Reservar ahora: Watermark hotel y Spa

2017

Opiniones de Watermark hotel y Spa (Watermark Hotel and Spa)

Excelente
Basado en 2044 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
8.4
Un 89 % nos recomendaría a un amigo

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (2044)Opiniones de Booking.com (2639)
8.4
Excelente
Basado en 2044 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel8.5
Servicios8.2
Ubicación8.9
Confort y calidad de la habitación8.4
Servicios8.4
Calidad-precio8.2
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
한국어
简体中文
日本語
más
Tipo de habitación
Habitación Deluxe King
Deluxe twin
Habitación Superior extragrande
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
más
Ordenar por
Mostrando 1656 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
4.0
Kelly de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
1 noche en abril de 2018
Not recommended”
Hotel looks good upon entering. After checking in, we asked if there is free parking as the parking fee was expensive of $20 but was told to search ourselves opposite. After searching there was none. Told the staff but nothing was done. We asked if there is free breakfast. But was told $20 per headcount. That would cost us $80 in total if we take up but we didn't. Browsing at the television. All movies are chargeable too. Even worse still, there are adults movies (pornography) available. Cant imagine if anyone with kids accidently selected wrongly. Lastly expecting there will be a free wifi. But there was none as all. Wifi was chargeable too! Paid for a hotel but the facilities was not provided compared to others. If we knew that everything is chargeable, we would have look for other hotel. Never will we recommend this hotel again.
Escrito el 23 abril 2018
10.0
Excepcional
Liz de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
1 noche en abril de 2018
Great stay, it was a lovely location away from Cavill ave. Great atmosphere ”
Reception Khalil was lovely and informative his colleague and he also recommended a great place to enjoy an excellent cup of coffee! The room was spacious and clean bed was super comfy! Location great. Breakfast was ok.
Escrito el 23 abril 2018
9.6
Excepcional
Roma de Australia
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Superior extragrande
3 noches en marzo de 2018
Overall pleasant stay not bad ”
Hotel is in a very convenient location few minutes walk from surfers Paradise beach. Plenty of shops and restaurants around. Easy access to tram as well just outside hotel entrance. Housekeeping was good . Only complaint I have got is that there was no water bottles provided in the room had to go and purchase them extra from supermarket.
Escrito el 21 abril 2018
8.4
Excelente
Cushla de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe King
4 noches en abril de 2018
Right next to G-link. 5 min walk to Cavell ave ”
Quiet, we staying near top, great food, especially buffet breakfast. We payed alot as there for Commonwealth Games. Very clean and tidy, comfy beds!
Escrito el 18 abril 2018
10.0
Excepcional
Beverley de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior extragrande
2 noches en abril de 2018
Great spot”
Great food
Escrito el 16 abril 2018
10.0
Excepcional
Taree de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe King
3 noches en abril de 2018
What a great place to stay”
The Watermark Hotel was fantastic. We booked the King Deluxe room and it was spacious and very relaxing. A great bed, city and water views and included everything we needed. The staff were friendly and the downstairs facilities were great. Would recommend it to others.
Escrito el 13 abril 2018
9.2
Excepcional
Lip de Malasia
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior extragrande
2 noches en marzo de 2018
Close to tram station”
Tram station is just beside the hotel
Escrito el 04 abril 2018
8.8
Excelente
Camille de Australia
Viaje en pareja
King Deluxe con vistas al océano
5 noches en marzo de 2018
Great location!”
The hotel staff were very friendly, and the buffet breakfast every morning was delish! The location was fantastic with the Glink right outside, short stroll to the beach and lots of resteraunts around. The only downside was the hotels pools. Both pools were FREEZING and both outdoors with no cover, and the one spa they do have was VERY hot one day, quite cold the next day, then warm the day after. The first day there were no pool towels in sight so we had to take our bathroom towels, then the next day all towels were been used. There was also a lot of little kids around the pool area, which is completely fine, but one little girl was diving into the spa, splashing around in it etc, taking away all the relaxation from myself and my husband. There should be a sign saying no children in the spa, or at the very least no splashing/diving into the spa as this is usually for the adults. Aside from the pool situation, the hotel was great and we would probably stay again!
