Broneeri nüüd: Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang

2018

Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Arvustust

Suurepärane
Aluseks: 3890 arvustustVaata, mida külalised on kirjutanud
8,0
/
10
83% soovitaks sõbrale

Reviews of Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Arvustust from real guests

Koostatud kontrollitud külastajate poolt Agoda
Agoda arvustused (3890)Booking.com arvustused (682)
8,0
/
10
Suurepärane
Hotelli seisukord/puhtus8,1
Teenused7,9
Asukoht8,8
Toa mugavus ja kvaliteet7,9
Teenus7,9
Vastavus hinnale7,7
Kõik keeled
Kõik reisijate tüübid (3890)
Kõik tubade tüübid

Kuva arvustusi, mis mainivad järgmist 

Kuvatakse 3169 kontrollitud kommentaari
8,4
Suurepärane
Timo alates Soome
Paar
Merevaatega Deluxe klassi bangalo
Viibis 11 ööd märts 2019

Siisti iso hotelli”

Siisti hyvin hoidettu hotelli keskeisellä sijainnilla. Seaside puoli on parempi jos pitää merenrannasta ja aamiaiselle lyhyempi matka. Altaalla olevat rantatuolit turhan tiiviisti laitettu ja varataan jo aamu 6 lta. Henkilökunta rutiininomaisen kohteliasta.

Arvustatud 22 märts 2019
9,2
Erakordne
Jaana
Paar
Künkakülje luksustuba
Viibis 11 ööd jaanuar 2019

Ihana hotelli”

Hotelli oli todella hyvä, asuimme hillsiden puolella, jossa huone oli uuden oloinen, suihku kääntyvine ovineen loistava. Rannan puoleinen allasalue oli hieno (hillsiden puoleista ei kokeiltu). Allaspojat olivat palvelualttiita ja ystävällisiä. Aamiainen oli monipuolinen ja runsas, toki 11 pv:ssä hieman kyllästyttävä, kun oli aina samanlainen. Silti parempi kuin monessa muussa paikassa. Voin suositella kenelle vain!

Arvustatud 18 jaanuar 2019
9,2
Erakordne
Mimosa alates Soome
Paar
Mereäärne luksussviit
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2018

Melkein täysi 10”

Ihana loistava englantia puhuva avulias hymyilevä henkilö kunta. Loistava aamiainen. Wi-fi salasanaa ei kerrottu, todella ihmeellistä että henkilökunnasta joku tuli vain räpläämään puhelimiamme, eikä kertonut salasanaa silti. Olimme rannan puolella, suosittelen. Upea puhdas iso uima allas rannan puolella. Ranta oli kiviä täynnä, ei huvittanut mennä uimaan sinne. Puutarha upeasti hoidettu. Voisin sanoa neljän tähden hotelliksi. 7/11 lähistöllä ja paljon hirveitä rättivaateputiikkeja.

Arvustatud 26 oktoober 2018

Dear Mimosa, Thank you very much for your kind compliment. We are very happy to learn that your stay was a pleasant one, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; It will be a motivational encouragement quote for us to keep hard working and providing the best services for you and all our beloved guests. We look forward to welcoming you on our next visit to Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang. Best regards, Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang

Vastatud 31 oktoober 2018
Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang
8,8
Suurepärane
Tomi alates Soome
Paar
Mereäärne luksussviit
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2019

Hyvä hotelli keskeisellä sijainnilla ”

Hyvä sijainti, kohtuuhintainen ravintola/poolbar, käsittää 2-puolta jossa rannan puoli on vanhempi. Juuri rannan puolella on ns exclusive huoneet jotka on kyllä jo kuluneet, mutta siistit ja toimivat. Aamupala kattava ja rannan läheisyys paljon plussaa.

Arvustatud 05 jaanuar 2019
5,6
Jonna alates Soome
Paar
Mereäärne luksussviit
Viibis 2 ööd september 2018

Hyvä sijainti, rantaa ei ole. ”

Hotellin sijainti oli oikein hyvä. Lähellä oli paljon palveluita, ruoka- ja krääsämyyntikojuja. Nightmarket joka on hotellin vieressä, käsitti n. 10-15 ruokakojua. Rantaa ei tosiaan enää ollut hotellin kohdalla olemassa. Lisäksi koko hotellin alue oli sieltä täältä remontissa, joka söi mielekkyyttä. Allas olisi ollut kiva, jos ei olisi vieressä porattu koko ajan. Allas oli iso ja syvä, rantatuoleja varjoineen paljon ja aurinko paistoi hyvin. Wifi oli erittäin huono. Siisteys oli vähän niin ja näin, vessan lattia oli tullessa ja joka kerta siivouksen jälkeen mustia pitkiä hiuksia täynnä. Huoneen parveke ja näkymä merelle oli huikea!

Arvustatud 26 september 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review our resort, we are very happy for service you and apologize for the inconvenience of our service had defective during your stay. Please be assured that your valuable comments are positively taken onboard and have been addressed to the concerned managers for the necessary and corrective action to be taken. We look forward to welcoming you on our next visit to Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang. Best regards, Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang

Vastatud 26 september 2018
Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang
8,0
Suurepärane
Birgitta alates Soome
Rüh
Mereäärne luksussviit
Viibis 6 ööd märts 2018

Ihan ok”

Olimme puutarhan kolmikerroksisessa rakennuksessa , muuten ok mutta suihkuun jäi vesi makaamaan ja seinät olisi hyvä pestä joskus mustasta liasta ,lisä sänky oli heyekka joka oli väsähtänyt montulle siinä pystyi nukkumaan kun otimme kaksi isoa tyynyä patjan alle tasoittamaan monttua. Muuten todella hyvä henkilökunta ja siisteys

Arvustatud 28 märts 2018
8,0
Suurepärane
Jukka alates Soome
Üksikreisija
Mereäärne luksussviit
Viibis 10 ööd jaanuar 2018

Hyvä ja siisti hotelli. Sijainti hyvällä paikalla. Aamupala oli hyvä ja monipuolinen. Ainoa lievä ne”

Hyvä ja siisti hotelli. Sijainti hyvällä paikalla. Aamupala oli hyvä ja monipuolinen. Ainoa lievä negatiivinen puoli oli, kun meren puolen uima-altaan aurinkopedit varattiin jo varmaanikin klo 6 ja sitten kun itse menee paikalle n. klo 10 niin ei löydy yhtään vapaata.

Arvustatud 10 veebruar 2018
8,0
Suurepärane
Minna alates Soome
Paar
Künkakülje luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2016

koh chang”

sijainti, hintalaatusuhde, aamiainen

Yövyimme kolme yötä Koh Changilla Kacha -hotellissa. Olimme varanneet kahden hengen deluxe huoneen mutta saimmekin samaan hintaan sviitin. Hotelli sijaitsee tosi lähellä rantaa, joka on tosi hyvä asia. Rannat siistit . Ainut huono asia, että heräsimme joka aamu viiden jälkeen kukkojen kiekumiseen. Kukot olivat toisella puolen katua tarhassa. Jos huone olisi ollut sisäpihalle, ei ääni välttämättä olisi härinnyt. Ikkunat ja ovet aika hatarat, joten muutenkin äänet kuului tosi selvään.

Arvustatud 14 veebruar 2016
8,0
Suurepärane
Esa alates Soome
Paar
Künkakülje luksustuba
Viibis 4 ööd jaanuar 2013

Hyvä hotelli melko hyvällä paikalla”

Kaikille ikaryhmille sopiva hotelli. Siistit huoneet ja hotellin yleisilme siisti. Asiallisen ystävällinen henkilökunta.

Huoneemme sijaitsi 2-osaisen hotellin rinteen puolella. Hotellin ja rannan välillä oli melko vilkasliikenteinen tie, jossa tosin yleensä liikenteenohjaaja, joka pysäytti autoliikenteen. Hotellin ravintola sijaitsee rannan puolella. Hotellissa on kaksi hyvää uima-allasta, joista rinteenpuolimmainen oli yleensä rauhallisempi. Huone tilava ja toimiva, hyvin laskutilaa. Kylpyhuoneessa erillinen suihkutila ja kylpyamme, siivous suoritettu hyvin joka päivä. Haittana ranta-alueelle yhtenä päivänä tuulen mukana tullut haju ilmeisesti kylän avoviemäreistä.

Arvustatud 23 veebruar 2013
4,4
Merja alates Soome
Paar
Künkakülje luksustuba
Viibis 6 ööd märts 2017

Aktiiviloma”

Hotelli ei ole mielestäni 4 tähden arvoinen. Vähintä mitä voisi odottaa on, että hotellilla toimisi netti. Ainoa paikka missä se toimi (vaihtelevasti silloinkin) oli joko aamiaisella tai hotellin aulassa. Hotellin henkilökunta respassa oli todella välinpitämätöntä. Hotellin rannan puoleisen uima-altaan auringonottopaikat varattiin jo aamuvarhain vaikka henkilöt eivät edes käyttäneet paikkojansa päivän aikana. Hotellin kohdalla ranta oli epäsiisti sekä todella kivinen.

Arvustatud 15 märts 2017
5,0
Riikka alates Soome
Üksikreisija
Künkakülje luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2015

itsensä yliarvioinut rantahotelli”

Ranta ihana, aamiainen fantastinen, keskeinen sijainti white sandy rannalla

Please renovate the hillside rooms as they were far to old and used for your wisful rating of 4 stars. Seaside pool are: you could add a lot of value and sales if the poolbar would have waiters who would go around pool area and ask if people would like to order something. Not once did this happen during my 4 days on the pool area. Very good food on the mandatory New Years gala dinner, but horrifying voice and style of the confrencier!!

Arvustatud 06 jaanuar 2016
6,3
Hea
Esa alates Soome
Perekond väikeste lastega
Luksusvilla
Viibis 4 ööd november 2013

Epäystävällisesti tervetuloa”

Bungalo oli ok ja amme siinä suuri

Saavuimme hotelliin pitkän matkan jälkeen iloisina. Vastaanotossa alettiin ensimmäisenä huutamaan meille ( !! ), että olemme maksaneet vain kolme aamiaista ja pienen tyttäremme täytyy heti maksaa aamiaisensa!! Ei ole ongelma, kyllä maksamme ja ei ehkä tarvitse huutaa. Pyysimme myös myöhemmin ylimääräistä peittoa, josta veloitettion 1000 batia yöltä. Outo käytös johtui varmaankin huonosta kielitaidosta, mutta jätti ikävän mielen hotellista, emmekä enää sinne palaa. Parempia ja ystävällisempiä hotelleja löytyy Koh Changilta!

Arvustatud 24 november 2013
6,0
Ari-Pekka alates Soome
Perekond väikeste lastega
Künkakülje luksustuba
Viibis 5 ööd mai 2012

Ok perushotelli lapsiperheille.”

Hyvät uima-altaat liukumäillä höystettynä palvelevat erinomaisesti lapsiperheitä. Keskinkertainen aamupala.

Hyvät uima-altaat liukumäillä höystettynä palvelevat erinomaisesti lapsiperheitä. Keskinkertainen aamupala. Paljon venäläisiä turisteja. Whitesand rannasta on tullut vuosien saatossa "moderni turistirysä" joten siihen kannattaa varautua. Jos hiljaisempia mestoja haluaa niin suosittelen lonley beachia.

Arvustatud 11 mai 2012
7,0
Väga hea
Niina alates Soome
Paar
Künkakülje luksustuba
Viibis 9 ööd jaanuar 2011

Siisti ja ystävällinen palvelu”

Sijainti hyvä, jos haluaa kierrellä myös kauppoja ja käydä useissa ravintoloissa. Hotelli täynnä turisteja ja aamupalat kaoottisia. Sopii lapsiperheille, mutta ei rauhasta pitäville.

Hillside rauhallisempi kuin rantapuoli. Hillside puoli sijaitsee heti tien toisella puolella ja sieltä on helppo liikkua rannan puolelle. Ihmiset varaavat allastuolit pyyhkeillä yms. heti aikaisin aamulla, mikä oli rasittavaa. Ranta on hieno, mutta hotellin kohdalla hieman kapea ja päättyy betoniseinämään. Hieman kivikkoista.

Arvustatud 24 jaanuar 2011
8,0
Suurepärane
Juhani alates Soome
Paar
Viibis ühe öönovember 2013

Hyvå lomapaikka”

Sijainti, henkilökunta ja ruoka
Arvustatud 25 detsember 2013
8,8
Suurepärane
Tiina alates Soome
Paar
Künkakülje luksustuba
Viibis 4 ööd oktoober 2018

Suurepärane”

Hinta laatu suhde loistava.

Arvustatud 26 mai 2019
6,8
Hea
Ari alates Soome
Paar
Künkakülje luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2016

Ihan ok kun tottuu”

Vähän on remontin tarvetta altaan reunalla olevassa lattiassa. Suomessa olisi varmaan käyttökiellossa.

Arvustatud 01 november 2016
7,7
Väga hea
Sami alates Soome
Perekond väikeste lastega
Viibis 5 ööd aprill 2013

Kauniilla rannalla hieno rantaloma hotelli”

Aamupala, Altaat ja ranta
Arvustatud 29 aprill 2013
6,3
Hea
Paivi alates Soome
Paar
Viibis 5 ööd märts 2013

Lomailua White Sand Beachilla”

siisteys, sijainti, ostospaikat lähellä

Superior huoneessa ei ollut parveketta ollenkaan ja näköalat ikkunasta takapihan rojuille...

Arvustatud 14 aprill 2013
3,6
scott alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Künkakülje luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2019

Bogus”

for $75 per night you dont get hot water ! Air conditioning not working ... they sent a guy to look at it and he tried to tell me it would blow cold air if i waited 10 mins . I waited but only hot air and the guy says, “ see its getting cold” but false! Like i dont know what air con is! Then they tell me thailand is very hot ! No shit but its hot air blowing none the less.

Arvustatud 26 aprill 2019
8,8
Suurepärane
Anna alates Kasahstan
Paar
Luksuslik šalee
Viibis 6 ööd veebruar 2019

Suurepärane”

The room was cleaned badly, did not change the broken bottles with shampoo. The beach with stones in the water, but there are good places to enter the water in the middle or to the right side of the beach. Big beautiful hotel exterior and good breakfasts.

Arvustatud 21 veebruar 2019
9,2
Erakordne
Irene alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Mereäärne luksussviit
Viibis 7 ööd jaanuar 2019

I would stay here again for sure”

They were a bit stingy with the facilities (bathroom consumables), but otherwise a really good spot. I'd say it was right in the middle of White Sands. Turn left or right and you had somewhere to go and something to see. :)

Arvustatud 22 jaanuar 2019
10,0
Erakordne
Konstantin alates Venemaa
Üksikreisija
Künkakülje luksustuba
Viibis 5 ööd mai 2019

Erakordne”

Very more chinese//////

Arvustatud 17 mai 2019
5,6
Philippe alates Šveits
Paar
Mereäärne luksussviit
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2019

Ok for short stay but not what is says it’s supposed to be”

Second time in this hotel. Last time was 8 years ago. Hotel is ok but loaded with Chinese tourist which can be at times a but too much. Facilities are nice but in Thailand only the minimum is made to keep the place nice. Got our room and floor, desk and bathroom where dirty. Checked the safe and it was not even bolted to the cabinet. All in all, place is ok but I’m sure you can get better for the same money.

Arvustatud 14 aprill 2019
7,2
Väga hea
Boone alates Tai
Paar
Künkakülje luksustuba
Viibis 12 ööd märts 2019

Väga hea”

Too big resort . Clean rooms . Breakfast for Europeans not so good . Rules on the swimming pool were not executed!! Sometime we had no place because seats were reserved by guardians for hours and people did’nt come. They are payed for it .... ! Non smoking areas are not respected and guardians says nothing ....

Arvustatud 20 märts 2019
9,2
Erakordne
john alates Austraalia
Paar
Luksuslik šalee
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2018

Great location”

Best part of the hotel is the location by the beach. The grounds were immaculate and the green grass were an excellent spot to watch the sunset with my wife. The pool was really nice and big, the second pool across the road was even bigger.

Arvustatud 21 oktoober 2018

Dear Khun John, Thank you very much for your kind compliment. We are very happy to learn that your stay was a pleasant one, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; It will be a motivational encouragement quote for us to keep hard working and providing the best services for you and all our beloved guests. We look forward to welcoming you on our next visit to Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang. Best regards, Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang

Vastatud 24 oktoober 2018
Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang
9,6
Erakordne
Darren alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Künkakülje luksustuba
Viibis 5 ööd oktoober 2018

Chilled hotel with great pool bars😍”

A few comments before have said that the pool at hillside needed maintenance, unfortunately for me the maintenance was being done during my stay at the Kacha, this was not an issue as the hotel has 2 pools and 2 pool bars. The maintenance was finished just as I left koh Chang, back to its former glory.

Arvustatud 07 oktoober 2018

Thank you very much for your kind compliment. We are very happy to learn that your stay was a pleasant one, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; It will be a motivational encouragement quote for us to keep hard working and providing the best services for you and all our beloved guests. We look forward to welcoming you on our next visit to Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang. Best regards, Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang

Vastatud 10 oktoober 2018
Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang
8,0
Suurepärane
Mark alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Künkakülje luksustuba
Viibis 4 ööd august 2018

Very Upset about Construction Noise and...”

This place is a big on giant tour groups from China. As a result - it was very noisy with doors slamming all night long, kids screaming in the halls at all hours of the night with no consideration for quiet hours. Place was over priced for similar properties - I went down towards Bang Bao Pier and saved $30 a night on nicer and quieter accommodations - try Nirvana it's 1/2 the price, quiet, private and no crowds.

Arvustatud 03 september 2018
10,0
Erakordne
Chong alates Austraalia
Paar
Künkakülje luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2018

Clean, good service, good buffet breakfast”

Lovely hotel next to the beach. All staff are very polite and have good service mind. The swimming pool was clean. The breakfast buffet had many choices, including a "healthy corner" with barley, beans and steamed vegetables.

Arvustatud 05 august 2018
9,6
Erakordne
Keith alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Künkakülje luksustuba
Viibis 5 ööd juuli 2018

Have been to many Island get away. ”

koh chang must rate as one of the best for me. The resort is located at the most convenient spot for me. Beach across the road, great choice of shopping from every day requirements, to specialty if you want a little bit extra. The night market is exceptional, the food choice amazing, cooked to your asking, fresh produce. I always careful with street food, on koh chang everything done properly with customers best interests at heart.

Arvustatud 21 juuli 2018
9,2
Erakordne
Luciano alates Tai
Paar
Mereäärne luksussviit
Viibis 5 ööd mai 2018

Very nice hotel”

Staff were excellent, with a smile. Room (beach side deluxe) very nice, and very clean. Lovely pool on the beach side as well as on the hill side. Very relaxing sitting at the pool bar. Location brilliant as it is right in the middle of White Sand beach. Loo0k forward to staying again.

Arvustatud 04 juuni 2018
6,8
Hea
Andre alates Šveits
Üksikreisija
Mereäärne luksussviit
Viibis 6 ööd mai 2019

Hea”

AirCon was in bad condition almost not cooling

Arvustatud 19 mai 2019
6,8
Hea
Paisarn alates Tai
Perekond suurte lastega
Künkakülje luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2019

Good Location, Good Facilities”

We love this hotel. It is good location one in Koh Chang and have good facilities. There are 2 pools, good breakfast. But thing to challenge top management of the hotel is staff service mind. I hope the management can pass this challenge then the hotel will be the top one better than the 4 stars hotels.

