Broneeri nüüd: Grand Mercure Shanghai Hongqiao

Väga hea
Aluseks: 911 arvustustVaata, mida külalised on kirjutanud
7,6
/
10
95% soovitaks sõbrale

Reviews of Grand Mercure Shanghai Hongqiao Arvustust from real guests

Koostatud kontrollitud külastajate poolt Agoda
Agoda arvustused (911)Booking.com arvustused (668)
7,6
/
10
Väga hea
Hotelli seisukord/puhtus7,7
Teenused7,4
Asukoht7,9
Toa mugavus ja kvaliteet7,7
Teenus7,8
Vastavus hinnale7,5
Kõik keeled
Kõik reisijate tüübid (911)
Kõik tubade tüübid

Kuva arvustusi, mis mainivad järgmist 

Kuvatakse 730 kontrollitud kommentaari
8,0
Suurepärane
Claus alates Saksamaa
Ärireisija
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2012

Nice rooms with kitchenet and laundry maschine”

International standard

It is a little bit difficult to find and a proper preparation would have spared some taxi cost and time form Pungdong Airport. Check in was fast and the room is with kitchenet. The breakfast is really a hit and I liked the srvice very much. I should have stayed longer to enjoy the place even if the bar has its price.

Arvustatud 12 detsember 2012
9,3
Erakordne
Chawalit alates Tai
Üksikreisija
Viibis ühe öönovember 2012

Good location in Hongqiao are”

Nice, clean and spacious room

The room is clean, well maintained and unexpectedly big to me. The counter service staff is friendly and speak English fluently and also very helpful. There are some kitchenware such as electric hot plate and a washing machine.

Arvustatud 13 november 2012
9,0
Erakordne
Sung alates Hongkong
Ärireisija
Viibis 5 ööd oktoober 2012

Very good location and conveniece”

Clean and excellent service and competitive price

The location of the hotel is a very convenient. Nearby restaurants and 24*7 convenience store. The front desk staff are very helpful and polite. The room is very big and clean. It is surprise to me, there is a very new washing machine inside the hotel room. During my stay of 5 nights, I can clean up my clothes and stuff without using hand.

Arvustatud 29 oktoober 2012
9,3
Erakordne
CHUONG alates Malaisia
Ärireisija
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2012

Nice Friendly Hotel”

Clean and well layout room.

This is the first time I stayed in this hotel. I like the hotel's atmosphere and location. I arrived in the morning and was pleasantly surprised that my room is ready and I could check in immediately. The staff is efficient & friendly. I had choosen this hotel because my Shanghai friend lives within Hongqiao district. We met in the hotel and he brought me to a street which has many nice shops & restaurants about 2 blocks away. Although I only stayed for 1 night in Shanghai I will definitely come back and stay in this hotel again. Next time I will spend sometime exploring the surrounding of this hotel as I am quite sure it will be pleasant.

Arvustatud 22 september 2012
9,0
Erakordne
Lachlan alates Austraalia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2012

Beautiful Hotel”

Friendly & helpful staff, clean, modern

loved our stay at grand mecure. staff were very welcoming from the first person who greets you at the door to house keeping who set up a baby cot for us very last minute. enjoyed dinner in the hotel - i ate of the al carte menu, but many people were there for the seafood buffet dinner. couldn't be more impressed with the service and would highly recommend staying here

Arvustatud 25 juuli 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
Tjin alates Indoneesia
Rüh
Viibis 3 ööd mai 2012

Great hotel but localed far from we expected”

Nice clean room

The whole experience in the hotel was great -clean room, friendly services, etc. No complain. The only thing we disagree is it turns out that the hotel is located quite a distance from my the places I was about to visit. (I should have chosen Mercure Huangpu). Nevertheless my stay in this Mercure was still enjoyable as I had the chance to experience the other Mercure.

Arvustatud 10 juuni 2012
8,7
Suurepärane
Alain alates Prantsusmaa
Ärireisija
Viibis 4 ööd märts 2012

Classy hotel with all comforts ”

Comfort, service, location, classy

located near hongqiao airport and hongqiao station, the hotel is hightly recommanded to business travellers who have to take plane or train during the rush hours but without the traffic jams of shanghai. the rooms are very comfortable and i appreciated to have at my disposal washing machines, iron and iron board so i can take care of my own laundry. too bad the breakfast is not included in the packs though...

Arvustatud 26 märts 2012
9,3
Erakordne
KEN alates Jaapan
Ärireisija
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2012

Good Location”

5 Star facility

i could have stayed relax and comfortable here. speedy response for the adaptor to use pc and easy connection to internet. easy cook for microwave, big size of bath, health meter to check the weight condition, personal bar so great. like to stay again. recommend for long stay also.

Arvustatud 16 veebruar 2012
9,2
Erakordne
Clarissa alates Hongkong
Ärireisija
Superior - 1 King-voodiga
Viibis 2 ööd august 2018

Quite charming”

I selected this hotel purely based on its location in walking distance to the office of my client. My expectation were moderate based on the reviews by other travellers . And I was so very positively surprised! At my arrival I was greeted by very friendly staff and the gentleman at the check in counter said the magic words: "we would like to upgrade you". The " apartment" I stayed in was not only very spacious but it also was well appointed and equipped with a kitchen (espresso machine and washing machine), clean, pretty, had a lovely view over the roofs of Shanghai, etc. And the staff was delightful in every single interaction! I would have liked to stay longer and that is not something I say easily... I have been living in Shanghai for over 23 years and only started to stay in hotels for the last 2 years after we gave up our apartment. Obviously Hongqiao is not the city centre but if you are staying in this part of town, the Grand Mercure is a great option.

Arvustatud 30 august 2018
8,4
Suurepärane
adil alates Indoneesia
Ärireisija
Superior tuba - 2 üheinimesevoodit
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2018

Hh”

Hh

Arvustatud 21 detsember 2018
8,0
Suurepärane
Gagandeep alates Singapur
Ärireisija
Luksustuba
Viibis 4 ööd november 2018

Good hotel, great food!”

Had a good time here. The rooms are spacious, but a little run down. Breakfast is quite nice.

Arvustatud 04 detsember 2018

Dear Agoda guest Gagandeep, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback, we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. Grand Mercure Shanghai Hongqiao

Vastatud 07 detsember 2018
Grand Mercure Shanghai Hongqiao
7,3
Väga hea
Benny alates Malaisia
Üksikreisija
Viibis 3 ööd mai 2015

Fair value”

Fairly good value in a quiet area of Hongqiao.

The location is ideal if you prefer not being in the centre of the city. The hotel room condition is a little dated with wear however it is satisfactorily clean. The hotel is conversation from a condo so the layout is somewhat not ideal. My shower/toilet was not ensuite. Rather it was connected to the living room. Otherwise, facilities and amenities are satisfactory, not memorable.

Arvustatud 10 juuni 2015
6,3
Hea
Daniel alates Suurbritannia
Ärireisija
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2015

Ordinary but nothing special”

Attentive & helpful staff, quite good breakfast, quiet environment

there are washing machine, microwave oven, electric cooking plate, exhaust rangehood in my room, looks like it is a service apartment before. but the hotel might not want you to do the cooking inside as there are no cooking utensils inside the room.

Arvustatud 20 jaanuar 2015
5,3
James alates Singapur
Ärireisija
Viibis 3 ööd juuli 2014

smells of cigarettes smoke”

Air quality in hotel and the room are filled with smells of smoke from lighted cigarettes. It caused discomfort to my eyes and disrupt breathing due to the invasive smells of smoke from lighted cigarettes. Policing the no-smoking compliance is non-existence. House-keepers seemed to have immune to it.

Arvustatud 01 august 2014
6,3
Hea
Cheow alates Malaisia
Ärireisija
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2014

great hotel closest to domestic airport”

location, ambience, easy access

i always stay in grand mercure when i have to do a stopover before flying off to different locations in china. it is a great hotel for overnight with very affordable rates with a lot of food in the surrounding areas.

Arvustatud 16 juuli 2014
6,7
Hea
Claudia alates Hongkong
Ärireisija
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2014

Great eating city”

convenience location, free washing machine & open kitchen

This hotel is located like around 15 mins from Hongqaio airport / train station from ride, so it is quite convenience. However, hotel is quite old and the room is not very clean. Food offered at restaurant is very limited, but price is reasonable.

Arvustatud 11 mai 2014
9,0
Erakordne
Joseph alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Deluxe - King-tuba
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2013

All service was excellent”

location, quite, excellent service

Very pleasant and enjoyable as always. The staff is very attentive and accommodating This is a one stop hotel where the service is exceptional Everyone has their own view and this is mine however I will suggest you try for yourself and provide your feedback We all have different opinions and that is exactly what they are so see for yourself

Arvustatud 02 november 2013
10,0
Erakordne
Maggie alates Hongkong
Perekond suurte lastega
Viibis 3 ööd oktoober 2013

Splendid Breakfast, nice view and staff”

The city view of the room is wonderful, can even see Hongqiao Airport if the weather is good. International customers. Very efficient check-in and out.

We were staying in a double bed room on 19/F. The city view of the room is wonderful and can even see Hongqiao Airport from the room if the weather is good. The room was clean and spacious, with washer, electric cooker and microwave (but without any cooking utensils...). The buffet breakfast was american and Japanese style and very delicious. Staff are friendly and helpful. Filipino singers in the lounge at night.

Arvustatud 17 oktoober 2013
9,3
Erakordne
yan alates Hongkong
Paar
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2013

Great Stay and nothing to compain”

Clean and big room, Wide choice of buffet breakfast, and friendly staff

Never disappointed staying at Accor hotel either Ibis or Mercure. Staff are friendly. Big and clean room. wide variety of buffet breakfast. these are what you want during your stay. nothing really needa complain. the only tiny bad thing is about 10 mins walk to a underground. but its not a matter for and i had a pleasant stay.

Arvustatud 16 oktoober 2013
10,0
Erakordne
Nauvalia alates Indoneesia
Ärireisija
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2013

Excellent!”

Location, food, facilities

i've now stopped at the mercure on two seperate occassions (each time on business), and can truly say that i've enjoyed both stays enourmously. right from ease of checking in, to the large spacious rooms and facilities. having stayed at other hotels in china, (some supposedly more grand, well certainly more expensive), i very highly recommend the mercure

Arvustatud 04 märts 2013
8,3
Suurepärane
Nauvalia alates Indoneesia
Ärireisija
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2013

I will return”

Food, location, rooms

Nice rooms, good service and perfect location for me when I'm in Shanghai. I arrived early in the morning and still they had the room ready for me. The kitchenette in the rooms are also very convinient. Easy access to both airports with taxi. 10 minutes to downtown. Chinawise good quality internet. Much better price than the downtown hotels... i recommend this hotel.

Arvustatud 04 märts 2013
8,0
Suurepärane
Nauvalia alates Indoneesia
Ärireisija
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2013

Good for business travels”

Food, location, surroundings

I was there on the end of February for business trip. The hotel is very nice and clean. Delicious breakfast with all type of food, asia and european. Rooms are quite big and clean one disadvantage - no wifi in the room, only in the lobby. that is the shame that in 5 star hotel there is no wifi in the room. I find the hotel in very good location, 20 min by car to city centre a 5 min walking to main street where you can find a lot of restaurants, pubs and so on.

Arvustatud 04 märts 2013
8,7
Suurepärane
Yang alates Hiina
Ärireisija
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2013

convenient hotel location for the business trip”

good service and nice hotel room

nice hotels, although a bit far away from downtown, but it's very convenient for my biz trip this time in shanghai. close to hongqiao airport, hotel also has taxi service. in general, i had a relaxing stay in this hotel.

Arvustatud 18 jaanuar 2013
8,7
Suurepärane
Toru alates Jaapan
Rüh
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2012

Good Hotel”

Level of the room

The location is not convenience for subway use. Other portion is very good for every visitor. Space and equipments are useful, such as washing machine. There are well trained staff and the service was really nice. One Japanese staff helped me.

Arvustatud 02 jaanuar 2013
9,3
Erakordne
Toru alates Jaapan
Rüh
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2012

Good Hotel”

Service level

stayed at new year day. very nice for relax, then i could comfortable. the location is not convenient for subway use. it takes much time to reach closest station. i used taxi to move. 5-10 min for wait. other points were almost ok.

Arvustatud 02 jaanuar 2013
9,3
Erakordne
Zhang alates Hiina
Üksikreisija
Viibis ühe öönovember 2012

It worths reccomending”

Nice rooms and professional service

one of the best 5-star hotel in shanghai in convenient location. the staff speak english and are professional. rooms are clean and good maintained. buffet is also nice. i think i will choos this hotel again next time when i stay in shanghai.

Arvustatud 12 november 2012
3,3
Chu alates Malaisia
Rüh
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2012

Terrible location Not near the airport as claim”

Rooms old carpets musty the staff spray artificial fragrant to hide smell

Was misled onto choosing this hotel as it mentioned 10 min by cab from airport in reality it is 30 min by The time I reached and the desk staff said the distance is as advertised thorough I told them it wasnot our experience

Arvustatud 23 oktoober 2012
9,0
Erakordne
Joshua alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2012

Graet Comfortable Room and good view”

Spacious Rooms, helpful staff, great showers, quiet location

Fantastic Room with a good view of the city from the 20th floor. Nearby there were restaurants and coffee shops. Staff was very helpful in booking us a taxi too. There were also no calling cards stuffed under our door and no late night phone calls that cheaper Chinese hotels usually have.

Arvustatud 02 oktoober 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
Antoinnete alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Viibis 4 ööd aprill 2012

Great hotel, good location in Hongqiao”

Kitchenette, good service, friendly, realtively easy

This is my second stay and as easy as the first - very handy location, relatively quiet, kitchenette definitely a plus - older style room but very clean. Only complaint is that the bathroom water has hardly any pressure but definitely doable. Will definitely rebook.

Arvustatud 02 mai 2012
6,0
Jackeline alates Hongkong
Rüh
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2012

One bedroom suite ”

staff is nice & helpful

this is my 1st time to stay in "hongqiao" area, the hotel is good and all the staffs are very nice & helpful, but a little far if walk to the train station. the room type i stayed is "one bedroom suite", actually we have 3 people (3 ladies) to stay, but this kind of bedroom only had 1 double bed with one extra bed for 3 of us, and no twin bed room setup for this kind of room type. after we added extra bed into our bedroom, the space is getting very small and not easy to walk there. hope this comment will help to help to think about to setup some twin bed room for "one bedroom suite" in the coming day. i will stay with this hotel again if i go to shanghai next time!

Arvustatud 12 aprill 2012
9,0
Erakordne
Daniel alates Austraalia
Paar
Viibis 4 ööd märts 2012

Good clean hotel”

Nice and quiet and great location

The service at the hotel was pleasant and the rooms were clean. However upon check in we presented the hotel voucher and they did not really seem to know what it was and gave us an "upgrade" and we had to be moved out of the room due to a "problem". Credit to the duty manager who stayed back well after his shift had ended just to make sure he personally dealt with our inconvenience as we were uncontactable. Another minor thing is there was facilities available in both rooms we stayed in like induction cook top, but no equipment to use with the facilities.

Arvustatud 28 märts 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
Dean alates Austraalia
Ärireisija
Viibis 5 ööd veebruar 2012

Great location and good size rooms”

Buffet breakfast, clean and tidy

the hotel is in a great location is you need to travel to the surrounding industrial sectors buffet breakfast provided many options for western and asia style room good size ans well maintained would recommend this hotel to all my associates

Arvustatud 20 veebruar 2012
7,0
Väga hea
KEN alates Jaapan
Ärireisija
Viibis ühe öönovember 2011

Great Location”

Fully equipped

Room is clean and big enough for single or couple people. Ref., kitchen, microwave and washimg machine is equipped. And you can enjoy not only shower, but bathtub is there. Security system protect you from outside that you need to put your room key to insert in the elevater to designate your required floor number to push. Family Mart as convenient super market is a few minutes walk from hotel, just turn left, but local people doesn't understand 'Family Mart,' even it shos it in English...Anyway, totally good performance as a cost.

Arvustatud 12 november 2011
8,3
Suurepärane
Bradley alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Ärireisija
Viibis 5 ööd oktoober 2011

Very Nice Hotel”

Comfortable Hotel Room with small kitchen

Nice hotel close to Hongqiao Airport. Within a few (city) blocks of Shanghai Intex. Rooms include a small kitchen and clothes washer/dryer which is nice for an stay of a week or more. The closest subway is +/- 20 minutes walk.

Arvustatud 08 november 2011
9,7
Erakordne
usher alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Viibis 5 ööd mai 2010

Hotel Stay”

glass elevator giving it a beautiful view, great meals
There are really no cons i can think of

To be honest with you i was very impressed, they have exceptional service, they go out of their way to satisfy you.The rooms are just very neat, the AC works great,the meals were just something else, really good. That glasas elevator gave it away,it gave you a beautiful view of this gorgeous hotel, i was really very impressed with their outstanding accomodations.

Arvustatud 13 mai 2010
10,0
Erakordne
philippe alates Belgia
Üksikreisija
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2010

Grand Mercure Shanghai”

Excellent hotel, with good services and ideally located in the Hongqiao area
No contra's noted.

The hotel is very well located very near the main street connections and Intex exhibition centre and nevertheless the rooms are very quiet with its entry giving in a central patio. The main restaurant offers a excellent buffet and or à la carte. The hotel have a business centre offering all facilities for contact and search of Chinese companies

Arvustatud 15 aprill 2010
8,3
Suurepärane
Mark alates Suurbritannia
Ärireisija
Viibis 4 ööd märts 2010

Business Hotel close to Hongqiao airport”

Fitness room, room service, Internet in rooms, Heating, good meeting facilities with daylight
Most of breakfast & lunch/dinner area very open, thus drafty and cold in winter.

For meetings and conferences very good, meetings rooms with daylight, quite good catering service. Lunch buffet is a nice mix of western and chinese food. The hotel is pretty close to Hongqiao airport, even in rush hour about 30 minutes. The fitness room has 2 running machines and 1 crosstrainer, a weight bench, all in good condition. The rooms are modern and very clean, have a kitchinette, the bathroom is also in good shape. Service is prompt and friendly, breakfast can be preordered or is delivered within 20 mins of calling room service.

Arvustatud 15 märts 2010
8,0
Suurepärane
MuiJock alates Singapur
Ärireisija
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2009

Value for money”

Tasteful furnishing that take cares of the everyday comfort a business traveller requires.
Have some problems with communication as English language is not the first language of the hotel staff.

This a a newly renovated hotel which is quite conveniently located to the domestic airport Hongqiao. Good for stopover and travel to other parts of China. Value for money with all amenities within reach of the hotel. Clean and well insulated from noise of other guestrooms. Definitely to be recommended especially for business travellers.

Arvustatud 12 märts 2009
6,0
QT alates Singapur
Ärireisija
Superior tuba - 2 üheinimesevoodit
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2018

Recommended”

Everything is fine. Would recommend it. ;)

Arvustatud 23 oktoober 2018

Dear Agoda user QT, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Shanghai Hongqiao. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Grand Mercure Shanghai Hongqiao

Vastatud 24 oktoober 2018
Grand Mercure Shanghai Hongqiao
2,8
Martin alates Saksamaa
Ärireisija
Luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2017

once upon a time”

outdated, rooms, very uncomfortable, breakfast so so.

Arvustatud 28 september 2018
8,0
Suurepärane
Joyce alates Hongkong
Üksikreisija
Superior - 1 King-voodiga
Viibis ühe öömärts 2018

Bit better than be basic ”

It’s a decent four star. Don’t wish for five star qualities. rooms are decently sized and it’s concenient to get to the hongqiao airport .

Arvustatud 18 märts 2018

Dear guest, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again Thank you and regards Grand Mercure Shanghai Hongqiao

Vastatud 20 märts 2018
Grand Mercure Shanghai Hongqiao
8,0
Suurepärane
CHEN alates Taiwan
Ärireisija
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2015

Recommed! ”

Very cozy but high price hotel. My first choice in GUBEI district in Shanghai.

Arvustatud 27 jaanuar 2016
8,0
Suurepärane
Martin alates Austria
Ärireisija
Viibis 4 ööd oktoober 2015

Good hotel with friendly staff”

Helpfull staff, clean room, location

The stay at Grand Mercure was good, staff very friendly and helpful, the location for my business was perfect and therefore I will come back next time when I'm visiting Shanghai.

Arvustatud 26 oktoober 2015
9,7
Erakordne
Tseng alates Taiwan
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2014

Wonderful”

Clean, favor, easy
Arvustatud 22 oktoober 2014
10,0
Erakordne
KIT alates Hongkong
Ärireisija
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2014

great loocation”

great loocation, near market, near restaurant
Arvustatud 30 juuli 2014
8,0
Suurepärane
MAN alates Portugal
Ärireisija
Viibis 4 ööd detsember 2013

Diversified entertainment , nice attraction”

Convinence, good view, good staff
Arvustatud 23 detsember 2013
10,0
Erakordne
NOMAN alates India
Ärireisija
Viibis ühe öönovember 2013

nice and perfect hotel, and will like to stay more”

near to food plaza, fast internet but again breakfast is expensive
Arvustatud 02 detsember 2013
8,7
Suurepärane
Chee alates Malaisia
Ärireisija
Viibis 4 ööd november 2012

Prestigious Hotel with class of different”

near Hong Qiao Airport, with nice restaurant around

nice and clean room with kitchen, great service, quiet neigbourhood but not convenient to the subway train. Good for business traveler.

Arvustatud 19 november 2012
8,7
Suurepärane
Amelia alates Filipiinid
Ärireisija
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2012

Great hotel”

room is really clean

the hotel was really clean and near the events place that we attended. it is not a typical "chinese" hotel in the place. overall, food is great, room is spacious and clean.

Arvustatud 13 märts 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
kwonjae alates Lõuna-Korea
Ärireisija
Viibis 4 ööd juuli 2011

Reasonable Price and good location”

washing machine

The hotel is a little bit far away from subway line but the room was really big and have washing machine.

Arvustatud 04 jaanuar 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
kwonjae alates Lõuna-Korea
Ärireisija
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2011

large room with washing machine”

washing machine

The hotel is reasonable choice for the price. Have washing machine too.

Arvustatud 04 jaanuar 2012
10,0
Erakordne
khawar alates Pakistan
Ärireisija
Viibis 2 ööd november 2011

very nice hotel”

rooms and service are perfect

i like this hotel very much and i hope every body will enjoy to stay in this hotel. location is also very good and every thing is in approach

Arvustatud 28 november 2011
3,6
TienChi alates Taiwan
Ärireisija
Superior tuba - 2 üheinimesevoodit
Viibis 2 ööd september 2017

Not worthy to pay such high money for this hotel”

They charge detergent without label and washing machine doesn't work. They even charge tea bag without label on it. In addition, I book non-smoking room but they give me smoking room and smell is very bad in the room. I have no idea where 4 stars come from.

Arvustatud 21 september 2017

Dear Agoda user TienChi, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. It is with sincere regret that we note your dissatisfaction with our service and facilities, your comments have been forwarded to related department as well. Regarding the tea bag, kindly be informed that all of our goods have official authorized label on the big box of those products from purchasing supplier if not on the small bags. We apologize that our organization was unable to meet your expectations. In the future, we hope you’ll return and be satisfied with our improvement Thanks for your attention and regards, Grand Mercure Shanghai Hongqiao

Vastatud 30 september 2017
Grand Mercure Shanghai Hongqiao
7,6
Väga hea
Hendrich alates Filipiinid
Ärireisija
Superior tuba - 2 üheinimesevoodit
Viibis 4 ööd september 2017

Very Helpful Staff”

We went to the exhibition center while riding a taxi from our hotel and unfortunately, we left our passport in the taxi. When we found out, we immediately went back to our hotel and asked for help. The concierge named power and the manager gladly helped us in finding the taxi and luckily we got it back.

Arvustatud 19 september 2017
4,4
Joseph alates Singapur
Ärireisija
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2017

What happened to Grand Mecure Shanghai?”

I had a most horrible experience at the Grand Mecure Shanghai. The first room I was checked into on the 26th Floor was filthy. There was literally a footprint on the wall. The closets were old and worn and damaged at the sides. They changed me to another room on the 28th Floor after I complained. The nightmare did not end there. On my 2nd night, I was attacked by bed bugs that kept me awake till I called room service at 5am to change the sheets and comforter. The hotel manager offered his apologies when I checked out and asked me to call him should I travel and stay in Shanghai at the Mercure again. I was expecting a refund honestly. Never the less, unless there is a vast improvement in the hotel furbishment, I would not recommend anyone to stay here.

Arvustatud 18 jaanuar 2017
6,4
Hea
robert alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Ärireisija
Viibis ühe öömai 2016

A bit tired”

This Grand Mercure is a poor cousin to the Grand Mercure Central, also in Shanghai. Older hotel, no mini bar in my room (but oddly a washing machine...!), poor pressure with shower. Bed comfortable, decent wifi speed, but not one of the better GM's.

Arvustatud 27 mai 2016
4,7
Thomas alates Austraalia
Ärireisija
Viibis 3 ööd september 2013

Bad smell, breakfast not as good as b4”

Location, near family and friends

The hotel charged of tea bag??? First time I have been charged for tea & coffee in the room. Moldy smell in hotel and rooms. Pillow smelled rancid. The maid did not provide toilet paper. I have stay at this hotel 3 times so I notice that the breakfast is not a good as before. Coffee machine in the buffet is completely useless and the coffee flavor is very poor. Used to be a good all round stay with convenience to other needs but the has now in a number of important areas.

Arvustatud 26 september 2013
4,7
Yu alates Hongkong
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2013

Large room, average hotel”

Affordable, Large room, Convenient

The room is really large and it gave me a feeling of home since the design is a bit old and not very fancy. The room wasn't 100% ready when they gave me the room so it was a bit scary since all the cabinets were open when we went in. It was cheap during CNY and worth it but with it's regular price, it's too expensive as this isn't really a five star hotel. Far from airport and subway. Not many restaurants nearby. Other than that, the stay was ok and would be better if they have wifi in the room.

Arvustatud 19 märts 2013
5,3
Hironobu alates Jaapan
Ärireisija
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2013

good location in Hongquao”

location

it's a decent hotel in the area but quickly becoming a second-class as better hotels are found in the same area at simillar price. if you are not looking for anything funcy, this could be your choice.

Arvustatud 05 märts 2013
7,7
Väga hea
Pei alates Hongkong
Üksikreisija
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2013

Good and convenience hotel”

Location is convenience and view is acceptable

the service is ok. location is near to business hong qiao district and convenient to reach to rest of city. the price is quite good via agoda comparing to other online booking. the front desk told me that the price i paid was similar to travel agency. comparing to price, i think it is quite a good hotel to choose

Arvustatud 18 veebruar 2013
7,0
Väga hea
Richard alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2012

Upmarket hotel in busy area”

a very business orientated hotel with impeable standards,

The hotel was very hard to find and the taxi driver went around in circles for at least half an hour before asking directions. My booking was made incorrectly and I ended up paying twice for one night due to a mistake by Adgoda! They have refused to credit me. The receptionistat the hotel refused to accept the incorrect booking date. Room was very adequate

Arvustatud 20 detsember 2012
6,7
Hea
lachlan alates Austraalia
Ärireisija
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2012

Rooms at fair price but not for business people”

Massage in room

Hotel was quite nice. The lack of wifi was rediculous. These days for business it is important to always be connected. If Mecure wants Business travelers to stay at their hotels then they need to upgrade wifi capabilities. I will not stay there again unless they had wifi. Very inconvenient in China as a foreigner traveller if you do not have wifi.

