Broneeri nüüd: Holiday Garden Hotel

Väga hea
Aluseks: 1858 arvustustVaata, mida külalised on kirjutanud
7,3
/
10
84% soovitaks sõbrale

Reviews of Holiday Garden Hotel Arvustust from real guests

Koostatud kontrollitud külastajate poolt Agoda
Agoda arvustused (1858)Booking.com arvustused (135)
7,3
/
10
Väga hea
Hotelli seisukord/puhtus7,3
Teenused7,3
Asukoht7,6
Toa mugavus ja kvaliteet7,0
Teenus7,2
Vastavus hinnale7,6
Kõik keeled
Kõik reisijate tüübid (1858)
Kõik tubade tüübid

Kuva arvustusi, mis mainivad järgmist 

Kuvatakse 1299 kontrollitud kommentaari
2,0
Anonüümne
Paar
Executive Superior
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2019

Get food poisoning on the breakfast ”

On the breakfast taste of green juice was strange ( not fresh) I drink a bit , in 4-6 hours I get god poisoned, feel very bed and sick , other food I take on the day I can guarantee was normal, I m sure reason I get sick from juice of this hotel , hotel is good , just sad about low control of food

Arvustatud 14 mai 2019
8,4
Suurepärane
Graham alates Tai
Paar
Superior Garden puhkekeskus
Viibis 6 ööd märts 2019

Well priced. Good breakfast. ”

The parking attendant and doorman are very helpful. The doorman has been there 17 years and is a mine of information. One of the longer serving staff at breakfast in particular is very warm and welcoming. This was our 2nd visit to this hotel. We’ll be back.

Arvustatud 03 aprill 2019
8,4
Suurepärane
Richie alates Austraalia
Paar
Executive Superior
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2018

Holiday Garden Resort”

This hotel is worth the money you pay.The standard rooms are small but clean.This hotel is not new but kept in good condition.Wi-Fi room service and breakfeast are good,room has flat screen tv safety box and two bottled water free everyday.Toilet is small but had a bath tub which is rare.The pool is small but could be kept cleaner and its not private.The staff are friendly and can arrange things for you.Hotel has an elevator.I would stay here again with no complaints.

Arvustatud 16 detsember 2018
8,4
Suurepärane
DIMITRIOS
Üksikreisija
Superior Garden puhkekeskus
Viibis 4 ööd november 2018

Value for money in general”

The garden and pool area is very beautiful, as well as the lobby area and they have a nice spacious parking area also. Generally it's a nice hotel with good prices I think. What I didn't like is that supposed "garden view" rooms don't really look at the garden. Their door does but their window doesn't and I don't think there is anyone who keeps their door open while in the room, so there is no actual view. Also, I would recommend that the staff is less noisy during morning hours, as they tend to speak through walkie talkies outside of the guests rooms and these things are noisy. I think they should reduce the sound or stop using them.

Arvustatud 11 detsember 2018
8,8
Suurepärane
Pijarintr alates Tai
Ärireisija
Superior Garden puhkekeskus
Viibis 2 ööd november 2018

Good enough and value”

I've been here twice and found that here is value and cozy as usual as boutique hotel should have. The room is quite small full full with facilities. Not to far from tourist place but quite danger walking out alone.

Arvustatud 10 detsember 2018
8,4
Suurepärane
DIMITRIOS
Üksikreisija
Superior Garden puhkekeskus
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2018

Overall it's value for money”

It is a nice place in general, with a beautiful garden with swimming pool, beautiful lobby and parking area also. I didn't like the fact that most rooms have no view, because what really looks at the garden-pool is their door and not their windows. And I don't know anyone who keeps their room door open all day to look outside :P Also, I would recommend that the housekeeping is more quiet while they are on the corridors of the hotel in the morning. They all carry walkie talkies to communicate and these are very noisy. Please reduce the volume :)

Arvustatud 10 detsember 2018
8,0
Suurepärane
Reiko alates Malaisia
Üksikreisija
Executive Superior
Viibis 6 ööd jaanuar 2019

lovely garden”

The location is so so. Near enough from Niman and Maya, though the soi leading to the hotel is a little dark and unpaved. Breakfast needs to be improved. The rooms are clean and the garden and swimming pool are very nice. Overall, value for money.

Arvustatud 23 veebruar 2019
10,0
Erakordne
jens alates Norra
Paar
Superior Garden puhkekeskus
Viibis 4 ööd september 2018

again & again”

I', back at this Nice Place several times. (15-20 times)It's a must for me when I visit Chiang mai!!! Very recommended Place if you prefer the easy way of life!! The door personal and room workers are very Nice and smile all the time!!

Arvustatud 01 oktoober 2018
9,2
Erakordne
Amanda alates Tai
Rüh
Executive Superior
Viibis 2 ööd august 2018

Erakordne”

I have stayed at Holiday Garden Hotel many times now and the staff is always exceptionally helpful. This time I bought some furniture while in Chiang Mai and the staff went out of their way to help me wrap it up and secure it for my drive home. The location is good and it's very quiet.

Arvustatud 07 august 2018
7,6
Väga hea
Supaporn alates Tai
Perekond suurte lastega
Superior Garden puhkekeskus
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2018

A good hotel closed to Nimmanhemindra road”

The hotel is quite big and only walk distance to One Nimman and Think Park. Hotel area is well decorated, and the the flower garden is very beautiful. Food at breakfast line is sufficient but not fancy with its variety.

Arvustatud 19 jaanuar 2019
7,2
Väga hea
Alexsandr alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Superior Garden puhkekeskus
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2019

super uncomfortable ”

Completely disappointing. We booked with Agoda as the hotel was offering a promotion. We were given the absolute worst rooms. They 100% did not match the photos and the beds were rock solid. Not firm, but literally rock solid. When we asked to switch rooms they simply gave us more sheets to pad the mattress.

Arvustatud 08 jaanuar 2019
4,4
Gabriel alates Tai
Paar
Superior Garden puhkekeskus
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2019

 ”

The bad: the room was outdated and some parts dirty (refrigerator as an example) The bed was also hard,. the laundry service extremely pricey, and staff slow. The good: The bathroom was satisfactory, and the swimming pool / garden area was noticeably nice.

Arvustatud 07 jaanuar 2019
6,0
ma alates Tai
Perekond väikeste lastega
Executive Superior
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2018

would have been good if staff were nice”

Rude staff! I would have not mind paying extra for my 5 year old daughter’s breakfast have I’ve been told during check in and politely. Hard bed and pillows and old furnitures with stain on curtains. On the other hand, breakfast is worthy if include in booking. nice garden but really old hotel

Arvustatud 29 detsember 2018
8,0
Suurepärane
Tamas alates Ungari
Üksikreisija
Superior Garden puhkekeskus
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2017

Nice getaway place in the city”

Good for people who want to stay in a city hotel but want a kind of "resort" like accommodation. Room is a bit worn down but clean. Bed is comfortable and internet is stable. Has a swiming pool area with nice garden around it. A bit far form the city center and no restaurants nearby.

Arvustatud 22 jaanuar 2017
10,0
Erakordne
Conrad alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Executive Superior
Viibis 3 ööd november 2016

Overall - a very nice place!”

Holiday Garden Hotel is a very nice place, with very very helpful staff. I was there with my family and 1 year old son, the staff took very good care of us. They helped arrange taxis and vans to take us to many of the sites! The breakfast available in the hotel dinning area was very delicious and a wide variety. One note - the rooms were a little small, but not too small. Overall - a very very nice place!!

Arvustatud 11 november 2016
8,0
Suurepärane
Nathan alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Ärireisija
Superior Garden puhkekeskus
Viibis ühe öömai 2015

Good place for a night”

Location, bars, price

As others have suggested, booking in the tower as opposed to the garden wing is a good move. We had issues with the air con, but were allowed to change rooms, so no issues. Nice place actually. Will return!

Arvustatud 07 juuni 2015
8,7
Suurepärane
Tananya alates Tai
Rüh
Viibis ühe öömai 2013

Clean, nice garden and swimming pool”

Beautiful garden, good value, closed to shopping, easy to access

Very good. Polite staff. Nice garden. Room was a bit outdated but clean. Nice pool. Good buffet breakfast. Closed to shopping arcade. Easy to find. The hotel has meeting facility, but not enough parking area.

Arvustatud 21 mai 2013
8,0
Suurepärane
Alexander alates Filipiinid
Paar
Superior Garden puhkekeskus
Viibis 2 ööd november 2012

Good Service Hotel”

Near the market

The hotel is situated within the vicinity of night markets. I had no trouble finding my way inside Chiang Mai coming from this hotel as my starting point. The staffs are very accomodating and the hotel is quite relaxing. Food is also great. I will definitely endorse this hotel to someone who would like to stay in Chiang Mai for a short adventure and travelling.

Arvustatud 20 jaanuar 2013
10,0
Erakordne
Kelly alates Austraalia
Paar
Superior Garden puhkekeskus
Viibis ühe öönovember 2018

Great place! We’ll be back ”

Pros - staff are extremely friendly and welcoming - clean rooms - pool to relax in during the day - it’s perfect for anyone looking at staying somewhere relaxing, quiet and peaceful Cons - a short distance from the old city but there are plenty of tuktuks.

Arvustatud 24 november 2018
2,4
Chandaravatey alates Tai
Perekond väikeste lastega
Superior Garden puhkekeskus
Viibis 2 ööd november 2018

Will not go back again”

Small room, small bed, no facility in the room, not clean bathroom, staff speak with customer isn't polite feel like we ask them to stay for free, small children charges 190฿ for breakfast, etc. We booked 9 rooms for 2 nights. We won't recommend it and we won't go back to this hotel forever.

Arvustatud 04 november 2018
8,4
Suurepärane
Pitchayapa alates Tai
Üksikreisija
Superior Garden puhkekeskus
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2018

Nice and reasonable price, but you should get there by a car/taxi”

It's near Nimman, it has swimming pool, the room is nice, friendly staff. But I made a mistake by walking from Nimman sth to the site. Well, it's a bit hard to find and there was a construction site at the corner of the street. And I walk there alone at night, well, the street was dark, with some car/people nearby. I don't know, I might stay again but this time I'll pay for the Rod Daeng or Grab Car to deliver me there. But if you're a foreigner looking for a quiet holiday but still actually in the heart of the downtown, I think this is it. It's lovely with Thai Northern's vibe.

Arvustatud 12 oktoober 2018
8,0
Suurepärane
Souk alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Superior Garden puhkekeskus
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2019

Good Stay”

The place was clean and the staff was helpful.

Arvustatud 15 jaanuar 2019
5,6
John alates Tai
Paar
Superior Garden puhkekeskus
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2019

Just ok”

the garden is lovely, but the rooms are very small. Not sure if it was an oversight, but although cups & kettle were provided, no tea or coffee in the room. Drinks at 120 baht very expensive. Have had better value at several other Chiang Mai hotels.

Arvustatud 16 veebruar 2019
10,0
Erakordne
Hathaitat alates Tai
Rüh
Superior Garden puhkekeskus
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2019

lovely stay”

short stay during northern visit with group of friends, thanks for your hospitality.

Arvustatud 25 märts 2019
7,6
Väga hea
VIET alates Vietnam
Perekond väikeste lastega
Superior Garden puhkekeskus
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2019

Nice resort in town”

This is the only hotel & resort in Chiang Mai town. The room decoration is beautiful with retro style. However, there are alot of mosquitoes inside the room.

Arvustatud 20 veebruar 2019
4,8
Yun alates Lõuna-Korea
Paar
Executive Superior Tower Wing Room
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2019

Not very friendly staff”

An old hotel but has a beautiful garden

Arvustatud 18 veebruar 2019
4,8
Jeamar alates Filipiinid
Üksikreisija
Superior Garden puhkekeskus
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2018

Nice”

Nice and comfortable. But tooooooo far from the main street. Near Maya Mall and with that so much traffic is happening almost everyday

Arvustatud 27 detsember 2018
8,0
Suurepärane
Salina alates Tai
Rüh
Executive Superior
Viibis ühe öönovember 2018

Near with Nimman Road”

The hotel are near with nimman road can walk to department store and easy. Clean and Big room

Arvustatud 19 november 2018
10,0
Erakordne
Kritsana alates Tai
Paar
Superior Garden puhkekeskus
Viibis ühe öönovember 2018

-”

-

Arvustatud 12 november 2018
9,6
Erakordne
jens alates Norra
Paar
Executive Superior
Viibis 5 ööd september 2018

Erakordne”

Very Nice Place to stay! Top value for Money!!! Smiling staff!!!

Arvustatud 11 september 2018
9,6
Erakordne
Jong alates Lõuna-Korea
Rüh
Superior Garden puhkekeskus
Viibis 3 ööd august 2018

Very good breakfast ”

Very good breakfast, but utilitys are old. There are a lot of benefits in this hotel

Arvustatud 20 august 2018
8,0
Suurepärane
Senjo alates Tai
Ärireisija
Superior Garden puhkekeskus
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2018

old but good value for money ”

Tucked away from Huay Kaew Rd., close to the old city, Nimanhemin Rd. and Doi Suthep Mountain.

Arvustatud 05 august 2018
9,2
Erakordne
Iona alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Superior Garden puhkekeskus
Viibis ühe öömai 2018

Erakordne”

Beautiful garden and pool area. Good food and drinks, just all a bit expensive and the room was quite small.

Arvustatud 29 mai 2018
9,2
Erakordne
Martin alates Suurbritannia
Rüh
Superior Garden puhkekeskus
Viibis 5 ööd detsember 2017

Wonderful place”

The group that I traveled with were all very impressed upon arrival not only by the hotel itself but the location and environment there. The staff were very friendly and helped us whenever we needed. Its a great place to stay and I will definitely recommend it and return there myself.

Arvustatud 01 jaanuar 2018
5,6
Julia alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Executive Superior
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2017

Miserable sleep due to broken mattress”

I am thankful for the politeness of the staff and I understand that the employees can only do so much, if the hotel decides not to invest more into the facilities. We were in a room with two twin beds and both mattresses needed to be replaced. I was kept awake all night due to sleeping at a slant because the springs in the mattresses were bent/broken. I woke up in such bad back pain that it was radiating down my legs. I asked the front desk to please change the mattress or change my room if possible. I was told that housekeeping would come and fix the mattress by putting a blanket on top. Needless to say this will not save my back tonight and I cannot endure another night like this. I will check into another hotel and not continue my stay here tonight.

Arvustatud 27 detsember 2017
8,8
Suurepärane
Amy alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Superior Garden puhkekeskus
Viibis 4 ööd detsember 2017

Suurepärane”

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The lunch buffet was also delicious, but I recommend going when it opens before the tour buses arrive. The rooms are a bit small if you have a family, but for me it was fine and also decorated nicely with Thai-style culture design. It was a little chilly to swim, but the pool was pretty. The only complaint is that the bed was very hard.

Arvustatud 26 detsember 2017
6,4
Hea
Tom alates Tai
Paar
Superior Garden puhkekeskus
Viibis 3 ööd oktoober 2017

Good place to crash”

Slightly away from old town and night markets but if you rent a bike it's all am easy to get to. Walking distance to Maya shopping mall and cinema. The 'think park' outside the mall is a great little place. Also if you go for no breakfast booking option 'food 4 thought' restaurant is only a couple of minutes walk from the hotel and is brilliant!!! Only real issue was that we have stayed twice now and the room has been set as a twin rather than a double and was not changed despite us asking at reception. However we just pushed the beds together! Good place to stay quite cheaply then get out and explore.

Arvustatud 22 oktoober 2017
8,4
Suurepärane
Li alates Tai
Ärireisija
Executive Superior
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2017

Suurepärane”

Boutique hotel with traditional Thai garden. Nice view. The room is tiny which I think is the biggest problem. The buffet breakfast is good. The location is OK, long walk from the business center and Nimman Road, but can tolerate. Considering its price, I wouldn't strongly recommend it, while choosing it is not a mistake.

Arvustatud 08 august 2017
8,0
Suurepärane
Gerard alates Austraalia
Perekond suurte lastega
Superior Garden puhkekeskus
Viibis 3 ööd juuli 2017

Nice place ”

Lovely gardens and pool with shady trees. Hotel is older style but well maintained. Location is on the quiet side of town, but there are a few nice restaurants around. Didn't have tea or coffee making facilities in room however this is not uncommon in Thailand.

Arvustatud 19 juuli 2017
6,0
David alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Superior Garden puhkekeskus
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2017

Nice pool ”

The pool is gorgeous Michael Phelps approved! The room was very small and hot near the roof where you will stay if you buy the cheapest room and old style old aircon unit makes noise all night and hard to set the temp just right. The general feeling in the room is very bad could never feel relaxed or sleep well. The TV is very old from the motel you stayed at about 20 years ago. The WIFI is fast! At least I was able to watch a streaming event on my Ipad. The reception area looks like a 5 star hotel but that will change fast when you get to the room. My advise if you want to enjoy the lovely pool then pay for the better room and then you wont suffer like I did.in the cheap room.

Arvustatud 07 juuli 2017
7,2
Väga hea
Sebastian alates Šveits
Paar
Superior Garden puhkekeskus
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2017

Very nice garden”

Nice hotel a bit outside of the city center with a great pool and a beautiful garden. Staff was welcoming, helpful and friendly. We've had some problem to open our door when we came back from outside, but the reception moved us to another room. All in all i would stay there again, it's very good value for money.

Arvustatud 15 juuni 2017
6,0
jutarattana alates Tai
Ärireisija
Superior Garden puhkekeskus
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2017

okay not to bad”

Price is too expensive if you did not booked through Agoda. I put up sign 'Please make up room' but they did not do it for 2 nights! have to call reception. Location is okay but very noisy from other guests and you can hear plane take off and landing very loud. Breakfast : food is good, variety and taste good Swimming pool : is quite small only for children. Overall is okay but not that good.

Arvustatud 06 veebruar 2017
9,2
Erakordne
Subaru alates Jaapan
Rüh
Executive Superior
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2017

Reasonable Price with Clean Accommodation”

Although the access to this hotel was not so easy compared to other hotels in Chiang mai, the room itself, the staffs, and breakfast buffet were really awesome. We liked the extremely large bed and clean bathroom very much. It's worth choosing this hotel.

Arvustatud 02 veebruar 2017
8,0
Suurepärane
Mario alates Tai
Üksikreisija
Executive Superior
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2017

Nice Bungalows”

Nice small houses build of wood, with veranda, some with big one, spacious and nice staff Sink and bed linen was not perfectly clean. Switch of bed lamp not working, electric pest repellend made disco light all night.

Arvustatud 26 jaanuar 2017
8,0
Suurepärane
Kuang alates Malaisia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Executive Superior
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2017

Would have been a great hotel if not of the location ”

The hotel staffs were friendly especially the door men but it's a bit too far from the old city. Nearby the hotel there is a large shopping mall within walking distance. The hotel comes with swimming pool for tourist who loves to swim. Overall it was a great hotel .

Arvustatud 08 jaanuar 2017
9,6
Erakordne
Tama alates Uus-Meremaa
Paar
Executive Superior
Viibis 3 ööd november 2016

Excellent hotel”

Excellent and quiet hotel. Large buffet breakfast and variety is typical Thai but OK. Value for money. Its situated near CM University but close to Maya Dept store and out of the way. They have transport to the night bazaar at nights leaving at 8pm but you find your own way back via Tuktuk, Songtaew or Taxi. For the price its good value. For backpackers rent a bike as easy to get to. Staff are good and rooms are clean. I would certainly stay there again

Arvustatud 26 november 2016
9,2
Erakordne
troy alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Superior Garden puhkekeskus
Viibis 5 ööd november 2016

Great value for money!!”

Would recomend anyone whos staying in chaing mai this hotel, slightly out the way depending what your looking for but they offer FREE shuttul bus to busy town daily, couldnt believe the service we recieved for the money we paid! Great hotel and staff

Arvustatud 23 november 2016
8,0
Suurepärane
Ruth alates Suurbritannia
Rüh
Superior Garden puhkekeskus
Viibis 2 ööd november 2016

Small jewel in the crown. ”

Perfect! Having being to Chiang Mai before we knew we wanted something close to Nimmanhaemin, this is off the main Nimmanhaemin Road but is maybe 5-7 minute walk at most, so the location is ideal. Hotel was clean, tidy and nicely presented. There was a lovely, quiet, pool area ideal for a couple of hours relaxing. Buffett breakfast was included. There was plenty of hot water and air conditioning in the rooms. Perfect for those who want somewhere as a base to explore the beautiful Chiang Mai without breaking the bank.

Arvustatud 15 november 2016
8,0
Suurepärane
Katy alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Superior Garden puhkekeskus
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2016

Great stay!”

Breakfast was amazing and there were both western and Thai options (and lots of fruit!). The was always clean as was the pool. A bit far from old Chiang Mai but there was still lots to do (bars, restraints, spas, mall etc). We had an absolutely lovely stay!

Arvustatud 18 aprill 2016
9,7
Erakordne
Bjarne alates Taani
Üksikreisija
Superior Garden puhkekeskus
Viibis 11 ööd november 2015

good hotel - friendly staff”

Service, Room and place

It was a pleasant stay. Nice staff, and room wa always kept clean. I can recommend this hotel. Only drawback is quite noisy Chinese tourists, that have no clue of how to behave, as visitors' in a foreign country.

Arvustatud 06 detsember 2015
9,3
Erakordne
Keng alates Singapur
Üksikreisija
Executive Superior
Viibis 3 ööd november 2015

Hotel Services Beyond Expectation”

Helpful & Caring Staff

First time to Chiang Mai and pleased to stay in this hotel with services quality and nice landscape. The room is comfortable and chambermaids cleaned the room daily with smiles. The location is good with "The Harbour" next to it for food and beer. There is a mall within walking distance and must visit the 5th floor "The Camp" where students can study and working adults / tourist can have access to wifi. Perhaps the hotel can improve by having different breakfast menu for everyday as I ate same breakfast for 3 days of my staff. The hotel taxi service to Airport is good and charged reasonably. I noticed the room service for meals is good although I did not try.

Arvustatud 24 november 2015
6,3
Hea
john alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Executive Superior
Viibis ühe öönovember 2015

Solid but not charming”

Tower rooms are OK,, old hotel not so much

Overall, pretty good value for dollar, nice pool, breakfast buffet good but not great. Be sure to stay in the tower, it is the new addition and the rooms are bigger and cleaner. Try to get up high for a nice view of the city..... Overall good value, nice but not posh

Arvustatud 09 november 2015
6,0
Neal alates Suurbritannia
Perekond suurte lastega
Executive Superior
Viibis 5 ööd august 2015

A Nice Budget Hotel”

Location, Breakfast, Quiet

I was initially disappointed at not having a kettle in the room, and the TV was really old fashioned. However, as our 5 night stay progressed, the hotel grew on us, and we were very comfortable with it. There were only 3 minor complaints: • The hotel was used daily as a conference centre. If we arrived back at the wrong time of the day, there was no car parking left. • We wanted to go into the city centre one evening, and asked reception to phone us a taxi. We were abruptly told to go outside and flag one down ourselves. I’ve stayed in many hotels in many countries. This is the first time I’d received this treatment. • My wife was too ill to go out one evening, so we ate in the hotel restaurant. The food was barely fit for human consumption. My wife rewarded the chef’s hard work by throwing up over the restaurant floor. Fortunately, we were the only ones in there. They actually took the incident quite well, and were quite caring.

Arvustatud 01 september 2015
7,3
Väga hea
Nattaphorn alates Tai
Paar
Superior Garden puhkekeskus
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2015

Good location”

location, value for money, well...location!

Good. We didn't stay in the hotel Much, only for sleeping. Most of the time we went out sightseeing so it was value for money in that sense. Location nearby town and Doi Suthep was great as we were back and forth between them whilst staying in Chiang mai so this hotel proved to be in a good location for that.

Arvustatud 20 veebruar 2015
7,7
Väga hea
Pek alates Singapur
Rüh
Executive Superior
Viibis ühe öönovember 2014

Not in old town but convenient”

Value for money, location, clean

The hotel wasn't in old town however it is next to many food outlets and Maya shopping mall. In house massage is affordable. The room smells cigarette. Other than this the room was quite comfy. Room wifi is not free. However guests could get free wifi at lobby next to restaurant. Buffet breakfast was just average but sufficient.

Arvustatud 10 november 2014
5,3
Stephen alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Superior Garden puhkekeskus
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2014

not very nice”

location, the pool, the cost

Our group booked 3 rooms. One of the rooms had no A/C and almost no water came out of the faucet the pressure was so low. There was sand in the water so taking a shower left your hair with sand in it. We would have left after one day if we hadn't booked several nights. The location was good and overall it wasn't intolerable, but for the price we found MUCH nicer places as we continued our stay in Chiang Mai. We won't be back if we can help it.

Arvustatud 28 aprill 2014
7,3
Väga hea
Stephen alates Austraalia
Ärireisija
Executive Superior
Viibis 5 ööd märts 2014

Clean, comfortable, good value.”

Rooms recently renovate (7th floor anyway), clean and friendly staff.

Good stay at Holiday Garden! Rooms on the 7th floor recently updates and although a little small still good. The hotel is away from the night bizarre but still plenty of shopping nearby and easy transport around town. I stay at this hotel because I was attending a nearby seminar and the location and price suited my need. Would stay here again if the need arose.

Arvustatud 01 aprill 2014
8,0
Suurepärane
Georgina alates Austraalia
Perekond suurte lastega
Superior Garden puhkekeskus
Viibis 8 ööd jaanuar 2014

We had a great time.”

Gardens, pool, breakfast

We had a good time. Rooms were small but comfortable. Hot water was a bit hit and miss but weather hot so who worries if the water is not really hot. On the down side : No hair dryer or electric jug, beds a bit hard. Otherwise all good!! Easy to arrange activities through the hotel desk.

Arvustatud 29 jaanuar 2014
7,0
Väga hea
Somsin alates Tai
Paar
Executive Superior
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2013

no wifi provide in room, limited parking area, ”

central area, easy to find foods to eat and easy to call local taxi

not impress bcoz after 11pm no housekeeping service provided. If you need anything more aafter 11 pm such as bath towel you have to wait til morning then you will get it. Very limitedparking are in front of hotel. There was no wifi / internetprovide for hotel guests. If you need internet then you have to pay.

Arvustatud 06 jaanuar 2014
8,3
Suurepärane
Stephen alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Viibis 4 ööd veebruar 2013

Good value ”

Pool area was good & a plentiful supply of towels

Always bargain hard with taxis tuks tuks on main st , hotel taxis tended to be double. wifi costs confusing 24 hr wifi is for 24 hours from when you start using it, others if you log off properly can be total of internet hours used. Please make sure you know how to log off or it will continue to run. There is free wifi but sometimes the password doesn't alway work so ask for another. Make sure your room is ok, ours had a very smelly drain in the bathroom.

Arvustatud 12 veebruar 2013
9,3
Erakordne
Shoshana alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Superior Garden puhkekeskus
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2013

Lovely, restful hotel with thoughtful staff”

Attractive garden room with treeview

I really liked this hotel and its location near the university. First, I like how accommodating and helpful each staff person was. Next, I found the room to be very attractive though a bit small. The breakfast buffet offered a large selection though, especially of Thai breakfast food. The lunch was equally abundant. The food was not gourmet, but it was tasty. I think Holiday Garden is an exceptional value for the budget traveler.

Arvustatud 16 jaanuar 2013
8,0
Suurepärane
Pirasak alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Rüh
Executive Superior
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2013

Full service Hotel, the very convenience location”

Great breakfast include

I traveled with my adult aunt and we like the hotel full service:- Good variety of breakfast, big lobby with recent decoration, nice garden in the center of hotel.The garden room ,though having authentic decors but old and very small size of room (fit only beds/no table for working/laptop). Choose and stay in The Tower rooms (with good elevator for baggages transfer) are bigger in size than the garden rooms and the bathroom are remodeled, much newer and cleaner.

Arvustatud 12 jaanuar 2013
8,0
Suurepärane
Pirasak alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Superior Garden puhkekeskus
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2012

Full service hotel, nice breakfast”

Convenience location

The tower rooms are newer and bigger value for your money(they are the same price as the garden room).The location and parking area are added to the full service and well rounded amenity of this hotel in the most convenience location in Chiangmai.

Arvustatud 12 jaanuar 2013
8,7
Suurepärane
Lynn alates Kanada
Üksikreisija
Superior Garden puhkekeskus
Viibis 5 ööd jaanuar 2013

Small rooms but , what more do you need? ”

Great swimming pool! Very relaxing with nice lounge chairs. Serene.

needs to provide free wifi! breakfast buffet is not a selling feature! needs to improve- better quality and more options. good location - walking distance to local market, shopping mall and short distance to night market.

Arvustatud 10 jaanuar 2013
6,3
Hea
PANUMAS
Paar
Superior Garden puhkekeskus
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2012

nice garden hotel”

walkig street and shopping area nearby

close to the center of shopping center and have a lot of bar and restaurant to hang out with friends. the new community mall just 5 minutes walk nearby. security to walk around. good garden view. however the typical room size and area is too small than the other nearby.

Arvustatud 07 jaanuar 2013
7,3
Väga hea
Trent alates Kanada
Üksikreisija
Superior Garden puhkekeskus
Viibis 4 ööd detsember 2012

Nice hotel slightly out of the way”

Friendly service, clean, good bathrooms, decent selection of TV channels, nice swimming pool

As indicated in Pros, the service at the front desk and room service was quite friendly and usually prompt and helpful. The bathrooms were clean and had hot water and decent pressure. The selection of TV channels was okay but would have been improved with an English movie channel. The food was adequate but I think there is room for improvement here. The swimming pool was well-kept so I was a bit surprised that it was so rarely used during my stay. Since I'm a walker, I found this hotel a bit out of the way and traffic sometimes made it a lengthy drive for the distance from the attractions.

Arvustatud 29 detsember 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
Khwanjai alates Tai
Paar
Superior Garden puhkekeskus
Viibis ühe öönovember 2012

Narrow Bedroom but the hotel is near the main road”

Very good breakfast, swimming pool and the garden

Narrow Bedroom, bathtub is lifted on a high level from the floor so that it does not be safety when going up and down. However, the hotel overview is pretty good for example, the garden, the swimming pool, the hotel cleanness especially the delicious and variety of the breakfast. Finally, it is worth staying in this hotel.

Arvustatud 04 detsember 2012
9,0
Erakordne
Tina alates Tai
Rüh
Viibis 4 ööd oktoober 2012

convenience, clean and cosy ”

spotless service

the hotel is situated at the most convenient location, where it takes aprroximately 5 mins from the city center. There, you can find both leisure and culture without having to bore yourself out. Hotel's staffs are extremely polite with their own Chiang Mai flare and their hospitality service. Breakfast and restaurant outlets are acceptable, moreover the rooms are clean and capacity is fair enough.

Arvustatud 20 oktoober 2012
10,0
Erakordne
Thanassanan alates Tai
Rüh
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2012

Good location”

Good breakfast

I love this hotel. They can service as my point. The location is good. It near shopping mall, the attractive place such as Nimmanhemin road. They has car or motor byte rental. I reserve room included breakfast and I very like breakfast. The room clean and no comment in anything.

Arvustatud 25 aprill 2012
10,0
Erakordne
Thanassanan alates Tai
Üksikreisija
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2012

good service”

good breakfast, good location

The service is good, the staff give good comunication and can support any information such as motorbyte rental. I rent one and go around the city. The room clean and is cleaned by housekeeper everyday. They support new water, new towel and anything. I like breakfast that included in my price. I like the location, it's near Nimmanhemin road, Central shopping mall, Doi Su thep. Very happy for this trip.

Arvustatud 17 aprill 2012