Reservar ahora: Twin Towers Hotel

Muy Bueno
Basado en 2616 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
7.3

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (2616)Opiniones de Booking.com (816)
7.3
Muy Bueno
Basado en 2616 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel7.4
Servicios6.8
Ubicación7.2
Confort y calidad de la habitación7.5
Servicios7.4
Calidad-precio7.6
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
ภาษาไทย
日本語
简体中文
más
Tipo de habitación
Superior
Executive
Junior Suite
Habitación Familiar Para 4 personas
Ordenar por
Mostrando 2364 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
8.0
Excelente
owyong de Singapur
Viajero de negocios
Twin Room Superior (Without Breakfast)
1 noche en enero de 2018
Easy to move around ”
Good facilities and clean room
Escrito el 19 marzo 2018
6.8
Bueno
Siv de Camboya
Familia con niños pequeños
Superior
3 noches en marzo de 2018
The rooms not clean enough, very dusty everywhere inside the room”
Facilities is very old not comfortable enough
Escrito el 15 marzo 2018
7.6
Muy Bueno
Margus de Estonia
Familia con niños pequeños
Superior
3 noches en marzo de 2018
Mediocre satisfactory”
Super location and highly professional staff. BUT...! Very tiny swimmingpool for a hotel this big. WIFI not reaching to room, so good luck hoping inroom internet connection - absolutely outdated solution. Same with TV - picture quality from 80's I'd say.
Escrito el 15 marzo 2018
6.8
Bueno
Thomas de Francia
Viaje en pareja
Superior
2 noches en febrero de 2018
Bueno”
big big hotel, full of chinese people. the room "superior" is in fact just a regular room, nothing special ... even if we booked the room 2 months before our arrival, when we made the check-in, it seems that nothing was prepared. people at the front desk were gross and not really friendly. I sent 2 emails before our arrival ... im still waiting for their answer .... i won't recommand the place to my friend.
Escrito el 05 marzo 2018
6.4
Bueno
Thevenin de Francia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Triple Superior
2 noches en marzo de 2018
GETTING OLD”
Perfect staff and place but the room are getting too old Wet smell inside the room and also big ventilators outside make you fell like sleeping in a helicopter
Escrito el 05 marzo 2018
2.4
Pramesh de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
Superior
3 noches en febrero de 2018
Tribble experience everyone trying to make money ”
From the airport to hotel every one of the is rip off. Taxi driver don't want to turn on the taxi meter and hotel staff only take cash if you want to book any tours. Very dirty city and street food are not hygiene and clean. For me 🇹🇭 is not an option sorry not my type of holiday destination
Escrito el 05 marzo 2018
2.4
Ian de China
Viaje en pareja
Executive
1 noche en febrero de 2018
Smells ”
Rated highly but does not deliver. Rooms smelled of mold. Booked an executive room but had one access point for power in the dressing area. Charged a higher rate for a room I should have paid half the price for a normal room and would have had a much better experience. Do not book this place
Escrito el 26 febrero 2018
4.8
Phuong de Vietnam
Viaje en pareja
Superior
4 noches en febrero de 2018
Aceptable”
House’s keeper: Ok, good performance. Bodyguard: Ok, good support for taxi calling. Reception: One young guy wearing glass having bad attitude. Insign hotel having alot of mos. Breafast menu reaaly boring. I’will not come back to this hotel again.
Escrito el 20 febrero 2018
5.2
Romain de Luxemburgo
Viaje en pareja
Superior
3 noches en febrero de 2018
Por encima de la media”
Location is not ideal. Area is Not walkable, not near nice restaurants or places. First day we had a cucaracha (bug) in the bathroom and room, next day à glove from the cleaning people. They don't bring you more soap or shampoo if you stay for more than 1 night. Wifi is also impossible to get on your last day, apparently not included in the price. It's 2018, come on!! Breakfast is very Asian (Chinese, Japanese). Missing Thai or European
Escrito el 08 febrero 2018
2.8
Jaesung de Corea del Sur
Viaje en pareja
Superior
2 noches en febrero de 2018
Would not recommend unless..”
you are Chinese.. It’s just the right hotel for Chinese. I felt like I was in China for couple of days. Also, staffs can’t speak English very well so it’s hard to communicate. Don’t expect any room service. I even requested for new towels and brought them by myself. It would be my first and last time staying @Twin Towers Hotel.
Escrito el 08 febrero 2018
6.0
Paul de Tailandia
Viajero solo
Executive
2 noches en enero de 2018
Fitness poor pool poor”
Average
Escrito el 27 enero 2018
8.0
Excelente
handani de Tailandia
Viaje en pareja
Superior
1 noche en enero de 2018
The hotel is nice and staff are very helpful. Will stay again next time.”
The hotel facilities and location are good. If I may suggest: - No carpet in the hotel (lobby, alley, and in room. Bangkok is tropical country, so, carpeting will cause bad smells. The maintenance will easy and the air will fresh. - Vegetarian section meal during breakfast. Local vegetarian/ vegan foods will be great and fantastic. I tried many vegetarian foods in Thailand. This will become a very strong selling point. - Use no bath tub. I found in many hotels around the world, bath tub is useless.
Escrito el 21 enero 2018
8.8
Excelente
kerri de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Twin Room Superior (Without Breakfast)
2 noches en enero de 2018
Excelente”
very friendly id stay again
Escrito el 11 enero 2018
9.6
Excepcional
mark de Nueva Zelanda
Familia con niños pequeños
Superior
1 noche en enero de 2018
Very impressed ”
Close to everything and all the good shopping places (MBK) Staff are great, they all remember you with a smile and greating, they are very helpful , they looked everywhere for my misplaced item and found it.. Great breakfast good quality food. Room is clean everyday to a very good standard, has big tv with many channels with English & thai. Korean. Chinese programs. ( good modern films & dramas) bathroom has good pressure hot water and nice smell toiletries. swimming pool is clean & looks great feels good after a long day shopping We would come again Would be good if you could open window to let outside air in but for safety reasons they lock them ( non smoking rooms)
Escrito el 08 enero 2018
7.2
Muy Bueno
FATIMA
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Familiar Para 4 personas
3 noches en diciembre de 2017
Family room for 4 pax”
Room was adjacent and spacious. Hotel could use an upgrade on their bathrooms and phone. Swimming floor on the 5th floor, 4 restaurants available. There is a taxi service nearby but dnt avail them, they price too high than regular cabs or uber. Better get uber then. Hotel isnt near any train stations but near a shopping complex (MBK center and Siam Paragon). Near Jim thompson too. A must place to visit.
Escrito el 02 enero 2018
3.2
cheoh de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Superior
3 noches en diciembre de 2017
Aceptable”
No free WiFi for customer .
Escrito el 02 enero 2018
3.2
sreevinodh
Familia con niños pequeños
Superior
3 noches en diciembre de 2017
Old rooms n dirty linen ”
Very old rooms.. dirty linen and shower curtain looked dirty soiled n ancient.. no lockers in room.. haven't seen a room without one in a while.. staff were decent n location also ok
Escrito el 02 enero 2018
10.0
Excepcional
Bank de Tailandia
Viajero solo
Superior
2 noches en diciembre de 2017
WIFI”
how possible i have to pay for using WIFI.
Escrito el 30 diciembre 2017
6.4
Bueno
Chanel de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Superior
1 noche en noviembre de 2017
6.5/10 ”
I requested for a double bed but was given a twin bed in the end but they manage to change it for me only on the second day of my stay. No prompting to checkout on my checkout day. Breakfast was okay quite a lot of variety. Location wasn't so good but there are food store just outside the hotel.
Escrito el 25 diciembre 2017
6.8
Bueno
Nay de Myanmar
Familia con niños pequeños
Superior
4 noches en agosto de 2017
Great”
The breakfast is very good and other meals are specially ok
Escrito el 21 noviembre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
owyong de Singapur
Viajero de negocios
1 noche en noviembre de 2017
Value for money”
Good service and location
Escrito el 20 noviembre 2017
4.4
Grant de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
Superior
2 noches en noviembre de 2017
In disrepair ”
Old and tired, it felt clean enough but just no maintenance done on it. Who really wants to shower in a bathtub? Rip them out and put in a decent walk in shower. The bath is so old and disgusting that no one is actually going to lie in it. The room is a good size on the upside but the floor I was on (10th) was called "Delux floor" . You are totally overselling it! She ain't delux. Keep looking
Escrito el 14 noviembre 2017
3.6
Santhi
Viaje en pareja
Superior
1 noche en octubre de 2017
To old”
old hotel and no wifi. so sad
Escrito el 08 noviembre 2017
9.6
Excepcional
geoffrey de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
Superior
2 noches en noviembre de 2017
good hotel great location”
I have stayed here many times over the years. It is great value for money. Friendly staff in good area of the city
Escrito el 05 noviembre 2017
7.6
Muy Bueno
Frank de Dinamarca
Familia con niños pequeños
Superior
2 noches en octubre de 2017
It's ok if you don't expect too much ”
The pool area is excellent. Good and many sun beds
Escrito el 05 noviembre 2017
5.6
Richard de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Superior
10 noches en octubre de 2017
If you like noise & more all hours of the night this is the place for you!”
We scheduled two rooms for 10 days. Our first few nights were uneventful but they were the only nights we got more than 3 hours sleep. A group of Chinese students checked in to the hotel and the noise, slamming of doors, and running in the hallways began and continued for 5 days until they left. Contact with hotel management was of absolutely no use what so-ever. I placed two calls to the front desk concerning the noise from the rooms on our floor which was a waste of my time, and these calls were made at 2:00 AM. My personal conversation with the hotel manager resulted in his comments about the hotel being filled to capacity. This meeting I requested only after finding men roaming the hallway on our floor in their underware. This is the second time we have used the Twin Towers hotel, this is also the last time we will ever consider The Twin Towers as a place to enjoy our visits to the Bangkok area. Every hotel in the business has rules and regulations regarding the actions of their guests. If the hotel will not enforce these rules to protect all of their guests interests they should inform guest when they inquire about reservations.
Escrito el 19 octubre 2017
4.4
Parmod de Emiratos Árabes Unidos
Viajero de negocios
2 noches en septiembre de 2017
Rude staff, smelly rooms, everything broken & very old in rooms. Staff badly dressed up. BAD SCENE”
Even after showing at the time of booking that there is free wifi, I was told to pay for wifi in the rooms. Front office manager Mr. Thirawat D insisted very rudely that I will have to pay if I want wifi in room even I showed him in the booking conditions on Agoda's website that it's part of Deluxe room booking conditions. He insisted that wifi is free only at private place like lobby. When I showed him Agoda's room reservation conditions then his very rude reply was"Talk to Agoda" Very bad behaviour. I am a tour operator and I will never recommend or sell this property.
Escrito el 27 septiembre 2017
6.0
Justin de Filipinas
Viaje en pareja
Superior
3 noches en septiembre de 2017
Only good thing are the housekeeping and location”
THE SUPPOSEDLY "4-STAR" PLACE HAS NO FREE WIFI!! Need i say more? Aside from housekeeping all else are unacceptable. Just a really bad hotel that leeches for just about everything. ROOM COFFEE HAS TO BE PAID FOR!!! Really disappointed in my stay. Needless to say not gonna come back or recommend.
Escrito el 26 septiembre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
geoffrey de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Superior
1 noche en agosto de 2017
Good hotel”
This hotel has great big rooms comfy beds and great big bathroom. The staff are great and i do enjoy the room service here when i am too lazy to go out for food.
Escrito el 21 septiembre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
geoffrey de Reino Unido
Viaje en grupo
Superior
2 noches en octubre de 2014
Good hotel”
A few of us stayed here and we were very happy with the hotel. It is great value for money. It is clean and staff are great
Escrito el 21 septiembre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
geoffrey de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
Superior
1 noche en septiembre de 2017
Good hotel, great location”
The twin towers is a nice hotel in a great location. It is central to lots of bars, shopping and not far in taxi ti nana plaza, khosan road and patpong.The MBK is within walking distance. The staff are great and the hotel rooms are nice with big beds and plenty of room.
Escrito el 21 septiembre 2017
2.4
Jessica de Australia
Familia con niños mayores
Superior
2 noches en agosto de 2017
Old, Dirty, Run Down, No Wifi in Rooms, Bad Food”
Very old and run down, food very ordinary, no wifi in rooms, no wifi at pool. Comparing to Prince Palace Hotel, this is no way near as good. It is mainly aimed to Asians.
Escrito el 03 septiembre 2017
4.8
Chanin de Tailandia
Viaje en pareja
Superior
1 noche en julio de 2017
Aceptable”
Had to wait at the lobby for 1 hour before checking in because we booked through agoda last minute and booking confirmation has not arrived at the hotel even though I showed them my confirmation that agoda had sent to me via email. In addition, a lot of tourists, and so reception was short handed of staff, not really polite and attentive to locals. We were already tired from the city traffic and yet had to wait another hour. Thus, room is supposed to be non smoking, but smelled terrible. Huge room, dated furniture and towels, bed sheets, etc.
Escrito el 22 agosto 2017
8.4
Excelente
Bidya de Nepal
Viajero solo
1 noche en agosto de 2017
Reasonable ”
Value for money
Escrito el 10 agosto 2017
7.6
Muy Bueno
Sami de Pakistán
Familia con niños pequeños
Superior
1 noche en agosto de 2017
Over all wonderful stay”
Every thing fine .but if wifi in room should be free . additional matress have too much charges.rest hotel is very good
Escrito el 09 agosto 2017
8.4
Excelente
geoffrey de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
2 noches en junio de 2017
Good hotel. Great location”
I have stayed in this hotel many times. It is in great location. it is good value for money. The staff are very friendly.
Escrito el 31 julio 2017
9.6
Excepcional
Hossain de Bangladesh
Viaje en pareja
Superior
3 noches en abril de 2017
Excepcional”
Loved the discounted foot massage & the fantastic breakfast.
Escrito el 23 julio 2017
5.2
Parmod de Emiratos Árabes Unidos
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en julio de 2017
Executive floor room very bad smell. House keeping very bad. Breakfast also average nothing much. 😩”
Nothing much to say except that after staying in this hotel for 5 times before I felt this time was wrong decision.
Escrito el 21 julio 2017
4.0
Charles de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Superior
1 noche en julio de 2017
Poorly Maintained & Terrible Communication”
Late check-in. Our booking wasn't in their "server" because we booked 40 minutes prior to arrival. The receptionist did a good job greeting, but failed to communicate properly and ended up making a mistake. Instead of accepting responsibility, she started to bad mouth us (guests) in front of us in her native tongue. Hotel is old and poorly maintained. Skin felt itchy in the bed throughout the night. Don't recommend staying at this place. Only thing good about the hotel is the location. Only about a 50 baht taxi fare to get to Siam Square.
Escrito el 18 julio 2017
9.6
Excepcional
Kristine de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
2 noches en junio de 2017
Excepcional”
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was wonderful; many food selections.
Escrito el 10 junio 2017
8.8
Excelente
Kosharah de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Superior
2 noches en mayo de 2017
Lovely place to stay”
The staff and facility were lovely and very accommodating. Food was delicious and had a great selection of menu items for all dietary needs and preferences.
Escrito el 03 junio 2017
8.4
Excelente
yaron de Israel
Viajero solo
2 noches en diciembre de 2011
Good hotel ”
I had good time and quick service
Escrito el 19 mayo 2017
4.4
Phachara de Tailandia
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en marzo de 2017
Aceptable”
overall happy with the price I paid for
Escrito el 14 mayo 2017
4.8
Uttam de Macao
Familia con niños pequeños
Superior
3 noches en abril de 2017
Aceptable”
A bit old. After Check-in went to the room.. some lights and hair dryer was not working. Having the Recreation Facilities. The water in the swimming pool seems very dirty. Nothing visible inside the swimming pool. The FO staff/ Housekeeping staff was good enough. Quite near from the Siam Central area (15-20 walk). Not good compare to Hotel in Chiang Mai with the same Value for Money. Better to pay some amount more and choose the Hotel near the Central.
Escrito el 04 mayo 2017
4.4
anastasia de Rusia
Familia con niños pequeños
Superior
1 noche en abril de 2017
Not the best experience. ”
The rooms are ok, a bit too old, but ok for the price. What I did not like was that nothing was included. Gym , wifi. Also nobody help us to carry our lagguage to the room . I would not recomend it.
Escrito el 16 abril 2017
5.6
Nasir de Pakistán
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en abril de 2017
Wont recommend to anyone”
Hotel looks nice from outside. . Reception lobby v open n nice but rooms v old. NO MUSLIM SHOWER ! Only hotel with no Muslim shower so won't recommend to Muslim brothers. LIMITED AVAILABALITY OF WIFI!! Just 1 hr per day per peroson not good enough. Rooms not clean n bedroom accessories v old n not proper. Location wise its good 1 km from MBK center n siam discovery. Hotel taxi service v good n prices good if u do some bargaining. Breakfast manly for Japanese n Chinese but with good variety. Hotel welcome drink was just a joke n try to avoid it! U can get better hotel with the same price but with far more good location and facilities!
Escrito el 09 abril 2017
6.8
Bueno
Andy de Singapur
Viaje en grupo
Superior
4 noches en diciembre de 2016
Bueno”
Was here 10 years ago and was quite surprise there was not much changes in the hotel. Hotel is in need of upgrading. Hotel staff is helpful though.
Escrito el 21 marzo 2017
6.4
Bueno
CHIN de Malasia
Familia con niños pequeños
Superior
2 noches en marzo de 2017
goood hotel”
clean hotel
Escrito el 20 marzo 2017
8.0
Excelente
Tanatchaporn de Tailandia
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en enero de 2017
Staff was nice:-)”
Not too far from the city
Escrito el 28 febrero 2017
8.4
Excelente
owyong de Singapur
Viaje en grupo
Superior
1 noche en febrero de 2017
Value for money”
Good location and easy to move around town
Escrito el 16 febrero 2017