Reservar ahora: Thon Hotel Astoria

Muy Bueno
Basado en 162 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
7.8
Un 88 % nos recomendaría a un amigo

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (162)Opiniones de Booking.com (1830)
7.8
Muy Bueno
Basado en 162 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel7.8
Servicios7.6
Ubicación8.8
Confort y calidad de la habitación6.9
Servicios7.8
Calidad-precio7.5
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
Norsk
日本語
Svenska
más
Tipo de habitación
Habitación individual pequeña
Habitación estándar doble
Habitación estándar familiar
Habitación estándar individual
más
Ordenar por
Mostrando 141 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
6.3
Bueno
YEN de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble
1 noche en octubre de 2015
Good location with nearby hangouts”
The hotel was strategically located new the Oslo S Station, just 5-8mins walk away and there were quite a number of places of interest nearby.
When I booked it, I did not know it's Thon budget, I wished that the facilities in the hotel can be upgraded, I wished that the lift can be upgraded to accommodate more people and move faster. There was also no ramp at the entrance for easy luggage access, the staff were only moderately proficient in English this if you need to ask something more in depth, you may need to pick up a few basic Norwegian lines. The breakfast was pretty sumptuous for a 3 star hotel. It is weird to find no water flask boiler in the room, hot water was only available at the lobby which made the stay unpleasant because it's cold and we really needed hot water. I probably would not nooo this place again.
Escrito el 17 octubre 2015
3.7
Jared de Hong Kong
Viajero solo
Habitación estándar individual
2 noches en octubre de 2015
Bedbugs!!!!!!”
Location was good as well as breakfast
Had bed bug bites from the hotel (confirmed by the black splotches they left on the sheets after biting me) and when I told the staff they seemed not to care and didn't even offer a refund. I would stay away just because of the infestation
Escrito el 13 octubre 2015
5.7
Tat de Portugal
Viajero solo
Habitación estándar doble
1 noche en septiembre de 2015
Tidy and clean”
Good location, friendly staff, simple but nice breakfast.
Escrito el 03 octubre 2015
8.7
Excelente
Mustafa de Qatar
Viajero de negocios
Habitación estándar individual
3 noches en septiembre de 2015
Good”
Location, Price, Serivce
Escrito el 01 octubre 2015
7.0
Muy Bueno
Arun de Nepal
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar con 2 camas
3 noches en agosto de 2015
Reasonable price,”
Location
Initially we had small room, but changed instantly in Check-in, a good one,
Escrito el 13 septiembre 2015
7.3
Muy Bueno
Hsiao-Chi de Taiwán
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble
1 noche en septiembre de 2015
compact room with good location”
location, location, breakfast
Escrito el 11 septiembre 2015
9.0
Excepcional
Katherine de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble
2 noches en agosto de 2015
Best free breakfast”
Breakfast, breakfast, breakfast
Breakfast had an amazing selection! By far the best complimentary breakfast I've ever had. Hotel was centrally located very near the train station, room was small but very clean. Would book again just for the breakfast. -Katie WA, USA
Escrito el 25 agosto 2015
8.0
Excelente
Areechon de Tailandia
Viajero solo
Habitación estándar individual
2 noches en julio de 2015
Centrally located hotel”
Good breakfast, comfortable bed, location
A good stay overall highly recommended. The breakfast is surprisingly varied and delicious.
Escrito el 08 agosto 2015
5.0
Tom de Noruega
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble
3 noches en julio de 2015
Coffin sized rooms”
Location
Tiny tiny room. Shower floor overspilled from shower. Bathroom so small you have to sit sideways. Breakfast very mediocre with dry powdered scrambled eggs. Only one elevator, 25 years old and extremely slow. No minibar. Not my choice for another Oslo weekend.
Escrito el 05 agosto 2015
8.7
Excelente
Ceila de Australia
Viajero solo
Habitación estándar individual
3 noches en julio de 2015
Confortable hotel in the heart ofthe city”
Price, Location, breakfast
This hotel is centrally located, just 5 mins walk from main central station & the breakfast room was great, very good value for money.
Escrito el 24 julio 2015
8.3
Excelente
Yuk de Hong Kong
Viajero solo
Habitación estándar individual
5 noches en julio de 2015
Good location”
Good location ,good breakfast and tidy room with a reasonable price
It is convenient cos it's close to train station and the attractions.it's in the heart of the city
Escrito el 24 julio 2015
9.0
Excepcional
Cole de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación individual pequeña
2 noches en julio de 2015
Enjoyed my stay”
Location, controlled access, helpful staff
Escrito el 22 julio 2015
8.7
Excelente
Yuxi de Australia
Viajero solo
Habitación individual pequeña
2 noches en julio de 2015
Awesome location, very comfortable bed”
2 min walk to the Oslo S station; a few seconds walk to the Karl Johan street; very comfortable bed
Very nice experience, good value of money
Escrito el 09 julio 2015
9.0
Excepcional
Pak de Hong Kong
Viajero solo
Habitación individual pequeña
2 noches en febrero de 2015
Budget hotel”
Location, breakfast-included, efficient check-in/out
I stayed in this hotel for two nights. The location is very good and near the central Oslo train station. Even though the exactly location is in a narrow street and a bit creepy, it is conveniently located. Breakfast was nice. The room was tidy and minimally equipped. Sound-proof was not sufficient, as I could hear some TV noise from the next door. I would say, under the high room rent in Norway, this it was value for money.
Escrito el 04 julio 2015
8.3
Excelente
Annette de Australia
Viajero solo
Habitación individual pequeña
1 noche en junio de 2015
Close to everything I needed”
Easy check in at 2pm, close to railway station and restaurants, friendly staff
Single room was small but clean and comfortable and it was ready when I wanted to check in at 2pm after many long flights. Close to the railway station and easy to find, right next to the main shopping street. Rated as a budget hotel it was reasonably priced for Oslo.
Escrito el 19 junio 2015
7.3
Muy Bueno
Prachi de India
Viajero solo
Habitación estándar individual
1 noche en junio de 2015
Good location, economical”
Location, price, breakfast
This hotel is perfect for a short trip to Oslo and if you wish to be near the city center. It is a 5 minute walk from the central station and bus stands - highly convenient. Also within walking distance of shopping too. A 15-20 min walk, and you're at the Oslo Opera House. Quite neat!
Escrito el 15 junio 2015
8.7
Excelente
HIU de Hong Kong
Viajero solo
Habitación estándar individual
2 noches en mayo de 2015
The location is good”
Nice staff, great breakfast, good location
The bathroom is a bit small but the breakfast is really good
Escrito el 08 junio 2015
5.7
Mazlina de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble
2 noches en mayo de 2015
Average hotel”
clean,breakfast good,comfortable room
Escrito el 31 mayo 2015
8.7
Excelente
varaporn de Tailandia
Viaje en grupo
Habitación estándar doble
1 noche en abril de 2015
Good location hotel”
Near the central station, free wifi, nice breakfast
It is near the central station and shopping center!!! You can walk to many shops including brandname shops like LV, Gucci and also many restaurants. The breakfast is very nice. I will recommend this hotel to friend and family
Escrito el 20 abril 2015
8.3
Excelente
CHIU de Hong Kong
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble
1 noche en diciembre de 2014
Nice budget hotel in Oslo”
Nice staff, clean & comfortable room, good price
Very good location, 5 mins walk from Central station. Staffs are friendly **Breakfast buffet is excellent
Escrito el 15 diciembre 2014
6.3
Bueno
Adeline de Singapur
Viajero solo
Habitación individual pequeña
2 noches en noviembre de 2014
Budget hotel”
Free wifi, free flow of coffee & tea, good location
The hotel is located at a small lane so is a bit difficult to find. However, it is conveniently located to walk around. The room is very small but it has a nice spacious toilet. Big guys should opt for a bigger room. The breakfast spread is good considering the standard of a budget hotel. I would go for thon opera If I ve a higher budget as it is just next to central station where it is easier to walk to.
Escrito el 21 noviembre 2014
8.7
Excelente
Cristina de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación estándar individual
1 noche en noviembre de 2014
Simply comfy with great breakfast”
Location was close to train station and waterfront. Room was simple but comfy and clean. Breakfast bar was superb. There was a variety of food and good coffee.
I only stayed for one night but would stay again.
Escrito el 03 noviembre 2014
7.7
Muy Bueno
lars de Noruega
Viajero solo
Habitación individual pequeña
1 noche en septiembre de 2014
central hotel”
central, breakfast, staff
Escrito el 12 octubre 2014
6.7
Bueno
wasan de Tailandia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble
2 noches en septiembre de 2014
Noisy from the street at night!”
Location! Staff!
Escrito el 20 septiembre 2014
7.7
Muy Bueno
Yow de Malasia
Viaje en grupo
Habitación estándar familiar
1 noche en septiembre de 2014
Likeable Budget Hotel”
Location, Price and Cleanliness
Compared to other hotels in Oslo, the price for Thon Hotel Astoria was more affordable. We arrived at the main railway station and this hotel was just a short walk away. From this hotel, it is very easy to walk or take public transport to all the places of interest. The breakfast was also good probably because it is the first time I'm getting a taste of Norwegian salmon, herring, mackerel etc.
Escrito el 20 septiembre 2014
8.0
Excelente
GUO de China
Viajero de negocios
Habitación individual pequeña
1 noche en junio de 2014
Very nice”
The food is good, the TV program is good; the room is clear
Escrito el 03 julio 2014
6.0
Lok de China
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble
2 noches en marzo de 2014
I think spend 1day in Oslo is enough.”
The choice of breadfast is variety. The hotel is near to the Karl Johans Gate. Has Wifi in room.
As the hotel near to the street, it is a bit noisy at night. The washroom is very small like 2 toilet size of the airplane. Wifi in room is good. The hotel is near to the Karl Johans Gate, it is easier for shopping.
Escrito el 28 marzo 2014
7.0
Muy Bueno
Thirumalai de Singapur
Viajero solo
Habitación estándar individual
4 noches en agosto de 2013
Well located hotel but very small rooms”
location, location, location
The hotel is very centrally located and I could do a lot of sight seeing on foot. Many restaurants and bars are nearby and that helps. the only issue with this place is the room size. my single room could just fit one single bed and had a couple of feet of walking space around! but, if u plan to spend most of the time outside and need a clean place to crash in the centre, this is the place
Escrito el 15 diciembre 2013
7.7
Muy Bueno
TIN de Hong Kong
Viajero de negocios
Habitación estándar con 2 camas
1 noche en septiembre de 2013
Good choice for Oslo”
Close to train station and city center,
Walking distance to train station and city center, The breakfast is the best I never take anywhere in the world. The hotel price is reasonable. I had a pleasant stay in Oslo
Escrito el 02 octubre 2013
3.3
MOK de Hong Kong
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar familiar
1 noche en agosto de 2013
Small room”
no no no, poor staffs
Small room, no helpful staff, elevator out of order
Escrito el 31 agosto 2013
8.3
Excelente
Sara de Suecia
Viajero solo
Habitación estándar individual
2 noches en agosto de 2013
Comfortable hotel in the middle of the city”
Nice bed, in the middle of the town, wifi
I had a very pleasant stay at Thon Astoria. The room was not big but clean, the bed was small but comfy and the toilet had floor heating and a nice shower. Very close to the Central Station where all busses, trams and airport trains leaves from and in the middle of the town. It might be a bit expensive but so is everything in Oslo :) Also wifi in the room.
Escrito el 27 agosto 2013
8.7
Excelente
Bee de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble
2 noches en agosto de 2013
Great location to be so nearby so many attractions”
Great with a variety of breakfast spread, good service and very near to the city.
So far my 2 nights was not bad except that I am staying at 2nd floor near to the road side, which is very noisy in the night. The room is quite small but for the price paid, it was still reasonable especially the location is superb.
Escrito el 14 agosto 2013
8.0
Excelente
Finn de Dinamarca
Viajero solo
Habitación estándar doble
2 noches en agosto de 2013
Confortable”
Friendly staff, delicious breakfast, light and clean room.
Being met by a smiling face that easily change languages as if it was the most natural in the world is just amazing. The staff at the hotel should be commended on their never ending effort.
Escrito el 11 agosto 2013
10.0
Excepcional
John de Noruega
Viajero solo
Habitación individual pequeña
7 noches en julio de 2013
Greatvalue for money!”
Central location, friendly staff, great breakfast
Enjoyed it, will recommend it to friends. I arrived early in the morning, and was given a room straight away!
Escrito el 27 julio 2013
5.7
Corrine de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble
1 noche en julio de 2013
Not comfortable ”
Location, location, location
I will consider other hotel next time. The bed is too soft and old, the room is very run down. The price is very expensive for the budget hotel. Take the guest house instead. The only good thing of this hotel is the location and it's breakfast.
Escrito el 20 julio 2013
7.0
Muy Bueno
PAWEL de Polonia
Viajero de negocios
Habitación estándar individual
2 noches en mayo de 2013
ok but room was very small”
Location, Staff, internet
ok but I think price was much to high. Breakfast was ok and Staff was very friendly.
Escrito el 16 julio 2013
8.0
Excelente
Irene de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación individual pequeña
4 noches en junio de 2013
Budget Hotel w/ a nice location”
Location, clean, modern
This hotel was located in a great area with most all tourist attractions (museums, shopping, restaurants) all within walking distance. It was also very close to the subway & train stations. Small single room was indeed small, but clean & looked modern. Staff weren't very friendly, but check-in was quick & efficient.
Escrito el 04 julio 2013
4.7
Kamal de Bangladesh
Viajero de negocios
Habitación estándar doble
6 noches en junio de 2013
They could not honor their comitment”
Beackfast and location was good
I was advised by agoda that wi-fi will be available in my room. But I did not find it in my room. I have informed the front desk. They have promised me at least 10 times but they were not fulfilling their commitments. I thought that they are used to break their promise as they break it ten times with me. Just like cheating.
Escrito el 30 junio 2013
8.0
Excelente
Keehong de Singapur
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación estándar doble
3 noches en junio de 2013
Centralised Convenient and Comfortable Stay”
Location, Convenience, Comfortable
Pleasant, convenient location, great Thai food restaurant next door!!
Escrito el 24 junio 2013
9.0
Excepcional
Jan de Noruega
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación individual pequeña
1 noche en mayo de 2013
Very nice location”
Price, cleaniness, breakfast
Really good value for money and spot on location for shopping and nightlife.
Escrito el 20 mayo 2013
8.0
Excelente
I de Macao
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble
1 noche en enero de 2013
Small Room but Tidy”
Great location
The location is great as it is just next to the main walking Street in Oslo. Although the room is quite small, it is clean and tidy. The living condition is quite confortable. There is a quite a lot of choices to choose in their breakfast.
Escrito el 05 febrero 2013
8.7
Excelente
martin de Australia
Viajero solo
Habitación individual pequeña
2 noches en enero de 2013
ideal hotel, warm friendly staff”
good location
good location 4 to 5 minutes easy walk to railway station, trams, buses and tourist infomation office. Hotel was very clean and warm (winter time). I opted for a small room being a single travellor which was o.k. for a few days any longer a larger room would have been better the room was clean, warm and comfotable. Breakfast had a good selection of hot/cold meals, tables were very close together would have been congested if busy.
Escrito el 29 enero 2013
6.0
LOW de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble
5 noches en diciembre de 2012
Food poisoning from breakfast”
Friendly staff
Stayed in this hotel for 5 nights, my girlfriend and I got food poisoning from the hotel's breakfast. The food was not hygienic as it's a buffet style breakfast, the ham tasted very weird. Think that's where I got the food poisoning. Got a corner room, it was beside a bar, requested for a room change because of the drums coming from next door. Staff was efficient and nice enough to provide me with a room change.
Escrito el 22 diciembre 2012
7.3
Muy Bueno
Martyn de Reino Unido
Viajero de negocios
Habitación estándar doble
1 noche en octubre de 2012
Good value business hotel near Central Station”
Walking distance to Central Station
Pleasant Courteous staff and good value for budget option near Central area
Escrito el 19 octubre 2012
9.3
Excepcional
andrew de Australia
Viajero solo
1 noche en agosto de 2012
Central and clean hotel”
Close to everything
i stayed at this hotel as i was short on time and therefore needed somewhere central to allow me to see as many attractions as possible in the timeframe. the hotel suited my purpose perfectly. amenities were very acceptable and i would recommend this hotel to anyone in a similar situation to me.
Escrito el 31 agosto 2012
7.0
Muy Bueno
WanChing de Taiwán
Viajero de negocios
2 noches en marzo de 2012
good location but small room and no water cooker”
位置優越但客房空間較小
good location but no water cooker, its the most inconvenient matter of this hotel.
Escrito el 30 marzo 2012
6.8
Bueno
Giordano de Italia
Viajero de negocios
Habitación estándar individual
2 noches en mayo de 2016
Posizione eccellente”
Esattamente sulla strada principale e a 10 minuti dalla zona del porto
Escrito el 23 mayo 2016
7.0
Muy Bueno
Luca de Italia
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación estándar familiar
1 noche en junio de 2014
breve soggiorno ad Oslo”
Posizione centrale, colazione, Vicinanza alla stazione
La nostra camera era accettabile, ma una coppia che viaggiava con noi ha avuto una camera di dimensioni ridottissime con un bagno inappropriato...
Escrito el 19 junio 2014
9.2
Excepcional
Mikael de Suecia
Viajero solo
Habitación estándar individual
1 noche en julio de 2016
Centalt hotell”
Centralt hotell med billigt pris jämfört med övriga i Oslo.
Escrito el 04 agosto 2016
7.7
Muy Bueno
Eva-Lisa de Suecia
Viajero de negocios
Habitación estándar con 2 camas
4 noches en septiembre de 2015
Centralt läge”
Centralt läge, bra frukost
Det bästa med hotellet var det centrala läget, Det ligger ca 400 meter från centralstationen.
Escrito el 25 septiembre 2015