Broneeri nüüd: Horizon Village & Resort

Suurepärane
Aluseks: 876 arvustustVaata, mida külalised on kirjutanud
8,2
/
10
91% soovitaks sõbrale

Reviews of Horizon Village & Resort Arvustust from real guests

Koostatud kontrollitud külastajate poolt Agoda
Agoda arvustused (876)Booking.com arvustused (163)
8,2
/
10
Suurepärane
Hotelli seisukord/puhtus8,6
Teenused8,3
Asukoht7,3
Toa mugavus ja kvaliteet8,4
Teenus8,4
Vastavus hinnale8,5
Kõik keeled
Kõik reisijate tüübid (876)
Kõik tubade tüübid

Kuva arvustusi, mis mainivad järgmist 

Kuvatakse 806 kontrollitud kommentaari
8,8
Suurepärane
Charissa alates Filipiinid
Üksikreisija
Viibis 3 ööd oktoober 2018

relaxing”

Love the pool and the large area for just walking around and exercising. Not much to expect from the gym facility or the restaurant (though I heard it's being renovated) but the large area for walking and running is excellent. Generally quiet, if you're lucky enough not to stay there when there's a conference taking place or large groups of tour buses offloading tourists. Far enough away from the city center but close enough if I fancied going to town for a different meal.

Arvustatud 10 mai 2019
10,0
Erakordne
Nick alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Viibis ühe öömärts 2019

The best mini-resort in Thailand”

From beginning to end the experience with the manager (owners brother) was above par. Pretty sure we were the only ones staying that night & they treated us like "royalty" already miss it & look forward to staying there again!

Arvustatud 10 märts 2019
8,0
Suurepärane
Alex alates Suurbritannia
Ärireisija
Standardne tuba koos järvevaatega
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2019

Client accomodation”

Clients who come to work with me stay here and love me more because of it.

Arvustatud 26 aprill 2019
9,6
Erakordne
Amy alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2018

Beautiful & Refreshing”

This place is a beautiful getaway retreat place if that is what you're looking for. If you're looking to do list of city tours, it's not the right location, however, I would suggest spending at least one night here to see the AMAZING GARDENS, enjoy some quiet, good food and service, and nice pools. I love it for a place of retreat. It is also good for conferences.

Arvustatud 14 oktoober 2018
8,4
Suurepärane
Mohd alates Malaisia
Rüh
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2018

Good Resort”

The place itself was really nice. Facility was really good. The Garden was really big and beautifully decorated. We enjoy swimming in a very nice swimming pool here. Overall this place very suitable for bring your family and enjoy their lovely view.

Arvustatud 07 mai 2018
8,4
Suurepärane
Lia alates Tai
Perekond väikeste lastega
Sviit
Viibis 6 ööd detsember 2017

Beautiful property, far from the town center”

Despite the size and the resort name, this is more a large local hotel. It has character, which we find great, and the staff is professional and very friendly - especially restaurant and housekeeping. Front desk could learn more. It is far from the city center - dont use their private cab service, call an uber. Otherwise, gorgeous property, cute rooms with modern appliances, and very good food price.

Arvustatud 02 jaanuar 2018
8,8
Suurepärane
Randy alates Malaisia
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2017

Amazing Resort with a touch of Nature”

When we booked this resort, it was purely due to the good reviews it received. When we first saw it from the outside, we werent very impressed at first. But once inside, we were very happy with our choice. Staff was quick and attentive, room is clean and comfortable. What surprises me the most is the huge park behind the rooms which includes many different plants, as well as a mini zoo! If there is any improvements to be made, i'd ask for the toilet to be brighter, grill for the windows so we could open the window and not worry someone will come in, and the breakfast menu.

Arvustatud 25 detsember 2017
8,0
Suurepärane
Lau alates Hongkong
Rüh
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2016

Relaxing Place”

Location is indeed a bit far from the city center, it still closes to a pretty big shopping mall if you want to shop. Shuttle service is provided to/from the mall or city center. Plenty space to walk around, good for family especially with kids. Small zoo is inside. You can travel inside by golf car or your own feet. Facilities are in good condition although this resort is not new. We had Christmas' eve buffet, taste is not bad, decoration and atmosphere are good.

Arvustatud 14 november 2017
8,0
Suurepärane
SUPHATTRA alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe öömärts 2017

free airport transfer”

We chose this place because of the free airport transfer. The place was out a bit from the city but took us to Kalare Night Bazaar. Had a good time. We did enjoy this hotel because the hotel is in the middle of Terrell Botanical Gardens. We took a nice walk around the beautifully landscaped gardens and had a mini zoo there also. It had deer, water Buffalo, Camels, Ostriches and many birds. Very peaceful. Room was average. The electric went out in Chiang Mai and they did not have a generator. Other than that it was a nice stay.

Arvustatud 06 aprill 2017
8,4
Suurepärane
Chee alates Singapur
Perekond suurte lastega
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2016

Botanical garden hotel”

This is truely beautiful hotel. Our room is facing the big pond and there are few swans swimming in the pond. You can rent a bicycle and cycle around the botanical garden in the hotel. The tram in the hotel is free of charge it will bring you around the whole garden which only takes you about half an hour. There are few Thai deers which you can pat and feed them. I love this hotel.

Arvustatud 05 jaanuar 2017
8,8
Suurepärane
darian alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Viibis 2 ööd november 2016

Could be better but good”

The place is truly beautiful and perfect for relaxing the few things that let this place down are staff at restaurant very slow and close at nine so there is nowhere to go and have a drink or chat should have a central bar till at least eleven pm and the sun loungers by the pools are so old and wooden really uncomfortable.Breakfast great and gardens good not sure about the zoo don't see the point of keeping camels in such a small place.It was good value for money and I would return if I am ever near.

Arvustatud 19 november 2016
9,2
Erakordne
Grant alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2016

My best stay yet in Chiang Mai”

We have been visiting Chiang Mai once or twice a month for the last 8 years. Our stay at the Horizon is the best yet. We will not be going anywhere else in future and will extend our stays The staff are unfailingly helpful and pleasant, the rooms are great, facilities are very good and the catering, especially the breakfast is excellent. The resort is only a 30 minute drive to the night market or the airport plaza and there is a plaza a lot nearer if you want it. However we did not really want to leave the resort as we were enjoying ourselves so much on site Highly recommend it to anyone who wants a bit of luxury and relaxation without paying silly money. We will be going back very soon :-)

Arvustatud 21 mai 2016
10,0
Erakordne
TAI alates Malaisia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2015

Nice, quiet, cozy environment!”

1) good environment with fresh air , 2) Nice breakfast, 3) Big room for families with children

Nice room with good environment and with botanical garden, strongly recommended for children, but unfortunately we did not ride the Hot Ballon due to the high fees! Hope the the resort can review the prices of the Hot Ballon. Tks

Arvustatud 27 detsember 2015
8,3
Suurepärane
Loren alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond suurte lastega
Luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2015

Horizon Family Stay”

The entire family could be together in nice quiet lodging in close proximity. We enjoyed the Botanical Gardens, riding bicycles, paddle boating and swimming.

Horizon Resort was perfect for our seven children and two grandchildren. We enjoyed the adequate diversity that this place provides for all ages. While there are many Resorts in Thailand, Horizon Villages &Resort is in our top three, of the best choices we have made in this country.

Arvustatud 02 november 2015
9,0
Erakordne
hock alates Malaisia
Perekond suurte lastega
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2014

large beautiful garden!”

Located inside the Chiang Mai botanic garden, quiet and beautiful, clean and well maintained mini zoo, fun biking around in the garden, shuttle bus to city night market

Very pleasant stay! Saw 2 peacocks fanning out tail feathers in just 5 minutes at the mini zoo, the most beautiful plumage I've ever seen! Love the tropical wooden architectures and the plantations. Only it's a half hour's way from the city center, seems quite a distance to many local taxi drivers...

Arvustatud 11 aprill 2014
8,0
Suurepärane
Chaiyasak alates Tai
Paar
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2013

Nice and Beautiful Garden”

Clean and Big room with beautiful botanical garden

Hotel service is very good. Room is clean with large bathroom equipped with all necessaries. Swimming pool is also well taken care. There is also a car service to take you around to see their botanical garden which is very beautiful. It is good for the family who has children or old guys. A bit out of Chiangmai city around 30 minutes drive without traffic.

Arvustatud 02 jaanuar 2014
8,3
Suurepärane
YOUNGSEOK alates Lõuna-Korea
Perekond väikeste lastega
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2013

Great escape”

Swimming pool, Quiet location, Huge garden or zoo

Stayed twice in this year. It is quite isolated from Chiang Mai city but still worth to visit if you have a car or rent one. They have a huge botanical garden or a zoo. There is no animal there except some street cats or dogs but still, I would like to call it a zoo in a good way cuz there are many animal-shaped trees. Ask them to give you a room near the swimming pool which is not so close but still better. Their breakfast is great too.

Arvustatud 05 august 2013
9,0
Erakordne
Roger alates Suurbritannia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2013

Great hotel in Botanical Gardens”

Lanna style, beatiful gardens and facilities.

Horizon Village is a quiet hotel away from the city and ideal if you are looking to relax away from the stresses and strains of life. Although the dining is rather limited the food is excellent quality and the staff are very efficient and friendly. The owners have made a huge investment to show traditional Thai culture and values.

Arvustatud 05 juuli 2013
8,3
Suurepärane
YOUNGSEOK alates Lõuna-Korea
Perekond väikeste lastega
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2013

Good enough for relaxation”

Swimming pool, Garden, Play ground.

Stayed one night only. I was thinking to have some rest or relaxation away from the city and this was a great deal. It is kind of hard to go this resort with public transportation but not a problem if you have your own car or rent one. There is a fancy swimming pool and great botanic garden. Good deal if you want to relax your self away from the city area.

Arvustatud 02 mai 2013
8,3
Suurepärane
Oscar alates Colombia (Kolumbia)
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2012

Huge facilities, location a bit far away”

Facilities and room

The facilities of the hotel are huge, though some of them are not well maintained. The room was really nice and clean, and big. The staff of the hotel could be friendlier, but service was ok. The hotel is located a bit far from the city centre but all in all it's a really good one.

Arvustatud 06 jaanuar 2013
8,0
Suurepärane
Rajarshi alates India
Paar
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2012

Beautiful resort with a relaxing environment”

Lovely Botanical garden

The hotel has a very relaxing environment with a beautiful botanical garden. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff is courteous. You can get a cycle and go around the resort. However it is very far away (15 kms) from Chiang Mai city. You need a own vehicle to be mobile.You can spend an entire day in the resort. Overall its worth the stay as its a very peaceful and relaxing stay.

Arvustatud 04 jaanuar 2013
8,7
Suurepärane
Douglas alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2012

Great place. Huge with lots to see and do!”

Free access to the huge flower park with animals and large playground.

Nice hotel, great place for kids with a nice pool. Huge flower park with a museum and animals and playground. We got a ride out to the "petting zoo" but had to walk back in the heat carrying babies, that wasn't much fun. Also not much to pet there. Maybe it was off season but people weren't around much or very helpful at the park. Good free buffet breakfast, though.

Arvustatud 27 august 2012
10,0
Erakordne
david alates Austraalia
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2012

Great place to host a wedding!”

Beautiful gardens and great staff

We leased the main ballroom and a dozen rooms onsite to host our guests that had travelled from the USA, Europe and Australia. The wedding couldnt have been better. The food, the entertainment and the decorations could not have been beaten for the price we paid. All up less than $AUD including the accomodation and alcohol - for a night many of my friends said they would not forget. Truly a top spot for this sort of event! It is about 15 minutes from the center of town, and quiet - apart from the revellers that came back to my room for a kick on party after the event. Thanks Horizon - I would recommend you to everyone!

Arvustatud 27 juuli 2012
9,7
Erakordne
Mark alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Viibis 3 ööd mai 2012

Best value in Thailand by far.”

The frugal standard room is four stars by most Thai standards.

i've been staying here since they opend unit a. now unit d is being planned. when you have a resort joining a botanical garden you have a great combination. the grounds surpass anything i've seen in hawaii. wonderful breakfast, owners are on-site and are sincere when they ask for ways to improve. as an american living in thailand i can think of a better place to stay and the agoda price beats the horizons internet price.

Arvustatud 02 juuni 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
John alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2012

Well Done Resort-- well worth the Price!”

Well kept gardens, nice clean rooms and helpful friendly well trained staff

This resort is out in the countryside and quiet near Chiang Mai city a very well thoughtout resort by the couple that owns and operates this property. The food is good at a reasonable cost. The setting is quiet unique and fun. Well planned and executed appointments on the resorts'grounds with numerious attractions including wildlife and plants from around the world. You will not get bored here if you enjoy nature at all. My wife and I have stayed here several times in recent years and we will return next time we travel to the Chiang Mai area of Northern Thailand.

Arvustatud 23 mai 2012
9,7
Erakordne
Naddawan alates Tai
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2011

Such a great hotel in Chaingmai, Very Good Room ”

Beautiful Big Garden

It was more than expectation about this hotel. We got free voucher to go around the big garden & meuseum. Can't believe that there is the garden like this in the resort. Room is big and equipped with all we wanted.

Arvustatud 04 jaanuar 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
Chalermporn alates Tai
Perekond väikeste lastega
Viibis 5 ööd detsember 2011

Nice hotel with nice garden”

Very nice garden

nice hotel with very nice garden. you can enjoy walking, cycling or even using the hotel car to enjoy the garden. there are also camels in the garden, the kids really love feeding them. the breakfast is also good. i love crispy bacon! we also had the dinner in the hotel restaurant. the food is delicious. the room is large. the basin counter is so long. you can put everything on it and make your room not so messy during the day. the weak point is that it's far the city. you really need to have a car if you want to stay there.

Arvustatud 24 detsember 2011
9,3
Erakordne
Mark alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Viibis ühe öönovember 2011

Beats anything in Hawaii”

Everything-Room, Gardens, Breakfast, Service

as an american expat from chiang rai we have found nothing better for the money in chiang mai. you should have your own transport as the resort is 30 min. from the city. agoda's price is less than the resort's web site.

Arvustatud 22 november 2011
8,0
Suurepärane
Calvin alates Austraalia
Paar
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2010

Scenic botanical gardens surround the hotel”

botanic gardens, clean, friendly staff
not enough choices for dinner, bit isolated,

nice place to get away in the quiet and beautiful surroundings of gardens, good for families, plenty of play areas for children. owned by the former minister for agriculture--so plentiful gardens with good labels. nice to rent bikes to go around the area

Arvustatud 02 jaanuar 2011
8,7
Suurepärane
Marvel alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2010

Great stay”

Great pool,clean rooms, excellent staff, great activities for the family, great breakfast
Beds, Expensive Restaurant

The pool is salt water with plenty of shade to lounge on the deck. The rooms are very clean and new looking. The staff spoke good English. My children loved feeding the fish and other animals. We stayed two nights and needed more time to explore the gardens fully, use the paddle boats, etc. The free breakfast was the best I've had in Thailand. There were plenty of choices for everyone from eggs to pancakes to fresh fruit and veggies. The beds could have been more comfortable. However, they were fine compared to most hotels in Thailand. The restaurant served good food, but it was expensive compared to a typical Thai place. For example, the Thai dishes started at 90 Baht, while the Western dishes started at 150 Baht.

Arvustatud 22 veebruar 2010
8,8
Suurepärane
Juliette alates Belgia
Paar
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2017

Resort inside a huge botanical garden”

If you stay at Horizon you must plan at least 2 hours to enjoy the massive botanical garden, I did several when in Thailand and this private one was by far the most impressive and the real plus of this place. The place is divided in several residency (Horizon 1 / 2 / 3 / 4) with various type of rooms. They have a serious problem with closing doors of each room, people would slam their bedroom door and this would wake us up in the middle of the night (for late arrival) and early in the morning (early check out). Appart from this, make sure to have transportation to the center of Chiang Mai, approx 30 minutes from the resort, there is a free shuttle twice a day, we also used Uber and Grab very often.

Arvustatud 15 jaanuar 2018
9,6
Erakordne
Mary alates Tai
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2017

Fabulous Venue....”

Horizon has a lovely garden feel on the outside, the rooms are beautifully decorated on the inside, and the staff offered a warm, caring welcome and service during our entire stay. We loved staying there and hope to go again!

Arvustatud 02 jaanuar 2018
9,6
Erakordne
Kathleen alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis 4 ööd detsember 2017

Incredible resort on the largest acre of land for the best unbeatable price”

This resort was BEYOND gorgeous! The body of water that surrounds it and the property are stunning. There’s even a botanical garden connected to it with a labrinth, petting zoo, playground and more. It truly is the best deal compared to the hostels and hotels you see in the actually city. It may be 20 minutes outside of Chiang Mai, but it’s worth it.

Arvustatud 06 detsember 2017
8,8
Suurepärane
Siew alates Malaisia
Üksikreisija
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2017

Suurepärane”

It is really amazing staying in Horizon Village Resort. I feel like I am the only one staying as it is so big and I don't see any other travellers at all most of the time. I am the only one at the pool, also when cycling around the whole big garden village, it feels like I own the garden !! Many staff though. They maintain the whole resort very well. Very clean, everywhere. Hardly find a dust at all. Very beautiful place to stay in and relax, if you want to relax. Otherwise is far from the city and hardly get taxi to come in to fetch you or send you back. The staff in general are good, the only thing is I feel that they can be a little more "flexible". For example, the free airport transport that I have including in my room rate, they told me that there is the fixed timing so is like 630am or 830am. I did not have to leave until like 730-8am for my flight, 830 will be abit too rushing in case of the traffic jam. However until the next morning 630am I realized that I was the only one who using the shuttle to airport ! Which.... could have arrange for me a little later? Also the hot water for my shower was not working. Informed them three times but is not fixed. So I got to bare with cold water late at night and early in the morning. Only the small things, otherwise the trip will be really superb !! Overall I still like the resort.

Arvustatud 05 juuni 2017
3,6
SZE alates Hongkong
Paar
Viibis ühe öömai 2017

Cheating”

I would like to refer to Booking ID: 122773688 about my stay at “Horizon Village & Resort” on 9 May. I arrived to the hotel at around 8:40pm and was assigned a room at ground floor. The room was shabby, untidy and unclean. It was completely different from the photos shown on the website. Then I told the bellhop that I would like to change to another room. But he replied the hotel was full and refused the request. I didn’t believe it since it was Monday. So I took the luggage myself and went to the front desk again. It was considerably distance walking back to there. Then the staff allocated another room at another building. It located even far and the room was at 2/F. There had no lift and I had to get the 18KG luggage upstairs and the same bellhop refused to help. Getting into the room, I found that the room was as shabby as the first one but with the strange furnished. I believed I was not possible to sleep well there. After discussed with my friend, I booked another hotel and called the front desk to find a taxi going back to the city. (The fare seemed higher). When we carried all belongings and walked to the front desk once again. It was around 10:00pm. I was exhausted. The staff asked us to wait for the checkout!!! I apply the Agoda booking service for almost every trips and this is the most unpleasant journey! The problem is this hotel offering the rooms not as same as those shown on the web. It is cheating! If you do want to book this hotel, please keep the record of booking. If the room offered is not as same as shown on web, please insist the same one. It is very very far from the city centre and not convenient at all.

Arvustatud 15 mai 2017
6,4
Hea
Pei alates Singapur
Rüh
Luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2017

A resort suitable for family but should have more Inhouse activities”

As the location is away from city centre/night markets, resort should consider housing some form of retail shops, cooking classes, painting or handicrafts making classes. The breakfast venue should varied everyday. Serving staffs should offer to serve coffee/ tea instead of pointing for guest to get it herself. Restaurants only have 1 standard common menu which is not good. The deers/ ostriches appeared starved and dehydrated. The peacocks should be allowed to roam about freely.

Arvustatud 04 mai 2017
8,4
Suurepärane
fawaz alates Saudi Araabia
Paar
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2017

Please to relax and enjoy ”

Very quiet resort with wonderful garden behind that you could spend most of your day walking around. The locations is not within free pick up as they told me when I booked for a tour. If you plane to go to attractions places I recommend that you book your tours from the airport and make sure they have pick up bus from the hotel. Otherwise the resort is comfy and relaxing. Ask the resort about the garden and how to get in there . Don't miss it

Arvustatud 11 aprill 2017
5,6
Egor alates Venemaa
Üksikreisija
Luksuslik kõrge kvaliteediga tuba
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2017

far away”

To go to chiang mai you need to wait for taxi 30 min, so you are stuck there. Bedding was just bad: pillow is really high and they couldn't replace it with normal. Garden nearby is rather boring and lacking navigation for its size. No sports facilities to hang out with friends. Good part: food in the restaurant was really good and massage was ok. However breakfast buffet is poor.

Arvustatud 31 jaanuar 2017
7,6
Väga hea
Juntima alates Austraalia
Rüh
Viibis 4 ööd november 2016

Affordable decent hotel in a big botanical garden and many facilities”

A nice hotel at affordable price. Location is a little far out from Chiang Mai city, but, with car, it is worth it to stay here. Long distance from city compromised with big botanical garden and lake within the hotel along with other facilities hotel provides. Hard to find such hotel in Chiang Mai these days. Breakfast is adequate. Lunch buffet at the hotel is surprisingly low price. Staff are helpful. If you look for something different to the cramped space and crowded Chiang Mai city, this is a nice and peaceful hotel, sort of a sanctuary, to try.

Arvustatud 14 jaanuar 2017
5,6
H alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2016

Nice location but poor build”

Not sure how deluxe buildings favor but our wing was of poor build. I would like to rate higher because of the location and proximity to gardens but the room was a disappointment. Clean but sound traveled very easily. Slamming doors, toilets flushing, etc. Door not flush so mosquitos could easily enter. We were originally placed in an adjoining room but room next door sounded as if a wall did not even exist. Our second room wasn't much better.

Arvustatud 09 jaanuar 2017
8,4
Suurepärane
Margaret alates Kanada
Paar
Viibis 4 ööd jaanuar 2017

Tranquility”

Highly recommended for the beautiful gardens, great food and service. Everything about this place is tranquil and beautiful--a much needed respite during our trip. We stayed for four days and wished it had been longer.

Arvustatud 09 jaanuar 2017
9,2
Erakordne
Saz alates Suurbritannia
Perekond suurte lastega
Viibis 4 ööd jaanuar 2017

Absolutely beautiful!”

The hotel is quite out of they way but they have a shuttle bus that takes you to and from the city. Apart from that everything was perfect! The staff are so helpful, the food is great, and above all the resort is just stunning! You can spend a whole day just wandering around the botanical gardens and they even drive you around the gardens/petting zoo at certain times during the day if you want to see the whole of it quickly. We were only here for 4 nights but I wish it was longer!

Arvustatud 08 jaanuar 2017
8,0
Suurepärane
suet alates Hongkong
Üksikreisija
Luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd mai 2016

facilities are good, people are nice but the location is too far away”

you can spend half day in the resort. It is large and comfortable. The service there are nice. Staffs are nice! But it is hard to reach the resort. If you take taxi, it will be expensive but if you take the shuttle bus, you will have to sign up the form and find the right place, it is hard to find the point to take shuttle bus. But if you want to enjoy a relaxing hotel time, this would be a good choice. :)

Arvustatud 13 detsember 2016
8,4
Suurepärane
Tara alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond suurte lastega
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2016

Lovely villa with view of countryside”

Our rooms are in an one-story building (unlike the hotel picture), two connecting villas with view of northern Thai countryside, it is very pleasant and relaxing. There is a patio outside the bedroom with 2 chairs and a table to enjoy the view. The room is clean, the interior is semi-rustic but in good taste, good size with a desk and a chair, no sofa nor easy chair. The bed is firm and comfortable. The bathroom has a bathtub and a shower, the toilet has a sign that says do not flush anything in the toilet (even toilet papers - a concern). The ground was beautiful but we did not have time to stroll through all the gardens. Our tour guide picked us up at 8:30AM and returned after 7PM. Breakfast was served in a big pavillion, the food was OK. There was only one dinner restaurant (the website says 3), the food was OK. The location seems far due to traffic jam in many intersections, but we wanted to stay outside of the city. We would come back again.

Arvustatud 11 detsember 2016
8,0
Suurepärane
Ammarawadee alates Tai
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd november 2016

Great resort for relax with big area ”

The hotel located in the botanical garden and small zoo with 300 rai area which is quite big and beautiful. Good for relaxing and lots of activities to do. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room is big with balcony and all the equipments we need. There are 3 swimming pool. The breakfast has a lot of things to choose for basic both Western and Thai style. For luch there is international food buffet in the big hall. For dinner there is a lot of different kind of food to choose in another resturant. All these we can just walk from our room not that far and good scenery

Arvustatud 02 detsember 2016
10,0
Erakordne
Cheng alates Singapur
Paar
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2016

Nice and Relaxing”

Stayed here at least 4 times already. This time, we got to stay at the newer deluxe wing. Loved the spacious room and view of the lush greenery outside. Very happy with the numerous wall sockets so strategically placed around the room wherever you need it. Have always enjoyed the wonderful landscaped garden within the resort. One of our favourite getaway resorts.

Arvustatud 07 september 2016
8,8
Suurepärane
MULLER alates Prantsusmaa
Paar
Viibis 3 ööd august 2016

The botanical garden is a nice plus.”

We stayed in a first floor standard room in the horizon 2. Easy access to the botanical garden and the swimming pool. It was perfect for three nights because the botanical garden is huge and the pool was nearly empty most of the time. The pool is not very big, that could be a problem during the high season and on weekends. The room was spacious enough with a balcony. If you are not Thai speaker you can only watch one or two channels on the TV, but the Wifi was fast and free. All in all a nice retreat if you can come during a discounted period.

Arvustatud 01 september 2016
10,0
Erakordne
Steven alates Suurbritannia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2016

One of my favourite places ever!”

We arrived for 4 days and stayed for longer as we enjoyed it so much. The staff were amazing, the hotel was clean and the facilities excellent. The gardens were well worth a few hours walk and the kids loved hiring bikes. The hotel food was great and I enjoyed the breakfast that catered for all. Will be baxk!

Arvustatud 25 juuli 2016
10,0
Erakordne
CHRISTIAN alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis 4 ööd mai 2016

SIMPLY INCREDIBLE! THE BEST HOTEL IN CHIANG MAI ”

I don't usually write reviews but I feel that this place deserves it. The hotel was quite honestly amazing and far exceeded our expectations. It is absolutely HUGE. There is a huge zoo on site which we had a great time exploring. There are also a wealth of exotic plants and animals including water buffalo, camels, ostrich, deer and other exotic birds across the site which the hotel arranges small shuttles for guests to explore. The rooms were very clean and the room service was fantastic. The on site gym was wonderful and the pool was also great and well maintained. The staff were incredibly friendly and always smiling and helpful. The hotel is located in Doi saket which is a long way away from the Old city (30 mins drive). However this was not a problem since the hotel arranges a free morning and evening shuttle bus to the city centre and also provides a free shuttle from the city centre back to hotel at 10pm. This is perfect since it allowed us the explore the night market and easily return home. This wifi was ok but not the best we found on our travels. The buffet breakfast was great. I could go on and on about how great this place was but you must witness it in person in order to understand its true beauty. The staff always went above and beyond to ensure we had a great stay. They even transferred our luggage to the next hotel we were moving to for free even though they were under no obligation to do so. I am in love with this place and I shall definitely return here on my next visit. Koh kun krap!

Arvustatud 11 mai 2016
8,0
Suurepärane
Yehuda alates Tai
Perekond väikeste lastega
Luksuslik kõrge kvaliteediga tuba
Viibis 3 ööd mai 2016

Relaxing end to busy trip ”

Spent couple weeks away in city, ended up last 3 nights at this great resort, very relaxing beautiful salt water pool, beautiful grounds, great botanical gardens to hire bikes & ride around, not too far from city, overall great place would go back again happily!

Arvustatud 08 mai 2016
9,3
Erakordne
Alastair alates Austraalia
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2015

Great hotel, great location”

location out of town and big garden attached

Hotel was a great place to relax. Huge garden attached to the hotel with freedom to walk around or take the bus tour. There was even a small zoo. The hotel was well presented, new and in good condition. Staff were very helpful and it was a great experience there.

Arvustatud 18 jaanuar 2016
9,0
Erakordne
Cheng alates Singapur
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2016

Peaceful and relaxing!”

Swimming pools, spa and beautiful park

It was our third visit to this resort because we enjoy the fact that it has a beautiful garden within its ground including a mini zoo. It's quiet and peaceful and offers lots of outdoor activities like swimming and cycling. Great breakfast buffet and good food at the restaurant. Nice to be able to enjoy some espresso in the cozy cafe right at the resort entrance.

Arvustatud 16 jaanuar 2016
4,7
Sing alates Malaisia
Rüh
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2015

The bed and pillow is very uncomfortable.”

The garden well maintain.

the resort offer poor quality bed and pillow. It's very important to provide a clear signboard for direction for this kind of resort. The taxi fare from the hotel is extremely expensive to town. It cost 500baht from the resort to town about 15km.

Arvustatud 01 jaanuar 2016
9,7
Erakordne
Jeremy alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd juuli 2015

Great Place For a Family Getaway”

Lovely grounds, helpful staff, clean rooms

Our family went out to Horizon for a getaway, and this was the perfect place to do that. Breakfast buffet was nice (though still wish they had bacon). So many places for our family to explore and spend time together. I'm sure we'll stay here in the future. Also, if you have your own car, it's not too far to drive back in to Central Festival Mall for nice restaurants and fun activities.

Arvustatud 14 detsember 2015
10,0
Erakordne
Bruce alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd november 2015

Excellent Stay, will definitely be back again!”

Cleanliness, Atmosphere, Friendliness of service

We had an amazing time in Chiang Mai. Their shuttle service to/from the city as well as the airport was very helpful, and the front desk staff are super friendly. They were so kind and helpful. We enjoyed the cleanliness, quietness and maintenance of the rooms and the property grounds. All in all, we very much enjoyed our stay! Will be back again if we're back in Chiang Mai!

Arvustatud 02 detsember 2015
9,7
Erakordne
Amy alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Rüh
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2015

Amazing with a couple minor faults”

The grounds are absolutely spectacular, staff very helpful, great food. Clean rooms with spacious western shower. We could refill water bottles at breakfast. The breakfast had many options.

Nature lovers who want to stay in pleasant, quality accommodation - you will be delighted by the immaculate, creative, spacious gardens, and the peace and quiet. It is a huge park, a source for endless hours of enjoyment. I can't say enough about it - you just have to experience it, especially if you live and work out in the community in Asia. A wonderful get-away. The staff were very attentive and accommodating at meals with my food allergy issue, going above and beyond anywhere else I have experienced in Asia. Be aware that it is a distance from the city center. There is a yellow songtheaw truck that runs on the highway right in front of the resort. The Central Festival shopping mall is an easy 30 minute trip. The couple of minor faults were, 1. the air conditioner in the room seems dated and there was a musty smell in the room, likely from the air conditioner. 2. The pool is heavily chlorinated at Horizon 2, I really noticed when I tried to wash my hair after swimming. The chlorine smell lingered on my skin long after showering. Thankfully after speaking with the managing staff, I was allowed to use one of the other swimming pools. 3. The bed design is unique, but impractical. Watch your shins because there is a wood rail around the outside of the bed.

Arvustatud 01 november 2015
9,0
Erakordne
Trudy alates Austraalia
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis 7 ööd august 2015

Trudy P”

Gardens , staff, ambience

Our stay was lovely. A litttle out of the city but we like that. Easy access 30 min free shuttle twice a day. Or taxi at a low price. The gardens are magnificent a labour of love and years of dedication. The staff are beautiful friendly and helpful. Only minor disappointment is the extremely hard bed. Having said that it is common for thailand. We would happily return :) its a tranquil escape very eco friendly serving fresh organic food.

Arvustatud 11 september 2015
10,0
Erakordne
Uk alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2015

Quiet Place to Relax”

Swimming Pool, Clean Rooms, Great Garden

We received great attention from the staff and got quick service at checkin. The room was clean and nice. Be sure to bring mosquito repellant, because the nice greenery means mosquitos. The garden was well kept and beautiful. Restaurant had great food. Great and quiet place to relax.

Arvustatud 19 juuni 2015
8,7
Suurepärane
munyeng alates Singapur
Rüh
Luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2015

many ants outside the balcony n over the walls”

the size of room, balcony and breakfast

Pleasant stay, quiet environment. But too many mosquitoes n ants. Frm the room view, The balcony net filter shld b built on the outside of glass instead so ttz we can open the glass door wif out opening the net filter n this might prevent mosquitoes frm coming in...

Arvustatud 20 aprill 2015
8,7
Suurepärane
Stewart alates Kanada
Perekond suurte lastega
Luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2015

Absolute oasis!”

Beautiful gardens, great pool and very friendly staff.

Horizon Resort is a detox experience from the busy fast pace of life. Riding thriugh the beautifully manicured gardens on a bike and stopping to see the animals at the mini zoo was so much fun. The food was very reasonable and tasty. We left Horizon completely refreshed and so relaxed. This resort is in the middle of nowhere so bring snacks and be prepared to just enjoy nature and read a good book by the pool. They have hot air balloons if you want an adventure.

Arvustatud 11 aprill 2015
8,3
Suurepärane
Siksit alates Tai
Perekond suurte lastega
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2014

Big and designy room very close to Chiang Mai”

size and design of the room, quietness, comfortable

The hotel is a little bit outside of Chiang Mai, its mainly for conference hotel. The estate for this hotel is gigantic, and the room are very comfortable and well design. recommend for people with car and like to stay outside of city and more relaxing.

Arvustatud 01 veebruar 2015
9,3
Erakordne
mark alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Viibis 3 ööd september 2014

We have been there many times”

The gardens are beautiful, the pools are quiet and large enough size, the breakfast buffet

We go here to enjoy a break from a busy life. We don't know of a better place in the area for this. The pools are decent size (unlike some of these hotels where they pools are very small). We think it is the best deal in the area, unless you don't care about surroundings and just want a nice room. Then there are many choices for that. The staff has always been very good.

Arvustatud 12 september 2014
10,0
Erakordne
Kerry alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd august 2014

Like living in a Garden”

The peace and serenity, the beauty of the surroundings, friendly staff

Although this hotel caters for large groups, at no time did it feel crowded. The grounds are spacious and beautifully kept. We love the peace and quiet as this was the kind of stay we were looking for. Everything was well done. The rooms were spacious looking over the gardens and waterways. There are bicycles and golf carts to rent to get around. Don't miss the botanic garden that is part of the complex.

Arvustatud 10 september 2014
8,3
Suurepärane
Tse alates Hongkong
Perekond väikeste lastega
Luksustuba
Viibis 4 ööd august 2014

Pleasure stay with kids, definitely recommended”

Peaceful environment , charming scenery and lovely mini zoo.

Our room faced to the pond was peaceful and charm. There are a lot of activities around. My kids enjoyed feeding the fish and meeting the animals. The food was delicious. The owner was so friendly and show her passionate to us. Right in front of the hotel ride on a yellow bus can go to Doi Saket (little town - a local market). It makes you the stay is not isolate. Or take 7 pm from resort to night buzzer Ask the front guard he will show you bus photo. Beware and patient when crossing the road. It was a great stay! If we come back to Chiangmai, we definitely go back to stay there again.

Arvustatud 09 september 2014
8,3
Suurepärane
Anna alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2014

Nice relaxing respite away from throngs of people”

lovely garden and saline pool

Great for families. This resort is situation on several acres of immaculately landscaped botanical and rock gardens with beautiful topiaries. There is also a small feeding zoo, playground, bike rental and boat rental. Expansive quiet and serene location. Resort offers a lot of relaxation, but travel to other attractions requires transport.

Arvustatud 24 juuli 2014
8,0
Suurepärane
ORANUCH alates Tai
Rüh
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2014

A lovely vacation for big family”

Beautiful garden, wonderful environment, yet quiet and peaceful

The hotel was lovely. It's a bit far from the city centre, which could be a benefit if you want a private, quiet vacation. There's a very beautiful garden in the hotel, so make sure you have enough time to explore. I traveled with 2 young children and 89-year-old grandma. They seemed to enjoy themselves. However, there's quite a lot of bugs, especially ants, in my room, which was quite irritating.

Arvustatud 28 aprill 2014
7,3
Väga hea
Kevin alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond suurte lastega
Luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2014

Nice and Peaceful atmosphere! Beautiful gardens!”

Beautiful gardens, Nice swimming pools and Rich Lana Cultural buildings!

We enjoyed our stay at the Horizon Village Resort very much! The surroundings with the gardens, lovely pools and scenic animals was wonderful! Highly recommend staying here. Note: It is very out of the way with the rest of the city, but they provide free shuttle bus to the Night Bazaar shopping area which helps!

Arvustatud 19 aprill 2014
10,0
Erakordne
charles alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis 4 ööd märts 2014

FABULOUS RESORT in CHIANGMAI, THAILAND -awesome”

gorgeous rooms and views, the amazing expansive gardens and trails, wonderful thai breakfast buffet each morning a bit different and the staff was so accommodating and attentive

WE LOVED our stay at the Horizon Village and would LOVE to return again in the future. I would recommend this place to anyone who goes to Thailand. You are surrounded by so much beauty, be sure to explore, get the very reasonable bicycles and ride all the trails; beauty is around every turn; a place to treasure...thank you so much

Arvustatud 03 aprill 2014
9,3
Erakordne
Uk alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Rüh
Viibis ühe öömärts 2014

Quiet, pleasant, and relaxing stay.”

Quiet surroundings, great staff, and awesome garden

The arrival service was great. The staff spoke English well as well as their native language. The rooms were clean and furnished with quality fixtures and materials. The hotel is collocated with a tropical botanical garden that includes a small zoo. This made for a quiet, relaxing time.

Arvustatud 12 märts 2014
8,0
Suurepärane
chie alates Jaapan
Rüh
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2014

Most relax hotel”

Beauty of Country side, Quiet, Clean

This hotel was best match for me to meditate and to relax, alone or with friends. The hotel has beautiful hugh garden include small zoo, ponds, rice fields and beautiful flowers all over. We had great time walking after sun rise also around sunset time. photos came out so beautiful!!! Most recommended with people who need relaxing time or get away from City!

Arvustatud 15 veebruar 2014