Broneeri nüüd: Lakeside Holiday Inn Hotel

Hea
Aluseks: 676 arvustustVaata, mida külalised on kirjutanud
6,6
/
10

Reviews of Lakeside Holiday Inn Hotel Arvustust from real guests

Koostatud kontrollitud külastajate poolt Agoda
Agoda arvustused (676)Booking.com arvustused (5)
6,6
/
10
Hea
Hotelli seisukord/puhtus6,5
Teenused5,6
Asukoht7,9
Toa mugavus ja kvaliteet6,4
Teenus6,2
Vastavus hinnale7,5
Kõik keeled
Kõik reisijate tüübid (676)
Kõik tubade tüübid

Kuva arvustusi, mis mainivad järgmist 

Kuvatakse 643 kontrollitud kommentaari
8,7
Suurepärane
Marlon alates Filipiinid
Üksikreisija
Jõevaatega luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2016

Good location”

Location, price, amenities

Check-in was a breeze and only had to deposit 100 RMB. Room was clean and spacious enough for a solo traveler, and it was facing the river. Location is only 5-7 minutes away from East Nanjing Road station (exit 5). I was surprised that breakfast was included given the room rate. Free wifi was quite fast compared to the other hotels I've stayed in Shanghai.

Arvustatud 09 jaanuar 2016
8,0
Suurepärane
CHUNG alates Malaisia
Perekond suurte lastega
Jõevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2013

friendly staff”

friendly staff and money worthy

although it is quite far from the metro, but if you're able to walk for 15 minutes, it shouldn't be a problem for you to choose this hotel. the staff are friendly and opposite the hotel across the river, there are shopping district. it is near the shopping areas.

Arvustatud 22 veebruar 2014
8,7
Suurepärane
HEMANTHA alates Sri Lanka
Ärireisija
Standard
Viibis 6 ööd juuni 2013

Superb Hotel For This Price”

close to metro, close to eateries, close to Nanjing road

Well the stay at this hotel was very good as the hotel room facilities are almost three star standards. As we all know the Chinese hotels all staff dose not speak good English but the front office dose, and the attitude may be little hard on us but it is mostly the Chinese these standards hotel system. I highly recommend this hotel as for this price you will rarely get a such hotel in this location. But you may have to get a little better room standard i guess. Breakfast all Chinese stuff and only bread and jam, every day the same thing. The hot water, A/C was very good. Beds are hard as in all Chinese hotels.

Arvustatud 13 juuni 2013
9,3
Erakordne
CHUNG alates Malaisia
Perekond suurte lastega
Jõevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 5 ööd detsember 2012

Great location with good service”

10 minutes walk from NanJing Road shopping area

the hotel is small but located very near from the nanjing road shopping area. very easy for dining in big restaurant or small hawker stall. besides, the mrt station is just 10 minutes walk from the hotel.

Arvustatud 03 märts 2013
9,0
Erakordne
LIEW alates Malaisia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Family
Viibis 3 ööd november 2012

Near to the shanghai tower”

Not hard to find food...

I really love this hotel because it is clean and safe. But not wifi service inside the room u have to go thur the lobby to get free wifi. This hotel hotel hard to find and close to the walking street. There close the hawker center and able to try local nearby the hotel.

Arvustatud 01 detsember 2012
9,0
Erakordne
WAI-HOONG
Üksikreisija
Viibis 5 ööd detsember 2011

Well Recommended”

Good value - price, location, moderately spacious room, clean bathroom

Good value comes from reasonable price, good location and clean moderately spacious room. Ladies, the bathroom was very clean & presentable. It is away from the noise but yet close to amenities. The river (very clean) imparts a sense of serenity. Other remarks:- 1) No nasty surprises 2) 2mins walk to East Nanjing Road subway 3) East Nanjing Road is a major Pedestrian shopping row 4) 15mins walk to the Bund 5) 5mins walk to Pedestrian shopping with lots of food variety. The same place also has buildings with hundreds of little shops selling many things cheaply. 6) Quick access to Public Park (Ren Ming Guang Zhang) where the "moles" shop 7) Healthy walk (30mins) or 1 subway stop to Yu Yuan, another shopping & visual paradise. ....you get the idea. The only negative is: the hallway carpet is old....but I'm sure they will replace it if we are prepared to pay a bit more.

Arvustatud 26 detsember 2011
8,0
Suurepärane
NIno alates Filipiinid
Ärireisija
Family
Viibis 7 ööd juuni 2011

Great Hotel,Great Location,Affordable Rates”

Best Location,close to everything

The Place was great,me ,my business partner and our family stayed their for 7 nights, the rooms are big.we stayed at the 4th floor so we can have access with their rooftop,we get the full night view of shanghai and the river.The housekeeper always refill our water, everyday. Will definitely recommend this hotel

Arvustatud 30 juuni 2011
4,4
QATADA alates Jordaania
Üksikreisija
Standard
Viibis 4 ööd juuni 2017

The worst hotel teception staff i ever met”

I booked with early check in request as my flight arrive early morning.up on reach hotel at 2:30 am .receptionist are sleeping and any one can come in hotel.i woke the woman who told me to go and come in the morning 9 am.just imagine that. I argue with her where to go at this time and to check my booking and special requests then to leave my bags with them at least. She refused and offer me to pay extra money.i agreed but she asked money for this period 3-9 am more than 1 night fare?!. I stayed with my bags at the entrance door of hotel when she back to sleep. I complained to agoda and asked to make early check out after 2 nights as i booked 4 nights but agoda didnt do any thing. Bath and room has spider nets and old torn towels. Breakfast very poor. It was very bad experience and i left hotel after second night even i have 4 nights booking. The only good in this hotel is location near to east nanging road as well to metro station and bund too.

