Broneeri nüüd: Ibis North Point Hotel

Ibis North Point Hotel Arvustust

Väga hea
Aluseks: 5324 arvustustVaata, mida külalised on kirjutanud
7,5
/
10
86% soovitaks sõbrale

Reviews of Ibis North Point Hotel Arvustust from real guests

Koostatud kontrollitud külastajate poolt Agoda
Agoda arvustused (5324)Booking.com arvustused (2860)
7,5
/
10
Väga hea
Hotelli seisukord/puhtus7,6
Teenused6,8
Asukoht8,4
Toa mugavus ja kvaliteet7,2
Teenus7,5
Vastavus hinnale7,6
Kõik keeled
Kõik reisijate tüübid (5324)
Kõik tubade tüübid

Kuva arvustusi, mis mainivad järgmist 

Kuvatakse 4356 kontrollitud kommentaari
6,0
Jouni alates Soome
Paar
Viibis 7 ööd juuli 2009

Hyvä sijainti”

Sijainti on hyvä noin 50 askelta North Point uloskäynnistä A1. Edullinen hinta. Seawiew huoneista estetön näköala salmen yli Kowloniin
Nettiyhteys HKD 120 päivässä kallis. Pienet huoneet. Kaksi hidasta hissiä.

Mikäli kannetava mukana niin yksi vaihtoehto ostaa prepaid kortti, johon voi littää HSDPA modeeminominaisuudet esi päivämaksua vastaan. Lähistöllä McDonaldseja, joista saa aamupalan edullisesti. Emme käyttäneet ravintolan palveluita.

Arvustatud 30 juuli 2009
8,4
Suurepärane
Thein alates Birma (Myanmar)
Üksikreisija
1 kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 5 ööd mai 2019

Great location”

Pros - Gereat location! MTR, airport busse (A11 & A12), ferry service to Hung Hom and Kowloon City, tram and bus service (at North Point Pier Terminus and on King's Road) are very close to the hotel. One can find 7 Eleven stores, Wellcome Supermarkets and many other shopping options along the King's Road. Cons - Choices are limited at breakfast. I included breakfast for my room booking. I would not recommend to do so. You can always buy breakfast ticket if you would like to have breakfast at the hotel.

Arvustatud 16 mai 2019
8,0
Suurepärane
Wai alates Malaisia
Paar
1 kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 3 ööd märts 2019

Lovely Location”

My second stay in this hotel. I like the location in this hotel, very near to the MRT and the Bus terminal at North Point. Many nice restaurant and food stalls nearby. Although the room is small, it is clean. However, the soundproof for the room is terrible. Every early morning and night can hear the conversation from the people outside of my room or from the next door, where I didn't have this problem from my previous stayed.

Arvustatud 10 mai 2019
9,2
Erakordne
Alfonso alates Filipiinid
Üksikreisija
1 kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 5 ööd mai 2019

Good but perhaps not for family”

Everything is provided here except an electric kettle, even surprised to discover a safety box normally not available in such budget hotel. I counted it, 200 steps from the bus station for the airport, and ferry terminal is in front, while subway station just beside. Eateries and convenient stores are all around. Where else can you find a hotel like this. The only flaw is its room size, 11 sq m, not enough space to put luggage that I had to put it on the table, perhaps TWO IS A CROWD is real here!

Arvustatud 16 mai 2019
5,6
thang alates Singapur
Ärireisija
1 kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 6 ööd aprill 2019

Good location with worst staff”

I received cheese cake from japan which need to be frozen. Hotel come with restaurant and I bring cheese cake to counter and ask them to help me frozen. When I check out I found out my cheese cake is putting on the table inside the office. And I ask why,they told me they already informed me they don't have freezer and I said is ok to keep at room temperature.Am I an idiot??? if the cheese cake can keep inside room temperature will I ask them to keep inside freezer??Hotel come with restaurant no freezer??? What kind of service is that??

Arvustatud 13 mai 2019
8,0
Suurepärane
Catherine alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
1 kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 7 ööd märts 2019

Convenient location ”

Room is small like the Japanese hotel, no place to open up the luggage. Everything is old, bathroom tiles were dirty. However, the location is convenience and close to MTR and bus terminal . For the price we paid, couldn’t expect too much.

Arvustatud 16 märts 2019
7,2
Väga hea
LI alates Singapur
Üksikreisija
Superior 1 kaheinimesevoodiga
Viibis 4 ööd september 2018

My choice of Hotel.”

Stayed here many time. Reason i always return here when i visit HK, rate cheaper than hotels of the same quality in Kowloon. Good location very near to airport bus station, many supermarket & eateries around north point. Clean room and friendly staff.

Arvustatud 01 mai 2019
8,4
Suurepärane
Rudy alates Indoneesia
Perekond väikeste lastega
1 kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 7 ööd mai 2019

Good value”

The location is good within MTR distance. The neighbourhood is traditional Hong Kong style. With some traditional market and good food.

Arvustatud 10 mai 2019
10,0
Erakordne
Kodjo alates Hongkong
Ärireisija
1 kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2018

A+”

Great location, near MTR, excellent facilities and good value for the money

Arvustatud 19 mai 2019
8,8
Suurepärane
billy alates Filipiinid
Paar
1 kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2019

value for money”

One of the best hotels i had in HK. Very convenient as its near the MTR. Easy to find. Near the bus terminal toward HKIA is a plus. Will stay here again in the future.

Arvustatud 25 aprill 2019
8,8
Suurepärane
Liz alates Malaisia
Rüh
1 kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2019

Decent place for the price”

Pros: friendly staff, clean room, decent sized toilet, 1 min walk from train station, quiet neighbourhood Cons: for the amount paid, room size is small. But we knowingly booked it so it's not a complaint just a remark. For a 30floor building, lift is really small and slow. Overall good experience :)

Arvustatud 15 aprill 2019
6,8
Hea
Yiu alates Austraalia
Perekond suurte lastega
1 kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 6 ööd veebruar 2019

rooms and beds are small (please refer to ibis' website) . table and shower are unusually positioned”

Note, that this review is based on a standard room. Television channels are limited as well small and the Internet requires you to consistently log in, in addition, it is also quite slow. There are only two lifts in the hotel yet thirty-one storeys so taking a lift may take a while. However, benefits of the hotel include extremely friendly staff who cater very well to guests and the location is extremely convenient to travellers as restaurants, grocery stores, transportation (bus, ferry and train) and chemists are close by. This hotel is highly recommended mainly due to the location, it's better to spend more time outside the surrounding area rather than the actual room itself.

Arvustatud 28 veebruar 2019
8,0
Suurepärane
Maria alates Filipiinid
Paar
1 kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2019

No problem going to airport”

Price is reasonable. Room kinda small so have difficulty moving around with large luggages but no problem in going to the airport since the bus terminal is just across the street. Same thing in going to the hotel from airport. It's the last stop of the bus.

Arvustatud 27 veebruar 2019
8,0
Suurepärane
Jobbie alates Filipiinid
Ärireisija
Superior tuba - 2 üheinimesevoodit
Viibis 5 ööd november 2018

Quite far but in HK distance doesn't really matter”

It'd be best for you to get free breakfast here. They serve amazing breakfast. In terms of location, although it is quite far from the airport, kowloon, central & everywhere else.. Ibis North Point is RIGHT BESIDE THE MTR NORTH POINT STATION. That is a very big advantage!! HK's MTR is very convenient and very fast. There's a grocery nearby, a 7/11 one street away, and there are two restaurants (plus a milk tea shop) right next to the hotel. A very convenient hotel. It's clean, the a/c is cold & has no smell, bathroom is small but at least it's in a separate room. Great place to stay in!

Arvustatud 22 november 2018
8,4
Suurepärane
Allan alates Kanada
Ärireisija
Standardne üheinimesevoodiga
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2018

Suurepärane”

Basic, clean, very near exit A1 of North Point MTR station. The only issue was the A/C control unit. It was not adjustable, got too cold and had to turn it off . Turn back on when needed. Just could not understand why !!

Arvustatud 24 oktoober 2018
9,6
Erakordne
wai alates Hongkong
Paar
1 kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 4 ööd juuni 2018

Good Hotel”

Very pleased with our stay on our first visit. Special thanks goes to the receptionist Kendrew for the efficient check-in process. He provided us with some great info for places to visit in hong kong and places to eat. The room was clean though on the smaller side. The location of the hotel is only around 30 yards from the entrance to the MTR station which is very convenient. The java road cooked market is located very near and serves delicious food with a few more local restaurants serving both western and chinese food. Definiately a great place to stay and great friendly staff.

Arvustatud 28 juuni 2018
7,2
Väga hea
Gyeong alates Lõuna-Korea
Ärireisija
1 kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2019

location and room charge”

It is very convenience to find the hotel from MTR station and satisfactory the room fares for a night.

Arvustatud 25 aprill 2019
8,0
Suurepärane
Mark alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Superior tuba - 2 üheinimesevoodit
Viibis 8 ööd jaanuar 2019

Fantastic staff, location and breakfast!”

Even though the room was the size of a postage stamp, the view was amazing and North Point is a great location for seeing everyday Hong Kongers going about their business. It’s down to earth and ‘real’. The staff were polite and very helpful even giving directions to a location we were going to via the 17th floor of a building nearby. If you’re wanting a good start to the day, the breakfast is very varied and Western, however I heartily recommend the ‘honey qumquat lemon tea’ - delicious. There are only two lifts and from our floor (on the 22nd floor) the stairs down were about 360 steps (and I still beat the lift walking down that occasion). The MTR is a couple of doors away and the North Point ferry is just a couple of roads directly North and goes to Hung Hom on the mainland for about $27 HK (£2.70 ish). It’s a fantastic location with an Opera house (Chinese) around the corner, market too and several supermarkets and restaurants very close! Would come again . :) Thank you.

Arvustatud 09 veebruar 2019
4,8
arleigh alates Filipiinid
Üksikreisija
1 kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2019

Small room with nasty water kettle”

Rooms at ibis north point is small given its expensive price. Breakfast though was good even better than in ibis hotel in seoul Water kettle was not cleaned. It was so dirty. Room housekeeping did not check if water kettle is clean. I had to bring kettle to reception to have it replaced. No one answers in the reception or housekeeoing using hotel intercom. Very basic hotel. Near northpoint terminal bus a11 from airport. Has grocery near hotel.

Arvustatud 21 jaanuar 2019
8,4
Suurepärane
TOH alates Malaisia
Paar
1 kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 4 ööd detsember 2018

Good location ”

This were our second year to stayed in Ibis Hotel North Point. The location is good near to MTR station and the airport shutter bus station just across the road. The front deck and room service staff are very friendly and helpful. As our return flight was at night, late check out was allowed. Although the full harbor view from the window reduced to the " one eighth " harbor view due to the newly elected buildings opposite but it do not deter us to stay in the Ibis for our future visit.

Arvustatud 02 jaanuar 2019
8,0
Suurepärane
NAI alates Singapur
Paar
1 kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 7 ööd detsember 2018

Great stay at a fairly convenient location. 2 mins walk to North point MTR. Good local food stalls.”

Pros: Polite staff, clean room, kind gesture from hotel (gave us some ferrero rocher during Christmas), good food stalls nearby Cons: Room is small, view of the Hong Kong main land blocked by ongoing construction

Arvustatud 31 detsember 2018
7,2
Väga hea
HENNY alates Singapur
Üksikreisija
1 kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2018

Ibis value for money stay”

good location for traveller who likes hong kong MTR and next to the local wet market and air-conditioned fresh cook food store. The neighborhood is a good stay for both new and season traveller to hong kong

Arvustatud 21 detsember 2018
8,4
Suurepärane
Teesit alates Tai
Üksikreisija
1 kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2018

good location, a lot of food place nearby, near MTR, bus, airport bus and AE bus stop ”

Room is clean , not too small I have some space for my big luggage , rest room also. Very good location, Near MTR exits, opposite to bus stop (airport bus ,bus ,AE bus) You can walk to many food place , restaurant , and not far from Tim Ho Wan, 7-11 shop. They have only 2 elevators , It's take a little bit waiting in the morning.

Arvustatud 15 detsember 2018
9,2
Erakordne
PHUA alates Malaisia
Perekond suurte lastega
1 kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2019

AS GOOD AS THE FIRST TIME I VISIT,”

I love Ibis hotel North Point, good location, not that rush compare with kowlloon , room is quiet, clean ...the only thing is the room is really small...

Arvustatud 16 aprill 2019
8,8
Suurepärane
Patrick alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
1 kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2019

Small... As usual for HK”

No real complaints about this room, it was small and overpriced... but this is the norm for HK.

Arvustatud 06 aprill 2019
8,0
Suurepärane
Tricia alates Singapur
Paar
1 kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 4 ööd märts 2019

Convenient location”

I like its location. Lots of food along the street. Near MTR. Room is clean. Staff can speak English at the reception. Room is a little small but can make do since we spend most of our time outside.

Arvustatud 02 aprill 2019
9,2
Erakordne
Leonora alates Filipiinid
Paar
Superior tuba - 2 üheinimesevoodit
Viibis 3 ööd märts 2019

Erakordne”

Small space but location superb- near MTR and Bus Terminus. Restos nearby. Will stay here again.

Arvustatud 22 märts 2019
8,4
Suurepärane
RAMSEY alates Malaisia
Üksikreisija
Standardne üheinimesevoodiga
Viibis 3 ööd märts 2019

Great location 👍”

Great location, price & easy public transportation. Hotel is direct access to HK station (H4)

Arvustatud 12 märts 2019
9,2
Erakordne
Hans alates Malaisia
Ärireisija
1 kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2019

Best budget hotel in HK Island, North Point MRT gate is next to the hotel”

I highly recommend this hotel as the deluxe room I got was reasonable big for 2. The only drawback is they don't have HOT AIR blowing out the aircon duck during winter. But it was ok.

Arvustatud 27 veebruar 2019
8,4
Suurepärane
NG alates Singapur
Ärireisija
1 kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2019

Value for $”

Good location. Decor and furnishings a bit run down. Wi-fi is okay. Comes with satellite tv in every room. Overall positive experience!

Arvustatud 27 veebruar 2019
9,2
Erakordne
JOHN alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
1 kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 5 ööd veebruar 2018

Very tidy, great value for Hong Kong”

Ibis North Point is very tidy & great value for Hong Kong. The staff is very helpful and obliging. The included breakfast is pretty good, other than that eat elsewhere (it's pretty grim though prices are low) Rooms are very small but well appointed with high quality pillows and mattresses, kettle, wi-fi stable hot shower water. I've stayed here on 3 separate occasions for its location and economy. HOWEVER, each time I have had problems with other guests talking loudly in the hallways, slamming their doors at 3 am. Bring earplugs.

Arvustatud 28 veebruar 2018
8,8
Suurepärane
Marek alates Slovakkia
Paar
1 kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2018

Early checkin surprise”

We came somewhat around 12 and were allowed to check in early. I still remember kindness of receptionist. Room size was was almost double to what we have experienced in Kowloon. Nice soft bed and working AC as heating (no noise). Outside was 8 degrees only. We booked the room with breakfast. We can only say it is filling but the taste has to be improved. It was really cold in the restaurant and some heating should be provided. No coffee+milk machine. Only black coffee one can mix with milk. We did not get water bottles in our room.

Arvustatud 07 veebruar 2018
10,0
Erakordne
Prachya alates Tai
Perekond väikeste lastega
Superior 1 kaheinimesevoodiga
Viibis 3 ööd oktoober 2017

Erakordne”

very comfortable location, restaurants around since morning till night, 20 meters to subway station, just walk to pier at front and DingDing behind. no more sea view anymore when new building finish, Nov,2017 book.

Arvustatud 07 veebruar 2018
9,2
Erakordne
toh alates Singapur
Paar
1 kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2018

ibis Hotel North Point”

Just a few steps away from MTR exit A1. Can find local eateries and supermarket around here. Breakfast is not too bad. However room does not provide bottled water. Please bring your own shampoo and showergel

Arvustatud 30 jaanuar 2018
9,6
Erakordne
David alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
1 kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2017

Great hotel in Hong Kong, right next to the station ”

Compared to other hotels in Hong Kong, this one is very good. By Hong Kong standards, the rooms are spacious, clean and large. Reception went out of their way to make sure I had a pleasant stay. The restaurant is decently priced (for Hong Kong) and the food was good with a decent variety. Out of the 3 hotels I stayed in while at Hong Kong, this one was the best.

Arvustatud 27 detsember 2017
8,8
Suurepärane
John alates Suurbritannia
Paar
1 kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 9 ööd november 2017

Location and value”

An ideal base for doing business or seeing the sights in Hong Kong. The rooms are small but adequate if all you want to do in the room is sleep - not suitable for entertaining. The bed is comfortable and quiet and the shower clean and always hot. The entrance to the MTR is next door to the hotel. The MTR gives access to all the important places in Hong Kong.

Arvustatud 16 november 2017
8,0
Suurepärane
Andreas alates Indoneesia
Ärireisija
1 kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2017

Good for short stay”

When you don't need luxurious and just a place to sleep, simple breakfast and bath, this is one you may consider. I got good view to the harbour, the room is very compact. The walls so thin you can hear sound from next door. Location is very near to MTR North Point stasion, easily to find meals outside, taxis and buses easy to get. The surrounding area was not that crowded.

