Reservar ahora: Vivanta by Taj - Bentota

Opiniones de Vivanta by Taj - Bentota

Excelente
Basado en 166 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
8.2

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (166)Opiniones de Booking.com (736)
8.2
Excelente
Basado en 166 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel8.2
Servicios8.1
Ubicación8.8
Confort y calidad de la habitación8.3
Servicios8.5
Calidad-precio7.6
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
العربية
Русский
Deutsch
más
Tipo de habitación
Estándar
Deluxe
Estándar
Deluxe con Cama King y Vistas al Mar
más
Ordenar por
Mostrando 152 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
6.0
Sunil de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Superior Charm con 2 camas
1 noche en diciembre de 2015
Average, not 5 star standard”
Location, bteakfast
Room was dated, not worth the cost or upto 5str standards. Staff is ok, sometimes couteous, other times couldn't care less. At checknout, didn't even bother to ask if stay was ok. When I asked for receipt, was curtly told rate was contracted, can't give you amy thing. Could use basic training. Apart from breakfast, resturants food is poor .
Escrito el 25 diciembre 2015
8.0
Excelente
NOOR de Emiratos Árabes Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Superior 2 Camas
2 noches en noviembre de 2015
Quick getaway ”
Pool, staff, view
Escrito el 25 noviembre 2015
8.3
Excelente
dennis de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Deluxe con Cama King y Vistas al Mar
8 noches en noviembre de 2015
Sri Lanka holiday”
View from room staff fish restaurant
Comfortable special thanks to a avanti (reception) Lilia fish restaurant manager and his staff
Escrito el 15 noviembre 2015
8.0
Excelente
Heather de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Superior Charm con 2 camas
4 noches en noviembre de 2015
Lovely staff lovely hotel”
The staff especially Alex who helped my husband with his computer, the lovely food and head chef who made me a special tonic for my cold, the swimming pool that is so lovely
A good stay although I became ill after the second night I feel from the airconditioning in the room, the room also smelt very musty when AC turned off. The staff make this hotel a lovely place to stay.
Escrito el 13 noviembre 2015
10.0
Excepcional
helen de Reino Unido
Viaje en grupo
Superior 2 Camas
6 noches en octubre de 2015
Perfect in every way ”
Location, service cleanliness
Brilliant! The staff are xcellent and the location is beautiful. Brilliant.
Escrito el 02 noviembre 2015
10.0
Excepcional
Reksaa de India
Viaje en pareja
Deluxe con Cama King y Vistas al Mar
2 noches en octubre de 2015
Heaven!!!”
Location, fud, staffs.....
Escrito el 31 octubre 2015
10.0
Excepcional
Roger de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Deluxe con Cama King y Vistas al Mar
7 noches en octubre de 2015
Beyond expectations”
Service choice location
Fantastic choice was amazing . The room exceeded our expectations . Would unhesitatingly recommend
Escrito el 25 octubre 2015
4.3
DINUSHA de Sri Lanka
Viaje en pareja
Superior encanto con vistas al jardín cama king
1 noche en octubre de 2015
It was a pleasent stay after my havy work during ”
Location, Pool, Entrace view
It was nice and calm, very relaxing
Escrito el 15 octubre 2015
7.3
Muy Bueno
mohsen de Arabia Saudí
Familia con niños pequeños
Deluxe con Cama King y Vistas al Mar
3 noches en septiembre de 2015
Nice hotel but need to renovate”
Swimming pool .seafood restaurant. Spa
The room was small and not as same as the photo on the website. Ppl in reciption are cheeting to us at the checkout
Escrito el 02 octubre 2015
8.3
Excelente
Sunil de India
Familia con niños mayores
Superior Charm con 2 camas
1 noche en agosto de 2015
Very good hotel”
Excellent location, ambience, pool and food.
Escrito el 27 agosto 2015
9.3
Excepcional
RAJU de India
Familia con niños mayores
Superior Charm con 2 camas
4 noches en agosto de 2015
If in Bentota, stay here!!”
View from the rooms and swimming pool, food, staff courteousness.
Very good
Escrito el 25 agosto 2015
4.3
Justine de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
Superior Charm con 2 camas
1 noche en julio de 2015
Very average hotel i would rate it only 3 star ”
The staff were good in the restaurants
One night too long we had no power or water for over 5 hours lunch buffet was cold and restaurant was so hot inside. Hotel rooms were very over priced and also there spa and ma.ssage very expensive. Would not stay again.
Escrito el 27 julio 2015
4.7
Malinga de Sri Lanka
Viaje en pareja
Superior Charm con 2 camas
1 noche en julio de 2015
Room for improvement”
Staff, Front Office, Housekeeping
The room was way below my expectations.
Escrito el 27 julio 2015
7.7
Muy Bueno
Nitesh de India
Viaje en pareja
Superior Charm con 2 camas
1 noche en junio de 2015
just okay”
landscape, pool and bar
we booked into the basic room which was still expensive comparatively to surrounding hotels also considered as 5 star. But did not feel like we were in a 5 star hotel. Room looked dated with its furniture and interiors. It was more close to a 4 star resort than anything else.
Escrito el 16 junio 2015
10.0
Excepcional
Kaustubh de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños pequeños
Deluxe con Cama King y Vistas al Mar
3 noches en abril de 2015
Good”
Good
Good
Escrito el 04 mayo 2015
7.7
Muy Bueno
Jacob de India
Familia con niños pequeños
Superior Charm con 2 camas
2 noches en abril de 2015
Had a wonderful stay, excellent location.”
Wonderful location, cleanliness, great hospitality.
Escrito el 22 abril 2015
9.0
Excepcional
Andrey de Rusia
Viaje en pareja
Deluxe con Cama King y Vistas al Mar
6 noches en agosto de 2014
Good hotel but a bit overpriced”
location, staff and swimming pool
Hotel is very comfortable, location is perfect. All rooms are sea-view, big and clean. A price is a bit high.
Escrito el 29 marzo 2015
8.0
Excelente
Adam de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Superior Cama King
3 noches en febrero de 2015
Lovely grounds, nice service but rooms let us down”
Location, restaurants, beach access
Overall, it was a good stay however, the rooms were quite outdated and for 500+ USD a night, I'd expect bathrooms with normal showers and more modern fittings.
Escrito el 10 febrero 2015
10.0
Excepcional
Nitin de India
Familia con niños pequeños
Superior Charm con 2 camas
2 noches en enero de 2015
Best Hoilday”
Great Staff, good beach and nice location
Escrito el 03 febrero 2015
9.3
Excepcional
Mayank de India
Viaje en pareja
Superior Charm con 2 camas
2 noches en enero de 2015
superb ”
food location hospitality
Excellent. Would love to go again
Escrito el 27 enero 2015
7.0
Muy Bueno
Arjun de Sri Lanka
Viajero de negocios
Superior Charm con 2 camas
1 noche en noviembre de 2014
nice”
location affordability food
Escrito el 12 enero 2015
9.7
Excepcional
SABRI de Arabia Saudí
Viaje en pareja
Deluxe con Cama King y Vistas al Mar
3 noches en diciembre de 2014
nice stay”
location . food .great hotel
great stay
Escrito el 04 enero 2015
10.0
Excepcional
Yuriy de Kazajstán
Familia con niños mayores
Deluxe con Cama King y Vistas al Mar
11 noches en diciembre de 2014
Very good hotel”
Good territory, very good restaurant with international food, kind staff
Everything was very good.
Escrito el 24 diciembre 2014
8.0
Excelente
Marlon de Sri Lanka
Familia con niños pequeños
Deluxe 2 Camas
2 noches en diciembre de 2014
Excellent food..!”
Fantastic food, value for money, friendly staff
Pleasant stay, great food, nice cosy bar
Escrito el 22 diciembre 2014
9.3
Excepcional
Pedro de Portugal
Familia con niños pequeños
Superior Charm con 2 camas
2 noches en noviembre de 2014
Which I stayed longer ”
The location is perfect, the views are breath taking and the food us to die for
We only staied one night and two days but we will certainly comeback to tahe advantage of all that is on offer. We loved the pool with stunning views of the ocean, the food at this setting was just the perfect combination. The litle bay created just at the bottom makes it the perfect alternative for some ocean bathing. We loved it.
Escrito el 09 noviembre 2014
9.3
Excepcional
vikhram de India
Viaje en pareja
Superior Charm con 2 camas
2 noches en julio de 2014
Hotel with a beACH”
Beach, Swimming pool,view
Near to the Bentota Railway station easy to go out of bentota. it has a semi private beach with an amazing view.. in terms of food its advisable to purchase in room dining which is a lot cost effective compared to other options.
Escrito el 05 octubre 2014
8.3
Excelente
Ketan de India
Viaje en pareja
Superior Charm con 2 camas
1 noche en septiembre de 2014
Located at Bentota beach”
Location, Property, Restaurent
Perfact location on the beach, Dining place overlooking the beach,friendly staff
Escrito el 28 septiembre 2014
7.7
Muy Bueno
NANJUN de China
Familia con niños mayores
Superior Charm con 2 camas
2 noches en agosto de 2014
beautiful sightseeing”
scenery; location; facility
It was a memorable stay in Taj. we spent two nights here. the hotel has good facility and comfortable atmosphere. it is worth staying here for more days.
Escrito el 25 septiembre 2014
8.7
Excelente
Ahmed de Arabia Saudí
Familia con niños pequeños
Superior Charm con 2 camas
2 noches en septiembre de 2014
Very good staff , location and tidy& bit expensive”
Pool side , see view & antique hall
Very nice
Escrito el 21 septiembre 2014
9.7
Excepcional
Danny de India
Familia con niños pequeños
Superior Charm con 2 camas
3 noches en julio de 2014
Awesome experience”
Great Location with sea view room, attentive staff giving a great overall experience
Location and the sea view rooms were the biggest appeal. Taj always have the most attentive and very accommodating staff. In particular, their Front office manager was helpful. Complete R&R hotel. There is an activity room to keep the young ones busy if they haven't fully tired themselves using the pool or spending time at the beach. We arranged a lunch spread at our room as we were 4 families which was excellent.
Escrito el 10 septiembre 2014
9.0
Excepcional
Neil de Reino Unido
Familia con niños pequeños
Premium Indulgence extragrande
3 noches en septiembre de 2014
my review”
Staff service (best I( have ever seen), quality of the decor, location
Very good indeed
Escrito el 08 septiembre 2014
8.3
Excelente
RIKIN de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Deluxe con Cama King y Vistas al Mar
3 noches en agosto de 2014
Taj Vivanta Bentota”
Great food, welcoming staff and great spa.
Escrito el 04 septiembre 2014
4.7
Bakheet de Arabia Saudí
Familia con niños mayores
Superior Charm con 2 camas
1 noche en agosto de 2014
Vivanta by Taj - Bentota Stay”
swimming pool / food / location
my stay in Vivanta by Taj - Bentota hotel was nice but we faced one of the staff insisting that our reservation was for 2 person while it was for four
Escrito el 30 agosto 2014
10.0
Excepcional
Parin de India
Viaje en pareja
Superior Charm con 2 camas
3 noches en junio de 2014
Simply awesome”
Good Location, excellent breakfast, very nice staff
Simply Superb. Just a suggestion if they could make the wifi free for all guest.
Escrito el 07 julio 2014
8.3
Excelente
PANKAJ de India
Familia con niños pequeños
Superior Charm con 2 camas
2 noches en junio de 2014
Great Beach Resort in Sri Lanka”
On the beach, Nice swimming Pool, Relaxed Ambience
Escrito el 12 junio 2014
7.7
Muy Bueno
Kendra de Reino Unido
Familia con niños pequeños
Superior Charm con 2 camas
2 noches en mayo de 2014
Beautiful location and hotel. Would go back”
Pool, rooms and view
Escrito el 21 mayo 2014
9.3
Excepcional
Yusuf de Sudáfrica
Familia con niños pequeños
Deluxe con Cama King y Vistas al Mar
2 noches en abril de 2014
reallu surpassed my expecations”
Access to the Beach, Great swimming and the excellent standard of the hotel
I would definitely stay at the Vivanta again. The beach and swimming pool pool was really good. The on site activities are very good. The standard of throom and cleanliness was of a high standard.
Escrito el 26 abril 2014
8.7
Excelente
PANKAJ de India
Familia con niños pequeños
Superior Charm con 2 camas
2 noches en abril de 2014
Beautiful Beach Resort”
Location at Beach, Choice of Restaurants, Swimming Pool
Overall, amazing beach resort, can spend few days soaking in pool or enjoying the beach. Right on the beach, nice gardens, beautiful pool, amazing view of sea from pool, choice of different restaurants, chinese, sea food, intnational menu, buffet, etc. Great front desk and bar staffs. Could see few opportunities :: bed/pillow not so comfortable as expected in such resorts, Palm restaurant staffs need some grooming on customer service. Staff seemed in-experienced.
Escrito el 21 abril 2014
7.7
Muy Bueno
Evan de Irak
Viaje en pareja
Superior Cama King
6 noches en marzo de 2014
Great”
Everything was good
Escrito el 17 marzo 2014
7.0
Muy Bueno
Deanna de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Deluxe con Cama King y Vistas al Mar
1 noche en febrero de 2014
Nice hotel with private beach”
Beach, room size, hotel staff
The hotel was at the end of a drive lined by other resorts. Very secluded. Nice arrival with refreshing drink at check in. Rooms were readily available, and they made accommodations for connecting rooms for our family of four, which was quite nice. Upon checking in, we were notified that the hotel would be without hot water for 24 hours. This was after we roughed it in the mountains for two days and were looking forward to a great, hot shower. This is why the standard of room and hotel were rated low by us. Other than this, the hotel was quite clean, maintained very well and had great, spacious rooms with a pleasing view on the sea-side of the hotel. The pool was very nice, too. It is nice having a private beach area with towels available for your use. We had room service, as well as the breakfast buffet. The food was quite good.
Escrito el 27 febrero 2014
6.0
Lisa de Reino Unido
Familia con niños mayores
Superior 2 Camas
2 noches en diciembre de 2013
overpriced with a very 4 star feel”
proximity to the beach
Pleasant stay but very little to do apart from pool/beach. I was hoping to exercise in the gym however the machines were dated, some out of order and no cross-trainer. We saw a small cockroach in the bathroom which wasnt very pleasant or what you would expect in a 5 star hotel. Food was ok, nothing exceptional and desserts were particularly poor.
Escrito el 05 enero 2014
9.0
Excepcional
Dana de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
Superior Cama King
2 noches en diciembre de 2013
Grand hotel by the beach ”
Location very close to beach and shopping areas. Food very reasonably priced. Good customer service
Escrito el 21 diciembre 2013
8.0
Excelente
Rajiv de India
Familia con niños pequeños
Deluxe 2 Camas
2 noches en noviembre de 2013
Paradise!!”
Nice and clean beach, Good view, Nice ambience.
Overall the stay was very good and we enjoyed every moment of our stay there. However, we were not happy with the quality of food in terms of taste. Internet is chargeable. This sounds strange as the hotel is already over priced.
Escrito el 13 noviembre 2013
8.7
Excelente
mahaveer de India
Viaje en pareja
Superior Charm con 2 camas
2 noches en octubre de 2013
Awsum experience nice place had a great holiday”
Location, Spa, view
Great place to have a peaceful holiday and nice people around
Escrito el 05 noviembre 2013
9.7
Excepcional
Enoka de Sri Lanka
Familia con niños pequeños
Superior Charm con 2 camas
1 noche en octubre de 2013
The perfect beach vacation. Luxurious”
The beach. Breakfast. Attentive and friendly staff
We had a lovely time. Our initial booking was for one night but we extended our stay. Our 20-month-old teething son had a blast! We had easy access to the beach and the breakfast and dinner buffets were lovely. A few more options on the a-la-carte kids menu would have come in handy. The front office staff was exceptional - very efficient and smooth check in and check out. Special mention must also be made about restaurant staff who were extremely accommodating with our toddler who loves eating by himself. Our attempts to pick up after him were always interrupted by willing staff members. This truly gave is the break we needed! A very big thank you to everyone at Vivanta Bentota for giving us a fantastic vacation! We will definitely visit this hotel
Escrito el 30 octubre 2013
9.7
Excepcional
Enoka de Sri Lanka
Familia con niños pequeños
Superior Charm con 2 camas
1 noche en octubre de 2013
Fantastic stay”
Access to the beach, friendly staff, food
We had a lovely stay and extended our initial stay by another night. We were travelling with our 20 month old and he had a blast! Excellent staff
Escrito el 24 octubre 2013
8.3
Excelente
biswaroop de India
Familia con niños pequeños
Deluxe con Cama King y Vistas al Mar
2 noches en octubre de 2013
If you want to relax and ensure you are not alone.”
Wonderful Location, offerings & Rooms
Escrito el 18 octubre 2013
7.0
Muy Bueno
marius de Canadá
Viajero de negocios
Superior Charm con 2 camas
4 noches en septiembre de 2013
Relaxing”
on the beach property but is quite a walk
quiet uneventful, relaxing stay. the breakfast with local food was excellent.
Escrito el 04 octubre 2013
9.7
Excepcional
Ruqaya de Emiratos Árabes Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Superior Cama King
2 noches en agosto de 2013
It's a great hotel I had a wonderful time”
The staff, location and spa
Wonderful and a very relaxing hotel with a helpful staff they go all the way to help you
Escrito el 18 agosto 2013
8.3
Excelente
david de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Superior Charm con 2 camas
1 noche en agosto de 2013
What a blast”
Superb service, friendly staff, above expectation
We picked the Taj because we wanted something special for our anniversary. The hotel design and layout is beautiful, the rooms are nice with great sea view but the best thing of all was the staff. From the check in to check out were were wowed.
Escrito el 16 agosto 2013