Broneeri nüüd: Koh Ngai Cliff Beach Resort

Koh Ngai Cliff Beach Resort Arvustust

Väga hea
Aluseks: 354 arvustustVaata, mida külalised on kirjutanud
7,8
/
10
92% soovitaks sõbrale

Reviews of Koh Ngai Cliff Beach Resort Arvustust from real guests

Koostatud kontrollitud külastajate poolt Agoda
Agoda arvustused (354)Booking.com arvustused (213)
7,8
/
10
Väga hea
Hotelli seisukord/puhtus7,9
Teenused7,6
Asukoht7,8
Toa mugavus ja kvaliteet7,7
Teenus8,3
Vastavus hinnale7,6
Kõik keeled
Kõik reisijate tüübid (354)
Kõik tubade tüübid

Kuva arvustusi, mis mainivad järgmist 

Kuvatakse 293 kontrollitud kommentaari
9,2
Erakordne
Heidi alates Soome
Paar
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2018

Nice view! ”

We stayed two nights. Really nice view from the top. Room was nice and spacious. Swimming pool was great. Really welcoming stuff. This place is on the end of the main beach so little bit walking if you go elsewhere to eat. Breakfast was super.

Arvustatud 21 märts 2018
8,8
Suurepärane
Antti alates Soome
Paar
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 7 ööd november 2017

Erittäin rauhallinen paikka luonnon helmassa”

There are no cars or roads on the island. Personnel is super friendly and everything works. Nature and sea, beach is magnificent. The view from the pool and bungalows is as magnificent as looks in the pictures.

Arvustatud 01 detsember 2017
8,3
Suurepärane
Esa alates Soome
Paar
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2014

Upea näköalahotelli”

Siajainti vuoren rinteellä, uima-allas, hyvin sijoitetut huoneet

Hotelli on sijoitettu vuorenrinteelle ja täällä on koko ajan rappuja noustavana. Huoneemme sijaitsi alimmassa keroksessa, mutta jo täältä oli upeat näköalat. Uima-allas oli hotellin ylimmässä kerroksessa, ja ne näköalat olivat huimat. Hotellin kohdalla ranta on huono, tosin koko Ngain ranta ei ole kehumisen arvoinen. Esim lasinsiruja saa kerätä kourakaupalla rantakävelyllä. Saari on erittäin rauhallinen. Huoneet oli sijoitettu niin hyvin, että jokaisella huoneella oli täysin oma rauha ja näkymä merelle. Parvekkeella oli tuolin ja pöydän lisäksi

Arvustatud 03 veebruar 2014
9,0
Erakordne
Juha alates Soome
Paar
Viibis 3 ööd märts 2012

Ystävällinen palvelu”

Maisemat, palvelu ja rauhallisuus

Hotelli yllätti erittäin positiivisesti hintaansa nähden. Hotelli on sivussa muista resorteista ja erittäin rauhallinen. Upeat maisemat, jotka näkyi huoneen parvekkelta. Henkilökunta oli mahtava ja puhui hyvää englantia. Henkilökunta järjesti kaikki retket ja kyydit seuraavaan kohteeseen. Huoneet oli siistejä ja tilavia. Uima-allas korkealla rinteessä. Ruoka oli erinomaista ja saimme vielä ilmaiset päivälliset yllätyksenä.

Arvustatud 02 aprill 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
Joni alates Soome
Paar
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2014

Hyvä loma”

Näköala, ruoka ok, sekä iso + on telttailualue ihan vieressä joka on täyden kympin arvoinen paikka !
Arvustatud 12 märts 2014
7,7
Väga hea
Klaus alates Soome
Perekond väikeste lastega
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 4 ööd detsember 2015

Siisti isohko hotelli”

Mahtava näkymä altaalta, siistit huoneet, ok aamupala

Perheemme (2 aikuista, lapset 6v ja 7v) majoittui kahden hengen huoneessa lisävuoteella ja se riitti kohtalaisen hyvin. Hotelli on siisti ja hyväkuntoinen, altaalta on mahtavat maisemat merelle. Hotelli on vähän syrjässä rannan päässä, suurin osa ravintoloista ja muista resorteista on toisessa päässä. Hotellissa itsessään on jonkun verran korkeuseroa, eli rappusissa kiipeilyä tulee paljon.

Arvustatud 15 jaanuar 2016
7,7
Väga hea
Janne alates Soome
Paar
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd märts 2015

Huiket allasnäkymät, huono ranta”

Ehdottomasti maisemat ,hotellin uima-allas ja huoneet

Saatiin suositus hotellista tuttavaltamme. Alun perin suunnitelmamme oli olla saarella 3 päivää, mikä muuttui viikoksi. Hotellissa hinta kohtasi laadun. Viihdyttiin oikein mukavasti, ja meistä vaikutti siltä, että Cliff on selkeästi saaren mukavimpia resortteja. Altaalta on huikeat maisemat mutta tekemistä kaipaavalla tekeminen loppuu saarella nopeasti, sillä mm kunnollista uimarantaa ei ole. Itse teimme päiväretkiä lähisaarille Koh Ngailta, mikä riitti meille hyvin. Tavoitteenamme lomalle olikin lähinnä rentoutua altaalla ja syödä hyvin, ja tämä onnistui Cliffissä.

