Exceptional 9.3
Based on 551 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 551 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 9.2
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

Emre from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Nice hotel
Nice room, good wi-fi, and good location.
Overall I had a great stay at this hotel. The one thing that could improve is the shower door that doesn't close properly and the water ends up on the bathroom floor.
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Vinh from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great location & hotel
location, room, staff
Reviewed December 24, 2015

Stewart from United Kingdom
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Honeymoon part 2
Location
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Jess from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Wonderful stay start to finish
Takeaway breakfast. Comfy beds. Quiet room/hotel
Great stay start to finish! I got a complimentary upgrade and the room was amazing. Comfy beds, nice bath and rain head shower. Even though it was very noises outside, I heard nothing from inside. The staff organised an airport drop off and even a take away breakfast as I was leaving early. Very accommodating and I would definitely stay here again if I was in hanoi
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Mary from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Great Location and Service
The staff were above-and-beyond helpful, the location was super convenient, and the attention to detail was unparalleled by any place I have stayed before
It was awesome. I would totally stay there again. It was a fresh respite from the noise and bustle of the city. There was a bowl of fruit waiting for us in our room upon check-in that set the stay off on a great note and we pleasantly discovered a computer for our own use inside the hotel room. Staff there were awesome and very thorough answering all questions. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who was staying in Hanoi. It was just perfect.
Reviewed December 02, 2015

Matthew from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Great location and staff
Staff, cleanliness, location
Location in old town is ideal to explore the streets. Staff were great, attentive and helpful and the hotel was extremely clean and well kept. Great option for those who are looking for pleasant surroundings without shelling out a huge premium for the large 5* hotels.
Reviewed November 22, 2015

Stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Nov 2015
Hotel Room / helpful staff / great location
Wonderful. Will use it again soon!
Reviewed November 20, 2015

Paul from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Good Value for Money
Location, staff friendliness, cleanliness
Stayed 4 nights, no problems for late check out. Staff were very courteous. Good place if you want to stay in Old Quarter of Hanoi.
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Cecilia from Sweden
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Great location and staff
The location in the middle of the old quarter, the very helpful staff and the great food
Reviewed November 08, 2015

Andrew from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Window
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Excellent Hotel
Staff, Location, Rooms
This is an excellent hotel. The staff speak very good English and are very helpful. It is located right in the middle of the hustle and bustle of the old town but is very quiet and tranquil inside. The rooms are well appointed and very clean. A bit more expensive than many of the hotels in the area but well worth it, you get value for money.
Reviewed October 29, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: