Broneeri nüüd: Hotel Lals Haveli

Väga hea
Aluseks: 118 arvustustVaata, mida külalised on kirjutanud
7,6
/
10

Reviews of Hotel Lals Haveli Arvustust from real guests

Koostatud kontrollitud külastajate poolt Agoda
Agoda arvustused (118)Booking.com arvustused (49)
7,6
/
10
Väga hea
Hotelli seisukord/puhtus7,5
Teenused8,3
Asukoht7,5
Toa mugavus ja kvaliteet8,0
Teenus7,6
Vastavus hinnale8,0
Kõik keeled
Kõik reisijate tüübid (118)

Kuva arvustusi, mis mainivad järgmist 

Kuvatakse 113 kontrollitud kommentaari
9,6
Erakordne
Joyce alates Belgia
Üksikreisija
Luksustuba
Viibis 6 ööd mai 2019

Erakordne”

Early check in and late check out was no problem, great hospitality, very friendly staff, nice food. prolong my stay from 8 to 14 days. Highly recommended.

Arvustatud 15 mai 2019
8,0
Suurepärane
Peter alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2017

In the busy area but great places around ”

Friendly and courteous staff. If you like the busyness of a city this is your spot. Room was noisy even though they said it was a quiet room. Windows are not sealed and cold air and noise come right through. Really nice rooftop area. Restaurant good

Arvustatud 26 detsember 2017
8,8
Suurepärane
Jamael alates Bangladesh
Üksikreisija
Luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2018

Excellent Service”

This a very normal hotel. But their service is excellent. There was an issue with the AC in my room. They immediately changed my room. Their room service is great and the staffs are very friendly. Whenever I asked for any service, they made sure that I am happy with it. The location is very good, a bit crowded though. It's a great value for money. If you book room directly at the hotel, you might get it at a lesser price, but by using Agoda, you will get some credits which can come handy in future!

Arvustatud 25 aprill 2018
10,0
Erakordne
Ray alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe öömärts 2018

Like friends and family”

It’s always something to look forward to staying at Lals. The neighborhood is vibrant and the location convenient to train metro and airport. They care about their property. It’s shows in the attentiveness of the staff and the spotlessly clean environment. Tastefully decorated. Relaxing. Great room service.

Arvustatud 25 märts 2018
10,0
Erakordne
Charles alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Viibis 5 ööd august 2012

Wonderful service, straight shooters, good locatio”

Wonderful Staff

Stayed three times with these folks now, always they are accommodating and helpful, trustworthy. Very highly recommended. The rooms are clean, not large but good size, older building so the floors are not 100% straight lol... but for the price I cannot imagine better in Delhi, will stay with them whenever I'm there!

Arvustatud 16 veebruar 2013
8,7
Suurepärane
Andrew alates Austraalia
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2012

Good service, interesting location!”

Exceptional service!

The service here is excellent. We were picke up at 5in the morning from the airport and they provided a place for us to sleep for the morning til our room was ready for no charge! Food was really good and available any time of day or night. Nawal looked after us so well!! Intense location, very poor and dirty and not close to Connaught place beta real experience of India!

Arvustatud 02 jaanuar 2013
10,0
Erakordne
Steven alates Iirimaa
Üksikreisija
Luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2012

Great service and great location”

Service, rooftop resteraunt, location

I will be staying at Lals Havelli next time I am in Delhi for sure. Amazing staff, especially Hawell Kashore. He catered to my every need. The food at the restaurant is excellent and the location is great (about 20 minute walk to New Delhi train station). The rooms are basic, but very adequate and suited my needs. Great hotel and great staff.

Arvustatud 28 detsember 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
Sonia alates Filipiinid
Üksikreisija
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2011

Interesting interiors”

Right in the hustle and bustle of pahar ganj.

a short rickshaw ride from the ndls station. i think it was 100 rupees, which was fine considering i had a mountain of baggage. complete with the basic amenities - tootbrush, soap, toothpaste. they provide internet at the neighbor internet cafe. the boys would go out of their way to please - help in carrying your bags and even assistance in booking tours, although there would probably be 100 various travel agents outside. the interior was also a very interesting traditional design. a welcome contrast to more modern facilities in the area.

Arvustatud 05 detsember 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
HELEN alates Malaisia
Rüh
Luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2012

Lovely hotel with elevator and great service.”

Great location near to the railway station and metro station. Just a short tuk-tuk to railway station or the metro station.

very friendly and helpful reception and service. rooms a bit small but okay. was very happy with upgrade to a suite on our last day there. stayed here at the beginning of our trip and decided to stay again on our way back.

Arvustatud 24 mai 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
CAO alates Hiina
Üksikreisija
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe öömärts 2012

Good Service”

Pick-up is so good!

My airplane arrived very late, and I delayed in airport. While the hotel staff waiting outside, without any complain. Thanks for that! In addition, the location is good, surrounding with restaurants and banks. But a little far away from railway station.

Arvustatud 18 märts 2012
9,0
Erakordne
JULIA alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2012

Fantastic hotel friendly helpful staff.”

Nothing was too much trouble here and staff did their very best to make all feel very welcome.

It was my partners 50th birthday and also the hotel managers grandaughters birthday too whilst we were there. They invited us to join in with their party which made our first day in India very very special. A big Thank you to all the staff ..you made our stay very special indeed. Would recommend this hotel to everyone who plans staying in Delhi.

Arvustatud 29 veebruar 2012
9,0
Erakordne
Irina alates Venemaa
Perekond suurte lastega
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2012

Good hotel_even with better service than in 4star”

Good service

we went to india with a tour.. we went to different places in india, stated in 4 star hotels almost everywhere.. but i would say that lal's havels service is much better.. then in some 4 star hotels.. really nice people, able to help you. free wi-fi.

Arvustatud 27 veebruar 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
Lesley alates Austraalia
Paar
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2012

Good budget hotel”

Good location, friendly and knowledgable staff, good sized rooms.

lal's haveli is a good budget hotel. it's convenient location means it is a bit noisy so bring your earplugs. staff are friendly and helpful. they cheerfully kept our large suitcases while we spent 8 days touring rajasthan on royal enfields with silver bullet travel. rooms are spacious and clean. there is a lift but it only starts after 2 flights of stairs but the staff quickly rescue you and take the bags.

Arvustatud 27 veebruar 2012
8,7
Suurepärane
Laura alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Rüh
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2012

Decent Hotel in the Middle of Pahar Ganj”

Clean, Helpful Speedy Service, Great Food, Conveniently Located

After searching through multiple hotels in New Delhi we eventually choose this one according to its high reviews. Although it was a little bit more then we were wanting to pay we decided to spend the extra money for the added comfort and reliability. Hotel picked us up from the airport promptly after arrival, staff was very friendly and helpful, and food was great. Pahar Ganj isn't the quietest location, however, I don't you will get much better anywhere else in the area. Overall if you are willing to pay a little extra its worth it.

Arvustatud 25 veebruar 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
Alan alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2011

Good hotel with very friendly and helpful staff”

Friendliness of staff, easy access to tour guide, clean and comfortable room.

the hotel is in a busy (and noisy) part of delhi which feels like authentic city life and not 'touristy', however the hotel itself is 'tourist-friendly'. the staff can speak english and were exceptionally helpful. our double, en-suite room was clean and comfortable. the hotel restaurant was ok but the breakfast menu was rather limited. evening meals had more choice and the food was fine. we were pleased to see wifi included when we booked the place but on arrival were told there wasn't any. we were able to use the hotel's contacts to book guided tours to agra and jaipur - which were great. overall a pleasant stay and we would recommend the hotel to others, as it was recommended to us in the first place.

Arvustatud 20 veebruar 2012
9,3
Erakordne
Sabrina alates Taani
Üksikreisija
Luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2012

Really nice rooms & outstanding staff performance”

Location, Staff, Rooms

i had a really great stay at this hotel. the airport pick up was really good, and they were waiting for me even though my flight was delayed. the staff were really friendly and helpful. i would definitely stay here again.

Arvustatud 28 jaanuar 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
Tessa alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2012

Good, clean hotel with good location ”

Cosy and friendly atmosphere

This hotel is well located for the busy pahar ganj area of Delhi, and is a welcome sanctuary away from the outside chaos! Which is amazing but nice to be able to step out of it too.. My room here was about £15 per night and I had double bed, tv, ensuite bathroom with hot water, not really plush, but clean and comfortable. Staff were really helpful and there's free wifi. Cool 1970's kind of vibe!

Arvustatud 27 jaanuar 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
Benjamin alates Kanada
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis 5 ööd jaanuar 2012

Clean and easy on the pocketbook”

Close to Delhi Train Station

A clean place to stay in the busy Pahar Ganj area. Hotel staff are very helpful and extremely friendly. Good hot water shower in your room!! New Delhi train station is a short walk from the hotel. The Vegetarian restaurant under the hotel is fantastic and the fresh juice stand across the street is one of the best. Try the orange or pomegranate juice. Iced coffee is great too.

Arvustatud 25 jaanuar 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
Annemarieke alates Holland
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2012

Friendly hotel in the midst of Delhi chaos”

Staff is very friendly and helpfull

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. Good points: location, close to New Delhi Station, Connaught Place and RK Ashram metro. As stated before hotel staff is very helpful and friendly. The airport pick-up was there and had to wait 3 hours for us due to a delay. Negative points: the hotel is located in a very lively environment, which is fun but noisy at night. One incident at the hotel: they decided to paint the hall of our room in the middle of the night, the chemical fumes woke me up. However, when I commented on it they did stop.

Arvustatud 11 jaanuar 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
Nirmala alates Malaisia
Rüh
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2011

Service with a heart”

Close to railway station and shopping centers

Hotel staff are ever ready to serve you. All my requests were met without much fuss example repairs, change of rooms and any assistance. The managerial staff is of help with contacting agents for travel and getting a good deal.

Arvustatud 22 detsember 2011
8,7
Suurepärane
Stephanie alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd november 2011

Friendly Staff and Good Food”

friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, nice roof top restaurant

the staff were very helpful and friendly and made our stay very pleasant. our room was clean and we ate frequently in the roof top restaurant without any complaint. great location for getting to the city for sight seeing.

Arvustatud 15 november 2011
8,3
Suurepärane
Leon alates Holland
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe öönovember 2011

Great hotel with good value for money”

clean, nice staff, beautiful room

very close to the main bazar and New Delhi Rly station. nice rooms and restaurant with rooftop terrace. the rooms are very nice, only it doesnt keeps the light our from the hotel staircase. also: they offer a free pickup, but the driver could not find our coach, so we ended up taking a auto to the hotel. the manager regretted this and offered us a discount on our taxi to the airport. no wifi and the restaurant staff doesnt speak english very well, but despite these minor complaints we had a great stay!

Arvustatud 14 november 2011
9,7
Erakordne
NITIN alates India
Üksikreisija
Luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2011

Good hotel great location but small rooms”

Very good people at the counter as well as the waiters and i enjoyed the food and hospitality

I enjoyed my stay. The hotel was nearer to railway station and so it was easily accessible, safe and quality of food was excellent. Hospitality i received was really good. i will definately go and stay next time i visit delhi.

Arvustatud 03 november 2011
9,3
Erakordne
Leanne alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2011

great for first time in India”

clean and amazing rooftop resturant

great stay here. first time in india. airport pickup was excellent, the driver even took us on a detour to see some monkeys! hotel greeted us well brought us tea and coffee to the room. beds were comfortable, bath room clean however had to rin the water for a while fir results. roof top resturant was just perfect . good views and great (cheap) food. would recommend malay kofti . great location 5 mins to main bazzar. 10 mins to train station. general area is mad watch for pick pockets definatly don't walk around alone at night. great introduction to delhi!

Arvustatud 30 oktoober 2011
9,7
Erakordne
Ryan alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis 6 ööd oktoober 2011

Great location to start your Delhi adventure”

Location and friendly staff

Hotel staff was very friendly. Looked after us while we were there. Room service available at all hours which was nice and the food was delicious. Location was in the backpackers area but made it convenient to reach other parts of the city. Use the tuk tuks to get around. Easiest and cheapest option. Only con would be the shower. Expecting a normal shower but it was just a faucet and handheld coming out of the wall with a bucket underneath. Made do but not for everyone. But the rooms were clean and would happily stay again.

Arvustatud 29 oktoober 2011
8,3
Suurepärane
Hashem alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd september 2011

kind, caring and wonderful staff”

Wonderful staff

I booked five nights at the Hotel Lal's Haveli, New Delhi, September 24-29. We arrived at 6am and my first impression of the neighborhood was not good. We were concern about our early arrival yet the guy who worked the graveyard shift was very kind and attentive and right away he checked us in without any delay. After the first day we started to like the neighborhood because everyone treated us kindly as if we were one of them. The hotel was very basic and good for the money and despite the busy street, our room was very quiet and comfortable. We checked out and took a train to Haridwar for few days and the senior manager Mr Raman offered us a room for three hours which was free of charge the day we were to return to the US. I returned to the hotel myself, my wife was to return later, and the staff were very kind and offered me the room where I took a shower and rested for few hours before leaving to the airport. Also we stored our luggage which were filled with souvenirs and were stacked up the way we left them. Thank you for the wonderful, kind and warm staff ,you made our stay smooth and something to always remember.

Arvustatud 07 oktoober 2011
8,3
Suurepärane
James alates Austraalia
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis 5 ööd september 2011

Good hotel amidst brilliant restaurants”

Across the road from Darbar Restaurant and close to Metro (New Delhi station)

We loved our time here although the staff did tend to try to fish for tips. The best feature of the is reasonably priced hotel was that it had good features: comfortable beds, clean bathroom with hot water and was quiet - best sleeps of our 5 weeks away were here. Metro 10 minutes walk, Main Bazaar is 5 minutes walk but the restaurants across the road were perfect. Darbar or Bikaner sweets below where the prices of samosas and lassis were even cheaper but please check out the burfi!

Arvustatud 04 oktoober 2011
9,0
Erakordne
Nirmala alates Malaisia
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2011

Hotel within easy reach”

Good service and free complimentary drinks when you check in.

location is very good as it is 2 km from cannaught place and palikaa bazaar. costs rupees to get there. close to delhi railway station. opposite is the bikaner sweet shop. from the hotel reception one can make appointments for manicure and pedicure across the window. roof top restaurant is a lovely place to relax and enjoy food. tasty food is served at the restaurant and the staff are at hand to provide service with a smile. although it is noisy downstairs but once you are in the room the noise is drowned.bed covers are bright and clean. hot water is available through out. a good public relations officer. ever ready to serve his customers. only hotel that provides complimentary newspapers.

Arvustatud 06 september 2011
10,0
Erakordne
Bevin alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Viibis 4 ööd mai 2011

Great hotel”

Can't do enough for you

lals haveli is a great little hotel in the 'quieter' part of paharganj - well, quiet by delhi standards anyway ! great welcome, efficient check-in, friendly staff, no hard-sell of anything. (the senior manager) and his staff totally went out of their way to make sure i was looked after. the room was adequate for my stay - comfortable, clean bed, clean bathroom and as it was at the rear of the hotel it was very quiet. i fully recommend this hotel and will stay there again when i return to delhi.

Arvustatud 18 mai 2011
9,3
Erakordne
Dmitry alates Valgevene
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2011

Very nice hotel and good value for money”

clean, very friendly staff, ac and hot water working all the time, good location

the stuff is very hospitable and helpful. room is very clean and having a claim on design. ac was working fine and power wasn't cut off in night (as sometimes they do in other indian hotels). shower was good location is fine - not on main bazaar, but in close proximity. all the time we were expecting some catch in it because everything was too good, but there wasn't any! so if you need a hotel in paharganj we strongly recommend to try this one.

Arvustatud 15 aprill 2011
10,0
Erakordne
Edward alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2018

Great Hotel near New Delhi railway station (1km away)”

Great staff! Lovely hot shower...doesn’t look like much from the outside; however once you get in the hotel it is really nice!

Arvustatud 22 veebruar 2018
8,0
Suurepärane
Gavin alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2012

Nice hotel.”

Had hot water and decent food.

Only stayed a few hours (early flight). Tried out restaurant dinner and it was good. Rooms had hot water. Staff was helpful. Room was clean. Didnt get to try out wifi.

Arvustatud 01 veebruar 2012
5,3
simona alates Itaalia
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2015

Acceptable hotel”

Location

I have booked a room in lal's haveli for one night. We booked it because our favourite hotel was full and we wanted a cheap hotel for one night. The room shown in the pictures is different from the room provided. The AC in the room was broken so it was not possible to change the mode or temperature, hence having it at 19° with the fan running at its maximum or shutting it off. We shut it off and were disappointed about this as we paid a supplement in order to have an ac. The bathroom was ok, even though the fan was not perfectly working and was very noisy, which made us switch it off at night, having a completely humid bathroom in the morning still. Shower is not acceptable from a European standpoint: either you use the buckets provided everywhere in India, or you bend to use the tap which is at hips' height. I believe that there are large number of hotels at this range in the Arakashan road area which can give you a better service for the same price.

