Broneeri nüüd: Lopburi Inn Resort

Hea
Aluseks: 382 arvustustVaata, mida külalised on kirjutanud
6,8
/
10
85% soovitaks sõbrale

Reviews of Lopburi Inn Resort Arvustust from real guests

Koostatud kontrollitud külastajate poolt Agoda
Agoda arvustused (382)Booking.com arvustused (87)
6,8
/
10
Hea
Hotelli seisukord/puhtus6,7
Teenused7,4
Asukoht6,8
Toa mugavus ja kvaliteet6,7
Teenus7,0
Vastavus hinnale7,1
Kõik keeled
Kõik reisijate tüübid (382)
Kõik tubade tüübid

Kuva arvustusi, mis mainivad järgmist 

Kuvatakse 317 kontrollitud kommentaari
7,6
Väga hea
JESUS alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Sviit
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2019

Great, but!!”

It was a one night for us. All we needed was a nice comfortable room and bed. And we got that. The staff was great and spoke english. The room was spacious and neat. The only downside was the breakfast. It was a nice spread but the food was cold. Not much for a cold breakfast. Other than that, very comfortable stay.

Arvustatud 25 veebruar 2019
10,0
Erakordne
roman alates Venemaa
Üksikreisija
Deluxe
Viibis ühe öömärts 2019

Best”

I love this place.Friendly staff,nice swimming pool and good breakfast.Best place in Lopburi,no doubts.

Arvustatud 24 märts 2019
9,7
Erakordne
Robert alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2011

Great room - pleasant hotel”

Reat room

certainly a different and spacoius hotel (stay in semi detached bungalows) with full size model monkeys sitting everywhere in a variety of poses/ clothing including some king kong versions. excellent swimming pool. the hotel staff are very pleasant. the room was big and well furnished and clean. i was only there for one day arriving by car mid afternoon and think i managed to see everything in lopburi that afternoon, which is essentailly the usual falling down temple/ monuments and the amazing number of monkeys that roam free in part of the town.

Arvustatud 09 august 2011
8,7
Suurepärane
Randall alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Deluxe
Viibis 3 ööd august 2011

Lovely Spanish looking drive-in motel”

Drive right up to your door!

as a 12 year resident of thailand, i have the opportunity to travel extensively in country. this hotel is exactly my kind of place to stay - parking right at your front door. no need to go through a lobby with a million eyes staring at you day and night. the hot water is wonderful (boiler system not a small electric water heater like most places) and you can have endless baths in the big tub. the a/c works even while you're out which is nice - no need to come back to a hot and stuffy room. the rates on agoda are the way to go - you can book for around 900 thb versus the walk-in rack rate of and up they advertise at the front desk. i had to extend my stay a few times while here and just booked online with agoda each time and kept my same room the entire stay. internet is not free, but at 100 baht for a 24 hour voucher it's not a bad deal either - some thai hotels charge that much per hour! all in all, a nice place to stay in lopburi. didn't get a chance to use the pool but looks nice and lots of foreigners hanging out enjoying the water. only downside is the doors close very, very loudly and i addressed this issue through a customer comment card - hope they can do something to fix that as it will wake you up if you're a light sleeper.

Arvustatud 09 august 2011
10,0
Erakordne
roman alates Venemaa
Üksikreisija
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2019

Best hotel in Lopburi.no doubts.”

Nice sw.pool.Friendly staff and good breaky.

Arvustatud 12 veebruar 2019
10,0
Erakordne
roman alates Venemaa
Üksikreisija
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2019

Good hotel.Best in Lopburi i think.”

Good and helpfull staff.Nice breaky.Huge swim pool.Will be back.

Arvustatud 07 veebruar 2019
10,0
Erakordne
roman alates Venemaa
Perekond väikeste lastega
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2019

Nice pool”

Good breakfast and very helpful staff.

Arvustatud 16 jaanuar 2019
10,0
Erakordne
roman alates Venemaa
Perekond väikeste lastega
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2019

Good hotel.Best swim pool in town.”

Good staff.nice breakfast.Will back for sure.

Arvustatud 16 jaanuar 2019
10,0
Erakordne
roman alates Venemaa
Üksikreisija
Deluxe
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2018

Best hotel”

Huge swimming pool.good breakfast and friendly staff.

Arvustatud 10 detsember 2018
10,0
Erakordne
roman alates Venemaa
Üksikreisija
Deluxe
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2018

Best hotel in Lopburi”

Good breakfast.Huge swimming pool and good room.

Arvustatud 10 detsember 2018
10,0
Erakordne
roman alates Venemaa
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis ühe öönovember 2018

I love this place!”

Great breakfast.Huge swimming pool.Friendly stuff.Best in Lopburi,no doubts.Will be back again!

Arvustatud 02 detsember 2018
10,0
Erakordne
roman alates Venemaa
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis ühe öönovember 2018

I love this hotel.best in Lopburi.”

Good stuff.Big swimming pool.Nice bed and room.Lovely breakfast.I love this place!

Arvustatud 01 detsember 2018
6,0
Sathikkan alates Tai
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2019

Üle keskmise”

Air conditioner does not work well.

Arvustatud 29 aprill 2019
10,0
Erakordne
roman alates Venemaa
Üksikreisija
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2018

Good value for money”

My favorite place to stay in the city.Friendly stuff,good breakfast,big swimming pool and nice room.

Arvustatud 28 oktoober 2018
10,0
Erakordne
roman alates Venemaa
Ärireisija
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2018

I love this place.Polite and friendly stuff.Absolutely relaxing atmosphere.Large swimming pool and g”

I love this place.Polite and friendly stuff.Absolutely relaxing atmosphere.Large swimming pool and good breakfast.And all that for 700 baht.Will be back for sure.Thanks

Arvustatud 08 oktoober 2018
10,0
Erakordne
roman alates Venemaa
Rüh
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2018

I love this place.Polite and friendly stuff.Absolutely relaxing atmosphere.Large swimming pool and g”

I love this place.Polite and friendly stuff.Absolutely relaxing atmosphere.Large swimming pool and good breakfast.And all that for 700 baht.Will be back for sure.Thanks

Arvustatud 08 oktoober 2018
10,0
Erakordne
roman alates Venemaa
Üksikreisija
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2018

I love this place.Polite and friendly stuff.Absolutely relaxing atmosphere.Large swimming pool and g”

I love this place.Polite and friendly stuff.Absolutely relaxing atmosphere.Large swimming pool and good breakfast.And all that for 700 baht.Will be back for sure.Thanks

Arvustatud 08 oktoober 2018
10,0
Erakordne
roman alates Venemaa
Üksikreisija
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2018

Best value for money.nice swimming pool,polite stuff,good breakfast.Happy to stay here every weekend”

I love this place.Polite and friendly stuff.Absolutely relaxing atmosphere.Large swimming pool and good breakfast.And all that for 700 baht.Will be back for sure.Thanks!

Arvustatud 08 oktoober 2018
8,3
Suurepärane
Brigitte alates Prantsusmaa
Perekond suurte lastega
Deluxe
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2014

A pleasant place for one or two days.”

The big room. Quietness. Clean.

On our way to Sukkothai, we stopped for one night there. A pleasant stopover if you have a car. The pool was nice. The food Ok, but not great. A bit out of the way from the city, but nice to relax for one or two days max.

Arvustatud 21 detsember 2014
3,3
Pierre-Emmanuel alates Prantsusmaa
Üksikreisija
Deluxe
Viibis ühe öönovember 2013

Expensive for nothing....”

Big room, big swimming pool, quiet

I don't recommand this hotel!! It's very far from everything you want to see in Lopburi! Internet was not working at all in the room! The restaurant was really not good, expensive, soooooo cold with the A/C, and with the worst singer I've heard in my life!!! The room was big yes but full of mosquitos (I killed 32 mosquitos before sleeping, no joking)! And the swimming pool was not clean!!! I was very disapointed...

Arvustatud 21 detsember 2013
4,7
Neil alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Sviit
Viibis 2 ööd november 2013

It was OK... too expensive and low quality”

Staff, clean room

This place is miles from Lopburi town centre... but it was fine for us because we hired motorbikes. There is a loud karaoke bar late at night.. but it was fine for us because we went! The pool is dirty and the breakfast is low quality. We paid WAY TOO MUCH!

Arvustatud 04 detsember 2013
8,3
Suurepärane
Paul alates Austraalia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Deluxe
Viibis 10 ööd oktoober 2013

Great Value for a Comfortable Stay”

High speed internet, large rooms, swimming pool

The Resort, along with it's sister establishment Lopburi Inn Hotel have both seen better days. But having said that, it was a great place to stay for us. My partner is Thai and so she and I and our two daughters (12 and 10) enjoyed our time there. The kids loved the swimming pool. The pool was looked after but I suspect they don't know about vacuuming the pool as there was quite a bit of leaf debris on the bottom (which gave me and the daughters a few hours fun seeing who could collect the most leaves). The breakfast selection was extensive and great value, catering to most tastes. The room itself was always kept clean and the bed comfortable with fresh sheets every day. The only thing as I've mentioned is that the bathroom in particular is 'tired' with patched up tiles, worn bath and so on. But it was clean and useable. Transport can be an issue as the Resort is not located on a Baht taxi road. You have to walk about 500 metres (maybe 10 mins) to get to the main road and to a taxi motorbike mob. Once down on the main road a further ten minute walk left or right brings you to the two large shopping Centres (Lotus to the left and Big C to the right). The Big C Centre has the Thana movie complex but check if the movie has english sustitles :-) From the main road you can get a Baht taxi (8 Baht in the day and 10 Baht at night) into the Monkey Temple and other attractions. Just be aware that unlike say Bangkok and Pattaya the Baht taxis stop running after about 8pm. So apart from accessibility I found the Lopburi Inn Resort a great place to stay for our needs and will stay there again.

Arvustatud 31 oktoober 2013
7,0
Väga hea
John alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Ärireisija
Sviit
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2013

Old but Nice”

Pool, on site restaurant, in room wifi

Nice place to stay in Lopburi. The restaurant has a fantastic selection, although maybe a bit overpriced. Considering you don't have to go out and try to find a place to eat elsewhere the higher price is worthwhile.

Arvustatud 24 august 2013
2,7
Martin alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2013

Surly reception was only a start...”

Nothing

This is not a cheap Thai hotel so we were amazed by the poor value for money. On arriving after a long road trip, we were met with surly staff who were unkempt and looked dirty. The lift was filthy and in disrepair and the room was no better. A notice cellotaped to the cheap furniture displayed a price list for breaking or staining various facilities in the room which was a joke. For example, it would have been impossible for a 'new' cigarette burn in the carpet to be identified!!! Breakfast was of poor quality and despite being displayed in Bain Maries was stone cold.

Arvustatud 01 märts 2013
8,7
Suurepärane
Natwalai alates Tai
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2013

Amazing place for the monkey lover”

spacious room, comfortable bed and good breakfast

A really interesting accommodation with statues of monkeys everywhere, and I do mean everywhere. Large and small and huge,in every imaginable costume and pose. Almost a theme park in itself. Although busy with group tours we heard no sound of anyone else even though we were opposite the pool and restaurant.

Arvustatud 05 veebruar 2013
9,0
Erakordne
Janet alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Rüh
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2013

Attached bungalows surrounding pool ”

Nice hotel with large clean rooms and bathrooms with separated shower. Good breakfast buffet

hotel is located outside town but a short walk can you get you to public transportation for an 8 baht ride into town and the monkey temple. the hotel has a large collection of monkey statues but far enough out of town not to have live monkeys running around the grounds. large swimming pool . furnishings are a bit worn but hotel is clean and well maintained. english of the staff is limited but they make an effort t,o understand and be helpful. kept our luggage for several hours after we checked out so we could attends performance before leaving.

Arvustatud 31 jaanuar 2013
9,0
Erakordne
Martin alates Norra
Üksikreisija
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd august 2012

A unique hotel with a very monkey like atmosphere.”

Fantastic swimming pool

the hotel theme is monkies. they are all over in different color and sizes. the rooms are small huts, ideal for cars to park outside. the staff is nice and thai friendly and a nice restaurant is opened across the street. if you go to this monkey town, this is the place to stay. they even have a well equipped gym.