Arvustatud 22 märts 2015
5,3
Kaisa alates Soome
Paar
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 7 ööd veebruar 2015

Ylihinnoiteltu”

Näkymät, allasalue

Hotelli on ylihinnoiteltu. Meillä oli deluxe-huone, mutta huoneessa ei ollut mitään deluxea. Olimme matkallamme kolmessa eri hotellissa ja meillä oli kaikissa deluxe. Muissa hotelleissa se näkyi. Huoneen sisustus oli todella kolkko. Puhelimemme ei toiminut koko viikkoon, vaikka se piti korjata. Allasalue on mukava. Juomavesi on ylihinnoiteltua, mutta saarella on hyvä kiskoa. Rauhallista kuitenkin on. Jos haluat patjan aurinkotuolillesi, ole ajoissa, koska niitä ei montaa ole.

Arvustatud 23 veebruar 2015
6,0
nico alates Soome
Paar
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 10 ööd jaanuar 2014

Kohtalainen”

Rauhallinen,Henkilökunta,..

Todella rauhallinen paikka, Hotelli sijaitsee päättyvän rannan päässä.Ranta on huono(kivinen).Allas toki korvaa tämän jos meressä uiminen ei ole kriteeri. Hotellin kaupan valikoima melko suppea.Lähimpään isompaan kauppaan 30min kävelymatka.Ruoka tyypillistä thai ruokaa, johon sekoitettu länsimaalaisia vaikutteita.

Arvustatud 14 november 2014
8,0
Suurepärane
Karita alates Soome
Paar
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 7 ööd jaanuar 2018

Hyvä valinta ”

Siisti hotelli, hotellin "minimarket" olisi voinut olla kattavampi, ruoka hyvää. Upeat näköalat uima-altaalta

Arvustatud 28 jaanuar 2018
10,0
Erakordne
Leena alates Soome
Paar
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2016

Koko saaren ehdottomasti paras majoitus! Täydellinen paikka rentoutua uskomattomalla näköalalla!”

Ei liian fiini, mutta todella siisti hotelli missä henkilökunta huippua! Näköalan vuoksi ehdottomasti paras majoituspaikka koko saarella.

Arvustatud 04 detsember 2016
8,0
Suurepärane
Josef alates Saksamaa
Paar
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2019

Stunning pool... but KEEP YOUR MOUTH SHUT, as the water is with pH 2.55 more acetic than vinager! ”

Stunning pool, but unfortunately the water has a pH of 2.55 and is by far the most acidic pool on this island! A middle-aged lady from Europe was shocked to see how strange her palms looked like and felt like she had a soap lotion in her hand after swimming there for a while. I photographed it and would like to show it here. My recommendation to all pool lovers, never swim too long here (complete degreasing of the skin) and keep your mouth shut, as the teeth enamel is destroyed below pH 5.5 already. You can see alse very good how the few zement grout of the pool (liner pool!) at the water edge has been eaten completely by that acetic conditions. All in all it was a really nice place to relax. We will come back but only if the management changes its attitude. They said not to have time see the results at the pool first hand. I feel most sorry for the children as they swallow pool water most.

Arvustatud 23 veebruar 2019
8,0
Suurepärane
kahwoh alates Malaisia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2018

Väga hea”

Nice view and the hotel is comfortable, but, need walk to other side or take a boat if you want to have nice beach.

Arvustatud 06 mai 2019
7,2
Väga hea
Ton
Paar
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2019

A room with a view ”

Cliff Beach Resort offered us a room with a spectacular view. Absolutely stunning. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room is nice and a pleasant place to be. At the other hand, the drainage of the water in the bathroom is not good. The water get stuck. The cleanness of the sheets is poor. It seems quite old and overused. Breakfast is good and the restaurant offers reasonable dishes. The swimming pool on the top floor overlooking the Andaman Sea is very nice. All in all worthwhile being here, give and take some minor points.

Arvustatud 02 aprill 2019
8,8
Suurepärane
ROBERTO alates Itaalia
Paar
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 7 ööd jaanuar 2019

Great sea panoramas. Clean, spacious and comfortable rooms. Kind and professional staff.”

Probably one of the best hotels on Koh Ngai if not the best (and most expensive, but worth the money). Premier and deluxe sea view rooms offer stunning panoramas on the sea and nearby islands and are large and very comfortable. The pool and bar/restaurant up on the cliff are a great place to relax when the tide is out and also because the beach in front of the resort is not that pretty. Great food at good prices, a bar, massages and a mart. kind and caring staff who speak good english. Great base to move around the island. If it's in your budget requirements (it's certainly not cheap by thai standards), I strongly recommend. Unforgettable stay.

Arvustatud 24 jaanuar 2019
10,0
Erakordne
Anne alates Taani
Perekond suurte lastega
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2019

We stayed at Koh Ngai Cliff Beach Resort for 8 nights and we had a super holiday”

Good location if you like to go snorkling, you can swim to the reef, which is very beautiful with corals and a mor og different olofful fishes. The tides are changing, and we recommend that you bring swimming shoes, you cant buy them anywhere on the Island. The view from the rooms and the swimming pool is perfect, we saw hornbills from the balcony. The rooms are clean and nice. The staff is very friendly and helpful, we felt at home after a few days. The restaurant is good for dinner for both fresh fish and thai fusions and the breakfast has all you need!

Arvustatud 10 jaanuar 2019
6,4
Hea
thomas alates Hiina
Perekond väikeste lastega
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2018

Nice stay in an old resort”

We had a good time here, the view from the cliff was breath taking , the swimming pool at the top was where we spent most of our time when at the resort. Rooms are a bit dated but each have a balcony and are good size. Going up and down the stairs was a bit tiresome but somewhat fun to go through the different floors of the resort. An overall ok stay during Xmas , a bit overpriced

Arvustatud 26 detsember 2018
10,0
Erakordne
Manfred alates Saksamaa
Paar
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd november 2018

Great view, great staff, no regrets”

As first-timers to Koh Ngai we struggled a bit where we should be staying and in the end we were more than happy that we picked the Cliff Beach Resort. We enjoyed the amazing view from our standard category sea view room, which also provided lots of space. Further highlights for us were the pool area at the top of the resort and the staff who was sincerely friendly and ready to help at any time.

Arvustatud 04 detsember 2018
10,0
Erakordne
dave alates Kanada
Üksikreisija
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2018

one of my favorite places”

absolutely nothing to complain about. the view from the room was exceptional. the view from the pool , majestic, the staff was exceptional, exemplery service and always smiling. the restaurant is recomended. great food and reasonable prices, not expensive as some have reviewed. massage right on the beach. and very helpful staff from excursion planning to medical help. best resort on the island, with the best views. nice jungle ambience you dont get at the other beach front resorts. live music at the light my fire society next door. one of my favorite stays in thailand, and i shall return. thank you everybody

Arvustatud 29 märts 2018
8,0
Suurepärane
Juliana alates Austraalia
Paar
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 4 ööd märts 2018

Väga hea”

nice place to stay... view from the pool is amazing, also from our room, "deluxe view"!!! pool restaurant was closed most of the time so no drinks around sunset time... rooms are very spacious and comfortable but the shower is a bit tricky... our was a bit broken so wasn't very easy to turn the hot water on but we did managed. Room was cleaned daily but we were there for 4 days and the sheets weren't changed once, just made up again. Towels were fresh everyday.

Arvustatud 28 märts 2018
8,8
Suurepärane
Philipp alates Saksamaa
Paar
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis ühe öömärts 2018

Nice hotel north of the island with an amazing view”

Amazing swimming pool! Very good restaurant with reasonable prices. Good location, the last hotel north of the main beach, but very quiet and everything within walking distance. Rooms were spacious and had everything we needed.

Arvustatud 19 märts 2018
8,3
Suurepärane
Terry alates Austraalia
Rüh
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2012

arguably the best views in the Andaman”

The views, nice pool and sun deck, good rooms, efficient and friendly staff

KBCR has the best views of dozens of places I have stayed at on this coast. Built up a steep hillside immediately behind the far north of the 2km beach, outlook from most Sea View rooms is great except on the lower far inland side - we asked for one closer the sea which was granted despite a big group of weekending Thais due. From the pool area at the very top of the resort the views are fantastic, overlooking the nearby karst islets, bigger island and rugged mainland coast. The downside: some steep stairs or less steep driveways – although I noticed less spry Thai guests taking advantage of the resort’s golf buggy type run-about. Our room was spacious for two, including the scenic balcony and stylish bathroom, had plenty of storage and fitted out with all you expect in a mid-range room except a jug. There was one in the dining area running 24/7 for tea/coffee tragics. Adjoining twin beds were firm but not uncomfortable and the pillows a joy after several resorts with over-firm examples. Food was good. The inclusive breakfast was fine (a set menu first day before the Thai weekend group arrived; a nice buffet when they boosted numbers). At night tables were set up on the beach or a slightly higher seaside terrace. Food/drinks were also available at the poolside cafe. Pricing was a pleasant surprise – despite the added 17% tax many dishes were not too much more (and superior in quality) than at Ko Hai Villa’s restaurant which past visits I found cheapest on the island. Sure, big Chang beers were 130 after tax compared with 100 but the view up there was worth the extra – the 95b sandwiches were superior to KHV’s 120b ones. The beach adjacent KCBR varies with plenty of water for swimming top half of the tide but quite shallow low tide although this makes it fine for rock pool fossickers. Low tide swimmers need to walk to mid beach, no problem on one of the nicer beaches around. KCBR staff are fantastic - friendly and efficient.

Arvustatud 21 detsember 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
mitchell alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2012

Great get-Away”

Secusion

staff is amazing everyone tryed to speak english and accommodate us in everyday possible. breakfast was a little mundane, but then again you are on an island and it is breakfast. massages were great, absolutely a must your lying down on a cliff over looking the water ... only sound was the small waves gently coming against the rocks below. infinity pool was spectacular! the only draw back two couples who didn't want to control their children, from running around. hotel staff did ask the couples several times to control the children. overall great weekend!

Arvustatud 20 jaanuar 2012
8,7
Suurepärane
Antoine alates Prantsusmaa
Paar
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 5 ööd detsember 2010

nice and quiet, great food, very friendly staff”

view, food, peaceful, great swimming pool, friendly staff
many steps to go to the swimming pool and most of the bedrooms

We booked there during the holiday season and feared that the hotel would be full and too busy, fortunately it was not. We had a wonderful stay and will happily go back there again. Many of the restaurants on the islands serve "western-thai" food, which we find a bit tasteless (we live in Thailand), the food here was excellent. The staff was always friendly and helpful, always with the Thai smile. The bedrooms are very large and clean, all with a fantastic view out to sea. The furniture is not particularly stylish but you should spend your time outside anyway. The shower heater uses gas, which takes some getting used to. The only downside is that you will have to go up and down quite a few steps to go from your bedroom to the restaurant and beach, well worth it in our opinion.

Arvustatud 28 detsember 2010
9,2
Erakordne
Sebastian alates Soome
Paar
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2019

Peaceful and relaxing”

+ quiet place, amazing views from pool, friendly staff - ants in room Great quiet place to relax

Arvustatud 19 jaanuar 2019
2,0
Cristina alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 5 ööd veebruar 2019

Very run down - falling appart ”

I would not trust the high reviews on this resort, it needs a full refurbirshment asap. It has been patched up through out the years but it is now falling appart, 90% loungers and umbrellas broken by poolside, pool ‘infinity’ wall also damaged. The r

Arvustatud 16 veebruar 2019
10,0
Erakordne
judith alates Itaalia
Paar
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 6 ööd veebruar 2018

Excellent as always!!”

This was our third visit to Cliff beach which says it all really! Staff are all great, in particular Sy who is in charge of the top snack bar and also works organising the restaurant. The manager is awesome and welcomes us back like old friends. The pool is to die for, views that are the best in Thailand. The rooms are large and comfortable and the balconies roomy. They even have a little buggy to take you up and down the steep slopes to the pool if you are feeling like the stairs are getting too much. There is no beach as such, but it doesn't matter as the pool is so great. Not so easy to go out at night as the rest of the islands amenities are located a way down the beach and at night there is no lighting and when the tide is in you can't access the beach. Not sure it would be highly suitable to the elderly, or to families with very small children in prams or buggies. I love it here though, it suits me with the peace and quiet, the view, and the pool. See you next year Cliff beach!

Arvustatud 15 aprill 2018
9,6
Erakordne
Federico alates Taani
Paar
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2018

A king's palace in paradise ”

We really loved our stay at Koh Ngai Cliff Beach Resort. The staff were super nice all the time. They were helping us out but without being bothering us. The facilities are in perfect conditions, and they provide you with everything. It is very impressive considering the size of the island. The view from the rooms and the pool is just breathtaking! The food in the restaurant was also really good. They even prepared a special table for our friends who had a special occasion. Although I do not consider it a drawback, it is worth mentioning that the hotel is in a cliff. Therefore, there are several stairs to reach the rooms. Both my wife and I are used to do sports and it was not a big deal for us. Nevertheless, they provide a golf cart that can take you up and down the hill if you need it. Another minor detail is that the beach portion at the hotel front is not the best part of it. You either have to wait for the low tide in the evening or walk 100-200 meters down south.

Arvustatud 08 aprill 2018
9,6
Erakordne
Gordon alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 5 ööd veebruar 2018

Friendly hotel, great views and great food”

We loved the staff, who spoke great english and always had a smile on their faces and were ready to help. The evening food was excellent. Views from the pool are awesome in daytime, possibly the best on the island! Only negative is that it is at the extreme north end of the beach, so a bit of a walk to the wider parts of the beach as the beach at the top end disappears at high tide.

Arvustatud 18 veebruar 2018
8,4
Suurepärane
Michaela alates Tšehhi
Paar
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2018

Great stay!! ”

Our stay in koh ngai cliff beach resort was really good! The personal is very friendly and the room was clean. What was the best is its stunning view and the swimming pool. If you really want to relax for few days just like we this resort is really good choice.

Arvustatud 09 veebruar 2018
8,0
Suurepärane
Fredrik alates Rootsi
Perekond väikeste lastega
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 4 ööd jaanuar 2018

Nice hotel with awesome view from pool area and top located rooms. ”

Great service with golf car drive you anytime up the step hill. Help full and friendly staff all time. Nice walk to other resorts and restaurants. With young kid not that much to activate just pool and beach.

Arvustatud 05 veebruar 2018
9,6
Erakordne
Mia alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 4 ööd jaanuar 2018

Erakordne”

This was the furtherest resort so location is both good and bad , in the sense that it was quite secluded and private but far from all the restaurants and bars. Still a beautiful hotel with lovely, lovely staff!

Arvustatud 18 jaanuar 2018
9,2
Erakordne
Zachary alates Tai
Rüh
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2017

Erakordne”

I really enjoyed staying at this resort. The rooms were nice and the pool overlooking the ocean was amazing. There are a few things I would like to mention before staying: The food wasn't overly amazing. I did enjoy a few of the meals, but overall, the portions were rather small for what you are paying. I had a burger one day and it came with 5 fries (chips). The beach isn't the best on the island, but you can walk down the shoreline 50 meters and have a nice place to lay out on the sand if you wish. The snorkeling has a lot to offer. The staff is absolutely amazing and very accommodating.

Arvustatud 08 jaanuar 2018
9,6
Erakordne
helen alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2018

Erakordne”

Amazing views,fantastic pool,great food. Comfortable bed. sea swimming only at high tide.Lovely jungle noises. Slightly shabby decor in bedrooms and lots of steps to return to rooms.Can get lift in buggy so don,t worry about this. Only personal dislikes mobile phone masts by swimming pool.

Arvustatud 07 jaanuar 2018
7,6
Väga hea
Samantha alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd märts 2017

Väga hea”

We enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean. The resort is a bit removed from other resorts so we enjoyed walking on the beach to other restaurants. The food at dinner was excellent. The view from the pool was awesome. Some people wont like all the stairs and the climb but ohh the view makes it worth it. Where this resort could really improve is in comfort. The chairs and lounges are extremely uncomfortable with no padding. The beds are hard as well which is very common in thailand. The coffee at breakfast is terrible...that shouldnt be difficult to improve. Would we come back? Yes but not for what we paid per night. We still enjoyed ourselves.

Arvustatud 10 märts 2017
8,0
Suurepärane
Pamela alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 7 ööd veebruar 2017

Väga hea”

Probably wouldn't recommend it - but only so we wouldn't have any trouble booking again! Lots of steps from beach to pool and accommodation but buggy available, most times. Stayed an extra five days rather than moving on. Excellent food in evening, sea food available Buffet breakfast good but slightly limited. Getting tired and old but we really enjoyed it and would go again. Staff vey helpful.

Arvustatud 23 veebruar 2017
8,8
Suurepärane
Steffen alates Saksamaa
Paar
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2017

Nice hotel on nice island”

Very nice Resort with lovely staff and a fantastic breakfast buffet. Hill-top pool with the best view over the sea on the whole island. Good seaview from every accommodation. Unfortunately the main building doesn't look very nice from the outside.

Arvustatud 19 veebruar 2017
8,4
Suurepärane
rachael alates Suurbritannia
Rüh
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2017

Immaculate”

Stayed for two nights; my husband, grown-up son and me. The manageress was delightful and all the staff were pleasant. The view from the pool and room (even bathroom!) is fantastic. Food is good (watch out for the service charge) as are the cocktails. We walked the length of the beach easily, at low tide.

Arvustatud 14 veebruar 2017
10,0
Erakordne
judith alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 6 ööd jaanuar 2017

Awesome location and perfect roof top pool”

We have just returned from our second visit to this fantastic hotel in Ko Ngai. We visited last year and I commented that the pool area could do with a spruce up. This year, true to their word, they have done exactly as I suggested. The pool area is furnished with new sun loungers, umbrellas, and the water features are now all fully working, even the food in the snack bar is improved. Our room was also refurbished. Lovely big rooms with superb terraces overlooking the sea. Lots of steps but a small buggy can take you up to the top from the beach area. Great house reef just off shore to snorkel. Not much of a beach, and at high tide there is no beach, but who cares when you have views from the pool to die for. Great friendly staff. I love this place and this island. See you next year!

Arvustatud 07 veebruar 2017
8,8
Suurepärane
Ivan alates Ungari
Paar
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 5 ööd märts 2016

Best sea views ever!”

This is my favourite resort in Thailand. The views from the room, the stunning panoramic views from the pool and the value for money are amazing. The beachside restaurant serves great local fare. Only warning is if you have disabilities you may have problems climbing the stairs that lead up to the rooms and pool. However there is a golf buggy and the staff can drive you up in it I think.

Arvustatud 13 märts 2016
8,8
Suurepärane
Boto alates Saksamaa
Paar
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2016

Quiet and beatiful Spot”

Really nice place!!!! The vies are amazing!!! A little bit off the "road" but everything's not far. Unfortunately they didn't have the right feeling for good Service. The Pool Bar closes at 4 PM. The breakfast is really simple but ok. Before 1o AM you can't order Coffee or other food. We had to change the room after the second day. We got the Deluxe Room for much more money, which was exactly the same room as before :_( But on a lower level. We didn't understand. All in all at was a really nice place to relax

Arvustatud 08 märts 2016
8,0
Suurepärane
DIEGO alates Hispaania
Paar
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2016

Best views from a swimming pool...”

The pool's views were amazing. The room and most of the hotel is a bit worn-out but ok. Room was not super-clean and the shower flooded the whole toilet area. Food was ok and service ok. A fell it is a bit overpriced for what you get

Arvustatud 21 veebruar 2016
9,7
Erakordne
Cornelis alates Holland
Paar
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2015

Good place to stay”

View from pool, staff and location

Although the beach in front of the hotel is not the best on the island it is OK with high tide for swimming. The best thing about this place is the swimming pool on top of it with marvellous views. We celebrated X-mas eve here and it was really nice. The whole staff participated and we had a lot of fun. The place is more quiet than most other places, probably because it is at the very end of the beach, but we liked that. The staff is very helpfull and friendly. Good place to go!

Arvustatud 02 jaanuar 2016
9,0
Erakordne
Olga alates Soome
Üksikreisija
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd november 2015

Great view”

Pool, view, staff

Pool area was amazing and foods and drinks there were good. Note that breakfast buffet is only when there are more guests; we had to choose a small breakfast set from two options only (european or thai). This resort is great for its view of the sea and the jungle. The beach is nicer further away from the hotel. Staff was very helpful.

Arvustatud 04 detsember 2015
9,7
Erakordne
Kim alates Soome
Paar
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd november 2014

Going back there as soon as possible. Paradise.”

The pool with fabulous view. the PR manager and whole staff. Value for the money. Good food

Second time visiting this hotel and next year coming back again. They are treating you as family members and doing everything that your stay feels like a good holiday. the PR Manager and whole stuff are working like a good team and were very helpful. Food was really good. Been travelling in Thailand about 20 times and like this hotel a lot.

Arvustatud 10 detsember 2014
8,7
Suurepärane
Michael alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 5 ööd detsember 2013

Great stay on Koh Ngai”

great island, nice rooms, fantastic pool

My wife and I stayed here for about 4-5 nights over New Years and really enjoyed the place. The rooms are spacious, clean, and well designed. The pool at the top level is what really makes this place. It's like lounging on top of the world, with food and bev service. The beach on Koh Ngai is nice but the tide runs way out in the afternoons so it's great to have the pool as an option. The food is pretty good as well, not everything, but most of it. The staff are helpful and they provide towels for use at the pool. Overall, we had a nice time here and would definitely recommend it.

Arvustatud 08 veebruar 2014
10,0
Erakordne
filippo alates Itaalia
Paar
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2014

Astonishingly beautiful location”

Quite and peaceful location, well-disposed rooms with big terrace and the most amazing view I've ever experienced. Located on a cliff, with the jungle behind, all rooms face the cristalline beach.

We stood for a week, left only because we had to fly home. The view from the terrace is just perfect, like those pictures in the desktop of a pc, with a light beach with palms, cristal-clear water changing shades, some small atollos in front of the island, and the vegetation of the jungle climbing up the cliffs of Koh Ngai. The staff was very friendly, sweet and they had a lot of humour. The restaurant is good and you can trust it's clean. I recommend expecially the red snapper, but the calamari are also amazing! The resort is the last on the island, at the end of the beach, and thus the most quite and intimate resort. If you like to snorkel, you'll find a reef about 100m from the beach overpopulated of tropical fish, so many of them and of so many different species! And don't let the stairs discourage you (I see many mention it), as the staff offered us all the time a free passage in their golf cart. We stood around the resort most of the time, enjoing also the spartan but extremely characteristic bar nearby, where you can drink the best and cheapest coconut we found in Thailand. All the other resorts and restaurants (and most of the crowd) are more south (10-15 min. walk), so if you want more action you'll have to take a walk along the beach.

Arvustatud 20 jaanuar 2014
5,0
Eric alates Tai
Perekond suurte lastega
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2014

Truly cliffside but at the far end of the beach”

The view, the pool an the top of the resort and the Sunrise

This is a nice facility that appears to have been taken over (?) by the ownership of the Fantasy Resort further down the beach. It is beautiful, but the location is poor. The beach at this end is not good and it is a tiring walk to get to the better parts of the beach or the other resorts on the beach. The worst part is the food. The buffet breakfast is bad and limited. (Instant coffee, precooked fried eggs and miniature hot dogs) The ala carte menu is limited and poorly executed, so this leaves you making the long hike to get a decent lunch and/or dinner.

Arvustatud 20 jaanuar 2014
5,3
Pia alates Soome
Paar
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2013

Not worth the money”

Big room, good view, nice general staff

For the amount we paid, we would have expected something better. The hotel is far from everything else and at night, you have to walk back in complete darkness for ~20 minutes if you go somewhere else for dinner. The beach outside the resort is full of small rocks and you can't swim there. There was no Internet (there was supposed to be in the reception between 9am and 9pm but it didn't work), there was no safety box nor hair dryer. The shower drain was blocked and after showering our bathroom was flooded for some 30 minutes. The general staff was nice and helpful, but the staff manager (who you deal with in the case of problems) mainly seemed to try to avoid helping guests. The room itself was big and the view was beautiful, but the money you pay here, you can do a lot better.

Arvustatud 17 jaanuar 2014
8,3
Suurepärane
Catherine alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond suurte lastega
Ookeanivaatega sviit
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2013

Best View on Koh Ngai”

View from our room and the pool, finding shells at low tide, access to snorkeling

The hotel is set on a hillside. All the reports of mega stairs are true. The pool is awesome. The beach is not but you can walk down a short ways and get into the ocean a bit further down. Snorkeling trip from Koh Ngai was close and very good. Overall a nice place to stay.

Arvustatud 05 jaanuar 2014
7,3
Väga hea
Vincent alates Kanada
Üksikreisija
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2013

The Resort with the best view on the Island”

Pool view, Room view, Privacy, clean

This resort is set in a stunning position on the hillside overlooking the sea and on a clear day the mainland in the far distance. You need to be fit to cope with all the steps from the beach level up to the pool which is on the highest level but with a wonderful view. The rooms are placed on different levels and angles which provides privacy. If you want to spend your days swimming in the exceptionally-warm sea, then you would be better to stay at Fantasy Resort at the other end of beach

Arvustatud 16 mai 2013
9,0
Erakordne
Glenn alates Kanada
Paar
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 6 ööd märts 2013

Fantastic getaway destination”

Outstanding views from pool, pool deck, and rooms

Cliff Beach Resort is the perfect getaway place if you love the pool, spectacular views, sea kayaking and snorkeling, and you can handle lots of stairs. If you want to spend your days swimming in the exceptionally-warm sea, then you would be better to stay at Fantasy Resort at the other end of beach (both hotels are owned by the same company). At Cliff Beach, rooms are nice (having bug screens on the window is a huge plus!), staff are very friendly but not so proactive (at the pool bar, go up to the bar to order - don't wait to be served), the Thai food is exceptionally good, food and drink prices are very reasonable (especially for a resort hotel in a remote location), and you can sign everything to your room (like a true resort).

Arvustatud 07 aprill 2013
8,0
Suurepärane
Ting alates Hiina
Paar
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2013

Great view and Lovely room”

Great spot to start a self-snorkeling advanture in Koh Ngai

Its was a lovely stay,room is clean with a Thai-beaty, I like the balcony so much, facing the sea view with a big soft bench. Our bunglow was up to the hill, a few steps to walk, next to the roof top swimming pool,I have to see its the best view point on this island,especially u expeced a breath-taking sunrise. I strongly recommand this resort.

Arvustatud 26 veebruar 2013
10,0
Erakordne
Jeff alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2013

Million Dollar Views”

Views, Views, Views

Isolated, quiet resort on hill with great views. we had a nice room next to infinity pool. Room had an indoor rock garden and great balcony with fantastic view. Night time view incredible- black sky and bright stars. Wake up early and watch sunrise over blue-green ocean. Very nice. Pool is great. No complaints. Fun boat rides getting there. Nice adventure. Nice seclusion. Nothing bad to report.

Arvustatud 05 veebruar 2013
8,7
Suurepärane
Seth alates Tai
Paar
Viibis 4 ööd detsember 2012

Very relaxing stay with GREAT service”

Extremely friendly staff!!

This was a very nice property, we really enjoyed out 4 day stay here. Most of the staff was from Myanmar and extremely friendly and very hospitable, they really went out of their way to make your stay great, the service was top notch!! I would recommend the rooms in the middle section of the resort as you are half way between the pool and the beach area then. Walking up to our room at the top of the hill got a little old, considering we spent only a couple hours at the pool and the rest of the time in the ocean or beach. I liked the fact that the hotel had a sister property at the other end of the island and the facilities there could be used as well. We stayed in a deluxe sea view room (712) it was very spacious and great view. The AC worked well, great water pressure even at the top of the hill which this resort was built on. Breakfast was okay, but there was no flexibility in the time it was served, it stopped very promptly at 10am. The meals there were okay, nothing special but more reasonable than most of the resorts. There are only resorts on this island so food, drink, and water pricing is 2 to 3 times more than what you would find normally in Thailand. Don’t forget your sunscreen it was $20USD at the resort. My only complaint is that the Wifi is over used and very week signal. There is infrastructure to get the Wifi in your individual room, but the hotel had shut it off in all but a very limited area of the property. I would book another stay at this resort.

Arvustatud 17 jaanuar 2013
8,0
Suurepärane
Lynne alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2012

Gorgeous Views from rooms & pool”

Incredible views, extremely good Thai massages at Spa, helpful staff

we completely enjoyed our stay here - the views of the adaman sea & other islands were wonderful, both from our room and the lovely infinity pool on the top tier of this terraced resort set in the jungle. the staff was very helpful and the two sisters who do the thai massage at the small sea view spa are incredibly skillful and sweet. one of our best vacation experiences ever! one caveat to note, however, is that kohngai cliff beach resort (formerly the chateau hill resort) is at the far end of the beach and is terraced up a steep hill - the staff will deliver you up and down with a golf-cart - but, if you decide to hoof it, its a bit challenging.

Arvustatud 11 veebruar 2012
6,7
Hea
Federico alates Itaalia
Paar
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2011

Nice hotel, nice staff”

Layout, friendliness

the hotel is located at the very end of the beach on a small cliff. the location is not so good as far as the beach is concerned, because this stretch is quite rocky and swimming is limited to few hours of hide tide. to have a decent swim one has to walk for a good 20 minutes (or more) to the other side of the beach. on the other hand, though, it's the only place built on a cliff and that means you can enjoy stunning views of the andaman sea and neighboring islands from the hotel's pool. it's absolutely fantastic. unfortunately the same cannot be said of the food. breakfast is quite basic and poorly organized, and dinner is not so great either. the rooms are clean. the staff are friendly, a special mention goes to the girls at the spa and the waiters at the beach bar.

Arvustatud 27 detsember 2011
9,3
Erakordne
Jacqueline alates Šveits
Paar
Viibis 3 ööd november 2011

Great Hotel with super staff”

View from the pool, the staff is super friendly, free wifi in lobby and beach area

we were besides a family and another couple the only guests in the hotel. it was absolutely fantastic. the staff really took care uf us. always asked us if we are fine and if we need something. the food in the hotel is very nice (try the spicy papaya salad. if you have small kids or cant walk well ask for a room closer to the lobby. we were on top of the hill so we had the best views but the steps... even if you are fit, they are heavy. at low tide the beach is not nice to swim but you can just walk a little further down where it is ok. i would really recommend the hotel. the staff is just really really perfect.

Arvustatud 14 november 2011
8,0
Suurepärane
Reut alates Iisrael
Paar
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd november 2011

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

Beatifull view, especially from the pool (located on the top of the hotel) and a high level of service

We enjoyed our stay in the hotel, the staff was very nice and welcoming. The only problem with the resort is that it's not on the main beach - need to go about 5 minutes to get to it. (the beach under the otel is full of rocks so it's not a good swimming beach. however, I do very much recomend this lovely place

Arvustatud 13 november 2011
8,3
Suurepärane
paul alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd august 2011

dramatic hotel with great views -and lot of stairs”

the view

we had a good time there in the low season the hotel is on the end of the island and some walking on the beach to get to other hotels. but that was pleasant - though they do not clean the beach in low season - meaning a lot of debri on the beach washes up

Arvustatud 22 august 2011
8,8
Suurepärane
Per alates Rootsi
Paar
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2018

Very nice view, pool and staff”

Very nice view, pool and staff!

Arvustatud 02 jaanuar 2019
10,0
Erakordne
Lenka alates Tšehhi
Rüh
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2018

Just perfect!”

Very nice stay! Clean room with amazing view, nice swimming pool and very welcoming and warmly staff. Highly recomend stay here.

Arvustatud 14 jaanuar 2018
9,0
Erakordne
James alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2012

Wonderful place with just a super staff”

location, quality of room and most of all - the staff

The staff is just the very best; always helpful and friendly. Location is a little out of the way, but perfect from our perspective. The food was awesome. The pool was very nice as well.

Arvustatud 12 veebruar 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
ACHIDEJ alates Tai
Paar
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd september 2011

Beautiful island hotel with outageous beach”

big space of garden for this hotel, lovely nice clean island beach, privacy

comfortable stay during my holidays, privacy beach, clean and nice blue sea water, food is good taste..nice bungalow to stay.

Arvustatud 10 veebruar 2012
5,2
Winthrop alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2017

Üle keskmise”

This resort has seen better days. Things are a bit tired. The hill is tough for young kids and there is not much of a beach. The staff were wonderful in helping us as we were the only guests at the hotel. We ended up moving to their sister resort Ko Ngai Fantasy which was much better for the kids.

Arvustatud 06 aprill 2017
6,8
Hea
Wayne alates Austraalia
Paar
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2017

Nice enough, a bit dated andremived from the bulk of the other resorts”

Hotel was reasonable. The décor was a litttle dated and need of freshening up. It is also quite far removed from the other resorts along the beach and a trek to get to and from (which is great if you're happy to be away from the action and ok to remain in the resort itself). Hotel was well kept on terms of cleaning. Amazing view from the swimming pool however. Good food and drinks and friendly staff. I've rated the value low as we were able to get a much nicer room in a more central resort for less than we paid at Cliff Beach resort. P.s watch out for the resident dogs, one of which snapped at the wife).

Arvustatud 06 jaanuar 2017
5,2
Annely alates Eesti
Üksikreisija
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2016

Nice view from the pool but...”

...the hotel is old and worn. There is no good beach for swimming in front of the hotel. There were no towels for pool or facetowels. There wasn't safety deposit box in the room. Limited plugs for charging your devices. Really bad wifi, it seemed like it was turned off turing somee period of day and night. There is no spa on the beach as in the pictures! Bad breakfast-first morning there were no.fresh salads or cucumbers or any other fresh things. Juices are not freshly squeezes and are a variations of sugar, artificial taste and food coloring and coffee you have to mix it yourself in a cup from nescafe and hot water. Some of the stuff seemed bored. Best thing is the pool and the view, which you can visit while not staying in this hotel. There are better value hotels in this island!

Arvustatud 14 veebruar 2016
6,8
Hea
Brian alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2016

Nice spot. ”

These guys actually make excellent spicy food when requested which is a rare event these days so they should be applauded for that. Beach is pretty useless if you want sand and swimming you have to walk south a bit. They do have an excellent pool. Expensive = Sukhumvit prices for booze. Staff are really on top of it by Thai standards and really took care of us. They humored me by listening to me speak poor Thai. Beautiful views to be sure. This island can be a bit dull compared to others if you're looking for a party so be forewarned. Baby's and old people abound so take that for what it's worth.

Arvustatud 11 veebruar 2016
6,0
Linnea alates Rootsi
Paar
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 5 ööd detsember 2015

Ok over all”

The view, clean room,

Ok over all. The hotel is a little bit worn, and our room (superior seaview) had some flaws. The breakfast wasn't so good, it doesn't looked nice but me and my boyfriend ate and were satisfied. The restaurant was just ok too, a bit expensive (but You should know that all koh ngai have higher prices). The pool area has stunning view were You can eat lunch. The area over all for the hotel is a little walk from two nice bungalow resorts, and a much longer walk to resorts like fantasy resorts. One thing we didn't like at all was the mouse/rat we saw One night IN the room. So ok over all but I Will not stay here if I go back. Then I should pick thapwarin or fantasy :)

Arvustatud 08 detsember 2015
3,3
Ian alates Austraalia
Paar
Merevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2015

2 nights - 2 too many”

Staff

There is no way this is a 4 star hotel. The rooms are very basic, two single beds pushed together and very noisy - noise from other guests rooms. The beach is not good, only further up the beach. The food was ok, nothing special, although breakfast was quite ok. The staff are all very nice, the only plus. Wouldn't recommend it, way overpriced.

Arvustatud 11 jaanuar 2015