Arvustatud 26 august 2015
7,7
Väga hea
Maho alates Jaapan
Üksikreisija
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2014

good”

friendly staff, good location, free wifi

this hotel is located Pahar Ganji and it's easy to access, only 10 minutes from New Delhi rail station by walk. staff was friendly and room was enough clean. also I could use wifi in the room for free. only problem I got was hot shower didn't work, but this hotel could be good choice for the traveler who needs both of saving money and asking for cleanliness.

Arvustatud 07 veebruar 2014
6,3
Hea
Tomoaki alates Jaapan
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2014

Nice budget hotel”

Attentive staff, relatively nice location, and good breakfast

This time (3rd time), it was quiet outside. It really depends on the road construction just outside the hotel. If you are lucky, you can have a good night sleep. But if you are not, you may find it difficult to sleep well.

Arvustatud 05 jaanuar 2014
6,3
Hea
Tomoaki alates Jaapan
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2013

This time cold room”

Relatively nice locaion, good local sweets shop, and this time cold room

This time two of us were served into a little bigger room, but it was really cold. Shower was not working this time on giving us hot water, but from the tap. One thing to point out is that a local sweets shop serves you delicious confectionaries both local and Western.

Arvustatud 02 jaanuar 2014
6,7
Hea
Tomoaki alates Jaapan
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2013

Nicely located in the city, but close to slam”

Good staff, relatively nice location, and local curry restaurants in the vicinity

Hot water did not come out of the shower, only from the tap. Thus, you need to be under the tap bending your body. And if you are concerned with the city noize, this hotel would not be the best choice. Other than that, this hotel would be rated moderately decent.

Arvustatud 02 jaanuar 2014
7,0
Väga hea
Adam alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Viibis 4 ööd märts 2013

Doesn't look like much but great little hotel”

Comfortable bed, decent internet, good staff

It doesn't look much from the outside but the guys here really looked after us, they helped us out with train tickets, local interests and were generally very attentive. Its a cheap hotel but the rooms are clean, have comfortable beds, decent showers, a roof top restaurant and a reasonably quick internet connection.

Arvustatud 26 oktoober 2013
7,3
Väga hea
Adam alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Viibis ühe öömärts 2013

Doesn't look like much but it's a great place”

Comfortable beds, decent internet, great staff

It doesn't look much from the outside but the guys here really looked after us, they helped us out with train tickets, local interests and were generally very attentive. Its a cheap hotel but the rooms are clean, have comfortable beds, decent showers, a roof top restaurant and a reasonably quick internet connection.

Arvustatud 26 oktoober 2013
4,3
Matthew alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Viibis 3 ööd märts 2013

Noisy, dirty, cheap, staff looking for a handout”

Close to train station, free wifi, rooftop restaurant

The Hotel Lal's Haveli is a hotel confused about what it's trying to be. It would be a fine budget backpacker hotel if they got rid of some of the pomp and staff and instead focused on cleanliness. Or if they fixed the sloped floors, installed nicer lighting (our floor hallway only had light coming from the stairwell and I had to use a flashlight to find my lock), and made the restaurant much nicer they could charge more money and be more of an upscale hotel, but that wouldn't work well in Pahar Ganj. The restaurant was average with well below average ambience at the top of the building. The staff were helpful, but almost in an overtly asking-for-money way. In fact on the way into our tuk-tuk after I carried my own bags the bellhop asked "I may have tip?" I say look elsewhere if staying in Pahar Ganj. There are nicer places for less money in this backpacker's ghetto.

Arvustatud 20 märts 2013
7,7
Väga hea
ESTELAMARE alates Brasiilia
Üksikreisija
Luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2013

Staff very friendly! Good super delux room!”

Super delux room is far better then the delux room and the difference of price is very low.

first i have booked a delux room but the room was quiet durty and no windows. i spoke with the manager a very gentle and he meved me to a super delux room which was far much better, very with nice hot water! its better to book straight away a super delux room and the diference of prices is very low. i found the owner, the manager and staff very helpful, caring and professional! at the begining i felt unsafe in the area but because the staff are so helpful i trust that nothing will happen with me! they give feee internet that is just beside of the hotel and works very well! i stayed there 2 nigths and if i come again to delhi as solo lady traveler would stay there again!

Arvustatud 26 jaanuar 2013
7,7
Väga hea
Graham alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2012

nice Hotel in a not-so-nice area”

Accommodations, room service

the hotel is located about 2 kilometers from the nearest metro, which is a plus. the room was nice, staff was helpful and service was very quick. however, the street it is on is loud and dirty. multiple indians warned my wife and i not to be on the street after dark and not, under any circumstance, go down an alley. i stayed here to see what indian culture was all about, and i did learn quickly. food in the area is great, too.

Arvustatud 05 jaanuar 2013
5,3
conor alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2012

Decent Hotel ”

Price

The hotel itself is decent for what you pay. We had a double bed and hot water. It is in Pahar Ganj, which is fine by us but a bit seedy for some. It is close to the New Delhi Train station, a 5 min walk to the Metro and an easy walk or short tuk-tuk ride to Connaught Place. However, we cannot recommend the hotel.

Arvustatud 03 jaanuar 2013
6,7
Hea
Cynthia alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Viibis 5 ööd oktoober 2012

Decent budget hotel”

Friendly staff, clean rooms

This is a decent budget hotel. The rooms are clean and reasonably attractive for rooms in this price range in India. The beds are comfortable and the sheets are clean. The Indian breakfast is good and filling. The staff is friendly and helpful and they will assist you with taxis, tuk-tuks, and tickets. The location is not great...its far from tourist attractions and Old Delhi, but the staff will help you get a taxi.

Arvustatud 16 november 2012
4,7
Rachel alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2012

The essence of New Delhi”

Very retro rooms. Long way from the station.

Free airport pick up arrived, only to be troubled for a tip on arrival by the driver. They served us food at 1am and brought us some beer at a high price, even though it wasn't on the menu. We were again pressured by the hotel to book tours and flights through them, which didn't leave a nice impression.

Arvustatud 04 september 2012
2,0
Christopher alates Suurbritannia
Ärireisija
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2012

awful”

leaving the hotel

paid for airport transfer, didnt get it and the hotel refused and charged for a taxi to the airport. Floors slope and to much noise from the roof, and elevator. Stay somewhere else the area too isnt that good.

Arvustatud 17 august 2012
2,0
Christopher alates Suurbritannia
Ärireisija
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2012

Busy location ”

15 minutes from the train station

Booked through Agoda for room with taxi transfer, this was not honoured by the hotel, they argued the point and charge 550 rupees for a taxi. They conveniently left it until the moment i was checking out, even thought i had the voucher from agoda presented on check in, the manager would not accept it. It was early in the morning and didnt have time to find another company to take me to the airport, which on average is 300 rupees. So I cannot recommend this hotel at all rude ignorant staff. The room is so so, warm water for the shower, very small window, no remote control for the ac, so you keep it on or off. There was a lot of noise from the roof top area, with people dragging chairs and tables in the morning and evening. Also the floor is sloping most notably on the second floor. No fridge in the room you cant get keep drinks or food cool. Plenty of good hotels out there that wont try it on with tourists, so cannot and will not recommend this hotel.

Arvustatud 15 august 2012
7,3
Väga hea
Christopher alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Viibis 4 ööd juuli 2012

Nice hotel for the price”

Hotel Staff very helpful and close to Railway Station

Airport pickup was okay, I had trouble finding the driver as some are allowed into the airport and some have to wait outside. So i went outside and had to walk along a long line of people but found the driver with my name. Highly recommend you get a pre arranged airport collection otherwise it can be a nightmare at 04:00 am. Check in was quick and they had a copy of the agoda voucher so no arguments or queries. Hotel door is locked for security at night but there is always someone at reception. Hotel is okay and i think very good for the price. Room was ok and the bed was very comfortable. I had a room over looking the side street which was great as its much quieter than looking over the main road. I woke up late the day after arrival and so hot water was gone, but there is clean fresh water. There is a juice bar out of the main hotel door turn right and its a few metres on the right and side. Check out was drop off the key and then off to the train station. 10 minutes away by foot. Overall yes I would stay again and plan to do so.

Arvustatud 29 juuli 2012
7,3
Väga hea
Eric alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd märts 2012

Good backpacker hotel”

Rooftop restaurant, helpful staff

this was a nice place to stay our first night in india. airport pickup was included, and we were greeted at the gate and taken to the hotel. the staff was very eager to put us in touch with their drivers, but since the price was fair, we didn't mind the salesmanship. they warned us about the myriad scams around the city and were very helpful.

Arvustatud 19 juuni 2012
5,7
Ina alates Nepal
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe öömärts 2012

Surprisingly decent rooms, location ok ”

room and service good

Location is so-so, a small entrance off a crowdy street. But room is nice by Indian standard (wish the star system would reflect that, 3-star in India is clearly not so by international standard) Restaurant left much to be desired.

Arvustatud 14 aprill 2012
6,0
darren alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2012

not bad for the price”

central location, cheap tasty food, good roof terrace

got picked up from the aiport which is a must as you can't just trust any taxi driver. the hotel is close to cp so good for shopping, outside the street is ascrazy as any typical delhi street, dirty, full of rubbish and weirdos. the hotel is old and the rooms are clean enough for 2 nights, with no bugs but it's not the cleanest hotel but good enough for travelers. most of the staff were nice but they will try to sell you tours and taxis, the belboys were nice but you should always tip them as is the done thing in india. the roof terrace was nice as you can watch all the madness of delhi unfold on the streets below from the safety of being up on the roof and you can watch the eagles flying around (there are hundreds of them). also try their thali for dinner as it's cheap and tasty. i wouldn't expect anything great if you are staying here but for the moeny it's good enough.

Arvustatud 26 märts 2012
3,7
LEE alates Prantsusmaa
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2012

noisy location, budget hotel”

price / quality rate

Hotel is located in a noisy & very crowed place. Avoid the last floor which is just under the restaurant because smell reach the room... Be careful with hotel staff who tourist just arrived with sightseeing tour (e.g 1400 INR for one car / half day)

Arvustatud 05 märts 2012
7,7
Väga hea
ting alates Hongkong
Rüh
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2012

Good service and warm hospitality ”

Good people and services

good hotel arrangement for hotel and train pick up services. although there is some mistake made on 1st day stay for the room arrangement, but finally it got fix. the people and manager here is lovely, talkative, just a family alike. easy and convenience to walk to main bazzer, train station, as well as metro station. the only thing needs to improve is the shower facility, as shower don't strong enough for an great bath. still, recommend to stay, as it is reliable and warm like a home.

Arvustatud 23 veebruar 2012
6,0
Marvin alates Kanada
Paar
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2012

Okay hotell for a short stay”

They provide a heater

The hotel is adequate for a short stay, but nothing special. The area around it has not much to offer in terms of sites or restaurants. If you want to catch a train the next morning, the location is good. Otherwise not much to recommend.

Arvustatud 10 veebruar 2012
6,3
Hea
Sarah alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd oktoober 2011

Decent for Delhi!!!!”

Air con, hot water...

This was our first taste of Indian hotels and it wasn't too bad at all. The room was clean as was the bathroom. A few little bugs lurking in the bathroom around the plug areas but nothing too bad. The hotel seemed to be on an angle and there was a gap between the outside walls where they joined on the corner - quite quirky if you ask me! The air con in our room worked a treat after being out in the HOT streets of Paharganj. Room could be a bit noisy from the sound of traffic, just bring some ear plugs or head phones, remember you are in central Paharganj. Room service porters were friendly and available 24 hours, got a bit awkward sometimes when they hung around for tips but you've just got to say, thank you and bye! Ignore the "Tourist Relations" (or something like that) officer who hangs around in the foyer trying to get you to go on trips and tours. He tried to get us to cancel our waitlisted train tickets and go with him in a tuk tuk to purchase some new ''çomfirmed'' ones, needless to say we just said - No thank you. You'll get plenty of people trying to scam you in India, just use your common sense and you'll be ok! Although the advert says there's wifi at the hotel, there isn't!!! You have to go accross the road to an internet cafe and you have to pay for it. Overall, good hotel and good price for a budget room with air conditioning! Just don't expect luxuary or you'll be dissapointed.

Arvustatud 24 jaanuar 2012
6,7
Hea
PIERRE alates Belgia
Üksikreisija
Luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd september 2011

ok hotel at good location”

convenient location (near New Delhi railway station and at walking distance from airport metro + city underground stations); rooftop restaurant for refreshing drink or dinner; friendly management

Relatively easy to find, good welcome and service of staff and management; room nothing special but ok; good neighbourhood to walk around and find restaurants at backpackers area. At walking distance from 2 underground stations, including one leading to the airport.

Arvustatud 19 november 2011
6,0
Kate alates Austraalia
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe öönovember 2011

Very helpful manager”

Nice manager

A decent room for a cheap stay, this hotel was quite close to the rail station which was handy. The manager was very accommodating in allowing us to store our luggage after checking out in the morning, as we had a late train to catch. He also let us use a room to shower and change in before we left for our late night train, free of charge. Food was cheap and tasty, we recommend the dal!

Arvustatud 10 november 2011
7,7
Väga hea
Angelo alates Saksamaa
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd august 2011

Proper and cheap”

Clean room, service was nice, very quite in contrast to the environment

Hotel lies in a very dirty surrounding, easy to reach all attractions but very loud and dirty outside. Got small mini market close by, but also of very low quality. But room was clean, and very very quiet. Service was nice. Their Mutton Briyani was great !!! For that price, and if you just want to 'stay' not worried about what you see or smell outside, the best option

Arvustatud 19 august 2011
7,0
Väga hea
Rabin alates Nepal
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2011

Big room”

real indian bazzar experience

the hotel is at right place. it is not at the middle of the traffic. but it is not far from city train staion. it can be reached from metro. hotel is at the center of the indian bazzar. here you can experience all everything. in the evening, you see all possible indian shopping. i loved experiencing those things. employees are kind and friendly. food was ok but you could experience a bit more cleaning might be needed. rooms are big and nice.

Arvustatud 27 aprill 2011
10,0
Erakordne
Ray alates India
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2018

Perfect place in a vibrant district. Convenient to metro train station and airport. ”

Smooth. Great room service. Good value. Comfortable clean with courteous staff. My choice for New Delhi. The district is vibrant.

Arvustatud 13 jaanuar 2018
8,0
Suurepärane
nadav alates Iisrael
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2014

good value hotel in Delhi”

very flexible around issues we had, allowed us to leave luggage in the hotel for 10 days , and in general were very helpful

good value hotel , near the main bazar but not in it ... rooms were clean and comfy, stuff was very nice and helpful, we returned twice to this hotel in delhi, it was our base there

Arvustatud 06 august 2014
10,0
Erakordne
YUSUF alates India
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe öömai 2012

lovely hotel”

best location & best staff

Excellent hospitality..the staff is excellent ..The location is the best i suppose..

Arvustatud 09 juuni 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
Kathryn alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis 4 ööd märts 2012

Helpful and clean”

Helpful staff

Very helpful staff if your unhappy with anything tell them and they will try and fix it!! It's clean and great value! Very Indian decor but you can get past that!

Arvustatud 04 aprill 2012
9,3
Erakordne
Paleerat alates Tai
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis 8 ööd märts 2012

Quality hotel”

Nice Staff

Nice totel to stay but busy area, hotel manager specially very nice person , try to find car outside and burgain prices best for the daily tours . Busy are and area dirty as whole Delhi.

Arvustatud 29 märts 2012
9,7
Erakordne
Paleerat alates Tai
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis 7 ööd märts 2012

Nice Hotel”

Friendly staff

Best hotel we can stay in New Delhi, very polite stuff specially manager , roof top restaurant is ok

Arvustatud 21 märts 2012
9,0
Erakordne
Simon alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2012

Cracking hotel in and amoungst the way of life”

Location and staff

the staff were so helpful, ranging from helping sort our tours to day to day things. the food is great on the rooftop.

Arvustatud 18 jaanuar 2012
4,0
seiya alates Jaapan
Rüh
Luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2016

bath room ”

no good......

Arvustatud 02 juuli 2016
7,7
Väga hea
ramkumar alates India
Ärireisija
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2013

Great place! ”

Great location, Clean and Friendly staff

Great location, Clean and Friendly staff Overall value for money! Will recommend to any traveller

Arvustatud 30 detsember 2013
7,0
Väga hea
Rija alates Madagaskar
Perekond väikeste lastega
Viibis 2 ööd august 2012

Very good budget hotel”

Staff and restaurant

The hotel is situated in heart of the city and it is a bit challenging to move around due to traffic. However, the hotel provides a very delicious food with a reasonable price.

Arvustatud 14 august 2012
6,3
Hea
Amelia alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Viibis ühe öömärts 2012

Great Location”

We were picked up at the airport even though our arrival time is 4am. The staff are very helpful.

The hotel is dark and feels dirty. The pictures on the website are the same as the room we booked but it is different when you are physically in the room. You get what you paid for.

Arvustatud 15 märts 2012