Escrito el 04 abril 2018
10.0
Excepcional
Paula de Australia
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
1 noche en marzo de 2018
Excepcional”
Great central location - only around 100m from the beach with good pools and spa, and behind the light rail. Comfortable, well-appointed, quiet rooms with fab views as well as friendly efficient staff . Definitely highly recommended. PT from Sydney
Escrito el 04 abril 2018
6.0
Vyacheslav de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior extragrande
2 noches en marzo de 2018
Disappointed stay”
Excellent location close to all the action, tram at door step, $20.00 buffet breakfast was very good. Room was outdated and not clean, bed head had some stains, the so called queen bed was just two single beds put together and it was the most uncomfortable. No free wifi. Unprofessional, terrible and rude customer service from Lisa at the front desk. We had a half empty small bottle of milk in our fridge so we thought to let the hotel know and check if the milk was supposed to be in a fridge at all or if the previous guests left it. We spoke to Lisa and she was not even sure if the bottled milk is provided or not, then she asked what brand of milk it is which makes no sense and when we said that we don’t know she asked us to go to our room and check. Of course we did not go and asked Lisa what difference would it make anyway. She had no answer and suggested to speak to her manager. There was no reason speaking with the manager as there was no issue or problem as such so we just left.
Escrito el 04 abril 2018
10.0
Excepcional
MAYANK de India
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Superior extragrande
3 noches en marzo de 2018
Perfect Place to Stay”
Whenever will come Gold coast will stay there. Every place is at walking distance. Trams outside the gate of Hotel.
Escrito el 03 abril 2018
9.2
Excepcional
Domenico de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
1 noche en marzo de 2018
Excepcional”
I accept there is a charge to park the car on-site...but if any hotel thinks I (or an employer) am paying an extra $10 (or 10 cents) to have someone park the car for me...forget it.
Escrito el 28 marzo 2018
6.8
Bueno
Cathy de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
2 noches en marzo de 2018
Does the job ”
You get what you pay for here. Cheap stay! Close to public transport, staff were O.K, there were a few amenities you had to pay for such as onsite parking, wifi and a charge for delivery of room service on top of their already over priced menu was a little ridiculous. We spent most our days out during our 2 night stay so this place pretty much does the job as it was close to surfers paradise and public transport.
Escrito el 27 marzo 2018
9.2
Excepcional
Kathy de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior extragrande
1 noche en marzo de 2018
Great Location - Friendly Staff”
Everything was great - only improvement would be to have parking included.
Escrito el 26 marzo 2018
10.0
Excepcional
daniella de Australia
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
1 noche en febrero de 2018
Fantastic Service, Tramline Right Outside”
The staff here were fantastic, so helpful and only too happy to assist where possible. Location was great, and pricing very competitive. Will be back!!
Escrito el 25 marzo 2018
4.0
Kerrie de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior extragrande
3 noches en marzo de 2018
Unimpressed ”
For a hotel that is supposedly 4 Star, I was very unimpressed with the stay. Their “king size” beds are two hard springy singles zipped together. Their “mini bar” was 4 small milks and tea. Not even a bottle of water in sight. Asked to change rooms after the first night for the uncomfortable bed and damp smell in the room. The hotel manager on duty was very helpful thank god. Breakfast was great. Full buffet with made to order omelettes. The grill restaurant downstairs is amazing. Overall, it was an average stay and not worth the amount per night
Escrito el 25 marzo 2018
8.4
Excelente
Nancy de Singapur
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
6 noches en marzo de 2018
Excellent location with train station Surfers Paradise just outside the hotel”
This hotel has most pros and the two cons I can think of are there is no free wifi and the dust on some less touched on areas in the room, like the pvc sofa (very obvious) and the ironing board. I must commend that the electric jug in the room is very clean and I am very happy to boil water even when the hotel does not provide complimentary bottled waters.
Escrito el 19 marzo 2018
9.2
Excepcional
Andreas de Alemania
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
1 noche en enero de 2018
Great hotel”
Great time, great staff and great location to local public transport; that sums up our staff here. We used this one night to relax at the Goldcoast before heading back to Singapore via OOL. This hotel is great when wanting to be close to public transport while enjoying proximity to pubs, bars, restaurants and the beach. Loved it and we will be back.
Escrito el 18 marzo 2018
10.0
Excepcional
Lanie de Australia
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
7 noches en marzo de 2018
Beautiful hotel, great location, ”
Loved our stay at this hotel. Very clean and excellent facilities! Will defiantly stay here again.
Escrito el 18 marzo 2018
9.6
Excepcional
Xue de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
1 noche en marzo de 2018
Great hotel w friendly staff”
We opted for the 5pm check out with a top up of 30AUD, best decision of our trip. Only downside is that the breakfast buffet was mediocre. But 10/10 would stay there again.
Escrito el 16 marzo 2018
8.4
Excelente
Teo de Singapur
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
2 noches en marzo de 2018
Great stay ”
Room service was great, front desk is always so helpful and responds fast to our requests. Location is fantastic, you can take a stroll down to the restaurants or take the train that is just by the hotel
Escrito el 13 marzo 2018
9.6
Excepcional
Lanie de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
3 noches en diciembre de 2017
Still has it! ”
Stayed in Watermark 10 years ago! And now this Xmas 2017, It's not the newest in Surfers Paradise but it still smells good! Thank God for the 2nd newer pool! The older one definitely needs upgrading! Very comfy beds and sheets! And for the quarter of the price of all the newer hotels around it! Can't fault it! Great WIFI speed! Should be free parking for guests 'though!
Escrito el 13 marzo 2018
10.0
Excepcional
Kate de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
2 noches en marzo de 2018
.”
.
Escrito el 12 marzo 2018
9.6
Excepcional
John de Filipinas
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior extragrande
3 noches en marzo de 2018
Holiday ”
Stayed for 3 nights. We were on the 15the floor and had a beach front view. Very close to the beach and restaurants. They have on site parking and costed $20/day. Clean room but only had the basic things like, kettle iron and cups. Overall, our stay was amazing. Will be staying again for sure.
Escrito el 07 marzo 2018
7.2
Muy Bueno
Darrian de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
1 noche en marzo de 2018
Muy Bueno”
Breakfast was absolutely crap! Glad I got it half price with the agoda deal and didn’t have to pay full price! If I did I would have demanded my money back.
Escrito el 07 marzo 2018
8.0
Excelente
Alan de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
1 noche en marzo de 2018
Muy Bueno”
I have no idea of the value for money because we were hosted by a business group. The hotel has excellent facilities and is well positioned
Escrito el 07 marzo 2018
7.2
Muy Bueno
Noah de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
1 noche en febrero de 2018
good location”
i think location was central and tram was right at the front. A bottlo and amenities a throw stone from hotel too. the pool was ok. overall i enjoyed my stay at this hotel i will definitely go back.
Escrito el 06 marzo 2018
7.6
Muy Bueno
Ryan de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior extragrande
1 noche en marzo de 2018
fair enough ”
Good stay at a fair price. No way an 8.3 hotel, but was comfortable enough for the one night
Escrito el 02 marzo 2018
8.0
Excelente
Jennifer de Filipinas
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
1 noche en febrero de 2018
Good location ”
Spent just one night. Location is good. Close to everything.
Escrito el 20 febrero 2018
8.8
Excelente
Gordon de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
King Deluxe con vistas al océano
1 noche en diciembre de 2017
Nice hotel”
Nice hotel in a great location, close to the beach and the tram outside makes getting around the gold coast easy instead of driving everywhere.
Escrito el 18 febrero 2018
8.0
Excelente
chris de Países Bajos
Viajero de negocios
Superior extragrande
4 noches en febrero de 2018
Death by papercuts”
The hotel offered what seemed good value till you arrive. Breakfast was offered for $30 per day then would you like wife and a movie? $10 h ow are they related? Wifi is a basic need. TV unless you press every button on the remote you will only find pay for view tv, well hidden. Finally would you like to park your car? Again an additional cost. If your a low cost airline I get it but if your promoting your hotel as four start then have the decency to offer a four star service. Pick one category and don't waste other peoples time selling substandard packaged where other s offer all inclusive for the same rate.
Escrito el 14 febrero 2018
8.0
Excelente
Justin de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
4 noches en febrero de 2018
Good spot for a business stop over”
Gym was ok and food/bar available. Parking onsite also.
Escrito el 10 febrero 2018
9.2
Excepcional
Madonna de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
2 noches en febrero de 2018
Excepcional”
Staff are friendly and helpful and location is great with light rail station right outside.
Escrito el 06 febrero 2018
7.2
Muy Bueno
chun-hsin de Taiwán
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
1 noche en enero de 2018
Acceptable ”
Park path which door close too soon to entry the parking level.
Escrito el 03 febrero 2018
10.0
Excepcional
Yi de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe Executive
2 noches en enero de 2018
Excepcional”
Second time back, very nice hotel, enjoyed my stay, celebrated anniversary with a nice gift from the hotel too!
Escrito el 01 febrero 2018
9.2
Excepcional
Betty de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Superior extragrande
2 noches en enero de 2018
Mint location, highly recommend”
Located right in front of tram, 5 mins walk to beach, very centralized but away from the nightlife’s, hotel restaurants and bars were nice and quiet, only 10 mins walk to Cavill Ave where all the beachfront restaurants and bars located
Escrito el 31 enero 2018
5.6
Bayden de Australia
Viajero solo
Habitación Deluxe King
1 noche en enero de 2018
Por encima de la media”
!
Escrito el 25 enero 2018
8.8
Excelente
Chrisvian de Indonesia
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
1 noche en abril de 2017
Excellent Hotel”
The location is very convenient next to tram. The room is very big. You can go to nearby attraction just by walking.
Escrito el 24 enero 2018
10.0
Excepcional
Belinda de Australia
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior extragrande
3 noches en enero de 2018
Excepcional”
Showers could be very awkward for elderly or disabled to get in or out of
Escrito el 18 enero 2018
8.8
Excelente
Gary de Alemania
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe King
4 noches en enero de 2018
No free wifi? ”
Ok, this a very nice 4 star hotel. Well situated on the Gold Coast. But I have one problem! No free wifi!! In this day and age to charge for wifi is a joke. I was told at reception that it is free if you book with them directly but not if you book on the net.... well please! I had a look and asked other guests and they all pay for wifi. Then if you are paying for wifi you would expect it to work.
Escrito el 13 enero 2018
7.2
Muy Bueno
Daniel de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Deluxe King
2 noches en enero de 2018
Renovate the rooms they are not up to scratch especially the bathrooms carpet threw out the hotel ne”
Room needs a renovation bathroom more so
Escrito el 10 enero 2018
9.2
Excepcional
ANDREW de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
2 noches en enero de 2018
A great hotel if you can get a deal on it”
The staff and location were great and the room was comfortable but a room advertised with a sea view being on the 4th floor blocked by buildings was a joke. Also paying 20 per day for parking. Wifi was extra as well
Escrito el 09 enero 2018
8.8
Excelente
Peter de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe King
2 noches en junio de 2017
Good all round”
It is close enough to the heart of Surfers to be convenient, it is a short walk to patrolled beaches. Some good food establishments nearby and close to Q1 for its top of the Gold Coast experience. Light Rail stop out the front makes travel convenient. Far enough away from the heart of Surfers to feel not part of it if you want
Escrito el 09 enero 2018
6.8
Bueno
Ho de Hong Kong
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Superior extragrande
4 noches en diciembre de 2017
Good location at surfers paradise”
Room is clean, view is wonderful . However no wifi can be accessed. Tissues and bottled water are not provided in the room. TV channels are not accessible in my room.
Escrito el 03 enero 2018
9.2
Excepcional
Adeline de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior extragrande
2 noches en diciembre de 2017
Perfect location. ”
Loved this hotel and amazing location.
Escrito el 03 enero 2018
8.8
Excelente
Karen de Filipinas
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
3 noches en diciembre de 2017
Excelente”
Location, staff service
Escrito el 02 enero 2018
8.4
Excelente
Vanessa de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
1 noche en diciembre de 2017
Excelente”
Good location, nice pool. Good supply of toiletries & powerful shower. Nice air con.
Escrito el 29 diciembre 2017
9.6
Excepcional
Bronte de Australia
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
6 noches en diciembre de 2017
great location!”
Great location - situated in Surfer's Paradise - easy walk to beach, restaurants and shops. Tram stop just outside of hotel - easy access to Pacific Fair shopping centre. Could actually see the ocean from our room. Loved having a cocktail at the Walrus.
Escrito el 22 diciembre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Luke de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
4 noches en diciembre de 2017
Great hotel”
It has great facilities and location with a tram station literally outside the door. Staff are friendly and helpful... Has wonderful views of the ocean... All round a great hotel worth every penny
Escrito el 20 diciembre 2017
7.6
Muy Bueno
TAN de Malasia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
6 noches en diciembre de 2017
Muy Bueno”
difficult to find the road to turn in to hotel for parking
Escrito el 17 diciembre 2017