Arvustatud 10 detsember 2012
7,7
Väga hea
Manikandamurthy alates India
Ärireisija
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2012

Spacious room with all amenities.washing machine”

Clean and well maintained

It was a comfortable stay. The hotel had a cash to cash money exchange machine lobby. It was really helpful for currency exchange. Good wifi connection at lobby but unfortunately they don't have wifi connection in room. They only provide Ethernet port. Value for money. I will stay again.

Arvustatud 23 oktoober 2012
4,3
Prost alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Ärireisija
Viibis 3 ööd september 2012

Okay hotel with bad foods and bad service”

Guest room

Terrible buffet. Room serice menu is better than main restaurant's menu. Buy one get one free only for soft drinks, local beers and wine. Ask bartender first before ordering when drinking during happy hours.

Arvustatud 24 september 2012
5,7
LIM alates Singapur
Üksikreisija
Viibis 3 ööd juuni 2012

Reasonable Stay”

Convenient Location

This is a conveniently located hotel. The room is huge and clean. However there are waste space allocated in the room to a cooking area and a bar counter. The bed is good however the pillow is too soft and not comfortable.

Arvustatud 02 juuli 2012
6,0
Naomi alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Viibis ühe öömai 2012

pleasant hotel but needs some tlc”

The room was very large and spacious

This hotel is considered one of the better ones but I thought it was a bit on the shabby side. Needs some work to pull it up to speed. The concierge hardly spoke any English and didn't know how to help us in our search for a western restaurant.

Arvustatud 11 juuni 2012
7,3
Väga hea
Kartika alates Indoneesia
Üksikreisija
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2011

Great hotel to relax”

Has good room facilities (ie. washing machine, stove, etc), the embience, internet connection (cable)

i had a great time here, location wise it's a 15 mins walk to nearest metro station and maybe a little dark to walk at night. location wise, because it's located in business area, so will not see many street snacks. but there are lots of japanese restaurant or shops. nearest shopping mall will be parkson, around the same area as the lou shan guan metro station.

Arvustatud 19 oktoober 2011
7,7
Väga hea
David alates Austraalia
Ärireisija
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2011

Service was very good, room very comfortable”

Car from airport (booked via hotel) was waiting, qucik ride into hotel,front desk service quick & efficient

this was a hotel for one night, arriving at midnight to check-in. the car service from the hotel was efficient, and the front desk staff were quick and polite. the room and ammentiies were clean, and it was comfortable. the breakfast in the morning was of reasonable quality, although a little pricey in comparison with similar breakfasts over next 10 days. would stay there again for all round convenience with good service.

Arvustatud 28 september 2011
5,3
Bernard alates Kanada
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2010

Disappointing service level. Small rooms. Not wort”

Clean. Washing machine in the room.
Disappointing service level. Small rooms. Not worth the price.

We stayed for 2 nights in July 2010. Most disappointing lacks of service for a so-called 5 star hotel: 1) we had to carry our luggage in ourselves from the car 2) doormen repeatedly failed to call a taxi for us, even though there is a taxi stand in front of the door 3) doormen not only did not open the door as we walked in, but nearly let it slam in our faces twice 4) tried to rip us for 500 RMB for a one-way ride to the Shanghai Expo site in the hotel van (we called 2 taxis ourselves: total 100 RMB). We had read the online reviews before and expected there would be no pool, and that the location is slightly far from the center. But we did not expect such disappointing service, and such small rooms. We found Mercure not worth the price.

Arvustatud 15 juuli 2010
7,7
Väga hea
Alvin alates Hongkong
Paar
Viibis 3 ööd juuni 2010

Grand Mercure Hotel Hongqiao”

value for the money
fixtures a bit old. no swimming pool

great value for the money! best experience i have with the accor hotel group so far, staff were even friendlier than those at ponte 16, macau. however, the staff were a bit slow in providing services, could be improved. the carpet in the room was a bit old, if not dirty. cleaningness of the room was generally up to standard. the map provided in the room was outdated, didn't even have the latest subway line, that could mislead people who are not familiar with shanghai.

Arvustatud 25 juuni 2010