Arvustatud 18 september 2017
9,6
Erakordne
Enoch alates Malaisia
Paar
1 kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2017

We have a wonderful stay with a very good price”

We love our stay in Ibis North Point Hotel. Very clean, simple, warm and the staff especially Andy have offers his great helps to us too during our stay. Thanks to the Hotel for allowing us to check in early, we are blessed! The breakfast buffet quite variety and tasty. Overall we have a wonderful stay with a very good price

Arvustatud 29 juuli 2017
8,4
Suurepärane
Alexander alates Saksamaa
Üksikreisija
Superior 1 kaheinimesevoodiga
Viibis 6 ööd märts 2017

Pleasant stay at Ibis North Point”

I had a pleasant stay at the Ibis North Point. The rooms are very compact (not unusual for Hong Kong), but it was super clean as expected, and the view was excellent. Staff were always friendly and overall I felt at home. There are two small (or shall I say compact) lifts that service this hotel, so sometimes you have to wait a few minutes to catch the lift, but the location and overall hotel experience for the budget traveller is very good. Watch out for the tour groups heading for their ferry ride back, they tend to crowd the pavement outside, but that can't be helped.

Arvustatud 31 märts 2017
8,0
Suurepärane
Simon alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Superior 1 kaheinimesevoodiga
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2017

Nice hotel in pretty good location ”

For a reasonably priced hotel in Hong Kong this was a pretty nice place to stay. It is right next to the north point station (exit A1) which is only a few stops from central but because it doesn't seem to have many tourists here the price was good. Would definitely stay again.

Arvustatud 13 veebruar 2017
8,0
Suurepärane
John alates Singapur
Ärireisija
Standardne üheinimesevoodiga
Viibis 3 ööd oktoober 2016

Walk to MTR station”

No facilities. But good place for biz traveller. Has stayed here more than 5 times in the last 8 months. Unfortunately hotel staff do not seem to track repeat guests. Breakfast menu is simple but acceptable.

Arvustatud 20 oktoober 2016
8,4
Suurepärane
Christian alates Šveits
Perekond väikeste lastega
Superior 1 kaheinimesevoodiga
Viibis 4 ööd mai 2016

Best value for money”

Takes around 15-20min to get to Kowloon area by underground but entrance to MTR is just 25 meters away from the Hotel. All rooms on the seaside have a seaview and look over parts of Hong Kong skyline. Go there now as a new building is constructed in front of it and eventually will block the views for many rooms. Never ever heard anything from the construction as there is no work after 6pm until late next morning. Will certainly stay again at the IBIS North Point for any future HK visits.

Arvustatud 08 juuni 2016
8,4
Suurepärane
zarina alates Malaisia
Perekond väikeste lastega
1 kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2016

Value for money, excellent location”

The room is small but almost all the hotels in hong kong has small rooms. But the size is tolerable and the view is nice too. We stayed at the 17th floor. Check in and out was fast. Room is very clean and they clean the room and provide fresh towels, bottled water, toiletries and change the linen everyday. The bed is comfy enough. The hotel is just a few metres away from the north point mrt station. The ferry pier is just opposite the road. If u come from the airport, take the airport bus a11 and alight at the last station at the ferry pier. Hotel is just opposite the road. The only downpoint is that they only have two lifts and the reception is at the 1st floor but that didnt bother us. All in all, would definitely choose this hotel again.

Arvustatud 23 aprill 2016
9,6
Erakordne
Valentine alates Uus-Meremaa
Paar
Superior 1 kaheinimesevoodiga
Viibis 6 ööd aprill 2016

A Great Hotel in Hong Kong”

This was the third time that we have stayed at the Ibis North Point and I happily give it five stars – bearing in mind that it is a budget hotel. The room is small but appears to have been designed by someone with experience in designing caravans or river boats. Sufficient storage is tucked away, all with recessed handles so nothing catches as you walk past. There is a safe, tea/coffee making facilities, a hair drier. Fast and free internet is available and there is a flat screen TV, which we never used. The lighting is brilliant. The bed is comfortable, with a double bed rather than twins there is a bit more floor space. The desk is just wide enough for a laptop with two power plugs at desk level and a third below the desk; no grovelling required. Some people may find it difficult to work as the desk is at the window and the window looks out onto Hong Kong harbour! For this view at the Mandarin Oriental you would be paying over $5,000 a night. Unfortunately if you want to enjoy the view you will have to go soon; foundations are going in across the road and my guess would be that a year from now there will be no view. The bathroom is probably a little smaller than the one we had on our last river cruise, but it works really well. My only criticism is that there is no power point, but that may be Hong Kong building regulations rather than the hotel. The towels were big and new. The Staff were great, on the three mornings we went down to breakfast then returned to the room it had been made up whilst we were away. I have eaten much worse breakfast buffets at very expensive hotels. There wasn’t a lot of variety, but there was plenty of food and crucially it was always hot! North Point is perhaps a little away from things, but the entrance to the Mass Transit is less than 50 metres away and once on that you can go anywhere in Hong Kong.

Arvustatud 12 aprill 2016
9,2
Erakordne
John alates Suurbritannia
Paar
1 kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 7 ööd märts 2016

All you need”

The rooms are small but if you are in Hong Kong you do not want to be staying in your hotel room all day. Perfect for crawling back to sleep in each night after a long day out. Really close to MTR (underground railway system) which is the key to getting around in Hong Kong. We enjoyed an excellent breakfast every day at the Ocean Empire which is close by.

Arvustatud 04 aprill 2016
8,3
Suurepärane
Ally alates Afganistan
Rüh
1 kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 4 ööd november 2015

Value for money in HK”

Location, cleanliness, value for money

im happy with my 5 days 4 nights stay at Ibis North Point for the price I'm paying. accommodation is not cheap everywhere at HK but this location is near to Train station and has a number of eatery nearby. Convenience store 7-11 and McD are just few steps away. Basic toiletries and towels are provided too.

Arvustatud 26 november 2015
8,0
Suurepärane
Yap alates Malaisia
Paar
Superior 1 kaheinimesevoodiga
Viibis 4 ööd jaanuar 2015

room abit narrow but overall its clean & tidy.. ”

hotel brekkie need some improvement...

although the hotel is abit narrow but overall its clean & tidy... feel so cozy when resting in the hotel.. dissapointed was the hotel buffet brekkie.. need some improvement.. some of the foods didn't heat up & looks oily and cold...

Arvustatud 17 september 2015
8,0
Suurepärane
Yong alates Malaisia
Üksikreisija
Superior tuba - 2 üheinimesevoodit
Viibis 3 ööd juuli 2015

Convenient location with good food surrounding”

Clean, Convenient, Friendly

This location has a lot of good food surrounding. Transportation is very convenient, with tram station, bus station and MTR station near by. The bed is very small but it is very common in most HK hotels.

Arvustatud 31 juuli 2015
8,7
Suurepärane
norman alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Superior tuba - 2 üheinimesevoodit
Viibis 3 ööd juuli 2015

Short stay wonderful view”

Proximity to airport bus station, great view from room, interesting neighborhood for trying local dishes

The ibis chain is always reliable After two days if travel from the usa we mainly used the hotel to sleep and recharge before traveling on to vietnam. Terrific water view from window! Room was cool and quiet. Check in was efficient which we appreciated after our long journey Bus from airport stopped right across the street from the hotel- getting there could not have been easier

Arvustatud 13 juuli 2015
8,3
Suurepärane
Chih alates Taiwan
Ärireisija
1 kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe öömai 2015

perfect location, 2nd time back to this hotel”

location, room size, kindly staff

it's a very nice experience to stay here. i am satisfied with everything. it's only 1 minutes walk from North Point MTR station. just if the hotel can consider to make the shower head portable instead of fixed on the wall, this hotel is perfect!

Arvustatud 09 mai 2015
8,7
Suurepärane
Kristy alates Singapur
Üksikreisija
Standardne üheinimesevoodiga
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2015

great location”

location, bus terminal infront, mtr 15 steps away!

Great as usual.i am out most of the time, just need a comfy bed and room. I like that I can just walk across to the bus terminal, pay Only hk 40 to take a bus to airport. Bus comes every hour 05/25/50 mins so missing one bus is not a big deal. I always take the single room with habour view so that I can eat my breakfast looking out.

Arvustatud 31 märts 2015
8,3
Suurepärane
Janet alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Superior 1 kaheinimesevoodiga
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2015

Very nice price and easy to get to”

Price, cleanliness, location

This hotel is easy to get to from the airport (take the A11 bus to the last stop and it is across the street.) The room was small (as several other reviews have mentioned) BUT it was very clean and fine for 1 or 2. I have stayed in Hong Kong several times and think this is a bargain.

Arvustatud 26 märts 2015
8,3
Suurepärane
Annaliza alates Filipiinid
Paar
1 kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 6 ööd veebruar 2015

Fair Enough”

service, location, breakfast

We booked for a city view room but they upgraded us for FREE with harbour view so we are very grateful with them. Despite of the small size room and bed, we still managed to do our daily activities without any issues. Maybe because we are expecting that we will have limited space, thus we were able to formulate some techniques that helped us do our own thing efficiently. MTR - North point is also a few steps from the hotel, it's actually adjacent. The only tiring part are the escalators and stais we need to pass through to ride the train. But hey it's Hong Kong and walking is part of the daily lives of people there. The area is surrounded with shops, restaurants and even mall. The tram is also at the opposite road so we have different transportation options. We also never expected the breakfast being served. We are expecting only few items due to low accommodation price but we are wrong. Daily breakfast is superb. Overall, our experience is beyond our expectation. We have underrated this hotel at first and we are wrong because it's clean, the staff is friendly and the location is great. I definitely recommend this hotel for great value for money.

Arvustatud 15 veebruar 2015
8,7
Suurepärane
Jose alates Filipiinid
Rüh
1 kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 4 ööd jaanuar 2015

Small room yet comfortable”

Attentive staff, clean room and near MTR station

The Ibis Hotel is just besides the MTR north point station it was easy to go and roam around all over HongKong. The room is fully equipped with WIFI and fast and reliable. There was also a Nike Outlet that was five to ten minutes walk from Hotel. The staff was also helpful to us. There is also lots of supermarket and small restaurant besides the hotel.

Arvustatud 24 jaanuar 2015
9,3
Erakordne
Gabriella alates Šveits
Paar
1 kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 4 ööd detsember 2014

Comfortable, nice modern room in good location”

Nice and modern rooms, location in North Point

We enjoyed the location North Point, which is a busy area east of Central/Causeway Bay with many restaurants and markets. It is easy reachable by MTR, bus or tram. The stops are just nearby. The rooms were quite small (as common in Hongkong), but modern and comfortable.

Arvustatud 04 jaanuar 2015
8,0
Suurepärane
Kim alates Singapur
Paar
Superior 1 kaheinimesevoodiga
Viibis 3 ööd november 2014

Convenient location - next to MTR and bus terminus”

Food stalls and markets nearby, good sea view, clean room,

Pleasant and enjoyable 3-day stay, wifi available throughout. Minus point is that room was quite cramp - we are a couple & need storage space for our clothing and personal items. Putting a hairdryer and a safe box in the cupboard reduces the space within.

Arvustatud 02 detsember 2014
8,0
Suurepärane
Eric alates Holland
Üksikreisija
1 kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe öömärts 2014

Practical comfortable stay”

Well communicated location, restaurant options, clean rooms

Rooms although very small have all you need. Elevator wait is sometimes long because the building is tall and has two small elevators. Location is well communicated with ferry port, bus station (with bus taking you to airport) and MTR nearby. Good food options in the area.

Arvustatud 08 september 2014
9,0
Erakordne
Chih alates Taiwan
Ärireisija
1 kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööjuuni 2014

3 mins to Metro, easy access to Restaurant”

loaction, Room Facilities and Price

very close to Metro "North Point" Station, and there are about 10 Restaurant beside this hotel, so it's very easy and convenient for business Travelers. Room size is ok, pillow is good, and the volume of water in bathroom is perfect.

Arvustatud 22 juuni 2014
8,0
Suurepärane
Danny alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Superior 1 kaheinimesevoodiga
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2014

Small Modern Room, Harbour View For Budget Price”

Harbour View, Modern, Low cost for Hong Kong

The hotel was easy to get to from the airport as it is just 50m from North Point MTR station. Check in was fast and we were given a non smoking room on a high floor as requested. The room is really small so if you like a lot of space this is not for you, as we were going to be out of the room for most of the time this was not an issue for us. The room was modern, clean and had a great view of the harbour. The same view in other hotels would cost at least 3 times as much. For the price the hotel suited our needs perfectly and the harbour view was a nice touch.

Arvustatud 04 märts 2014
8,3
Suurepärane
Frans alates Indoneesia
Paar
1 kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 4 ööd veebruar 2014

Hotel with easy access to MRT and Bus”

harbour, mrt, bus

Ibis North Point is close to MRT exit A1 Station, just walk to the right less than 100 meter, you will each Ibis Nort Point, also you can walk less than 5 minutes from/to bus terminal. Also you can get food easier since some restaurant open from 07:00-24:00, the food also good with acceptable price.

Arvustatud 02 märts 2014
8,7
Suurepärane
CHIN alates Hiina
Ärireisija
Superior 1 kaheinimesevoodiga
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2014

A very convenient chic traveller's Hotel”

conveniently located, easy access to the Airport and scenic places, a chic and modern hotel

The hotel is a chic and modern hotel, located very conveniently on Hong Kong Island. Travelling to city centre, shopping centres as well as to the Airport are easy and convenient as the hotel is just less than 5 minutes walk to the MTR. The hotel is chic in design, clean and tidy with friendly and helpful staff. The room has got perfect and superb view of the harbour and the room rate is really money for value.

Arvustatud 22 veebruar 2014
8,3
Suurepärane
Kiam alates Malaisia
Üksikreisija
Standardne üheinimesevoodiga
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2014

Average”

Near North Point MTR Station, local restaurants and convenience stores surrounding.

1. Waited more than 5 mins to get a lift to go down to buy something in the morning, the lifts didn't stop at the floor where I stayed which I have already pressed the button, eventually I used the staff lift to go down. 2. I can hear what people talking the next room clearly in Cantonese, they slept early but also woke up early in the morning, and the noise woke me up as well.

Arvustatud 22 veebruar 2014
8,0
Suurepärane
Hiu alates Hiina
Paar
Superior 1 kaheinimesevoodiga
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2013

good location, room is tidy, seaview room”

close to MTR, have seaview rooms, staff are helpful

close to MTR, have seaview rooms, staff are helpful, it would be great if it can provide breakfast. it have more staff at the check-in counter can reduce the waiting time for check in. the lift is a bit small. it's quite pack to have 4 people with 4 luggages.

Arvustatud 06 jaanuar 2014
8,0
Suurepärane
loo alates Malaisia
Paar
Superior tuba - 2 üheinimesevoodit
Viibis 4 ööd detsember 2013

Nice comfortable hotel at good location”

Easy access to public transport, near to many local eateries, clean room

A small but nice and clean comfortable hotel. Its location which is easy access to public transport, including airport cityliner is a big plus point. It is near to many local restaurants which serves fantastic authentic Hk food at affordable price!

Arvustatud 19 detsember 2013
8,7
Suurepärane
Ker alates Malaisia
Perekond suurte lastega
1 kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 5 ööd november 2013

Great Location and Value!”

location, bed and fast wifi

Its location is very near the MRT and right infront of the hotel is a bus terminal + ferry terminal to Kowloon Island. There is lots of shops/restaurants around this area. The street behind you will find alot of convenient shop, restaurants and is also a marketpplace where the locals get their groceries supplies / meat.

Arvustatud 05 detsember 2013
8,3
Suurepärane
Lin alates Singapur
Perekond suurte lastega
1 kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2013

Value for money, fantastic location ”

Location , cleanliness & value for money

Great! The reception staff were helpful :) Great location! Direct airport bus A11 HK $40 just infront of the hotel, there's the bus terminal. You will definitely have a seat. The MRT exit A1 is just next to the hotel. The tram terminal is also nearby :)

Arvustatud 30 oktoober 2013
8,0
Suurepärane
Peggy alates Kanada
Üksikreisija
Superior 1 kaheinimesevoodiga
Viibis 2 ööd september 2013

Convenient transportation, comfortable room”

Location, transportation, city location, close to shopping

It is conveniently located next to a subway staion, providing convenient access to some of the major shopping and business districts on Hong Kong island. The room is small but comfortable. Overall it provides great value, especially if you can get a harbor view room - the price is very competitive.

Arvustatud 11 september 2013
8,0
Suurepärane
noraset alates Tai
Üksikreisija
Superior 1 kaheinimesevoodiga
Viibis 3 ööd august 2013

A comfortable stay at this hotel”

location, ocean view, amenities

I like my stay here at this hotel a lot. This hotel is affordable and has great ocean view. It locates right next to the Train station so it is super convenience in term of accessing to all important areas on the island, of course including the shopping areas as well....

Arvustatud 05 september 2013
8,0
Suurepärane
Kanokorn alates Tai
Paar
Superior 1 kaheinimesevoodiga
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2013

good value of money”

reasonable price, clean, easy to find

Good value of money. Easy to travel all over Hongkong near to Metro and there're many foods around. The room is not too big or small. Recommended for people who's looking for rearsonable price hotel with good facilities around.

Arvustatud 27 august 2013
9,3
Erakordne
Jezreel alates Filipiinid
Paar
1 kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2013

Perfect for on the go travelers!”

Clean, accommodating staff and very accessible!

Though we didn't stay most of our time at the hotel, we still had great time in our room, with the fast internet they have. We also appreciate that they allowed us to have them keep our luggage when we went to Macau! Super friendly, English speaking receptionists are always willing to help us!

Arvustatud 21 august 2013