2015
Exceptional 9.1
Based on 595 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 595 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 9.4
  • Service 9.6
  • Value for money 9.3
  • Food and dining 8.8
Sort by

Daniel from Hungary
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
beautiful hotel, amazing service
+ exotic pool area and hotel grounds + amazing service; helpful and friendly staff.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Han from Netherlands
Families with older children
Deluxe Connecting Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Wonderful
The Essence is just a really good hotel. We have traveled through Vietnam and have not very often encountered a hotel with such a high level of service. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The hotel also has plenty of facilities. The place is a bit out of town, but we considered this to be more an asset then a disadvantage. It's a bit pricy, but worth the mine spent!
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Francis from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Comfortable , Caring 😃
Staff attitude to serve with a heart
Reviewed August 13, 2016

Nair from Portugal
Families with older children
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 8 nights in August 2016
Good
I stay for 8 nights! Very clean, Staff was fantastic, good and simple facilities, good breakfast, the food was nice and really cheap! The SPA was wonderful! The room is big and comfortable! For be just one problem, the pool is a big dangers with a lot of sharp corners, me and my son with 5 get hurt... But the staff and management was really good and helpful! Great cocktails and the reserve of the free shuttle bus to the old town and the beach was really good - great timetable and towel facilities with reserve chairs in the beach! The beach restaurant is very cheap and delicious food, rustic and old but with everything! My stay was fantastic!
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Hitoshi from Japan
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Excellent hotel with relatively easy access to lovely city center
All excellent except that you need walk a bit to city center and beach
Reviewed August 06, 2016

chong from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Location not good
Aircon cery hot especially during evening sun. Too old air con cannot adjust. Takes hours for cooling.
Reviewed August 01, 2016

Jessica from South Africa
Couples
Honeymoon Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Weekend in Hoi An
My boyfriend and myself went for a much needed break (we live in crazy Hong Kong) to Hoi An and were recommended Essence Hoi An through my parents and a newly wed couple that I know from South Africa. We absolutely loved our room and the facilities. The jacuzzi bath was amazing and the bed was huge. The staff were really friendly and the atmosphere was fantastic. The only thing that I would change is to have a room looking onto the rice paddies, not the road. Although this did not really bother us. The breakfasts were amazing. We loved our stay and left feeling very relaxed and happy. I will definitely recommend Essence and would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Tricia from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Deluxe Family Room with Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
A beautiful sanctuary
The Essence is a wonderful oasis of charm. It is a short bike ride or stroll from the ancient city and has amazing views over the paddy fields to the mountains. The staff are exceptional and we enjoyed every aspect of our stay. The massage is particularly good value and the restaurant serve delicious local and western cuisine. This is a wonderful hotel.
Reviewed July 14, 2016

itziar from Spain
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Excellent
Perfect hotel. They control all the details. The best hotel i have ever been. Also the spa it is great.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Jamie from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Double/Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Wonderful stay in hoi an
We enjoyed our stay at Hoi An very much. Small and interesting town. The hotel wasn't too far from the central town - 10 minutes walk or you can opt for the free shuttle buss. Breakfast was suprisingly good, spa a bit pricey but overall it's great hotel. Rooms were very clean with a local touch to it. Even the balcony was spotless. Our room was facing the river so we got a good view. However as we were facing the main road, we could hear the typical vietmese motorists honking as they drive pass the hotel. It was however very quiet in the evening - thankfully. Overall pleasant stay at Essense hotel. Thanks for the wonderfull time.
Reviewed July 11, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: