Broneeri nüüd: Kori Ubud Resort & Spa

Suurepärane
Aluseks: 252 arvustustVaata, mida külalised on kirjutanud
8,1
/
10
100% soovitaks sõbrale

Reviews of Kori Ubud Resort & Spa Arvustust from real guests

Koostatud kontrollitud külastajate poolt Agoda
Agoda arvustused (252)Booking.com arvustused (374)
8,1
/
10
Suurepärane
Hotelli seisukord/puhtus8,4
Teenused8,2
Asukoht7,8
Toa mugavus ja kvaliteet8,5
Teenus8,4
Vastavus hinnale8,3
Kõik keeled
Kõik reisijate tüübid (252)
Kõik tubade tüübid

Kuva arvustusi, mis mainivad järgmist 

Kuvatakse 236 kontrollitud kommentaari
10,0
Erakordne
Jacky alates India
Üksikreisija
Luksussviit
Viibis ühe öömärts 2019

Perfect hotel”

The staff is very welcoming and professional. The amenities are clean and nice. Excellent restaurant and room service. I’ll come back

Arvustatud 06 aprill 2019
8,0
Suurepärane
Aditya alates India
Paar
Luksussviit
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2016

Nice Resort in beautiful Ubud”

Look of the Resort

The Resort is nice and pretty. The Luxury suite was large and staff attentive. My only issue was that there were cob webs in the room maybe because its not booked regularly, but if its a luxury suite I would expect greater attention to detail.

Arvustatud 24 jaanuar 2016
9,3
Erakordne
Catherine alates Suurbritannia
Rüh
Luksussviit
Viibis 4 ööd jaanuar 2013

Heavenly place to stay”

Decor, location, pool

We enjoyed a wonderfully relaxing stay at Kori Ubud. The hotel is very tastefully decorated in traditional Balinese style, and the rooms and grounds were beautiful. Staff were friendly. The pool was great. And it's an easy walk to all the shops and restaurants of Ubud.

Arvustatud 21 august 2013
8,0
Suurepärane
Kylie alates Austraalia
Rüh
Luksussviit
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2013

Neat room, amazing night time views”

The jungle night life, the pool and spa, the 4 poster bed

This was a beautify hotel with a lovely garden environment. It was a little outdated and does require some maintenance to stop the troublesome ants and bugs that come with being in a jungle environment. The staff were very attentive and very quick to fix any issues. The close proximity to some of the top restaurants in Ubud and the upmarket shopping district make this an enjoyable place to stay. Make sure you take time to get up during the night and check out the jungle through your bathroom window it is amazing what you can see with the specially rigged viewing lights.

Arvustatud 02 mai 2013
9,3
Erakordne
Enrico alates Indoneesia
Paar
Luksussviit
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2012

Lovely hotel with big room”

The room is big and the bathroom is very nice

We stayed in this hotel for two nights and we found our stay are very pleasant. The room is quite big and they have very nice bathroom. The location is not too far too the city center and not too closed to have all the noise and the traffic jam. The staff are very helpful.We would recommend this hotel to those who like the serenity of Ubud and have a very nice room.

Arvustatud 30 detsember 2012
9,3
Erakordne
Jeremy alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Luksussviit
Viibis ühe öönovember 2012

An oasis in the middle of a tropical jungle”

beautiful and huge rooms, awesome natural environment

With the exception of a bathroom that was partially exposed to the great mosquito-filled outdoors (meaning you had to keep the door closed at all times or risk being covered with bites), my room at Kori was perfect. It was spacious, with all the necessary amenities, and the four-poster bed provided for a comfortable rest. The hotel was a trek from the city center, but they provided transportation, there were plenty of taxis along the way, and it was the most scenic walk I experienced in Bali. My only problem, and this was a HUGE problem, was that there was no Wi Fi in the rooms. If I wanted to go online -- and as a journalist and writer, I need to be connected at all times, if possible -- I had to go to the restaurant or reception area. Had this not been the case, I would have stayed more than one night. In fact, I easily could have stayed here the entire nine days I was in Bali. The good news is that when I checked out, I was told that Wi Fi would be installed in all the rooms in 20 days.

Arvustatud 06 detsember 2012
9,3
Erakordne
Peter alates Austraalia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Luksussviit
Viibis 5 ööd november 2012

Great hotel ”

Very friendly hotel quiet and large rooms

This was a great hotel very clean and great staff , if you want to walk to ubud find something closer , i is only a 4 minute ride by car into town though, there are some good restaurants within 200 mtrs overall a great Hotel.

Arvustatud 14 november 2012
9,7
Erakordne
Maya alates Indoneesia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Luksussviit
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2012

Nice hotel and easy to find”

A friendly staff

Such a nice hotel,friendly staff ,tasty food and also good location,the spa is so standard but not cheap.nice bathroom u cant see its a bathroom till u open the door we loved to stay there n surely will come back next time

Arvustatud 28 august 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
Charles alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Luksussviit
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2012

Charming hotel, amazing bath”

Good restaurant, good location, very friendly staff

Very friendly welcome from staff, they can arrange for you to be picked up from the airport as well. Near the main town, only a short taxi ride away. All of the rooms are very large, with a big bed, and a huge bath in the bathroom. Very nice pool area but some of the beds are in the shade unfortunately. Good choices from the breakfast menu, and good wifi. Staff happy to help with any restaurant bookings.

Arvustatud 08 mai 2012
9,0
Erakordne
Chen alates Vietnam
Paar
Luksussviit
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2012

Peaceful and Relax Stay”

Very romantic room for couple

comfortable bed. quite location and very nice staff service. the hotel food was very impressive, cheap and good taste. we have get a offer to upgrade our room to bigger room. we can have a nice breakfast at hotel room. our hotel room has a small bali style roof that make you have a great mood to have breakfast. will come back again for sure!!!

Arvustatud 21 aprill 2012
6,8
Hea
Cherie alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Luksussviit
Viibis 3 ööd oktoober 2018

Nice Hotel”

I stayed here as my normal hotel could not extend my stay. I enjoyed the location as I had a scooter to get around Ubud. The pools were lovely. The Deluxe Suite room was very comfortable and large. I loved the verandah area overlooking the pool. The rooms and hotel are a little dated but maintained well and kept clean and very nice gardens and Balinese vibe about the place. The upstairs brekky area was nice and the range of food was average. I would stay here again.

Arvustatud 17 oktoober 2018
8,8
Suurepärane
GA alates Lõuna-Korea
Üksikreisija
Luksussviit
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2018

Suurepärane”

Location is bit far(about 10min by car) but can use free shuttle service. most guests had used moterbite. so if you wank to use it, you make sure the shuttle time from Ubud palace. pool was great to relax. Nice tree and flowers through garden. These days they make new bilding around roby. It was ok to me, If want to quite place than mind it. Reasonable price Breakfast was good I had massage here and neighborhood (botanicaldayspa recommend) In hotel spa was ok but there are many professional spa shops around Ubud(like Karis...)has got interesting programs. I'd better try next time. Room is good with big bed. Bathroom was enough space. I don't understand why so many Bali hotels don't have boiling water pot in the room. that's sad. Anyway I had great time here.

Arvustatud 25 aprill 2018
6,8
Hea
Jason alates Malaisia
Paar
Luksussviit
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2018

Room tuck inside a peaceful garden. ”

Our stay in Kori Ubud was fantastic! Room itself is spacious & tuck away in a very lovely & peaceful garden. Unfortunately during our stay the restaurant was under renovation but they do have us the option to have our breakfast in our room balcony which is great. Pool maintenance can be better as there is a few pool & some are not as well maintained but we still enjoyed our stay very much as it is very peaceful & quiet during the night. Location, is not the most central but it’ll only takes around 10 - 15min to get to Ubud central by transportation. Plus point just a short walk to Naughty Nuri’s. All the staffs are fantastic as they always greet us with a very welcoming smile & offer all the assistance we needed.

Arvustatud 08 aprill 2018
9,6
Erakordne
Kamin
Paar
Luksussviit
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2017

Lovely old resort with wonderful large rooms and landscaping”

This was like stepping back a little in time, reminded me of when as a little girl I travelled with my parents tot he top resorts of the 1970s and 1980s. The value for money was excellent – our room was huge as was the garden and we were right on the river and by the pool, our garden was full of butterflies. The staff were lovely and helpful and the location is convenient for reaching Ubud without having to stay in the madness of downtown! I would probably recommend eating elsewhere though.

Arvustatud 04 november 2017
8,8
Suurepärane
Yu alates Hiina
Perekond väikeste lastega
Luksussviit
Viibis 3 ööd märts 2017

Beautiful and relaxing place”

The hotel is beautiful in iteself, with nece garden and pools. We booked two rooms with linking door, which are very spacious and right by the pool. Staff responded to our inquiries promptly both prior to our arrival through email and during our stay. The only downside is that is it is a bit far from the town center (1.8km), and the free shuttle provided by the hotel is very limited and sometimes unrelieable. Getting a taxi is easy though.

Arvustatud 06 märts 2017
8,7
Suurepärane
Ira alates Indoneesia
Üksikreisija
Luksussviit
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2015

It is Kori Ubud”

Facilities, Hospitality, Location

Kori never fails to deliver its service at best. Booked a traditional room but unfortunately due to the heavy storm the room was flooded thus moved to the newer room on the other side of the hotel. The room was great, comfortable bed, cozy balcony to hang out and nice bathroom. There are numbers of pools available to choose. Definitely recommend this hotel !

Arvustatud 26 oktoober 2015
9,3
Erakordne
Dale alates Austraalia
Paar
Luksussviit
Viibis 3 ööd märts 2015

Enjoyed it lots”

Quite location, great bathroom and close to naughty nuri's

We really liked it. Being low season it was great to have the pool area to ourselves for two days. Afternoon rain was not a concern. Still warm and plenty of Warungs with afternoon cocktail specials and great food.

Arvustatud 13 märts 2015
9,3
Erakordne
Tony alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Luksussviit
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2015

Short stay”

Pool facilities, welcoming, friendly and helpful staff, value for money.

I enjoyed the quietness. Even though it's on a main road, the rooms are silent. Excellent spacious rooms with everything you could want. They recommended the bike ride down from the volcano crater in their room compendium and it's one of the best thing I've ever done. Sorry I couldn't stay longer.

Arvustatud 14 veebruar 2015
8,7
Suurepärane
LEE alates Malaisia
Üksikreisija
Luksussviit
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2015

Great Pool and very Private”

quite, great location, value for money

The staff are very helpful. They will try their best to fulfill every request. Example providing international plug and early or late check out. Love the quite environment especially the pool. Very relax and near to few restaurant. Hope to visit Kori again soon. Thank you.

Arvustatud 05 veebruar 2015
8,7
Suurepärane
Priscilla alates Mauritius
Üksikreisija
Luksussviit
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2015

Beautiful stay”

Comfort, cleanliness, relaxation

Fantastic stay! I needed some real comfort, and I was delightfully pleased with Kori Ubud. The suite was spacious and well-lit, I loved the traditional carvings and colors of the door to the room, an amazing bathroom with a stone tub and walk-in shower. The pools are really nice and inviting. The staff always helpful and polite. Location-wise I would say it's a bit far from the city centre if you are a walker. It's definitely doable but coming back is going up :) be prepared. I totally recommend this resort!

Arvustatud 04 veebruar 2015
6,3
Hea
Doris alates Austraalia
Paar
Luksussviit
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2014

Quiet, Clean, but nothing special”

This hotel is clean, it is good for relaxing since it's located near mountain, the deluxe room is very big

The hotel is small, and it's got not much things to see. Overall, the bedroom is clean, spacious and the staff is quiet friendly but the breakfast is disappointing. The portion is very small and we were not even full (we are not big eaters). Overall, it's overpriced, not worth staying.

Arvustatud 14 juuli 2014
8,3
Suurepärane
Alexander alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Luksussviit
Viibis 11 ööd mai 2014

Relaxing, Peaceful, excellent accomodation”

Peace and Quiet, the gardens, my villa with pool

I was upgraded to a private villa with pool as the suite I had booked was under renovation so was very happy. Superb room and bath room and located at the back of the property overlooking a small stream. I was more than satisfied and will certainly return.

Arvustatud 21 mai 2014
7,3
Väga hea
SHAIFUL alates Singapur
Paar
Luksussviit
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2014

A quiet and romantic place.”

My room facing the pool, quiet place and spacious room.

The room was spacious with a huge bath tub. Room facing the pool and have our own sitting area where you can have a sun tan if you want. Only upset was during breakfast, there wasnt much variety to choose for breakfast.

Arvustatud 07 mai 2014
9,7
Erakordne
Thomas alates Saksamaa
Rüh
Luksussviit
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2013

perfect for romance and nature lovers ”

It is in a quieter area of town, our suite was facing the garden and river, very quiet and relaxing, wonderfull designed big room (luxury suite), very attentive stuff

It is the place to come back... beautiful, relaxing, good food and great stuff. We got the luxury suites for about only 25% of the original price in low season. Great for honeymoon or romance. To walk to town it is a bit far, but you can hire everywhere motorbikes and cruise around in town or in the outskirts, enjoying the rice paddy fields and the countryside. Ubud is great for shopping and eating.

Arvustatud 16 detsember 2013
9,3
Erakordne
Indah alates Indoneesia
Paar
Luksussviit
Viibis 2 ööd november 2013

Short stay but enjoyable”

cozy, location, clean

Kori Ubud is my home away from home. This is my 3rd stay in this hotel in 2013. I am looking forward to return to Kori Ubud next month in December. I enjoyed my stay in this hotel, whether it is with friends, husband or family.

Arvustatud 22 november 2013
9,3
Erakordne
Hyekyung alates Lõuna-Korea
Paar
Luksussviit
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2013

Very satisfying stay”

The room is spacious and clean, the garden is beautiful, the staff is friendly and helpful

My husband and I enjoyed staying for two nights. We are satisfied very much. If we go to Ubud again we would like to stay here again. We want to highly recommend this resort to travelers who are searching for the hotel.

Arvustatud 01 november 2013
9,3
Erakordne
Yuen alates Malaisia
Paar
Luksussviit
Viibis 3 ööd september 2013

Large room, friendly staff, nice breakfast”

Large room with balcony, friendly and helpful staff, comfort mosquito net for bed create romantic atmosphere in the room

I stayed three nights at Kori Ubud Deluxe Suite room for my honeymoon. The room is large with pool view balcony. The bedroom is decorated with flowers upon our arrival. The comfort mosquito net for bed is nice and create romantic atmosphere in the room. There is only 20 over rooms in Kori so they provide a la carte breakfast with different choice - American, Indonesia or Kori breakfast. The breakfast is superb nice. I drank fresh fruit juice every day. The hotel provides free shuttle service, but we didn't use because we rented a motorbike from the counter which is opposite the hotel. There are many restaurants and spas nearby the hotel, if not, you can try other food in the Ubud town. The staff is friendly and helpful. Due to we need to check out early at 6:30am, the hotel managed to provide us the early breakfast at 6am! My husband and I enjoyed the stay in Kori Ubud!

Arvustatud 03 oktoober 2013
9,7
Erakordne
OGAWA alates Jaapan
Paar
Luksussviit
Viibis 4 ööd juuli 2013

Very comfortable hotel”

Nice design & view, clean room and very good hotel staff

とても清潔で落ち着けるホテルでした。部屋もプールも清潔でキチンと管理が行き届いていました。四泊の予定でしたが予約していた別のホテルをキャンセルして滞在を延長した程です。食事や買物にも便利な場所に位置していました。ホテルスタッフのNyomanさんは日本語を少し話します。とても親切で信頼できる方でした。滞在経験者としてお薦め出来るホテルです。小川 My wife and I stayed 4 nights and actually extended the stay for another few days even by canceling the reservation at the other villa we had made. Extension was worthy even if we had to bear the cost. Some of the good parts are as follows; (1) hotel: Very comfortable partly because of good design, good size(26 rooms,neither too big nor too small), very clean and well maintained rooms and swimming pools, nice view from the open restaurant with breeze and partly because of the good staff of the hotel, Mr. Nyoman Kamajaya was very kind and helpful in particular. He speaks Japanese a little. I hope more Japanese would stay at Kori Ubud (2) location: Within the walking distance from the hotel, there were many good eating places (both high end and low end) including French, Japanese and local Balinese cuisine. Art Museum is also about 5 minute walk . We highly recommend Kori Ubud. Ogawa(Japanese)

Arvustatud 12 juuli 2013
8,0
Suurepärane
Linda alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Luksussviit
Viibis 11 ööd aprill 2013

Ideal location and comfortable accommodation.”

Tranqulity, helpful staff, close proximity to variety of good restaurants and main Ubud.

Kori Ubud was exactly as advertised and what we sought. Every request was met promptly and graciously by friendly staff. The shuttle service to and from the airport was cheap and efficient. A minor problem regarding a late night shuttle back to the hotel from Ubud was dealt with professionally and satisfactorily. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Arvustatud 12 mai 2013
9,0
Erakordne
Callie alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Luksussviit
Viibis 4 ööd aprill 2013

Lovely hotel in Ubud”

The location, the views and the friendly staff

We had a great stay at the Kori Ubud. The hotel is beautiful and we had a lovely room with a beautiful view. It was very quiet and we had a lot of privacy. The staff was so nice and friendly. We took advantage of the shuttle service several times. We also arranged for babysitting for our older son, and he really enjoyed the time he spent with the sitter. We ordered room service several times, and it was delivered quickly. We enjoyed our stay at the Kori Ubud very much, and I feel certain that w

Arvustatud 09 aprill 2013
9,3
Erakordne
Hidayat alates Malaisia
Paar
Luksussviit
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2013

Value for money”

Beautiful outdoor scenary, friendly/helpful staff, and fast service

My 2 days & 3 night stayed at Kori Ubud & Spa was amazing. Beautiful outdoor scenary, friendly/helpful staff, and fast service. Located 3 KM from Ubud Town (City of Art).Free shuttle service to Ubud Town makes our journey easier. Best place for honeymoon couple to spend their memorable day at Bali. =)

Arvustatud 27 märts 2013
8,7
Suurepärane
Lillian alates Filipiinid
Rüh
Luksussviit
Viibis 4 ööd veebruar 2013

Hotel that says "welcome"”

Clean, spacious, green

/best features: restful, quiet atmosphere. You won't even know there are other guests since they're generally low-key; lush Balinese garden, clean and spacious rooms, huge bathroom with simple amenities; helpful and alert staff Can stand improvement: breakfast is served late (7:00am)specially since there is no complimentary coffee/service in rooms; food quality uneven and quite expensive; no full-length mirror in room; ants in the bathroom (must be from the window or sink); inflexible hours for the shuttle service

Arvustatud 06 märts 2013
8,7
Suurepärane
Nicole alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Luksussviit
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2013

Nice stay”

It's nice to look over the balcony and see the forest

We got upgraded to half of a villa from just a room so basically we got a pool which unfortunately was too cold to use. The restaurant was phenomenal, we ate there a few dinners because the food was so delicious. I didn't really like the breakfast menu but it was included so it was fine. The spa was pretty incredible as well we had the works done and the ladies were lovely. I feel as though the rooms could improve and the television reception was terrible and there was no DVD player so when you came home exhausted and needed some relax time don't count on some light tv entertainment. Staff were lovely and we enjoyed our stay with just a few teething problems.

Arvustatud 01 märts 2013
8,7
Suurepärane
Heywood alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Luksussviit
Viibis 4 ööd veebruar 2013

Large well- appointed rooms away from bustle”

Beautiful landscaping, very nice rooms, comfortable.

the hotel provides shuttle to downtown ubud. very helpful staff. good breakfast choices but not a buffet. you choose from one of three menus that have limited choices but food was very good. restaurant is too expensive for dinner, given the quality. we would stay there again.

Arvustatud 24 veebruar 2013
10,0
Erakordne
Kim alates Austraalia
Perekond suurte lastega
Luksussviit
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2013

Don't hesitate to book!”

Stunning property and rooms plus great service.

This place is just beautiful with large beautifully decorated Balinese style rooms and fantastic service. Our kids aged 16 and 14 really loved the place too. Being a little out of the centre was a real plus (so cheap to get a cab around $2). I accidentally left a shirt behind and they do kindly couriered it do Nusa Dua for us. Can't wait to go back!

Arvustatud 25 jaanuar 2013
8,0
Suurepärane
Adam alates Uus-Meremaa
Üksikreisija
Luksussviit
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2012

Stylish and quiet in Ubud”

Staff, Large bedroom and bathroom, nice terrace

the staff are excellent in this hotel - very responsive and professional - and looked after me well. i had an excellent room on the 2nd floor of one of the new rooms - which was cleaned each day. one word of caution: the pillows are very high (i like a flatish pillow and ended up with a sore neck). they do not have any other pillows!

Arvustatud 14 jaanuar 2013
8,0
Suurepärane
Amanda alates Austraalia
Paar
Luksussviit
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2012

Lovely hotel - great location near rice paddies”

ten mins walk into Ubud & lovely outlook from room balcony

Staff very friendly and helpful, pools lovely and great outlook accross a small river to rice paddies. Rooms spacious, however very musky - even the bedding and pillows. the rooms below near the river are dark and extremely musky, however the room we chose was lovely with a gorgeous balcony & fantastic view.

Arvustatud 27 detsember 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
Melvin alates Austraalia
Paar
Luksussviit
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2012

Lovely peaceful hotel”

Good pool, very quiet and peaceful

Lovely,clean,huge room with a comfortable bed..our room looked fairly new and it was next to the pool which was a good size and very clean and a joy to swim in.The hotel is a little way out of town but within walking distance..this means the area is quiet and peaceful and excellent for sleeping.We recommend this hotel whole heartedly.

Arvustatud 27 detsember 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
Sylvia alates Indoneesia
Üksikreisija
Luksussviit
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2012

Lovely hotel, the staffs also very nice. ”

The room is very big and clean.

The location is good not too far from the central Ubud but still not too busy, so very nice for us for relax and enjoy the nature around us. The room also very clean and if we want to have breakfast in room, it was delivered very quick. I really enjoyed my time at there and definitely recommend this hotel to my friends or you.

Arvustatud 20 detsember 2012
9,3
Erakordne
David alates Kanada
Paar
Luksussviit
Viibis 4 ööd november 2012

Great Place Huge rooms Very Nice”

Clean, friendly, beautiful landscape, a great suprise

quite, but close to the action. ubud is a very spiritual place. it also has great restaurants, shopping, and even a little night life. the sacred monkey forest is a must see but leave the snacks at home unless you want to be accosted by the monkeys. scooters are around 5 dollars a day and make getting around much easier, but do drive safely. there are two rules on the road, don't get hit and don't hit anyone.

Arvustatud 16 detsember 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
DAVID alates Austraalia
Paar
Luksussviit
Viibis ühe öönovember 2012

beautiful rooms”

pools were great

A beautiful hotel although we did not get the room we book so a little diss appointed. Very expensive and maybe to far from the village. Great if you want luxury and don't want to leave the hotel. very quite, I think this hotel needs to re write there reviews though. its not quite what it reads

Arvustatud 12 detsember 2012
7,0
Väga hea
Teerin alates Malaisia
Paar
Luksussviit
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2012

Lovely hotel”

The pool was nice

The hotel is really nice for ppl that is planning to go for relaxation and away from the busy street as this hotel is abit far from the town where you need a motor bike to get you there in 1o mins. Other then that the hotel is lovely and if i am coming back i won't hesitate to come back and stay there again.

Arvustatud 06 detsember 2012
10,0
Erakordne
Keren alates Austraalia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Luksussviit
Viibis 2 ööd november 2012

Hidden oasis so close to town!”

Gardens just so beautiful, very peaceful ambience, great rooms and all so close to the centre of Ubud.

Initially we thought Kori Ubud might be a little noisy at it is on a Main Street but once you pass the reception area and enter the beautiful grounds over looking rural property at the back of the property, you'd enter a world of peace and beauty. The rooms are large and well appointed with an enormous 4 poster bed. The ensuite is also large and looks almost new, providing the dressing area in this room rather than the main bedroom. Views to the pool can be enjoyed in the comfort of your air conditioned room or otherwise from your own private verandah. There are two swimming pools to choose from, the one closer to the dining area having a waterfall and a couple of gazebos to sit and relax under. The dining area overlooks the gorgeous gardens and the calming music playing in the background adds to the whole ambience. The staff are friendly, polite, respectful and can arrange any needs you have eg transport, tours etc Great location only a few minutes drive into the centre of Ubud.

Arvustatud 26 november 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
Margaret alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Luksussviit
Viibis 4 ööd november 2012

lovely hotel and facilities”

Beautiful surroundings

as a solo traveller it was good to be in an environment where i felt completely at ease. standards of cleanliness were excellent. only one complaint, which is that some members of staff were inclined to talk about guests in hearing distance. not many guests speak indonesian, but some might understand enough to realise that they are the topic of conversation,as was my situation.

Arvustatud 19 november 2012
10,0
Erakordne
Shelley alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Luksussviit
Viibis 9 ööd oktoober 2012

Absolutely lovely hotel!”

Huge rooms, 2 pools, great breakfasts, lovely lovely staff.

i have just returned from a 9 night stay at kori ubud. i feel completely relaxed and revitalised. the kori is a beautiful, small property with gorgeous gardens and views. the staff are all wonderful, friendly and happy and made me feel like a vip every single day! there are 2 pools to choose from and new and refurbished rooms. my deluxe room was bigger than my sydney apartment, with a large balcony to take in the views of the gardens and rice paddies. my room was turned down each evening and mosquito coils lit for my evening return. all modern ameneties are provided as well as basic toiletries. i cannot recommend this resort enough. it was small and intimate, yet there is much privacy between the rooms - i never felt crowded even when the hotel was fully booked. the location was ideal for me. approximately 1.5km from ubud, it was close enough to travel back and forth all day, and far enough that none of the hustle and bustle was a bother. and plenty of restaurants, spa's, shops and a supermarket on the same strip. book the kori ubud. it's lovely.

Arvustatud 23 oktoober 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
Catherine alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Rüh
Luksussviit
Viibis 7 ööd august 2012

quiet comfort outside Ubud center”

comfortable, large rooms, great staff,

This hotel is a little older, but generally well maintained by the friendliest of friendly staff. My room and marble bathroom were massive and extremely private, though the pool I was next to (1 of 2) was a bit chilly. My only complaint was that the front doors to the rooms are old Balinese style (two swinging doors with rings at front, however without a locking mechanism. You lock your door when leaving with a padlock (common in many Balinese buildings), but when inside the room, there was no way to lock it at night. Often these types of doors have a bar you can slide through the interior, door handles, but mine had no bar and thus no way to lock the door at night. As a single female solo traveler I'm always extra cautious, and for the first time the cable bike lock that I brought that upon my arrival I regretted (for having been so heavy and likely unnecessary) turned out to be super useful. If not for my own gear though, I might not have slept as peacefully. Also, though entirely indoors, there seemed to be a bit of an ant problem, so no snacks could be kept lying around. I liked being on the outskirts of Ubud - away from the congestion and noise, but still within walking distance (especially to Ubud, when it's downhill, though doable both ways if you like the exercise). All the staff was lovely. The restaurant is sizable (2 levels, though I never made it up top) and was pretty good, though not anything I would have sought out, but perfect for convenience sake, and breakfast was ample and tasty. I didn't use the spa. Prices seemed a little inflated compared to almost adjacent Bali Botanica Day Spa & Kalangan Spa, both lovely, but if the rest of the staff were any indication I'm sure you'd be well treated. All in all, great value for the money I paid on Agoda, but if I was paying the published rate I probably would have felt a little differently.

Arvustatud 17 september 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
Natasha alates Malaisia
Paar
Luksussviit
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2012

A paradise of nature and warm people”

Room towards the forest, harmonious room layout with open balcony, organic natural layout of total resort

Very genuine warm reception people,the layout is serene, natural and feeds you peace inside. Quiet, a short distance away from the main bustling town center, where riding a bike up and down the valley hills are part of the experience. One of my favourite places to stay in ubud and overall Bali.

Arvustatud 13 september 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
Edward alates Austraalia
Paar
Luksussviit
Viibis 5 ööd aprill 2012

A good choice in Ubud”

Very nice pool area

Rooms are large and comfortable, with huge bathrooms. Restaurant is good, and breakfast was delicious. Pool area is a very relaxing place to relax after a hot day about and about. Hotel is a little way from the centre, but taxis are cheap and it's on a bit of strip so it's not too isolated. Just be aware that superior rooms 401 and 402 are close to the road so there is a lot of traffic noise between about 0600 and 2200 - the traditional bamboo/rattan roof is a work of art but it does not insulate against noise very well.

Arvustatud 20 mai 2012
8,7
Suurepärane
Ira alates Indoneesia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Luksussviit
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2012

Fantastic stay”

great location, superb room and bed, nice staff

we stayed at Kori Ubud for 2 nights and it was fantastic. The room was spacious and clean and the bathroom was nice although the bathtub was not clean (but that is minor). My parents stayed at the room located next to my room which allowed my kid to visit them anytime easily. The staff are really helpful and friendly. My mum asked for the type of aromatic scent stick that they lit in the breakfast area and they kindly showed my mum and even gave my mum some sample. The pool was nice and the location is the best. Truly enjoy my stay at Kori and wouldn't think twice to stay there again for our next trip.

Arvustatud 08 mai 2012
9,3
Erakordne
Thomas alates Šveits
Paar
Luksussviit
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2012

great location a bit off the tourist area”

small and cosy

nice private atmoshpere we liked the place, as it was not in the tourist center of ubud which has become too touristic and overflown with tourists and yet, it was in walking distance, if you want to go there

Arvustatud 14 aprill 2012
7,7
Väga hea
Thomas alates Saksamaa
Paar
Luksussviit
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2012

Nice hotel for an good+affordable getaway in Ubud”

Excellent staff and nice pool / garden

Coming from Jakarta, my partner and I stayed at the Kori Ubud Resort for two nights over Easter. We were picked-up at the airport in Denpasar (extra charge of IDR 278,000 which is OK for the distance) by a friendly staff of the Kori Ubud Resort. After 1.5 hours we arrived at the resort and were welcome very nicely with a (non-alcoholic) cocktail and a receptionist who was very keen to explain all the things we can do in Ubud and vicinity. We had been in Ubud before a few times so we did not require this induction but for tourists this is certainly very useful. The location of the hotel is not directly in Ubud but it only takes about 10 minutes by motorbike which we rented for IDR 60,000 per day just across the street - how convenient. The resort offers also a free shuttle bus to Ubud centre which we did not use. The superior suite (which is obviously the most basic room) was spacious - particularly the bathroom including its massive bath tub had a lot of space. The bathroom was not the newest but still OK considering the category of the hotel. The garden and its pool is outstanding for the hotel and was very pleasent to spend time at. Our rate included breakfast which was served 'a la carte' with four choices (American, Indonesian and two other options I do not recall). Breakfast was OK - the service super friendly as during our entire stay at the hotel. Before we checked out I asked the reception to print out a boarding pass for me. This was done immediately by the backoffice and I even got an offer to get a breakfast box given that we had to leave the hotel to the airport early (breakfast starts at 7:30am). I found this very nice. THe hotel also did not charge for the print out. All in all, a very pleasant stay and recommendable for a couple who seeks for a nice and affordable getaway in one of the nicest areas (for me at least) in Bali.

Arvustatud 12 aprill 2012
8,7
Suurepärane
Fanny alates Bulgaaria
Üksikreisija
Luksussviit
Viibis 3 ööd märts 2012

Lovely hotel with a great garden and nice pool”

Spacious and clean rooms, nice garden, great pool, very friendly staff

Kori Ubud is definitely worth a visit - rooms are really nice and spacious (with verandas), staff is lovely. It's just a bit far from Central Ubud but the hotel provides regular shuttles and ad-hoc transport to town.

Arvustatud 09 aprill 2012
9,0
Erakordne
amanda alates Hispaania
Paar
Luksussviit
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2012

Super hotel in a lovely location.”

Happy staff and very helpful too.

This was our first visit to Bali and I chose this hotel for it's location in Ubud. It was a fantastic choice and we even stayed for an extra night. The hotel offer an airport transfer service and we used it. Great value and lovely to have a smiling face waiting for you after a long journey, air conditioned car and a friendly driver. The hotel was beyond my expectations and whilst checking in we were given a cool fruit cocktail, nice touch! The room was fantastic, very large on the first floor but also very private, the bathroom was the biggest I have seen with both a bathtub and seperate shower.The little touches of fresh flowers sprinkled around the two rooms was also very nice indeed, the gardens were very lush and pretty with a fab pool on two levels and a jacuzzi. The open sided restaurant served a selection of three breakfasts and they were very good indeed. We arranged a tour with the hotel driver and spent a long and interesting day withnhim exploring mountains, lakes and rice paddies, also good value for money. The hotel runs a shuttle service into the town morning and afternoon, a good 20 minute walk, so worth using. One word of warning is that the hotel is being expanded and there is currently builing work going on next to the hotel so it can be noisy at times, the loveliness of every thing else out weighed that for us. We will return there if we are lucky enough to holiday in Bali again in the future.

Arvustatud 12 märts 2012
10,0
Erakordne
Chun alates Hongkong
Paar
Luksussviit
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2012

One of the best resort I stayed”

Private and well situated, excellent service

me and my female friend were travelling together, we didnt expect kori to be to so nice. the garden was well maintain and reception was so friend and helpful. we were blown away by the decor of the room. you have your own little balcony and garden of your own. for a night from agoda was amazing. housekeeping was vert thoughful as well, each day they change the flower in your room/ bed side table. b'fast was good too, 3 options but more than enough. hotel transfer was sufficient, 3 time drop off and pick up. will come back next time

Arvustatud 11 märts 2012
10,0
Erakordne
Everett alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Luksussviit
Viibis 3 ööd märts 2012

An oasis in Ubud”

The most accomodating staff of any resort at which we've stayed.

Rooms were spacious, clean, and inviting. Separate en suite bath with independent shower and tub was a plus. The air conditioning is a strong positive for this high temperature and high humidity environment without taking away from the sub-tropical look and feel. Breakfast options (Indonesian or American)are prepared to order and always include local fresh fruits and juices. Bar prices are a tad steep, however.

Arvustatud 10 märts 2012
9,0
Erakordne
LIEW alates Malaisia
Paar
Luksussviit
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2012

Spacious Hotel Room”

Overall the hotel is nice and clean, the room & bathroom are very spacious. I like the staff in the hotel. They gave us very charming smile when I met them. The only thing that I want to comment is the view from the balcony. We only can see trees and bushes.

Arvustatud 06 märts 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
JONI alates Sloveenia
Paar
Luksussviit
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2012

good location and nice rooms”

swimming pool, nature

the hotel has nice big rooms with bathroom that has both shower and tub. ground floor rooms have pretty private patio. first floor rooms have nice covered terrace. the ones close to the street are a bit noisy (street traffic). the staff is very nice and helpful. breakfast is average (fresh fruit juices, eggs and pancakes...typical bali hotel breakfast). they have a lush garden and nice pool setting. hotel offers a free shuttle to the center and back.

Arvustatud 05 märts 2012
8,7
Suurepärane
Pearl alates Malaisia
Paar
Luksussviit
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2012

Lovely resort with friendly staffs”

Spacious Balinese style resort

It's a nice lovely resort. We get a friendly greeting and welcome drinks upon arrival. The room here is spacious. So do the bathroom as well (it's like 1/2 size of the room) My friend was birthday on the 2nd night we stay. I've requested for a surprise for my friend & at night they co-orporate with me & take a surprise complimentary cake for my friend. They sing a Birthday song in Bahasa for my friend & we loved the surprise arrangement. Just they is a minor disadvantage is, the switch in our room is not funtion well & the air of the hair dryer is super low even we on it to the max. Overalls, we statisfied our stay at Kori Ubud. I'll definitely come back for my next trip to Bali. *Bare in mind, please bring your own universal adapter as the resort had not enough to provide to the guest.

Arvustatud 03 märts 2012
8,7
Suurepärane
Abhijit alates India
Paar
Luksussviit
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2012

A very personal experience with gr8 amenities ”

Landscaping, midst of nature, great rooms/ concept, friendly staff

this was our first time to bali and we were fortunate enough to make to right decision to stay in kori ubud. the hotel has fantastic spacious rooms with great view of surrounding along with close access to pool. breakfast quality is good but ala carte concept, so for the buffet buffs can be low. hotel is positioned slightly away from ubud center making it quiet and serene. will definitely stay again.

Arvustatud 02 märts 2012
10,0
Erakordne
Riyani alates Austraalia
Paar
Luksussviit
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2012

Lovely hotel”

Pool, view, location, service, staff

Kori is in an ideal location in Ubud and provides free shuttle to the city centre. Great for a quite escape and retreat for couples. the resort is stunning with immaculate gardens, amazing pool overlooking forests and large clean spacious rooms. staff are very helpful.

Arvustatud 28 veebruar 2012
10,0
Erakordne
Norina alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Luksussviit
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2012

Precious Experience”

Location, Room size, Service

i came to stay at this resort alone, but the customer service ensured i never felt lonely. staff from the front desk, restaurant, spa and room attendants were all friendly, helpful and a pleasure to be around. from the moment the old style baliniese door was opened, my heart soared. a huge room greeted me with a bed so big i couldn't touch the edges with arms spread, a lovely couch which came in handy to read upon while sheltering from the rain, a large dressing table with mirror and light, a beautiful writing desk and the feeling of being very close to nature. the bathroom was large as well with a bathtub big enough for 2. the only shortcoming i can think of, which is minor to the whole experience would be that the shower, though large and modern looking, did not have a pressure quite as i love, and also the amenities such as shampoo, conditioner and body lotion were not of the quality that i prefer. swimming pool is lovely, though only 6 sun lounges. it was in this restaurant that i experienced the best tequila sunrise to date. yummm! overall, i would recommend this resort and can't wait to visit them again after july when their new private pool suites will be completed.

Arvustatud 26 veebruar 2012
9,7
Erakordne
Sarah alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Luksussviit
Viibis 14 ööd veebruar 2012

Perfect!!”

Everything

amazing! airport pick up well worth the money,  air con car, friendly guy, provided with bottled water - great after the long long que at customs. check in smooth, welcomed with a tasty drink and friendly staff. room - we stayed in a superior room which i believe is the bottom range and it was amazing! we got a good deal through kayak and could afford to stay here on our travels but we had been use to hostels and a campervan so felt like king and queen here. great service, great food, massive yummy free breakfast. no complaints. personalised tour services with the driver. spa is great, food is great, large breakfast keeps you going until dinner. free water. mosquito coils and plug ins provided inc mossy net on bed. ooka ( hope i have spelt her name right!) was by far the best waitress helpful, friendly and taught us some indonesian phrases check out was easy. would go back and recommend to anyone.

Arvustatud 21 veebruar 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
Wee alates Malaisia
Paar
Luksussviit
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2012

Wonderful stay. Love every moment”

Personalized service. Quiet and relaxing place

We were greeted warmly upon arrival by the reception and our room were upgraded to deluxe. The room are spacious and wonderful. A great place for relaxing. Food was no problem as there are plenty of restaurant nearby. The hotel has a shuttle service to the centre which is only a few minutes away and very convenient. All Kori's staff is very gracious and helpful. It was really a wonderful stay. We were sad to leave and will definately stay here again on our next visit.

Arvustatud 09 veebruar 2012
8,7
Suurepärane
Owen alates Austraalia
Paar
Luksussviit
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2012

Return guests, delighted once again”

Personalised, boutique, friendly and warm staff

This is our return stay at Kori Ubud having stayed here last January. The staff remembered us and were very engaging, attentive & frienndly and surprised us with an anniversary cake. The hot water was not working properly, but they did attend to the maintenanc of it. We'll be back to enjoy one of the new private villas with pool next year

Arvustatud 08 veebruar 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
Eva alates Austraalia
Paar
Luksussviit
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2012

Lovely hotel with a great breakfast”

Beautiful large room, big balcony, helpful service, great breakfast

We stayed in Kori Ubud for three nights in January and really enjoyed our stay. The villa was lovely and big and the staff were very helpful whenever we needed advice on what to see or how to get somewhere. The included breakfast was a big positive and great choice and quality. Only negative would be the stale smell of cigarettes from previous smokers in the room but other than that we really enjoyed staying there. The hotel is a little out from the main area of Ubud but we had a car and didn't find that a problem at all. If you are on foot, it is a bit of a hike up the hill. Highly recommend and would stay again.

Arvustatud 21 jaanuar 2012
9,0
Erakordne
Gareth alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Luksussviit
Viibis 4 ööd august 2011

Beautifu resort, excellent rooms and great service”

Service

the resort is beautiful and the service excellent. the room we were supposed to have had lost power and the manager went above and beyind to make sure we were ok, with arranging an alternative hotel for one night and then an upgraded room for the remainder of our stay. all the rooms were spacious and beautiful

Arvustatud 08 september 2011
8,0
Suurepärane
Julie alates Austraalia
Rüh
Luksussviit
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2011

Fantastic Hotel with excellent staff”

Room was fantastic with great views. Spa was awesome

I stayed with my sister and we have an absolutely fantastic time. We wanted to relax after spending 10 days in Legian. We had an hour spa the 1st day the 3.5 hrs the next day. Have never felt so relaxed. The meals in the restaurant where to die for we even indulged in a cocktail or two plus dessert. Would definitely recommend to our friends.

Arvustatud 28 august 2011
9,0
Erakordne
Rebecca alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Luksussviit
Viibis 3 ööd märts 2011

Great value and beautiful grounds”

small and charming with beautiful grounds

This was a small but beautiful hotel with a nice, non-corporate feel and a very good value. The rooms are spacious and the bathroom is very large with a very big bathtub (big enough for two adults). It would be a great place for a romantic stay, It was very large and was very good and beautifully presented. The pool and pool area are small but very charming, however there is no pool bar or restaurant.

Arvustatud 04 aprill 2011
9,3
Erakordne
Owen alates Austraalia
Paar
Luksussviit
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2011

a surprise bithday cake for my wife's b'day”

Friendly efficient check-in, warm and engaging staff, quite room great pool

arrived a little earlier than normal check-in and was allowed to check-in. luggage swiftly taken to room. room spacious and bathroom enormous. private balcony overlooking rice fields was picture perfect. my wife celebrated her birthday and at 7.45 pm staff knocked on the room and presented a birthday cake (choclolate) that was such a surprise and very thoughtful. i can only hioghly recomedn the kori

Arvustatud 07 veebruar 2011
8,8
Suurepärane
Chau alates Austraalia
Paar
Luksussviit
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2019

Would Stay Again”

Nice hotel, out of the main area of Ubud but still walking distance. Breakfast was average, good staff.

Arvustatud 06 jaanuar 2019