Broneeri nüüd: InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong

InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong Arvustust

Suurepärane
Aluseks: 985 arvustustVaata, mida külalised on kirjutanud
8,4
/
10
89% soovitaks sõbrale

Reviews of InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong Arvustust from real guests

Koostatud kontrollitud külastajate poolt Agoda
Agoda arvustused (985)Booking.com arvustused (2571)
8,4
/
10
Suurepärane
Hotelli seisukord/puhtus8,8
Teenused8,4
Asukoht8,4
Toa mugavus ja kvaliteet8,6
Teenus8,6
Vastavus hinnale8,1
Kõik keeled
Kõik reisijate tüübid (985)
Kõik tubade tüübid

Kuva arvustusi, mis mainivad järgmist 

Kuvatakse 709 kontrollitud kommentaari
9,0
Erakordne
makela alates Soome
Paar
Viibis 3 ööd mai 2011

Erinomainen sijainti,ystävällinen palvelu”

business matkustajille sopiva,rauhallinen ja hyvä sijainti.Hyviä ravintoloita kävelymatkan etäisyydellä

Alue on viihtyisä ja hotelli todella hyvä.Heillä on erittäin ystävällinen palvelu kaikinpuolin.Uima-allas alue kiva,mutta kuntosali aika pieni ja vanhahko.Aamiainen oli monipuolinen ja hedelmät ihanan raikkaita.Siivous huoneessa päivittäin ja vaihdettiin kaikki liinavaatteet moitittomasti.Hotellissa hyvä lounasbuffet,mutta hotellin ympäristössä on todella hyviä ja sijainniltaan viihtyisiä ravintoloita. Ainut negatiivinen palauteon,että jouduimme maksamaan huoneesta täydenhinnan,jotta saimme pitää huoneen myöhempään,itseasiassa enemmän kuin netissä vuorokausi hinta.

Arvustatud 12 mai 2011
7,7
Väga hea
Minna alates Soome
Ärireisija
Viibis ühe öönovember 2010

erinomainen sijainti”

upea aula, hyvä aamiainen, upea merinäköala

varasimme delux huoneen aamiaisella. meitä odotti tavallinen huone, jonka lisämaksusta saimme vaihdettu merinäköalaan, mutta se oli savullinen huone. Henkilökunta oli ystävällinen ja hotelli on hieno. Hotellin kauneushoitolassa on erikseen naisten ja miesten osasto.

Arvustatud 09 november 2010
8,0
Suurepärane
Khang alates Singapur
Paar
Premier Side Harbour View Room
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2019

Good but should have got the full harbour view room instead. ”

The stay was good and pleasant. Strategically located in Tsim Tsa Tsui East. Only realise the Premier Side Harbour View room is view of the Harbour from the side of the Hotel floor. You don't really get a full view of the harbour. For me is kind of not much difference compared to a City view room. If you want a harbour view get the Premier Full Harbour View room instead. You will be disappointed if you choose the Side view.

Arvustatud 15 jaanuar 2019
7,2
Väga hea
sze alates Singapur
Paar
King Bed Premier City Room
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2019

Basic”

Some upgrading will certainly improve the standards, as hotel design is pretty old (as much as the other HK hotels). Checked in during the CNY period and it took awhile before our turn as there was a queue.

Arvustatud 19 märts 2019
9,2
Erakordne
Thomas alates Singapur
Ärireisija
Luksustuba
Viibis 4 ööd september 2018

Value for money”

Stayed in this hotel for 1 week. I was traveling for business. Value for money. Clean and spacious room. The hotel staff always got a cab for us so it was easy for us. There are eaters nearby so had a good dinner with my colleague nearby hotel for a couple of nights.

Arvustatud 01 november 2018
9,6
Erakordne
Chung alates Kanada
Ärireisija
Premier Full Harbour View Room
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2019

Good Services”

Check in with good services

Arvustatud 12 märts 2019
10,0
Erakordne
liliana alates Indoneesia
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2017

Excellent”

We had a very great time staying at Intercontinental Grand Stanford. We booked this hotel for our Honeymoon trip, and we have been surprise by a bottle of wine and a basket of fruit arranged by the hotel. Location a bit far from the MTR station, but we can take taxi anyway. Would love to stay again.

Arvustatud 06 november 2017
10,0
Erakordne
Shannon alates Austraalia
Ärireisija
Viibis 5 ööd november 2016

Excellent hotel!”

We loved our stay at the Intercontinental Grand Stanford this week. From the minute we arrived we felt so special. Staff are so helpful and very professional. Breakfast was one of the best buffets we have ever had! Thank you once again for a wonderful 5 nights.

Arvustatud 19 november 2016
8,7
Suurepärane
Hin alates Singapur
Perekond väikeste lastega
King Bed Premier City Room
Viibis 3 ööd juuni 2015

Pleasant Stay in Grand Stanford Hotel”

Nice sea-view, Close proximity to Shopping areas, Very helpful staff

Was upgraded to a Suite with great sea view. The staff at the reception are very nice and helpful. The stay in the hotel was very good, and my kids say they will want to come back to the same hotel in their next visit to Hong Kong.

Arvustatud 03 juuli 2015
8,7
Suurepärane
shyiperng alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2015

Pricey, but nice stay. Abit of walk from subway.”

Clean, Great Room

Stayed here for Valentines day. Expected to pay more for a high rated place. This place was what I expected for the price. Rooms were large, clean and had that lux feel you expect. Kinda of a walk from subway station, but if you want that more quiet feel in HK area, its great for that. Would look to stay here again if looking for a 5 star hotel and price if price is reasonable.

Arvustatud 18 juuni 2015
10,0
Erakordne
maricar alates Filipiinid
Paar
Twin Beds Premier Full Harbour View
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2013

superb hotel ”

Best location if you want to see the new year countdown from your own very room as to avoid the stuffy new year crowd by the bay.

It was such a great experience . All staff were really attentive and friendly. The cleanliness of the hotel is outstanding . Room was huge and buffet selection was excellent. Highly recommended hotel .

Arvustatud 25 oktoober 2014
8,0
Suurepärane
Somchai alates Tai
Paar
King Bed Premier City Room
Viibis 3 ööd juuni 2014

Great service with good locations”

Great service, Good locations and Airport shuttle available

* Room service is very fast and touch * All staff are freindly, so impress * Good locations for dinning, shopping and near MTR station * Airport shuttle available at the door * Cocktails at hotel bar is great * Near convineice store (7 Eleven & K Circle) and dining place around hotel * Nice view at night for Victoria Harbor

Arvustatud 17 juuni 2014
8,7
Suurepärane
Carmelo alates Austraalia
Paar
King Bed Premier City Room
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2014

Perfect and relaxing stay!”

Very comfortable rooms, easy access to transport and great staff.

Really enjoyed our stay here. Rooms were very comfortable and the view was priceless. Getting to and from the hotel was easy being familiar with HK Public Transport system but if you are new in Hong Kong, the staff were always helpful to provide help when needed. Have nothing bad to say about this hotel, I can't wait to stay here again when I'm back in Hong Kong.

Arvustatud 19 mai 2014
10,0
Erakordne
Ariadi alates Indoneesia
Ärireisija
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2013

very nice place”

nice and exclusive hotel, high class and centrally located

very nice and expensive hotel but worth it, best view from my room and nice big king bed with clean and nice bathroom. very high class and nice restaurants around this hotel. but i will not come back here unless there is promotion price because it is pretty high price for just a day staying there in hong kong. but i like the location and view.

Arvustatud 13 märts 2014
9,3
Erakordne
cheng alates Hongkong
Paar
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2014

This is a good quality hotel”

good location good decoration with excellent food

this is my first time visit this hotel and the generally quality is very well. and i am very appreciated the modern chinese design of the hotel and the room is clean and the bed is just good to have a nice sleep however the height of the floor is not enough to fit the 5 start level.but anyway this is good hotel and i will visit this hotel next time.

Arvustatud 06 veebruar 2014
8,3
Suurepärane
yuwapa alates Tai
Perekond suurte lastega
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2013

cozy comfort with nice location”

great breakfast good location and comfortable room

The hotel room size and bathroom quite big the breakfast was so variety and tasty. The hotel located in the middle of shopping area just walking distance. The staff is well train but still need some smile for front desk lack of friendly comparing with 5 stars but overall worth to stay.

Arvustatud 26 september 2013
8,7
Suurepärane
You alates Singapur
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd august 2013

Very Nice Hotel Rooms but location is not great”

Comfortable Bed, Nice Ocean View, Good food Menu

There is a shuttle to take you to harbour city at TST and also drop off at the TST MTR. You have to pay HKD60 for a 1 hour wifi usage. Overall the room was superb with nice ocean view and very comfortable bed. Location is not very well located if you want to shop you have to take a taxi or the shuttle bus from the hotel.

