Broneeri nüüd: Mida Resort Kanchanaburi

Väga hea
Aluseks: 1702 arvustustVaata, mida külalised on kirjutanud
7,7
/
10
89% soovitaks sõbrale

Reviews of Mida Resort Kanchanaburi Arvustust from real guests

Koostatud kontrollitud külastajate poolt Agoda
Agoda arvustused (1702)Booking.com arvustused (223)
7,7
/
10
Väga hea
Hotelli seisukord/puhtus7,9
Teenused7,9
Asukoht7,8
Toa mugavus ja kvaliteet7,5
Teenus7,7
Vastavus hinnale7,7
Kõik keeled
Kõik reisijate tüübid (1702)
Kõik tubade tüübid

Kuva arvustusi, mis mainivad järgmist 

Kuvatakse 1314 kontrollitud kommentaari
9,2
Erakordne
Hong alates Singapur
Paar
Jõeäärne telk
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2019

Glamping done right!”

Good resort. I stayed in a river side tent. It has everything inside, A/C, fridge, wifi, TV, bed. IN A TENT. And of course a great view to river kwai. If you are coming here though, having your own transport is recommend. The trip to the resort by bus is long and warm. Once you reached the resort entrance, its another good 1km before reaching the real check in area. We were lucky someone gave us a ride in. The hotel provide transport from the entrance too, but you have to inform before reaching or you have to wait a little bit. Atmosphere is good, river side restaurants, quiet ambiance.

Arvustatud 19 aprill 2019

Dear Hong, Thank you for your kind review and delighted to read that you found many aspects and overall enjoyed the stay with us. We hope to see you again here and appreciated the continue support. With kind regards, Teeraphon Daengpajon Executive Assistant Manager

Vastatud 12 mai 2019
Mida Resort Kanchanaburi
9,6
Erakordne
Kamonwan alates Tai
Paar
Jõeäärne telk
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2019

High recommended”

This is my 2nd time at Mida, good location surrounding with natural, also quiet and peaceful. The taste of foods are very good (Papaya salad with shrimp and tuna sandwich with cheese/chip). For dinner, some foods quite salty like fried vegetable with oyster sauce and sauce of deep fried pork with fired rices but Tom Yam Pla Kang is very good.

Arvustatud 12 aprill 2019

Dear Khun Kamonwan, Thank you for your kind review and delighted to read that you found many aspects and overall enjoyed the stay with us. My apologies for some taste and our Executive Chef will re look closely to ensure we did improvement as we are listened carefully from our guest feedback. We hope to see you again here and appreciated the continue support. With kind regards, Teeraphon Daengpajon Executive Assistant Manager

Vastatud 14 mai 2019
Mida Resort Kanchanaburi
8,4
Suurepärane
Kadin alates Tai
Perekond väikeste lastega
Jõeäärne telk
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2017

Beautiful...but you may want to check what corporate events they have going on during your stay...”

First off, the place is beyond beautiful. My wife and I are all about the experience with our kids, so we booked a tent for our stay, excited to go "glamping". We felt like we were in an outdoor wonderland for our first afternoon. Then the corporate parties started outside after dark and ruined the entire feel of the resort. They were nice enough to move us the following two nights into the hotel, for no extra charge, but the staff was so busy catering to the corporations there for their retreats that the service was quite bad. It could be that they are understaffed. They try to help, but every time I heard "Let us get that for you" or "I'll have someone come help", after waiting 15-20 minutes I would just walk to the reception. I've never had to talk to the front desk of a hotel more than I did in our 3 nights here. It's unfortunate, because from the outside this seems like a 4-5 star place, but the service leaves much to be desired.

Arvustatud 22 detsember 2017
10,0
Erakordne
Pavarat alates Tai
Rüh
1 magamistoaga villa - Bassein
Viibis ühe öönovember 2017

very good service”

I booked the Pool Villa 1 bedroom for 1 night, the place was very fantastic and clean but there were many ants and bugs around the room. The breakfast was various and good. The facilities and staff were awesome. Thank you!

Arvustatud 28 november 2017
8,8
Suurepärane
Usanee alates Tai
Perekond suurte lastega
Jõevaatega telk
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2017

Nice resort ”

Very beautiful place which close by the river. we booked room and tent, rooms is quite new, clean, tent is little bit old but tent area is clean and staff are very friendly, helpful I recommend this hotel it's real resting.

Arvustatud 04 mai 2017
8,4
Suurepärane
Katarina alates Sloveenia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Jõevaatega telk
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2016

beautiful place”

Nice resort. Clean and staff is OK, could be trained better. The pool is big but the chairs are old and there is no service by the pool. The restaurant food is good and not expensive. Breakfast is OK. Will come back.

Arvustatud 24 mai 2016
8,4
Suurepärane
Katarina alates Sloveenia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Jõevaatega telk
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2016

great place to be close to nature”

We stayed at the tents which are right by the river and the experience is amazing. The river is just steps away, everything is green and peaceful. Tents are comfortable and well equipped. Lots of space for kids to play and run around. The river bank is amazing and the garden of the resort is well maintained. The only thing that could improve is the service and the pool - chairs have no mats and only a few towels are available. The bar at the pool has been abandoned. Otherwise the pool is big and clean.

Arvustatud 24 mai 2016
8,0
Suurepärane
Chris alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Jõevaatega telk
Viibis 2 ööd august 2014

Tents on the river”

Tents, pool, Kiver Kwai

We enjoyed ourselves. The tent option was perfect for the kids and we used the hotel as a strating point for some adventures. Food was a bit limited but otherwise this is a wonderful weekend getaway from Bangkok for the adventurous family. Enjoyable trip for sure...

Arvustatud 21 jaanuar 2015
8,0
Suurepärane
Nathapol alates Tai
Üksikreisija
Jõevaatega telk
Viibis ühe öömärts 2014

Comfort Tent”

Comfort, nice place, friendly staff

Hotel is located beside Khwae River, my tent is 3 meters far from the river. it's fantastic view. even it's a tent but fully equip with necessary things. Staff also friendly and very polite. Bathroom for tent is quite far from some tent but quite nice decoration.

Arvustatud 08 juuni 2014
8,7
Suurepärane
Andrew alates Uus-Meremaa
Üksikreisija
Viibis 3 ööd november 2013

Friendly , quiet , no brochures little advice ”

Quiet , food , staff

Very nice Shame about advertising as Kanchanaburi central city resort ????? its 40 ks from city Why bother Great place to relax n stay .... a little pricey .......................................................................................................................................................

Arvustatud 15 november 2013
8,3
Suurepärane
John alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Juuniorsviit
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2012

A lovely location with very good amenities.”

Location & spa

the hotel is in a lovely location i found it clean and very comfortable, we were met with smiles & booking in was quick and easy with attentive staff,. the meal we had was fabulous and very well presented,, it's just a shame that after the meal was served the staff seemed to forget about us and only responded to us when we called them. the swimming pool was very popular & well looked after. for us the spa was the icing on the cake, we had a great massage with very happy and smiling staff. overall i would rate this hotel 8/10. we would definitely go back if we are in that location again.

Arvustatud 23 juuli 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
Usa alates Tai
Perekond väikeste lastega
1 magamistoaga villa - Bassein
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2011

greenery villa with private pool and jacuzzi ”

Thai style decorated villa amid natural and calm surroundings

we were so pleased to stay in this cozy villa surrounded by green garden. the villa exterior was nice with thai contemporary style look. sala thai was available for us to rest and relax in the middle of garden. bigger pool than expected and water level was gradually higher from jacuzzi side to dipping pool. kid enjoyed the pool no less than my hubby and i. our stay at mida resort was impressive and perfect...we had breakfast nearby river kwai...we strolled around the resort to breath in fresh air...we climbed up the tower to see panoramic view over the river and resort. you will luv this place like we do...you betcha!

Arvustatud 21 oktoober 2011
8,0
Suurepärane
Jirawat alates Tai
Perekond väikeste lastega
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2010

Good location that you might missing.”

Well organize.
Less sign of hotel on the way.

There is a good delux room with the king size bed. The hotel is not too hot in sunny day because of much big trees. Garden was great with big trees. Garden decoration is well design. The big swimming pool with area for kid. Breakfast is good. The food is good taste. Should stay longer than one night. Hotel staff is good train.

Arvustatud 14 juuli 2010
8,3
Suurepärane
Eduard alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2010

Nice place overall”

Beautiful scenery, pleasant service.
Telephone line didn't work and air con was a little weak.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay here. Aside from the minor inconveniences in "Cons" above, the biggest potential problem is transportation. However, if you have your own car or transportation, this is a nice place to stay. It is many km away from the main town of Kanchanaburi, towards Erawan falls.

Arvustatud 04 mai 2010
8,0
Suurepärane
Luke alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2010

Beautiful Location”

Very beautiful location, premises very clean, lovely pool.
Car required as it's quite a distance from anywhere, wireless internet signal strength needs improving. Club sandwich ordered on the evening was more like 1 third of a club sandwich. You'd need to order at least 2 to get a full one.

A very nice hotel on the banks of the river kwai, close to hellfire pass, Erawan waterfall 30km in one direction, and Kanchanaburi 30km in the other. All in all, a great place to stay. The pic's on Agoda don't do it justice. You really need a car though if your planning on exploring the surrounding area.

Arvustatud 10 aprill 2010
9,7
Erakordne
Andre alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Juuniorsviit
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2009

Great Hotel at a Great Price”

- Location near many area attractions - Good service - Great value for the money

A great hotel at a great price, especially during rainy season when we stayed. I can't speak to value for the money during tourist season, but we were impressed. The service was excellent. I brought extra guests due to a last minute visit by relatives, and the hotel did not charge me an extra fee. They even cheerfully brought additional blankets and towels. I would recommend this hotel especially if you will be visiting Erawan NP. If you are going to Sai Yok, however, you may be better off with a hotel in that area.

Arvustatud 10 august 2009
9,2
Erakordne
Picharat alates Tai
Perekond väikeste lastega
Jõevaatega telk
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2018

Clean and luxury tent for children ”

The terrace restaurant’s view is very good but we have to wait about 1 hour for our food. We are the 2nd. table that arrives but the food didn’t come out as que. The staff couldn’t tell us how long we have to wait for our food but other guest that came after us get theirs.

Arvustatud 01 oktoober 2018

Dear Khun Picharat, Greeting from Mida Resort Kanchanaburi! I greatly appreciated your comments and am delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay. According the comments regarding to the staff not serving food as que. We do sorry for our failure service. However, we would thanks for take your valuable feedback. We will provide more training to our staffs for provide excellence services to our clients. We are thrilled to hear that you have converted to Mida Resort Kanchanaburi and very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards, Kairung Suktua

Vastatud 02 oktoober 2018
Mida Resort Kanchanaburi
2,0
Witchawut alates Tai
Paar
1 magamistoaga villa - Bassein
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2018

Dont go. ”

You have to pay 550BTH to have a dinner near the river. Because only for Buffet. For A la carte ... You can't see a river. No supplementary for 6000BTH room. Same service as 2000BTH room. Not recommend to go.

Arvustatud 01 august 2018
9,6
Erakordne
Kamonwan alates Tai
Paar
Jõeäärne telk
Viibis ühe öömai 2018

High recommended”

The resort is very quiet and peaceful. Surrounded you by nature, clean accommodation and full facilities. The staff is lovely and caring. There are many kind of food in Breakfast line. Not far from Erawan waterfall. Perfect for real relaxation.

Arvustatud 26 mai 2018
8,0
Suurepärane
Amporn alates Tai
Perekond väikeste lastega
Luksuslik Grand maja
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2018

Väga hea”

good facilities. grand deluxe room is nicely decorated and.spacious with river view. good for a laid back day.

Arvustatud 31 detsember 2018

Dear Khun Amporn, Greeting from Mida Resort Kanchanaburi! Greatly appreciated your comments and am delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay. And we all thank you once again for all your valuable feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you have converted to Mida Resort Kanchanaburi and very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards, Mida Resort Kanchanaburi

Vastatud 01 jaanuar 2019
Mida Resort Kanchanaburi
8,0
Suurepärane
Amporn alates Tai
Perekond väikeste lastega
Jõevaatega telk
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2018

good facilities. 2 big swiming pool but no kids pool. new and new combined in massive landscape..”

happy staying though front staff were not so switched on. big space and nice and quiet river view. Ok service. hotel.combined of old and new buildings. 2 big pools but no actual pool for kids.

