Exceptional 9.3
Based on 554 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 554 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 9.2
  • Food and dining 8.8
Sort by

Huong from Sweden
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Topped all my expectations!
Staying at this hotel was a Little treat from myself to myself since I had been travelling and and slept on floors basically for two weeks before. The staff were Amazing and so helpful and nice. The rooms were great. Even though it is located on a really noicy street you couldn't really hear the noice in the room. I also went for a foot treatment in the Spa which also was Amazing. So happy for my two nights stay there!
Reviewed May 26, 2016

michelle from Australia
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Quan the manager was so energetic and helpful . He is an asset to Essence .
The rooms were gorgeous and clean . We had complimentary wine and treats and even a computer to use . Beds comfy . Air con great . Right in the middle of the old quarter . Such a great location
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Julia from United States
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Wonderful stay
The best hotel of our visit! Extremely clean and comfortable rooms and staff were fabulous - even surprised me with a cake on my birthday! So special.
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Yan from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Quite good
Perfect location. But then when it is rainy, the floor in Hanoi so as the entrance of the hotel is terrible. Service is nice. Breakfast is wonderful
Reviewed April 07, 2016

Aurelie from France
Suite with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Perfect convenience and great value for money
We wanted a boutique hotel with limited numbers of rooms in the city center. We were definitely not disappointed! Essence Hotel & Spa is in the best location of the old quarter, close to the lake and allowing walking distance to most of the places (museums, historical sites, etc...). Our room on 7th floor was very quiet, with a small balcony giving a view over the rooftops around, while the main street is super busy and crowded, especially on week-end nights. Jack welcomed us like VIP guests and was always available to help and give advices. We received a complimentary bottle of wine and could enjoy fresh fruits as well as Vietnamese sweets every day. Overall a perfect stay. We are just disappointed that we didn't had enough time to go to the spa. Next time!
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Roshan from India
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Lovely Hotel & Great Location
Location, Staff & Comfort
Reviewed March 20, 2016

peter from United Kingdom
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Comfortable room great location
Good bed quiet room good wifi
Reviewed March 11, 2016

peter from United Kingdom
Deluxe Window
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Great location lovely hotel
Comfortable bed and room clean nice staff
Excellent, we slept well in a comfortable and quiet room. Location perfect for visiting the old quarter
Reviewed March 09, 2016

katy from United Kingdom
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
The staff are so friendly from when you walk in to the time you leave. Perfect location for exploring hanoi. The room was clean and of a high standard. There was a great selection for breakfast, plus if you didn't see anything on the buffet you could order fresh from the menu. I would definitely stay here again and would happily recommend this hotel.
Reviewed February 27, 2016

Salley from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Great hotel and wonderful staff
So far the best hotel experience in The three countries we have visited. The staff answer every question and help you with every need. I highly recommend the location, the facilities and certainly the staff. The food is also good.
Reviewed February 24, 2016


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: