Broneeri nüüd: Alam Sari Keliki Resort & Spa

Väga hea
Aluseks: 201 arvustustVaata, mida külalised on kirjutanud
7,8
/
10
84% soovitaks sõbrale

Reviews of Alam Sari Keliki Resort & Spa Arvustust from real guests

Koostatud kontrollitud külastajate poolt Agoda
Agoda arvustused (201)Booking.com arvustused (109)
7,8
/
10
Väga hea
Hotelli seisukord/puhtus7,7
Teenused7,6
Asukoht6,9
Toa mugavus ja kvaliteet7,9
Teenus8,7
Vastavus hinnale8,1
Kõik keeled
Kõik reisijate tüübid (201)
Kõik tubade tüübid

Kuva arvustusi, mis mainivad järgmist 

Kuvatakse 172 kontrollitud kommentaari
6,0
Anne alates Soome
Paar
Sviit
Viibis 6 ööd detsember 2012

Kaunis hotelli keskustan ulkopuolella”

Hotellialue on hyvin kaunis ja hotellille on mukava tulla Ubudin keskustan hälinästä ja kuumudesta

Hotellialue oli kaunis ja hotellin tarjoama kyläkierros oli todella antoisa. Muuten kuin opastettuna ei seudulla kyllä oikein voinut kävellä tai pyöräillä, sen verran sekavaa tiet ovat ja maisemat ja talot varsin samannäköisiä joka puolella. Vaikka paikka on kaukana keskustassa ja periaatteessa luonnonläheinen, liikenteen melu kuuluu, ei tosin yöllä ole liikennettä. Aamuyöstä aloittavat kukot konsertin. Ikävintä oli kuitenikin katonrajassa asustellut gekko, joka kakki lattiallamme joka päivä. Henkilökunta ei asiallevoinut mitään.

Arvustatud 29 detsember 2012
8,8
Suurepärane
Sook alates Malaisia
Rüh
Delux Double or Twin Room
Viibis ühe öömai 2019

Definitely worthy”

Even though the resort is quite isolated, but the villa is comfy and staffs are kind and helpful. I will definitely recommend this to travellers who seek for a comfortable stay with beautiful scenery.

Arvustatud 12 mai 2019
8,4
Suurepärane
Jennifer alates Indoneesia
Perekond suurte lastega
Delux Double or Twin Room
Viibis 4 ööd aprill 2018

Relax among the ricefields”

Alam Sari is an oasis of calm. The swimming pool is lovely, the view amazing and the staff friendly and helpful. We had some time in the hotel relaxing - reading, swimming, generally chilling. Staff also helped us arrange cars for trips out, including their free shuttle in to Ubud. Food was delicious with a nice range to suit all tastes. The fruit juices were great.

Arvustatud 10 aprill 2018
10,0
Erakordne
Hanh alates Vietnam
Perekond väikeste lastega
Family
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2015

Wonderful hotel - excellent service and location”

Location, service, good value for money

We are a group of family members: 3 adults and 2 children. We love the atmosphere of the location where the hotel located. The trees, swimming pool, foods, all are excellent. Hotel has shuttle bus to pick up/drop off 4 times a day which is very convenient for tourists. Staffs there are very service oriented...they would do everything they could to make you enjoy the stay there. We would definitely come back again.

Arvustatud 04 mai 2015
8,0
Suurepärane
Leeyen alates Malaisia
Rüh
Family
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2014

far from town”

comfortable bed, tasty foods, fresh air

Quiet surrounding and you can hear the sounds of insect at night. they provided alacarte breakfast not buffet style, but the taste acceptable. A little bit dissapointed cause there is a restaurant kitchen facing our room. But overall its still a good stay for us.

Arvustatud 19 november 2014
9,0
Erakordne
Eric alates Singapur
Perekond väikeste lastega
Family
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2013

A Relaxing Hotel Away from Everything”

Free Shuttle to Ubud, Comlimentary Village Tour, Great Food

Comfortable stay although without a TV. The hotel offers morning village tour upon request and provides shuttle to Ubud for shopping daily. The village tour is excellent and my kids love it even though it is a tiring activity. There is only 1 restaurant in the hotel and it serves excellent food. The staffs are attentive, helpful, and friendly.

Arvustatud 13 juuni 2013
9,0
Erakordne
Nancy alates Indoneesia
Ärireisija
Family
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2013

Tranquility at the top of mountain”

Location, Cleanliness, Hospitality, Beautifully arranged room interior

I stayed in Alam Sari Keliki with my colleagues for 2 nights and it was a great experience. Alam Sari located far from Ubud town center, but I think that exactly the great thing about this resort. We were surrounded by nature and I feel the experience of being in Bali that I knew in the 80's. The family room was fantastic and beautiful. The bed in main room was I think larger than King size with a lot of fluffy pillows, beautifully arranged with mosquito net and comfortable light setting. Too bad the Jacuzzi near the spa is not maintained too well, although it was perfectly functioning. And I wish the breakfast menu was varied (we got the same menu for 2 days), but the croissant was fresh and heavenly. It was uncommon business trip. We were here to work with Ubud artisans due to our creative working field. And I was hoping the internet connection was better, because we still need to use the internet to do our work. But I guess this is an everywhere problem in Bali, bad internet connection. Overall, I felt sad leaving Alam Sari. I want to stay longer. Yes, I will definitely be back here.

Arvustatud 04 märts 2013
8,3
Suurepärane
Rosa alates Singapur
Paar
Delux Double or Twin Room
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2012

Great place for relaxed and peaceful vacation”

free village tour a big plus!

Getting to Alam Sari was a long 1.5hr drive from the airport. But once we arrived, our tiredness all went away as the hotel is so quiet and serene on top of a hill. The Standard room is like a mini villa, and the bathroom is huge with a garden in it! There are only 12 rooms here, so the staff are all very friendly and caring. Though there is no shopping or eating places within walking distance from the hotel, the free shuttle to Central Ubud 3 times a day is good for us. So once we finished our shopping and eating, coming back to the quiet and peaceful hotel - is just to rest and relax, and view the beautiful scenary from our room and hear the nature sounds. The free village tour is so good, all guests should try it as we learnt so much about the Balinese cultures and traditions.

Arvustatud 23 aprill 2012
8,8
Suurepärane
Taylor alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Rüh
Superior - hommikusöögiga
Viibis 6 ööd september 2018

Suurepärane”

The staff was so kind and friendly! Putu was our guide and he beyond amazing, highly recommend asking for him if you stay here! He took us everywhere we wanted to go and even took us to many other places he recommended . The hotel is far away from city so you will need to drive everywhere but the beauty of the resort makes it well worth it. You feel like you really are staying in the jungle which is so relaxing! Would definitely stay here again!

Arvustatud 13 september 2018
5,2
Annie alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Superior - hommikusöögiga
Viibis 3 ööd august 2018

Checked out Early ”

The location is stunning but the accomodation is not great. The rooms smell of damp, wifi barely works in the rooms, bathrooms are aged not clean. Nowhere near any shops which isn’t a bad thing but the food at the resort is extremely expensive, small portions and extremely average. Staff are absolutely lovely but the entire resort desperately needs updating.

Arvustatud 16 august 2018
3,6
Dihna alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Delux Double or Twin Room
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2018

Far away place ”

This place hard to find, and when we found it we need walk thru the stair with luggage one hand and young kid on the other hand. the stair is high and dirty. And swimming pool is dirty too. When you arrived to your room you found dirty toilet and smell room which different from the picture

Arvustatud 26 juuli 2018
5,2
Monika alates Leedu
Perekond väikeste lastega
Delux Double or Twin Room
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2018

Jungle hotel”

The hotel is in the middle of nowhere. It's in the jungle, of course because of this the view is incredible, but this is the only one plus about this hotel. Everything in the room and bathroom is very old, and not cozy. The chairs in the terrace is broken, and while you in this hotel nobody cleans your terrace, so I do this by my self because after night a lot of leafs on the ground. The territory around the pool is very beautiful but as I mentioned before plants and trees not well kept, so many old dread leaves between them :( The breakfast was worse from all hotels, food is EKO so about that is ok, but the portions is so small that after breakfast you still hungry. Location is in the jungle, the is one nearest shop the only one small warung in the shop is 10 min walk from the hotel. So if you want to eat you have just one choice or you need to eat in the hotel, but the price was crazy for the chicken breast , it was 120k .

Arvustatud 04 juuni 2018
9,2
Erakordne
Murray alates Kanada
Paar
Delux Double or Twin Room
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2018

Lovely place!”

A little out of the way but a pure oasis. Little towns are right around the corner. The pool is amazing and the rooms are top notch. Food in the restaurant is quite good.

Arvustatud 31 detsember 2018
9,2
Erakordne
Myleen alates Filipiinid
Perekond suurte lastega
Delux Double or Twin Room
Viibis 2 ööd november 2018

Peaceful Place”

*accommodating staff * good food *nice ambiance *good value for money *big rooms (i love the CR hahaha) *free service to ubud

Arvustatud 06 detsember 2018
8,0
Suurepärane
NGUYEN
Perekond väikeste lastega
Family
Viibis ühe öönovember 2018

Great hotel for families or couples.”

I like the rooms with green trees around. The bathroom is like a small garden. Outside is a very nice pool. I like it, next time I will book here.

Arvustatud 22 november 2018
8,0
Suurepärane
Amy alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Superior - hommikusöögiga
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2018

Little gem outside of busy Ubud”

Value for money. Outside of Ubud buzz but a free shuttle is available and takes about 20 minutes with a scenic drive of the local villages. The staff are friendly and helpful and the superior room is amazing. The pool is lovely. Only negatives that you should be aware is that the toad is busy so it is not as tranquil as it could be but that seems common in kiliki. The pool becomes overcast quite early but hopefully you will be out enjoying the culture anyway. These are just points and not reasons not to enjoy this accommodation. The driver is brilliant and will take you round and tell you culture and history. A good price for travellers

Arvustatud 10 mai 2018
9,6
Erakordne
Duy alates Jaapan
Perekond väikeste lastega
Family
Viibis 4 ööd aprill 2018

HIGHLIGHT OF OUR TRIP”

In our stay in Ubud, we wanted someplace a bit further from the hustle and bustle, and I can honestly say this place was a gem. What sets them apart is the welcoming atmosphere and the overall staff, who would take our baby and play with him so we can enjoy our meal. The place is beautiful, as well as the accommodations. I would highly recommend their restaurant as the food and included breakfast was also outstanding . Our kids really loved swimming in the pool. It was nice to have the shuttle to the center of Ubud, multiple times a day, but the last pick up at 5:30pm is a bit early, but is nice to have since the Taxi prices can be 100K-150K to get from Ubud to here.

Arvustatud 19 aprill 2018
9,2
Erakordne
Claudia alates Poola
Rüh
Delux Double or Twin Room
Viibis 6 ööd september 2016

Great choice!”

Alam Sari was the perfect choice for us. We decided to eat mostly outside of the hotel, but breakfasts were ok. Shuttle service was helpful, beacuase the hotel is quite far from the Monkey Forest and whole city. The rooms were clean and the staff was very nice and helpful.

Arvustatud 18 september 2017
7,6
Väga hea
Jane alates Suurbritannia
Perekond suurte lastega
Delux Double or Twin Room
Viibis 3 ööd juuli 2017

Amazing breakfast”

This is a small resort located on a road into Ubud. The resort was naturally beautiful with a rustic charm. The breakfast was homemade with all locally produced ingredients and were delicious. The hotel offered a shuttle three times a day and could organise taxis when needed.

Arvustatud 24 juuli 2017
9,2
Erakordne
Sally alates Austraalia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Family
Viibis 3 ööd juuni 2017

A friendly low-key eco-resort which supports the local village Keliki”

Our small family very much enjoyed our 3 nights at Alam Sari in June 2017. We booked on the recommendation of friends who had stayed there some years ago and were not disappointed. The resort is committed to eco-friendly practices (incuding limiting the use of plastics), employing local people from the nearby village of Keliki, and supporting cultural maintenance activities in the Keliki. The rooms are large and well appointed, Balinese-style, with air-con and private bathroom (our family room, Mangga, had 2 rooms and 2 bathrooms with a shower and toilet each). The staff were wonderful - super-welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The pool is as good as the pictures look and we spent a lot of time in and around it. The restaurant was open all day and the food delicious and varied enough for all our tastes - some Balinese, Indonesian and more western as well - sometimes we ordered food by the pool, and in the evening we chose to eat at the resort rather than race around busy Ubud. There is a free shuttle into Ubud 3 times a day (9, 12, 5). We went to a dance show one night and arranged for Putu to collect us afterwards (100,000 IRP) - he was ready with a smile when we emerged and we had a late simple supper back at the resort when we returned. The absolute highlights of our stay at Alam Sari were the cultural elements: Putu guided us through the resort's garden and Keliki village the first morning we were there and this gave us a much greater understanding of the Balinese way of life. The tour included a stop at the Keliki painting school - a place for the village painting 'masters' to pass on their cultural traditions. There is no pressure to buy, but if you do, 80-90% of your purchase price is returned to the individual artist - many of them children and young people which helps them financially with their education. The second morning Dewa picked us up for a cooking class - first we walked around some more parts of the village, this time learning about the f

Arvustatud 19 juuni 2017
10,0
Erakordne
Andreas alates Rootsi
Paar
Sviit
Viibis 4 ööd juuni 2013

Ubud hotel at its best”

A fantastic oasis a bit north of ubud. Such wonderful staff, really helpful and treat you like family. The only downside is the motornoice from the traffic that crosses the bridge. Without the bridge it would be a hotel I could stay forever at.

Arvustatud 21 aprill 2017
10,0
Erakordne
Michelle
Perekond väikeste lastega
Family
Viibis 7 ööd veebruar 2017

If it's available, STAY HERE! Alam Sari has 5-Star Service, Beautiful Property & Delicious Food”

My family and I travel full time (@RetiredToddlers). I booked this place after reading reviews, but was a littler nervous not knowing what to expect. The property is far better than any pictures I've seen. The kids had a blast at the pool (which has 3 levels, making it perfect for all ages), the food was fresh and delicious and the rooms were nice. But the BEST - the service. Professional, helpful, delightful...they go above and beyond with every single thing. Truly 5+Star Service. The drivers also - they were excellent (which was especially important to me, given we had 2 young kids with us). I also enjoyed the yoga room (fully equipped) that they had onsite. The grounds are just beautiful...it's quite secluded and nice. It is up some stairs, but it was never a problem, as they carry all your bags for you. My kids are 3 & 1 and loved it. We also did the free Village Tour, which was wonderful....a walk through the organic gardens and rice field and village. Definitely couldn't push a stroller, so be prepared to carry tired legs if needed- a baby carrier did the trick! The spa services were nice. The pedicures were decent (I prefer a bit more time on the leg rub!), but the Boreh? massage/scrub treatment was really nice. The included breakfast was fresh & made to order- quite a treat. We ate at the restaurant a lot and didn't have a bad meal (of course, some were better than others!). The only downfall was the wifi was very slow & cut out a lot. Traveling around Bali now, I've come to realize this is more of a Bali problem than Alam Sari. It's just a bit frustrating because we need to work when our kids naps and it's hard when the internet isn't good. They also offer a free shuttle to town a few times per day (about 15 min drive). And anytime we needed anything, the staff was always willing to help and go above and beyond I can't recommend this place enough...book it! You won't regret it. Hope to go back someday soon!

Arvustatud 28 veebruar 2017
6,8
Hea
YI alates Malaisia
Rüh
Delux Double or Twin Room
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2016

Family with young kids and senior citizen”

It is a very good choice if you are looking for a natural and greenery environment. The hotel is an isolated building from the town, there is no shops or restaurants within walking distance. The rooms are very clean and comfortable with natural concept. If you have driver/tour guide for your day tours, you can just go back to hotel after dinner in the town.

Arvustatud 22 detsember 2016
6,8
Hea
ewe alates Malaisia
Perekond suurte lastega
Family
Viibis ühe öönovember 2016

Close to nature,nice scenery,far from town,value for money”

Family room can see the forest view and close to nature feel. Far from town,no public transport around.Hotel provide free shuttle bus to ubud town. Breakfast is not bad. No TV & shampoo and weak wifi connection.Hotel massage price is cheap and 20% discount but average massage experience. Staffs are friendly. Value for money.

Arvustatud 03 detsember 2016
8,4
Suurepärane
Guillaume alates Prantsusmaa
Perekond väikeste lastega
Sviit
Viibis ühe öönovember 2016

Very pleasant stay in green Bali hills”

We had a very pleasant stay during our stay in Alam Sari. We choosed this hotel because of its remote location 10km north of Ubud, neaby the village of Keliki, and only 3km from Tegalalang terraces. The hotel environment is very pleasant, atop a river deep valley surrounded by forest,and the view from the restaurant, swimming pool and rooms, is great,especially just after sunrise.

Arvustatud 28 november 2016
8,0
Suurepärane
Meredith alates Austraalia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Family
Viibis 5 ööd oktoober 2016

Taste the country life”

The staff at Alam Sari were wonderful and friendly and eager to interact with our 1 year old. We enjoyed seeing a different side of Bali and are glad we went on the village tour which included being shown through the hotels' garden (we learned a thing or two), a walk through the rice paddies and to a local artist's house to see the painting style (no pressure to buy though). The hotel is 15-20 minutes from Ubud which has it's pros and cons but the hotel runs several drop-offs and pick-ups throughout the day which we utilised several times. The massages were great, the food simple but with enough choices and flavoursome and the pool with a lovely view. The nearby road is noisy however it's no worse than the cows mooing or the roosters crowing...all of which one gets used to. The rooms were clean and lovely with house-keeping daily. We really enjoyed our stay at Alam Sari

Arvustatud 11 oktoober 2016
8,0
Suurepärane
James alates Suurbritannia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Family
Viibis 3 ööd august 2015

Staff, food and local tour was excellent.”

Staff, food, local tour.

The stay was great for the food, staff and tour. The only negative we had was the close proximity with the very noisy road. However we knew this prior to booking and the hotel cannot do anything about the noise and in fairness the later the evening gets the quiter it gets. On this negative point the positives are fantastic. The food is some of the best myself and my indonesian wife have had in Bali. The tour was fantastic and a real local insight into the way of life here in Bali away from mainstream commercialism and tourism. 3 star hotel that was really good value thanks for having us 😃

Arvustatud 07 september 2015
8,3
Suurepärane
Erin alates Kanada
Üksikreisija
Delux Double or Twin Room
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2015

Very relaxing stay”

The staff and service. The surroundings. The beds.

The rooms were beautiful and had suuuuuper comfortable beds. We had a cooking class organized by them in a local village nearby and I can't recommend it highly enough. It was fantastic and the lead chef (Made) was thorough and had a wonderful sense of humor. Our shuttle driver (Dewa) was a gentle and wise soul with plenty of interesting tidbits about Balinese culture and tradition to share on the rides. I'm not sure I've ever met nicer people in my travels. Stay here absolutely.

Arvustatud 01 juuni 2015
8,3
Suurepärane
Christine alates Singapur
Üksikreisija
Delux Double or Twin Room
Viibis 3 ööd juuli 2014

Friendly staff whom you could call a friend”

good service,spacious room and nice pool for relaxing or family with children

It was delightful . The service from a particular staff was beyond hospitality . I arranged for a 4 hours trekking to Mount Batur on my trip , but I forgotten my trekking shoes. A staff also a friend now, over a brief chat on the drive down the city as a driver by the day, went the whole way back to his home and back to the hotel later that evening just to get me the right equipment for the climb when he obviously was not obligated to.

Arvustatud 16 november 2014
9,3
Erakordne
Annemiek alates Holland
Üksikreisija
Sviit
Viibis 6 ööd september 2014

The real Balinese life”

kindly staff, very good food, service

For the 2nd time we have spent our holiday in beautiful Alam Sari resort early October . We had a suite this time between the palm trees with panoramic views ! Again, the staff were very friendly and very helpful. We felt us real guests. At breakfast they served home made jam made from fruit from their own garden. Delicious !! This time we have had a [free ] walking village tour through the middle of the rice fields with guide Dewa. He told us all the interesting things about the organic garden and the small village Keliki where he lives. He also explained much about local Balinese history. Alam Sari support this small village to share a part of the income with the locals. People from Keliki works for Alam Sari. We think this is a very good initiative. A cooking class is one of these initiatives. We followed the cooking class and with the local cook Made we prepared five delicious dishes which we have eated of course! Here we have learned a lot ! All fresh from their own garden and cook on a real wooden oven is quite different from the gas we use at home.

Arvustatud 08 oktoober 2014
9,0
Erakordne
Nick alates Austraalia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Family
Viibis 4 ööd juuli 2014

Amazing staff, good food, nice location.”

The hotel is a excellent link to the local community and has reasonably priced tours, food, and transfers to Ubud. They have allowed us to provide some of our own gluten free foods which they cooked.

Excellent socially responsible hotel with outstanding services, high quality facilities. We think this place rocks. My family enjoyed themselves immensely. I recommend motorbikes for getting around the local area which is very liberating.

Arvustatud 08 juuli 2014
9,0
Erakordne
Andrew alates Suurbritannia
Perekond suurte lastega
Sviit
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2014

Beautiful natural environment and staff”

staff, natural setting and spa

Lovelly rooms and hotel - staff fantastic and many activities to undertake from this location - spa, rafting, cooking course, elephant riding, monkey park etc Take a guided walk around the grounds and local village - a real treat!

Arvustatud 10 juuni 2014
8,7
Suurepärane
Susan alates Singapur
Üksikreisija
Delux Double or Twin Room
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2014

Perfect relaxation I can't bear to leave!”

Excellent Balinese cooking Spacious room with luxe fittings Big pool amid lush greenery Simply love it!

Staff were friendly, though alittle surprised the ops mgr at check in offered to carry only my lighter items instead of my 10kg backpack esp I'm a petit single traveller. Doesn't offer much info till I enquired abt free shuttle n walking tour. Am also surprised they have no maps of Ubud/ Bali... Note free shuttle is at 9, 12 and 5pm. Taxi (abt 30mins) by the hotel to Ubud ctr is 85,000rp. This is much reasonable than the 200,000rp some in city tried to quote me! Walking tour is 9am for 3 hours ard the village. So if u join in, it means R&R in hotel all day unless you are prepared to pay for transportation out. Likewise, unless one is willing to pay for trspt in, else dinner is gonna be at hotel. Prices are abit higher but food is v good. Balinese music is played in evenings. The hotel is abt 2km away from Ceking, the rice terrace. Wake at 5am n have a abt 45min slow stroll to watch sunrise. Once u reach the market at T junction, turn left n continue. Food is excellent, portions were good. I had Balinese grilled fish one day n chicken the next. Simply love it! Prices are reasonable but am not sure y it's a 21% (govt 10% + 11% svc) taxes on the bill! Bfast choice decent. Fruit juice, a fruit salad n main (eggs/ bakery/ Indo) Pool is big, ideal for children, some props n clean towels are provided. Room is clean, love the 4 poster bed. There's hair dryer, tea making, laundry service. There's even a welcome letter on ur bed by the GM! Had Balinese trad massage 1h, the main therapist who worked there for 8yrs is really gd. But if only they offered a ginger tea aft the treatment will be perfect. In all, the stay was lovely n I would gladly return.

Arvustatud 11 mai 2014
9,3
Erakordne
Alexander alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Delux Double or Twin Room
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2014

Beautiful and full of Balinese warmth”

Friendly staff, lovely pool, community focus

I loved this place and would go back in heartbeat. It was a great welcome to Bali with such genuine smiles and beautiful surroundings. The breakfasts were delicious, the pool was gorgeous and the people were amazing. What I loved most of all was the real community feeling about the hotel. The staff come mostly from the village of Keliki on the doorstep of the hotel, and there's a free village tour every day to show you how life in Balinese village really works. It's a really down-to-earth, non-touristy experience. The staff will all thank you for supporting their village by staying at the hotel - which is really touching. It's just all pretty magical. Definitely go if you get the chance :)

Arvustatud 08 mai 2014
10,0
Erakordne
Siwar alates Prantsusmaa
Üksikreisija
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2013

Wonderful stay!”

Homestay with a great family

I was staying at the village, in a homestay. The father of the family, Poutou, came pick us up at the airport and drove us his house. He was really nice, spoke very good english and helped us arrange our trip in Ubud and Gili Islands. His family was very nice, the food at his house was great and we really enjoyed our stay there. Our room was clean and convenient. I would highly recommend to stay in this family.

Arvustatud 26 juuni 2013
8,0
Suurepärane
Marie alates Prantsusmaa
Üksikreisija
Delux Double or Twin Room
Viibis 3 ööd juuni 2013

Perfect for quiet holiday”

Nature, quiet, food

At first it's surprising, when you park at the entrance, it's only a sign and stairs! But you start to climb flew flight of stairs and you get in the forest. So the hotel is above the road, completely hidden in the vegetation. The restaurant is the first thing you see, then the bungalows with the view on the very nice swimming pool. The staff is very friendly and very effective. The breakfast menu could be a bit more clear and it's portions slightly bigger, but the food is excellent. We had dinner there and it was delicious. Of course being in the middle of the vegetation, expect insect load of aunts and spiders. And it's quiet far away from the city center, but it's worth it, and it's easy to get taxis!

Arvustatud 26 juuni 2013
6,7
Hea
Daniel alates Singapur
Paar
Delux Double or Twin Room
Viibis ühe öömai 2012

above average total experience”

semi open bathroom, big size room, cosy pool

quite challenging to find the hotel on bike :p, quite easy to miss the turn and i only realize that i have over shoot after quite a distance later. Good volcano view on clear day. Do expect other residents too in your room, i.e. all kind of insects, lizards, ants etc... hahahah

Arvustatud 10 mai 2013
8,7
Suurepärane
JENNA alates Prantsusmaa
Üksikreisija
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2013

Village home stay : absolutely to recommend!!!”

People, surrounding, swimming pool

I chose the Village Home Stay and feel so happy I did. I met some incredibly generous and kind people, from the way they welcomed me in their house to their willingness to share their culture, through stories, explanations, village walks, temple visit or Balinese cooking lessons! The village surrounding was also beautiful (rice terraces and jungle) and close by walk to the resort, so that I could still enjoy the absolutely amazing swimming pool (mirroring coconut trees and over viewing the jungle). I would definitely recommend to stay there and tick the village home option!

Arvustatud 22 aprill 2013
9,3
Erakordne
james alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Delux Double or Twin Room
Viibis 11 ööd august 2012

nice place to get away from it all”

ricepaddies and jungle , good food

eco hotel, producing a lot of their own food, set amongst jungle and rice paddies, friendly staff, free guided tour of the area, value for money cooking class, free transport into town (Ubud), spa facilities, no TV in the room!!, total relaxation in the hotel but action within reach when we wanted it

Arvustatud 17 aprill 2013
8,7
Suurepärane
Jasmine alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2013

Best hotel of our trip so far. Amazing. ”

Staff, Cleanliness, Culture

My partner and I are backpacking across South East Asia and Bali was one of our stops. We originally stayed in Kuta which is a hustly-bustly part of Bali. Wanting to get away from the many tourists and hawkers and see some culture we booked a few nights at Alam Sari Home-stay. After a 2 hour journey to Alam Sari we arrived at the hotel and were greeted by extremely friendly and attentive staff. Gusti - Our home-stay host- arrived at the hotel to take us to the home-stay. He explained to us at we would be staying with a Balinese family and wanted to check that that was OK with us. I thought we'd be staying at the hotel but didn't have a problem with this as I thought it would give us the opportunity to see some genuine Balinese culture. The trip to the home-stay was about a 5 minute drive from the hotel and about a 10-15 minute walk with lots of steep hills so you certainly have to be fit to manage it. We arrived at the home-stay and were greeted by the whole family who were all smiles and genuinely lovely people. Our room was MASSIVE with a four-poster bed, decent sized bathroom with a bath and a shower but no hot water which was fine with us. The home-stay is situated in the middle of Keliki village, surrounded by rice fields and temples. Just walking down the street the locals will go out of their way to say hello to you and are all extremely friendly. A couple of downsides are: 1)This place is quite remote with no public transport available so you have to get a taxi if you want to go anywhere other than the village. 2) There are a lot of dogs in the village who are allowed to run free from their homes. They are quite wary of foreigners and WILL bark at you but they are not aggressive. They're also very noisy at night times. Overall though, our stay here was just lovely and if we ever return to Bali this is where we will be going!!

Arvustatud 15 aprill 2013
10,0
Erakordne
Monika alates Poola
Perekond väikeste lastega
Delux Double or Twin Room
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2013

The best resort we stayed in on Bali”

staff, location, sustainable and organic business conduct

WE've been travelling through Indonesia for a month but this was absolutely the best resort we stayed in:) we loved ever little thing about abour our stay there, especially the location, design and staff:) If you are going to Ubud you should stay in Alam Sari :)

Arvustatud 05 aprill 2013
10,0
Erakordne
Monika alates Poola
Perekond väikeste lastega
Delux Double or Twin Room
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2013

The dreamt hotel - amazing stay ”

amazing staff, amazing surrundings, great food

This was an absolutely amazing stay. We loved the staff, the location, organic food, spa, nearby village, complimentary services, children friendly swimming poll right next to rice terraces and many more things. It was a real eco bless. We loved that every ingredients used in cooking comes from their garden or the village of Keliki and that staff really enjoy working at the resort, also they're very attentive to children and the village tour is a blast - such priceless things matter the most:) Once we'll be in Ubud again we'll definitely stay here again :)

Arvustatud 05 aprill 2013
10,0
Erakordne
Scott alates Kanada
Paar
Delux Double or Twin Room
Viibis 3 ööd märts 2013

Fantastic stay was the best in Bali loved it ”

View rooms and pool were amazing

Loved every moment of our stay the food was good our bungalow was fantastic view is breath taking the people are amazing! It's a gem. The big spiders are scary but cool to look at! The bugs don't bother you at all!

Arvustatud 07 märts 2013
10,0
Erakordne
Emma alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2013

Amazing, thought provoking, highlight of travels”

host and family, learning about Balinese life and culture

We enjoyed our time here immensely. Our host and his family looked after us well during our stay. Our accommodation was clean and the home cooked food was very tasty and cost us very little. In our brief time at the homestay we learned a lot about Balinese culture and had a free tour around the village and the rice paddies. The host organised moped hire for us allowing us to see the rice paddies in Tegallalang and the Monkey Forest in Ubud nearby. We were offered the use of facilities in the hotel but we were enjoying our time at the homestay too much to need to use them. The local dogs barked at night and the shower was cold but we didn't care. We just wished we booked more time there to allow us to learn more about the culture and have time to see more of the beautiful sights. We left our phone charger behind and our host organised for it to be brought to us the following day.

Arvustatud 28 veebruar 2013
10,0
Erakordne
Linda alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Delux Double or Twin Room
Viibis 5 ööd september 2012

beautiful location in the mountains”

beautiful setting. decent restaurant.

We found the views from this hotel to be breathtaking. The emphasis on being environmentally friendly was also appreciated. The coolest part of our stay was taking the walking tour of the nearby village of Keliki with a guide from the hotel. You got to walk through rice paddies, see a traditional painting school in the village, and get a history lesson from the guide. Lots of amazing photo opportunities!

Arvustatud 15 oktoober 2012
7,7
Väga hea
James alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Sviit
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2012

Beautiful place with excellent staff”

Beautiful view

We were only there for 2 nights but it was an amazing two nights. It was a small compound and everything felt so personalised and intimate. The room is clean and the morning view is amazing. The food is delicious and the staff were excellent. Please note that there are no TVs in the room.

Arvustatud 06 juuni 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
Troy alates Austraalia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Family
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2012

Quiet, beautiful hotel”

The hotel is quiet, beautiful surrounds & friendly staff

We loved the surrounds at the Alam Sari & our room (Villa)was beautiful & clean, staff were friendly & it was very relaxing & tranquil. The hotel is getting a little older & needs some maintenance & not every room has the garden bathrooms though. Our children are 4, 3 & 8 months old & they were all happy, the older ones loved all the wildlife & swimming pool plus they have some games & lego in the reception area for children to use. If you want a peaceful experience away from town & enjoy the free shuttle when you're ready for a little more hustle & bustle then this hotel is beautiful & perfect. The village of Keliki (where Alam Sari is) is said to be very beautiful & the hotel offers a free tour of 2-3 hours but unfortunately this was not suitable for us with three children being so young but I would have loved to do it.

Arvustatud 21 mai 2012
4,8
Albert alates Indoneesia
Perekond suurte lastega
3 magamistoaga villa
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2018

Huge place but isolated”

Great view from our villa.. balinese feel in every corner but a bit scary. Our villa is placed so high so it was a bit difficult to get to the lobby, resto or pool. Especially for my mom. It’s quite far from any food center but so peaceful. The response ofrhe staff is abit slow, our aircon is broken and nobody come to repair it. Duat and web can be found around the corner.. you can find it unkempt.

Arvustatud 17 juuni 2018
9,2
Erakordne
Christian alates Hispaania
Paar
Delux Double or Twin Room
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2019

Hotel in the jungle”

Very nice Little Resort, the Staff was very Kind to us - in the low season everybody cared about us, like a private butler. Special thanks to Putu (Guest Relations) who did a lot for us.

Arvustatud 30 jaanuar 2019
9,6
Erakordne
Iveta alates Läti
Paar
Delux Double or Twin Room
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2018

Erakordne”

Excellent place, not far from Ubud and other places in Bali. Excellent staff attitude and service, good value for money, definitely recommended this hotel.

Arvustatud 20 detsember 2018
3,2
Andri alates Indoneesia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Family
Viibis 5 ööd juuli 2018

not nice”

not clean hotel

Arvustatud 13 juuli 2018
10,0
Erakordne
Kevin alates Malaisia
Paar
Delux Double or Twin Room
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2017

Love it!”

People say there are better hotels in Ubud but I felt this was the best as they only cater for limited amount of guests plus the fresh water pool is available to swim at anytime of the day/night.

Arvustatud 12 august 2017
9,6
Erakordne
shamala alates Singapur
Rüh
Delux Double or Twin Room
Viibis ühe öömärts 2017

lovely place”

though its 3 star ..the hotel was really beautiful ..very friendly staffs ..view was excellent ..very peaceful ..but would,be nice if there was,more choices for bfast.. will definitely recommend ..

Arvustatud 11 märts 2017
10,0
Erakordne
Yukiko alates Jaapan
Üksikreisija
Family
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2014

fantastic!”

people, food, environment

That was my second time to stay that hotel. I just like everything about this hotel. I will be back again.

Arvustatud 08 mai 2014
10,0
Erakordne
Kattapa alates Tai
Paar
Delux Double or Twin Room
Viibis 3 ööd mai 2013

Experience Bali in the heart of Alam Sari”

Great room, good design, and nice environment
Arvustatud 09 detsember 2013
8,7
Suurepärane
Katelyn alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Sviit
Viibis 2 ööd september 2013

beautiful hotel outside of the city”

The room, the staff, the pool

It was a great get away but still close to Ubud. A bit out of town but in the beautiful green rice fields.

Arvustatud 05 oktoober 2013
8,7
Suurepärane
Virginia alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Viibis 3 ööd mai 2013

Homestay family was amazing!”

you can use hotel amenities while staying with a homestay family, the family wants to show you Balinese culture, they make you feel like you are family
Arvustatud 19 mai 2013
10,0
Erakordne
fi alates Austraalia
Paar
Villa - 2-magamistuba
Viibis 4 ööd september 2018

Fantastic staff, food and community- away from the chaos of main Ubud - easy to get everywhere ”

Brilliant Staff, scenery and food - the kind of excellent staff you only dream of meeting - brilliant tour of local village and massage Thanks for having us we will return

Arvustatud 19 september 2018
8,8
Suurepärane
DEON alates Lõuna-Aafrika
Paar
Superior - hommikusöögiga
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2018

Suurepärane”

Beautiful resort! Staff were absolutely amazing and excellent value for money.

Arvustatud 26 juuli 2018
8,8
Suurepärane
Veronica alates Indoneesia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Delux Double or Twin Room
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2017

good resort”

very good for relax..

Arvustatud 01 juuni 2018
4,0
Martin alates Rootsi
Paar
Delux Double or Twin Room
Viibis ühe öömärts 2018

 ”

This is a very small hotel, a long distance from Ubud in the country. Hardly anyone staying when we spent one night at the hotel. The room had obviously not been used for some time and the sheets were damp! They offered a shuttle service into Ubud but it only operated 3 times a day. The evening meal was highly overpriced but since there are no restaurants nearby one is forced to eat there. The breakfast wasn't at all good with very little offered - one nasty croissant only per person with a tiny portion of butter and jam. No eggs and hardly any fresh fruit. I would definitely NOT recommend this hotel. Bad location next to a main road far away from anywhere and bad value for money.

Arvustatud 18 märts 2018
7,2
Väga hea
Karen alates Hiina
Perekond väikeste lastega
Family
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2017

Väga hea”

The free village tour and the hospitaility of the staff were excellent. The location is great if looking for a forest retreat although the traffic on the road can be a little noisy at times. Plenty of things to do for kids on a rainy day. An added bonus is the anti-plastic, envionmentally friendly nature of the resort and the use of home grown organic vegetables in the menu. A few things in the room were affected by damp but overall, a great place to stay if looking for a resort with traditional Balianese style and lovely hospitalility.

Arvustatud 12 juuli 2017
4,8
SAM alates Malaisia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Family
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2017

Not suitable for family with young kids”

Pros- staff services are very good. Breakfast taste not bad. Cons- Breakfast menu are limited choices, not suit to kid's appetite. - have to carry luggage / bags up to the lobby with climbing stairs . After shopping, staff didn't offer help to carry out stuff while we need to carry infant and stroller up to the hill(lobby). - small pool - the view is not exact like advertising photos. Cannot see the mountain view from swimming pool. Should improve breakfast menu selections which include in the room stay package. Staff should alert while guest arrive hotel and offer help to carry the bags up to the lobby hill.

Arvustatud 05 juuni 2017
7,6
Väga hea
Arun alates Singapur
Üksikreisija
Delux Double or Twin Room
Viibis 4 ööd november 2016

Away from Ubud central areas noise”

Enjoyed my stay as the place had few guests due to low season. Spacious room and bath and close with nature concept was welcome change. The busy road noise that travels to the room disturbs ones quiet and peace.

Arvustatud 30 november 2016
7,2
Väga hea
Simon alates Uus-Meremaa
Perekond väikeste lastega
Family
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2016

Nice relaxed atmosphere great staff”

We had a nice night here and the staff were great they really helped us get there and back to the airport and our driver (also from the hotel) gave us great local insights into how the locals live. Rooms were very nice in our villa,bathrooms a little dated, but all in all it was very comfortable and a great place to chill out away from the rush with plenty of room for our family. Breakfast was excellent.

Arvustatud 07 august 2016
7,6
Väga hea
Judith alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Delux Double or Twin Room
Viibis 8 ööd mai 2016

Alam sari”

Staff fantastic and available. Services excellent. Owner needs to work on up keep. The pictures were probably taken about 10-15 years ago. Walkways crumbling. Many steep stairs for access, so not good for elderly. Rat problem in our bungalow. Furnishings nice but getting old. Staff was the best! Free shuttle, also can make arrangements for extra pickups. Mostly the complaints toward owners up keep.

Arvustatud 17 mai 2016
7,3
Väga hea
Liezl alates Filipiinid
Üksikreisija
Delux Double or Twin Room
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2014

A quiet stay in paradise”

Quiet, good staff, big room

The over-all hotel stay was good. The room was big and spacious. Just clarify first with agoda that the type of room you saw in your booking would be the one given to you. The hotel has a very earthy and nature friendly environment. But beware of flies and other types of insects as there are many plants and trees within the area. The staff was very polite and friendly.

Arvustatud 12 september 2014
5,3
Jacinta alates Austraalia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Family
Viibis 5 ööd august 2014

Not as expected from website.”

Wonderful staff who made our stay pleasant. The complementary tour off the village was educational, relaxed and very enjoyable due again to the staff.

The beautiful people who cared for us at the hotel made up for some of our disappointment on arrival. The detail and ambience expected from the website were not reflected in reality. The image, the quiet and peace, the fitness and business facilities do not exist. At times I could not have a conversation over a meal due to the traffic noise. This was extremely disappointing considering the hotels location which is some distance from Ubud. The family room was a hike from the noisy pool area and due to the distance and somewhat dangerous walking path to the restaurant and pool area we had to watch the children closely and could not relax at anytime. There is no TV which, in such a beautiful area should have been a good thing however with a young family, traffic noise dangerous footpaths in the hotel, distance from anything and a road that cannot be walked along safely we found this section of our trip challenging and disapponting.

Arvustatud 05 september 2014
4,0
kien alates Vietnam
Paar
Viibis ühe öömai 2013

very far from Ubud center”

this hotel very far from Ubud center, nice reception staff but terrible supervisor

the hotel very far from Ubud center, and the vilage stay room also so far from this hotel. dirty, nasty smell and no internet. i had to ask for change to hotel room But the hotel is quite good for the people who want to enjoy the quiet and fresh atmosphere. nice pool and staff

Arvustatud 05 juuni 2013
7,3
Väga hea
Kelly alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Viibis ühe öömai 2013

Village Homestay in traditional Balinese home”

Bonsai garden, friendly family, clean room

Overnight with local family in a clean room with fresh breakfast and transfer to hotel for collection by our cycling tour. Friendly family hospitality in a traditional Balinese household. Short & sweet. Be warned, the Roosters wake up very early.

Arvustatud 29 mai 2013