Reservar ahora: The White Swan Hotel

Excepcional
Basado en 61 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
9.1

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (61)Opiniones de Booking.com (1379)
9.1
Excepcional
Basado en 61 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel9.5
Servicios8.9
Ubicación9.7
Confort y calidad de la habitación9.0
Servicios9.1
Calidad-precio8.7
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
日本語
ภาษาไทย
Français
Ordenar por
Mostrando 54 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
10.0
Excepcional
Richard de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en julio de 2016
Get thee to a. White Swan”
This was a great experience, great location, great staff, will defiantly return again.
Escrito el 30 julio 2016
7.6
Muy Bueno
Nancy de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en julio de 2016
A Spendy Indulgence?”
This is a flexible rate establishment which means the rate you pay is based on demand. We paid over 200 pounds for a Tuesday night stay. Thursday would have been 91! The room was ok and not nearly as fine and atmospheric as the one my friend stayed in a week earlier. That being said, it is a lovely building, a great location, and our breakfast and the other food we ordered was delicious. The pub staff was rather indifferent; the hotel employees were quite friendly and accommodating. We would probably stay again but not for L200.
Escrito el 25 julio 2016
10.0
Excepcional
EMMANUEL de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en julio de 2016
Fantastic experience - the place to be in Stratford upon Avon”
Central and convenient location, tasteful and elegant traditional design, wonderfully comfortable and spacious rooms.
Escrito el 11 julio 2016
9.2
Excepcional
KERRY de Australia
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en junio de 2016
Beautiful hotel in fitting with the heritage of Stratford Upon Avon. Excellent staff, very friendly and helpful”
The hotel is beautiful. It is in a prime location, walking distance to all the shops and restaurants and theatres. The staff were exceedingly friendly and helpful, from checking in to service behind the bar and eating in the restaurant. We had dinner which was an excellent standard and we really enjoyed our breakfasts. The room itself was beautifully furnished and the bathroom was very spacious. If I had one tiny negative comment, it would be that I find quite often when I book thorough Agoda or a similar website where the prices are competitive, you always find yourself put into the smallest room or the room with no view at the back of the hotel. As I was only staying for one night it didn't overly effect my stay but overlooking the fire escape through a tiny window with little natural light wasn't the best. Everything else was lovely.
Escrito el 30 junio 2016
8.8
Excelente
Laura de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
1 noche en mayo de 2016
Good stay”
Very nice surprise. Good room and location. Breakfast good. Would stay again.
Escrito el 02 junio 2016
8.8
Excelente
Gwion de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en diciembre de 2015
Good option for a romantic weekend”
The room was large and the bed very comfortable, if a little creaky. The tea and coffee selection was higher quality than you usually find in a B&B. The breakfast was huge and very good. The visit was a little marred by Christmas parties happening below us on both Friday and Saturday nights - not that I can really blame then for that!
Escrito el 21 abril 2016
9.6
Excepcional
Lorna de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
1 noche en abril de 2016
Great place to stay”
Lovely room in hotel. Staff really nice .perfectly situated for theatre. Only advice is to eat out as restaurant is poor.
Escrito el 14 abril 2016
9.7
Excepcional
LAI de Macao
Viajero solo
1 noche en diciembre de 2015
gd location, nice room, friendly & efficient staff”
location, room and staffs
Efficient check-in and check-out. The location of the hotel is great, less than 10 mins walk from the railway to the hotel and you can easily access to other attractions. The hotel room is cozy and clean. The decoration is really nice, new and with some Shakespeare’s elements. The bed is comfortable and I like their mini bar as they have a wide range of tea bags, coffee, chocolate, milk and bottled water (sparkle & distilled). Their breakfast time starts at 8am (which is a little bit late in general) and since we needed to catch the train at 7:30am, we needed to give up the breakfast. Knowing that we need to leave without breakfast, the front desk staff went to the restaurant and get some coffee and pastries for us to take away and we appreciated their offer. The hotel is value for money and we will stay again next time.
Escrito el 19 enero 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Tim de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en noviembre de 2015
weekday break”
friendly and helpful staff. location. excellent food.
We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. From arrival to checkout nothing was too much trouble for the staff. All very helpful and polite. We would recommend the White Swan to anyone visiting Stratford.
Escrito el 23 noviembre 2015
7.3
Muy Bueno
Carl de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en septiembre de 2015
Great location to spend time out of the room”
Location, decoration, size of bathroom
Parking was a challenge, and locally expensive. We managed to make a space (thanks to the hotel staff) for most of the time. Hotel is very quaint, nice décor, however the room was very small - the bathroom was not! The location of the room was close to reception, although it was very noisy with the smokers outside of the window. Suggest avoiding that room. A no fuss stay but didn't quite meet my expectations.
Escrito el 22 septiembre 2015
9.0
Excepcional
Nicolas de Australia
Viaje en pareja
3 noches en julio de 2015
great facility and fantastic location”
staff food facilities
Our stay was fantastic, our room was great and the location of the hotel was perfect in relation to the city. Couldn't have asked for anything better.
Escrito el 03 agosto 2015
10.0
Excepcional
Ogasawara de Japón
Viaje en grupo
1 noche en julio de 2015
so very good hotel!! I want to stay agein! ”
room stafe food
Escrito el 31 julio 2015
7.7
Muy Bueno
Tom de Irlanda
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en abril de 2015
Superb - except for the delay in getting breakfast”
Location, Room,
Superb - car parking not free however and had a long delay in breakfast service and food was cold.
Escrito el 13 abril 2015
10.0
Excepcional
Anthony de Reino Unido
Viajero de negocios
1 noche en febrero de 2015
A Great little hotel”
Design, food and value for money.
Escrito el 20 febrero 2015
9.7
Excepcional
asaf de Israel
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en diciembre de 2014
Nice, old wooden hotel”
Dining room, shower and room
Came late and were greeted very nicely. Lovely old room. I do wish we could use the parking they have and not pay extra in a public parking.
Escrito el 02 febrero 2015
9.0
Excepcional
Rodney de Australia
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en agosto de 2014
Perfectly Located!”
Location, quality of food, quality of service.
Stayed here one night on a tour around UK. The food, service and accommodation were exemplary - what else can I say? Thoroughly recommended for anyone doing a Shakespeare tour or passing through town!
Escrito el 11 noviembre 2014
7.7
Muy Bueno
Rebecca de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
2 noches en diciembre de 2013
Visiting Friends”
Very homely, Comfortable and Friendly
Escrito el 27 octubre 2014
10.0
Excepcional
Praveen de Sri Lanka
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en octubre de 2014
Superb”
Food, Location, Room Standard
Excellent. We will definitely be back!
Escrito el 26 octubre 2014
10.0
Excepcional
Paul de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en agosto de 2014
Much needed break”
The room was great and location spot on
Very comfortable and great atmosphere in the bar. Being centrally located was a big bonus.
Escrito el 10 septiembre 2014
9.3
Excepcional
john de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en julio de 2014
Central, comfortable, good facilities (safe, fridg”
central, comfortable, amenable.
The central position made for easy access to historical buildings and culture. welcoming and courteous service from all staff.
Escrito el 19 julio 2014
9.7
Excepcional
Qiu de China
Viajero de negocios
3 noches en enero de 2014
A nice surprise in the old Shakespeare town”
Atmosphere, room, food
It was a pleasant stay overall speaking. I like the old cottage style of the hotel, and was surprised to find out ithe room was newly furnished in modern style. The only two things I think the management needs to improve: 1. Internet speed was not good. 2. I was charged for the newspaper which I was not told in advance was chargeable. Newspaper is complimentary in lots of hotels.
Escrito el 26 enero 2014
9.7
Excepcional
Tofu de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en noviembre de 2013
Lovely hotel, delicious breakfast.”
Room, bathroom and breakfast.
Very very pleasant.. close to the theatre with many resaturents near by too.
Escrito el 19 diciembre 2013
8.0
Excelente
Michael de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
1 noche en noviembre de 2013
Beautiful hotel”
Decor, Restaurant Staff, Centrally located
My stay was short (just one night) but the location of the hotel made it easy for me to explore the city. Parking for the hotel is not easy though.
Escrito el 25 noviembre 2013
10.0
Excepcional
Stephen de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en octubre de 2013
Fantastic hotel in a wonderful location.”
Friendly staff, cleanliness throughout and lovely breakfast.
Excellent stay in Stratford. The White Swan is a fantastic hotel, ideally situated for a visit to Shakespeare's home town. The room was comfortable, modern and clean. Staff were friendly and the breakfast was lovely. Would definitely stay again!
Escrito el 19 noviembre 2013
9.3
Excepcional
patricia de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en noviembre de 2013
Lovely old world hotel”
position,bar and lounges,restaurant
Only stayed one night but very centrally situated,friendly helpful staff with several comfortable lounges.An added bonus was the handicapped parking at the rear of the hotel The hotel itself is very old but with all modern conveniences.
Escrito el 18 noviembre 2013
9.7
Excepcional
Dawn de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en noviembre de 2013
A very quaint, well refurbished Olde hotel”
Historical Building, great breakfast, friendly staff
Rooms very well completed, our room was small but in character with the hotel
Escrito el 18 noviembre 2013
5.0
Andrew de Reino Unido
Familia con niños mayores
1 noche en octubre de 2013
It was ok”
location, history, clean
Check in was a disaster, breakfast incorrect and cold
Escrito el 08 noviembre 2013
9.7
Excepcional
Shelley de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en octubre de 2013
*”
*
Escrito el 28 octubre 2013
7.3
Muy Bueno
richard de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en diciembre de 2009
A swan dance in Stratford”
Very pleasant staff, convenient for town and the theatre, good breakfast, cozy
small rooms, car parking a problem
A very olde worldly feeling a soon as you step through the front door, not to be disappointed by the ambiance. Very good to be met by a pleasant and helpful receptionist, even when I gave her a hard time about the lack of hotel parking and having to pay an additional GBP 5.0 to park remote from the hotel. The hotel was warm, but the rooms were small and the en-suite bathroom from the same century as the hotel, but functional, I was able to keep clean comfortably.
Escrito el 29 diciembre 2009
6.0
Frederic de Bélgica
Viajero de negocios
1 noche en octubre de 2016
Exceptionnel, magnifique hôtel avec un service fantastique ”
Le restaurant de l'hôtel était incroyable. Je n'ai jamais aussi bien mangé de ma vie pour 40 euros.
Escrito el 21 octubre 2016
9.2
Excepcional
Daisuke de Japón
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Classic con 2 camas
1 noche en mayo de 2018
Good place”
Location is very good. Not so far from station and there is a convenience store in the neighbor, and you can go center of this city easily. Hotel is clean and beautiful.
Escrito el 11 mayo 2018
10.0
Excepcional
Kosaku de Países Bajos
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Classic con 2 camas
1 noche en marzo de 2018
Excepcional”
平日は結構格安で、この値段ではありえないぐらい素晴らしい。1階にあるパブも良い。
Escrito el 08 marzo 2018
10.0
Excepcional
rotchana de Tailandia
Viaje en grupo
1 noche en noviembre de 2016
-”
-
Escrito el 25 noviembre 2016
10.0
Excepcional
rotchana de Tailandia
Viaje en grupo
1 noche en noviembre de 2016
-”
-
Escrito el 25 noviembre 2016