Broneeri nüüd: Hotel Amar

Väga hea
Aluseks: 135 arvustustVaata, mida külalised on kirjutanud
7,0
/
10

Reviews of Hotel Amar Arvustust from real guests

Koostatud kontrollitud külastajate poolt Agoda
Agoda arvustused (135)Booking.com arvustused (50)
7,0
/
10
Väga hea
Hotelli seisukord/puhtus6,9
Teenused6,6
Asukoht7,9
Toa mugavus ja kvaliteet6,9
Teenus6,7
Vastavus hinnale6,9
Kõik keeled
Kõik reisijate tüübid (135)
Kõik tubade tüübid

Kuva arvustusi, mis mainivad järgmist 

Kuvatakse 129 kontrollitud kommentaari
8,8
Suurepärane
vijay alates India
Perekond suurte lastega
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe öönovember 2018

Suurepärane”

very satisfid with the stay..in fact recommended it to my family members too , who, unfortunately, found it booked.Servie was too good; food was excellent.However, the service of some staff ewas slow.The staff was also able to recognise us on a second visit and upgraded our room since the booked category ws full.Excellent food choice ; very good service. However, the room staff and porters had'tips please' written on their faces, which was alittle uncomfirtable.

Arvustatud 14 veebruar 2019
9,3
Erakordne
Chinda alates Tai
Üksikreisija
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2008

Real good deal for what you pay”

Location, guest room amenities,hotel facilities and services, beautiful decor and modern guest rooms with excellent bed and room linen.
Staff are over-anxious to serve to ask for tips from guests.

Amar Hotel offers much more than the rate they charged. The hotel location is excellent easy access to Taj Mahal and other tourist destination. The hotel is tastefully decorated with comfortable beds and clean linen and excellent guest room amenities and other hotel facilities.

Arvustatud 04 jaanuar 2009
8,0
Suurepärane
Anil alates India
Perekond väikeste lastega
Mughal tuba
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2019

NICE STAY”

NICE STAY WASHROOM CLEAN CLEAN ROOM BUFFET BREAKFAST OK LOCATION 2-3 KM FROM TAJ MAHAL

Arvustatud 07 veebruar 2019
7,2
Väga hea
vivek alates India
Paar
Mughal tuba
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2019

Väga hea”

There was no exhaust fan in the bathroom. Issued us a room with split beds though we had mentioned double bed.

Arvustatud 05 veebruar 2019
9,0
Erakordne
Tarunendra alates India
Perekond väikeste lastega
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe öönovember 2013

Value for money and convenient location”

Location, Value for money, Service

We were a family of four with two kids (9 & 13yr) and had booked two rooms. Rooms were great and pricing was decent. Location of the hotel was very good. It is close to Taj (2km). Three are many options for restaurants in the vicinity including cafes and popular fast food joints like PizzaHut and KFC. We never had food in the hotel (except for breakfast buffet which was fairly good). If ever in Agra again, I will definitely come back here.

Arvustatud 19 november 2013
9,0
Erakordne
Vanessa alates Singapur
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe öönovember 2012

Comfortable hotel with bigger than expected rooms”

Bigger than expected rooms

Hotel staff were professional and prompt, hotel room was bigger than expected and clean. Taj Mahal is about 20 minutes walk away, but u can get an auto rickshaw there for 20rupees. Overall pleased with stay! Pizza Hut and Costa Coffee is a stone's throw away if u've had enough local food.

Arvustatud 08 november 2012
4,7
samveen alates India
Perekond suurte lastega
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2012

Awful Attitude”

Close to Taj Mahal and other attractions

Someone recommended the hotel to us for a cheap stay and we booked 3 rooms blindly. Only after we got there, we realized that basic amenities were not provided The hotel rep said that they have no kettle in the rooms on the floor we were and spoke without any hospitality. Such attitude is not acceptable from the management of a hotel. They charge for every extra sachet of sugar and milk powder. This is something that is unheard of, at least as far as i am concerned. 4 different people could have 4 different requirement for how much milk they want added to their tea. The response of the manager and other staff was not acceptable and the attitude they dealt complaints with was nowhere close to hospitable. Other double bed rooms we were shown as options to move to instead of the twin bed rooms they had provided to couples smelled damp as if they were not in use. The bathroom in our room had not been cleaned/ checked properly.

Arvustatud 16 august 2012
9,0
Erakordne
Kees alates Uus-Meremaa
Paar
Mughal tuba
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2012

Good hotel. Service could be friendlier...”

Good location. Nice rooms. Pleasant swimming pool

We had a pleasant stay at this well-located hotel. If annything to be said which is less positive than it would be staff attitude. Not really friendly or welcoming and a lot of staff seemed only to try to get tips.

Arvustatud 29 juuli 2012
6,0
Giang alates Vietnam
Paar
Mughal tuba
Viibis ühe ööjuuni 2012

an acceptable hotel in Agra”

Great location

I have stayed here for 2 nights with my son and I think this hotel is reasonable with its price. the room size is rather ok but the funitures are old with an old type television. The toilet is clean but the bathing towels are that scare me a bit. The good thing of the hotel is the lawn behind the hotel that you can have a sun bath...

Arvustatud 25 juuni 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
WIWIYANTI alates Indoneesia
Üksikreisija
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe öömai 2012

Good Location but average staffs”

great Indian Restaurant

The hotel is located very close to the Taj Mahal area. I stayed at this hotel for a night during my visit to Agra. Room was a lot better than what I have originally expected. Air-Conditioner was strong and hair dryer was available in the room(please note some hotels in India do not provide hair dryer) Breakfast was great. I really enjoyed Indian food served at the Hotel's Restaurant. There's coffee shop and Money Changer around the hotel which makes it convenient for a tourist like me.

Arvustatud 24 mai 2012
8,7
Suurepärane
Ravi alates India
Perekond väikeste lastega
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2012

Hotel Location/ embience and service was good.”

Clen and higenic hotel ,swimming coach was available at swimming pool for childrens they have enjoyed.

the hotel was good but the provided room was very dark as there was no proper sunlight. hotel staff was good at service. hotel was clean and higenically good. location was excellent near to taj. childrens have enjoyed the swimming pool most.

Arvustatud 12 aprill 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
Alexey alates Venemaa
Rüh
Luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2012

Good and convenient hotel”

Nice building, rooms, and good breakfast.

it was short 2-day stay while visiting taj and agra fort and make short souvenir tour over the city. the hotel met and at some points was above expectations. also there were some (western) food and souvenir options in a walking distance.

Arvustatud 11 aprill 2012
9,7
Erakordne
REAZUL alates Šveits
Perekond suurte lastega
Mughal tuba
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2011

lovel hotel, service with a smile”

selling points

Nice staff. Specially the room service boys are well behaved. The rooms are well furnished. Staff at the front desk should be more attentive to the guests. We were very happy to stay one night in this hotel. Next time we will obviously check in this hotel and will recommend to others. This hotel is close to Tajmahal and other tourist places in Agra.

Arvustatud 02 jaanuar 2012
9,3
Erakordne
YOSSEF alates Iisrael
Rüh
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2010

very good ! perfect”

Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
nothig

nice and a good hotel modern with a good breafest .perfect place and very good service.its look like a palace not like a normal 3 star hotel in india.very nice room , big and clean .it was rely like a dream .amar hotel is a perfect hotel.not so chep price but according to the level of the hotel this hotel is excellent !!.a good location

Arvustatud 28 jaanuar 2010
8,0
Suurepärane
Mireille alates Austraalia
Paar
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2009

A safe haven in Agra”

The rooms were clean and comfortable and the hotel is centrally located.
The pool, gym and massage area needs updating. The jacuzzi in the massage centre was not inviting at all!

We were happy at the Amar hotel as it seemed to be value for money and there was a lot worse in Agra. The lobby area is lively and comfortable and the front desk was very helpful. We'd originally booked because of the pool, massage and gym area, but didn't end up using them because they looked rather old and uninviting.

Arvustatud 08 jaanuar 2010
7,0
Väga hea
David alates Austraalia
Ärireisija
Viibis 2 ööd november 2009

Good valued accomodation”

Location close to shopping and foods.
Lift was out of order and staffs were not very helpful.

Overall the hotel is good valued for money with reasonable room size. Did not use the swiming pool as its closes at 7pm. Hotel buffet for Rp300 is so so and cafe at the lobby close early. Walking distance to shopping mall and other food outlets. Staffs at the reception could be a little bit more friendly and welcoming when you check in. Would rate this hotel a 3 star maximum.

Arvustatud 09 november 2009
8,3
Suurepärane
Jaan alates Eesti
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd november 2008

Amar hotel, Agra, India”

Impressive exterior and interior. Rooms are with interesting furniture and fittings. Beautiful backyard with the swimming pool. Nice restaurant with good food.
Hotel's Fitness Centre is poorly equipped and with extra fee; The hotel public facilities are too much cooled down with A/C (too cold). The kichen needs more often disinsectization, we found few cockraoches on the groundfloor.

Amar Hotel, Agra it's nice place to stay. The facilities and service is on the standards for much higher class hotel. Aswell the location is very good, situated at the centre where are situated most of the stores and restaurants, Taj Mahal (walking distance -1,5 km) and Agra Fort are near by. For the spending evenings, there is lovely backyard with the swimming pool, Massage salon, Fitness centre (for fee), lobby bar and lounge.

Arvustatud 20 november 2008
8,3
Suurepärane
Stewart alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2008

Not a bad Hotel!”

Central, easy to find, really helpful staff.
Restaurant food was just average.

I only stayed here for 1 night, but I found the hotel rooms very comfortable and easy to relax in. The staff were helpful and friendly and had the answers to every questions asked. The food in the restaurant was, to be honest, distinctly average, both for dinner and breakfast. I would recommend going out and find a local restaurant to eat at. Was a bit put out to find a couple of cockroaches sharing my bathroom as well. Overall tho, I liked the hotel and even with my couple of gripes, would not worry if I was asked to stay there again!

Arvustatud 06 oktoober 2008
8,3
Suurepärane
GORDON alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2014

Good hotel.”

Location, value and friendly staff.

The hotel is comfortable and efficiently run. It is out of the Agra madness but allows easy access to the Taj.

Arvustatud 08 jaanuar 2014
6,4
Hea
vartika alates India
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2017

Better Options Available in Agra”

Run down hotel. Probably was one of the best many years ago. The AC vent makes a lot of noise in all the rooms which can be disturbing and irritating. In few rooms even the TV makes a ridiculous sound.

Arvustatud 04 september 2017
7,3
Väga hea
sanjeev alates India
Perekond väikeste lastega
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe öömärts 2014

nice and comfortable stay”

location, friendly staff and great breakfast

we checked in at 11 am and the reception staff were very supportive to give us room 1 hour before the actual check in time as our child was with us. the room was very clean, hot and cold water running 24 hrs. this is located on fatehabad road and close to all good restaurants. the staff was very friendly and helpful in nature. i would recomment this hotel to everybody.

Arvustatud 31 märts 2014
5,3
michaela alates Suurbritannia
Rüh
Luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2014

basic hotel, conveniently located”

location, pool (if it was functioning)

Was disappointed with this hotel. staff were not very friendly, internet was expensive and on a pay per hour. Rooms were ok but bathroom was tired and and not very clean. The overall feel of this hotel is outdated and not very welcoming.

Arvustatud 10 veebruar 2014
7,0
Väga hea
sathiyaseelan alates India
Rüh
Luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2013

worth for money”

location,staffs,service

the hotel located in center of agra.this is close to tajmahal and agra fort.the rooms are clean and comfortable.the staffs are very attantive,but the restraunt is very worst,the wifi connections are chargable,overall value for money.

Arvustatud 30 oktoober 2013
5,0
pierre alates Liibanon
Perekond suurte lastega
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööjuuni 2013

Unless you are Indian, avoid this hotel ”

it was an OK place for the price

Didn't get time to book a room in advance, due to the rush and unavailability of Internet connection in Jaipur. Arrived there and explained my situation. They asked way over Agoda's price and refused to give the same fare, although, it was 10PM and they had many empty rooms. They had a very rude attitude. We were too tired to look for another hotel. I payed for half hour internet and booked from Agoda under their nose. They over charge internet while it should be free for the price you pay. Restaurant is badly designed and very small for such hotel capacity. There was 3 very noisy Indian families with children which made-it very difficult to stay and stand the noise there were making. we left and went to pizza hut nearby.

Arvustatud 12 juuni 2013
7,0
Väga hea
Ketan alates India
Paar
Mughal tuba
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2013

Good location and average amenities”

Very near to Taj and Agra fort

We booked it for a weekend getaway and this one had decent ratings everywhere for the price. Room was decent size and was decent cleaniness wise. Bathroom had good supply of warm water. However they do not provide any complimentary mineral water bottles. Room service was quite lax. We ordered food and it was decent. Although I find it to be on a costlier side.

Arvustatud 28 veebruar 2013
7,3
Väga hea
Abhijit alates India
Perekond väikeste lastega
Mughal tuba
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2013

Affordable price - Basement Room”

Great price , Good hotel , great Location

Great location , walking / rickshaw distance from Taj 1-1.5 KM Affordable price . Great rooms . But if you book from online discounted rate from Agoda they will put you in a basement room with no view. The room interiors will be good & comfortable though. So you need to speak to the hotel in advance if you don't want to spoil your vacation

Arvustatud 27 veebruar 2013
5,0
Daniel alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2013

Not impressed--more of 1 star hotel”

n/a

The hotel is rated as a 3 star hotel, but it was closer to 1 star. When we arrived, we found hairs on the sheets and a cockroach in the bathroom. The food was acceptable, nothing special. The service was not very helpful, and the front desk tried to charge us extra when we checked out. We would not stay here again.

Arvustatud 27 jaanuar 2013
2,7
Nagvendra alates India
Perekond väikeste lastega
Mughal tuba
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2013

Bad hotel and worst staff”

Nothing

I booked Mughal rooms for my friends and their families. One of my friend was given cheaper room ( not the one that I booked ). When I told management then they chaned room for second day but did not adjust room rates for first day. Rooms were dirty and cafeteria was even more dirty. AC did not work well so we asked them to switch off. bathrooms wrere horrible. The rooms in this hotel aren't worth more than $10. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my friends.

Arvustatud 11 jaanuar 2013
2,7
Rosibel alates Costa Rica
Perekond väikeste lastega
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2012

Poor Hotel”

Location

The only highlight for this hotel is probably the location, for the rest ....the rooms are not clean (we found cockroaches inside the room), the bathdroom was poor mantained, the hot water did not work, the breakfast is not included in the rate, but looking at the restaurant ...thanks god! and finally the staff looks not very trustworthy. My advice ....stay away from this place!

Arvustatud 05 jaanuar 2013
3,0
Manoj alates India
Perekond väikeste lastega
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2012

Total rip-off without any customer service ”

Located within 2 kms of Taj Mahal

The hotel is a total rip off without any customer service. The rooms are way too old as compared to the pictures posted on the hotel website. Paint & bathroom nut bolts had come off. They tried moving us to 2 other rooms all of which were alike i.e. old and had a typical bad odor. Also when I asked for a rental cab/taxi to Fatehpur Sikri on 30th December this hotel quoted me Rs 2300. I found a rental cab to Fatehpur Sikri at Rs 1100 - less than half the price - just 100 feet away from hotel Amar. I would not stay in this hotel again - nor would recommend this hotel to anyone else. There are better hotels which provide much better rooms at great value & better customer service.

Arvustatud 01 jaanuar 2013
6,3
Hea
Philip alates Holland
Üksikreisija
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2012

ok hotel”

Free airport pickup

I had only one night in Delhi and stayed at this hotel. It was ok for that purpose. Hotel was clean enough. They had a free airport pick up, I did have to pay for their parking costs at the airport, but that was communicated in the email. Hotel is a tuk tuk away from Connaught place.

Arvustatud 23 detsember 2012
4,7
Tejashree alates India
Üksikreisija
Mughal tuba
Viibis ühe öönovember 2012

People are friendly and helpful.....Great location”

Great Location....friendly people ....helpful people

Rooms very old and dingy....no proper lighting in the rooms.... beds , furniture in the room are very old and creaky...Rooms need painting....No split acs, no clean white bright and spotless sheets.....wouldnt recommend as it is a big let down from the photos uploaded on the website...

Arvustatud 18 november 2012
3,0
Richard alates Suurbritannia
Rüh
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2012

Tired old dump”

Can walk to Taj

For the price, this place was a dump. Dirty room, and tired dirty hall ways. Our room door looked like it had been broken into many times!! When I stay in mega budget rooms, this would of been great, but at this price point, it was unacceptable. Fridge was covered in coke and the TV was broke. When staff came to fix tv it took him ages, and he spilt the contents of the fridge all over the floor, including a bucket load of coke. I more or less had to clean the mess up myself and then he just stood there waiting for a tip!! Would not stay here again.

Arvustatud 09 november 2012
6,0
NEHA alates India
Üksikreisija
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2012

Pathetic Room and Customer Service”

Walking Distance from Taj Mahal

Hotel location was good , walking distance to Taj Mahal. However customer service was poor especially room service, thrice we ordered water and got only next day. bathroom geyser was not working in the morning. There were two wholes in the bath Tub in which a small insect was appearing every now and than.LCD was not operateable by remote, signal was alos very poor.No signboard of the hotel anywhere till you reach hotel itself, while other hotels were having signboard at different places. Pls carry shorts to go in pool, they charges us Rs per person for giving us there swim wear for 1 hour. tea and other food stuff very costly in hotel better to go to nearby branded outlets like bikanerwala etc.

Arvustatud 24 august 2012
4,0
Jerry alates Kanada
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2012

Infected with Mosquitos”

close to Taj Mahal

This Hotel is infected with Mosquitos. I got bitten to death, when i checked out i counted more than 120 mosquitos bites on my body. The massage personnel are not professional at all, not even trained to do a proper massage. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Arvustatud 17 aprill 2012
7,3
Väga hea
sri alates Indoneesia
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe öömärts 2012

good location”

near taj mahal

Hotel Amar has a good location. The hotel is near Taj mahal. We can use tuk-tuk to go to taj Mahal, it cost only 40 Rs. The room is clean and has a nice decoration. We booked hotel for 2 person, but we arrived in three. The receptionist told us that extrabed for the third person cost 800 Rs. We only stayed there a night. When we check out in the morning at 5 o'clock there is no person in the reception desk. Someone who slept in the lobby served us and asked for the extrabed Rs. We payed 1000 Rs and he gave the change 100 Rs. I asked for the receipt payment, he seems didn't understand. After I asked three times for the receipt payment for the extrabed, he didn't give the receipt but he gave 100 Rs addition for the change and showed us a brochure that contained extrabed price list. In that list the extrabed is Rs.

Arvustatud 12 aprill 2012
5,7
Stijn alates Belgia
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2012

Old basic budget hotel, centrally located”

good location, mostly friendly staff

friendly reception upon arrival, altough it took quite some time to complete all the paperwork and the check in procedure. our room was very basic but clean. wifi was very slow so almost useless. don't expect too much from the pool, works in progress when we were staying here. poor breakfast. location was ok, not too far from downtown agra or the taj mahal. rather expensive for a budget hotel.

Arvustatud 22 veebruar 2012
6,3
Hea
Darima alates India
Rüh
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2011

Faceless hotel, disinterested staff”

convenient location

the hotel is rather faceless, the staff - disinterested in the guests. the room was quite clean, but stuffy and had no daylight at all. the heating system is centralized, so in case you find it too warm inside the room, they 'cannot help it'. ok place for a night, but if you want to spend more time in agra, it might make sense to look for another hotel - this one is overpriced. the restaurant is overpriced too. not too far from taj mahal and other major sights - but not as close as some other reviewers write - you still have to take a rickshaw to get there.

Arvustatud 19 jaanuar 2012
5,0
Daniel alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2011

Central location, good breakfast”

Good breakfast

The hotel seemed nice when we arrived but we experienced a few problems. The room was nice and warm with hot showers which is great in the winter. When we went to sleep the beds were very itchy and we woke up with bites. The breakfast buffet was good. Staff were helpful but put extra charges on lots of things, the extra person, internet and the hotel staff helped us to book train tickets but at a large cost!

Arvustatud 10 jaanuar 2012
6,7
Hea
Zhu alates Hiina
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2011

Great location”

clean rooms

we only stayed one night with them as we found out the bigger and better hotel is almost the same price. the hotel and the room are pretty good and clean. but you need to ask for a good room, don't accept the rooms on the ground floor as the rooms upstairs are much better. and we found the price could be negotiable if you ask for.

Arvustatud 17 august 2011
5,3
anna alates Itaalia
Perekond suurte lastega
Luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2010

Middle range hotel”

Location
Not clean enough

They could not find our reservation when we got there. Anyhow they solved the problem giving us a better room. The room are ok, spacious enough to accommodate the extra bed. Unfortunately our room was looking in an inside hall, so it was quite dark. The cleaning guys are starting at 6 o clock in the morning talking loudly and weaking up the guests. The bed linen were not clean enough.

Arvustatud 10 jaanuar 2011
2,7
AYSEGUL alates Türgi
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe öönovember 2010

Dırty Hotel with cockroachs in bed - stay away”

location, close to Tacj Mahal
dirty, cockroaches in bed, very un efficient staff

We stayed in this hotel for one night only, and it turned into a horrible experience. When we entered in the room, there were 2 cockroaches in the doorway. My boyfriend told this to me later.. At night we went to bed, and I was watching Tv, when I saw a huge cockroach walking in the bed inbetween us. We got up to see another one crawling on the wall. It was midnight.. We immediately called the reception, and my boyfriend cought one and put it in a glass and took it downstairs to them. they said they dont have another room for us, and I called nearby hotels for availability and found none.. They said they would clean the room. A guy came to our room, with a brush in his hand and started swiping !!!! My boyfriend took the insect poison spray , and we sprayed the room ourselves !! Then we had to sit in the lobby for one hour for the room air to be normal again. And the time we got back to the room , it was 3 am.. And we could not sleep after that, only for a short time around 4 am.. In the morning we complained t the hotel manager. He said it was very sorry, and he would give us a refund, and he would confirm to agoda about that. I dont care about the money but it was the ONLY thing to get out of them - since we are never to go back !! Anyway, I mailed to agoda, and they were very helpful, responded very quickly, and told me that the hotel only agreed to refund hald of the price! It is a very small amount , but the money is not the problem. The hotel was such a nightmare, and then the lie after that is very unacceptable..

Arvustatud 24 november 2010
5,3
steven alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe öönovember 2010

Good tourist hotel”

Price,
Front desk staff, condition of bathrooms- need facelift

Front desk staff upon arrival were disorganized and not very friendly, could not find our reservation, ultimately I had to show them where it was in their files, unable to read your confirmation sheet. After long day this was NOT the Welcome expected.

Arvustatud 18 november 2010
2,3
Sarah alates Suurbritannia
Rüh
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2010

Do not stay here-worst hotel”

Absolutely none
Lied to, ignored, extreme rudeness from staff, dirty room, poor customer service

From the moment myself and my travelling companion walked in we were treated like dirt, my name wasn't even on the booking sheet and the hotel tried to make us room together even though 2 seperate booking were made for two rooms. As a female I was totally ignored continously by the staff who chose to only address my male friend. He was asked to complete a room registration, I was not, I even queried this a few times as we were in seprate rooms but was ignored. Extremely poor customer service, made an order from room service for 2 cups of tea, after 45 minutes no sign so we rang back, then we received a call saying they had no darjeeling tea (this should have been said at the start), we then requested 2 ordinary teas, only one was delivered, no apology was received at this, it should not take an hour and a half to get two cups of tea. TV was also broken in my friends room. Extremely disgusted by the doorman demanding tips, we were lied to about availability of certain drinks to us in the restaurant when we had seen there was stock in the bar, I also accidently gave too much money to cover the bar bill to the barman and he kept the change even when I asked for it back as it was too large an amount to count for a tip. My bathroom had dead flies squashed again the walls which had no been cleaned off. When we went to check out, my friend was asked for feedback but refused as he was so angry by the service, I was more than willing to provide feedback but as I was a woman I was ignored again. I feel people-especially women travellers-should be warned to stay away from a hotel that claims to be 3 star but treats its guests like its one star, which is highly unacceptable especially considering how much they charge.

Arvustatud 14 aprill 2010
7,3
Väga hea
Stanley alates Singapur
Üksikreisija
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2010

hotel amar agra”

the restaurant at the hotel serves excellent food.
the car we booked from hotel to fatehpur sikri.

the hotel let us have an early check in after our early train trip from delhi. the room was clean and quite roomy. the hotel restaurant was good compared to one we had along the road 500 metres down the road. when booking a car to fatehpur sikri remember to ask for a car with working air con. imagine having to pay premium rates to the hotel and getting one without air con. when we inquire about it the reply was it will take an hour or so to change the car. considering our tight schedule it was simply not acceptable.

Arvustatud 20 märts 2010
6,3
Hea
Junko alates Jaapan
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd november 2009

Palace on Ganges -- nice hotel with good ambience”

It is in a relatively quiet part of a very hectic town of Varnasi. The hotel lobby is nice and the whole ambiance is very relaxing and enjoyable.
The hotel is supposed to be on the Ganges and have a view but our room was in the basement and had no windows! Also the breakfast selection was very poor.

We were paying quite a bit more for this hotel than we were for other hotels we were staying in India so my hopes were high! It was a nice hotel but the rooms were small, the decor wasn't as interesting as I had hoped it would be. Also we were put in the basement and we didn't have a view at all, let alone of the River Ganges. So it was a little disappointing. Having said that, the service was good and the building and the area was nice so we had a pleasant stay.

Arvustatud 16 november 2009
6,7
Hea
Keith alates Singapur
Paar
Mughal tuba
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2009

Satisified”

Good location and decent stay
Has to pay for internet and there is just one notebook available for guest to use

In india, esp tourist area, everything is about money, be prepared to be ripped off all the time... Transfer, internet etc.... need to pay. The hotel service and room facilites is fine, not too much complaint. The restaurant services is very slow, there is constant horning in the city and the hotel actually face the main road, so those who are light sleeper, this hotel might not be a good choice,else everything about this hotel is still acceptable for the price you are paying in India

Arvustatud 22 august 2009
6,3
Hea
Miles alates Suurbritannia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Mughal tuba
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2008

OK, big rooms”

Close to major attractions.
Staff friendly when not over stretched, but quietly lose control when over whelmed by several guests checking in at once.

Overall satisfied, however their insistence on keeping your passport until they have time to record the details irritated me and several other guests. Rooms were large. Manager made a real effort to welcome guests, but other staff's effort went as far as the level of tips received.

Arvustatud 02 jaanuar 2009
3,6
kasama alates Tai
Rüh
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2017

the worst hotel i've ever stayed!!!”

Old and dirty room! Staffs are so rude!

Arvustatud 09 veebruar 2017
10,0
Erakordne
somprakash alates India
Perekond väikeste lastega
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe öömai 2016

fantastic atmosphere to stay there”

my next booking in Nov.23 to 25 Nov.

Arvustatud 17 oktoober 2016
9,0
Erakordne
natwar alates India
Ärireisija
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2015

Safe sound proof courteous staff cool n confortabl”

Location staff courtsey good food

Comfortable n nice

Arvustatud 18 oktoober 2015
9,3
Erakordne
Dhirendra alates India
Paar
Mughal tuba
Viibis 2 ööd november 2014

service was slow”

staff,location,cleanliness

it was very good

Arvustatud 11 november 2014
10,0
Erakordne
Jiaoyue alates Hiina
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2013

nice experience ”

economic, close to Taj Mahal, friendly staff

It was good experience since it is very economic compare to other hotels , it is very close to Taj Mahal and the rooms are also good for stay.

Arvustatud 07 august 2013
10,0
Erakordne
essop alates Lõuna-Aafrika
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2013

Very comfortable stay”

The room , area ,value for money
Arvustatud 09 juuni 2013
8,0
Suurepärane
Vijay alates India
Paar
Mughal tuba
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2013

good Hotel convenient location”

good rooms good location economical

the hotel has good rooms .service was good and also the food menu is quite good

Arvustatud 30 jaanuar 2013
9,3
Erakordne
abhijit alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Mughal tuba
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2013

good location, nice hotel”

good location

good location, nice hotel but excessive charges (Rs.500 per person for 12 hrs) for using internet.

Arvustatud 16 jaanuar 2013
9,0
Erakordne
Arnaud alates Prantsusmaa
Perekond suurte lastega
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2012

International standard type of hotel”

Everything works as it should...

Good hotel, well located but without any charm and with a rather expensive restaurant even if the food is good and the staff very nice knowing the Indian standards...

Arvustatud 14 jaanuar 2013
8,3
Suurepärane
Madhuchhanda alates India
Perekond väikeste lastega
Luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2012

Its a good Hotel ”

Location , Food , Wash Rooms

1 Stay was good with active room service and smiling staff

Arvustatud 11 jaanuar 2013
9,0
Erakordne
Eric alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe öönovember 2012

Cozy, comfortable, clean, and friendly.”

Convenient location, walking distance to Pizza Hut and coffee shop.

Great hotel at a great price. The rooms do not have A/C, so it was a bit warm, but that is India.

Arvustatud 07 november 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
Ajit alates India
Paar
Mughal tuba
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2012

Nice hotel with value for money”

Good rooms & staff

stayed for 2 days & being in hotel amar trip becomes enjoyful.

Arvustatud 05 november 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
SUNIL alates India
Perekond väikeste lastega
Mughal tuba
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2012

Good Hotel but no hot water facility in the rooms”

Good location

Good Hotel with spacious rooms but no hot water facility in the rooms.

Arvustatud 06 august 2012
9,7
Erakordne
Paul alates Holland
Üksikreisija
Luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2012

great location and big rooms”

location, big room and nice garden with swimming pool

hotel was relaxing after being out in agra. good facilities and close to coffee bar. nice staff and very entertaining magnician in the evening hours.

Arvustatud 06 mai 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
Jaime alates Tšiili
Üksikreisija
Luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2012

great location near taj mahal, at day very loud”

Decent hotel near Taj Mahal, with a good taxi service...

a nice cheap hotel, decent price, clean rooms,. confortable place to stay, the hotel restaurant was ok, but had better, wasnt as international as it said it was... but overall a pleasent stay.

Arvustatud 28 veebruar 2012
10,0
Erakordne
George alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond suurte lastega
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2012

Excellent Hotel”

Big rooms, nice bath room, clean

Hotel is close to Taj Mahal. It is well maintained and clean. Restaurant serves good breakfast buffet

Arvustatud 16 jaanuar 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
Dilip alates India
Ärireisija
Luksustuba
Viibis 4 ööd märts 2011

Good Location”

Ideal for Bussiness traveller

i was travelling for a conference and had some foreign guest. this hotel was ideal for bussiness as well for sight seeing

Arvustatud 30 juuli 2011
8,0
Suurepärane
rakesh alates India
Perekond väikeste lastega
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2010

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

very good location & good staff
not so spacious

amar is good hotel & very near to taj. all the staff is very cooperative and provide very good services.

Arvustatud 06 jaanuar 2011
8,0
Suurepärane
marian alates Holland
Rüh
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2010

nice, clean and friendly”

big room 24 hour hot water good service
window can't open because of ac

Very nice hotel, with big rooms and good staff that will help you arrange tickets, tours and the like. Breakfast is very nice, Internet is available and a few doors down is a very nice coffeeshop!

Arvustatud 26 märts 2010
3,6
somprakash alates India
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd november 2016

very worst sevice provide your hotel amar very small room,nerrow space in one of two room i have boo”

I never booki in future by you

Arvustatud 11 jaanuar 2017
6,7
Hea
Arun alates India
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2014

Poor service had to wait hours for water in room”

Resturant is superb

Good except room service

Arvustatud 20 detsember 2014
6,7
Hea
Brandon alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Mughal tuba
Viibis ühe ööjuuni 2013

Adequate. Mediocre. Fine for the money.”

Reasonable price, and decent location.
Arvustatud 12 juuni 2013