Arvustatud 02 september 2012
9,7
Erakordne
David alates Austraalia
Rüh
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2012

Great Hotel, Great Shower”

Quiet location

Friendly staff, with helpful time and money saving information. Hotel is walking distance to the night markets and also offers a cheap taxi service to the Train station. certainly a great stop over location from Bangkok to Chian Mai. Really enjoyed the Pool (Huge) and the area around the hotel.

Arvustatud 26 august 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
David alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Sviit
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2012

Loved it”

Quiet place, friendly staff

Had a nice time. Not sure there is a better place to stay in Lopburi. I should have spent my whole trip here.. Only beef is they advertise a fitness room but there is not one. When I asked they said "fitness broken" :-)

Arvustatud 06 aprill 2012
9,0
Erakordne
Anne alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Rüh
Deluxe
Viibis ühe öönovember 2011

Fabulous hotel...even if a little out of the way”

delicious food, amazing room with a real matress, wonderful pool, helpful staff

this hotel was amazing. after being in so many places with a rock hard mattress it was nice to actually have something comfortable. the room was a very comfortable size. the location was about 20 minutes away from the main area in town but that was made up for by all the comforts of the hotel! very relaxing place to stay!

Arvustatud 30 november 2011
6,0
LOW alates Singapur
Ärireisija
Deluxe
Viibis 8 ööd oktoober 2011

Simple and no frizz hotel”

Near to work site

It's just a simple hotel with the basic necessities. The pool is something not to mention as you can see it's quite dirty. Room was simple with a comfy level of maybe just 5. Good only for if it is near to your work site.

Arvustatud 03 november 2011
6,0
LOW alates Singapur
Ärireisija
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2011

Simple and no frizz hotel”

Near to work site

It's just a simple hotel with the basic necessities. The pool is something not to mention as you can see it's quite dirty. Room was simple with a comfy level of maybe just 5. Good only for if it is near to your work site.

Arvustatud 03 november 2011
6,0
LOW alates Singapur
Ärireisija
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2011

Simple and no frizz hotel”

Near to work site

le hotel with the basic necessities. The pool is something not to mention as you can see it's quite dirty. Room was simple with a comfy level of maybe just 5. Good only for if it is near to your work site.

Arvustatud 03 november 2011
6,0
LOW alates Singapur
Ärireisija
Deluxe
Viibis 8 ööd oktoober 2011

Simple and no frizz hotel”

Near to work site

It's just a simple hotel with the basic necessities. The pool is something not to mention as you can see it's quite dirty. Room was simple with a comfy level of maybe just 5. Good only for if it is near to your work site.

Arvustatud 03 november 2011
6,0
LOW alates Singapur
Ärireisija
Deluxe
Viibis 11 ööd oktoober 2011

Simple and no frizz hotel”

Near to work site

It's just a simple hotel with the basic necessities. The pool is something not to mention as you can see it's quite dirty. Room was simple with a comfy level of maybe just 5. Good only for if it is near to your work site.

Arvustatud 03 november 2011
7,3
Väga hea
SUN alates Hiina
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd august 2011

good”

good

One of the loveliest hotels I have stayed in... from first checking in and seeing the grounds... superb.... staff are nice and friendly and very helpful.... the breakfast provided was fantastic... even though it was buffet.. hot food was ordered via menu and cooked to order..the french toast was delicious! rooms were nice.. although sometimes a tad cold from the airconditioning! rooms were spotless and cleaned twice a day.... the gym was great... and the pool fantastic.... the location of the hotel is away from the main night bazaar street... which is good as away from the hustle and bustle... would definitely stay at the hotel again!

Arvustatud 20 august 2011
9,7
Erakordne
chloe alates Austraalia
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2011

Great rooms, Interesting stay”

The people were lovely. Rooms were very big.

this hotel was interesting! it was overall pretty good. the location was good for us because we like to be in more remote sort of places and taking the local transport to the old town was definitely exciting and fun.. but for someone who is just there to see the old town and the monkeys i would recommend staying in the old town. the monkey statues at the hotel were very scary!

Arvustatud 25 juuli 2011
9,0
Erakordne
Peter alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Sviit
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2011

Good hotel and service ok”

Big rooms and clean

very clean hotel with big rooms and good swimming pool.restaurant is ok with good breakfast but hotel is some distance from city centre.the hotel is very peacefull and relaxing,i would stay here again which i am doing in august this year.

Arvustatud 15 mai 2011
3,0
Brian alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Deluxe
Viibis ühe öömai 2011

Why Lop Buri?”

The pool is nice and clean. The bed was comfortable.

The hotel is run down, the service is not friendly, and there is music pounding through the night from the makeshift bar in the restaurant. The air conditioning was not cool and strong, and the shower was weak and not hot. I had a very unpleasant stay. The breakfast is stale and cold and unappealing. The staff only refills items if asked. The restaurant food is served in small quantities and is expensive to Thai standards. There is really nothing but a 7-11 within walking distance, unless you round the corner and visit the Tesco. In Tesco’s food court you’ll find enough inexpensive and good food to satisfy you.

Arvustatud 13 mai 2011
6,3
Hea
Michael alates Austraalia
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2011

My 3rd visit here”

Swimming pool, interesting and humorous monkey sculptures

whenever i stay in this area i will always stay here. it is necessary to have your own transport as its location is not in the centre of the town. but with a car it is well worth staying here. the rooms are a little tired but are clean. the rooms have the advantage of being able to park out the front of them. i always request a room that looks over the pool area. many coach parties stay here, so there are always many people here, but the pool is never crowded as the parties are often out all day. the restaurant and food is ok.

Arvustatud 03 mai 2011
7,3
Väga hea
Michael alates Austraalia
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2010

Attractive resort close to town”

Attractive resort

We were very happy with this resort. It was good value and located close to the city center. Very appealing, large monkey sculptures all around the resort( good for photo shots) Attractive pool,but could be cleaned more regularly. Good breakfast with plenty of variety. Rooms were adequate size and clean.

Arvustatud 15 oktoober 2010
9,3
Erakordne
shirley alates Austraalia
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2009

My stay at Lopburi Inn Resort”

The resort has some beautiful statues of monkeys scattered throughout the grounds. The staff are very welcoming and helpful. The rroms are a good size and well equipped. The pool is to die for!
Staff need to learn a little English, but fair enough, I'm in their country, just think it would some situations would be less frustrating for both parties. Apart from that, service and venue are great!

Lopburi Inn Resort is a lovely place to stay. The restaurant has a great variety of food which is all very tasty. The pool is a great size, very clean and well maintained. The staff at the resort are very pleasant and helpful.The rooms are a good size, clean, and well equipped with all you need for a great holiday.

Arvustatud 08 oktoober 2009
9,0
Erakordne
Alan alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2008

Lopburi ”

Large spacious room with parking space in front for car. Good resturant with live singers and karaoke. Big clean swimming pool.
The bathroom could have done with some rennovation

This hotel is really excellent for travellers with their own car since the rooms are set out on a motel style. For visiting the city of Lopburi and the surrounding areas by car the hotel is ideally located. The hotel resturant is good and in the evening there are live singers and a chance to sing yourself karaoke style. The staff are very friendly and helpful and give out free local maps which help you to find your way around the city. The swimming pool is large and clean and is set in the centre of the resort.

Arvustatud 23 august 2008
9,0
Erakordne
Gerard alates Holland
Paar
Viibis 4 ööd august 2008

Stay at Lopburi Inn Resort - Aug 2008”

- Price value for room size and comfort - Vicinity and cleaniness of Swimming Pool - Wi-Fi, although one has to pay for this - Good/Fair breakfast
- Availability/rental of e.g. bicycles/motorbikes to go around - Menu of dinner can be improved a bit

The hotel reception was very helpful and friendly and assisted us in e.g. getting transport to Lopburi city as well as day transport to visit attractions. We also enjoyed the 2 or 3 times we had dinner (with music) at the resort. Every day we were able to enjoy the luxurious swimming pool and I made use of the wi-fi facility. It was not too far to get to Big C, 7-Eleven and other shops, which was convenient for us too.

Arvustatud 22 august 2008
8,3
Suurepärane
Floris alates Holland
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2007

Good Hotel”

No monkeys to bother you.
Nothing.

Was a very good hotel for it's price. Lucky no monkeys in the hotel or close by. Service was good. Food was also good. Good hotel to stay for a few nights if you are traveling. Swimming pool was good as well.

Arvustatud 05 august 2008
9,6
Erakordne
Liam alates Uus-Meremaa
Rüh
Deluxe
Viibis ühe öömai 2016

Great Pool”

The place is undoubtedly old, but what can you expect when the price is so low? One of the only resorts in Lopburi, it has a homely feeling, and great for groups.

Arvustatud 02 juuni 2016
10,0
Erakordne
CHIU alates Taiwan
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2010

Good and fair”

service environment big room

good

Arvustatud 15 veebruar 2015
10,0
Erakordne
CHIU alates Taiwan
Paar
Sviit
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2010

Good and fair”

service

good

Arvustatud 15 veebruar 2015
9,3
Erakordne
Michael alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2010

Lop Buri 'Monkey Inn' ”

Breakfast and comfortable bed
getting a little worn --shoud toss the carpets and go with wood or tile

Someone got carried away with a monkey theme. Good value, good location, quiet, comfortable beds and clean. The buffet breakfast was one of the best that I have had in Thailand.

Arvustatud 03 oktoober 2010
2,8
gonnet alates Prantsusmaa
Ärireisija
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd august 2018

far of all”

not in lopburi center becareful not taxi

Arvustatud 07 veebruar 2019
7,2
Väga hea
Alexandra alates Kanada
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2019

Great rooms for price. Dirty pool”

Pro: affordable. Clean beds. Has a fridge and WiFi. Walking distance to big C and 7/11 Con: pool doesn’t get cleaned often. Need to walk ~15 minutes to catch minibus

Arvustatud 11 jaanuar 2019
6,8
Hea
robert alates Suurbritannia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Sviit
Viibis ühe öönovember 2018

2 kids go free”

under 5 years yes. 6 years and up charged 500 bhat for one bed per night .would of been cheaper to have two rooms .told it was agoda fault

Arvustatud 12 detsember 2018
4,0
Ulf alates Rootsi
Perekond suurte lastega
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2016

Old hotel with no workong wifi”

The rooms are very old with old furnitures. The wifi did not work at all during our stay (2 days). The staff were not so helpfull when we asked them. They wanted big money for take us on a one day tour around Lopburi. The swimmingpool was big but with a lot of insects and leaf from the trees in the water. The food was good and tasteful, and breakfast was also various and tasty . We bookef 2 nightd but left after one night. We did not feel satisfied

Arvustatud 26 aprill 2016
6,3
Hea
Eugenie alates Belgia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2014

A good place for 1 night not more”

Good swimming pool, quiet and kind staff

Lopburi inn is getting very old. The light was broken in the room, no kettle, average breakfast with a lot of noise from the TV in the breakfast room. They have also putted monckey statues everywhere and it gives a bit the feeling that this is a cimetery for monkeys... Not so joyful at night. Swimming pool is nice but again, crowded with monkeys. Good for one night only.

Arvustatud 05 jaanuar 2015
4,0
Nathalie alates Kanada
Perekond väikeste lastega
Sviit
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2014

Back in the 70's, maybe it was super but in 2014..”

Size of the suite, easy parking-in front of room, quick check-out process

Our stay was short, 1 night, but we would have not extended our stay even if we had to. The hotel is quite old and could really use some updates; bathrooms, mattresses are so bouncy... like trampoline. Basically everything seems to be untouched since the 70's. We ordered food in the room and my salmon was awful, the boiled vegetables were swampy with no taste at all... pretty tough to miss boiled carrots and brocoli!!! My husband ordered spaghetti carbonara and it tasted anything but carbonara. Really bad food!!!! The breakfast buffet was OK, lots of choices. The decoration is what pleased the kids the most, monkeys everywhere. But seriously, how can a hotel receive guest in a flash back decor like this???? At least they should advertize it as a retro-hotel, it would be more acceptable!!! I would not recommend this place at all...

Arvustatud 15 oktoober 2014
5,0
wilson alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2014

very average.”

fun monkey figures in grounds. swimming pool. spacious grounds

rooms desperate for re-refurbishment. mold on bathroom walls. shower head needs up date. tiny old television in old fashioned cabinet. very few english/international television channels. very poor mostly cold breakfast buffet. allow coach parties to arrive for breakfast. residents pushed out. very noisy rooms near the restaurant area. very slow check out due to slow staff check mini bar in room. music restaurant across the road was ok. decent food at reasonable prices. but service was some of the worst ever.

Arvustatud 05 märts 2014
4,7
Patrick alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2012

Hotel needs refurbishment poor value for money”

Breakfast buffet is ok, large pool

The hotel says it is a resort but it is not! The hotel has not had a baht spent on it. Since it was built and needs some serious refurbishment. The rooms are tatey and not very comfortable as beds are poor and bath room is poor for the price they are. Charging plus you need to pay for the internet. Outrageous these days! Would not go back!

Arvustatud 15 detsember 2013
7,0
Väga hea
Kym alates Austraalia
Paar
Sviit
Viibis ühe öönovember 2013

Great Stay for the price”

Interesting Monkey Themed Gardens, large well lit rooms, quiet

This was a great choice for us. In Lopburi, the main attraction is the Monkeys running freely at the old Kymer Ruins. We stayed only one night to veiw the monkeys, but the hotel and the room were great.

Arvustatud 02 detsember 2013
4,7
Raquel alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Deluxe
Viibis ühe öömärts 2013

Outdated hotel but everything worked, comfortable ”

Pool and attentive staff

The hotel is a bit away from city center but if you aren't a backpacker and can spend more than 10 bucks a night and want a pool this should be your choice for a one day excursion to see the monkey temple. The breakfast was not great and the dining area is really in need of updating. There are monkey statues all over the property that lend a really kitschy vibe and makes you think the hotel was once the play to stay at in like 1975.

Arvustatud 18 märts 2013
2,0
xavier alates Prantsusmaa
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2013

A bit funny environement, very dirty. ”

Monkey decoration everywhere

Very smelly, very dirty place. Room itself was dirty, blanket was dirty, bathroom even more dirty with smelly water on tab... The swimming pool water is cloudy, full of dead insects The breakfast restaurant is just a joke and if you want to experience something really extrem.. Try the toilet of this restaurant!!!

Arvustatud 20 veebruar 2013
5,7
stefan alates Kanada
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2013

Lopburi Inn Resort”

Quiet resort like atmosphere

loved the place ,quiet, huge rooms,monkey statues of all sorts,nice pool, not perfect finishing in the rooms,or the resort, but close enough.whaddya expect for thailand for cheap???value for rooms was wow, for shuttle to old town was crazy expensive, we didn`t know this going in.about 10 km out of old town.

Arvustatud 14 veebruar 2013
7,0
Väga hea
Sukum alates Tai
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2013

Average hospitality”

Nothing particulary

The upkeep of the hotel is not that impressive. During my stay, there was some problem of water supply which was rather disturbing and the toilet facility had some defect which should have been repaired before. The location of hotel is convenient but nothing much around near by neighbourhood. Overall rating is just okay.

Arvustatud 22 jaanuar 2013
5,7
Gauthier alates Prantsusmaa
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis ühe öönovember 2012

A bit far from the center”

The swimming pool, smile

The rooms are ok, couldbenefit from a renovation though. The monkey statues can look a bit creepy at night. From the hairs found inside the bed, i'd someone has slept in the sheets before us. But they still looked clean.

Arvustatud 01 detsember 2012
7,3
Väga hea
SANDRA alates Uus-Meremaa
Rüh
Deluxe
Viibis 5 ööd november 2012

Clean and comfortable”

Good buffet breakfast Excellent clean swimming pool

Stayed 5 nights Buffet breakfast was good We were there for my daughter to compete in Thailands Open BMX event. For this reason we had to have a driver at specific times.However it was difficult to get these instructions across as minimum staff spoke English The transport available at the Hotel was for car only and as we had two bikes we needed a truck or van We did use the Hotel gardening truck and paid for a driver until we were able to find another ute outside of the Hotel I would have no problem recommending this Hotel. The grounds and swimming pool were well maintained

Arvustatud 01 detsember 2012
6,3
Hea
DELIO alates Itaalia
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 5 ööd november 2012

Nice and very spacious bungalows in quiet location”

quiet location, many restaurants nearby,

Hotel is located out of town. to get downtown just take a songthaew for 10 bt. They are running along the main road, just flag them down. Staff is very friendly. English is not great but hey that's Lopburi. Recommend !

Arvustatud 19 november 2012
5,7
Stephan alates Šveits
Üksikreisija
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2012

Hotel on the decline ...”

We spent 1 night in this hotel in July 2012. When I booked the hotel, I did not check the reviews from other travellers. Thsi was a mistake: the hotel is clearly on the decline, but still "ok", but surely not "good". For me there is a difference of "ok" and "good". The room was clean, the bath was clean, but after so many years in use it seemed not really "clean", just "ok". First room was with an old carpet on the floor, I asked to change the room; the staff moved me into another room, no problem. The dining room for breakfast ... with the same style of carpet on the floor ... imagine after 10 or 15 or 20 years in a dining room ... many orange juices, how many coffees etc. have fallen onto this carpet - you can clean as much as you want, it does not really help. The hotel is on the decline and needs a revamp!

Arvustatud 03 november 2012
7,0
Väga hea
Mircea alates Rumeenia
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2012

Quiet place with nice swimming pool”

Big rooms, comfortable and swimming pool

Hotel features a nice big swimming pool, it is a quiet place a few km away from Loburi town centre. Staffs were quite friendly and breakfast was included. Even the hotel is older, it is comfortable and friendly. To many moneys statues around the place tho which gave me a bit of a weird feeling but everything fine except that.

Arvustatud 25 oktoober 2012
5,3
Ian alates Suurbritannia
Perekond suurte lastega
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2012

Nice hotel that needs some maintenance”

Quiet and friendly with nice swimming pool

I have been here many times over the past 3 years and the good and the bad remain the same. The staff are helpful and friendly, good swimming pool and Thai food in the restuarant is also good. Rooms are an OK standard but are in need of some renovation, especially the bathrooms. As a short term stay they are fine and not too far from the Monkey Temple but my main "big hate" stays the same,the breakfast is appalling. The fried western breakfast is cold. Cold eggs, cold every thing, apart from the toast but you cook that yourself.

Arvustatud 11 oktoober 2012
6,3
Hea
Linus alates Singapur
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööjuuni 2012

Resort / Chalet style hotel with good service”

Nice eatting places just outside hotel

Getting there: Big problem trying to get there from the bus terminal. Don't even think of walking there. No tuk tuk like bangkok. Only a few modified small size pick-up trucks modified to be taxi were availabe. The taxi driver quoted me 350baht just to get to the hotel and I rejected. It was exorbitant considering that the hotel only charges 250baht. I tried calling the hotel for help but the phone number from their website was not operational. In the end, I walked to the nearer Lopburi Inn Hotel and the receptionist was helpful enough to call the Lopburi Inn Resort to arrange for free hotel transport to fetch me. Lopburi Inn Resort Hotel looked like a chalet. Only ground floor rooms. The room was really spacious and the bed seemed bigger than King size. However, the air in the room had a humid smell. Breakfast was acceptable. They offered selection of Thai food and simple american breakfast. Only some staffs can communicate in English. It seemed that they had only one driver in the hotel. If you want to book any of the hotel's transport services, you may need to arrange in advance as the driver may go on leave on the date you wished to book. Location No doubt the hotel was very far from the bus terminal, the hotel was near many eating places. If you like street food, you can walked out of the hotel and turn left. There were many roadside vendors selling delicious food. If you like something more classy, you can just cross the road outside the hotel and go to the restaurant/pub there. Shopping mall was just 5-10mins walk from the hotel. Overall Willing to consider again.

Arvustatud 06 juuli 2012
5,3
Cornee alates Holland
Paar
Sviit
Viibis 3 ööd juuni 2012

Nice place to stay, clean and quite”

Clean swimming pool

We had a pleasant stay in lop buri in resort. The room was clean and there is a nice swimming pool. The breakfast is quite simple (but for thai people, there is enough). We think this is the best place to stay in lop buri compared to other hotels.

Arvustatud 02 juuli 2012