Exceptional 9.3
Based on 551 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 551 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 9.2
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

Michelle from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Window
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
An excellent choice
Best three things were the friendly helpful, professional staff, the central location in the heart of cultural and historical activities, and the excellent value of this boutique hotel.
Our stay was excellent. From the moment we arrived we were happy with all aspects of the hotel. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. Nice pillows and beds. The staff were very professional but friendly and went out of their way to help us transfer to another hotel with no extra charge and promptly. They also arranged a private car and driver to Halong Bay with no problems. I would recommend a stay at Hanoi Essence and thought the price of the hotel was so cheap and does not reflect the five star service. Essence also used their own bathroom toiletries in beautiful stoneware bottles as part of an environmentally friendly approach - they are way ahead of the rest of Vietnam. Thanks for the stay!
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Neil from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Window
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Great choice of Hotel!
Staff, Location, Restaurant.
We had a wonderful time at the Essence hotel. We loved every minute of Hanoi. The staff were exceptional, always trying to help and make your stay comfortable. If ever we are in Hanoi again we will definitely stay here again!
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Ian from United Kingdom
Couples
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Great hotel with outstanding customer service
Staff, room, food
Very comfortable and one of the nicest hotels We came across in Hanoi.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Katarzyna from Poland
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Excellent value in Hanoi
design, comfort, staff
We have stayed in this hotel for 5 night - 4 in deluxe room and 1 in superior. Although both are nice, very well equiped, one should be aware that superior room is without a window and has only double bed. Rooms are brand new, have nice furniture, laptop computer, good TV with HBO, safe, nice bathroom with "lady friendly" hair dryer. Delux rooms face interior and are very quiet. Staff in the hotel is excellent, restaurant - one of the best in Hanoi.
Reviewed March 09, 2014

Lynette from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Window
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
convenient location in the old town
location, staff. front desk
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Fui from Singapore
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
helpful staff, cosy
cleaniness,
we enjoy stayed at Essence, staffs are friendly. Will stay with them again next trip.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Martina from Germany
Couples
Deluxe Window
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Rightly amongst the top ranking hotels in Hanoi
Nice and comfortable room. Great location. Fantastic staff.
Our room was very comfortable, pleasantly designed, and very clean. A great place to get back and relax from the hooting and tooting on Hanoi's streets. We found it worth spending the extra money on a junior suite as compared to the deluxe room. Breakfast options are excellent, and are best described by 'a bit of everything', with Vietnamese and European dishes, wide range of fruit, homemade yoghurt and crème caramel, ... What really makes the difference is the staff. From reception to restaurant and housekeeping they are all very professional. Attentive, helpful and ready to go out of their way to make your stay a pleasant one. And not only in situations were all goes well - we had booked one excursion through the hotel, where we encountered some problems. Management and staff handled the situation with great professionalism, and eager to make sure we would leave with good memories/a nice end of our vacation. The location is central and convenient. Absolutely recommended!
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Luke from Australia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Great location
Location, Staff, Food
The staff at the Essence Hanoi Hotel were fantastic - some of the best we experienced in Vietnam. The hotel was a great restaurant with lots of great food options. We chose to eat there mostly during our stay. The room was dark and stuffy as there was only a very small window that only looked out onto other walls of the hotel. However this wasn't much of an issue as we didn't spend very much time in the room and the room was comfortable, modern and clean. The location of hotel is great - in very close walking distance to most attractions.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Angela from New Zealand
Groups
Deluxe Window
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
staff could not do enough for you - outstanding
staff location food
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Simeon from Australia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Our favourite hotel of our honeymoon
Customer service, location, luxury
Quite simply this was the favourite hotel for my wife and I during our honeymoon through Vietnam, Thailand and Malaysia. The majority of places we stayed at were 5 star but this one easily outshone some very big names simply due to the genuine customer service. Everything else (with one small exception) was also above average and that paired with the customer service, neither sycophantic nor aloof like so many other 5 stars, made it a great place. The one exception was the water pressure in the shower - we could live with it but it was the single drawback. The location is also fantastic and a lot more useful than the 'fancier' 5 stars further out of town.
Reviewed January 11, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: