Broneeri nüüd: Kingdom Hotel

Väga hea
Aluseks: 1970 arvustustVaata, mida külalised on kirjutanud
7,8
/
10
85% soovitaks sõbrale

Reviews of Kingdom Hotel Arvustust from real guests

Koostatud kontrollitud külastajate poolt Agoda
Agoda arvustused (1970)Booking.com arvustused (677)
7,8
/
10
Väga hea
Hotelli seisukord/puhtus7,8
Teenused6,9
Asukoht8,3
Toa mugavus ja kvaliteet7,7
Teenus8,3
Vastavus hinnale7,8
Kõik keeled
Kõik reisijate tüübid (1970)
Kõik tubade tüübid

Kuva arvustusi, mis mainivad järgmist 

Kuvatakse 1270 kontrollitud kommentaari
7,2
Väga hea
Siew alates Malaisia
Paar
Kahene standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2018

Well Maintain Hotel”

This is an old but well maintain hotel. Location is very good, food and shopping nearby and the environment is nice. Love River just opposite the hotel and public transport like MRT and Light Rail is within 5-10min walk. The staff in the Hotel is helpful and friendly. Lobby and room always smell nice despite is an older hotel. Just be careful on the lights and lamp, the side table lamp at my room was burnt due to the electrical wiring is too old. Smoke coming out from the lamp and it really scare us. Staff acted quickly to help us solved the problem and the manager politely apologise to us.

Arvustatud 08 jaanuar 2019
9,2
Erakordne
Wendy alates Austraalia
Paar
Kahene standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2018

Great place to stay”

The staff at the Kingdom are absolutely sensationally helpful, kind and friendly. I’m allergic to mushrooms and they had their brekky chef make a special lot of fried noodles without mushrooms so I could eat the noodles. They were just wonderful. The rooms are spacious and really clean. I’ve seen some reviews where people have complained about the furniture being old. I thought it looked antique and quite quaint. Very old English I reckon and not worn down. I liked it. It gave the room a sense of Olsen day charm. I loved it.

Arvustatud 09 jaanuar 2018
8,4
Suurepärane
John alates Austraalia
Rüh
Ühene luksuslik
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2017

Good hotel for a short stay”

A very comfortable and affordable hotel in a good location, in walking distance of the MRT, tram stop and the Pier 2 Art Precinct. The staff are very helpful. The breakfast is good and the self service laundry is a plus. There are a number of good cafes and restaurants nearby.

Arvustatud 07 jaanuar 2018
8,8
Suurepärane
Prateek alates India
Paar
Deluxe - Kaheinimesetuba, Double
Viibis 4 ööd aprill 2017

Abdolutely wonderful stay”

A bit disappointed with no recreational facilities (pool/health club) and also limited options for vegetarians in the breakfast. Apart from this, it was awesome. Thank you to the Hotel Staff for being friendly and always willing to help.

Arvustatud 09 mai 2017
8,8
Suurepärane
Andrew alates Malaisia
Ärireisija
Deluxe - Kaheinimesetuba, Double
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2016

Convenient Location”

Convenient stores located nearby. Front desk staff could speak good English. Took Deluxe Double. Room size was adequate for one person, a bit on the small size but manageable. Hotel is old and it can be seen from the older furnishings in the room. But they are well maintained. Will definitely consider coming again.

Arvustatud 30 september 2016
8,4
Suurepärane
Yong alates Malaisia
Paar
Sviit
Viibis 5 ööd aprill 2016

Great Hotel.”

Overall alright for me. Just found it as big room with valuable money. I stayed there for 5 nights. They cleaned the room everyday with good job. Location wise is alright, 5-10mins walking distance to the train station. Great food next door. Few minutes walk can reach the river with nice ambience cafe. Will definitely come back again soon.

Arvustatud 26 juuni 2016
8,3
Suurepärane
Lau alates Taiwan
Perekond väikeste lastega
Kahene standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2014

Good service”

Good service convenience baby bed provoded

The staff is nice and try effort to provide the best service for us There are baby bed and baby bathtub provided When i have some request through calling to the desk,the staff can come to us quickly There are breakfast provided and it is not bed

Arvustatud 17 veebruar 2014
8,0
Suurepärane
Michael alates Suurbritannia
Ärireisija
Deluxe - Kaheinimesetuba, Double
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2014

Refurbished rooms”

Helpful staff, excellent buffet breakfast & dinner, pleasantly refurbished rooms

This venerable old hotel has received some recent refurbishment, perhaps because of the competition from the new Fullon Hotel immediately across the road. The advantage which the Kingdom has over the Fullon is its far more experienced and helpful staff, making your stay a pleasant experience.

Arvustatud 25 jaanuar 2014
8,0
Suurepärane
Mario alates Portugal
Ärireisija
Standard - Kaheinimesetuba, Twin
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2013

Comfortable”

Convenient, comfortable and near subway

This is a 5 star hotel but the facilities seems not is 5 star, they need to provide more facilites in the gym room and provide more varieties of the foods in the breakfast. The room is big enough and very comfortable, pillows and blanket is very soft and comfortable. It walk a few minutes to the Subway and the Love River.

Arvustatud 11 jaanuar 2014
8,3
Suurepärane
chris alates Kanada
Paar
Kahene standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2013

hotel is old but OK. Not upscale but comfy”

room was clean, staff were extremely helpful, location is close to many attractions

The Hotel is a bit old. It feels like you are staying in a holiday Inn from the 70's. If you are not expecting a ritzy place, it is just fine. Room is big enough, quiet enough, dark enough with curtains, close enough to places etc. For me the selling point was the staff who were super helpful in getting us information about renting scooters and getting places.

Arvustatud 01 jaanuar 2014
8,0
Suurepärane
Wai alates Macau
Perekond suurte lastega
Standardne peretuba
Viibis 3 ööd september 2013

People are nice. ”

Close to Subway, easy to Walk around, Quiet

Actually, this was my second time stayed at Kingdom. To be honest, I found myself enjoy this hotel better at the last time I visited. I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. The second day was ok. However, the thrid day I found the room was not clean up totally when I back to the room. Especially for the bathroom, they just replace the towels and didnt really do the cleaning. A bit of disappointing for this time. But, overall, the price is good, the people who work there are nice. So,it's OK.

Arvustatud 06 oktoober 2013
9,7
Erakordne
Hans alates Austria
Ärireisija
Ühene standardtuba
Viibis ühe öömärts 2013

Nice hotel and room”

Location

The hotel is located at Wu Fu road the main entertainment district. A lot of pubs and restaurants just around the corner. Good nightlife. The room was very good and clean. The service excellent. Breakfast I can't say because I left early. The bathroom is not the newest anymore but quite acceptable. Price was reasonable.

Arvustatud 10 märts 2013
8,3
Suurepärane
TAN alates Singapur
Üksikreisija
Ühene standardtuba
Viibis 4 ööd aprill 2012

Great hotel with good service”

Good location to Love River and amenities

I was greeting by the warm service of the concierge who readily took my luggage out from the vehicle. Desk service was friendly and they can really speak good english. Generally, the atmosphere of the hotel is relatively soothing, which apparently belongs to a typical chinese culture environment. I love the part where it is just mins walk to the love river which I always do after dinner. The beautiful scenery definitely worth the stay!

Arvustatud 25 september 2012
10,0
Erakordne
Wenjie alates Singapur
Perekond suurte lastega
Kahene standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööjuuni 2012

Great hotel, value for money!”

Great facilities and near love river

we absolutely love this hotel. it is located within 5mins walk from the love river, as well as the nearest mrt station. the hotel room was rather spacious, and the hotel staff were very friendly and even offered to carry our luggages to our rooms without accepting any tips. this is our 2nd time staying at this hotel and we will certainly stay at this place again if we ever visit kaohsiung again!

Arvustatud 07 juuli 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
Maria alates Filipiinid
Perekond suurte lastega
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2011

Great Location”

Location

Location is great! Hotel is not hard to find. It is very convenient to go around the city. Either you ride a cab or borrow the bicycle of the hotel. Love River is just around the corner where you can spend the night breeze with a love one or a friend. You can also catch a free movie at the movie museum with a bottle of Taiwan Beer from a local store beside the museum. Hotel rooms seriously need a renovation. The design is so outdated esp the bathroom. Food is good also since they have international cuisine. There is a free internet access at the lobby.

Arvustatud 03 november 2011
8,0
Suurepärane
Maria alates Filipiinid
Perekond suurte lastega
Deluxe - Kaheinimesetuba, Double
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2011

Great Location”

Location

Hotel is very near Love River, only walking distance to visit the romantic river. Our stay was pleasant. Breakfast was very nice too. I only have a concern on the rooms, the size is okay but the design is already old. This hotel needs a renovation. The room design is still very traditional and conventional. They have to add edginess on the room design. The rest room is quite small. Beds are perfect though.

Arvustatud 02 november 2011
8,7
Suurepärane
Ewen alates Taiwan
Üksikreisija
Kahene standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2011

charming affortable hotel”

nice price

it's very nice location, and there are many things to do around the hotel. the room is very clean and the bed is quite comfortable. the room is very affortable for the price, and the staffs are very friendly and helpful. i will definitely stay here again.

Arvustatud 27 oktoober 2011
9,7
Erakordne
Yeoh alates Singapur
Perekond suurte lastega
Viibis ühe ööjuuni 2011

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

Location, Pineapple Cake, Breakfast

I booked a triple room and unfortunately, that type of room do not have a view with Love River. We had to settle with a scenery of the harbor with many buildings blocking the view. We were each given a pineapple cake and it was really delicious. But we didn't buy from the hotel as the city is selling at a much cheaper price than the hotel. Note: Buy pineapple cake only from Kaohshiung. Do not buy from other cities as it simply does not taste that good.

Arvustatud 09 juuli 2011
8,3
Suurepärane
WEI alates Malaisia
Ärireisija
Ühene luksuslik
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2010

My Stay at Kingdom Hotel, Kaohsiung, Taiwan”

Hotel rooms are completed with everything.
none.

I personally like the location of the hotel, near to town and located beside the river (Love River). The river has been beautified many years ago, and is very nice and relaxing place to hang around. The hotel room rate is very reasonable, value for money, suitable for vacation or even business trip. The facilities in the room is completed and satisfactory.

Arvustatud 04 juuni 2010
10,0
Erakordne
Chiaheng alates Taiwan
Ärireisija
Ühene standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2019

Great”

Great

Arvustatud 14 jaanuar 2019

感謝您入住華王大飯店 謝謝您撥空給予我們建議與指教 希望有機會再次為您服務 謝謝您

Vastatud 10 aprill 2019
Kingdom Hotel
10,0
Erakordne
Chiaheng alates Taiwan
Ärireisija
Viibis ühe öönovember 2018

Great”

Gttat

Arvustatud 09 november 2018
10,0
Erakordne
Chiaheng alates Taiwan
Ärireisija
Ühene standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2018

Great”

Great

Arvustatud 22 oktoober 2018

您好 感謝您入住華王大飯店 感謝您撥空給與我們肯定及建議,您的肯定是我們服務人員最好的動力,我會繼續保持繼續但給您們良好的服務。 華王大飯店 感謝您

Vastatud 11 juuni 2019
Kingdom Hotel
9,6
Erakordne
Joseph alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Ärireisija
Luksussviit
Viibis ühe öömai 2018

Always a good stay”

As I have stayed here many times, the rooms are a little dated but clean and comfortable. The staff is very helpful and attentive. Over all a Very Good Choice and good value.

Arvustatud 23 juuli 2018

Dear Joseph, Thank you for the positive words about the Hotel Kingdom and on behalf of the team I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen to stay with us. Hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Hotel Kingdom

Vastatud 24 juuli 2018
Kingdom Hotel
9,6
Erakordne
Mei-Ching alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Deluxe – Kahe üheinimesevoodiga
Viibis 6 ööd märts 2018

Nice hotel, good location, clean room and good value”

This hotel is my "home" every time I visited Kaohsiung where I grew up. The location is convenient, staff friendly, rooms clean, and price very reasonable. Self-service washer and dryer are available on the premises. A popular eatery called 田記 (Tian Ji) is just behind the hotel where one may have soy-bean milk, pot stickers and buns filled with chives.

Arvustatud 28 märts 2018
10,0
Erakordne
Rebecca alates Singapur
Paar
Kahene standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2017

Excellent service, beautiful room, convenient ”

Pros: convenient location (8 min walk from station). Excellent service. It was actually my BF birthday and I wanted to surprise him with a cake at midnight. The staff did exactly as I thought they would and even went out of their way by presenting an entire cake rather than just a slice at the stroke of midnight. Environment: quiet and conducive for sleeping. Near love canal for evening strolls. 20min walk (or take a 5 min bus) from the hotel to the nearest shopping district. Cons: breakfast buffet was limited. Would love to see a wider spread of choices :) especially the bread selection. Maybe some pancakes/waffles would be good for the children taste buds? Overall: do stay. :)

Arvustatud 20 detsember 2017
9,6
Erakordne
John alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Kahene standardtuba
Viibis 3 ööd mai 2017

Wonderful hotel and Legacy”

Regardless of its rating, it felt and looked like a Five Star hotel. It seems to be a classic known hotel to Kaohsiung and I was told this by several locals including my family. My grandfather was one of the original people that helped construct the building and my mom worked there and told me how nice of a hotel it was. I had to go see it for myself. It was a wonderful hotel and the staff was extremely helpful and polite. They have a currency exchanger which was very helpful as well as many areas to eat nearby. The only drawback was the closest metro station was a slight bit of a walk but even then it was not bad. Definitely would recommend to anyone going to stay in Kaohsiung.

Arvustatud 02 juuni 2017
9,2
Erakordne
Rebecca alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Rüh
Kahene standardtuba
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2017

Great for Lantern Festival!”

A five minute walk from the Love River, this hotel is great for viewing the lanterns and fireworks of the Lantern Festival after Chinese New Year! The staff was very helpful and the rooms were clean. Nearby shops included Watson's, 7-11, Caves Bookstore, Smokey Joe's restaurant, etc.

Arvustatud 14 veebruar 2017
7,6
Väga hea
PRADEEP alates India
Ärireisija
Ühene standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2016

5 STAR HOTEL ?”

I hired this property looking at star weightage It was was as 5 star property But it actually is a 2.5 star property if you look at the room size , bathroom and it's cleanliness I am thoroughly disappointed Pradeep

Arvustatud 18 august 2016
8,8
Suurepärane
Luca alates Šveits
Üksikreisija
Sviit
Viibis 3 ööd juuni 2016

perfect location and Staff very friendly”

i had the chance to stay in one of the suite. the room is not too big but very comfortable. the Hotel itself is not too modern but very clean and very well maintained. the staff is super friendly and very accommodating. i will definitely go back here next time i visit Kaohsiung

Arvustatud 28 juuni 2016
4,4
yuehtung alates Taiwan
Rüh
Deluxe – Kahe üheinimesevoodiga
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2016

so bad”

For a Kaohsiung qualifications most senior, and has a four-star hotel, the attitude of all the staff I affirmed, but for Reception events and crisis management capabilities, but I can only give zero. Because when the original booking amount will be more Accommodation Contact hotel booking advised to inform the hotel is not enough quantity, can be ordered through the web are looking for, and therefore Agoda booked a room, because there is foreign friends to come to Taiwan to visit but not confirmed list, so the people in the accommodation part of all people to fill out the booking information, status changes as follows: 1. On-site accommodation has been reached to provide registration documents, a number of documents a booking, the hotel will register an error, and at the time of submission of the keys did not confirm the name and check the chamber, and therefore, we do not know the hotel registration error, resulting in the evening back to the hotel when the hotel staff to check names and room number is wrong, the hotel staff are reluctant to give the keys, on-site tenant call people booking please confirm with the hotel staff, the hotel staff also refused to accept the need to pro-people booking willing to counter Description keys. 2. Korea to meet friends because peach machine flooded the entire large delay, not only high-speed rail bus to Kaohsiung, Kaohsiung Hua Wang arrived in the hotel has been nearly five o'clock in the morning, check in when all personnel have provided passports to the hotel staff, However, because the South Korean people have the class system, so if you can ask the staff at the room number to give us, because high-end personnel must be arranged in close proximity to the elevator at the relatively low level of staffing a little further room, we then schedule staff and room number to inform the counter, but the counter staff very insisted that no, the room assigned to them by the side, frankly, if after the upstairs guest room hotel interc

Arvustatud 14 juuni 2016
7,6
Väga hea
Michael alates Suurbritannia
Ärireisija
Sviit
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2016

Comfortable, clean and convenient”

This hotel may not be the best in Kaohsiung, but for the price is everything which can be expected. All staff, from porters to managers, are attentive and helpful. If I have nothing to rave about. equally there's nothing I could find to complain about. I'd would recommend the Buffet lunch, excellent value.

Arvustatud 24 märts 2016
9,3
Erakordne
Titien alates Indoneesia
Ärireisija
Deluxe - Kaheinimesetuba, Double
Viibis 3 ööd november 2015

Very good hotel. Friendly and helpfull staff.”

Friendly Staff, Nice Room, Good Hotel Management.

I have a good stay in this hotel, especially the sftaff. They speak very well English which is very helpful for the guess like me who can not speak Mandarin or Chinese. The room is clean and quite spacy. Overall, I recommend this hotel either for business or leisure.

Arvustatud 22 november 2015
3,0
Arif alates Taiwan
Perekond väikeste lastega
Standardne peretuba
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2015

miss management ”

Bad experience because I was booked two family's rooms and traveling with small kids, but unfortunately when reached for check-in only one room available and have to wait more than hours for arrangement room, manager of hotel was not with very good mood and let them staff keeps getting loss theirs time that's feels me so uncomfortable

Arvustatud 12 oktoober 2015
10,0
Erakordne
Mark alates Taiwan
Perekond suurte lastega
Standardne peretuba
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2015

Very decent hotel”

The staff, the room, the window

It is a decent hotel room just bigger enough for a couple with 2 sub-teenage kids. We smell of smoke during the night. The staff response very quickly and help us to change a room without the smell of smoke.

Arvustatud 25 august 2015
8,3
Suurepärane
PANG alates Singapur
Paar
Deluxe - Kaheinimesetuba, Double
Viibis 3 ööd mai 2015

Great hotel with big room size ”

Near to train service, clean room and good service

It was my 2nd stay and this time round was better than the 1st time 3 yrs ago. Room was cleaner after their renovation and also the service was good too. Abt 5-10mins walk to train station and nearby had convienece shop had quiet surrounding. Breakfast was nice but everyday is about the same and mainly international breakfast style.

Arvustatud 30 juuni 2015
8,0
Suurepärane
Minghui alates Singapur
Rüh
Kahene standardtuba
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2015

helpful staff”

wifi, breakfast, big room

Staff were extremely helpful. Even to the extend of calling the places that we want to go to ensure that its open. Wifi is throughout the entire building. Breakfast has a good standard. Only thing is one room was not as cold as the other. Room is big but bathroom is rather tiny.

Arvustatud 21 aprill 2015
7,0
Väga hea
NANCY alates Indoneesia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Ühene standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2015

nice but overated”

free wifi, very attentives staffs, a good breakfast

fast check in and out, the room is clean and equip with standard amenities, the pitch in a small package hermes soap and shampoo as a complement. Breakfast was decent, mostly chinese style breakfast.

Arvustatud 15 jaanuar 2015
7,0
Väga hea
Andreas alates Saksamaa
Paar
Kahene standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2014

Old Hotel, certainly far from 5 star”

Location

It was not was I expected. It was an old hotel, with unprofessional service. The rooms were old and not very clean. This is not a 5 star hotel ....not even a 4 star hotel in international standards. There are lot better choices anywhere

Arvustatud 31 detsember 2014
6,7
Hea
Albert alates Indoneesia
Ärireisija
Kahene standardtuba
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2014

Great food nearby”

Location, Lobby, Food nearby

The hotel is a bit overpriced judging from the room condition which is a bit old. Although lobby wise, it looks fine. Service is friendly. Btw, there is a great beef noodle just opposite the hotel which is very popular amongst the local people.

Arvustatud 06 detsember 2014
8,0
Suurepärane
Yen alates Malaisia
Üksikreisija
Kahene standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2014

6mins walk to Mrt, spacious room, good service”

6mins walk to Mrt, spacious room, good service

Location:6 mins walk to mrt Room: cleanliness good, spacious Staff: friendly and helpful. It was raining day, the hotel staff helped to stop a taxi from roadside for me and get the driver to stop over at lobby. Value for money: Yes.

Arvustatud 27 juuli 2014
4,7
Andreas alates Saksamaa
Ärireisija
Deluxe - Kaheinimesetuba, Double
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2014

business hotel for decent rate”

location, location ...location

i stayed there for one night, for business. the hotel is an older building, with standard decoration. the staff was not as polite as one would wish. i had booked a doubble bed deluxe, which i even repeated 2 times, but they saw i was single person chacking, still just gave me single room. i was too bust the next morning otherwise i would have like to have chat with manager. it's not expensive, but also not that good either.

Arvustatud 14 aprill 2014
8,7
Suurepärane
Nathaniel alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Kahene standardtuba
Viibis 6 ööd märts 2014

Comfortable and convenient.”

Friendly staff; english speaking staff; clean hotel.

Our stay at the Hotel Kingdom was actually very good. It was obviously an international hotel in view of the diverse guests we came across. The breakfast was also very good. The staff did excel in customer service.

Arvustatud 03 aprill 2014
8,3
Suurepärane
YUYIN alates Singapur
Üksikreisija
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2013

Great river view but a little old”

comfortable, convenience, clean

Located very close to the river & sea. 8 mins walk to the nearest train station & art museum. Value for money stay especially during peak season. Comfortable bed, clean room but quite small and pretty old hotel-still the traditional key locking method.

Arvustatud 14 jaanuar 2014
9,7
Erakordne
TING alates Hongkong
Paar
Kahene standardtuba
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2013

Good”

Good location, clean room, polite staff

We stayed during low season and got a good rate on the room. So it was good value for money for us. The room was nice and clean. Nothing fancy and some may say the furnitures are a bit dated in style. But that doesn't bother us. Everything is still in good shape. I also checked out the fitness room. It has some basic equipments, so I didn't use it. Staff are polite and attentive. We also rented bicycle from the hotel. The area offers a nice ride. Overall good. We stayed during low season and got a good rate on the room. So it was good value for money for us. The room was nice and clean. Nothing fancy and some may say the furnitures are a bit dated in style. But that doesn't bother us. Everything is still in good shape. I also checked out the fitness room. It has some basic equipments, so I didn't use it. Staff are polite and attentive. We also rented bicycle from the hotel. The area offers a nice ride. Overall good.

Arvustatud 30 detsember 2013
8,3
Suurepärane
David alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Kahene standardtuba
Viibis 3 ööd september 2013

pleasant stay at good hotel”

room was nice, good location, staff friendly and helpful

the hotel was good for a few days visiting this city, nicely located not far from Love River. Gym as advertised though was rubbish (and was one reason i chose this hotel)There were facilities though for doing own laundry which was useful

Arvustatud 04 oktoober 2013
9,0
Erakordne
Chin alates Singapur
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2013

It was fantastic.”

Big & comfortable hotel room, internet and affordable in-hotel restaurant.

Our stay at the hotel was great. The room was big, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was great too in that you can relax in the tub after a long day. Bathroom was big, clean and nice also. There is internet in the room which was great as we need it for our handphones and I-pad. Overall, the experience was great. Good stay at our trip to Kaohsiung.

Arvustatud 01 juuni 2013
10,0
Erakordne
Eleazar alates Indoneesia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Viibis ühe öömai 2013

exclusive hortel with great value”

exclusive, near mrt, near love river

the room is big, nice and seem this is on of the excluive hotel with good charges. the staff is friendly and really helpful. when they know that we are indonesian, they say good morning in our language. really happy hear about that. the hotel is near mrt (around 5mnts walking), near love river, museum, cijin island. mrt is easy to access with reasonable price. we really tired and cannot go to night market . however kaoshiung is quite big city.

Arvustatud 20 mai 2013
7,3
Väga hea
ANGELINE alates Singapur
Perekond väikeste lastega
Kahene standardtuba
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2012

near to CiJin ferry terminal”

front desk staff are friendly and helpful

our rooms are clean and cosy but do not have views of the Love River. hotel is near to the ferry terminal to get to CiJin (taxi fare abt NT100), but otherwise can be quite a distance to get to DreamMall. taxis are easily available at the lobby. hotel staffs are friendly and helpful.

Arvustatud 26 detsember 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
WU alates Taiwan
Üksikreisija
Ühene standardtuba
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2012

Great Location Great Room Great Value”

Friendly Staff Clean Room

The hotel is located one block from the infamous Love River and few blocks (walking distance) from the Metro station. The lobby is huge with live piano playing during mealtimes. I was upgraded to a bigger room without extra because they sold out standard single room. My room was very clean and internet access was fast with WiFi.

Arvustatud 06 detsember 2012
3,3
Siah alates Malaisia
Perekond suurte lastega
Viibis 3 ööd august 2012

Not an impressive hotel room”

The hotel got bicycles to Let

The hotel room was quite rundown and the rating of the hotel the most is 3 stars. The bed was lousy and small bed with lousy comforter, which according to hotel management meant for 2 persons which look very ridiculous and not comfortable at all. Room's furnitures are old and need to refurbish. The cleanliness of the room also a big question.

Arvustatud 31 august 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
CHING alates Hongkong
Üksikreisija
Ühene standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2012

A nice stay”

Good location, near The Pier-2 Art Center

stayed 2 nights to visit the pier-2 art center. when i asked a hotel staff for the direction to the art centre, she passed me a tiny map which not only showed the location of art centre but also some interesting shops nearby. i'd tried beef noodle n a bakery which were delicious n very reasonable price. there's about 10 mins walk from the kingdom hotel to the art center n love river. it's a nice experience to stay at kingdom hotel.

Arvustatud 08 aprill 2012
9,3
Erakordne
Alireza alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Ühene standardtuba
Viibis 6 ööd jaanuar 2012

Good hotel, great value for money”

Nice clean hotel, very well-functioning, and incredible price/quality ratio

It is a very good hotel and recommendable. Very cheap, good location, and friendly and helpful staff. They provide everything you want, you can even rent bikes for a very low price. I would recommend it because usually the same hotels of the same level in this town are much more expensive.

Arvustatud 12 veebruar 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
Chak alates Hongkong
Üksikreisija
Ühene standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2012

Great location close to Love River”

Conveniently located and close to Love River

Close to Love River and Love Pier. Taking a boat trip at Love Pier or at either bank of Love River are within walking distance. Walking along Love River in the morning or in the evening are of course very enjoyable. The hotel is of very old style probably because it WAS one of the Deluxe hotel in the past.

Arvustatud 29 jaanuar 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
Zoe alates Singapur
Rüh
Kahene standardtuba
Viibis 6 ööd detsember 2011

Great location next to Love River”

Its location is excellent.

Kindgom Hotel has an excellent location near to the Love River. No complimentary breakfast given on the first day as I thought it was included. If breakfast is included, Kingdom hotel is not the most competitive in the area as there are numerous other hotels nearby.

Arvustatud 23 detsember 2011
8,7
Suurepärane
Lu alates Taiwan
Paar
Kahene standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2011

great hotel but old gym facility”

old and classic lobby and warm greeting

i enjoyed the stay at this hotel so i made one more night extension. if you like to see broad views thru windows, please don't come. the hotel simply provide very comfortable and quiet atmosphere. plus, a lot of beer bars nearby.

Arvustatud 14 september 2011
10,0
Erakordne
Liping alates Singapur
Rüh
Viibis ühe ööjuuni 2011

Nice Hotel in a Great Location”

Proximity to train station; Nice and clean room; Fantastic breakfast

the hotel room is cheap, considering the proximity to the train station, well-maintained room and five-star service from the staff. it is about 5 to 10 mins walk from the train station. the room looks to be newly furbished (if not, they are very well maintained indeed). the continental breakfast has a good spread and is one to look forward to in the morning.

Arvustatud 26 juuni 2011
9,0
Erakordne
Lucy alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Ühene luksuslik
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2011

Ticked all the boxes”

location, service

Enjoyed my stay at Kingdom Hotel. It is, admitedly a little old-fashioned,but tne staff are friendly and cheerful and there are plenty of people who can speak Enlish. My room was clean and well furnished, there is a fridge- rather than a mini bar- but no problem as there is a Family Mart near by if you want to buy drinks to chill. There were also good tea & coffee facilities in the room and two complimentary bottles of water every day. I found the breakfast buffet to be very good, with a selection of bothe Eastern and Western dishes, only thing lacking was fresh juice- their's was more like diluted squash. Locaton was perfect. I have mobility difficulties (so I walk slower than a lotof people), yet it only took me 8 minutes to walk to the MRT- I'm sure most people could o it in 5!

Arvustatud 07 aprill 2011
7,7
Väga hea
Sharon alates Singapur
Rüh
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2011

Good Hotel, Good Service, Good Location”

Location, Size of room

Although the location was almost 20mins drive from the THSR, it is pretty nice to the MRT stations and Love River. As it happened to be the Lantern Festival during our stay, it was very convenient for us to walk and join in the fun.

Arvustatud 11 märts 2011
8,3
Suurepärane
Neil alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2011

Good location - good service”

clean, well maintained, close to mrt, taxis at the door

Nice place, well looked after, not the quietest area - but then again you are in the city. A variety of bars and restaurants very close to the hotel. Bathrooms are a little tired but everything functions ok. They have free internet (a must this day and age) and the staff were all friendly and very helpful; Even happy to teach you a few words in Chinese if you ask.

Arvustatud 07 veebruar 2011
9,7
Erakordne
Brian alates Kanada
Ärireisija
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2010

Welcome Back To The '50s”

Clean, well-appointed hotel in an almost 1950s' style. Excellent location. Good service. Good basic breakfast.
None that I can think of.

This was an excellent spot from which to see the Love River area and I had an excellent view of the harbor from my hotel window. The hotel has no flaws and the service was excellent. I was in the city on business conducting a lecture and the local people were able to find me at the hotel right away. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Arvustatud 11 august 2010
8,3
Suurepärane
Kak alates Hongkong
Ärireisija
Viibis 3 ööd juuli 2010

Loverly hotel and service with a smile”

Nice location and staff are very nice and helpful
A bit old in fashion in terms of internal finishes

We stayed in the hotel for 4 days and found the hotel is very quiet and clean. The hotel is located quite near the Love River where we have traveled on a boat trip. It was very nice and beautiful. The staffs were very nice and helpful. They advised us in a very professional manner. The breakfasts were great with quite a wide variety of food. Besides the Love River, it is quite near quite a number of tourist attractions, for example, Old British Embassy at Dakao and Kooshan Ferry Pier. It is a hotel with good value for money.

Arvustatud 19 juuli 2010
8,0
Suurepärane
Richard alates Singapur
Perekond väikeste lastega
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2010

A memorable stay with warm attentive staff. ”

The rooms are clean and spacious with prompt check-in. The staff are warm and attentive to our requests.
Basic command of English could help for international guest.

The rooms are clean and spacious with prompt check-in. The staff are warm and attentive to our requests. After a tiring day, we all look forward to a comfortable rest at the hotel. Location is great. Can travel easily to night markets and restaurants and the check-out was efficient. Will come back in future.

Arvustatud 24 juuni 2010
10,0
Erakordne
Paul alates Kanada
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2010

Great bang for the bucks”

Location, location, location... Walking distance from the Love River attractions and restaurants. Very modern, well-staffed, great dinning, and service is their keyword.
None that I can think of.

We arrived early in the day, so we were assigned an plain room with a view on the next building. it was one of the few rooms ready unfortunately. When we discussed this with the desk later in the day, we were immediately upgraded to a superior room with a street view - no hesitation whatsoever. Service with a smile, no less. Loved it!

Arvustatud 11 juuni 2010
9,3
Erakordne
Catherine alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond suurte lastega
Standardne peretuba
Viibis ühe öömai 2010

Great Place to Relax”

Lovely room with fruit for us when we arrived; parking lot next to hotel; good breakfast; helpful staff.
Exercise room was hot and took too long to cool down when the in-room air conditioner was turned on; dryers in the laundry room were small and both stopped working on us (but were somehow revived by housekeeping).

We arrived in Kaohsiung after a grueling day on the road and were thrilled to find such a comfortable, spacious, well-located, and quiet room. It was on one of the renovated floors--very nice. Hotel staff was great. There were lots of choices for breakfast. The location near the Love River was great, and we heard no street noise despite a lot of traffic right outside the hotel.

Arvustatud 08 juuni 2010
8,3
Suurepärane
Brett alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Ärireisija
Ühene luksuslik
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2010

first time in taiwan”

very friendly, clean, and functional rooms. interesting choice of foods for the breakfast buffet, offered money exchange.
it was all pretty good

Located on Wufu 4th Street close to the pier (good for my work) very clean and friendly with good loaction. Close to the Love River for a run or walk, and the other direction is an abundance of stores and bars. there is a good nightlife in K-town and whatever type of drinking hole you want is available. The Mariners Pub is a good choice for gringos. The street food vendors have all sorts of delicious and adventurous treats to try. Watch out for scooters and look both ways multiple times before attempting to cross the street. With that said, keep to a straight confident path and most traffic will avoid you.

Arvustatud 02 mai 2010
9,7
Erakordne
Kay alates Malaisia
Paar
Deluxe - Kaheinimesetuba, Double
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2010

Kingdom Hotel”

Close to MRT station and the Love River tourist attraction.
Paper thin wall.

Fantastic hotel with great facilities. However, the rooms needs a bit more sound proofing. You can hear the conversation coming from the next room. Apart from that the location of the hotel and the staff are fantastic.Internet connection is free and available in the room.I would definitely stay in the hotel in my next visit.

Arvustatud 18 aprill 2010
9,0
Erakordne
Chin alates Singapur
Paar
Deluxe - Kaheinimesetuba, Double
Viibis 3 ööd märts 2010

good job!”

excellent service, multi languge speaking stuff...
none

good work from the site! all my bookings were in order, and the change to an king sized bed was done and there was no problems with the booking what so ever.... would definately use this site again, 2 thumbs up!!!

Arvustatud 03 aprill 2010
8,3
Suurepärane
Karin alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Rüh
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2010

Good Location and Nice Service”

good location, walking distance to Love River, many Western pubs and restaurants close by if that is something you would like, and very friendly doormen and staff.
none

Very nice hotel with decent sized rooms and good amenities including nice selection of food for breakfast and fruit in rooms. Beds are a tad hard but to be expected in Taiwan, the bathroom the was a bit on the older side with a leaky toilet handle, but that would be the only suggestion for improvement. It's in a great location and easy to get to and puts you close to the Love River and ferry to island. Great hotel although could be a bit cheaper but the for the location and ease it is worth it.

Arvustatud 21 veebruar 2010
9,7
Erakordne
liwen alates Uus-Meremaa
Paar
Deluxe - Kaheinimesetuba, Double
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2010

Great location ”

very handy location, less than 10 mins walking distance to subway or the famous Love River. Inside is clean and nice. The staff there is friendly and helpful.
no.

We enjoyed our stay there. The size of room is good enough for the value of money. The breakfast has a good variety and offers a combination of both Asian and European food. Overall, the service is great. It is a good choice for tourists for the sake of location, room, food and service.

Arvustatud 20 jaanuar 2010
8,3
Suurepärane
WING alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Ühene luksuslik
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2009

A Decent Hotel in Kaohsiung”

Good location, room size adequate, free internet,close to city subway station.
Desk space too small

The hotel is conveniently located near the center of the city and is only five minutes walking to the nearest subway station. It is also close to the Kaohsiung's famous Love River where numerous city nightlife activities take place. I only had a standard room for one person but I found its size adequate. The room comes with all amenities, although I found the desk is too small to so some work. Internet is free, although you need wire connection (a cable is provided in the desk drawer). Breakfast is included and the menu consists of both Chinese and Western tastes.

Arvustatud 26 oktoober 2009