Tasuta WiFi kõigis tubades
|Lähim lennujaam||Kuningas Khalidi rahvusvaheline lennujaam (RUH)|
|Kaugus lennujaamast||28,8 km|
Kas oled turist või hoopis ärireisil, Copthorne Hotel Riyadh by Millennium on suurepärane valik majutuda, kui külastate linna Riyadh. Siit võivad külalised nautida lihtsat ligipääsu kõigele, mida pulbitseval linnal pakkuda on. Oma mugava asukoha tõttu pakub hotell lihtsat pääsu linna kohustuslike vaatamisväärsuste juurde.
Pakkudes hotelli külalistele parimat teenindust ja laia valikut lisamugavusi, võtab Copthorne Hotel Riyadh by Millennium kohustuse tagada, et Sinu sealviibimine oleks nii meeldiv kui võimalik. Hotelli parimate omaduste hulka kuuluvad: 24-tunnine toateenindus, tasuta WiFi-ühendus kõigis tubades, 24-tunnine turvamine, igapäevane toateenindus, taksoteenus.
Hotellis on 143 imeilusat numbrituba, paljud neist sisaldavad lameekraanteleviisor, vaipkatted, voodipesu, peegel, toasussid. Hotellis on saadaval täielik loetelu puhkuseteenustest, sisaldades treeningkeskus, välibassein. Copthorne Hotel Riyadh by Millennium on ideaalne peatuskoht reisijatele, kes otsivad võlu, mugavust ja hüvesid Riyadh's.
Lapsed and lisavoodid
Lisavoodi võimalus sõltub valitud toast, lisainformatsiooni saamiseks vaata konkreetse toa mahutavust.
Kõik lapsed on teretulnud.
Väikelapsed vanuses alates 0 kuni 2 aastat [kaasa arvatud]
Viibimine tasuta, kui kasutatakse olemasolevat magamisvarustust.
Lapsevoodi/hälli saab tellida otse majutuskohast.
Lapsed vanuses alates 3 kuni 11 aastat [kaasa arvatud]
Viibimine tasuta, kui kasutatakse olemasolevat magamisvarustust.
Kui vajad lisavoodit, küsitakse selle eest lisatasu.
12-aastaseid ja vanemaid peetakse täiskasvanuks.
Peavad kasutama lisavoodit, mille eest tuleb maksta lisatasu.
Copthorne Hotel Riyadh by Millennium
It was a nice journey I would like to stay there again
Dear Nisreen Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are happy that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards Copthorne Hotel Riyadh
Thank you for having taken the time to complete a review following your recent stay with us. I am pleased to see that your lasting impression is a positive one and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at Copthorne Hotel Riyadh next time. Kind Regards,
This time, my experience with this hotel was not perfect. Maintenance was a disturbance for us!! At first, the a/c was producing high sound. I called the reception, and one technician came and cleanec the filter, fixed the problem. TV remote control was not working, and I called to be fixed. At the early morning two maintenance workers were talking loudly outside though there was "Don't disturb, plz" sign!! I got out and pointed to the sign. They apologized and walk away. At noon, there were sounds of maintenance works in the near rooms. I wished if I were told that there were some maintenance at the check-in.
The worst hotel I’ve ever booked ”
Delay of check in, they said just 15 mins until the room be ready, it takes around 2 hrs. I requested a non smoking room & I received the confirmation from the hotel- but room what i got is a smoked room, & has very bad smell.
Bad staff and guests relations”
There were conflict in the description and the title of the reservation. As it says in the description thst the room is king size bed and I had special requests and highlighted that I want a large bed. Then I received a confirmation email. But then I found out that the room was two single beds. I did complain to the reception and they said they don't have any large beds available. The mistake was from their side and they made me pay for it. I demanded for an upgrade but they swore that even the upgarded room is not available. But I noticed in the website and I've seen some empty rooms myself that has a large beds. I confronted them and said that there are available upgraded rooms that has large beds and they lied to my face and said yes we can give you that if you pay the difference. The staff was unprofessional and helpless. I will NEVER EVER STAY IN THIS HOTEL AGAIN.
All good as it should be, only Wi-Fi signal inappropriate needs to improve.
Dear Mohammed Thank you so much for your very kind feedback. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our friendly staff and Quality service .We apologize for the concerns you have about WIFI connection experience at our hotel. please assured that your comments is well noted and will be taken into consideration in order to improve our quality of service. Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback and for recommending our Hotel All team members and I, look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Thanks for everything
We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and thank you for your positive review about our hotel, staff, service and we highly appreciate your intention of continued patronage. It is always pleasing to hear that our guests were left highly satisfied with our facilities and customer service. Copthorne Riyadh continues to strive and deliver efficient service standards and we are delighted to know that we have achieved this during your stay with us. We hope you will take back great memories from your overall stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely
Great place مكان جيد”
القندق ممتاز وموقعه وسعره جذا ممتاز لايفوت Best location in the center , great breakfast good price don't miss it
good price and good location”
good price and good location the foom size is good
very good hotel and staff”
Big room and very good staff
Good Hotel - let down by some lazy Saudi staff”
I stayed for 5 nights and on 2 different occasions I had to go to the reception to have my room keycards re-activated - there was no apology and no explanation for why both keycards stopped working (they were kept separate from each other and away from mobile phones which sometimes affects these cards). On my day of check-out I called the reception to enquire about the cost of staying 1 additional night - he said he would call back in 5 min. After waiting 15min I called reception again but there was no answer. So I go to the reception and find it in-manned. Eventually a man turns up and I make my request for 1 more night stay - he admits that he forgot to check. The housekeeping, breakfast and café staff were all very friendly and efficient - and the Saudi lady at reception was also very good - but the male Saudi staff I dealt with were of very poor standard. They do not represent the brand of this hotel.
Many thanks for your review and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We have taken appropriate measures based on the feedback provided by you and in order to avoid any such unpleasant situations again and assure you that you and all our other guests will receive the standards of service promised by us and truly deserved by you. Your patronage is very valuable to us and in this continues desire to satisfy our guest and accommodate our guest requirements, we always look into every effort we can made to value truly our guests. We sincerely hope to be able to welcome you back to Copthorne Hotel Riyadh. Sincerely
I was there for a night; the hotel is good however the hotel’s department is not professional. I had an issue with the restaurant reservation they charged an extra money than what they should take; moreover, they gave a higher rate than what I got over the phone. I waited about 3 hours until the public relation employee arrived to solve my problems but the joke is that he was trying to make me bear the responsibility. He literally said “ it is a very slight issue” without giving me my right. I am already starting the process to file a complaint at the hotel international department and the local commercial ministry to get my full right.
In Ramadan breakfast for a muslim is Iftar , this hotel didnt give me breakfast,they said you have to pay for breakfast or take dinner ( suhoor )
i wont come again here”
bad server + late check in and late check out high price for nothing this is my second time and I wont do it again
good price and good location ”
good price and good location the toilet is ok
The water and coffee which already compliment in all hotel now It’s charged here not complimentary
سعر مقابل المكان جداً رائع”
طاقم رائع فندق موقع اجمل من الجميل مستوى الفندق جيد جدا السعر مناسب جدا لايمنع تكرر السكن فيه الغرفة الديلوكس كنت اتمنى ان تكون اكبر بوفيه العشاء قوق المتوسط ج
عزيزي أ. رائد شكرا لاختيارك فندق كوبثورن الرياض نحن فخورون لانضمامك الينا واقامتك معنا كما نشكرك على اخذك الوقت لمشاركة تجربتك طيلة فترة الاقامة. نرحب بك دائما ضيفا وفيا ونترقب زيارتك القادمة كل التقدير الادارة
Decoration is nice looks diffrent than other hotels ...i liked the colors too ..cafe is noce too
We are delighted to receive your comments, this will certainly be reviewed and addressed with our team to ensure continuous high standards of service for our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Copthorne Hotel by Millennium Riyadh Sincerely Management Copthorne A Millennium Hotel
good location and service
الوجبات والكوفي شوب الأسعار مرتفعه جداً خاصة وأن ليس هناك مطاعم قريبه وهذا استغلال للنزيل
عزيزتي أ. منى شكرا لاختيارك كوبثورن الرياض و نحن سعداء بانضمامك الينا واقامتك معنا كما نشكر لك حسن تقييمك وتعليقات ضيوفنا ناخذها بعين الاعتبار للتطوير من جدودة خدماتنا . كل التقدير الادارة