Exceptional 9.3
Based on 554 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 554 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 9.2
  • Food and dining 8.8
Sort by

JESUS from Spain
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Nice staff but ....
not clean sheets and toilet
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Dawn from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Window
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
The essence hotel is right in the thick of things. You step out of the door and you're in the weekend walking street market. The staff were super helpful. The breakfast was great. And the room really big and quiet. I'll be staying there again the next time I'm in Hanoi
Reviewed August 08, 2016

Valerie from United States
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Quiet Oasis in Hanoi
Every aspect of our stay was superb. The hotel has charm, the staff is incredibly attentive, the room is very clean and comfortable. It is ideally located in the old quarter, allowing easy access to historic sights, shopping, and good food. The breakfast buffet provided by the hotel was delicious. We were cared for like family. Val & Norm, Canada
Reviewed July 26, 2016

CHIDCHANOK from Thailand
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Excellent location and friendly staff
9pax, got the upgraded room. The staff is well English-speaking, helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean and big, located in the hot spot of Hanoi city. Of course, I love to come back to this hotel.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Nadya from Singapore
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Visit Old Quarter Hanoi? Stay in this awesome hotel!
Four thumbs up for this hotel. The room was clean and pretty (you will even find rose petals on bed!), laptop was provided, welcome drink was refreshing, the staffs were super helpful and friendly (they showed some good food spots to go!) and the location was really strategic. Definitely value for money.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Luke from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Remarkably quiet given the bustle outside
The Essence Hanoi Hotel is right in the thick of the hustle and bustle of the old quarter. You get the buzz of street life as soon as you step out of the door. Remarkably, the hotel is perfectly quiet and calm inside.
Reviewed July 04, 2016

Julin from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Nice hotel in nice location
Nice hotel in nice location
Reviewed July 01, 2016

Wee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Window
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Nice location
Clean room, though it's quite happening at night, you hardly hear the noise, near to bear corner, will come back again
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Allan from Vietnam
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Great staff, center of old quarter, good price
Great place
Reviewed June 04, 2016

Mikhail from Russia
Deluxe Window Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Good hotel in old quarter
We were living in the deluxe room for 3 nights during our stay in Hanoi. Hotel is about 40 minutes by taxi from the Noi Bai airport. Room was nice and clean. Hotel is positioned in the middle of old quarter so you can walk to most of the sightseeing places in old quarter (lake with pagoda, chapel, central market, jail). We came to Hanoi on Saturday and there was a "night market" all around the hotel which is very noisy, but in the room it was quiet. The restaurant in the hotel is very good, but don't order tea (it smells and tastes like they made it with tap water). There's a couple of nice restaurants around too, we liked Bun Cha Ta very much.
Reviewed May 28, 2016


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: