Reservar ahora: Vilamendhoo Isly resort & Spa

2017

Opiniones de Vilamendhoo Isly resort & Spa (Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa)

Excelente
Basado en 2250 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
8.9
Un 96 % nos recomendaría a un amigo

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (2250)Opiniones de Booking.com (297)
8.9
Excelente
Basado en 2250 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel9.1
Servicios8.9
Ubicación9.1
Confort y calidad de la habitación8.8
Servicios8.8
Calidad-precio8.9
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
简体中文
한국어
Русский
más
Tipo de habitación
Villa en la playa
Habitación con vistas al jardín
Villa en la playa Con Jacuzzi
Villa sobre el agua Con Jacuzzi
Ordenar por
Mostrando 1991 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
9.3
Excepcional
Antonio de España
Viaje en pareja
Villa en la playa
4 noches en septiembre de 2015
El paraiso”
Playas, playas, playas
Perfecta
Escrito el 29 septiembre 2015
8.7
Excelente
IBON de España
Viaje en pareja
Villa sobre el agua Con Jacuzzi
2 noches en agosto de 2015
EL PARAISO”
La isla en sí misma es idílica.
Las 3 primeras noches nuestra habitación fue una Beach village .Una habitación muy bonita que daba directamente a la arena y al mar. Las dos siguientes las hicimos en una Over Water jacuzzi village, con unas vistas a la puesta del sol increibles, que fue el no va mas. La isla está rodeada de un arrecife coralino con muchísima vida, muy bonito para hacer snorkeling. El buffet también está muy bien. Todas las actividades como excursiones para ver tiburón ballena o manta gigante, buceo, masajes, las bebidas (nosotros teníamos pensión completa y no estaban incluidas) etc son muy caras, pero es el precio que tienes que pagar por estar en el paraiso.
Escrito el 24 agosto 2015
7.7
Muy Bueno
IBON de España
Viaje en pareja
Villa en la playa
3 noches en agosto de 2015
El paraiso”
La isla es preciosa
Las 3 primeras noches nuestra habitación fue una Beach village .Una habitación muy bonita que daba directamente a la arena y al mar. Las dos siguientes las hicimos en una Over Water jacuzzi village, que fue el no va mas. La isla está rodeada de un arrecife coralino con muchísima vida, muy bonito para hacer snorkeling. El buffet también está muy bien. Todas las actividades como excursiones para ver tiburón ballena o manta gigante, buceo, masajes, las bebidas (nosotros teníamos pensión completa y no estaban incluidas) etc son muy caras, pero es el precio que tienes que pagar por estar en el paraiso.
Escrito el 24 agosto 2015
8.7
Excelente
Xavier de España
Familia con niños mayores
Villa en la playa
7 noches en julio de 2015
Excelente isla/hotel, un gran elección en Maldivas”
Espectacular arrecife a 15 metros de la cama en las beach Vilas, servicio 5 estrellas, tranquilidad absoluta para pasear, descansar o estar en un paraíso marino. Actividades y excursiones
Uno de los mejores viajes, en una isla paradisiaca con un arrecife impresionante a 10 metros de la playa típica de palmeras y arena blanca. Esta muy para familias ya que no es el típico resort solo para lunas de miel. Todo muy bien organizado y a pesar de estar en una isla pequeña no tuvimos ni un momento de aburrimiento en 8 días. Excursiones y actividades buenas a un precio razonable. Visto los precios de Maldivas una excelente elección calidad/precio. El Hotel tiene un médico 24 horas muy útil si tienes un percance como nos ocurrió a nosotros. En resumen volveríamos hoy mismo y eso que acabamos de volver.
Escrito el 07 agosto 2015
9.3
Excepcional
ESTHER de España
Viaje en pareja
Villa en la playa Con Jacuzzi
8 noches en octubre de 2014
Isla perfecta para descanso y buen buceo”
Buena organización del club de buceo y buenos profesionales. Habitaciones e instalaciones bien conservadas y acogedoras. Comida buena y variada.
Hemos pasado unos días fantásticos. Fundamentalmente ibamos a bucear y es lo que más hemos disfrutado. Los profesionales del club de buceo encantadores asi como los el personal de tierra y la tripulación. Las habitaciones confortables y espaciosas. La piscina infinita y relajante. En cuanto a la comida ha sido variada y buena.
Escrito el 07 noviembre 2014
9.3
Excepcional
IZASKUN de España
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con vistas al jardín
6 noches en agosto de 2014
Estupendo pero caro”
Instalaciones. Servicio, ubicación
Un sitio maravilloso, pero la wifi funciona bastante mal
Escrito el 06 septiembre 2014
10.0
Excepcional
Jose de España
Familia con niños pequeños
Villa en la playa
6 noches en agosto de 2014
Excelente”
Reef, habitaciones, instalaciones
No me voy a extender demasiado porque después de volver considero que todas las opiniones que hablan bien del hotel son certeras, y con creces. La isla perfecta, preciosa, no es demasiado grande pero no es la típica islita Maldiviana. Nada que objetar de la calidad de las instalaciones, perfectas. Mucha oferta y buena calidad en las comidas. Para ir con niños perfecta, como nuestro caso. 3 piscinas increíbles y zona de juegos. Staff siempre atento, intentan mantener todas la isla limpia y en perfecto estado todo el tiempo. Villas increíbles, nuevas, bonitas y funcionales. Lo único malo (hay zonas de playa muy malas en algunas beach Villa, piedra, muros, sacos de arena, etc ...) simplemente tienes que tener suerte de que no te toquen, pero ya se sabe, el cambio climática obliga a muchas islas de Maldivas a tomar medidas de contención. Lo mejor de Vilamendhoo, sin duda el snorkel. Hemos buceado por todo el mundo y puedo decir que no he visto nada igual. El arrecife que rodea la isla es simplemente extraordinario. Solo haciendo snorkel pude ver infinidades de pequeños tiburones de punta negra, un tiburón limón, pulpos, morena, rayas, todos los peces tropicales que puedas imaginar y en las excursiones organizadas siete mantas y tres tiburones ballena. Creo que no se puede pedir más! Nos quedamos con las ganas de bucear porque no queríamos dejar a la niña sola (con la cuidadora) pero disfruté tanto sólo haciendo snorkel que no me hizo falta. Pensamos volver para hacer algunas inmersiones. Un auténtico paraiso del descanso y del buceo
Escrito el 29 agosto 2014
9.3
Excepcional
ENRIQUE de España
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con vistas al jardín
5 noches en diciembre de 2013
Muy recomendable relacion calidad precio excelente”
organización limpieza y staff
Genial, todo muy bien organizado, ubicación maravillosa, staff muy profesional y amable, recomendable sin duda.
Escrito el 20 diciembre 2013
9.0
Excepcional
Juan de España
Viaje en pareja
Villa en la playa Con Jacuzzi
4 noches en septiembre de 2013
Hotel y destino inolvidablemente excepcional”
Exclusividad, habitación excelente y calidad en el servicio
Fue una estancia maravillosa, el hotel fue totalmente renovado en 2010 y eso se nota, ya que todo estaba perfectamente cuidado y el personal del hotel ha tenido en cuenta hasta el más mínimo detalle. Hotel muy recomendable si se va a las Maldivas. El único "pero" es que está a 25 minutos en hidroavión del aeropuerto y este transporte interno es muy caro
Escrito el 04 octubre 2013
9.0
Excepcional
Rafael de España
Viaje en pareja
Villa en la playa Con Jacuzzi
3 noches en septiembre de 2013
Mejor de lo que esperaba”
Tranquilidad, snorkeling, comodidad habitación
Después de mucho tiempo buscando hotel en las islas maldivas nos decidimos por el Vilamendhoo. Ha sido una de las mejores elecciones que he hecho de un hotel. Cogimos la habitación Jacuzzi Beach Villa, la cual es estupenda, amplia, cama muy cómoda, zona de baño con un jacuzzi muy bueno para dos personas. Estas habitaciones están en la zona de sólo adultos del hotel con un restaurante y una piscina de borde infinito sólo disponible para mayores de 18 años. El reef del hotel es chulísimo, hay una gran variedad de peces, morenas, pulpos, y alguna tortuga. Las excursiones muy buenas, sobre todo la del tiburón ballena, nosotros tuvimos suerte y vimos 3, dos de ellas casi en la superficie y pudimos nadar al lado suyo. El hotel muy recomendable, mucho mejor de lo que esperaba.
Escrito el 16 septiembre 2013
9.3
Excepcional
DANIEL de España
Viaje en pareja
Villa en la playa
4 noches en septiembre de 2013
Inolvidable...volveré, estoy seguro!”
Reef, comida y la isla en general
Aunque no fuera una luna de miel, nosotros nos sentimos como tal. El lugar es un auténtico paraíso, de esos que solo ves en las revistas. El agua es de un color inexplicable. El coral precioso, con infinidad de peces a cada cual mas raro y bonito. El hotel está muy bien en general...la comida, las habitaciones etc. Un sitio al que estoy deseando volver y del que no quisiera haberme marchado jamás.
Escrito el 10 septiembre 2013
8.3
Excelente
carlos de Argentina
Viaje en pareja
Villa en la playa
4 noches en mayo de 2013
Excelente”
REEF, FOOD and Value for money
Escrito el 14 mayo 2013
10.0
Excepcional
Soraya de España
Viaje en pareja
Villa en la playa
6 noches en diciembre de 2012
un paraíso”
isla muy bonita, arrecife y vida marina espectacular, habitaciones encantadoras, trabajadores muy amables y educados
Hemos pasado 1 semana inolvidable en ese paraíso. La comida no estaba mal, pero había mucho picante, los postres bastante buenos. la habitación espaciosa y muy bien decorada y el wc al aire libre precioso, todo limpísimo. Es una isla que no es demasiado grande ni pequeña, en unos 20 minutos la rodeas. Las piscinas muy bonitas, sobretodo la de borde infinito. La atención de los empleados de 10. el arrecife espectacular y cercano. Hacen varias excursiones. Hay espectáculo cada noche, un poco flojillo algunos días... El precio de las bebidas es un poco caro. No hay demasiada gente. Lo peor es que hay zonas de la isla con sacos de arena en la orilla y la afea un poco.
