Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1119 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

JONATHAN from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2014
It was ok.
they gave us free room upgrade
The stay was ok. The room rate is a bit pricey compared to other hotels in the area. the location of santorini rooms is a bit far while the cart service will depend on availability. Been to different hotels in the area and I could say that my stay in estancia is not worth the price i paid. the service was ok but the rooms are bit overpriced.
Reviewed February 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

douglas from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2014
mixed feelings
the view, the view, the view
The staff are seriously incompetent. the view is incredible.
Reviewed February 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jayme from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2013
Good night's rest for an impromptu adventure
quiet surroundings, fast service, comfortable room
It was ok, except the food was not really as how they called / marketed it to be. Breakfast food was fine but room food was not that good.
Reviewed February 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ma. from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2014
Far from what I expected
Quiet and clean surroundings, you
Reviewed February 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

William from United States
Couples
Santorini
Stayed one night in January 2014
Beautiful view of Taal.
View, Room, closeness to attractions
It was great. Close to Taal volcano and city attractions. The worst part is paying extra for wifi and then it not working. When it worked it was only in the lobby.
Reviewed February 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Athina from Philippines
Couples
Santorini
Stayed one night in January 2014
Restricted Amenities
The best 3 things about the hotel are: their nice sceneries, great breakfast and accessibility because the location is on the main road
The location is advisable for tourists like us who are planning to enjoy the BulaloPoint as well as the views of the city and Taal Lake. The architecture and landscaping was also nice but is not so safe if you're not wearing rubberized slippers or shoes. I believe I slipped for 5 or more times because I was a pair of Sandals. They have nice pool and completew amenities like Jacuzzi and Billiards but are LIMITED until 7PM. Plus, we were not able to enjoy the Jacuzzi because of their INDEMAND scheduling. As for rooms, we took Santorini - (with blue-white interiors) the cottages looks nice from the outside perfect for taking scenery shots BUT you have to avoid opening the veranda doors inside your Bedroom or the insects will literally join you in your bed. It is also advisable to bring your own towels and toiletries because their sanitation is not that impressive.
Reviewed February 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

ADVINCULA from Philippines
Families with young children
Santorini
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Nice view of Taal Lake
Accessible to shops and entertainment centers like Sky Ranch
A great Tagaytay/Taal Lake experience because of the view good view from my hotel room. Ask for the santorini 2nd level. The staff were courteous. Warning though. no free wifi here and only at the lobby.
Reviewed January 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Efren from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2014
stay was good except we felt a bit itchy on bed
staff, amenities, food
stay was good except we felt a bit itchy on bed, it would be great if they have a free wifi connection and cable tv. Some lights are deffective and the phone has some static noise.
Reviewed January 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Randy from Philippines
Couples
Santorini
Stayed one night in January 2014
Bad decision
Fast checkout, checkout, checkoutsa fast as you can
Golf cart noisy, dirty towels, terrible breakfast ( 3 very very tiny small pcs of burnt bacon and 2 omellette eggs of a very very tiny small chicken)
Reviewed January 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Marigold from Philippines
Families with older children
Santorini
Stayed one night in December 2013
Great view of the lake and mountains
location, view of the lake, hotel grounds
We were a group of six so we occupied two rooms in the Santorini area (triple sharing). The hotel was fully booked because it was new year's eve. Pros: 1. Located along the road, thus it is easy to find. 2. Near restaurants and sight-seeing places. 3. Huge hotel grounds. Plenty of space to explore. 4. Nice outdoor pool. There's also an indoor pool but not so impressive. 5. Has a spacious game room, jacuzzi, and spa but reservation is necessary. 6. Very secure. There are security guards in strategic places. 7. Prompt response to request for golf cart transfer. 8. Large breakfast serving. 9. Big room. 10. Ample parking space. 11. Beautiful despite the architectural hodgepodge (there are mediterranean-inspired structures,nipa huts and santorini-designed buildings). 12. Awesome view of the mountains and lake from the balcony. Each santorini villa is comprised of three rooms, one per level and with a private roof deck which is great for parties or for a romantic. 13. Comforter was great. 14. Disposable slippers, toothbrush sets, tissue paper, shampoo and soap were provided. Shampoo smelled nice. Cons: 1. Expensive although not so much by standard. 2. Old CRT TV sets. 3. No free internet access. Per hour wifi rate of P90 is ridiculous. 4. Lights outside our room didn't work. 5. No hot water in our room despite repeated calls to frontdesk (the other room didn't have the same problem). 6. Our room was not available at check in time but again the other room was okay. 7. No blackout curtains. 8. No complimentary drinking water but coffee and tea making facilities are available. 9. Too many stairs but that's expected in a place. Despite the cons, I won't hesitate to return if I want a longer time to commune with nature.
Reviewed January 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: