Book Now: Esperado Lake View Hotel

Excellent
From 1578 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
/
10
Recommended by 90% of guests

Reviews of Esperado Lake View Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1578)Booking.com Reviews (659)
8.2
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities7.7
Location8.2
Room comfort and quality8.5
Service8.4
Value for money8.2
All languages
All guests (1578)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 840 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Wai from Hong Kong
Couple
Premier Lake View Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Good staff”

It’s a good place to stay if you do not want to rush to downtown after a long travel. More importantly, the staffs here are all very nice and helpful even allow us to have bath in 3/F after our late check-out for red-eye flight! Very good view in sky bar!

Reviewed May 16, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Onchira from Thailand
Group
Premier Lake View Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Amazing place to stay !”

View on the 9th floor is amazing you will see Shwedagon Pagoda right in front of you and the lake view also. Room is clean, big all facilities are good. Staffs very friendly and helpful. Various breakfast choices. Must try a welcome drink here !

Reviewed May 03, 2019

Dear Onchira, We truly appreciate your positive feedback about your recent staywith us here. We aim to provide a truly unique experience for our guests and highly appreciate your kind words about our hotel and team.To welcome you back would be our true pleasure. Looking forward to your return, Best Regards, Seint Sandy Zaw General Manager

Responded May 04, 2019
Esperado Lake View Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Linda from Singapore
Business traveler
Premier Lake View King Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Very good”

Friendly and efficient team especially Moe and Yin Win. Sent in a request for a document to be printed and it was ready upon arrival. Most of the Front Office team were rather fluent in English. Hotel needs to improve on the electrical wirings as two of the power outlets by the bedside could not be used when I tried to use it to charge my handphone. Room has no master switch so had to individually turn off the different lighting points in the room. Hairdryer was not working and I was told that someone would bring it to me; waited for more than an hour, no one turned up. Other than that, stay there was rather pleasant and peaceful.

Reviewed March 04, 2019

Dear Linda, Thank you for your feedback for us. We appreciate your kind words in mentioning our service quality and your thoughtful suggestions are very well-noted. We will definitely give attention to them. We also thank you for choosing to stay with us and to hear that your stay was pleasant means everything. We look forward to seeing you again, Best Regards, Esperado Management

Responded March 09, 2019
Esperado Lake View Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Trang
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

GOOD HOTEL”

THIS IS A GOOD HOTEL. THANKS YOU

Reviewed May 14, 2019
8.4
Excellent
YAN from Singapore
Solo traveler
Premier Lake View Corner Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Awesom Location”

Location is awesome but staff must be improved for customer service

Reviewed May 13, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Kyaw from United States
Solo traveler
Premier Lake View King Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2019

A nice and clean hotel with an excellent view .........................”

Staff are very friendly too. Room for improvement: (1) The check in process was frustrating. I arrived at around 2:10 pm, and the hotel's check in time is 2 pm. But I had to wait for almost 45 min in the lobby for a room. And it was quite frustrating especially after you're tired from a long haul flight. (2) House keeping is quite inconsistent. Some days, I had to call them to replace toiletries. Other days, for towels etc. Otherwise, the lake and pagoda view from my room and balcony was breathtaking. Staff are friendly and helpful. Towels are impressively new and stain free (unlike most other hotels in Yangon).

Reviewed February 21, 2019

Dear Kyaw, Thank you for your feedback for us. We appreciate your kind comments in mentioning our facilities and spending the time to share your constructive comments in regards to your recent stay. We will definitely work towards eliminating these errors. Thank you and regards, Esperado Management

Responded February 21, 2019
Esperado Lake View Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Tamara from United States
Couple
Premier Lake View Corner Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Loved our stay at Esperado Lake View Hotel!”

We loved everything about this hotel: friendly, helpful staff, spacious corner lake view room, comfy bed, good a/c, nice shower, clean, spectacular views and delicious food in the restaurant, interesting park and night market just across the street, and on and on. We'd choose this hotel again in a minute.

Reviewed February 19, 2019

Thank you Tamara for the lovely review for us. We are very glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay here with us. Such great comments always make us go the extra mile. We can not wait to have you stay with us again. Looking forward to your return, Warmest Regards, Esperado Management

Responded February 19, 2019
Esperado Lake View Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
David from United States
Family with teens
Premier Lake View Corner Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Great Location”

We have stayed at this hotel many times due to it's location and view from the rooftop restaurant. The rooms are starting to get a little old and in need of some updating but overall still a good place to stay in Yangon for the price! The staff are very helpful and friendly but you may need to check on your restaurant orders as sometimes there is a little communication issue! But again would stay here again when in Yangon again!

Reviewed February 11, 2019

Dear David, Thank you for your feedback for us. We appreciate your kind comments for us and constantly choosing to stay with us. We're very grateful of your recommendations for us and your suggestive comments are also very well-noted. Thank you. Looking forward to your return, Best Regards, Esperado Management

Responded February 13, 2019
Esperado Lake View Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
David from United States
Family with teens
Premier City View Room with King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Very friendly staff and great location”

This is our 3rd time to stay here. The hotel is located at the end of the lake so be sure to book a lake view room or visit the rooftop restaurant for the views of the Shwedagon Pagoda both during the day and especially in the evening! The rooms are in need of some renovation and the beds are a little stiff for my liking but the staff are all very friendly and breakfast is very good!

Reviewed February 06, 2019

Dear David, Thank you very much for your feedback for us. We appreciate your warm comment for us, in mentioning our facilities and even calling out on our staff. We're glad to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope to see you soon in your next visits to Yangon. Looking forward to your return, Best Wishes, Esperado Management

Responded February 08, 2019
Esperado Lake View Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Ines from Germany
Solo traveler
Premier Lake View Corner Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Perfect stay. Perfect view”

I booked the quarter room with view to destress after a long flight - and of course worth the money. it’s a stunning view of the Lake, the Ship/Restaurant and Schwedagon Pagoda. The room is spacious, well furnished, clean, quiet (you need to know one of the main roads is in front of the hotel so you hear the street- it’s always good to have Ohropax with you) I heard nothing from my neighbor or stuff. By the way super friendly and helpful stuff. Excellent breakfast. It’s not easy to complain for anything. I loved to stay there and recommend it highly. I think I was in Room 6008.

Reviewed December 30, 2018

Thank you for your lovely feedback for us, Ines. We appreciate your warm comments in mentioning our facilities and services from the staff. Such motivating words always drive us to go the extra mile. We hope you will be back to stay with us in your future visits to Yangon. Looking forward to your return, Best Regards, Esperado Management

Responded February 05, 2019
Esperado Lake View Hotel
6.4
Good
MON from Canada
Business traveler
Premier Lake View Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

awful staff and lousy internet”

One night i was so tired while awaiting for the guests and called the reception to help me keep the stuffs my guests going to give me and don't call me as I am going to sleep. To my surprise, I was awaken by the reception call around 11.35 pm. I didn't answer the call and unplugged the phone as I was so tired and didn't want to see any guest. As I have already informed the staff not to call me. Again to my surprise, I heard my door my rang at 11.42 pm and heard the male staff calling for room service. I was really annoyed with what the staff had done. (i didn't open the door). Where on earth the hotel staff will ring the guest room at 11.42 pm for room service. After a while i called the reception and the boys seemed they didn't do anything wrong. I really surprised how 4 star hotel Esperado train their staff to protect the guest privacy and security. How can they bring the guests to the room and ring the door bell without the guest's consent!

Reviewed April 10, 2019

Dear Mon, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience during your stay with us. It has been a pleasure serving you and may we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Our aim is to provide excellent service for our guests to make their stay most at home. Your comments are truly important to us and we apologize for the inconveniences that you have experienced. Please rest assured that preventive actions have been taken. Once again, thank you for choosing Esperado Lake View Hotel. We can not wait to see you again in your next visits to Yangon. Best Regards, Esperado Management

Responded April 18, 2019
Esperado Lake View Hotel
6.4
Good
MON from Canada
Business traveler
Premier City View Room with King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Awful staff with lousy internet”

One night i was so tired while awaiting for the guests and called the reception to help me keep the stuffs my guests going to give me and don't call me as I am going to sleep. To my surprise, I was awaken by the reception call around 11.35 pm. I didn't answer the call and unplugged the phone as I was so tired and didn't want to see any guest. As I have already informed the staff not to call me. Again to my surprise, I heard my door my rang at 11.42 pm and heard the male staff calling for room service. I was really annoyed with what the staff had done. (i didn't open the door). Where on earth the hotel staff will ring the guest room at 11.42 pm for room service. After a while i called the reception and the boys seemed they didn't do anything wrong. I really surprised how 4 star hotel Esperado train their staff to protect the guest privacy and security. How can they bring the guests to the room and ring the door bell without the guest's consent!

Reviewed April 10, 2019

Dear Mon, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience during your stay with us. It has been a pleasure serving you and may we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Our aim is to provide excellent service for our guests to make their stay most at home. Your comments are truly important to us and we apologize for the inconveniences that you have experienced. Please rest assured that preventive actions have been taken. Once again, thank you for choosing Esperado Lake View Hotel. We can not wait to see you again in your next visits to Yangon. Best Regards, Esperado Management

Responded April 18, 2019
Esperado Lake View Hotel
6.8
Good
MON from Canada
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Awesome customer service”

One night i was so tired while awaiting for the guests and called the reception to help me keep the stuffs my guests going to give me and don't call me as I am going to sleep. To my surprise, I was awaken by the reception call around 11.35 pm. I didn't answer the call and unplugged the phone as I was so tired and didn't want to see any guest. As I have already informed the staff not to call me. Again to my surprise, I heard my door my rang at 11.42 pm and heard the male staff calling for room service. I was really annoyed with what the staff had done. (i didn't open the door). Where on earth the hotel staff will ring the guest room at 11.42 pm for room service. After a while i called the reception and the boys seemed they didn't do anything wrong. I really surprised how 4 star hotel Esperado train their staff to protect the guest privacy and security. How can they bring the guests to the room and ring the door bell without the guest's consent!

Reviewed April 10, 2019

Dear Mon, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience during your stay with us. It has been a pleasure serving you and may we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Our aim is to provide excellent service for our guests to make their stay most at home. Your comments are truly important to us and we apologize for the inconveniences that you have experienced. Please rest assured that preventive actions have been taken. Once again, thank you for choosing Esperado Lake View Hotel. We can not wait to see you again in your next visits to Yangon. Best Regards, Esperado Management

Responded April 18, 2019
Esperado Lake View Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
EunHee from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Good value”

good location, we can see the kandoge lake view at the restaurant. Staffs were friendly and helpful. the hotel room has almost everything that travelers need. Hotel facilities are simple in business class

Reviewed February 26, 2019

Dear EunHee, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. We are very glad to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you in your next trips to Yangon. Best Wishes, Esperado Management

Responded March 12, 2019
Esperado Lake View Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Chris from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

Accessibility”

Been on crutches for a while with a knee injury and have to say that I had no problems whatsoever with accessibility at Esperado Lake View. A couple of steps to get into the hotel from the taxi drive-in, then it's basically barrier-free. Very helpful staff, extra plastic chair for the shower, full support in the restaurant for breakfast, everything straight to the table. Very polite and supportive folks on all levels. Restaurant views stunning as always and been ordering lots of things from the menu, all tasty and good portions. My favorite hotel in Yangon, beats the expensive ones for me, too.

Reviewed November 23, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Sai from Thailand
Solo traveler
Premier Lake View King Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

One renovation away from being a perfect hotel. ”

Room is clean but doesnt feels like it because of some wallpaper ripping off and the bed need to be renew because its saggy in the middle. Nice view for the room facing the park. Good breakfast from rooftop. I had also faced Wifi issue even though the router is in the room I couldnt connect to it and thus have to connect to other room wifi which is slower speed.

Reviewed November 22, 2018
8.0
Excellent
SEUNG from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

It's not bad.”

The good thing is the attitude, breakfast, and gym. Especially, the view of the lake of Kandoji on the rooftop restaurant was good. I recommend it as a hotel that is not so bad. Again, I want to stay if I visit Yangon.

Reviewed November 12, 2018
8.4
Excellent
SEUNG from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

It's not bad.”

The good thing is the attitude, breakfast, and gym. Especially, the view of the lake of Kandoji on the rooftop restaurant was good. I recommend it as a hotel that is not so bad. Again, I want to stay if I visit Yangon.

Reviewed November 12, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Chris from Germany
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Excellent value for money and stunning view from very central location”

The title says it all: Excellent value for money, even the "cheaper" rooms are great and very comfortable. Staff helpful at all times and the view from the rooftop absolutely kills it (here's a timelapse of the sunset from the Esperado Rooftop: https://youtu.be/qIL8ellXt9A). Plus, the location is great right across the street from Kandawgyi Lake and you can reach most ends of Yangon in relatively short time, so it's a very convenient location if you have to go to A and B and C and just around the city to different places. Supermarket 200 meters away, a great Hindu temple just a bit further and several restaurants in the park across the street. Very, very cool place.

Reviewed October 30, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Maria from Philippines
Family with young children
Premier Lake View King Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018

Good Value”

Great hotel, lovely view (ask for a high floor room facing the lake if available). The location isn't central, so you'll need to book taxis or flag them down to get around. Most taxi drivers in Yangon don't speak English well, so you can ask the staff to help you with that if it's an issue. Breakfast was okay, and the restaurant has a great view of the Shwe Dagon.

Reviewed October 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Chris from Germany
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Central and perfect views of the city”

Hard to find a hotel in Yangon with a better view. Sunset in the rooftop bar is stunning, the thousands of birds flying around doing the audio soundtrack to it add to the experience. Quite central location for both commutes to the downtown are and the Bahan offices. And park across the street, great for walks and runs. All well here!!!

Reviewed October 07, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Siriphone from Laos
Group
Premier Lake View Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018

Value for money ”

The hotel’s premier lake view room has superb view of the Shwedagon pagoda and Kandawgyi Lake. Room is clean, breakfast is nice and staff is very friendly and helpful. Overall, good value for money. We will definitely come back.

Reviewed September 23, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Jocelyn from Singapore
Group
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Excellent service”

My friends and I arrived a couple of hours before the check-in time and the hotel kindly allowed us to check in early. While waiting to check in, we went up the roof top restaurant to eat our cup noodles and the staff there were were incredibly nice - they helped us make our cup noodles and asked us to help ourselves to the coffee and tea. The staff at the entrance were also friendly and helpful! A shoutout too to Mr. Rahul and Moe Moe Aung for keeping our rooms clean and attending to us swiftly. The breakfast was yum too! :[)

Reviewed September 02, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Victor from Singapore
Family with teens
Premier Lake View Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Really good service. Could have better facilities though.”

From the moment we started our stay, the service has been really good. Safety is of the utmost importance and they aim to please. However they were lacking a swimming pool, which I personally like to go to.

Reviewed August 17, 2018

Dear Victor, We appreciate your lovely warm comments for us. It's a pleasure to hear that your stay here was enjoyable. Our service is our greatest concern. Therefore, we try our best to maintain and upgrade our service to live up to our guests' expectations. We have definitely placed a swimming pool in our future plans of upgrading the property. Thank you for you suggestions. Warmest Regards, Esperado Management team

Responded August 18, 2018
Esperado Lake View Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
PEI from Taiwan
Business traveler
Premier City View Room with King Bed
Stayed 8 nights in June 2018

Sudden Blackout”

When I was there, there are 2 blackouts. The hotel gave a letter but there should a method to fix this kinda problem. And the letter said that the electricity maintenance would be finished at 06:00 next morning. However, there’s no electricity power then when it was around 8:30 next morning in my room!

Reviewed June 22, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Robert from Philippines
Couple
Premier City View Room with King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

Best view ever (8th floor)”

Probably the best view of the Pagoda as it is over looking the lake too! Make sure though that you get the topmost floor and the one with the Pagoda view. The city view was hideous we had to change rooms. I thought the rooms were clean too! My only comment is that their breakfast and even their restaurant food are not good at all, especially with the price they are charging. Guys please train your chef. You don't need to serve expensive food. You just need to learn how to cook food properly. Also, mangoes in Myanmar are amazing can't believe that you don't serve them!

Reviewed June 16, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Douglas from United States
Couple
Premier Lake View King Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

Good value for money ”

+ Great views of lake and pagoda from rooftop restaurant + Excellent F&B (both lunch and dinner). Great variety and overall delicious preparation + Comfortable bed; efficient (strong) AC + Superior service attitude of staff (maids, Front Desk, restaurant staff) - Quality of bathroom amenities (hand soap and shampoo) lacking - Road in front of hotel unusually trafficy and noisy (honking). Try to obtain a higher floor

Reviewed June 03, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
YVETTE from Singapore
Couple
Premier Lake View King Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Nice view hotel with reasonable price”

The view in Esperado was fantastic. The room was spacious and clean. Bathroom was clean and super spacious. I would recommend other travelers to stay. The breakfast option was not the best but it was good with a few choices. It could be a little noisy with car honks and traffic but it wasn't a problem for me. Overall, the hotel is worth its value for money.

Reviewed May 30, 2018
6.0
Oscar from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Do not arrange for airport pick up from this hotel”

The airport service was a total rip-off. I arranged with the hotel themselves for a pick up and they set it up for US 30. I was in Myanmar for two weeks and took took taxis back and forth to the same area and in different hotels and the most I paid was US 8. That means that the time I arranged with Esperado hotel they charged me not double but just about 4 times as much as It should have normally be.

Reviewed April 30, 2019

Dear Oscar, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience during your stay with us. It has been a pleasure serving you and may we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Our aim is to provide excellent service for our guests to make their stay most at home. Your comments are truly important to us and we apologize for the inconveniences that you have experienced. Our team have adjusted our limousine services and corresponding prices as per your concern. Please rest assured that preventive actions have been taken. Once again, thank you for choosing Esperado Lake View Hotel. We can not wait to see you again in your next visits to Yangon. Best Regards, Seint Sandy Zaw General Manager

Show more
Esperado Lake View Hotel
8.4
Excellent
GEORGE from United States
Couple
Premier Lake View King Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Great view but...”

We enjoyed our stay and the view is great. However, to compete with the new hotel next door I suggest that the management review their coat hanger policy. One of the coat hangers was broken so instead of sticking it together and hanging it up I placed in in plain view so that the staff could replace it. Upon check out I was charged $5 for breaking the coat hanger. The manager was only enforcing the policy so no fault there but as I said the Esperado will need to be competitive with the new Wyndham.

Reviewed January 07, 2019

Dear George, Thank you for your feedback, Your very positive feedback regarding your stay and the thoughtful suggestions are very well-appreciated. We will definitely work towards achieving in the nearer future. Thank you. Best Regards, Esperado Management

Responded January 29, 2019
Esperado Lake View Hotel
7.2
Very good
Bintang from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Esperado Hotel Yangon ”

Location was close to a beautiful lake , new hotel building and top floor view was spectacular especially at the night . Will need a taxi to go visit Shwedagon pagoda. It will be great if they can fix the doors problem at our room in 8 floor so other will not have difficulty to open the door.

Reviewed January 06, 2019

Dear Bintang, Thank you for your feedback for us. We appreciate your positive review regarding our property. We will definitely work in fixing the door errors We apologize for the inconvenience we have caused during your stay and will not disappoint you again! Looking forward to seeing you again Best Regards, Esperado management

Responded January 29, 2019
Esperado Lake View Hotel
6.0
Shankar from Malaysia
Couple
Premier City View Room with King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Decent hotel with some shortcomings”

Stayed for 3 nights at Esperado. Generally the hotel was decent for the price but there was a strong smell in the room that came from the air conditioning. informed the staff and they said this is normal. Was rather disappointed with their answer and asked that the room be sprayed. We also faced difficulties entering the room as the key card was faulty. despite informing the front desk, the problem persisted throughout our stay and we were frustrated each time we returned. Had to call for assistance at least 3 times. Apart from that, room was clean, toilet was big and spacious and breakfast was decent. the view at the rooftop breakfast restaurant was amazing and the highlight for me

Reviewed December 26, 2018
6.4
Good
Maria from Philippines
Family with young children
Premier City View Room with King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Nice view from the rooftop”

Pros: large room, big bed, with bathtub, allowed early check in, view from the rooftop bar is awesome. Cons: air condition not cooling once we get in the room, we called 2x for them to fix it. room is photogenic better in photos than the actual room itself. Staff not so attentive/ helpful.

Reviewed December 09, 2018
7.2
Very good
Ilanit from Israel
Family with young children
Premier Lake View Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

nice hotel”

nice hotel , not more than that, very nice view , room s are quite big, stuff very nice but their english is not so well , so it's hard to understand. the room in the first day doesn't has a nice smell.

Reviewed December 04, 2018
7.2
Very good
Jan from Singapore
Family with young children
Premier Lake View King Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2018

Location good, WIFI weak, breakfast good”

Stayed here for 5nights. Took a Premier Lake view king room. Balcony a lot of pigeon shit, be careful of hanging your clothes there. Breakfast 🥞 variety good worth the time to eat slowly as the rooftop view is very absurd facing the Kandawgyi Lake, Karaweik Palace Restaurant with the golden colour ship shape. Good spot to run in the morning too, have a great jogging round the circumference of Kandawgyi Lake about 7-8km one big round. Wifi for Room 6015 very lousy, router have problem. Feedback to staff 3times then solve the issue, internet quite slow. Gym facilities in good condition, if have the time is a good spot to for workout exercise in indoor area.

Reviewed November 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
MASAHIRO from Japan
Couple
Premier Lake View King Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Our first trip to Myanmar and RGN with Esperado was Excellent xxx”

Our first trip in RGN Mya was so Excellent with Esperado . We surely come back here again xxx

Reviewed April 17, 2019

Dear Masahiro, We truly appreciate your positive feedback about your recent experience with us here. We aim to provide a truly unique experience for our guests and highly appreciate your kind words about our hotel and team.To welcome you back would be our true pleasure. Looking forward to your return, Best Regards, Esperado management

Responded April 18, 2019
Esperado Lake View Hotel
8.4
Excellent
JIAN from China
Family with young children
Premier Lake View Corner Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2019

difficult traffic during peak hours”

It took 1.5 hours by taxi from hotel to aiprort while our return.

Reviewed March 20, 2019

Dear Jian, Thank you for choosing Esperado Lake View hotel Yangon as your home in Yangon, Myanmar and appreciate for sharing your feedback, following your recent stay with us. We are glad to know that you had an excellent stay. Once again, thank you very much and we cannot wait to welcome you back at this hotel. Best Regards, Esperado management

Responded April 02, 2019
Esperado Lake View Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Pairat from Hungary
Solo traveler
Premier Lake View King Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Amazing experience ... Wonderful”

Amazing view ! Beautiful , clean room and bathroom ! Extraordinary experience ! Very very friendly staff ! I loved it ! I cannot wait to be back again !

Reviewed March 04, 2019

Dear Pairat, Thank you very much for your amazing feedback for us. We are very glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and that your experience in Esperado was great. We can not wait to serve you again in your future trips to Yangon. Looking forward to your return, Best Regards, Esperado Management

Responded March 12, 2019
Esperado Lake View Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Wai from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Nice hotel and the room is big”

I like the breakfast here which is very nice with variety. The restaurant is at the top floor which you can see the royal lake and the famous landmark of the city.

Reviewed February 23, 2019

Thank you for your feedback for us, Wai. We are very pleased to hear of your review and your experience here with us. We appreciate your warm comments and we will definitely look forward to your return. Best Regards, Esperado Management

Responded February 26, 2019
Esperado Lake View Hotel
8.4
Excellent
William from United States
Solo traveler
Premier Lake View Corner Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Nice hotel and location”

Nice hotel and close to the tourist attractions. Booked the large corner room with a view of Sheedagon, a 35min walk. Friendly staff and helpful. Ate all meals at the hotel, reasonable prices and tasted ok. Breakfast was also good. No funny smells. I only noted the Aircon would turn off at times for +30min at a time. Birds do chirp a lot outside. And you will hear cars honk, typical from local drivers.

Reviewed May 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
PEI from Taiwan
Business traveler
Premier Lake View King Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

every staff there is friendly!”

I saw a traveller arguing with the receptionist. I thought maybe something went wrong here. However, after 2 days, I think I was wrong! Every staff here is friendly enough to assist me in carrying my luggage for me or taking caring of Grab for me. As for the room, all I can say is fantastic! Next time I’ll definitely choose here again! Additionally, it’ll be far more better if options of breakfast are more.

Reviewed April 06, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Robert from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Premier Lake View King Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018

Great hotel, great staff and a fabulous view”

The hotel is next to a great lake. The views across the lake to temples/ pagodas are spectacular, especially from the restaurant. The staff are formal, but friendly. The evening meals are very good value as are the drinks. I was lucky to get a room with a view. A very large well kept room with excellent twice a day. I like to walk and there are very pleasant walks around the lake, to the famous pagoda temple, to Yangon central station, all about 30-40 minutes. Central downtown is about 45 minutes. If you don't like walking, a taxi will be about $5 to downtown.

Reviewed March 03, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Ausrine from Myanmar
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

Many excellent aspects”

We stayed in Esperado for 9 days. Hotel has many excellent aspects: location, view to the lake, restaurant staff, room service, value for money etc. Very nice and kind people are working at the reception, just clearer communication would be welcomed especially about upgrading of the conditions.

Reviewed February 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Cassandra from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018

Smack in the centre of Yangon, rooftop view was gorgeous”

We got the Deluxe King after reading reviews about how noisy the lakeside rooms could get. Location was central so it was easy to get around - but considering that it's central be prepared for the massive jam right outside the hotel at peak hours! Room was very clean (gets stuffy at times though, a problem opening any window can solve), no complaints about the facilities, breakfast was alright.

Reviewed January 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Muhammad from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premier Lake View King Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017

Great Hotel”

If you are looking for a nice hotel in Yangon with reasonable price, this is the choice. Everything is perfect. Located by the lake side with great view. Breakfast is ok and can be improved. The hotel is clean. Near to restaurants. If you are a Muslim, it is also nearby halal restaurant, mosque and muslim area. The location is not near to the center of Yangon, but still it is ok.

Reviewed January 11, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Marc from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Room 3003”

I’ve stayed here twice before. They upgraded my room at no charge this time as a repeat customer. Clean hotel, nice rooms, good beds, modern and spacious bathrooms. Some bathrooms leak from shower, but otherwise fine. My rooms aircon didn’t work but temp was fine since in cooler season.

Reviewed December 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Premier Lake View King Room
Stayed 10 nights in November 2017

Bubba G ”

THERE ARE. moments. When. Travelling. Globally. That you get. To experience an impeccable team. Working impeccably together,this. Was one. Of those moments,I spent. Ten days here and witnessed and directly experienced a fluid team from the front desk,bell hops ,housekeeping ,restaurant staff all working harmoniously and delivering 5 star service .while anticpating there guests . Future Needs.,*****

Reviewed December 02, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Sugasini
Couple
Premier Lake View King Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Great Service”

The hot water in our room didnt work and we were quickly upgraded to a suite - excellent service by the manager ms pan ei phyu. view from our room was beautiful and the rest of the staff were also wonderful. will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed November 06, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Sonny from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

My Stay in Esperado”

Overall, the stay in this hotel is satisfying but the location is not the best as there are no shops and shopping malls around it and I have to take a cab to the nearest shopping areas. The room is spacious and comfortable but there 2 small issues that is, the water heater during shower, can go from very hot to very cold and this is very irritating, and then in my room, there is a curtain above the bedhead which will cause sunlight to come through the gap in the morning and may disturb the sleep if one is a light sleeper. All the staff are very friendly with great service. Breakfast at the 9th Floor give diners a good view of the lake. So if one is ok with the 2 small issues, it is still a good hotel to stay.

Reviewed September 29, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Saul from Australia
Solo traveler
Premier Lake View King Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

Central to seeing all the tourist traps”

Enjoyed my time here. Was walking distance to anythign we wanted to see. Great food and a good price. Clean rooms. Good service. The only downside is that the fixtures are not finished well. Like corners were cut to keep the price low or cheap labour used. Most likely both.. But in saying that, it didn't bother me or effect my stay. Will stay here again.

Reviewed August 10, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Monalie from Philippines
Group
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Nice hotel near Karaweik”

Staff at Esperado Lakeview are amazing. From the moment we entered the hotel the staff was quick to assist. very helpful and always smiling. The room given to us was actually a Triple Room not sure why but we are very satisfied. Beds were very comfortable and the room is super clean. The view at the Rooftop bar is beyond amazin. Will surely recommend to friends.

Reviewed May 04, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Michael from Ireland
Business traveler
Premier Lake View King Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

Supee location and value”

Ordinary but functional badroom 5005 with SUPERB view better than Chatrium. .view for breakfast from floor 9 idyllic . Breakfast okish but breads not fresh. Only problen wqs noise from road and dust from construction sites nearby. I will stay there again

Reviewed April 28, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Steven from Malaysia
Group
Premier Lake View King Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

Very good”

Your smiling staff MYO SAW OO must be awarded for 2017 again. He is your hotel lucky Charm and makes our stay on Esperado such a memorable one. Thank you all and not forgetting Win Pa Pa and Snow too. You are blessed with such good staff!!!

Reviewed April 23, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Thanassaya from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Great choice for a short stay ”

We were in Yangon only for 1 night so we don't mind staying in a small room. It was very clean and got everything for your stay despite the size. Staffs are really exceptional. From the doorman to reception, they were very helpful with taxi and whatever we asked for. The service was better than we ever expected.

Reviewed March 31, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
David from United States
Family with teens
Premier Lake View Corner Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

Great location and views”

Stayed here 2 nights, the room is spacious and great beds! We had a high floor overlooking the lake and a great view of the Swedagon Pagoda. The staff were very helpful getting taxi's and organizing a good rate. The breakfast was good with both western and Asian food but for the evening the food was good but rather expensive. Would definitely stay here again!

Reviewed February 16, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Daniel from Australia
Solo traveler
Premier Lake View King Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

Great staff and facilities”

Its the little things like - packing a breakfast box for a guest leaving early, a wifi router in the room for fast internet, a reasonably priced roof top restaurant to name a few that make this a great hotel. The view of the lake and the pagoda are awesome and the balconies are a feature becoming less available in newer hotels. Highly recommended

Reviewed October 15, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Toshitsuki from Japan
Couple
Premier Lake View King Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

A very good choice in Yangon”

My wife and I visited Yangon for one night to see friends there. The hotel is located in front of Kandawgyi Lake, which was nice as we were able to go for a relaxing walk along the lake despite that we had very little time in Yangon. The view from our room was also very nice, with Shwedagon Pagoda over the lake.

Reviewed September 22, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
DARREN from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Premier Lake View King Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016

Excellent location and professional, friendly staff!”

Great hotel. Quiet. I had a room overlooking the lake. The view from the 9th floor terrace / restaurant is so wonderful. The staff a very friendly and the management of the hotel has clearly invested in training their staff we, they are all very professional, friendly and seem to love their work. You can take taxis around, but I mostly walked, only took about 30 minutes to walk down past the railway station into the downtown area. Lovely hotel. Will definitely stay there during my next visit to Yangon!!

Reviewed May 31, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
TUTIK from Belgium
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016

The best Hotel to stay ”

The location just perfect , close to the most beautiful Pagoda and lake in Myanmar . Staff are friendly , the room always clean . The room service always come and check again in the evening to feel up again what ever you needed ( give more bottle of water if your water is finished and give new clean towel if yours is being used . Breakfast is also good . Change Menu everyday . This is my 2nd time stay in this hotel for 6 days . I'll be back and stay in this hotel again of course

Reviewed May 21, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Yew from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016

Hotel Esperado - Yangon”

A good value hotel compared to others in Yangon. Well spruced up, good spread of breakfast at Goya on the 9th floor which offers a very good view, although you will have to bear with the crow that sits at the alfresco area. Anyway, these crows in large numbers are everywhere in Yangon.

Reviewed January 31, 2016
3.2
Krupa
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Not what they say it is”

Really disappointed when i arrived at the hotel.I dont feel it can be sold as a 4star hotel and do not understand how it has a luxary hotels award certificate on their walls. The decor in the rooms is all so dated that the room felt very unclean. The walls have stains on them and the carpet also. We asked to see another deluxe room and a premier room both of which were in a similar state. We did move to another deluxe room because it had a slightly bigger bathroom. Before moving the staff said they would get the room ready and collect our things to move. On arrival to the room I realised there was urine and hair on the toilet rim! I cannot believe they gave us a supposedly clean room in this state to us. We called reception who asked the cleaners to come around and also asked if we wanted to move rooms again. At this point it was 10pm and didnt see any benefit of moving to another unclean room.wish i could upload pictures so people could see the true state of this hotel before booking

Reviewed March 19, 2019

Dear Krupa, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to learn that your stay with us was perfect. We aim to provide excellent service for our valued guests at all times. however we have taken note on the matters you have highlighted and assure that our team will definitely approach to avoid such issues and please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience. Please rest assured that preventing actions have been taken. Once again, thank you so much for choosing Esperado Lake View Hotel Yangon, it has been an immense pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Best Regards, Esperado management

Responded April 02, 2019
Esperado Lake View Hotel
7.6
Very good
Sally from Macau
Group
Premier City View Room with King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Great view with spacious room”

The room facing lake view is great. Staff are nice. Breakfast is buffet style if the selection is improving as much as other four star hotel, Best Western Chinatown which we stayed before will be perfect.

Reviewed March 09, 2019

Dear Sally, Thank you for your feedback here, We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and facilities. We will definitely work our breakfast towards satisfaction. Hoping to see you again in your next visits to Yangon. Best Regards

Responded March 18, 2019
Esperado Lake View Hotel
7.2
Very good
Kazuya from Vietnam
Business traveler
Premier Lake View King Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Everything good except Internet connection”

Room was clean and had nice view. Staff was friendly. Buffet for breakfast was decent. Shower had good amount of hot water. Everything was good, but the Internet connection was terrible. It was slow and often disconnected. For the business trip, it is an important aspect to choose a hotel to stay. Hope it will be improved.

Reviewed November 17, 2018
6.0
Isabella from Austria
Solo traveler
Premier Lake View Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Good location and view at pagoda but this is not everything”

+super location, everything is in the near surrounding - pagoda in 30min walking distance +very nice rooms with a great view at the shwedagon pagoda I had the impression I had a room that was empty for a long time ago: - wifi did not work - they spent almost 2h in my room to fix it - A little jumping spider was looking at me in my bed under the pillow - I never had warm water in the shower althoug I was complaining twice - it was suddenly not possible to lock my door of the room. Again waiting for something that has to be checked before. It took them 20 minutes and 3 people to change the battery after I showef them I'm really angry

Reviewed November 01, 2018
6.4
Good
Benjamai from Thailand
Group
Premier Lake View Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Nice view hotel but need some maintenance ”

I've stayed one night at hotel. The hotel location is good, i can see Shwedagon pagoda from my room. It was so nice. But the hotel should be cleaner. My balcony was full of bird poo, the room was smelly and carpet was a bit dirty.

Reviewed October 30, 2018
5.6
Lin from Singapore
Business traveler
Premier City View Room with King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Over rated ”

I arrived the hotel around 11pm and was quite shocked that the light in the main lobby was all switch off. I am sure that the Earth day is in April and eventually, I convinced myself that I have arrived to the castle of Count Dracula. The room is quite roomy for a single person but there is a stench that somehow make the stay quite a memorable one. I assume it is coming from the toilet which come with a very big bath tub. The breakfast is quite decent but I can’t appreciate the nice scenery with all the flies around me. I usually finish the breakfast within 10 minutes though. With the price , it deserve a full renovation with a more contemporary design. Else, it is over rated with all the past rating so far .

Reviewed October 22, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Orapun from Thailand
Business traveler
Premier Lake View King Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Great View”

Great view of the lake. Spacious room and comfy bed, but if you stay on the low floor, you can hear the traffic and people pressing their horn. I would like to request the hotel to improve the breakfast buffet and the amenities in the bath room.

Reviewed October 15, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Pamela from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018

Thumbs Up!”

My friend and I enjoyed our stay in Esperado. The staff are so accommodating. They even prepared a birthday cake for my friend. :) The place is accessible to transportation and it is also near scenic spots as well. (Unfortunately, during our stay, some of the tourist spots were closed for renovation.) :( We will definitely comeback to Yangon and without a doubt, stay in Esperado again.

Reviewed October 10, 2018
7.6
Very good
Joe from Myanmar
Solo traveler
Premier Lake View King Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Location, Location”

There is a significant difference in rooms in the same price range. And there is little reason to pay for a "lake view" room, but be on the 3rd or 4th floor. The street noise can be a little much during the day, but is fine at night. The breakfast is very good and the view is definitely worth the price. There aren't any shops and a few restaurants around the hotel.

Reviewed October 01, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Barbora from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018

Highly recommended”

This is the second time I stayed in Esperado Lake View and can fully recommend it. It has a convenient location and the staff is extremely accommodating and nice. The only thing that I would recommend is fixing the aircon in the gym (which does not work) and speed up morning check-out. But these are not deal breakers, just recommendations. This hotel is great and will certainly stay there again in the future shall I visit Yangon.

Reviewed September 30, 2018