Arvustatud 13 august 2013
10,0
Erakordne
Jessy alates Indoneesia
Paar
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2013

Wonderful stay”

Attentive staff, good location

Our room was upgraded to suite. Thank you for the attentiveness. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary. The bed was comfortable, the food was also nice, the breakfast selection was various. In summary, we enjoyed our stay here and consider to return to this hotel.

Arvustatud 10 august 2013
8,7
Suurepärane
Florianus alates Indoneesia
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2013

Good Hotel”

Friendly Staff, Good Location, Great View

The view is amazing, as it is having the same facing as the Avenue Of Stars. A lot of good eateries around the hotel and it is very easy to go around. The only negative point is there is no internet connection in the room.

Arvustatud 10 juuni 2013
8,0
Suurepärane
Supat alates Tai
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2013

Nice hotel with great comfort bed”

big room adn nice shower

This is a nice and big room comparing to many hotels in HongKong. You may have to walk a short distance to MRT. Hotel provide complimentary shuttle bus to TST, in overall, nice hotel but can a be a distance walk for shoppers

Arvustatud 12 mai 2013
9,7
Erakordne
Guat alates Malaisia
Paar
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2012

Awesome View of the Harbour”

Large rooms

Centrally located with amenities within walking distance. Impressed with the Michelin star restaurant available within the hotel. Overall, had a superb stay with the friendly and helpful staff, awesome view, clean rooms and great location.

Arvustatud 18 veebruar 2013
8,0
Suurepärane
Wen alates Taiwan
Rüh
Viibis 4 ööd jaanuar 2013

Nice location and good service, match the price”

excellent Harbor View

This hotel have really good location for either shopping or dinning, the hotel maintain its credit as part of the Intercontinental hotel families, the only thing I am not really feel right is the Wifi Price, I suggest they can offer at least 1 or 2 hours free wifi service for the hotel guest per day!

Arvustatud 22 jaanuar 2013
8,7
Suurepärane
imran alates India
Ärireisija
Luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd november 2012

excellent hotel but far from MTR”

fantastic hotel with all modern amenities

it has lived upto its standard and the hotel is a wonderful property with all the amenities needed. its clean and tidy. the only problem i faced was that it is a little far from the mtr station, which is usually required for commuting to the exhibition halls. i found it to be a little inconvenient.but, if you are on a holiday, this is a beautiful hotel.

Arvustatud 20 november 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
THYAGO alates Brasiilia
Ärireisija
Luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd oktoober 2012

Ok Location, friendly staff, good bed but old room”

Good breakfast, confortable bed.

at the end, if you want to stay in kowloon/tsim sha tsui, it all depends on how much you are willing to spend. this hotel is attached to nikko at the beginning of moody road. for a tighter budget, this hotel did great. there's a italian restaurant underground which is quite reasonable.

Arvustatud 08 november 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
serap alates Türgi
Ärireisija
Luksustuba
Viibis 4 ööd oktoober 2012

excellent location”

best location for sightseeing and shopping

this is one of the best location may be its the best location better than nathan road cause nighttime also close to bars and nice elegant restaurants and shopping areas less than a minute and hotel is next to sea choose sea view side and it worths every dime of it best choice for value of money and its close to business locations so day time do your business and get back to your hotel relax even if you feel very tired to go out dining just try to make 50 steps there is elegant restaurant or bars are ready to serve you hope you guys read this and pay attention

Arvustatud 31 oktoober 2012
9,3
Erakordne
Jun alates Jaapan
Ärireisija
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2011

Small but luxury hotel”

clean and luxury room and good service

although this hotel is a little bit far from the tsim sha tsui stn and the centre of kowloon side, it's worth while staying, especially in the ocean-view rooms. the quality of staff services are very high and the facilities are very clean. of course rooms are very tidy. for the people coming back from shenzhen areas by train, i'd recommend to stay here, because this hotel is just 5 minutes walk from east tsim sha tsui station. good to stay for business travellers.

Arvustatud 15 august 2011
8,0
Suurepärane
Philip alates Hongkong
Ärireisija
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2010

good location and ok service”

location
a bit expensive for the price

The hotel is located at the heart of Kowloon business district, so it's very convenient in terms of business travel as well as sight-seeing. You can pretty much go to most of the place-of-interest in walking distance. Along with a mild temperatur (not hot and humid as in summer), I enjoyed the stay.

Arvustatud 06 november 2010
8,0
Suurepärane
Young alates Kanada
Ärireisija
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2010

Right Timing”

clean
bell boy lost our briefcase

I have been to this hotel several times during my several visit to Hong Kong, I find the hotel very clean, and just comfortable to stay. For the last night of my stay I transfered my room from one end to the other and during the transfer of the luggage, the bell boy lost one of my briefcase. I was very furious, but I am also very thankful that I got my brief case back.

Arvustatud 12 september 2010
8,7
Suurepärane
Keith alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Ärireisija
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2009

Hidden value ”

*Large room *Nice 42 inch flat screen TV, good bathroom, free upgrade to harbour view room *Excellent king size bed, extremely comfortable *Nice rooftop swimming pool *Nice view of Hong Kong harbour
*Hotel gym a bit small *Swimming pool locker room a bit small *Hotel lobby in need of renovation, hotel seems relatively old

Excellent value oriented hotel if you dont mind slight walk to subway station. About 15 minute walk to Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station. I found the room to be large and roomy. Good bathroom. Ample size. Kudos to the extremely comfortable king size bed. Hotel installed new 42 inch flat screen TV in its rooms. Harbour view is excellent and enjoyed rooftop swimming pool. For travelers who want deep hidden value in a hotel with ample room and low cost but dont mind walking some distance, excellent hotel choice for Hong Kong. Would stay here again.

Arvustatud 29 aprill 2009
8,3
Suurepärane
Patrick alates Singapur
Üksikreisija
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2008

Excellent Environment”

Location in a quiet part in the bustling city of Hong Kong.
A Distance away from the MTR.

A good grade 5 star hotel situated in the East part of Tsimtsaisui. With good restaurant and nice cozy bar. Friendly staff and ease of check-in formalities. Surrounding area have local dishes and a Park to take a walk and access to convenience stores. Generally value for money although a bit far from the subway station as Hong Kong is generally a subway cum walk location. However, would choose back the same hotel in same location for my next visit to Hong Kong again.

Arvustatud 29 detsember 2008
7,6
Väga hea
Leonor alates Hiina
Perekond väikeste lastega
Luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2018

very nice room”

The rooms are big and the beds very comfortable. The rooms are well clean but the swimming pool are is not very clean. The staff leave the food in the table beside us for a long time after we had finished and don't care to clean any part of food that had dropped in the floor and the empty water bottles.

Arvustatud 11 juuli 2018
4,8
Wai alates Hongkong
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe öömärts 2019

disappointed”

Mentioned with bath tub but there was no such thing. Only shower.

Arvustatud 28 märts 2019
8,0
Suurepärane
Petri alates Soome
Perekond väikeste lastega
Luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2018

Very welcoming hotel ”

Hotel with good services and nice personnel. Rooms are enough big and can choose one with bath tub or shower. Nice quiet surrounding for resting. Near nice restaurants.

Arvustatud 12 aprill 2019
9,6
Erakordne
Zheni alates Hongkong
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd oktoober 2018

Erakordne”

Great hotel with a great view and service

Arvustatud 17 oktoober 2018
9,6
Erakordne
Zheni alates Hongkong
Perekond väikeste lastega
Luksustuba
Viibis 4 ööd oktoober 2018

Erakordne”

Excellent Hotel, located in Tsim Sha Tsui East, less crowded than tsim sha tsui area

Arvustatud 17 oktoober 2018
9,2
Erakordne
quyen alates Austraalia
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis 5 ööd mai 2018

Erakordne”

Location was great for us as we like to be away from the hustle and bustle. The hotel offered a free shuttle bus to Nathan Rd (and Other various stops) and we would take a nice walk back to the hotel which took about 15 minutes. The highlight for us would definately be the buffet dinner at the hotel it was a bit pricey at $600hkd per person (discount for hotel guests) but it was damn good! The brekky buffet had a good selection of food and lots of fresh fruit. Our room was on the 9th floor and it was very nice and clean, the only thing is I wish they would get rid of the shower curtain it brought down the quality of the hotel a little bit but not a dealbreaker. And the hotel offers you a free handy phone to use with 3G internet provided and free calls!

Arvustatud 18 mai 2018
10,0
Erakordne
Shelli alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
King Bed Premier City Room
Viibis 2 ööd november 2017

Sophisticated hotel with outstanding views and all the amenities in a great location.”

I chose this hotel purely based on its proximity to activities I’d planned. The hotel exceeded my expectations in terms of service and hotel offerings such as a swinging hotel bar with excellent jazz, great breakfast buffet, an unspeakable view of the harbor and top notch service with every request. I could not have been more pleased.

Arvustatud 20 november 2017
8,4
Suurepärane
Yanxi alates Hiina
Üksikreisija
Twin Beds Premier Side Harbour View
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2016

Suurepärane”

I booked it for my mother and her friend with a Premier Harbour View room. Based on the official pictures, the harbour view window is bigger, but from my mother's picture that she took, it's only a corner with window of harbour view. Other wise the hotel is fantastic, with great breakfast offerings and wonderful facilities.

Arvustatud 02 juuni 2017
9,2
Erakordne
Syafia alates Singapur
Perekond väikeste lastega
Twin Beds Premier Side Harbour View
Viibis 4 ööd märts 2017

Great Hotel”

Great hotel. Hick up on check in due to Agoda wrong input on room type. However, service recovery was excellent. Got the room on the highest level with full harbour view. View and room is excellent. Only downfall, no lift access to level 18 which is inconvenient for me with a stroller. Lift only access to level 17. Other than that, it was a great stay.

Arvustatud 20 märts 2017
10,0
Erakordne
Denise alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
King Bed Premier City Room
Viibis 4 ööd märts 2017

High marks for interContinental Grand Stanford!”

Our four night stay at IGS was terrific from our first interaction as we registered to our final check out. Every staff member we spoke to was courteous, kind, helpful, and very knowledgeable. We would like to give special recognition to the young woman who helped us check in, Diana Schteller. Diana spent time explaining all necessary information to help us make the most out of our stay. She went out of her way to watch that our luggage was stored, and came to find us in the lobby, as soon as our room was ready. She also shared tips on visiting HK which helped to enhance our visit. Our room attendants were also wonderful, keeping our room well stocked and organized throughout our stay.

Arvustatud 11 märts 2017
9,2
Erakordne
Manfred alates Austria
Paar
King Bed Premier City Room
Viibis 7 ööd oktoober 2016

Very good hotel with international high quality standard”

Even though we got one of the non refurbished rooms it was very good standard. The staff all over the Hotel is really good and friendly (breakfast, room service, fitness center/ pool,...). We had a pleasant stay and can recommand the Hotel.

Arvustatud 27 oktoober 2016
8,0
Suurepärane
Hendra alates Indoneesia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Viibis 3 ööd oktoober 2016

very nice place , near avenue of star”

Pros: 1. Hotel was clean 2. Hotel near avenue of star and a quite distance walk to central ferry terminal 3. Near shops and people selling food. Cons: 1. Room was quite small 2. Decoration is quite oldfashion. Maybe should renovate to refresh the environment

Arvustatud 27 oktoober 2016
10,0
Erakordne
Siu alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Viibis ühe öömai 2016

Helpful staff, comfortable room and excellent location.”

I am satisfied by the service provided by the staff, very helpful in arranging my cake delivery. I booked a side harbor view room to celebrate my girlfriend's birthday, the room is comfortable, clean and spacious. In-room dining was available for 24 hours, food was great. Excellent location.

Arvustatud 12 mai 2016
8,3
Suurepärane
Anindita alates India
Perekond väikeste lastega
Viibis 3 ööd märts 2016

Great Place to stay”

Rooms were very clean ans comfortable. Food was good at the restaurants. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Enjoyed our stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms nice and clean, service was good and quick. Room size was a bit too small, though. We stayed at club room with king bed. Shuttle bus was there to but the drop off points were few and the bus was not very frequent so it didn't help much. But mtr station is a 10min walk. However, location is right next to the harbour so the view is great! Restaurants serve good food but pricey, as expected at a 5 star.

Arvustatud 16 märts 2016
8,7
Suurepärane
Yingfang alates Singapur
Rüh
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2015

5 star hotel with great service recovery”

Staff, Efficiency, Location

First of all, I didnt get to stay at Intercontinental Grand Stanford Hotel unfortunately due to blackout of the hotel before check in. Because of that, the hotel staff- Stephanie was very professional and efficient and was arranging a transfer of hotel for us to Hyatt Regency which was also around the area. The transfer was relatively smooth and we were really appreciative that Stephanie was able to assist us to get our rooms at Hyatt Regency. It was a shame that we didnt get a chance to experience the full Intercontinental Grand Stanford but we will definitely be back in Hong Kong again and we would love to stay at Intercontinental Grand Stanford then. Once again, thank you!

Arvustatud 28 detsember 2015
10,0
Erakordne
SIHNG alates Lõuna-Korea
Ärireisija
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2015

Best Hotel!!!”

Convenient / Harbour View / Nice Food

It was a pleasant stay and most of all was affordable and convenient for business purposes. Hotel staff was very nice and guided places for me to visit. Lots of things to do even till late at night. Many bars close by. Very entertaining.

Arvustatud 26 juuli 2015
9,7
Erakordne
Chris alates Austraalia
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2015

Great hotel in good location”

location, room comfort, good staff

Our taxi driver ripped us off and the staff upgraded us! Made me feel much better. Great location (if you arrive by train get the free shuttle at the station) and we would definitely stay again - oh wait we are in 5 weeks!

Arvustatud 02 juuni 2015
10,0
Erakordne
Man alates Hongkong
Paar
Viibis 4 ööd märts 2015

wonderful stay at InterCon Grand Stanford”

Great location,Friendly Staff, great room comfort

Check-in/out service was top speed with great service. Front desk reminded that I am a member of IHG, which we are applicable for free wi-fi service. Comfortable room, large beds. next to great restaurants, bars. Can take a stroll down at Hong Kong's harbour in no time. Cons: the swimming pool is a bit small.

Arvustatud 13 aprill 2015
10,0
Erakordne
Nora alates Soome
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2015

Fantastic hotel, great location”

Good location, breakfast, enjoyable room

We stayed in Hong Kong for the last three nights of our vacation, and wanted quality from our last stop. We were not disappointed to choose InterContinental Grand Stanford. We got a room from the highest floor with a river view. The room was spacious enough with lots of light from the windows, plenty of storage space for our clothes and well equipped with an espresso machine and water boiler. The bathroom was smallish but the amount of light there compensated for the size, and it was sparkling clean with an inviting bathtub. The beds were very big and comfortable and we woke up every morning feeling fresh and well-slept. The location of the hotel is just fantastic. There is a metro station nearby (one or two blocks away) which provides an easy access around Hong Kong. The riverside walking avenue which leads all the way to the big shopping areas is right next to the hotel. There is also a free shuttle service to the Harbour City Mall and to the Airport Express train (which we, by the way, also recommend). There's a grocery store, pharmacy, and many cafes and restaurants just around the same piazza where the hotel is located so everything you need is right there. The staff was very helpful and attentive. One day we forgot the "do not disturb" light on, and the housekeeper had slipped us two notes under our door and also a phone message as to when it would be possible to make up our room. The lobby staff was always ready to answer our questions. At the breakfast there was lots to choose from, everything you can expect from a five star hotel, and everything was also fresh. Nothing was either missing when we one morning arrived to breakfast towards the ending time. We loved our stay in this hotel and would come back again. We truly recommend this hotel for those who appreciate quality for their money!

Arvustatud 15 jaanuar 2015
8,0
Suurepärane
Boon alates Malaisia
Paar
King Bed Premier City Room
Viibis 3 ööd november 2014

Comfort and Style”

Location, Room Comfort, Harbour View

Comfortable. Great room. Hotel was accommodating. We had a short extension of work trip, thus stayed 3 nights at this lovely hotel. My wife checked in first, while I was stuck at meeting on a SUNDAY ... We were pleasantly surprised with a bottle of red wine and chocolates in the room. Room is well designed, comfortable. The chair by the window was a favourite, where we sat often looking at the harbour view ...

Arvustatud 20 detsember 2014
10,0
Erakordne
Sonia alates Malaisia
Üksikreisija
Premier Full Harbour View Room
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2013

Breathtaking Harbour View!”

Location, service and food

Must try the international buffet (lunch) at the hotel, with great selection of quality food. Was staying in the harbour view room overseeing Hong Kong island, it was fantastic!! Would highly recommend to business travellers.

Arvustatud 04 september 2014
10,0
Erakordne
Syafia alates Singapur
Perekond väikeste lastega
Viibis 4 ööd veebruar 2014

Fantastic Hotel”

Fantastic room, Fantastic view, Good Location

My stay at the hotel was fabulous. Room was spacious for Hong Kong. Location is good. Near amenities. But just a bit far from MTR. But it is a better option for those who prefer to have a quieter location. Nothing to complain. Services is all good.

Arvustatud 26 august 2014
7,7
Väga hea
Eng alates Malaisia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Twin Beds Premier Side Harbour View
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2014

Nice stay but not so convenient”

Nice swimming pool, extremely friendly and helpful staff.

Seriously I don't think the location is really convenient especially if you are buying so many things and you have to walk for more than 15 mins from MTR to hotel. 5 mins walking is actually from hotel to MTR entrance. then you have to walk 10 mins to the station to board the train. Not so convenient for shoppers and family. Its more ideal for business traveller i think.

Arvustatud 23 juuni 2014
8,0
Suurepärane
Lionel alates Singapur
Paar
Twin Beds Premier Side Harbour View
Viibis 3 ööd juuni 2014

Comfortable, clean and enjoyable”

Comfort, location and cleanliness

It was great , the staff was friendly, rooms were clean and the swimming pool was very nice. Also, the hotel is located in a covenient location as it is near to the MTR stations and not too far from the cities yet in a quiet neighbourhood , which is quite rare in hongkong.

Arvustatud 16 juuni 2014
9,0
Erakordne
jon alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Ärireisija
King Bed Premier City Room
Viibis 4 ööd juuni 2014

Comfortable, great location, great buffet”

location, western style,courteous service

The Hotel has great location in TST area of Kowloon with lots of dining, bars and shopping. The bathrooms should be updated, refreshed with better tubs, showers, sinks. I have stayed at this hotel many times and love the extensive buffet and of course the excellent East TST location.

Arvustatud 12 juuni 2014
9,0
Erakordne
Lee alates Malaisia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Twin Beds Premier Side Harbour View
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2014

Excellent service and comfortable hotel”

Customer service, clean and comfortable

Great, fantastic customer service, very clean, comfortable with the 2 double bedded room and spectacular harbour view! This hotel will be our first choice the next we return to Hong Kong. It is the best hotel we have stayed by far in Hong Kong!

Arvustatud 05 juuni 2014
8,0
Suurepärane
hoeyin alates Singapur
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe öömai 2014

Good staff, good location and clean room”

location, dining and shopping

I really enjoyed our stay here. Rooms were very comfortable and the view was priceless. Getting to and from the hotel was easy being familiar with MTR system. The hotel location is surrounded by lots of local food stalls / eating houses, convenient stores and shoppings. Hotel staffs are very helpful and friendly.

Arvustatud 21 mai 2014
8,0
Suurepärane
hoeyin alates Singapur
Paar
King Bed Premier City Room
Viibis 3 ööd mai 2014

Good staff, good location and clean room”

location, dining and shopping

I really enjoyed our stay here. Rooms were very comfortable and the view was priceless. Getting to and from the hotel was easy being familiar with MTR system. The hotel location is surrounded by lots of local food stalls / eating houses, convenient stores and shoppings. Hotel staffs are very helpful and friendly.

Arvustatud 21 mai 2014
8,7
Suurepärane
Rina alates Indoneesia
Perekond suurte lastega
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2014

Comfortable and Convenient”

Very close to local restaurants, shopping area and sightseeing. One of the best hotel in the center of Tsim Sha Tsui Area

It was fun and comfortable. The hotel location is surrounded by lots of local food stalls / eating houses, convenient stores and shoppings. The hotel also provides a shuttle to the Kowloon MTR Station which has The Airport Express MTR. Glad to stay at InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel and we are hoping to come back soon. Thank you for making our holiday so memorable...

Arvustatud 30 aprill 2014
9,3
Erakordne
Jeffrey alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Viibis 7 ööd aprill 2014

Great Hotel, Close to MTR (Train Station)”

Buffet, Close to Bars, Easy access to transportation

This hotel is very good! The staff know english quite well so you won't have a communication problem. This hotel is about 5mins walk to Tsim Sha Tsui MTR train station. Good "Brand Name" shopping across the road from this hotel i.e. Gucci, Chanel, L.V., Armani, Hugo Boss etc etc Rooms decent size with very comfortable beds. There are lots of bars with live music close by too (about 3mins walk). (This is not the place to stay if you want to go to night clubs.) Overall… Good Place to Stay!

Arvustatud 19 aprill 2014
7,3
Väga hea
sarah alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Twin Beds Premier Side Harbour View
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2014

I didn't like the location so much”

comfortable, nice staff, good views of harbour

I had a room with a harbor view and really made a difference to my stay. The staff were great and I found the room very comfortable. I like a modern decor so I found this a little old-fashioned especially the tiffany bar which seemed like it could do with a makeover. Good gymn and swimming pool and was really happy with the bathroom.

Arvustatud 08 aprill 2014
6,7
Hea
STEVEN alates Malaisia
Ärireisija
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2014

Comfortable, nice ambience”

Responsive & helpful concierge staff, comfortable water pressure in bathroom, nice bedding

Overall it was a pleasant stay as we were out most of the time. However the concierge staff would be very responsive on handling our expecting parcel. Great location for guest that looking for peaceful stay. MTR station is just nearby & local delicacies are within walking distance. While shopping is just 5-10 minutes walking distance.

Arvustatud 19 märts 2014
9,7
Erakordne
Sonia alates Malaisia
Ärireisija
King Bed Premier City Room
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2013

Repeated stay tells how great this hotel is!”

Extremely professional and attentive staff from front desk to room service. Walking distance to the harbour and major shopping streets.

My business trip was extended and despite trying out other hotels in HKG, I've decided to spend another night in this hotel as I truly enjoy the great harbour/ocean view from my room as well as the 5-star service.

Arvustatud 12 märts 2014
8,3
Suurepärane
Rafael alates Saksamaa
Ärireisija
Viibis 3 ööd november 2013

New Rooms, Clean, Nice”

New Rooms, Good location, Price is acceptable

Especially for HK, a city with ridiculously overpriced hotels, this is a good choice. My parents, friends and business partners all stay here when they visit me in HK. Absolutely a good deal. Rooms just have been renovated, area around hotel is nice and quiet in the evening. Good public transport link at Hung Hom Station.

Arvustatud 11 detsember 2013
8,3
Suurepärane
Nelson alates Portugal
Perekond väikeste lastega
King Bed Premier City Room
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2013

Very high standard hotel”

Modernity, cleanliness, views

Stayed one night. Hotel is high quality standard as are all InterContinentals. Being Chinese New Year the rates may have been very inflated and found it was expensive. For Hong Kong the size of the room was very good and the view of the Harbour was incredible.

Arvustatud 11 detsember 2013
9,7
Erakordne
Lars alates Rootsi
Ärireisija
Viibis ühe öönovember 2013

I love this hotel”

Breakfast buffet is the best and the Room Service food is also awesome. Comfortable beds.

I love this hotel. They have the best buffet breakfast from all the other 5 star hotels I have stayed at in Hong Kong. This time I ordered room service also and there was no lack of quality there (as there are in some other hotels ) The food was still delicious, warm and perfect. Very Pleased with this hotel.

Arvustatud 04 november 2013
9,7
Erakordne
Lars alates Rootsi
Ärireisija
Luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd september 2013

Excellent stay very pleased”

Breakfast buffet , room service, comfortable beds

The breakfast buffet at this place is the best from any other hotel I have stayed at in Hong Kong, beating many other 5 star big name hotels. The Food quality was superb in all aspects, not just the breakfast but any time of the day when ordered room service always delicious food, served warm. No complaints at all. Had a very pleasant stay here. Thanks.

Arvustatud 11 oktoober 2013
8,7
Suurepärane
Byung alates Lõuna-Korea
Ärireisija
Luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2013

Satisfying Stay”

Compared to other hotels in downtown, the room is relatively large and clean and it is newly rennovated

The hotel's location is close to TST so that I was able to walk to TST to go to nice restaurants. It was a little bit hard to take a taxi in front of the hotel, but other than that everything was better than my expectation. It is hard to tell that the hotel is for luxurious trip, but it is good enough for family or business trip.

Arvustatud 15 september 2013
9,3
Erakordne
Chitsanti alates Tai
Ärireisija
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2013

I enjoy staying at this hotel”

Friendly staff , good service, nice room

I can finished my business which is not far away from the hotel in a short time. I can spend rest of my time to visit friend doing some shopping and have a good night life in this area. The hotel bus can easily lead me to any places I preferred . I would like to thanks all the staff for taking good care of me and my friend. I really enjoy staying at this hotel.

Arvustatud 12 juuli 2013
9,0
Erakordne
Chitsanti alates Tai
Ärireisija
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2013

Enjoy”

Clean good service good location

I enjoy staying at this hotel. This chain is one of the most famous and always stay in this hotel every where all over the world. They provide a very good room, nice staff, friendly, and good service. This stay next to my business center that make me more convenient to reach. I can go and do my shopping with the bus service from the hotel that provided for all customer every 30 minutes. Over all, I like this hotel and will be back here again when I come to Hong Kong next time

Arvustatud 11 juuli 2013