Excellent 8.7
Based on 116 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 116 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 9.3
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 9.1
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Julia from Canada
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Favourite place in the Thai islands
Staff, cleanliness and style/size of villa
We were very pleased with our stay here. Yuko, the lovely hotel manager was very friendly and helpful. All staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. Koh lanta is a great island, and we would definitely return to the lovely escape cabins
Reviewed May 08, 2015

Blagorodna from Australia
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Home away from home
Staff very knowledgeable and friendly, Comfortable beds, Location
We booked Escape Cabins for 4 nights and felt so pleased with the accommodation once we arrived. Yuko (the owner) has really thought of all the things travellers need / want to have a comfortable stay and a great holiday. Location was great if you don't mind crossing the street and walking 5 mins to the beach. The cable TV in the rooms was a great bonus and the air con worked perfectly. Staff on hand to help with scooter rentals and tours. Internet worked very well and Yuko provided a free pick up from the Pier for us.
Reviewed March 31, 2015

Lars from Denmark
Stayed 11 nights in March 2015
Perfect stay
Close to the beach. Nice little pool garden. Friendly staff.
We liked our stay very much. We rented a scooter at escape cabins and went the island around. Tried many locals restaurants. We enjoyed our stay very much and we would definitely recommend this place too others.
Reviewed March 17, 2015

Frank from Germany
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Nice but nothing special. Wifi was so poor!
Clean, quiet
After all the fantastic ratings I had high expectation. The room is really nice and clean with DVD and kitchen, which I didn't use both. One of the reasons to stay at escape cabins was the highly rated WiFi, which didn't work in my room what was really unsatisfying for me as a solo traveller. There is no restaurant or bar to meet others, breakfast can be found in two restaurants 200m from the hotel at the main road. Breakfast is ok. The bungalows around the pool looked nicer, mine was a bit separated. The stuff was nice and friendly, everything is really in good quality, but location and WiFi were a bad point for me. In addition it is not the best place at the beach if you are looking to meet others or a good beach bar. Both can be found a few hundred meters from here.
Reviewed March 10, 2015

Edward from Canada
Comfort Twin
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
A laid back place close to the beach
Helpful staff, nice pool, quiet
Ko Lanta has a whole variety of places, from backpacker hostels to luxury resorts and Escape Cabins is somewhere in the middle. Although it is not directly on the beach, it is only about a 5 minute walk to the beach and beachfront restaurants. The cabins themselves are nice and spacious and the hotel grounds are well looked after. It's a small property which means that the staff have time to cater to your needs while you are there.
Reviewed March 01, 2015

Frederik from Germany
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
great place
calm, beautiful room, great receptionist
Three nights in deluxe room, receptionist super friendly and good at English. The latter is hard to find
Reviewed February 16, 2015

Paul from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Perfect place to stay in Lanta.
Location, staff, rooms.
I had a great stay here. Yuko the owner and her Thai staff are very professional and friendly. The place is perfectly located next to the main road on Long beach, surrounded by restaurants, massage places and bars, and only a few hundred metres from the beach. The pool is a bonus, and the rooms are large and well maintained - as you would expect with a Japanese owner.
Reviewed February 03, 2015

Peter from Australia
Comfort Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Very nice but a bit pricey
Excellent Tv
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Tanya from Canada
Solo traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Chic cabins 5 min from the beach
staff, pool, breakfast
We had a very nice stay at Escape Cabins for a girls-getaway beach holiday. The cabins are very clean and comfortably equipped with air-con, mini-fridge, satallite TV, DVD player, and a hot water shower. The grounds are lovely and peaceful with a small swimming pool, and the beach is a 5 min walk away. The staff were excellent and booked us a snorkelling day trip and transport.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Thomas from New Zealand
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
tidy bungalows and gardens
friendly staff and owner, pick-up from pier, friendly cats
We were picked up from the pier in Saladan, which was very convenient. The room has everything you need incl. safe, fridge and TV (big selection of channels). The bed was good (not too soft) but could have been a bit longer for me, but it's obviously hard to get bigger beds in Thailand. I didn't like the powerpoints next to my head (in Cozy room), maybe the bed could be placed to the other wall. The wireless internet was a bit a problem as it sometimes worked and sometimes not, which was according to Yuko a problem of the provider. Yuko and her staff were very friendly, as were the five cats hanging around the reception. The walk to the beach was a little bit longer than expected, but not really a problem. The breakfast was in one of the restaurants on the road (Krua Kritsana). It was good but a bit on the small side (eg either coffee or juice but not both)
Reviewed April 27, 2014


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: