Reservar ahora: Wilderness Beach and Spa Hotel

Bueno
Basado en 70 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
6.2

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (70)Opiniones de Booking.com (141)
6.2
Bueno
Basado en 70 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel5.4
Servicios3.5
Ubicación8.5
Confort y calidad de la habitación6.2
Servicios5.6
Calidad-precio6.2
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
Deutsch
Español
Français
más
Ordenar por
Mostrando 66 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
2.7
vivaldo de Sudáfrica
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble
2 noches en diciembre de 2015
not what I expexted from a 3star”
the location
Will not go there again
Escrito el 18 diciembre 2015
6.7
Bueno
Fazel de Sudáfrica
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble
2 noches en agosto de 2015
Value for money!”
Location; Serenity; Value for Money
The stay was reasonable. We did not have an inflated or exaggerated expectation as we were not going to spend much time at the hotel, but rather engaged in activities away from the hotel. For the price, we would rate the hotel as very worthwhile given its location on the beach. Though the amenities were very basic it was suitable for this trip. The hotel has to make some significant investment in upgrades to there room facilities and amenities - especially for a visit that would require a substantial period of stay at the hotel. The television channels could also be upgraded in selection. Also providing for a selective room service menu would also be useful - as the vicinity is quite sparse with eateries.
Escrito el 17 agosto 2015
4.3
Lisa de Sudáfrica
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación doble
1 noche en julio de 2015
Disappointing stay”
Rooms were clean; situated right next to the beach
It was very disappointing, hotel is in disrepair, we could smell urine in the one passage. You watch TV in your room as quality is too poor. We could not wait to get out of there. Went down to breakfast and left without having any as was very very basic and looked unappetizing . 😞😞😞😞
Escrito el 13 julio 2015
9.3
Excepcional
Charmaine de Sudáfrica
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble
2 noches en abril de 2015
awesome”
Wonderful room overlooking the ocean 2) Walking distance from the beach 3) Walking distance to restaurant at the View hotel and shop at Garage
It was a awesome stay I will book again but I want the same room 444, it is at the end and on the 4th floor overlooking the sea. There was airconditioning but all need that was there is a fridge. We were there only for 2 nights but if we stayed longer the need for a bar fridge will be perfect. Thank you we enjoyed the stay very much
Escrito el 07 abril 2015
8.7
Excelente
Shameema de Sudáfrica
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble
1 noche en febrero de 2015
loved the location- right along beach”
location, staff, breakfast included.
It was comfortable. The best rooms are a bit far to get to. And no elevators. But worth while once you see the view of the sea from balcony. The beach is so beautiful, great for walks and running along. The staff was accommodative and friendly. Breakfast was Ok . Lovely omelette. A very quiet laid back hotel while we were there at least. I'm sure its much busier in summer. Hotel could do with a make over.
Escrito el 17 febrero 2015
6.3
Bueno
Barry de Sudáfrica
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble
3 noches en enero de 2015
Lovely setting, service and room very mediocre”
Location, location, price
The stay was pleasant. The hotel needs serious upgrading. It is run down and maintenance is not done. No bar fridge. Bathroom needs upgrading. Towels old (some torn). Coffee bar not replenished - you have to ask. Many items on the menu not available. Tennis court fence is rusted and broken. Signs of aging equipment eg. water fountain, security camera, fire hose boxes, lift not working etc. Garden needs attention - lawns, plant boxes etc. We enjoyed the views from the room!
Escrito el 09 enero 2015
7.3
Muy Bueno
Shahied de Sudáfrica
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación doble
5 noches en diciembre de 2014
Shahied's Review”
Halaal Food, Great Breakfast, great location
We really enjoyed it, more than previous years because of the foods that were halaal. The location is central and near to all places we want to be. The views are spectacular. They also had a portable braai that we utilised. The staff is generally friendly and accommodating. Bad issues were the lift was not working. Bathrooms seems "old" and in need of a reno, the bath was patched up. The tennis courts were in need of repair and the pool was green.
Escrito el 07 enero 2015
5.0
Robyn de Sudáfrica
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble
1 noche en diciembre de 2014
Run down, but clean”
Location, Location, Location
Escrito el 07 enero 2015
3.3
palesa de Sudáfrica
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación doble
8 noches en diciembre de 2014
worst hotel experience ever!!!”
Worst hotel experience ever. Was booked for 11 nights - tried to shorten stay from the first day, only managed to check out 3 nights earlier than planned smelly, hotel condition not well maintained, food terrible, rooms cleaned very late in the evening and only after complaints, unwatchable blurry tv, nothing good at all. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND!
Escrito el 05 enero 2015
7.0
Muy Bueno
Ina de Sudáfrica
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble
6 noches en diciembre de 2014
Wildernis Beach Hotel needs renovation”
Adequate breakfast/comfortable bed/great location
The Hotel is just adequate providing a spacious room with two double beds. What was the biggest problems for us: (1) to queue so long to get a slice of bread toasted as there is only one old toaster taking for ever to do the job. Most mornings we ate the bread without toasting(2) the pipes in the building make terrible noises when people shower or flush the toilet especially in the morning when we still tried to sleep (3) Sometimes there was a tremble through the whole building (4) the air conditioner made aweful sounds; so we couldn't use it as it wakes you up all the time.
Escrito el 03 enero 2015
4.3
Raeesa de Sudáfrica
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble
3 noches en diciembre de 2014
Good location, terrile hotel ”
location
The wilderness beach and spa hotel, now renamed to wilderness beach hotel, does not live up to its status. The service is poor, rooms are not ready at check in, the breakfast is very basic and there is barely a room service !! And the lift/elevatioe does not work! The reception staff are also not very wellvtrained and service is poor. Think twice before booking here
Escrito el 03 enero 2015
8.0
Excelente
Sherene de Sudáfrica
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble
4 noches en diciembre de 2014
Original”
Halaal, awesome location & brilliant views
Our stay was comfortable. Due to the fact that it was halaal was a definite plus+ however rooms & bedding definitely need upgrading.
Escrito el 31 diciembre 2014
4.7
Amy de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble
1 noche en diciembre de 2014
"Teething Problems" Be Patient!!!”
Nothing
To say this is a Spa hotel is wrong, It no longer has a Spa. Hotel has a poolside bar, so we asked where it is- Oh its closed until further notice. They have no liquer licence so you cannot even get alcohol on room service. To say all rooms have a sea view- I think 4 rooms had a full sea view. Restaurant only open for breakfast. Food is kept warm by little tea lights Under the serving stands.it was quite cold Room- standard for R650 a night. Very disappointed. We complained to managedment asnd all she said is we have only just taken over ownership so please bear with us whilst we are going through this little teething issues. The whole hotel needs updating, before its too late
Escrito el 08 diciembre 2014
6.3
Bueno
PIETER de Sudáfrica
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble
2 noches en septiembre de 2014
week-end experience”
breakfast was very good, view of the beach, affordable staying rates
We enjoyed our stay but the following matters need attention: - replace the old TV's with flat screens - upgrade the bath rooms & showers - replace air conditioners in the rooms
Escrito el 16 septiembre 2014
5.7
Kobus de Sudáfrica
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble
2 noches en julio de 2014
Comments”
Location, view
On arrival my booking could not be traced on the system. i had to produce my booking reference. The first room allocated to me had a faulty air-conditioner. The second room allocated had no lights in the bathroom and TV reception was very "snowy". The maintenace man was not available and the gardener was asked to repair the light switch - but to no avail. The third room given to us, had a TV with very poor reception and no remote control. The sliding door was rattling excessively when the wind blew, making sleeping very difficult. The soap dish in the bathroom was non-existent Hair dryer did not work. The curio shop was closed for the two days of our stay. No bar facilities. Although Wi-Fi facilities were advertised, it was not operational. This place was only good enough for sleeping, with no added amenities to enhance your stay. The general impression I got was that the place is run-down and in need of serious attention. Will not recommend this hotel to my friends.
Escrito el 25 julio 2014
6.7
Bueno
Charles de Suiza
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble
2 noches en abril de 2014
disappointing - bad timing works being carried out”
Close to the beach
Rooms very tired - not all electrical plugs worked. Renovation works started on rooms further down the corridor - doors to garden left open all day and perhaps night - not safe. They should have closed the hotel for a month to do this. Staff friendly. First breakfast very attentive, second day we did not exist as there was the Eden radio conference/launch. Red wine arrived in a recycled bottle - old stain on label, not de-corked in front of us - cork definitely used several times - no trace of plastic or lead on top of bottle. We wish the new owners - Pearl Group success in taking over - staff need proper training. It was an amazing hotel years gone by - we had our wedding dinner there 34 years ago. They have a lot to live up to with The Views Hotel next door. I would definitely change the bar area - totally lacking in atmosphere.
Escrito el 05 mayo 2014
8.0
Excelente
Walter de Sudáfrica
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación doble
3 noches en marzo de 2014
Very pleasant hotel. Superb location.”
Location. Clean. Value for money
Very pleasant stay. Friendly and attentive staff. Hotel has good facilities.
Escrito el 28 marzo 2014
3.7
Patty de Sudáfrica
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble
1 noche en febrero de 2014
poor and terrible maintanance ”
none
not very good, the room condition is absolutely shocking and terrible. bath tap is leaking water terribly where the staff does not care about the waste of water. cause they just dont care.
Escrito el 26 febrero 2014
9.3
Excepcional
Alison de Sudáfrica
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble
2 noches en diciembre de 2013
value for money”
cleaniness/staff friendly/fantastic location
Pleasant and relaxing, fantastic location, staff friendly and very efficient
Escrito el 31 diciembre 2013
8.3
Excelente
WAQAR de Arabia Saudí
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación doble
6 noches en junio de 2013
pleasent comfortable”
big rooms.the beach view . nice gardens
Escrito el 26 junio 2013
6.7
Bueno
Marietjie de Sudáfrica
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble
3 noches en marzo de 2013
Nice with a few hic-ups”
Allowed us to check in before the chek-in time, Food were very nice
I have a complaint. We went to Wilderness Beach and Spa Hotel. We checked in on 29 March. We were informed on arrival that Agoda was suppose to inform us of 500 school children were booked in at the hotel on Sunday (31st) evening - this did not happen. Firstly I need to inform you that my husband is 73 and I am also a pensioner. I have a hip/leg problem and find it difficult to walk never mind climbing steps. The lift at the hotel were out of order so I had to climb a flight and a half of steps every time we wanted to go somewhere. There were nobody to help us with our luggage and my husband had to carry the case up the stairs himself - he had 2 big back operations and still has difficulty with it. The first morning at breakfast (30th) we had to ask them to bring more bacon out (the container was empty) we had to ask for glasses for juice and I had to tell them that the 3 coffee flasks were empty - so we had to wait again. The food was very nice - no complaints. We left the hotel the morning at about 8 and returned at 15:30. When we got to our room it has not been serviced at all and I had to phone reception. We went downstairs when somebody pitched up to service the room and the lady at reception suggested we sit in pub in the meantime. When we got to the pub we were instructed that they were preparing for a private function. A gentleman (whom I presume is the manager - Tall, bald and big) came in with the receptionist. I said to her that we were chased out our room and now we were chased out of the bar. The gentleman asked me what was wrong and I explained to him. He asked me when we are leaving and I informed him on Monday but if this is the way thing are going I doubt it. He asked me if he could help me find another hotel - which I found to be very sarcastic. On Sunday morning we wend for breakfast. Again we had to ask for butter for the toast. I asked 4 different people and 13 minutes later they eventually brought some butter out - after quite
Escrito el 15 abril 2013
6.7
Bueno
Charmaine de Sudáfrica
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble
4 noches en marzo de 2013
Refreshing”
Location, staff and Quiteness
It was a refreshing time and we enjoyed it. We loved the ocean and breakfast.
Escrito el 12 marzo 2013
5.7
Yvonne de Sudáfrica
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación doble
9 noches en diciembre de 2012
Spacious room”
Sea view
no fridge in bedroom, bathrooms need work, our sheets were not replaced for the 11 days of stay. my grandaughter messed strawberry milkshake on our sheets on the second day and the beds remained like that for th.e duration of our stay
Escrito el 07 enero 2013
7.3
Muy Bueno
Vijish de Arabia Saudí
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble
2 noches en octubre de 2012
The staff have been very cooperative and nice. Als”
Not that much really Apart from the good people at the reception and location
Close to shopping areas and places you can visit. Good value for money. Rooms were nicely done and clean. Spacious rooms. Staff was very nice and friendly.
Escrito el 24 octubre 2012
6.0
ADI de Israel
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble
1 noche en septiembre de 2012
prive worth it”
standard rooms, nice view to the ocean
standard rooms, nice view to the ocean breakfast was nice but not more than that people who worked in the Hotel couldnt recommend what to do in the area
Escrito el 08 octubre 2012
5.0
James de Sudáfrica
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble
2 noches en septiembre de 2012
needs focus”
close to beach
rooms large & comfortable-breakfast was disappointing
Escrito el 26 septiembre 2012
4.3
taryn de Sudáfrica
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble
2 noches en septiembre de 2012
Poor service and hotel is in poor condtion ”
Sea
The wildernesses beach hotel is set on a beautiful site, views of the mountings as well as the ocean, although this hotel is situated on such a beautiful landscape the hotel standards have dropped and the building is a poor condition. The service provided needs to be relooked and training and development needs to take place to offer a friendly client service.
Escrito el 20 septiembre 2012
9.7
Excepcional
Reinhardt de Sudáfrica
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en agosto de 2012
We were really surprised with what we got!”
We loved the breakfast! Good value for money!
The room was lovely and we really enjoyed staying so close to the sea! We were in room 340. Next time I will book 342. We did not have dinner there, but we did go for a drink in the pub. The service was very good as well the very friendly lady at Reception. She even offered to keep our venison meet in the fridge untill the next morning. we will definitely recommend our friends to stay there. The breakfast was excellent - very good value for money! You will see us again!
Escrito el 07 agosto 2012
9.7
Excepcional
Riaan de Sudáfrica
Viaje en grupo
Habitación doble
2 noches en diciembre de 2011
fantastic stay! would love to visit again! ”
best food ever!!!
had a pleasant time and would recommend it anytime!!
Escrito el 18 enero 2012
6.7
Bueno
FREDERICK de Sudáfrica
Familia con niños pequeños
5 noches en enero de 2011
Good hotel with good service”
Very good located, rooms well, beautiful view - walking distance from beach, relaxing atmosphere
to communicate well when there's no buffet served. rooms need to be updated, furniture, bedding, etc. More staff should be employed for cleaning purposes, especially the rooms.
We had a wonderful stay at the hotel and would visit the hotel again in the near future. I would recommend anyone to book a stay at the hotel. Keep up the good work!!!
Escrito el 17 enero 2011
8.7
Excelente
Eric de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
3 noches en agosto de 2010
Beautifully situated beach hotel”
Fabulous position overlooking beach and sea
No on site dining facilities out of season (Winter)
An excellent hotel that met all of our expectations. Staff were very helpful, rooms spacious with balcony and well maintained.Very good buffet breakfast served daily in dining room overlooking pool and sea.Our only critism would be the very limited number of TV chanels with, unusually a minority in english.
Escrito el 02 septiembre 2010
8.3
Excelente
Dereck de Sudáfrica
Familia con niños pequeños
1 noche en agosto de 2010
Wilderness Beach Hotel”
Value for money and position
Lack of dinner/lunch availability at the hotel
On a whole we were extremely satisfied with the hotel, however, they should serve food in the pub. There was no possibility of getting a meal on the premises other than breakfast. The breakfast was substantial and well presented. We were very satisfied with our room, but small attention to repairs need to be done - curtains need hooks replacing, shower curtain needs new hooks etc and the bed throws need replacing. In terms of position and value for money, I would recommend this hotel and we will be staying there again soon!
Escrito el 17 agosto 2010
7.3
Muy Bueno
JUNJIE de China
Viajero solo
2 noches en julio de 2010
Good location”
Nice breakfast
Facility not good
The facilities is sort of old, but acceptable. It's located beside the beach and just walk 5 min to be there. Great breakfast provided.
Escrito el 19 julio 2010
9.0
Excepcional
Stuart de Sudáfrica
Viaje en pareja
7 noches en mayo de 2010
Graet Hotel”
Rooms and service was great
Rooms need maintanance
The hotel was great and the staff were very good. The room needs a safe and the cupbards need repair. The TV needs to have a clearer signal
Escrito el 19 mayo 2010
8.0
Excelente
Stuart de Sudáfrica
Viaje en pareja
6 noches en septiembre de 2009
ASHER”
The rooms and the service in the rooms were great.
When the hotel got busy at breafeast it was a nightmare and we had to leave without having any breafeast.
I believe that this was a great hotel but the supper that was on offer was only in the bar and if this is going to be your menu when you are quiet then this need to seriously be looked at. I am not looking for a big meal but a simple toasted cheese could also work. When the hotel did have the customers, this being on the last night, they were totaly unprepared and it was very unpleasant.
Escrito el 06 octubre 2009
8.7
Excelente
goosain de Sudáfrica
Familia con niños mayores
2 noches en julio de 2009
My occassional break from the hustle and bustle”
Location and view, fantastic Value for money Staff - friendly & helpful
Quality of Maintenance needs upgrading, They should not try to save money on soap, replacing soap, regardless will leave a good taste in the customers mind, attention to minor detail such as good vacuum in the corners.
Why did I come here, I have been here before. It is not a 5 star hotel, but it serves the family orientated couple very well. Two things - the view from the hotel grounds is fantastic and it is relatively central on the Garden Route, a good place as a base. The staff - very supportive and helpful and try to accommodate your requests
Escrito el 09 julio 2009
6.7
Bueno
Philomena de Bélgica
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble
1 noche en diciembre de 2012
Bel hotel sur les dunes, directement à la plage.”
Idéal pour une étape le long de la "Garden Route".
Hotel sympatique A ne pas conseiller pour une halte de plusieurs nuits, d'autres hotels dans les environs sont beaucoup plus charmants.
Escrito el 29 diciembre 2012
5.2
Peter de Austria
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble
1 noche en noviembre de 2017
Erinnert an das Hotel aus "the shining". Menschenleer und aus den 70ern”
Heruntergekommen mit unzähligen Mängeln aber top Lage und gutes Frühstück. Alles was man auf der Durchreise braucht.
Escrito el 24 noviembre 2017
3.6
Diego de Suiza
Viaje en grupo
Habitación doble
1 noche en enero de 2016
herbster”
cool
Escrito el 25 enero 2016
7.7
Muy Bueno
Annalena de Sudáfrica
Viaje en grupo
Habitación doble
1 noche en noviembre de 2015
Einrichtung ist sehr veraltet, ABER Preis&Lage top”
Lage, Preis, Pool
Alles in allem ok. Fuer den Preis auch gerne wieder!
Escrito el 23 noviembre 2015
7.0
Muy Bueno
Roland de Alemania
Viaje en grupo
Habitación doble
14 noches en enero de 2015
wilderness Beach Hotel”
Frühstück, lage, Freundlichkeit
Angenehm
Escrito el 26 enero 2015
5.0
Mathias de Alemania
Viaje en grupo
Habitación doble
2 noches en diciembre de 2014
unglaublich aber wirklich passiert”
strand Lage Parkplatz
Eine neue Erfahrung
Escrito el 31 diciembre 2014
8.0
Excelente
Kerstin de Alemania
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble
1 noche en marzo de 2013
Gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis, empfehlenswert f”
gutes Personal, umfangreiches Frühstücksbüffet
Wir haben wichtige persönliche Dinge im Hotel vergessen. Das Personal war sehr hilfsbereit und hat den Versand zur nächsten Unterkunft organisiert. Perfekter Service
Escrito el 20 marzo 2013
7.3
Muy Bueno
Harald de Alemania
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble
3 noches en diciembre de 2012
An der Steilküste gelegenes Hotel”
direkte Strandnähe
das Hotel liegt direkt an der Steilküste, Strandzugang über gefühlte 150 Stufen Holztreppenkonstruktion, sensationeller Strand mit stetig heranrollender Brandung.Das Hotel ist gerade (Dezember 2012)in der Renovierungsphase. Farbgeruch, Klimaanlage mit geringer Funktion und andere dazugehörige Kleinigkeiten werden von dem sehr freundlichen und hilfsbereiten Personal ausgeglichen. Das Hotel ist als einfaches Standardhotel jederzeit zu empfehlen.
Escrito el 27 diciembre 2012
6.7
Bueno
Uwe de Alemania
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en marzo de 2010
gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis”
Sehr gute Lage, super Frühstück mit dunklem Körnerbrot. Toller Ausblick aus dem Zimmer!!!
Zimmer leider etwas abgewohnt, mussten mehrfach die Klimaanlage monieren, ohne das jemand kam. Nach Zimmerwechsel erneut ein Zimmer mit defekter Klimanlage erhalten. Das Zimmer danach war i.O.
Escrito el 09 abril 2010
6.7
Bueno
Sergey de Australia
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en octubre de 2010
Прекрасный отель на берегу прекрасного пляжа”
Совершенно бесплатный интернет.И роскошный завтрак
нет вообше никаго транспорта,такси можно до 30 мин. ждать
Никогда не останавливался в гостиницах в Порт Элизабет.Т.к жил там раньше.Это был первый раз.После 20 часового перелета из Сиднея,быстренько заселились,без проволочек.Уютные номера с балконами.Хороший африканский завтрак.Недалеко до пляжа, до развлекательного центра Бродволк.
Escrito el 13 noviembre 2010