9.1
Exceptional
/10
(445 reviews)See what guests said
See map
9.5

Exceptional

Location rating score

Exceptional location - 2.37 kilometers from city center
Parking
FREE
Popular landmarks
Robinson Supermarket 260 m
Sky Ranch Tagaytay 320 m
Nurture Spa 360 m
Ospital Ng Tagaytay 540 m
Taal Viewing Deck 580 m
Tagaytay Sports Complex 630 m
Casino Filipino 670 m
Mushroom burger 1.05 km
NBI 1.23 km
The Cliffhouse 1.27 km
Nearby landmarks
Sky Ranch Tagaytay 320 m
Ayala Malls Serin 1.46 km
Summit Ridge Promenade 3.09 km
Taal Lake 3.2 km
Puzzle Mansion Bed & Breakfast 3.93 km
Museo Orlina Museum 5.48 km
Tagaytay Picnic Grove 7.07 km
Our Lady of Manaoag at Tierra de Maria 8.03 km
People's Park in the Sky 10.25 km
Taal Volcano 11.15 km
Escala Tagaytay

"Super relaxing ang room at malinis."

Maria - December 10, 2019

Deluxe Room - Bed Escala Tagaytay
Lobby Escala Tagaytay
Interior view Escala Tagaytay
See all 34 photos
Removed from saved list
Free Wi-Fi

Escala Tagaytay

Purok 102 Maharlika West Tagaytay - Nasugbu Highway, Tagaytay City Proper, Tagaytay, Philippines, 4120 - See map
Property highlights
Hygiene Plus
This property has self-selected and self-certified the hygiene measures
Learn more
Check-in/out [express]
Hassle-free check in
Close to Sky Ranch Tagaytay
Within 320 m of property
Hygiene Plus
Wellness
This property has self-selected and self-certified the following hygiene measures.Learn more
Safety Features
Staff trained in safety protocol
See all amenities
Preventative Equipment
Hand sanitizer
Free face masks
Health and Medical
First aid kit
Doctor/nurse on call
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Breakfast [free]

  • Air conditioning

  • Daily housekeeping

  • Balcony/terrace

Your dates are popular among travelersUsers are booking a place in Tagaytay every 42 minutes on Agoda.com
Value for money8.7
Location rating9.5
Nearest airportNinoy Aquino International Airport (MNL)
Distance to airport47.2 km

Rooms available at Escala Tagaytay

Premier Room
Premier Room
...
  • Room size: 39 m²/420 ft²
  • Lake view
  • 1 queen bed and 1 double be...
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room
...
  • Room size: 34 m²/366 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 1 queen bed and 1 single be...
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Suite
Deluxe Suite
...
  • Room size: 34 m²/366 ft²
  • Partial lake view
  • 1 double bed and 1 queen be...
Enter dates to see prices
Prestige Room
Prestige Room
...
  • Room size: 106 m²/1141 ft²
  • Lake view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Executive Room
Executive Room
...
  • Room size: 79 m²/850 ft²
  • Lake view
  • 1 king bed and 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Family Suite
Family Suite
...
  • Room size: 106 m²/1141 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 4 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Premier Family
Premier Family
...
  • Room size: 70 m²/753 ft²
  • Partial lake view
  • 4 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Family Prestige
Family Prestige
...
  • Room size: 106 m²/1141 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 4 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Premiere
Deluxe Premiere
...
  • Room size: 34 m²/366 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Cellar Premiere
Cellar Premiere
...
  • Room size: 70 m²/753 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 4 single beds
Enter dates to see prices

What people love about Escala Tagaytay

  • 8.4
    Excellent

    "The infinity pool also is amazing!"

    Joseph

    |

    November 30, 2019

  • 7.6
    Very good
    Breakfast

    "Buffet Breakfast was great."

    Erwin

    |

    October 22, 2019

  • 9.6
    Exceptional

    "Our room was comfortable."

    JESSICA

    |

    December 24, 2019

Property ranking|Compared to 820 Tagaytay properties
See all rankings
Room size
67 sqm.
Review score - United States
10.0/10
Location score
9.4/10
Cleanliness score
9.2/10
Bigger than
99
%
of Tagaytay properties
Better than
99
%
of Tagaytay properties
Better than
98
%
of Tagaytay properties
Better than
98
%
of Tagaytay properties
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Overall rating:
9.1
Exceptional
445 reviews
Cleanliness
9.3
Facilities
9.2
Location
9.5
Read all reviews >
What travelers say they love:
The swimming pool was really nice.
JESSICA from Philippines
Couple
More about Escala Tagaytay

More about Escala Tagaytay

Nestled in the heart of Kaybagal, Escala Tagaytay is an ideal spot from which to discover Tagaytay. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations.

Offering hotel guests superior services and a broad range of amenities, Escala Tagaytay is committed to ensuring that your stay is as comfortable as possible. For the comfort and convenience of guests, the hotel offers 24-hour security, daily housekeeping, free Wi-Fi in all rooms, 24-hour front desk, facilities for disabled guests.

Step into one of 60 inviting rooms and escape the stresses of the day with a wide range of amenities such as television LCD/plasma screen, internet access – wireless, internet access – wireless (complimentary), air conditioning, mini bar which can be found in some rooms. The hotel offers wonderful recreational facilities such as outdoor pool, massage, pool (kids) to make your stay truly unforgettable. Superb facilities and an excellent location make the Escala Tagaytay the perfect base from which to enjoy your stay in Tagaytay.

Show less

What they offer

8.4
Excellent

"Overall it was a great experience."

Jefferson

|

January 5, 2020

View all reviews
Show less

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

Food and dining

Breakfast options

Continental

Restaurants on site

Bellissima Restaurant
No additional information available

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show less

Reviews of Escala Tagaytay from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (445)Booking.com Reviews (77)
9.1
/
10
Exceptional
Cleanliness9.3
Facilities9.2
Location9.5
Service9.4
Value for money8.7
High score for Tagaytay
Rating
9+ Exceptional (101)
8-9 Excellent (14)
7-8 Very Good (16)
6-7 Good (1)
<6 Below Expectation (7)
Time of the year
Mar - May (11)
Jun - Aug (0)
Sep - Nov (54)
Dec - Feb (74)
Don't miss out!Users are booking a place in Tagaytay every 42 minutes on Agoda.com
All guests (445)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 139 verified guest comments
12345
10.0
Exceptional
Cloie from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2020

Superb and Happy Experience with Escala”

Few pointers I like about Escala Tagaytay: 1. Courteous and polite staff, once they see you , they greet you, they help you and assist you. 2. Food is really great and satisfying. You eat what you paid for. For the view and price. BREAKFAST BUFFET is really good with varieties of bread, salad, and filipino breakfast. 3. The Deluxe room at L303 is great, the view of the infinity pool and the balcony are perfect. The beds are good for 3 pax. 4. I will reserve again together with my parents. Thank you, Escala for one great experience.

Reviewed November 30, 2020
7.6
Very good
Erwin from Philippines
Group
Premier Family
Stayed 1 night in October 2019

Nice hotel BUT....”

I booked a FAMILY room for 4 pax. It says FAMILY on the agoda reservation. When we checked in, they gave us their Cellar Premiere room. Room was ok, however, it's located below the pool and we have to take 2 stairs down, the room has NO view.

Reviewed October 21, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Sherilyn from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2021

Very good hotel esp. for couples”

I've stayed in a few other hotels in Tagaytay There aren't many that provide services you would expect from a hotel. Escala is one of the newer hotels. It's modern and well-appointed. It's also got that cruise ship feel from the design of the building. The pool i s beautiful at night. The staff are courteous. If I'm to visit Tagaytay again, I will stay at Escala.

Reviewed February 08, 2021
7.6
Very good
Erwin from Philippines
Group
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2019

room needs maintenance”

The aircon on our room at the 2/F is needs maintenance. Infinity pool is too cold. Buffet Breakfast was great.

Reviewed October 22, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Julie from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2021

Good value for money! ”

If you're looking for a quick escape from the city life, Escala Tagaytay is a great choice. It's totally good value for money. The location and view is great, wonderful amenities, friendly staff and good food. I loved the buffet breakfast. And their coffee is 💯👌🏻

Reviewed February 13, 2021
9.2
Exceptional
Stephanie from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2019

Exceptional”

Would have been better if the pool was heated

Reviewed November 05, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Jeanne from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2021

Great experience but a little overpriced”

The place was great and the weather was so nice (visited Jan 9). The room is spacious and clean. It could have been better if the TV was already a Smart TV (for netflix chillin at night). There was 2 complimentary water bottles but no complimentary coffee or tea (unlike most hotels, even small ones, that I've stayed in). The bathroom is nice and all toiletries and towels are available. It is nice that they have a mini fridge inside the room. The room's balcony (even though we are on the same floor as the pool) overlooking the pool and part of the Tagaytay view was amazing! The food at Bellisima Restaurant (ordered Trio Longganisa for dinner) was not so good. Even the breakfast buffet food was just a little average. But the place and how the staff are so good in assisting was very commendable. Since the restaurant is located in the topmost floor, the view in the morning, again, was very amazing! Their pool can be improved by making it warmer since Tagaytay is already a chilly place. Their pool was so coooold, you can barely stay on it for less than an hour (just to do your must-have IG-worthy shots). But then again, the over all look of the place was amazing. It's a little overpriced, for me, since the only amenity you can enjoy is their pool. There is no garden area you can walk, or some place you can just sit aside from your room and the pool-side area. So I think, it is better if the rates will be a little lower now. Over all, its a 4/5 :)

Reviewed January 15, 2021
9.6
Exceptional
Janelle from Philippines
Family with teens
Premier Family
Stayed 1 night in September 2019

Exceptional”

Pool is too cold

Reviewed September 08, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Richel from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2020

Excellent”

Experience was very satisfying, there was a Hype in socmed that Escala Tagaytay is a new go to hotel in Tagaytay with a modern architecture and a nice view of Taal. So far, our experience was a delight. They provided safety kits in our hotel room, observed IATF Protocols. There is social distancing in the facilities, breakfast is served by ala carte menu. The hotel is right beside Skyranch which is very convenient.

Reviewed December 17, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Kim from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Premiere
Stayed 1 night in October 2020

No words to say! JUST WOW!”

Everything was perfect. It may be costly compared to other hotel in tagaytay but it will surely give back your moneys worth!! Youd never regret staying at this place!!! From the start until we get home, 10/10! Dont waste your time looking for somewhere else to stay if you want it best and memorable book at escala!

Reviewed October 15, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
KELVIN from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2020

Tagaytay’s Best Hotel”

With a scenic view of the Taal Volcano, Escala Tagaytay just tick all the boxes that you are possibly looking for a hotel. Friendly staff, good food, stop clean amenities and a very secured place to stay.

Reviewed November 07, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Catlyn from Philippines
Group
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2020

Excellence in time of Pandemic”

We visited Escala to celebrate a special occasion and Escala made it extra special with its excellent amenities and service. We book an executive room which is located at the top floor of the hotel with a huge veranda boasting the view of Taal lake and volcano. The room is huge with one king and one queen bed. We enjoyed the bathtub while we are watching. The swimming pool is clean and well maintained. The food in the restaurant was good, atleast the breakfast since that’s the only meal we had during our stay. All in all everything is amazing and inspite of the Pandemic Escala made sure that all their guest will have a memorable stay. Kudos to all the great and kind staff of the hotel.

Reviewed September 29, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Shirley from Philippines
Family with teens
Family Prestige
Stayed 1 night in October 2020

Amazing view from top”

The view was amazing ...All i could say was WOW when i saw the Taal lake and volcano and the town below..it was just fascinating and my family love it....they were very thankful.of choosing Escala Tagaytay..

Reviewed November 03, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Claudine from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2021

Exceptional”

First time here! Great view. Good food. Friendly staff!💯🙌 Thank you Escala Tagaytay! Will definitely come back.🙏💕

Reviewed January 07, 2021
9.6
Exceptional
Johan from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2020

Quarantine Staycation”

I stayed here with my boyfriend on a weekday to celebrate my birthday. The view is undeniably the best in Tagaytay, no questions asked. However, the pool could be heated since it was too cold! It felt like dipping in mountain water. Also, the staff mentioned the restaurant to be closed at 10 PM. However, they still kept their guests until 11:30 PM. For us, it was a bit unfair that they weren't strict enough with the rules. All in all, this place is highly-recommended, especially for special celebrations.

Reviewed December 03, 2020
8.0
Excellent
Marjorie from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2020

Pool need to change with a heated to enjoy the amazing view.”

No bath robe and hair dryer in the room. Need to call the front desk to request. It should be ready because escala tagaytay is 5 star hotel. Breakfast was excellent. View from infinity pool is really amazing.

Reviewed January 07, 2020
9.2
Exceptional
Bellaflor from Philippines
Family with teens
Premier Family
Stayed 1 night in November 2020

It's like being on the front seat of an amazing show!”

We got there on the day super typhoon Rolly was making a landfall and the wind was strong and fog covered the entire lake but the following morning, we woke up to fog being blown by the wind and it's like the curtain of fog was unveiled revealing the amazing view of Taal so serene and peaceful! Breakfast was great but it would have been a delight if cappuccino or cafe late was an option without additional costs considering breakfast was not buffet (I guess as part of safety protocols). Our room was upgraded to Cellar Premiere which has a balcony that's like being on the front seat of an amazing show. Would have been great if toiletries were prepared for 4 guests (and not only 2) since that was my booking so there was no need for me to call for additional. Had to ask for handtowels also as there was none upon our arrival. Adding plants to the big room could add warmth to it. Overall, we were happy to have chosen Escala.

Reviewed November 03, 2020
9.6
Exceptional
Amery from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2021

Best Staycation Hotel 🔥 ”

Best Staycation Hotel and good Taal view. Instagrammable place and nice rooms. Nabitin ako sobra! Will surely go back there for relaxation! 💖 I left my heart there because my bf proposed to me inside our room filled with balloons and a bouquet of roses. Thank you, Escala mgmt for the special experience.

Reviewed February 28, 2021
10.0
Exceptional
Brian from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2020

One of the best Hotel in Tagaytay ”

Pool is fantastic, rooms are very spacious and clean, staffs are very polite and service oriented, food is amazing, free breakfast buffet has like 20 different kinds of food. They also allowed late check out and has one of the best view of Taal Volcano. Their signature Escala massage for P900 is to die for! Definitely coming back. Highly recommended.

Reviewed February 17, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Lat from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2020

Exceptional”

The only Hotel that caught my attention in Tagaytay. Very NICE Hotel including SERVICE and CLEANLINESS. Thanks for the EXPERIENCE.

Reviewed March 05, 2020
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss

null