Arvustatud 25 aprill 2019
6,8
Hea
Stefano alates Itaalia
Üksikreisija
Künkakülje luksustuba
Viibis 4 ööd aprill 2019

Hea”

Nice place for family.

Arvustatud 04 mai 2019
6,4
Hea
peter alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Mereäärne luksussviit
Viibis 9 ööd veebruar 2019

Average”

Got to say the hotel looked promising, but. Shown to the room, good size, clean and looked good. Firstly, went to use the shower the head was leaking and then came off. Tried to screw it back on but it leaked even worse. Went onto the balcony, the door was not locked, tried to lock it but the lock was broken. To be fair both were repaired with a couple of hours reporying it. Why was it that the room had not been checked properly before arrival? Worse, both my wife and l spent 3 days being violently ill. I must emphasise that we dont know where we picked this up, so im not blaming the hotel. But we did not eat or drink anywhere else for 24 hours before the sickness hit us. There had been incidents at this hotel reported previously. I wasnt impressed with the breakfast. Very limited choice for Europeans. This is not a bad hotel but it falls down on a number of points and this lets it down. Many are avoidable with a little bit more care. I wouldnt go back.

Arvustatud 16 veebruar 2019
7,2
Väga hea
Tara alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Mägimajake - Ranna ääres
Viibis 5 ööd oktoober 2018

Good location on White Beach”

I like that this resort has a nice big grass area for kids to relax in the shade and take a break from the sun. The pool bar was also a great feature and we spent many hours relaxing. We had 2 rooms, one that was on the seaside - a large room with a separate living area, bathroom and bedroom. It was very spacious but not well appointed. The set up was a bit strange. Also some rooms had a very bad smell from the AC or sewer. The garden beach side room also was so bright and loud in the am. There is no sound proofing and right next to the breakfast/pool area. No blackout shades made it impossible to sleep in. If those things don't bother you- its the closest rooms to the ocean.

Arvustatud 03 veebruar 2019
9,2
Erakordne
Gail alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Künkakülje luksustuba
Viibis 5 ööd jaanuar 2019

Lovely Place but We All Got Sick Here”

Gorgeous place, lovely pool, but everyone we met staying at this hotel all got sick including us. They blamed it on the street food, but none of us ate the street food. The only commonality was the resort. It is beautiful, lovely pool, etc, but we felt like we needed to get out of there.

Arvustatud 02 veebruar 2019
8,8
Suurepärane
Annika alates Rootsi
Perekond väikeste lastega
Mägimajake - Ranna ääres
Viibis 4 ööd jaanuar 2019

Beautiful beachside, not so nice hillside. You get what you pay for, as usuall. ”

Nice and clean. Not so childfriendly and very irritating poolsystem with peole blocking sunchairs for whole days by some kind of bookingsystem thats starts superearly. Stupid and unfair system that is an enoyance. You get what you pay for. Nice restaurant!

Arvustatud 29 jaanuar 2019
2,8
Roza alates Austraalia
Perekond suurte lastega
Mereäärne luksussviit
Viibis 6 ööd jaanuar 2019

PLEASE AVOID STAYING IN THIS HOTEL”

4 of us got food poisining, among many other guests. SERVICE IS REALLY BAD!! Actualy there is no service at all. Staff is not pleasant! and not helpfull at all. half of the rooms as view to slams. Everything is dirty , the hotel need renovation!! Hazards around the pool! Rooms and toilets are dirty. Breakfast is very simple and poorly cooked! Kitchen is dirty. Absolutely no value for money. Do not stay at this hotel, you will get sick!

Arvustatud 27 jaanuar 2019
10,0
Erakordne
MRS alates Kanada
Perekond väikeste lastega
Luksusvilla
Viibis 5 ööd jaanuar 2019

Staff friendly, rooms clean, nice beach, nice pool”

First impression is that all staff are friendly and service minded. The resort facilities are very beautiful, clean and well maintained in both the seaside and hillside. The pools are uniquely laid out with areas for all ages. The beach is beautiful fine sand and there are showers and foot washing stations provided. Beach chairs and towels are provided at first come first serve basis. The breakfast was a good variety of western and Thai food and was delicious every day. Our only complaint is that there was no soap in the washroom in the pool at the hillside when we stayed there.

Arvustatud 25 jaanuar 2019
9,2
Erakordne
Fredrik alates Rootsi
Perekond väikeste lastega
Mereäärne luksussviit
Viibis 6 ööd detsember 2018

Great location on Ko Chang. ”

The pool was great and perfect for all ages... our 5 year old loved it... it has a swim up bar for the adults and always a shaded spot in the pool for small babies. We had a room on the sea side but by the road on the 3rd floor which can be loud at night with the traffic and whistle blowing. There are also no elevators so if you have a baby stroller being on the 3rd floor is no good. When our room was infested with ants and all over our bed and us in the middle of the night we compalined and they moved us. We made sure to request a 1st floor room. This helped with the car noise of the street but the walls are thin so we could hear our loud neigbors.

Arvustatud 13 jaanuar 2019
9,2
Erakordne
Paul alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Künkakülje luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd mai 2018

Expensive ”

It is expensive for White Sandy Beachand you need to decide if you gat value for the extra money The restaurant is average and not 5 star The maintenance is average with benches and cupboards and woodwork scratched On the other hand has 24 hour reception and housekeeping If you need the service pay the extra It has a good location and swimming pool You can eat at better restaurants outside for less than the Kacha restaurant which is largely empty Short walk to 7/11 night market and massage

Arvustatud 18 mai 2018
8,4
Suurepärane
william alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Mereäärne luksussviit
Viibis 5 ööd mai 2018

Good Hotel”

Katcha resort is a good hotel the rooms are clean and comfortable there is a reasonable choice for breakfast. excellent swimming pool right on the beach. good staff. would sugest when booking a room to book on the beach side

Arvustatud 15 mai 2018
8,4
Suurepärane
Patrick alates Iirimaa
Paar
Mägimajake - Ranna ääres
Viibis 4 ööd september 2017

Relaxing time”

We had a nice stay here. We booked a chalet room on the beach front. There is a nice swimming pool which leads to the sea. This part of the beach is a bit rocky and doesn't look nice. Our room was nice but we never had hot water in the shower in the evening.

Arvustatud 15 september 2017
8,4
Suurepärane
Christopher alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Künkakülje luksustuba
Viibis 6 ööd juuni 2017

An excellent central location in Whitesand”

The resort is split into 2 with one part on the beach and the other across the road. If the beach is important then make sure of the room location. It is a very clean well-presented resort that proved to be good value for money and for me, a very good breakfast. I was not so bothered by the beach, so for me the location was very good. The central location means you have access to both ends of Whitesand.

Arvustatud 30 juuli 2017
8,4
Suurepärane
Christopher alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Künkakülje luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd juuli 2017

An excellent central location on Whitesand beach”

Kacha for me was all about convenience. Central to whitesand, it comprises a beach part and a second accomodation part across the road. The rooms were very clean and of a good size. The staff were helpful, although did require a bit of a prod now and then. For me it was the position, the beach front and the breakfast. All in all value for money and did I mention convenient?

Arvustatud 23 juuli 2017
8,4
Suurepärane
Mel alates Austraalia
Paar
Künkakülje luksustuba
Viibis 7 ööd mai 2017

Suurepärane”

Very nice resort and pools with a bar on Beach and Mountain side. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Breakfast buffet overlooking the beach was very nice. Street food stalls a mile long set up every night at 5pm.

Arvustatud 13 juuli 2017
9,2
Erakordne
Mark alates Kanada
Üksikreisija
Luksusvilla
Viibis 5 ööd jaanuar 2017

Great Spot”

Stayed in a Villa. Near the pool. Very spacious and comfortable. Pool is great. If you don't care that you are not " beach front" then this place is great. Stayed during Lunar New Year so expect some crowds on the beach chairs and breakfast buffet. Only complaint is for that price level. In room wifi should be offered.

Arvustatud 08 veebruar 2017
8,8
Suurepärane
Gary alates Austraalia
Paar
Mägimajake - Ranna ääres
Viibis 4 ööd detsember 2016

Great location ”

Great hotel for a romantic getaway, try to avoid peak season as the resort is very busy. We stayed in a beach chalet which has direct access to the beach which is only metres away. If it fits your budget try to stay in one off these rooms on the ground floor. Beware of many mosquitoes at sunset and the one complaint about the room is foot noise could be heard from the room above which often disturbed sleep. Breakfast was the usual spread but unfortunately the eggs were pre cooked and often cold, this goes for all the other hot food as well. I guess at peak season this is the only way they can keep up supply to the guests. Overall a great resort, 2 beautiful pools, close to everything in the small village including souvenir shops, money changers, convenience stores, night food market and massage shops. Staff were generally helpful but a little reserved. I would definitely stay here again if I have the chance.

Arvustatud 25 detsember 2016
9,6
Erakordne
Mr alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Künkakülje luksustuba
Viibis 5 ööd september 2016

Swimming Pool, Gym, Location”

Great location close to everything, has 2 large pools with one right by the sea, very nice looking out to sea, staff was very friendly and helpful and price was not so high, low season so special deal. The only thing was food was a bit expensive in the restaurant. The gym was very nice and the gardens looked well, overall a nice place to stay.

Arvustatud 02 oktoober 2016
8,0
Suurepärane
EMILEA alates Austraalia
Paar
Luksusvilla
Viibis 5 ööd august 2016

pool, location, cocktails”

Stayed for 5 nights. The pool near the beach was wonderful. Very large resort. Breakfast was very busy. Our room was well cleaned every day. The grounds were very well maintained. Ate at the restaurant twice and we enjoyed the food. Food market next door that was a nightly event with lots of different food to try.

Arvustatud 13 august 2016
8,4
Suurepärane
SHEA alates Hongkong
Paar
Viibis 4 ööd juuni 2016

Pleasant stay even the weather is not too good.”

Seems to be one of the 2 best hotel located in White sand beach . Kacha don't have many Chinese living which the atmosphere seems good when having breakfast. Wifi is too weak and it's better to use a 3G /4G card to connect to internet.

Arvustatud 06 juuli 2016
8,0
Suurepärane
David alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Viibis 6 ööd juuni 2016

Nice stay”

Nice hotel overall breakfast was ok hotel in good location for restaurant etc if you get tired of eating the same breakfast every day good restaurants across the road I stayed for 6 nights and couldn't get wifi at all in my room and even by the pool or lobby was poor signal apart from that it was an enjoyable stay

Arvustatud 26 juuni 2016
8,8
Suurepärane
Chaladbhum alates Tai
Paar
Mereäärne luksussviit
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2016

Internet not so stable”

There is almost no internet in the room. You can connect but cannot download things or turn on Youtube in your room. You need to sign in every time you will use it. It's very annoying. The website doesn't show that there is fitness room, so I missed my fitness routine during stay. The pool bar sells alcohol only on specific time. I found this is stupid since other hotels can sell alcoholic drink 24/7, but not here. Parking lot is very limited. The location is very good. We can just walk to the food market and many delicious restaurants nearby. The beach is full of rock, need to walk a bit to the safe zone.

Arvustatud 28 aprill 2016
8,0
Suurepärane
William alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2016

Pleasant stay in a well designed and managed resor”

Clean comfortable room in a good location with good food too.

No problems to report. I like the location because I like long walks on the beach in the early morning which White Sand beach accommodates. There's also a good assortment of restaurants and bars nearby.

Arvustatud 13 märts 2016
8,4
Suurepärane
Kelly alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Rüh
Künkakülje luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2016

beautiful view of ocean”

We were very happy with our stay. Our room was comfortable and clean and had a nice view of the pool. The pool area overlooking the ocean is beautiful, but it can be hard to get a chair. There is actually very little beach area when the tide is in. The breakfast was nothing special, and the pool drinks were very expensive and not good.

Arvustatud 12 veebruar 2016
9,3
Erakordne
Michael alates Austraalia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Künkakülje luksustuba
Viibis 4 ööd august 2015

Great place to relax”

Location, Great staff, Very nice sea side pool

Stayed in the hillside building in a deluxe pool view room. Room was very clean and spacious and nicely decorated. Breakfast was good with a big variety of food to choose from. Hotel has 2 pools, one on the hillside and one on the beachfront both pools are good. Staff are very friendly and helpful. My family and I had a great stay there, it's a great place to relax and I would definitely stay there again if I go back to koh chang. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

Arvustatud 30 august 2015
9,3
Erakordne
Bijoy alates India
Paar
Luksusvilla
Viibis 3 ööd august 2015

An idyllic place to relax”

Location on white sands beach, great pool, great staff

My wife and I had a lovely and relaxing time in this resort. We were upgraded to a sea view villa and it was absolutely lovely. Great room, clean and comfortable with a bath tub for two! Staff were great - a bit of delay in checking out, where the staff seemed hassled by someone checking in, but another staff stepped in to ensure that we were attended to. Good breakfast. There are enough restaurants outside the hotel for food - and in the evenings there a number of food stalls set up on the street - lovely street food. We had a small complaint about the aircon, which was attended to in 10 minutes - so great response. We will definitely stay here again.

Arvustatud 17 august 2015
9,7
Erakordne
RUSSELL alates Suurbritannia
Perekond suurte lastega
Viibis 5 ööd juuli 2015

Holiday”

Beachfront location, Sea view room, Gym & 2 swimming pools

We enjoyed a relaxing and comfortable stay at the resort. The staff are very attentive and efficient. The buffet breakfast was well stocked and a wide choice of food provided. I would recommend this hotel.

Arvustatud 12 august 2015
10,0
Erakordne
Paul alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Luksuslik šalee
Viibis 4 ööd juuli 2015

Great hotel good location ”

Location clean facilities

This is a lovely hotel. It is right on the beach and has 2 swimming pools Restaurant good Can walk to many on the beach restaurants Reception staff good but had to ask for room to be cleaned twice I got good discount at $75 Australian . Less than 2000 baht

Arvustatud 31 juuli 2015
8,3
Suurepärane
David alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Luksusvilla
Viibis 3 ööd juuli 2015

Pleased with Kacha Koh Chang Resort”

Beachfront, great pool, great location

I selected Kacha after site visiting at least 8 White Sand Beach(Had Sai Khao)hotels. I stayed in a Pool Villa category room so I had a slightly better experience than a standard room. The sandy beachfront location is great with proximity to a sidewalk night market and other shopping. Management does a good job of maintaining and staffing the hotel. Breakfast buffet was fairly comprehensive and I was able to find what I needed which is an accomplishment with the majority mix of Chinese guests and their dining preferences. I also loved the poolside beachfront lounge chairs for enjoying sunset happy hour. I would recommend this hotel.

Arvustatud 19 juuli 2015
8,3
Suurepärane
ALIA alates Austraalia
Rüh
Mereäärne luksussviit
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2015

Great location and food”

Location, location, location

Loved the little 2 bedroom villa me and my best girlfriend got to celebrate her birthday. It was a little less modern looking, only a little, overall the pool area outside and the pool bar inside the pool were awesome!!! The relaxing area outside was so nice and the hotel food is second to none. It is right next to everything, the main street, cafes, restaurants, beach resturants/barrs/cafes/massage places. Loved it except our toilet got clogged and took 25 mins to fix (one-off, who knows?), room was a little dated but very clean, staff were great.

Arvustatud 26 juuni 2015
9,3
Erakordne
Urs alates Šveits
Paar
Künkakülje luksustuba
Viibis ühe öömai 2015

Great place !!”

Location, hotel condition, room/balcony

We had the chance to prolong our stay on Koh Chang for one more day. After 5 nights at KC Grande, we needed a change and booked in at Kacha for our last day/night and didn't regret. Although the room wasn't ready in time (we could enter only at 3 p.m.), we had the pleasure to get a free of charge upgrading from a mountainview room (one side of the main road) to a sea view room (sea side of the main road). Room filled with light, nicely and very comfortably furnished, beautiful balcony, overlooking the hotel's bungalows, with view on the sea. Beautiful swimming pool with pool bar and nice sea side arrangements (sundeck chairs, etc.). Good Thai- but also another nice Italian food restaurant. We can only recommend this hotel to Koh Chang travellers or honeymooners, like we were. Enjoy !!

Arvustatud 04 juuni 2015
9,3
Erakordne
Christopher alates Suurbritannia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Künkakülje luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2015

Nice Place”

location, staff, bathroom

Stayed two nights in a really nice hill side room. We had booked two rooms and both came with two single beds rather than one double. We asked for rooms with double beds and the staff arranged new rooms for us without any fuss. Plenty of food at the breakfast buffet only small complaint was that the fruit juice was watered right done to have no taste. The pool on the beach side was great but the hill-side pool was closed for maintenance, something which we should have been made aware of at the time of booking in my opinion. Overall a very good experience and we would definitely go back again.

Arvustatud 11 mai 2015
8,3
Suurepärane
NIKHIL alates Suurbritannia
Rüh
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2015

Very nice hotel”

Lovely villa, good location and lots of good deck chairs

Lovely hotel, which is by all the restaurants and bars. It is a relatively quiet resort compared with some of the other well known resorts but that is the attraction. Only issue is leaving the island if you have a car. The wait for a ferry was 2.5 hours!

Arvustatud 24 märts 2015
8,7
Suurepärane
Thipwajee alates Tai
Perekond väikeste lastega
Mägimajake - Ranna ääres
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2015

Perfect location and beach”

Perfect location, good design and good value for money

Love the location and the chalet by the beach. Nice design and awesome pools on boths side (the moutaina and the beach). The only drawback is the maid does not come to clean the room that often (one day, she just forget). Overall, it was one of our best trip. Will definitely go back again.The hotel should be rated as 5 stars

Arvustatud 06 märts 2015
8,3
Suurepärane
Tor alates Norra
Paar
Luksusvilla
Viibis 4 ööd aprill 2014

Very Nice experience.”

Nice surroundings. Good Service. Nice rooms.

Had a very good time in luxury relaxing environment. Nice service to get everywhere. Not to good internet though. Should expect that to be a part of the deal when you pay as much as this for a Villa in Thailand. But anyway, nice breakfast, very nice rooms. And to sit by swimming pool, or on a bed towards the ocean, gave a very good experience for us. Recommend this to anyone.

Arvustatud 19 aprill 2014
9,7
Erakordne
pierre alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Künkakülje luksustuba
Viibis 4 ööd detsember 2013

A very good place to stay.....”

Quality room, staff performances, location

We did stay four days during New Year eve the party,the food, and the entertainment was excellent. This hotel is right on the beach and offer a nice swimming pool overviewing the ocean, the beach is very large at low tide. Nothing negative about this hotel, we will book again.

Arvustatud 05 jaanuar 2014
8,3
Suurepärane
HYUNJU alates Lõuna-Korea
Rüh
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2013

great beach hotel”

location, beach and pool, breakfast

The Kacha Resort has great pool and beach to relax. The restaurant serves good breakfast : fresh dishes, fruits, and local foods. This hotel is located at central of white beach, so it was easy to find local restaurant, massage shop, and supermarket. and my friend had great holiday here : It was comfortable and queit holiday with fair price!

Arvustatud 16 detsember 2013
8,0
Suurepärane
ENDER alates Türgi
Paar
Künkakülje luksustuba
Viibis 4 ööd mai 2013

modern , comfortable... great breakfast...”

location, comfortable rooms, food..

One of the best hotel at white sand beach area. KC resort looks better but almost double price,so still I advise this hotel... good breakfast, delicious italian restaurant.. new part of hotel which is located up side of road is more comfortable.

Arvustatud 11 oktoober 2013