Broneeri nüüd: Hanoi Anise Hotel & Spa

Suurepärane
Aluseks: 159 arvustustVaata, mida külalised on kirjutanud
8,1
/
10

Reviews of Hanoi Anise Hotel & Spa Arvustust from real guests

Koostatud kontrollitud külastajate poolt Agoda
Agoda arvustused (159)Booking.com arvustused (28)
8,1
/
10
Suurepärane
Hotelli seisukord/puhtus8,3
Teenused6,7
Asukoht8,1
Toa mugavus ja kvaliteet8,3
Teenus8,1
Vastavus hinnale8,2
Kõik keeled
Kõik reisijate tüübid (159)
Kõik tubade tüübid

Kuva arvustusi, mis mainivad järgmist 

Kuvatakse 152 kontrollitud kommentaari
10,0
Erakordne
Merja alates Soome
Üksikreisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2014

Loistava paikka”

Sijainti, hlökunnan palvelualttius ja siisteys

En keksi mitään, mistä voisi valittaa. Loistava aamiainen, hyvä sijainti, erittäin ystävällinen henkilökunta respassa, joka hoiti kaiken junalipuista retkiin. Täydellinen valinta ja netistä sai vielä tarjoushinnalla.

Arvustatud 19 detsember 2014
10,0
Erakordne
Tuula alates Soome
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 5 ööd veebruar 2012

Erinomainen hinta-laatu -suhde. Loistava valinta e”

Kattoravintolasta näkymät kaikkialle.

siisti ja rauhallinen hotelli. hieno alku vietnamin matkalle. olimme viisi yötä ja pidimme hyvin paljon. kodikas ja ystävällinen ilmapiiri. kerran kun taas aamulla receptionissa tilasimme taksia niin meitä kehotettiin kävelemään - se tuntui hyvältä että huolehdittiin liikuntatarpeesta. matkaa kuitenkin oli pari kilometriä.

Arvustatud 20 märts 2012
8,4
Suurepärane
Caitlin alates Austraalia
Perekond suurte lastega
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 9 ööd detsember 2018

Suurepärane”

The manager's English was really good but only seen him in the hotel 3 times within 2 weeks, the rest of the staff have poor English when asking them questions. Breakfast could be better, the bacon is overcooked and dry, and the chef who cooks the egg by order doesn't understand English well. TV could be better with more English in it. Overall a good stay as it was our second time staying.

Arvustatud 07 jaanuar 2019
8,0
Suurepärane
Alan alates Singapur
Ärireisija
Junior Suite Park View
Viibis 4 ööd aprill 2012

Lovely hotel and good location”

Clean, good location and service with a smile

The best value for money hotel which I had stayed in Hanoi so far. The hotel is clean and the service is good. The location is not far from the night market which had a lot stalls to be shop. And there is very nice chicken noodle beside the hotel.

Arvustatud 25 aprill 2012
8,7
Suurepärane
Kevin alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2009

Repeat Customer”

Nice staff, OK location, comfortable room, quiet, nice bar on ground level
On the fringe of the Old Quarter, some upgrading might be required soon.

I have stayed here twice before and am never disappointed with the service and friendliness of the staff. room was fine, Breakfast is fine although selection is a bit limited but for a 3-star it is better than most and roomy pleasant dining room on top floor. The bar on ground floor is a nice place to meet up with friends and relax before heading out or after a long day of travelling.

Arvustatud 28 oktoober 2009
9,3
Erakordne
Peter alates Šveits
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2009

The perfect base for tourists”

Location, location, location. The rooftop restaurant, very friendly and competent staff
The immense sprouting of countless mini hotels results in the fact, that nobody knows where these hotels are. We found it by the forth attempt by taxi.

The mezzanine lobby (accessible by almost overhanging stairs or the well hidden elevator behind the ground floor Park Cafe) is very functional and manned with skilled, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Their efficient way explains in a few minutes where to find what, book taxis, recall show and opening times and admission prices at the various attractions. Our room (503) was spotless clean - albeit it had no window. The hotel's website referred to this, Agoda omits the fact. In hindsight a windowless room has a tremendous advantage; it keeps Hanoi's endlessly honking motorbike traffic outside the room. The restaurant on the rooftop has a (limited but) delicious choice of Asian and Western fares; here again very nice and competent service and a beautiful view from Long Bien bridge over the old quarter of Hanoi to the flag post of HCM's mausoleum. I've been to Hanoi countless times updating/re-writing guides. By principle I never stay in a hotel twice but could I, then my next stay would be the Anise Hotel again. On the coin's flip side regretfully the ground floor coffee shop "Park Cafe" is uninviting with uncomfortable chairs and stale smoke hanging in the air. Change the coffee shop's concept and it will be a 100 out of 100 points.

Arvustatud 26 aprill 2009
7,2
Väga hea
Tyler alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 6 ööd oktoober 2018

Väga hea”

It was very affordable for what you get. The hotel is nice, clean, and in a good location. The staff was helpful. There is a great pho place next door. It was about 15 minutes to walk to old quarter. Or if you download the taxi app Grab the rides are very inexpensive. We used that a lot it was very convenient.

Arvustatud 23 oktoober 2018
7,6
Väga hea
Poonpitchaya alates Tai
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2018

Great value, good location”

Pro- value - quite good location, decent breakfast

Arvustatud 11 detsember 2018
8,0
Suurepärane
isidro alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2016

Good value for money ”

Breakfast ok for money paid, nice friendly staff and the room ok not much to complain about. There was a long black hair in the shower curtain so the cleaning should be improved but except this nothing else to complain about. Nice view from the top floor while you have breakfast. Oh lift a bit slow as well.

Arvustatud 14 jaanuar 2017
8,0
Suurepärane
ZHI alates Singapur
Rüh
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööjuuni 2013

Accessible hotel, spacious room”

Spacious room, attentive front desk

Room is spacious. Provide good range of breakfast. Friendly staffs. But no wifi in room. Maps the hotel provide is too complicated. It can be more simplified and colored. I would advise travellers not to see their smart phones while they are walking. Snatch theives in public. Save your map in offline mode first. Take out your phone only you are in restaurant or hotel. It will be better to use your smart phone to navigate your directions in your hotel first. Then plot the directions in the hard copy.

Arvustatud 05 juuli 2013
8,0
Suurepärane
Pam alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Junior Suite Park View
Viibis 12 ööd märts 2013

Good value for money”

Centrally located, large and clean room, park view

I was very pleased with my stay at the Anise hotel. The room was big with park view and a very large bathroom. Breakfast was standard but I have nothing to complain about. I would definitely come back to this hotel the next time I go to Hanoi.

Arvustatud 28 aprill 2013
8,7
Suurepärane
Rachael alates Austraalia
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 5 ööd jaanuar 2013

Good location out of the hustle n bustle”

Clean hotel with 6 pillows and good breakfast

the anise is at the top of old quarter/just outside of the craziness. walked about 15 minutes to get to hoan kiem lake and good restaurants (thai express) and tour places. the hotel is right near a little park strip where they dance/exercise in the morning and night which looks fun. the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. we didn't find many eating places near the hotel except for in the old quarter before we left i saw a strip across the road to the right. there's two restaurants at the hotel if you can't be bothered walking to find something. also right near the weekend night markets. the water is hot for mayb 15 minutes at a time we found. good hotel tho, quiet and clean. would stay again.

Arvustatud 25 jaanuar 2013
8,0
Suurepärane
Sarah alates Austraalia
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2012

Lovely staff, great breakfast, good location”

Lovely staff, great breakfast, good location

We were there for only 1 night, being piked up at Hanoi Airport by the hotels car transfer service. That was a great decision & made things very easy for first time visitors to Vietnam! The room was lovely, big & very comfortable. The included buffet breakfast was the best one we've come across in 2 weeks in Vietnam! The staff were very sweet, helpful and English was ok. We were definitely able to communicate wig ease. The location is great - nice and close to the action, but not right in the centre of it. We were able to watch the locals play badminton & do their aerobics in the park across the road in the evenings.

Arvustatud 26 oktoober 2012
10,0
Erakordne
krista alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2012

Great hotel”

Free wifi, friendly staff

The hotel is in a very good location, walking distance to Hoan Kiem lake/shops/restaurants. Rooms are clean and very comfortable. Good size. Free wifi in the rooms is a bonus. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast is very good and you have a fab view of the city from the dining room.

Arvustatud 04 september 2012
9,0
Erakordne
Lim alates Malaisia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd august 2012

Worth for money”

Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff are helpful and honest.

My son left behind a camera at the sofa after few snaps at the lobby area. We just notice after an hour drive away from Hanoi City when we were on the way to Halong Bay. I called the hotel immediately and I am glad the camera was safe kept by these honest people.

Arvustatud 29 august 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
RENTAP alates Malaisia
Rüh
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2012

Great location and friendly front desk staffs”

Near to the old quarter

Nice hotel right in the middle of Hanoi. Walking distance to Old Quarter, hoan kiem lake and museums. Room was a bit old but comfy. Requested for 3 single beds instead of 1 queen and 1 single for 3 person. Staff was OK and immediately rearrange the room at no extra costs. However they forgot to add extra towels / sandals, toothbrush.. Wifi is available in the room, however the signal was quite bad. Hardly could use it at all. They have small gym and its available for 24x7, which is good if you cant sleep after all the sightseeing. Breakfast could be further improved. Those restaurant staffs was not attentive enough. Table was not cleaned properly, missing forks / spoon and need to call for coffee/tea. Food was just OK. Didn't take the travel package nor airport transfer from them as we found theirs are double the price of the outside tour agency.

Arvustatud 29 august 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
RENTAP alates Malaisia
Rüh
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2012

Good location and staffs”

Clean, tiled floor and comfy bed

Nice hotel right in the middle of Hanoi. Walking distance to Old Quarter, hoan kiem lake and museums. Room was a bit old but comfy. Requested for 3 single beds instead of 1 queen and 1 single for 3 person. Staff was OK and immediately rearrange the room at no extra costs. However they forgot to add extra towels / sandals, toothbrush.. Wifi is available in the room, however the signal was quite bad. Hardly could use it at all. They have small gym and its available for 24x7, which is good if you cant sleep after all the sightseeing. Breakfast could be further improved. Those restaurant staffs was not attentive enough. Table was not cleaned properly, missing forks / spoon and need to call for coffee/tea. Food was just OK. Didn't take the travel package nor airport transfer from them as we found theirs are double the price of the outside tour agency.

Arvustatud 29 august 2012
7,7
Väga hea
Marc alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2012

Value for money but a bit noisy”

Good value, good breakfast, good WiFi, handy gym.

My stay at Anise was fairly good. The room was clean and had everything one needs. Although the bed was a little firm for my liking (I learnt that this is a Viet standard),earplugs were not sufficient for the incessant honking from the street (again, standard...) and the hotel was not located as centrally as others, the great shower and the buffet breakfast on the 11th floor overlooking Hanoi, including Pho and omelettes prepared on request softened the morning's mood. Good place if you want a nice cheap hotel, you sleep heavily and you don't need to be in the city centre.

Arvustatud 23 juuli 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
Christopher alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2012

Excellent Value Good Gym”

Decent, modern gym

this hotel is a great choice. you pay for a three star but for that price you get a very good breakfast, clean, decent rooms and access to a good gym (in this respect it feels like a four star). the gym is small but well stocked, clean air conditioned and modern and there was noone else in there so the size was fine. there was building work occurring in the hotel when we were there as such they were giving all guests a free upgrade. we met a few workman in the elevator but other than that we didn't hear or see a thing with this regard. the hotel is a little too far north of centre to be in the ideal location but it is still reasonably well located.

Arvustatud 22 juuni 2012
9,3
Erakordne
alicja alates Austraalia
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2012

Small but great!”

helpful staff

The staff at this hotel were very helpful & had answers to all my questions. When i booked the room on the web site i didn't realize it had no window (as advised by front reception) she upgraded our room to have a window free of charge. The room was ver clean. The buffet breakfast was amazing too, lots of food to choose from, very happy. upon our return from Halong Bay, the driver dropped us off back at this hotel, the front reception booked our train ticket to Hue (she made all the calls necessary) We also asked if we could use a shower at the hotel as we were quite hot & sweaty. She was very happy to help us & let us use the staff show downstairs (free of charge!) We payed them anyway as a thank you gesture. I highly recommend this hotel. No problems at all!

Arvustatud 30 aprill 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
Thomas alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2012

Compact hotel in the Old Town”

Helpful staff and walking distance of attractions

The hotel is in a good location on the northern end of the old town, so within walking distance of all attractions. The road outside is busy but the rooms keep out most of the trafic noise (Vietnamese drivers have a permanent finger on the horn) The rooms are compact but well fitted out with tea and coffee, some even have a bath tub. However the rooms are now somewhat overdue for refurbishment. Staff are most helpful. When my wife was ill they produced yofurt milk and bread delivered to the room at no charge. They looked after our luggage when we went away on a 3 day trip to Halong Bay.

Arvustatud 09 veebruar 2012
9,7
Erakordne
Alvin alates Singapur
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2011

A nice hotel”

Quiet despite all the traffic noise

We has a quiet room with no windows on the first night and the second night, they upgraded us to a bigger room with one window. Still could not hear the traffic noise which is a major plus! Free internet access provided through wi-fi in the rooms and 2 PCs in the business center that have internet access as well.

Arvustatud 29 detsember 2011
6,3
Hea
Nada alates Uus-Meremaa
Ärireisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 10 ööd august 2011

Helpful staff, large room”

Wifi was poor

This was a reasonable hotel to stay in for a week. The room was large and clean and the bathroom was fine. The complimentary breakfast was generous offering everything from scrambled eggs and bacon to Vietnamese Pho. The gym was quite small, with no widows but at least it had air con, a bike, treadmill and weight machines. The staff were very helpful. Its about a 15 minute walk to the Old Quarter where the restaurants etc are, but after a walking through the mayhem of scooters, fumes and pollution on the first night we decided to take a taxi from then on (VND 30k - 40k by standard meter - lots of taxi meters are rigged, so it helps to know what the standard rates are).

Arvustatud 04 september 2011
9,7
Erakordne
Catherine alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond suurte lastega
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2010

Fine and the park is great”

park with taechi and exercise classes
a bit to the north in the old quarter

All in all, a great hotel. It's a bit on the north end of the old quarter, but still in it, and my favorite part was joining in with the ladies' exercise class and the tai chi activities just outside your door. I recommend the place.

Arvustatud 02 jaanuar 2011
9,0
Erakordne
Yee alates Malaisia
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2010

Good Hotel”

The hotel is clean and comfortable
A bit far to the Old Quarter Area

We stayed 2 nights in Anise Hotel. Hotel staff speak good Englise and they are helpful too. When we went to Halong Cruise, the hotel kept our luggage without any charges. Overall, we have a pleasant stay in Hanoi.

Arvustatud 30 september 2010
8,7
Suurepärane
Neil
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2010

Great value hotel in Hanoi ”

Really well appointed hotel, great having gym and free wifi. Modern large rooms and nice bar.
Some rooms don't have windows and there is big variation in room size for the same price so it's a bit pot luck but all rooms our party had were plenty big enough

We had a really good stay at the ansie hotel. Staff were helpful, honest and friendly. Rooms were of good standard for the price. The gym was small but had good quality machines. Breakfast and dinner were really good and had veggie options. We like the small bar downstairs . It was close in distance to the main tourist areas in Hanoi although in time walking anywhere took ages as a scooter dodge was required. The lobby leads straight yo a busy street so forget stepping out for a peaceful stroll at anytime. Overall though really impressed with this hotel and the staff it surpassed other 3 star hotels we stayed in in Vietnam .

Arvustatud 23 august 2010
9,0
Erakordne
Sze alates Hongkong
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 3 ööd august 2010

Good Hotel in Hanoi”

The room is clean and it offers great variety of food during breakfast. The staff is extremely helpful.
nil

The hotel is conveniently located which is near to the sightseeing spots. The facilities are good and the room is clean. I like the breakfast since there is a wide variety of food. The staff is very helpful and friendly and they give us good advice.

Arvustatud 16 august 2010
10,0
Erakordne
Brendan alates Iirimaa
Perekond väikeste lastega
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2010

Great modern hotel at a great price via Agoda”

Buffet breakfast, free cots
Air con a bit weedy (weak)

We stayed here after moving from a different hotel which was less than adequate. We got a brilliant rate on Agoda based on a std room but were upgraded on arrival to a deluxe room (ie, one with a window). The buffet breakfast was great and included many western items. Reception also arranged a cab to the airport for the same price as a cab from the street would have cost ($15). Rooms were clean, modern and stylish.

Arvustatud 11 juuli 2010
8,7
Suurepärane
Sinapan alates Singapur
Ärireisija
Viibis 5 ööd mai 2010

Great experience at Anise”

Rooms are clean, with free access to wifi, with windows and good view.
The Lobby is on the first floor - most customer need to walk the stairs to access the lobby and reception desk.

The location is good and walking distance to the hypermarket and night-market. The rooms are clean, with good shower and hot water, with window and good view of the park. The breakfast and dinner hall is on the 10th floor with a goodview of the town. The breakfast comes along with the package and the dinner is good and reasonable cost. The reception has good exchange rates for dollars. They speak good English and explain the landmarks and tours and provide a simple map for travel arrangements.

Arvustatud 13 juuni 2010
9,3
Erakordne
Vigunya alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööjuuni 2010

Comfortable Hanoi Hotel”

Upgraded to Deluxe room upon check-in. Hotel arranged taxi to airport for early morning departure and offered a breakfast box. Fortunately, we were able to make it to the beginning of the breakfast buffet, which was quite delicious and had a variety of foods, fruits and juices. Hotel also exchanges currency.
Our room smelled a bit of cigarette smoke, but the spaciousness made it barely noticeable. The hotel is very close to the Old Quarter, but you have to cross a major intersection past the little park area, which was a pain during rush hour. This is Hanoi though, so every street crossing is a bit of a headache.

The hotel is very close to the Old Quarter, but you have to cross a major intersection across from the little park area, which was a pain during rush hour. This is Hanoi though, so every street crossing is a bit of a headache. Overall the staff was very helpful and friendly, and we would revisit this hotel if ever in Hanoi again.

Arvustatud 08 juuni 2010
8,3
Suurepärane
Nurhan alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2010

very welcoming 3 star hotel”

close to the old quarter but not as load. diverse breakfast
Bathrooms could use refurbishing

we stayed in the anise suite which is the nicest room in the hotel, located on the 10th floor. very spacious and a great comfy bed and spacious living room area. the bathroom looks run down though and the strange jacuzzi tub is not what one would expect from a suite but overall we were happy with the room. the hotel staff is very helpful, we were stuck for several days due to the volcano and they helped with calling the airlines for us and getting a visa extended.

Arvustatud 06 mai 2010
9,0
Erakordne
Martin alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe öömärts 2010

Good value choice for Hanoi”

Pleasant room, although some don't have windows. Nice view from the top floor restaurant. Good breakfast.
The location is not ideal as it is about 20 mins walk to the lake at the centre of Hanoi. There are plenty of hotels nearer to the lake and the restaurants around it.

The hotel itself is very pleasant and we particularly liked the breakfast. The location is an issue. The hotel is very close to the Old Quarter but you have to cross a very busy road (and dodge all the motorbikes) to get there. It would be more convenient to be on the other side of the Old Quarter.

Arvustatud 14 aprill 2010
8,0
Suurepärane
David alates Prantsusmaa
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2010

great place”

good location+clean and stylish+nice breakfast
none

great location first of all, few minutes walking to the old quarter's, and twenty minutes from HCM mausoleum, so a pretty good base to any of the big tourists sites. In front of a large avenue/park so there's a line of big trees in front of the hotel which is a nice break from the old quarter's chaos+the hotel is clean and the rooms stylish. We opted for the superior ones with a window and there is nothing bad to say about them. Sheets were clean and bathroom too.+the breakfast which is included is good, with a nice choice of western/vietnamere fares. And it's taken on the 11th floor which has a very god view of the surrounding town. So, great way to start the day+ The front did not try to push any tours to us so no stress on that side either+We're not really into going to the gym while on holidays, but I would assume that for those who do, the gym is rather tiny. Not to mention that there's no pool, but in such a crammed/crowded area, there's really not much space to build a pool anyway. So for those who like to have a quick dip in the afternoon, jump in the lake instead!+I would definitely stay there again on a next trip. Great value for money

Arvustatud 27 märts 2010
8,3
Suurepärane
PHILIP alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 3 ööd märts 2010

Anise Hotel, Hanoi, March 2010”

Pleasant hotel with a good location (less than 5 minutes to the Old Quarter and a pleasant stroll to the Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum area.
No real complaints.

Pleasant hotel with a good location just off the Lonely Planet Hanoi Walking Tour. The Old Quarter is just across the road and a pleasant, if chaotic, stroll down to the Hoan Kiem Lake. Pleasant walk to the Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum Complex with plenty to see on the way (Cua Bac Church, Old Citadel).

Arvustatud 18 märts 2010
9,0
Erakordne
Ann alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2009

Anise Anna McCormack”

Reception and Bell staff very helpful. Shower water pressure good. Nice to have a top sheet on the bed - often VN hotels don't have one. Good location - can walk to Tran Duch lake and Hoan Kiem lake as well as HCM Mausoleum and Museum.. Visitors don't get hassled as much to buy in this area compared to Old Quarter.
More expensive than I usually pay. The pho was not traditional Vietnamese pho.

The Anise Hotel is close to everywhere the visitor would like to visit: Hoan Kiem Lake, Van Mieu St with the Temple os.f Literature, and the Bac Ho complex with the mausoleum and the museum. The area is much quieter than the Old Quarter and visitors are less hassled by people selling things. The hotel is comfortable with very helpful staff and comfortable rooms. I would have preferred more traditional Vietnamese food in the dining room however.

Arvustatud 03 jaanuar 2010
8,3
Suurepärane
Jeannie alates Uus-Meremaa
Rüh
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd september 2009

Great hotel”

Nice rooms (well furnished & clean. Staff were very helpful.
A short walk to the old quarter amongst very busy traffic - location could be better.

Good hotel and very affordable. Would recommend to friends for certain times of the year. During summer while its very hot and humid in Hanoi, it is best to stay somewhere in the middle of old quarter as a short walk there can seem much longer in the high heat! Hotel also has great breakfasts.

Arvustatud 08 september 2009
10,0
Erakordne
Prawitpong alates Tai
Ärireisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd august 2009

Good and worth the price”

Location, cleanliness and service mind of the staffs
The hotel breakfast buffet should end later. Maybe at 10 am instead of 9.30.

The hotel has a good location. Near to many places that i can walk around. The hotel staffs are very friendly and service mind. The room is clean and it really worth the price that i had paid. The morning breakfast has a variety of food for me to choose. The free internet service gave me the access to personal email and web browsing.

Arvustatud 31 august 2009
9,0
Erakordne
Jake alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 4 ööd mai 2009

Comfortable stay in Old Town”

Very kind and helpful staffs, well selected breakfast for western and oriental food and cleanness of the hotel.
First floor bar & lounge restaurant needs to improve on their food. The food was very poor on quality and portion for the money.

It was our first trip to Hanoi and staff's of Annise Hotel helped us a lot on every aspects during our entire stay. Most of staffs could communicate in English to guide us what to do and where to go. Room was nice and clean with internet services. The only thing we did not like was the food that they serving at bar & lounge restaurant located on first floor. US $4.00 for 4 tiny pieces of little chicken wings and other dishes were about same or worth. You can go to small restaurant right next door and get a bowl of vietnam noodle soup for US $ 1.00. Over all it is very good hotel to stay in Old Town, Hanoi where you can go most of tour spots by walking. If we ever come back to Hanoi, we will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Arvustatud 02 juuni 2009
9,0
Erakordne
Gregory alates Austraalia
Paar
Viibis 4 ööd märts 2009

Anise Hotel - Hanoi Vietnam”

A well located Hotel in the Old District of Hanoi.Rooms comfortable and clean with all amenities provided for an enjoyable stay.
only one lift which was slow as used by guests and staff.

The Anise Hotel is not new but has obviously been refurbished in recent times. The staff were very helpful both in house and arranging tours. We did ask for a room overlooking the Park and they quickly obliged.The internal rooms have no windows however would be ok I guess for a night or two.

Arvustatud 27 aprill 2009
8,3
Suurepärane
John alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2009

Anise Hotel review”

This is a modern, clean hotel in a reasonable location.
Some of the rooms, ours in particular, do not have windows making them a bit claustrophobic.

This is a modern hotel situated in a reasonable location. It has a small park opposite where people exercise each morning and there is a good local feel about the area. It takes about 15 minutes to walk to the old quarter of town. The restaurant is on the 11th floor and serves a reasonable breakfast helped by the views over the city. The rooms are clean and adequate.

Arvustatud 12 märts 2009
10,0
Erakordne
Craig alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2009

Excellent place to stay”

The hotel is newer, clean and the staff is helpful and friendly. The location on the northwest edge of the Old Quarter is convenient for downtown, the West Lake and for the Old Quarter.

I had to extend my stay, and the staff was helpful. The location and neighborhood are good and its not as noisy and congested as the heart of the Old Quarter. The staff had good tips on places to go and to eat and helped me get a SIM card at a good price.

Arvustatud 22 veebruar 2009
8,3
Suurepärane
Leonardo alates Brasiilia
Paar
Junior Suite Park View
Viibis 4 ööd jaanuar 2009

Nice little place”

Location, rooms.
Eating.

We got a free upgrade to the best room which was pretty nice for the price. Large room with 2 LCD's and decent bathroom. The hotel is located near the old city markets, 5 minute walk will tak you to many shops.

Arvustatud 11 veebruar 2009
8,3
Suurepärane
Barry alates Suurbritannia
Perekond suurte lastega
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2009

A comfortable little hotel.”

Good-sized, well-equipped bedrooms. Very clean. Comfortable beds. Close to street markets and French Quarter. Small but well-equipped gym.
Erratic supply of hot water. When available, only sufficient for one shower.

Hotel centrally situated and spotlessly clean. Rooms are of a good size and beds are very comfortable; those at the rear are quieter those at the front. Breakfast, served on 11th floor, is very good. Female receptionist was excellent although her male counterpart on morning of 26 January 2009 tried to convince a taxi driver to increase the price of a ride although a fare had already been agreed. Overall, a very good hotel and one I would recommend without hesitation.

Arvustatud 26 jaanuar 2009
9,3
Erakordne
David alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2008

Hanoi in December”

All.

Cheap by western standards, this hotel had fantastic and helpful staff and clean and comfortable rooms. The eleventh floor restaurant served a great breakfast with fantastic views of the city. The first floor cafe was both clean and bright. The exercise room, though small, was more than adequate and gave some respite from the pollution that seems ever present in Hanoi. The front desk was extremely helpful in arranging tours and transport both within and outside the city. I would definitely stay here again if I have the opportunity.

Arvustatud 01 jaanuar 2009
8,0
Suurepärane
Levi alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2008

Anise Hotel, Hanoi”

Location - Great location - close to all types of shopping and the sights of Hanoi. Affordable - You'll get good value for your money. Staff - Only there for about 14 hours...but everyone we met was very helpful and super friendly. Elevator - yes. Safe - yes. Breakfast - Good!

This hotel is a very good choice. The location is perfect for hitting up the street markets (for clothing, souvenirs, cultural items, etc...) You are in the "old" quarter next to a park. That's nice.

Arvustatud 28 detsember 2008
8,7
Suurepärane
Jodi alates Austraalia
Paar
Viibis ühe öönovember 2008

Anise Hotel - Hanoi”

Friendly staff, clean, free wi-fi in rooms.
Internet in foyer at a cost.

We stayed in a suite the first night, great sized room, very clean, aircon, LCD TV, king sized bed. I would recommend this hotel, great value for money also. Hotel has a restaurant, we had dinner there one night, and they did the best steak, a little pricey but worth it. Breakfast was included with the room, great selection of food and very clean.

Arvustatud 04 detsember 2008
8,7
Suurepärane
Jodi alates Austraalia
Paar
Viibis ühe öönovember 2008

Anise Hotel - Hanoi”

clean, spacious rooms, great restaurant
internet at a cost in foyer

We stayed in a suite, great sized room, very clean, aircon, LCD TV, king sized bed, I would recommend this hotel great value for money also. Hotel has a restaurant we had dinner here one night, and they did the best steak, a little pricey but worth it. Breakfast was included with the room, great selection of food and very clean.

Arvustatud 04 detsember 2008
9,0
Erakordne
Jill alates Austraalia
Perekond suurte lastega
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 4 ööd november 2008

Excellent hotel in Hanoi old quarter”

location. clean. modern. nice service.
room had no window. staff noisy outside room early in the morning (level three staff headquarters). Have to pay for internet usage. Expensive laundry.

Next time I visit Hanoi, I will definitely stay at the Anise Hotel again. Staff are friendly, Western food served, rooms very clean and modern, also good television, bathroom, and air conditioning. Very comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities, bath robes, and room safe. Close location to the Main market and night market street. Also close to old quarter shopping district.

Arvustatud 26 november 2008
8,7
Suurepärane
HIDEKI alates Jaapan
Ärireisija
Viibis 4 ööd august 2008

Anise Hotel in Hanoi (Standard Room)”

Both bedroom and bathroom are very clean and cozy. Good room service, gym , many TV programs and free 24h internet available. It is located close to downtown, so many attractions for tourists are near the hotel. Convenient is free telephone call for credible taxi company.
No window for viewing outside.

I stayed both at $37 standard room and $43 superior room from August 5 to 10 in 2008, and the difference was that the former had no window for outside view. Peaple at the front desk and bell boys are very friendly, and no problem with English. I saw many Western people stay. We have a good-quality Vietnamese restaurant on the ground floor of the hotel, and a couple of cafes and several budget restaurants (eating in or outside) within 5 minutes walk of the hotel. Room service (from pop, ice to meal), laundry service, and safety box are available. Everyday we can receive 2 bottles of mineral water, and they are for free. If you bring in your laptop, you can do internet from your room anytime. Body gel, shampoo, toothbrush, toothpaste, shower cap, razor, towels are available and refilled everyday, so you need not prepare them.

Arvustatud 13 august 2008
8,3
Suurepärane
David alates Kanada
Ärireisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2013

Nice hotel with very friendly staff”

Staff, comfortable rooms and nice neighbourhood

Really nice place with super helpful staff. They made great suggestions for getting around and where to eat. Comfortable and clean rooms.

Arvustatud 04 november 2013
9,3
Erakordne
Quang alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Rüh
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2013

It is nice to stay in a noisy city”

Good room design, location, breakfast
Arvustatud 30 juuni 2013
9,0
Erakordne
Takahiro alates Jaapan
Ärireisija
Viibis 7 ööd märts 2013

Good & comfortable stay”

Staff, location, breakfast, gymnastic

I always stay here when I come to Hanoi on business. First of all, staff are very friendly. Location is also good for me, at the north end of old district in front of a park. Nice restaurants nearby.

Arvustatud 04 aprill 2013
8,7
Suurepärane
Sittisak alates Tai
Rüh
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööjuuni 2010

Anise Hotel in Hanoi”

Very affordable price, nice and clean hotel
Smell in the hotel, location

The hotel is cheap and valued for money. The room is clean. But location is not too good, a bit far from the lake.

Arvustatud 14 august 2010
9,7
Erakordne
Le alates Vietnam
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2010

Good hotel”

Location, Room, Services.
Nothing.

It is valued for money, will be back next time.

Arvustatud 21 juuni 2010
6,0
Stephen alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd november 2015

Basic but in a good location”

location location location

A Basic hotel with dated rooms. Do not stay on 7th floor where the cleaners have their Laundry cleaning cupboard They start around 06:30 and are very noisy shouting along the corridors to one another. Breakfast get there very early or everything becomes in short supply. NOT a 3 star hotel

Arvustatud 30 november 2015
5,7
James alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Junior Suite Park View
Viibis ühe öömai 2014

Average budget hotel with room for improvement”

Location, That's It, Not Much

Overall not a bad stay for the money. The shower curtain had a mildew smell, and the refrigerator kept making intermittent noise so I had to unplug it at night in order to sleep. Make sure you ask for a room not facing the street as all the honking from the cars could be annoying. Good luck!

Arvustatud 15 mai 2014

Thank you very much for your staying and your reviews about our services. All the best to you and your family!

Vastatud 14 juuni 2019
Hanoi Anise Hotel & Spa
7,7
Väga hea
Cheng alates Singapur
Üksikreisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 5 ööd september 2012

Top choice hotel for the price tag”

Furniture new, efficient service response, 24-7 gym for guest's use, convenient access card to room

generally, this hotel has many good things to mention, mainly the well-furnished room with furniture that looks new, service response is good. there's a personal safe box in every room. there is a gym room that is opened 24hr and best, the equipment is new and in good condition. the room access is by security access card, so it is so convenient to go in and out of the guest room. the mini-bar is well-stocked, with mini fridge. the only con i had is a faulty kettle which i should be able to get replaced if i had called for assistance. so yes, you can boil water in the room for free coffee and tea. for the price you paid, i think this is one hotel you should not miss if you travel to hanoi and on slight budget.

Arvustatud 17 september 2012
6,0
Ming alates Holland
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2010

Good location, noisy rooms, rooms with no windows”

Good situated location
The walls are thin and you can hear everything

We stayed here 2 nights after a recommendation by fellow travellers. Our experience were less good. First we got a room with no window, we had to upgrade to get a better room. The service was fair, but not great. The rooms are big but very hollow, hence my comment about noisy. I do recommend this room for travelers who only need a clean bed,shower and get up early.

Arvustatud 04 november 2010
7,3
Väga hea
AKI alates Jaapan
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2009

Stayed one night for transit”

Staffs were friendly. Good location. Clean.
Basically nothing...but Water pressure wasn't strong enough.(water was hot enough though). no window.

I stayed only one night, arriving midnight and leaving early morning. But staffs were all nice and welcomed. Room service is till 10:30pm. I arrived late at night, so couldn't have anything to eat but pringles at the room bar.. They realized that i wouldn't have time to have their breakfast, they prepared small box with some food in it(fruit and bread) Asked pick-up service from air-port as well. Nice car and nice driver.

Arvustatud 03 oktoober 2009
7,0
Väga hea
Peter alates Austraalia
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2009

Anise Hotel Ha Noi”

Room well appointed Breakfast had very good choice and the restaurant on the 11th floor had great views over Hanoi
No window in room so very clastrophobic A bit far from the lake and the old quarter

The hotel was modern and well cared for but we felt you could get better value at other places. Not having a window was an issue and we were told it would cost us an additional $40 to change to a room with a window - definitely not good value. We found it a bit far from the places we wanted to go to - the lake and the old quarter. There were not many tourist restaurants in the area so we were constantly heading to the old quarter to eat. The staff were OK but not very friendly

Arvustatud 11 mai 2009
7,0
Väga hea
Hayley alates Austraalia
Rüh
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2009

good vaule”

- good breakfast. - good location.
- bed bugs. - some standard rooms are bigger than others.

We enjoyed our stay at Anise it is in a good location, provides a good buffet breakfast and is good vaule for money. We did suffer from bed bug bits on one night and then asked to move room which they accommodated us. it was great that they stored our bags while we went to halong bay it made the trip much easier. overall it was good and would stay again.

Arvustatud 19 aprill 2009
7,0
Väga hea
Huy alates Austraalia
Rüh
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe öömärts 2009

pleasant stay”

Very friendly and well trained staff, very close to main attractions, quite clean, very nice buffet breakfast
gym bit small and equipment basic.

Room quality was adequate for what you pay for. Although bathroom felt a little run down. Room was clean and tidy. The buffet breakfast was very good. Nice to have a gym given how small the hotel was, but equipment was basic and room very small. Would consider staying here again.

Arvustatud 01 aprill 2009
6,7
Hea
Felicia alates Singapur
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2008

Cool rooms, modern feel”

Big clean rooms, efficient staff.

One of the nicer/newer hotels in the old quarters. It was a little off the main bit of the old quarters but the clean spacey rooms made up for it. The breakfast room on the 11th floor had a fabulous view of the old quarters and the surrounding area. Internet was free even though there was a price list next to the computers in the business centre.

Arvustatud 06 jaanuar 2009
7,3
Väga hea
Lorraine alates Filipiinid
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2008

Great potential, still a way to go”

Nice decor, very good furnishing and finishing. Friendly staff. Business centre, gym. Cute bar
Unclear rates for rooms. Excessive charges for early checkins. Mediocre breakfast.

This hotel has the potential to be excellent. It is bright and cheery, and has really nice furnishings. It is warm and cozy. The 'hard' infrastructure is there. However, there are a few issues. 1) It is a bit far from the old quarter. 2) The room rates vary, ranging from good value for a room with no window, to a bit pricey for a room with one. 3) The early check-in costs were unreasonable (USD 55 for a USD 65 room), and they told us one rate and charged us another upon check-out. 4) There is a markup on taxis that you book through them. USD 15 from airport to hotel (airport taxi co.) and USD 18 from hotel to airport. 5) And, breakfast is really a bit unimaginative and limited. The price is USD 15 per person, and that is very bad value. So, it is bright and cheery, and would be a good value proposition if they shake up the management, and realize that deducting a dollar here and a dollar there leaves a bad taste in the customer's mouth when they leave.

Arvustatud 04 jaanuar 2009
6,0
bich alates Vietnam
Perekond suurte lastega
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd november 2015

Acceptable room”

Nice room Friendly staff

Arvustatud 23 oktoober 2016
6,3
Hea
Alan alates Singapur
Ärireisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd november 2012

Simple and clean hotel”

Free Wifi, Good location, easy access to restauran and food

Simple and Clean hotel. Inexpensive yet features is enough for business. The hotel restaurant food and hotel bar is good. Walking distance to night market.

Arvustatud 12 november 2012
7,3
Väga hea
Marc alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2012

Handy cheap hotel”

Clean, good value, good Wifi, great bathrook, good buffet breakfast, gymnasium.

Good stay. Hotel had everything I needed, staff were friendly enough, free breakfast was good. Room was very noisy at night with traffic noise and it felt like I was being bitten by something in bed.

Arvustatud 23 juuli 2012
7,3
Väga hea
Alan alates Singapur
Ärireisija
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2008

Anise Hotel, Hanoi Vietnam”

It is best for a business traveller and young couples with budget restrictions.

Arvustatud 01 juuni 2008
8,3
Suurepärane
Leonardo alates Brasiilia
Paar
Viibis 3 ööd märts 2009

Nice location ”

location, staff, food nearby

Overall a good stay, location near the main center in Hanoi with lots of shops nearby. Easy walk to the lake and many restaurants. Staff was very helpful and acomodating.

Arvustatud 08 mai 2015
9,7
Erakordne
Anne alates Kanada
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2015

Good hotel”

Fabulous breakfast buffet catering to all tastes.

Very helpful staff gave us extra heater on a cold night, got train tix for us. Front room is a bit noisy, but window on park is nice. Breakfast is really excellent.

Arvustatud 09 veebruar 2015