Escrito el 19 diciembre 2012
8.3
Excelente
Alfonso de España
Viaje en pareja
Villa sobre el agua Con Jacuzzi
6 noches en agosto de 2012
Muy buena relación calidad precio en el paraiso”
El arrecife de la isla es espectacular
Un buen hotel a un precio de unos 490€ la noche, dos personas en regimen de todo incluido y Jacuzzi Overwater (traslado en hidroavión incluido). En Maldivas creo que es un buen precio. Seguramente haya mejores hoteles pero mucho más caros, por eso creo que tiene una muy buena relación calidad/precio. Eso sí, quien se lo pueda permitir seguro que encuentra cosas mejores pero notablemente más caras. El arrecife de la propia isla es espectacular. En la orilla ya puedes ver peces espectaculares en gran número. Cuando coges algo de soltura y te animas a salir al arrecife de coral el espectáculo es asombroso. Todo con simplemente tubo y aletas. La comida del buffet es buena, creo que no es espectacular pero sí bastante buena. Los overwater son cómodos, limpios y amplios. Merecen la pena porque paseando por la isla (en 30 minutos se bordea completamente) vimos como los beach villa en alguna zona estaban muy cerca de barcos y del generador de la isla lo que hace no tener un paisaje muy bonito y algo ruidoso. En resumen, altamente recomendable si no queremos gastarnos más de lo que este hotel cuesta.
Escrito el 02 octubre 2012
7.0
Muy Bueno
sandra de España
Viaje en pareja
Villa en la playa
9 noches en septiembre de 2012
hotel bien y servicjo bueno”
servi io de habitacionss
buen hotel y situacion para submarinismo,escuela de submarinismo nefasta y mal servicio
Escrito el 29 septiembre 2012
9.3
Excepcional
Eduard de España
Viaje en pareja
Villa en la playa
3 noches en agosto de 2012
Resort espectacular en un paraje idílico”
Bonito, limpio y muy cuidado, y muy bien ubicado
Hemos disfrutado de una estancia muy agradable en un resort magnífico con una relación calidad-precio excelente. Muy recomendable el Full Board, con un buffet muy bien surtido y de gran calidad. Las Beach Villas muy bonitas y con una decoración muy acertada. Las excursiones bien planeadas. El Divin Center excelente, con buenos guias, muy cómodo.
Escrito el 03 septiembre 2012
8.7
Excelente
Pau de España
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con vistas al jardín
7 noches en agosto de 2012
Excelente arrecife en isla hotel y accessos a los ”
Arrecife coral hotel
Excelente para bucear y disfrutar snorkling. Nos parecio excesivo los precios de bebidas y no sirven agua De cortesia ni para limpiarte los dientes, ademas de que cobren por wifi tras lo pagado. Deberian servir agua en las cenas y comidas, ademas del wifi gratis, con lo que pagas por la habitacion es lo mínimo? Caríssimo el hidroavion
Escrito el 23 agosto 2012
8.7
Excelente
Diego de España
Viaje en pareja
Villa en la playa
13 noches en julio de 2012
Estupenda relación calidad precio, magnífico house”
House Reef, Diving, Buceo
Una isla genial, con una buenísima relación calidad-precio. El house reef está genial y el buceo con el equipo de Eurodivers es estupendo. Muy buen resort para poder hacer excursiones para ver el tiburón ballena y mantas, puesto que se encuentra muy cerca del parque nacional del tiburón ballena. Muy buen servicio de camareros, especialmente en los bares del resort. La comida, mucho mejor que hoteles de su rango de precio en Maldivas, los postres geniales.
Escrito el 17 julio 2012
9.7
Excepcional
ANTONIO de España
Viaje en pareja
Villa en la playa
4 noches en junio de 2012
Entorno inolvidable y gran servicio”
Lugar, playas paradisiacas, excelente clima
Hicieron que nuestra luna de miel fuera maravillosa. El hotel es un gran lugar para descansar y disfrutar de unos de los deportes mas fascinantes, el submarinismo. Las playas disponen de un coral excelente, incluso para la práctica del snorkel.
Escrito el 09 julio 2012
8.0
Excelente
Guillermo de España
Viaje en pareja
Villa sobre el agua Con Jacuzzi
7 noches en mayo de 2012
Hotel para ir en Bungalow sobre el agua.”
Jacuzzi Water Villa, excursion tiburón ballena
Un hotel que está bien. Siempre iría en Jacuzzi Water Villa ya que las habitaciones son muy buenas e individuales. Las Jacuzzi Beach Villa, algunas están bien (de la 200 a la 212) porque en esa zona hay algo de playa, pero te pueden tocar pareadas. El resto de Beach Villas apenas tienen playa. El personal como en todos estos resorts ecantador. Las excursions a ver la mantas y el tiburón ballena geniales. El buffet a mi me gustó mucho. Los cocteles del día menos uno que estaba bastante bueno (el del domingo) el resto eran bastante malos. Por lo general bien, todo muy nuevo pero no tiene el encanto de otras islas.
Escrito el 04 junio 2012
10.0
Excepcional
Sebastian de Argentina
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con vistas al jardín
6 noches en marzo de 2012
Un paraiso”
excelente arrecife, buena atención e instalaciones, hermosas playas
Muy recomendable para amantes del snorkel y buceo, que se puede hacer en el arrecife que rodea la isla a pocos metros de la playa. Mucha variedad de peces y corales. El lugar es un paraíso de playas de arena blanca. A pesar de estar todas las habitaciones ocupadas no se nota que haya mucha gente. Muy tranquilo. La atención es muy buena, todo muy limpio y buena comida. Algunos servicios como kayak e instalaciones deportivas estan limitados solo para los que tienen el plan All inclusive. Por otro lado ese plan no es tan "all inclusive" dado que incluye ciertos tipos de bebida y otros no.
Escrito el 23 marzo 2012
8.0
Excelente
Jose de España
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con vistas al jardín
10 noches en febrero de 2012
Buena experiencia en conjunto.”
Buena comida,bien el arrecife para snorkel y diving.
en conjunto una buena relación calidad precio(en régimen de todo incluído).bien el arrecife y la laguna.sitio tranquilo muy bueno para descanso,tomar el sol,leer.la comida en relación a su precio(en todo incluido)es buena.el servicio correcto y puedes contratar excursiones en el mismo hotel.buen equipo humano de submarinismo(diving).
Escrito el 03 marzo 2012
7.7
Muy Bueno
Gabriel de Argentina
Familia con niños pequeños
Villa en la playa
6 noches en octubre de 2011
Lugar increible para unos buenos dias de playa”
diving, snorkelind, precio.
El lugar es increible, uno se siente a solo 2 cm del paraiso, particularmente este hotel tiene una barrera de corales increible, con lo cual es imposible no pasarse todo el dia haciendo snorkel. La atencion es buena, tuvimos que cambiar de habitacion ya que la isla en el lado norte tiene una barrera de concreto, la cual impide en ciertos lugares acceder a la playa. El personal bastante bien, no comparado con otros hoteles en Maldives donde la atencion es excelente. Una cosa mala los restaurants no tienen A/C lo cual lo hace bastante dificil los dias de mucho calor.
Escrito el 28 noviembre 2011
7.7
Muy Bueno
JORDI de España
Viaje en pareja
Villa en la playa
6 noches en septiembre de 2011
Hotel perfecto ”
magnificos arrecifes y buen hotel
Hotel perfecto con unos buenos arrecifes para hacere snorkeling magnifica piscina tiene dos las dos muy buenas
Escrito el 13 septiembre 2011
8.4
Excelente
CHAN de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con vistas al jardín
1 noche en mayo de 2018
Wonderfull experience in garden view room”
The garden view room is still new, so the room is more comfortable compared to jacuzzi water villa, both with different experience. Full board is more than enough unless you like alcohol.
Escrito el 12 junio 2018
10.0
Excepcional
le de Vietnam
Familia con niños pequeños
Villa en la playa
4 noches en junio de 2018
best place for family, diving”
clean room, best food, best place for family and diving
Escrito el 10 junio 2018
10.0
Excepcional
Ng de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Villa en la playa
2 noches en mayo de 2018
Best of the best”
Love their island, food and people !!I will come back again!
Escrito el 31 mayo 2018
Dear Ng, Sunny Greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us! We are delighted to read that you had an amazing time on our island and you have already decided to visit us again. We look forward welcoming you again, in order to create even more unforgettable memories in our island paradise. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir General Manager
Show more
Vilamendhoo Isly resort & Spa
9.6
Excepcional
Ng de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Villa sobre el agua Con Jacuzzi
1 noche en mayo de 2018
Great resort”
very good hotel! Better than what you see from photo
Escrito el 31 mayo 2018
Dear Ng, Sunny Greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a generous review about your recent stay with us, we are glad to hear that you had thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distance future for another exceptional experience. Best Regards, Mohamed Zahir General Manager
Show more
Vilamendhoo Isly resort & Spa
9.6
Excepcional
Lam de Hong Kong
Viaje en pareja
Villa sobre el agua Con Jacuzzi
5 noches en mayo de 2018
Excepcional”
nice resort and water villa, staff cleans the room twice a day which is good. Staff is nice. No need to worry about prices as we choose all inclusive. Food is fair.
Escrito el 28 mayo 2018
Dear Lam, Sunny Greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your feedback with us. It is a great delight to read that you had a remarkable time on our island and that you have noticed the friendliness of our team members. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir General Manager
Respondida el 31 mayo 2018
Vilamendhoo Isly resort & Spa
8.8
Excelente
kiet de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Villa sobre el agua Con Jacuzzi
1 noche en mayo de 2018
Great experience in Vilamendhoo”
The staffs are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and nice environment. Breakfast, lunch and dinner with many choices and delicious too.... recommend :-)
Escrito el 26 mayo 2018
Dear Kiet, Sunny Greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a generous review about your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had thoroughly enjoyed your stay and found the service, room amenities and wide variety of food at our restaurants to be satisfactory. Also, we are delighted to know that you have noticed the friendliness of our team members and that they were able to make your stay so enjoyable. It is truly an honor, when our guests recommend Vilamendhoo to other travelers. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distance future for another exceptional experience. Best Regards, Mohamed Zahir General Manager
Show more
Vilamendhoo Isly resort & Spa
10.0
Excepcional
Leeann de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Villa sobre el agua Con Jacuzzi
2 noches en mayo de 2018
Still in awe!”
We had lovely time at Vilamendhoo. We were in awe of everything as first timers visiting the beautiful islands of Maldives. We started with a seaplane ride with spectacular views. We were greeted by friendly faces at the resort. Everybody was accomodating and ensured our utmost comfort as we arrived early for checkin. We were given an option to checkin early but we preferred a different villa. We opted to wait and used our time to navigate the island. The jacuzzi water villa is gorgeous! Waking up with an amazing view and I love the open bathroom concept. The all-in inclusive package was worth every penny. Food was great and unli drinks all day while just relaxing and enjoying the view. We really enjoyed the sunset cruise and was lucky enough to see playful dolphins saying hi to us. The house reef is amazing! Plenty of marine life and you can even see baby sharks and colorful fishes swimming in shallow waters. Thank you! We had a wonderful first time experience. We’ll surely be back!!
Escrito el 15 mayo 2018
Dear Leeann, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa. Thank you very much for taking your time in providing us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are grateful to know, that you had a wonderful holiday with us and were satisfied with the amazing seaplane experiences, the friendliness and helpfulness of staff, enchanted over water bungalow, reasonable all inclusive package, great choice of food and beverages that we are offering, tranquil ambiance, relaxing sunset cruise with chances of seeing playful dolphins, beautiful house reef and its huge variety of colorful fishes. Your valuable comments are highly appreciated and will definitely assist us in evaluating the performances among our property. It would be our great pleasure to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir General Manager
Show more
Vilamendhoo Isly resort & Spa
8.0
Excelente
Nattakit de Tailandia
Viaje en pareja
Villa sobre el agua Con Jacuzzi
2 noches en septiembre de 2017
Good!!”
Good!!
Escrito el 14 mayo 2018
Dear Nattakit, Sunny Greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your great feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a fantastic time in our island paradise. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again. For any further inquiries, please do not hesitate to contact us by emailing directly. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir General Manager
Respondida el 16 mayo 2018
Vilamendhoo Isly resort & Spa
9.2
Excepcional
Pierre de Suiza
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación con vistas al jardín
7 noches en mayo de 2018
A beautiful one week holiday”
The whole week was perfect with 5 days of diving with the outstanding, helpful and knowledgeable staff of Euro Divers. The whole set up was professional and the boat crews made our days before, during and after the dives, always helpful and cheerful, special thanks to them. However the weather gets a mixed review ... strong winds which led to to somewhat lower visibily under water as expected. With this, bumpy rides with the boats and some acrobatics to get back on them after the rides. When so bumpy, i sure would prefer the orientations dives in the boat instead of on the slippery rooftop. Overall full satisfaction for our beautiful week and can come back any time.
Escrito el 11 mayo 2018
Dear Pierre, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort and Spa! Thank you for sharing your holiday experiences with us. We truly appreciate the feedback you have given. I am thrilled to read, that you have had enjoyed your stay with us and that we met all your expectations regarding to our Euro Divers. We do regret to read that you have had an unsightly experience with the briefing on top of the boat. Be assured that I will pass your remark to the diving team. It will be a great pleasure for us to welcome you back in the near future for another amazing holiday. For any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us by emailing to our reservations. We look forward to pamper you and create more wonderful memories in the future. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir General Manager
Show more
Vilamendhoo Isly resort & Spa
10.0
Excepcional
Shamik de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Villa en la playa
2 noches en marzo de 2018
One of the best trips of my life”
Excellent diving both on house reef and guided dives. Perfect water villas and very courteous staff. Get the all inclusive.
Escrito el 08 mayo 2018
Dear Shamik, Sunny Greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your feedback with us. It is a great delight to read that you had a remarkable time on our island paradise. It is also a great pleasure to know that our services have exceeded your expectations. Thank you for highlighting the excellent service from our staff, and recommending our Water Villas and All Inclusive Package. We hope to become your favorite destination in Maldives and look forward to welcome you back to our magical island. For any future reservations or assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us directly by emailing to our reservations. We look forward for your next visit! Best regards, Mohamed Zahir General Manager
Show more
Vilamendhoo Isly resort & Spa
10.0
Excepcional
Kenneth de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Villa sobre el agua Con Jacuzzi
2 noches en abril de 2018
Nothing to say so much”
Like my subject title. Come visit Vilamendhoo. Blue sky under crystal clear sea ocean. Never regard at all, never come will regard. Me and my wife fall in love in the place, villa. We purchase on-board. Their food and some water sports are provided by the Villa. Some exclusion need to pay, and every inch of our money are so well spent and worth it. We went snorkeling for hours, we went to see great white shark. Nothing make us disappointment. Thanks to all Vilamendhoo 's staff for having us here, Thanks for the wonderful honeymoon package that you guys did for us. With love, Me & Wifey
Escrito el 25 abril 2018
Dear Kenneth, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa. Thank you very much for taking your time in providing us such a great feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to read, that you had a fantastic honeymoon on our island and were satisfied with our facilities and services - so a a great holiday overall. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another wonderful holidays and from all the team, we wish you a wonderful blessed life together. Best Regards, Mohamed Zahir General Manager
Show more
Vilamendhoo Isly resort & Spa
8.0
Excelente
Jonathan de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Villa sobre el agua Con Jacuzzi
2 noches en enero de 2018
Over water Room”
Island is great, but walking to and from the room on the deck is very hot. Also not having any shade in the over water rooms causes the A/C to run not very well. Over All I would stay here again, but not in an over water room.
Escrito el 15 abril 2018
Dear Jonathan, Warm Greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you for having taken the time to write this review, we highly appreciate that you are sharing your experience visit with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed our island the fullest! Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience that you mentioned in your comments. Rest assured, that I have noted your concerns regarding our air conditioning and that we will be looking into improving this. We are looking forward to welcom you back to our resort in the near future for another vacation on the beaches of Vilamendhoo Island. For further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us. Best Regards, Mohamed Zahir General Manager
Show more
Vilamendhoo Isly resort & Spa
10.0
Excepcional
Alan de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación con vistas al jardín
2 noches en abril de 2018
Paradise”
We had a wonderful time at Vilamendhoo. The island itself is beautiful and well kept. The staff were extremely nice and always available to take care of our every need. There were plenty of activities, and the food at the main restaurant was quite good.
Escrito el 11 abril 2018
Dear Alan, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you for sharing your wonderful holiday memories with us, it is great to hear, that you had an amazing vacation on our unique Island. It certainly is pleasing to know, that you enjoyed the ambiance and that you had taken your time to highlight the great effort of our staff who work hard to provide the best holidays and wonderful memories. We look forward to welcoming you back to our unique tropical Island for another unforgettable vacation. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir General Manager
Show more
Vilamendhoo Isly resort & Spa
10.0
Excepcional
Shamik de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Villa sobre el agua Con Jacuzzi
2 noches en marzo de 2018
Honeymoon of my dreams”
Excellent staff and hospitality and reasonable Agoda prices made this an outstanding stay. Naturally blessed with a great house reef (though bleached in many parts is teeming with fish life of ALL kinds - barracudas, rays, eels, sharks beyond the hundreds of tropical fishes - even had a live National Geographic style show on our water bungalow patio of heron tries to eat pipefish while being circled by 4 sharks ) and very good dive school with excellent staff and instructors made this a great choice for seeing marine life. The food in the all inclusive was great. The guests were by and large very respectful and a delight to share the trip with. The massage shop was average. Pro tip: try to do a moon lit night on the beach. Would definitely recommend and return when back in Maldives again. P.S.: Agoda prices were definitely competitive if not the best.
Escrito el 09 abril 2018
Dear Shamik, Sunny Greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and for the five star rating you have left with this great comment. It is a great delight to read, that you had a fantastic time on our island paradise. Especially that you have enjoyed what our tropical nature, services and the rich marine life has to offer. Thank you for mentioning the effort of our staff from dive school and the delicious food. We will share your kind words with the team. They will be happy to know that they have exceeded your expectations. It will be a great delight to welcome you back as our repeat guests. We hope you will visit us soon to create more wonderful memories. We are here to assist you with any future information or reservations, please do not hesitate to contact us! Best regards, Mohamed Zahir General Manager
Show more
Vilamendhoo Isly resort & Spa
9.2
Excepcional
Maria de Suecia
Viaje en pareja
Villa en la playa
10 noches en enero de 2018
Paradise on Earth”
My favourite place in the Maldives. Hope to return many times!
Escrito el 05 abril 2018
Dear Maria, Sunny Greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort and Spa! Thank you very much for taking your time to give us some feedback for your recent stay with us. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay here to the fullest. My team is giving their best every day in order to make your stay unforgettable on our beautiful island. We are very pleased to hear that we might have the chance to welcome you again in the near future on our little paradise in the middle of the Indian Ocean. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Best Regards, Mohamed Zahir General Manager
Show more
Vilamendhoo Isly resort & Spa
9.6
Excepcional
Daniel de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
Villa en la playa
6 noches en marzo de 2018
Great Spot in The Maldives”
I love this place and we had a great time, including scuba and snorkeling with mantas and whale sharks. The place has a nice house reef and the staff are wonderful. The only negative for any of the southern islands is the dependency on the seaplanes. Customers are not a priority for the seaplane airline there, so expects flights to be 1-2 hours late and you will get everywhere late and possibly miss flights. Otherwise, it is a great place.
Escrito el 04 abril 2018
Dear Daniel, Sunny Greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort and Spa! Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking your write this review. First of all, it is a great pleasure to read that we have met your holidays expectations, and that you were able to snorkel with our magnificent Mantas and Whale shark. It’s true that we are blessed with our beautiful and easy accessible house reef which is home for hundreds of different species. Please accept my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused upon your departure. Unfortunately, the TMA departure delays are out of our hands. But rest assured that I have noted your concerns and I will be looking into improving our teams’ communication. Once again, thank you for making Vilamendhoo your Maldivian destination of choice. We hope to welcome you back for a second visit soon. Thank you Best Regards, Mohamed Zahir General Manager
Show more
Vilamendhoo Isly resort & Spa
8.4
Excelente
Jennie de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Villa en la playa Con Jacuzzi
6 noches en marzo de 2018
Excelente”
Unfortunately he House Reef has suffered some damage over recent years and was not as good as we had expected from the website, but there were still lots of fish. It was also extremely easy to access the House reef being so close to shore. However we really enjoyed our time at Vilamendhoo & are hoping to return next year. The food was plentiful and extremely good & the staff very friendly & helpful.
Escrito el 02 abril 2018
Dear Jennie, Sunny Greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! We truly appreciate you taking some of your valuable time to share the feedback of your stay with us. We are thrilled to read, that you enjoyed your holiday at Vilamendhoo, a tropical paradise experience with a magnificent house reef, as well as our service and cuisine. Our staff and management work closely together to make your stay with us as memorable as we can. We are blessed to have this beautiful crystal blue lagoon that is a short swim from our famous House Reef surrounded by the fishes of the Maldives. As you mentioned,our corals are unfortunately badly damaged because of global warming, but be sure we are doing our best to protect them and unfortunately it is a long process. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another wonderful vacation. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir, General Manager
Show more
Vilamendhoo Isly resort & Spa
9.6
Excepcional
Dan de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con vistas al jardín
6 noches en marzo de 2018
A few considerations other reviewers may not mention...”
Review of Vilamendhoo Some considerations most reviewers may not include... A visit to any of the more remote resorts, such as Vilamendhoo is similar to a visit to Mars. You're isolated with a collection of people in a remote area, just as you would be. A few critical resources are provided from the outside such as fuel and food, but many resources we take for granted must be generated on the island. This includes water, electricity (4 x 1000kw generators), waste treatment, air conditioning, medical clinic, entertainment, cooking, repair facilities. There are two parallel systems, one for the guests and one for the staff, providing sleeping, eating, and entertainment facilities. On Vilamendhoo you're surrounded by an enormous collection of alien species, swimming on the reef right around you. On Mars you may be searching for evidence of any alien life. Vilamendhoo offers WiFi in the housing, but not in the restaurants, which is nice. Evidently Agoda doesn't want long reviews
Escrito el 23 marzo 2018
Dear Dan, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you for making Vilamendhoo your Maldivian destination of choice. We are delighted to read, that you enjoyed your stay on our unique tropical Island. I am thrilled to read, that Vilamendhoo has met your expectations in every way. It certainly is pleasing to know, that you enjoyed the ambiance and that you had taken your time to highlight the great effort of our staff who work hard to provide you with the best holidays and wonderful memories. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future for another vacation on the beaches of Vilamendhoo Island. Best Regards, Mohamed Zahir, Director of Operations
Show more
Vilamendhoo Isly resort & Spa
10.0
Excepcional
Yuk de Hong Kong
Viaje en pareja
Villa sobre el agua Con Jacuzzi
5 noches en marzo de 2018
Amazing environment”
Beautiful water villa and nice staffs. The house reef was great. Can see dolphins just at the water villa.
Escrito el 18 marzo 2018
Dear Yuk, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa. Thank you very much for taking your time in providing us a feedback about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know, that you had an amazing holiday and were really content with the magnificence of island environment, enchanted water villa, friendliness of staff and beautiful house reef. We truly appreciate your valuable comments which will definitely assist us in evaluating the performances among our property. It will be our great pleasure to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir Director of Operations
Show more
Vilamendhoo Isly resort & Spa
9.2
Excepcional
peter de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Villa sobre el agua Con Jacuzzi
14 noches en febrero de 2018
Winter paradise, but hot and spicy !”
Excellent and welcoming resort, wonderful setting, good facilities, friendly and competent staff. The snorkelling is literally on your doorstep, and very good; the trips are some way away (90 mins), and we were fortunate enough to swim with a whale shark although others missed out. The one negative was the food: Well presented and cooked, but too hot and spicy with little choice of plainer, European food to better suit the mainly European clientele as provided in other Crown & Champa resorts.
Escrito el 11 marzo 2018
Dear Peter, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you for choosing Vilamendhoo and for having taken the time to post some review of your experience. It is always a pleasure for us to read that you have had a great holiday and that you were able to fully enjoy the whole resort. Our staff and management work closely together to make your stay with us as memorable as we can. As you mentioned, we are blessed to have a wonderful house reef with its diverse marine life, and we are pleased to read that you have had the chance to swim with a whale shark during your excursion. However, We are truly sorry to hear that you are unsatisfied with our cuisine. We will try our best to improve the points that you mentioned. We hope to see you again in Vilamendhoo, for another amazing holiday, and maybe this time, with the Manta rays. Sincerely, Mohamed Zahir Director of Operations
Show more
Vilamendhoo Isly resort & Spa
10.0
Excepcional
Daniel de Suiza
Viaje en pareja
Villa en la playa Con Jacuzzi
14 noches en febrero de 2018
Just a dream”
Would go any time again, wonderful resort, great dive base, fantastic food - just a dream
Escrito el 09 marzo 2018
Dear Daniel, Sunny Greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your great feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a fantastic time all over in our island paradise. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again. For any further inquiries, please do not hesitate to contact us by emailing directly. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir Director of Operations
Respondida el 09 marzo 2018
Vilamendhoo Isly resort & Spa
9.2
Excepcional
Peter de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Villa en la playa
4 noches en febrero de 2018
Fantastic”
The snorkeling was absolutely wonderful, a main reason for choosing Vilamandhoo. The quality standards were impressively high: food, staff, cleanliness, friendliness. Staff training is impressive. We've never relaxed so completely and happily -- and the snorkeling kept us entertained! We would certainly return and recommend.
Escrito el 05 marzo 2018
Dear Peter, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa. Thank you very much for taking your time in providing us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know, that you had a wonderful holiday and were content with our beautiful house reef, the friendliness as well as professionalism of staff, well-maintained island environment and marvelous food that we are offering. Your valuable comments are highly appreciated and will definitely assist us in evaluating the performances among our property. It would be our great pleasure to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir Director of Operations
Show more
Vilamendhoo Isly resort & Spa
10.0
Excepcional
Lena de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Villa en la playa
1 noche en febrero de 2018
Extra ordinary ”
This is definitely one of the best resort and island that we have visit. We spotted many of marines species during snokling, even better than excursion. The resort set up, service and food all exceed our expectation. Will be back
Escrito el 01 marzo 2018
Dear Lena, Warm greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for taking your time to give us a feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know, that you had a wonderful holiday and loved our magnificent island. Your valuable comments are highly appreciated and it would be our great pleasure to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir, Director of Operations
Show more
Vilamendhoo Isly resort & Spa
9.2
Excepcional
Kent de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
Villa en la playa Con Jacuzzi
9 noches en enero de 2018
Great finned marine ”
We snorkeled daily and saw many fish that were new to us. Sadly most of the coral is dead but on the brighter side of this the coral skeletons seem to have much algae growing on them that the fishes eat enthusiastically.
Escrito el 01 marzo 2018
Dear Kent, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa. Thank you very much for your taking your time in providing us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know, that you had a lovely vacation with us and were content with the huge variety of marine life among our house reef. Regarding the partially damaged corals among our house reef, we absolutely understand about your disappointment. Due to the worldwide global warming situation nowadays, the fragile corals were threatened. However, we are implementing a coral planting and conservation program at the moment in order to protect and grow as much corals as possible. Your valuable comments are highly appreciated and will definitely assist us to implement further improvements among our property. It would be our great pleasure to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir Director of Operations
Show more
Vilamendhoo Isly resort & Spa
9.6
Excepcional
Agnes de Hong Kong
Viaje en pareja
Villa sobre el agua Con Jacuzzi
2 noches en febrero de 2018
Great Place for holiday”
The water villa is very nice, spacious and clean. Staff is nice and helpful. We saw different kinds and great number of fishes around the house reef, great place for snorkeling. Free activities (kayaking, wind-surfing lesson, sunset set cruise...etc) are provided with all inclusive plan. We also saw dolphins during the sunset boat trip.
Escrito el 21 febrero 2018
Dear Agnes, Sunny Greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience with us. It is a great pleasure to read, that you have enjoyed the All-inclusive activities, the services provided from our staff and also the marine life surrounding the island. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope you will visit is again for another memorable holiday. For any future inquiries, please do not hesitate to contact us by emailing to our reservations. We look forward to welcome you back again. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir Director of Operations
Show more
Vilamendhoo Isly resort & Spa
9.6
Excepcional
Rapeepan de Tailandia
Viaje en pareja
Villa sobre el agua Con Jacuzzi
2 noches en febrero de 2018
Perfect holiday”
Room ,facility, variety of food & drink ,staff service,communication overall is very good.This make my vacation perfect Love Jacuzzi water villa &Bonthi bar ,everyday different theme , so night time not boring But almost house reef turn white mayb affect from global warming , still plenty of fish .
Escrito el 18 febrero 2018
Dear Rapeepan, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for taking your time to give us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know, that you had a wonderful holiday and loved our magnificent island. Your valuable comments are highly appreciated and it would be our great pleasure to welcome you again in the near future. Best Regards, Mohamed Zahir, Director of Operations
Show more
Vilamendhoo Isly resort & Spa