Arvustatud 27 juuni 2017
6,8
Hea
Anna alates Indoneesia
Perekond suurte lastega
Family
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2017

Pay What You Get”

Location is good and the room is quiet big. i was travelling with 3 adults and there was enough space for us. But the cleanliness was poor. you can see the cigaratte ash between windows. and the staff is not friendly. Breakfast for me is poor, tasteless. if you looking for budget price, i would like to recommended this hotel. Near to Subway Station and Shanghai Night view like The Bund. you can just walk from this hotel.

Arvustatud 02 mai 2017
6,7
Hea
Sugiharto alates Indoneesia
Rüh
Standard
Viibis ühe öömai 2014

located around the Bund and Nanjing shoping arcade”

location and cheap

I choose this hotel because they said near the Metro station, but it doesn't that close. we must walk about 3 blok from Nanjing east to this hotel, takes around 10 minutes. But they have a good location, located beetwen the bund and nanjing road. if you looking for nite life better skip this hotel, but if you like to signseeing the bund that perfect enough. But, maybe I choose another hotel for next time. The room is standard, look to old and need upgrading. Clean but not clean enough, for 2-3 star hotel is oke. The wifi is great, access at room and whole buildings. The breakfast is terrible, they serve from 7 to 9 and will be nothing for 30 minutes before closed. The taste just so so, better find another resto.

Arvustatud 14 mai 2014
5,0
Kritsachai alates Tai
Paar
Jõevaatega luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2014

Not a good choice”

Inexpensive

The hotel is not far way from Nanjing walking street. But it's in a grey area adjacent to the bridge. It's not a clean area and feel a little dangerous. There are woods on the floor cover the pathway.

Arvustatud 13 mai 2014
5,0
Kritsachai alates Tai
Paar
Jõevaatega luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2014

Not quite a good choice ”

Inexpensive

The hotel is not far way from Nanjing walking street. But it's in a grey area adjacent to the bridge. It's not a clean area and feel a little dangerous. When I was there, the hotel was under-construction. There are woods on the floor cover the pathway.

Arvustatud 13 mai 2014
7,3
Väga hea
Nitita alates Tai
Üksikreisija
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2014

cheap, location”

location, decent price, pleasure

I didnt expect so much from this price. Totally, hotel offer the best quality for chespest price that u can find in Shanghai, even if room floor is quite sticky. Try to avoid included breakfast. Location is easy to access the Bund and Nanjing lu.

Arvustatud 24 jaanuar 2014
9,0
Erakordne
Waruna alates Sri Lanka
Üksikreisija
Standard
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2013

This hotel is a good one. It is worth for money.”

Location. Fast check-in and check out, value for money

My stay was good. Hotel is centrally located. I could check-in the hotel within minutes. Checking-out was also so fast. Room is clean. Worth for money. Breakfast not that good - same thing for both days.

Arvustatud 31 detsember 2013
8,3
Suurepärane
JIQUN alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Viibis 7 ööd november 2013

It's good location and easy go to airport .”

Morining buffer, location and clean.

It is very good at morning buffer, location and clean. It's very close to major shopping area, and walk distant to everything. Only one thing is Wi Fi is not good enough, it's hard to access the internet.

Arvustatud 10 detsember 2013
5,3
HEMANTHA alates Sri Lanka
Ärireisija
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2013

close to shopping areas”

CLOSE TO TRAIN STATION, CLOSE TO SHOPPING AREAS, NICE RESTUARANT IN GROUND FLOOR

this hotel is close to MRT , close to to shopping and do not expect the staff to treat you well coz the front office it rude to every one whether your a foreigner or local they treat you the same way. WIFI is really good but the front office dose not know how to advice you to login. You need to open google and there as the pass word you need to enter the last six numbers of you passport number. you need to ask the manager others they do not know or they do not care.

Arvustatud 22 oktoober 2013
9,3
Erakordne
Putri alates Indoneesia
Üksikreisija
Standard
Viibis 3 ööd september 2013

A really nice hotel”

Value for money, Friendly staff, Best location

You really get what you paid for. I do really recommend this hotel if you stay at shanghai. The location is quite nice. Even some taxi must call the reception to ensure the location. It's within walking distance to metro line, nanjing street, and you can find various kind of food around. The room is big and clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Really recommended.

Arvustatud 17 september 2013
7,0
Väga hea
SENG alates Indoneesia
Perekond suurte lastega
Standard
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2013

Nice and Clean”

Centrally located, near Metro, Shopping

Just about 5 minutes walk to shopping area, walk across the bridge and you can see many of shopping area. walk down the street on the right side of the hotel and you can reach a huangpu bridge and river, the bund area, it's nice if you come at night, many ship with beautiful lighting will cross the river. they are some local restaurant on the nanjing road area. the minus is we can't leave our bag, they said we've too many bag because we are 11 pax and have a night flight, so we should rent 1 room for keep our luggage and we can have a shower before the flight at night.

Arvustatud 16 august 2013
5,7
jacinth alates Singapur
Üksikreisija
Jõevaatega luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2013

Average hotel in a pretty central location ”

1. Location 2. Clean room

Location - Near Nanjing East station where you can find almost anything. Rooms - Clean but do not expect modern looking rooms Service - The staff did not understand English. Other than that, service was average Food - Breakfast was pathetic and the dining area was filthy Overall : 3/5 - because of its good location and clean rooms

Arvustatud 13 august 2013
5,7
Anna alates Indoneesia
Paar
Standard
Viibis ühe ööjuuni 2013

bad”

bad, dirty, but nice staff

Just stay here for 1 night because don't have a plan to visit Shanghai, and just because the flight schedule that make us have to stay in here. The room is cheap and near Nanjing Lu. The location is near Nanjing Lu, but far for thought, this hotel was hiding, even taxi had to call the hotel for exact location. There's so many fly in the lobby, maybe because it's located in front of river and that's make us more uncomfortable. The bed is uncomfortable, and the towel can't be described as towel, it's broken. Even the hotel staff is nice, but just once stay here, and no more. It's cheap, so what can I say...

Arvustatud 08 juuni 2013
3,3
Wang alates Singapur
Ärireisija
Standard
Viibis 9 ööd märts 2013

Terrble included buffet breakfast. ”

walk to the subway, near market, only 2 things

The rooms are not swept daily, I know bcos the biscuit crumbs i left the previous night are still around when i got back ( test), This website claim free WiFi, but they charge for use of their only computer. (misleading) the self service washing machine has not been repaired for years. I can't believe that a hotel cannot afford to buy or repair a washing machine. Don't let the roadside laundry wash your clothes. you will get someone else clothes back. go to a proper massage parlor, the one with the signboard. Breakfast was the same everyday steam buns, pumpkin sweet potato, corn, fried rice toast bread, eggs, rice porridge. most are steamed. i only ate 3 days of breakfast out of 9 days, couldn't stand it anymore. better food can be found at the market,(5 minutes walk.)only good thing about this hotel, its close to the subway, air-con has hot air, ( cold weather)

Arvustatud 07 aprill 2013
7,0
Väga hea
Sammy alates Filipiinid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Family
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2012

Good location”

Comfortable beddings

This is the first time that I stayed in Lakeside Holiday Inn and it was worth the money I pay. The hotel is a few minutes walk to many tourists spots. I was quite disappointed with the breakfast buffet though but what do you expect for 10 Yuan. Wifi internet access is accessible only in the ground floor.

Arvustatud 04 jaanuar 2013
7,3
Väga hea
Nonwadee alates Tai
Perekond suurte lastega
Family
Viibis 3 ööd mai 2012

Good location with family room”

Near Metro Station and Nanjing Street

location: this is the best point of the hotel in my opinion. it's really near metro station and nanjing street. you will enjoy shopping street of beijing, lots of restaurant and small local food shops. it takes 10 minutes walk from the hotel the street and metro station. room: the room is big but not really clean. i found a cockroach on the floor everyday. i'm not sure it's the same or different one. everything in the room is fine even it's show its age. service: i speak chinese with the staff so it have no problem about asking for information. but i highly recommend to use the taxi service of the hotel. the taxi driver is very friendly and nice. he will suggest lots of tourist attractions to you. food: the breakfast is not very good. i would recommend everyone to eat outside.

Arvustatud 19 oktoober 2012
3,0
Zin alates Birma (Myanmar)
Paar
Jõevaatega luksustuba
Viibis ühe öömärts 2012

Location is not bad but old room.”

Location

I have to said that I was very disappointed with the hotel. The breakfast is really bad. The internet is not working. I've stayed there for a week and they only come and clean twice because i requested so many times for them to clean. They don't change bed sheet and tower as well. Everyday all they does was to refill the two bottles of complimentary water. Sometime they don't even give us the water bottles. The receptionist are very rude. Whatever you ask for they'll always said they don't know. The room is very old and bath room is dirty.

Arvustatud 09 september 2012
3,3
Zin alates Birma (Myanmar)
Paar
Jõevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 4 ööd märts 2012

Good Location with old room.”

Location

I have to said that I was very disappointed with the hotel. The breakfast is really bad. The internet is not working. I've stayed there for a week and they only come and clean twice because i requested so many times for them to clean. They don't change bed sheet and tower as well. Everyday all they does was to refill the two bottles of complimentary water. Sometime they don't even give us the water bottles. The receptionist are very rude. Whatever you ask for they'll always said they don't know. The room is very old and bath room is dirty.

Arvustatud 09 september 2012
9,3
Erakordne
Linawati alates Indoneesia
Rüh
Standard
Viibis 3 ööd august 2012

Totally Far Beyond My Expectation”

near mrt, convenience store, big, lovely & clean room & bathroom, close to the bund & nanjing st

at first i thought this hotel was just a 'nothing special' hotel and expected something small & unclean, and i was a bit worried about it since i was traveling with my 70-yr old mom. but when i came to this hotel, this hotel was definitely the best of all hotels throughout my 2-week tour in china, and my mom really loved it. it was totally beyond my expectation. i will definitely stay there again if i come to shanghai.

Arvustatud 23 august 2012
7,3
Väga hea
Ekaterina alates Venemaa
Rüh
Standard
Viibis ühe öömai 2012

Decent hotel”

clean room

The hotel was not very easy to find, but the location is not bad-the subway is 10 min walk-not more, the staff were friendly. The room was typical for this category-just a clean bed and neat bathroom-all one needs if one is just sleeping in. No more, no less

Arvustatud 16 juuni 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
William alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Jõevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 6 ööd mai 2012

Ignore the "River View" bit ”

Very handy for the Bund, pedestrian area shops and Subway .

It's true that the "River" is viewed, but it is just a canal really, with no discernable traffic on it. The hotel is very handy for walking to other areas such as the Bund, markets, "antique"/Maomobilia areas (say 20 mins or so)or use the subway. Breakfast is included, which is passable enough, but obviously not very thrilling. All told, certainly worth for a double room.

Arvustatud 23 mai 2012
6,0
chui
Rüh
Standard
Viibis 4 ööd märts 2012

so-so hotel only”

cheap room rate

Room space is enough for two persons, with nice river view. Location is not easy to find, especially during arrival at night. The worst thing is that there was no supply of hot water for 2 nights during our stay, which was totally unacceptable!!! Towels were dirty with stain. There were limited food choices for breakfast and the taste was bad. Staff at the restaurant was rude too.

Arvustatud 12 aprill 2012
9,0
Erakordne
Tatiana alates Venemaa
Perekond suurte lastega
Jõevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 4 ööd märts 2012

Good hotel.”

Location,

the hotel located in a quiet street with a view of suzhou river, in the same time it is 5-10 min walk to east nanjing road or bund riverside. personal is polite and sociable. our room was comfortable, cozy and spacious. internet is available in the room through wire, wi-fi in the lobby only. also in the lobby there is a public computer for 5rmb/30min. for breakfast they served rice, noodles, mantou with meat or vegetables inside, toasts could be made of local white bread, and some local pickles. to drink - "juice" and milk. no coffee, no tea.

Arvustatud 08 aprill 2012
5,7
Thomas alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Rüh
Standard
Viibis ühe öömärts 2012

Good location but unipressive hotal”

Close to East Nanjing Road and the Bund

the room was clean and modern with flat screen tv, hot water kettle, hair dryer, heat and air con. the staff spoke limited english. the buffet was horrible only congee, boiled eggs, noodles and water. instead go to cafe 85c, a bakery with good food and coffee two blocks south of the hotel just before reaching e. nanjing rd. to get to this hotel from the e. nanjing road metro station transit to line 10 then exit 5 and walk north 3 blocks turn left just before crossing the bridge. (do not exit from the line 2 side)

Arvustatud 15 märts 2012
6,3
Hea
Hyacinth alates Filipiinid
Paar
Viibis 9 ööd oktoober 2011

good location - near nanjing road and the Bund”

good location

it was a nice location, near the bund and nanjing road...at the back of our neighborhood was a busy market place and a lovely bakery/snack house....you would see street food vendors! a lovely experience. a typical hotel, staff are not so fluent with english and not knowledgeable on the places to see in shanghai.

Arvustatud 06 november 2011
8,3
Suurepärane
Apichati alates Tai
Paar
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2011

Good Location!”

Near subway, close to Nanjing road and The Bund.

this hotel is not big but locates not far from subway (east nanjing) by 10 minutes walk, and from the bund by 15 minutes walk. you can even walk to yuyuan by around 25 minutes. the hotel staffs are not good in english, but not the big deal, you just speak slower. the room is not too small (standard twin), but i think it's quite cheap comparing with the price and the location. if you are budget, or just looking for a place to rest/sleep at night, this hotel is one of your choices. the surrounded area is quiet not noisy at all especially at night. i'll stay here again for my next visit.

Arvustatud 02 november 2011
9,3
Erakordne
Veronica alates Paraguay
Paar
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2011

Very nice surprice...”

The hotel si new. Room confortable, big, clean.

as we were approaching the end of our stay in china we were really concerned about our budget. we found this hotel in the webpage but no reviews. at this point we were only concerned about the budget and it was in a good location so we decided to book it since it was only going to be for one night. the hotel was a really pleasant surprice. it is absolutely new so everything was clean, new, spot white including bedding and towels. staff spoke almost no english but once we arrived they called up someone who could help us and everything went along smothly. the only problem we had is that the internet in the room was not working at that time but we could use the one in the lobby for free and it was amazingly fast (faster than any other conections we came across in china). we only needed it for our next reservation so it was not a big deal. location is a bit far away from the lake but still in walking distance. anyway, there is a bus stop right in front of the hotel.

Arvustatud 13 september 2011
6,3
Hea
Nasrin alates Tai
Rüh
Family
Viibis 2 ööd august 2011

Clean rooms but difficult to find at the beginning”

Good location near metro

Clean rooms and good location. Walking distance to Metro station and Shopping places. Difficult to find in the beginning cuz no sign of hotel name in English. No fridge in the room and TV in the room all channels in Chinese

Arvustatud 03 september 2011
6,3
Hea
saravanan alates Malaisia
Paar
Family
Viibis ühe öömai 2011

Backlane hotel with good staff”

Nothing i guess

Hotel was just basic.... but never take the family room as the single bed wont have a mattress at all! sleeping on a plank of wood. other than that... it was convenient to get to the metro anywhr and the temp hotel staff was so sweet to take us out on her own to show around.

Arvustatud 10 juuni 2011
8,0
Suurepärane
Peng alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Viibis 6 ööd aprill 2011

Practical, no-nonsence, clean and welcoming hotel”

Great location, just 5mins walk from Nanjing Lu

We had one of the cheaper rooms at the rear of the hotel. Floors 4 and 5 are the best floors to go for. South Suzhou street immediately borders the Suzhou creek and is a reasonably quiet road with not much through traffic, so rooms on the front of the hotel will not be much noisier. Check-in was reasonable and the Agoda voucher was accepted without query. The rooms at the back are not spacious, but perfectly adequate, and 4th/5th floor have a view over pitched roofs, you can just see the Pearl tower to left. Phone, TV (about 50 channels), kettle+tea/coffee, desk and chair, wired internet (no additional charge), AirCon, and usual slippers and toiletary accessories. Bathroom again was adequate, not lots of room but all that you need, and clean. Western plus asian size towels provided. There's the usual scuff marks, etc on walls - the communal areas were a little more tired, the carpet in the corridor was in poor condition. The bed is a typical chinese bed - very firm, and was in good condition.

Arvustatud 11 mai 2011
7,0
Väga hea
Alvin alates Indoneesia
Paar
Jõevaatega luksustuba
Viibis ühe öömärts 2011

Good location near the Bund”

Good location near the Bund

This place is cold! I don't know why. The heather was working, and the window was closed but it was still very cold. Otherwise, this hotel located very near the Bund, and also the fashion market of Shanghai. I would recommend this place, but don't take the river view, because it is not the river you imagine. And also, never try the sightseeing tunnel!

Arvustatud 09 mai 2011
7,0
Väga hea
Alvin alates Indoneesia
Paar
Jõevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2011

Good location near the Bund”

Good location near the Bund

This place is cold! I don't know why. The heather was working, and the window was closed but it was still very cold. Otherwise, this hotel located very near the Bund, and also the fashion market of Shanghai. I would recommend this place, but don't take the river view, because it is not the river you imagine. And also, never try the sightseeing tunnel! It was sucks. Nothing and overpriced!

Arvustatud 09 mai 2011
9,0
Erakordne
Erlinda alates Filipiinid
Rüh
Jõevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2011

The lake as a view”

Accessibility to the Bund and the Nanjing Pedestrian Shopping District

we thought the lakeside holiday inn is a hotel of the holiday inn hotel chain but it does not seem to be one of its chain hotels. but we still like it for its being near the bund and the nanjing pedestrian shopping district.

Arvustatud 07 mai 2011
9,0
Erakordne
David alates Suurbritannia
Ärireisija
Viibis 4 ööd aprill 2011

Excellent location, quiet by a river”

Superb value

The only issue was that the hot water was not always available in my room. The hotel is away from the traffic, looks out on a river and yet is only a 5 minute walk from the tube station and East Nanjing shops. Even though my booking did not include breakfast, I was given vouchers for each day.

Arvustatud 29 aprill 2011
8,3
Suurepärane
Ron alates Kanada
Paar
Viibis ühe öömärts 2011

Great location, new and clean, but plain.”

Value for money, location.

This hotel is new (built in 2006), clean and well located. Breakfast is varied and substantial. It offers excellent value for money. The room was plain. The staff does not speak English very well and mislocated the hotel on a map, but are friendly.

Arvustatud 27 aprill 2011
8,0
Suurepärane
Ohad alates Iisrael
Paar
Jõevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 5 ööd aprill 2011

Good location, nice room, no western food”

Washing machine for only 20 RMB

the rooms are basic. the location is great - 5 minutes wasy straight walking from the metro station. breakfest is good only if you are chinese. the staff was very friendly and tried to help but their english was poor. to conclude - recommended. good value for money.

Arvustatud 26 aprill 2011
5,3
Shanty alates Indoneesia
Rüh
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2011

The room is a little bit dirty”

-

The hotel is a bit hard to find by taxi. The building looks old. Our room was in the 4th floor. The room, especially the bathroom wasn't clean, and the bed was too hard. About the location, it's not so close to the tourist attractions, you' ve to walk around 10 minutes to reach the metro and the east nanjing road.

Arvustatud 25 aprill 2011
6,3
Hea
Vikram alates India
Ärireisija
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2011

Good hotel, quiet neighbourhood”

Close to Subway Lines 2 & 10

The hotel is a bit hard to find. Agoda should include the current telephone numbers of hotels on their booking confirmation. The hotel is small but the rooms are clean and comfortable. Within 5 min. walking distance from the subway lines and Nanjing Road. Line 2 serves both the international Airports of Shanghai. The breakfast menu is quite simple but not bad to start the day. I will definitely stay there again, because it is good value for money.

Arvustatud 27 veebruar 2011
8,3
Suurepärane
Meng alates Malaisia
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2010

Great location near amenities like food, shopping ”

comfortable beds, clean for price we paid
none

it was a good stay. We would stay here again and would recommend friends. If you travel with young children, it may not be convenient as it is quite a distance to walk. This place is near lots of eating places and good place for shopping. Shopping is fun but knowing Mandarin is essential. We wanted to buy winter jacket and able to get a value buy at Remembi 99. Lots of ladies assessory to choose from. The shops is endless, must spend a whole day shopping. Sorry I can't provide you with the names of the shopping area as i can't read Chinese. If you stay in this hotel, from the entrance turn right and go up the bridge, then turn left and a short distance away, you will find a few malls there.

Arvustatud 19 november 2010
8,3
Suurepärane
ZOLKHOEV alates Venemaa
Ärireisija
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2010

Great location but small rooms ”

Value for Money, Location
Food/Dining

The hotel was pleasant a convenient arrangement in city center. An underground and bus stop it is very close, easy to reach the basic sights. Service in hotel at good level, the attendants are very attentive, with pleasure help with a case of occurrence of questions. Residing cost low that considerably saves money. Local taxi drivers well know hotel sites, therefore to reach it it is possible at night. Room in hotel has all necessary equipment, including a shower, the hair dryer, a convenient and spacious bed etc. On following visiting of a city I with pleasure again will choose this hotel, and also I will recommend to its both friends and acquaintances.

Arvustatud 16 november 2010
7,7
Väga hea
MongNee alates Malaisia
Rüh
Family
Viibis 3 ööd oktoober 2010

Great Location and Price”

Location and Cleanliness

Overall the hotel & price is good for budget traveler with basic needs. The family room with 1 double and 1 single bed, good enough for 3 adult of us. Room is nice and clean with air-con. Location is plus point, near to major atraction.

Arvustatud 06 november 2010
3,7
Voravee alates Tai
Perekond suurte lastega
Family
Viibis 4 ööd september 2010

very dirty hotel”

laocation
i found cockroach in the bathroom

the location is perfect for shopping trip. it is 10 mins walk to the main shopping street( Nanjing dong Lu) but not as crowded as main street .Suzhou creek in front of hotel give very different feeling in the heart of the city. anyway location is the only good thing for this hotel. It s so dirty!!! cockroachs living in the bathroom, bathfitting worn out, no fridge even in a family room.

Arvustatud 12 oktoober 2010
6,0
Kong alates Hongkong
Üksikreisija
Viibis 2 ööd september 2010

Lakeside Holiday Inn”

location
cleanness

The hotel was located within walking distance from the crowded shopping area Nanjing Road and the subway station. The price was quite budget, but the room and toilet was not clean enought. The hair could be found on the floor in room and in toilet.

Arvustatud 02 oktoober 2010
5,3
Voravee alates Tai
Rüh
Family
Viibis 7 ööd september 2010

no fridge!!!!”

location
room condition ok but outside room not in good condition at all

i stay there in a family room, we have no fricge or minibar in our room, anyway location of hotel is good ( now with new mtro line it s closer to line 10 than line 2) and you should get the room with suzhou creek view ,very different feeling from any hotel around the crowded street of nanjing east

Arvustatud 28 september 2010
9,0
Erakordne
Richard alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2010

Exxcellent location”

Close to shopping areasand the Bund. 400 yards from subway.

Good location and very reasonably priced. Would stay again, but problem over leaving bags was a big weakness if you want to tour round Shanhghai, and leave some of your stuff for a few days - eg to Huang Shan, Xidi, Hangzhou, or Shoizou!! We did not have this problem else where!!

Arvustatud 22 september 2010
4,3
Anna alates Indoneesia
Rüh
Jõevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd september 2010

Very Dirty Hotel”

Nearby Nanjing Shopping Street & The Bund
Very Dirty & Terrible Breakfast

This is kind of very cheap budget hotel with the very low service for the hotel. it's should be call motel not hotel as the food also terrible and don't ever use the toilet at the lobby. it's very dirty and never clean up.

Arvustatud 21 september 2010
3,7
Anna alates Indoneesia
Rüh
Jõevaatega luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2010

Very Dirty Hotel”

Nearby Nanjing Shopping Street & The Bund
Very Dirty & Terrible Breakfast

It's a very quite good location hotel but this is really not a hotel but motel because the value of the money. it's very dirty for the lobby toilet. don't even try to use it. they never clean it better use on your room. the smell of room is not good. but the only point of good from this hotel is really nearby shanghai shopping street west nanjing road and the bund also can be reach by foot steps.

Arvustatud 19 september 2010
8,3
Suurepärane
lin alates Malaisia
Perekond suurte lastega
Family
Viibis 9 ööd september 2010

superb location, value for money”

the location
the not-so-friendly front desk staff and their knowledge of english needs a lot of brush up

the room is clean and big enough for 3. the bed was surprisingly not hard like most rooms in china are. bed linen are clean and towels are changed everyday. we also get mineral water foc everyday. the location is really great...only 5 mins walk to the metro station line 2 and 10 and nanjing east pedestrian street. really value for money

Arvustatud 16 september 2010
8,3
Suurepärane
li alates Hiina
Ärireisija
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2010

the hotel is quite to be to my profit”

location and price
the rubbish dump in front of the hotel

we went to shanghai several days ago.as it's a temporary plan,we just book the hotel one day before.Luckly this hotel came into our eyes.it's just about 5 minutes' walking time to the nearest subway-the east of nanjing road.

Arvustatud 09 august 2010
7,7
Väga hea
YUH alates Malaisia
Üksikreisija
Family
Viibis 4 ööd juuli 2010

Shanghai Lakeside Holiday Inn Hotel”

Clean room. Near Nanjing shopping street and over the river is QiPu Lu shopping mall (5mins walk)
Need walk to Beijing street for taxi but just 3 mins walk.

Perfect location to Najing street, QiPuLu and the bund. We enjoy our stay, room clean and air-con very cold, when we are there, shanghai is abt 36c. Value for money. I will stay this hotel again on my next visit.

Arvustatud 09 juuli 2010
8,3
Suurepärane
roy alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Jõevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 4 ööd juuni 2010

Lakeside Holiday Inn Hotel”

very good location between two metro stations and a 15 minute stroll to the bund along the river
tatty looking exterior and foyer doesnt do the rooms justice.

Brilliant location and with the metro so easy to use whole city is accessible and only 25 minutes on direct but slow line to airport. Even quicker if you use the maglev for part of the journey. Can't fault the rooms or value but the staff could be a bit more forthcoming though standard of english was good.

Arvustatud 03 juuli 2010
8,0
Suurepärane
kong alates Hongkong
Rüh
Viibis 14 ööd juuni 2010

lakeside holiday inn hotel”

location is excellent and it is very easy to buy daily use and fesh fruit
the carpet at corridor need to change

it's a nice place since the location is so good and the room rate is cheap at expo period.Room space is enough and clean .Only the carpet at corridor is too old and need to change.Staff are also helpful. Thanks for their free breakfast since it is not included for overseas booking although the content of breakfast is lack of variety.It is so good you don't need to find place to have your breakfast.

Arvustatud 26 juuni 2010
6,7
Hea
Kiiun alates Malaisia
Paar
Viibis 4 ööd juuni 2010

Standard Hotel for stay!!!!”

It's in a great location - close to some great restaurants and not far from the nearest metro station。 Rooms were clean and comfortable.
Breakfast not good. Simple.. Staff not very friendly and the location hotel not easy to find. Many taxi driver don't know that road. You need to remember give main road name then they will know where the hotel.

Overall, it is good enough for the budget-conscious traveller. We were merely staying there to sleep, so it wasn't bad at all. The location is very convenient as it is walking distance to East Nanjing Station. This station is one or two stations away from all the hot tourist spots in Shanghai. Breakfast is probably same everyday.If you have a Western preference, you might opt to go to the nearest fast food store. Thanks the Agoda give a special price to me!!!!

Arvustatud 19 juuni 2010
8,3
Suurepärane
Seth alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Rüh
Family
Viibis 6 ööd mai 2010

Lakeside Holiday Inn Hotel”

Nice, quaint--free in room internet with computer provided.
remote location which some may not like... nothing bad though

The hotel is an amazing deal for the price... it is located semi remotely however, not a big deal for us as we would rather walk and see the local vicinity. Cabs are cheap enough for when you are over that though. Hotel staff was friendly, rooms were clean and the laptop with internet was nice.

Arvustatud 17 juuni 2010
9,7
Erakordne
Robert alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Jõevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 4 ööd mai 2010

Fine spot in a Huge city”

Price, Location is excellent
None

Just fine stay. Although not connected with the Holiday Inn chain, this one is clean, & very nice. Huge room , Cable TV; nominal charge for telephone. Breakfast included, but bring your own forks. We had internet connection in our room which is a great timesaver. Wonderful location shoppingwise... Also near Tunnel under water to Pearl Tower. Highlight now in Shanghai is the World Expo, which we highly recommend.

Arvustatud 31 mai 2010
9,0
Erakordne
Margareta alates Rootsi
Üksikreisija
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2010

Good location and good price”

The location is great. Free access to Internet in the room. It is clean and well maintained.
No coffee to breakfast

The hotel is in a very good location. It´s 5-10 minutes walk to the bustling shopping road Nanjing Road where you can catch the metro. I have stayed several times in the hotel and will be coming. I like the free Internet access in the room that is very valuable if you need to use you own computer. As an extra service you get a bottle of water every day.

Arvustatud 19 aprill 2010
7,0
Väga hea
Jeong alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Rüh
Viibis ühe öömärts 2010

Ok..”

Clean, not too far from the Bund and W.Nanjing Lu metro stop
breakfast could be better

about half mile from w.Nanjing Lu metro stop and 10-15 walk to the northern end of the bund...considering the price, everything was adequate...staff had some command of the English language which was a lot better than most Chinese hotels...very typical Chinese hotel...breakfast could've been better...and place was clean...

Arvustatud 23 märts 2010
7,3
Väga hea
manasseh alates Filipiinid
Üksikreisija
Viibis 4 ööd jaanuar 2010

Lakeside Holiday Inn Shanghai”

Location. Near to The Bund and Nanjing Road and Nanjing Road East Metro Station. Hotel room like features in the price of expensive hostels or inns. Honesty of staff.
Breakfast. It's awful. Although some of them you can eat it. Mainly for Chinese locals. Hotel surroundings is not good. There is no hotel lobby. Just a desk. I can't get the Wifi to work.

Good nice hotel to stay for it's price and location. The staffs are helpful, though one girl was shabby. Staff honesty is fantastic. I left some cash, watch, and some things and the staff returned it all.

Arvustatud 01 veebruar 2010
8,0
Suurepärane
Alison alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Jõevaatega luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2009

Great Location”

The hotel, a little off the beaten path, was actually in a great location. Only a 10 minute walk to the Nanjing Road East subway station. From there you go one stop to see the Jin Mao Towers and the Oriental Pearl TV Tower, or you go one stop the other to the People's Square subway stop. Also, the complimentary breakfast they served was the best we've experienced in China so far (but we've only been here 2 and a half months). It's a great price for a good location. Finally, check-in and check-out were really easy as the staff members knew enough English to do that.
The only problems we saw was that the hotel needs to do a bit of maintenance work to maybe fix/clean the place up a bit.

The Lakeside Holiday Inn Hotel was a good experience. While it was a little hard to find at first (we had to consult two different maps), we actually found that it was in a great location, especially for the price we paid. Only a 10 minute walk to the East Nanjing Road subway station (which is between the Jin Mao Tower subway stop and the People's Square stop). The staff were friendly and knew enough English to check us in and out very easily. Our only complaint was that the hotel was a little beat up but you get what you pay for. Overall it was a good experience, and we plan on staying there again the next time we visit Shanghai.

Arvustatud 04 november 2009
6,3
Hea
Hendro alates Indoneesia
Rüh
Family
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2009

Located near city area”

Near city area
Not clean enough and breakfast is not good

Lakeside holiday inn is located near huang pu river, ard 10 mins walk to shopping area (nanjing road) and ard 20 mins walk to The Bund. The hotel is consider old. The room is big but not clean enough. The TV provides chinese channels only. The staff is not friendly but she can speak english well. They provide washing machine for self-service laundry. It costs RMB 20 for one time washing.

Arvustatud 12 oktoober 2009
5,7
poh alates Malaisia
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd august 2009

what to expect??”

basic,clean n tidy..
very small room n hard to get cab.

the external of the hotel was really a disaster, the road is totally broken n it was really hard to get cab. u have to walk about 5 minutes out to the main street to get one.however if u r coming just to buy cheap clothes this is jus fine.walk cross the bridge of suzhou river n u'll reach qipu clothing area.the room r super small n v could jus manage to open 1 of our baggage (there's no wardrobe, just few hangers).but i think this is what u get for the price u give, what to expect more...

Arvustatud 27 august 2009
9,7
Erakordne
Richard alates Uus-Meremaa
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2009

Well located. Quiet and econonomical”

Helpful staff. Good breakfast. Clean and economical. Good location - easy to find. Quiet.Good room service.
Have rooms which are reserved for non smokers. Dont allow smoking in the dining room.

My wife and I stayed on two seperate occasions at this hotel whilst holidaying in China. Staff were helpful and pleasant. The rooms were well maintained , clean and comfortable. The hotel was quiet and well located 3 minutes walk from Nanging Road. The breakfast , included in the price was of good quality and also variety. Breakfast drinks included warm fruit Juice and Soya milk which seems standard for all hotels around China. It would be good to include tea and coffee( with real milk ). I would be happy to stay at this hotel again . We recommended the hotel to other travellers as we travelled through China. I think it would be prudent for the hotel to stop guests smoking in bed rooms and the dining room - after all this is 2009.

Arvustatud 24 august 2009
8,7
Suurepärane
Patrick alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Viibis 6 ööd juuli 2009

Great Value Hotel!”

Nice Staff. Room was clean and pretty new. Air conditioning was great as it was the middle of summer. Great price. Excellent location - 5 mins walk north to the markets and 5min walk south to the main street. Free internet if you have a laptop.
Front of the hotel and street looks a bit dodgey but inside more than makes up for it.

Great Hotel! Would stay again if in Shanghai. The price was very cheap but the hotel itself was much better than a more expensive hotel I also stayed in. The location is perfect for sightseeing. The staff are very nice and helpful.

Arvustatud 14 august 2009