Exceptional 9.3
Based on 554 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type

based on 554 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 9.2
  • Food and dining 8.8
Sort by

Tor from South Africa
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Peace and quite in an energetic suburb
Location, cleanliness, staff
Reviewed May 17, 2015

Sandi from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Super locale, amazing service, lovely rooms
Attentive staff, lovely rooms, good food
Super locale. Right in the heart of happening things and places in the old quarter. The staff were nothing short of superb and helpful! Good is good though it's not street good and you have no view. I would suggest dining inside only of you have to because o would prefer being in the crowds. But the food is really good! I would definitely stay here again-for $20usd more than another hotel I stayed in, it seemed Essence was triple the quality!
Reviewed May 06, 2015

Hj from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
location location location
Reviewed May 02, 2015

Samarth from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Window
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Worth for the money
Location is great. Staff are professional, can help us many things.
Definitely recommend for whom looking for the nice hotel and want to walking around the city, drink and see what's going on.
Reviewed April 21, 2015

Joo from Singapore
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Good Service Staffs Hotel - Hanoi
Staffs, Location and Room
Very good. Staff has been best in services. There is a bit of delayed on my check in to my junior suites. But the staff have been helpful and offer me alternative option. Due to the delay, the hotel staff even offer me free mini bar and airport transfer to the airport FOC. I am very happy staying in this hotel and will recommend to anyone.
Reviewed April 18, 2015

Sarah from United Kingdom
Deluxe Window
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Superb hotel in the very centre of Hanoi
location, standard of the room, costumer service
We only stayed here for one night. We thought the room was of a very high standard for the price and the food in the restaurant was amazing! The staff were very kind and helpful when we arrived and throughout our stay. I would highly recommend this hotel. The only small thing was that there was a lot of noise from the street - we knew that there would be some due to the location but it was quite loud - I would recommend ear plugs!
Reviewed April 13, 2015

Mandy from Singapore
Deluxe Window
Stayed 6 nights in February 2015
Good but...
Stay was good, staff was friendly. Only gripe is the backpacking feel of the area brought about by too many students.
Reviewed April 09, 2015

Paul from United Kingdom
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Nice stay, very accommodating
Early check well managed; they have us a half day rate for a nice room
All good, enjoyed it
Reviewed April 08, 2015

Janet from Australia
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Excellent Hotel
Location, staff and comfort
We were extremely pleased with the hotel, the staff great, the buffet breakfast was good and the location is excellent for walking around Hanoi. Recommended highly, and will definitely stay again when next in Hanoi.
Reviewed April 05, 2015

Jacelyn from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Everything is exceptionally wonderful 10/10
beautiful room, delicious food, excellent staff with good command of English
The stay is wonderful and the staff have good command of English and is very attentive to the guests regardless in the restaurant or the reception area.
Reviewed April 02, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: