 주위가 조용한 편이었음(일요일 늦은 밤에 체크인했기 때문일 수도 있음. 늦게 체크인 했는데 일행이 하는 말이 '일찍 체크인 하고 호텔 안에서 하루를 즐겨도 좋을 것 같다'고 함. 객실 안은 깔끔했음
Escrito el 16 abril 2014
10.0
Excepcional
MASAFUMI de Japón
Viaje en pareja
Vistas al lago
3 noches en abril de 2011
ロケーションも眺めも良い”
ロケーションも町の中心で、眺めも良かった。 朝食もおいしく、また泊まりたいと思いました。 空港バスも目の前に止まります。
Escrito el 26 abril 2011
7.3
Muy Bueno
Pakavan de Tailandia
Familia con niños mayores
Lakeview 2 Double Beds
2 noches en mayo de 2013
สะอาด ใกล้กับอ่าว อยู่ในตัวเมือง เดินทางสะดวก”
สะอาด ใกล้อ่าว ใกล้ตัวเมือง
ห้องพักสะอาด อยู่ใกล่อ่าววิวสวย โรงแรมอยู่ใกล้ตัวเมืองเดินทางสะดวก ค่าที่จอดรถแพง มีที่จอดนอกโรงแรมในราคาที่ถูกกว่าครึ่งนึง เน็ทมีให้เล่นบริเวณล๊อบบี้
Escrito el 11 junio 2013
8.4
Excelente
qian de China
Viajero de negocios
Tradicional 2 Camas Dobles
1 noche en noviembre de 2017
Excelente”
地理位置優越
Escrito el 05 noviembre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
YANG de China
Familia con niños mayores
Lakeview 2 Double Beds
1 noche en julio de 2014
海景”
景色、服务、位置
房间景色秀丽、服务上乘!离景点很近!
Escrito el 16 agosto 2014
7.3
Muy Bueno
Yan de China
Viaje en grupo
2 noches en septiembre de 2012
外观老旧,房间ok,大堂吵杂”
地点很好,临湖
酒店外观比较老旧,进入大堂非常不习惯,人多吵杂,check in要排蛇形长队,进入房间感觉还不错,应该是新近装修过,窗外可以看到湖景,很不错
Escrito el 06 septiembre 2012