Arvustatud 31 detsember 2018

Dear Khun Amporn, Greeting from Mida Resort Kanchanaburi! I greatly appreciated your comments and am delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay. According the comments regarding to the front staffs. We do sorry for our failure service. However, we would thanks for take your valuable feedback. We will provide more training to our staffs for provide excellence services to our clients. We are thrilled to hear that you have converted to Mida Resort Kanchanaburi and very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards, Mida Resort Kanchanaburi

Vastatud 01 jaanuar 2019
Mida Resort Kanchanaburi
8,8
Suurepärane
Tienek alates Tai
Perekond väikeste lastega
Superior
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2018

Only select new room”

There are old and new buildings. If you want an ideal trip, always book new building.

Arvustatud 31 detsember 2018

Dear Khun Tienek, Greeting from Mida Resort Kanchanaburi! Greatly appreciated your comments and am delighted to read that you like our new buildings and kindly look forward to see our Superior room type after renovation finished. We all thank you once again for all your valuable feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you have converted to Mida Resort Kanchanaburi and very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards, Mida Resort Kanchanaburi

Vastatud 01 jaanuar 2019
Mida Resort Kanchanaburi
7,6
Väga hea
Nataporn alates Tai
Paar
Superior
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2018

Nice but not amazing. ”

The room was a nice size and the bathroom was lovely. The only negative was that it was not cleaned properly before we checked in. The balcony was dirty and the seating outside was covered in leaves and dirt. The staff were helpful and polite, and the service in the restaurant was good. The only thing was the food; the price did not reflect the quality. The burger was OK but a little tough. There were also items listed on the menu that were not available. Loved the swimming pools though, and hope the food improves in the future. If going, it would be recommended to have your own transport as it is quite far from anywhere! The setting is beautiful and it is worth going for the location, they did have bikes available and they had a travel desk to book tours. Having your own transport would give you more freedom though. On a whole it was good and I would most likely stay again, as the cost of the room was not too expensive.

Arvustatud 30 detsember 2018

Dear Khun Nataporn, Greeting from Mida Resort Kanchanaburi! I greatly appreciated your comments and am delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay. According the comments regarding to the quality of food and unavailable items. We do sorry for our failure service. However, we would thanks for take your valuable feedback. We will do more training to our staffs for provide excellence services to our clients. We are thrilled to hear that you have converted to Mida Resort Kanchanaburi and very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards, Mida Resort Kanchanaburi

Vastatud 01 jaanuar 2019
Mida Resort Kanchanaburi
6,0
Jirapong alates Tai
Perekond väikeste lastega
Superior
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2018

Üle keskmise”

there are 2 type of building , old building > everything is really old new building > seem to be better if you are on new building , 4 * for the score but on the old building , 3 * for building

Arvustatud 02 jaanuar 2019

Dear Khun Jirapong, Greeting from Mida Resort Kanchanaburi! I greatly appreciated your comments and am delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay and you thanks for take your valuable feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you have converted to Mida Resort Kanchanaburi and very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards, Mida Resort Kanchanaburi

Vastatud 06 jaanuar 2019
Mida Resort Kanchanaburi
3,6
Mick alates Tai
Paar
Superior
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2018

Under-trained front desk satffs, poor room facilities, good location ”

Front desk staffs are under-trained. Rafting was said to start at 2:00pm, but was postponed to 2:30pm which is okay. However, they should have informed us. There was no communication whatsoever from the front desk, and no apology. So I have to wait for almost an hour for rafting to start which was very frustrating. I came 1:50pm, and rafting started at 2:45pm I asked them about tax invoices for rafting, food and drink. They said I had to inform them 1 day prior to the check-out date so that I did not have to wait. I reminded them THREE TIMES ... And during my check out, they forgot my tax invoices, and had me wait for almost half an hour. Very unprofessional. On my first day, the air conditioner also broke, but they quickly fixed it in half an hour. Still. The room was not clean. The toilet is old. The bathroom is gross. The blankets must have dust mite which I am allergic too. I sneezed almost all night. But overall, the location is good, and most staffs are friendly.

Arvustatud 16 aprill 2018
5,6
Boonjira alates Tai
Paar
Superior
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2017

very old room”

We got an old room (in old building zone). Air-condition was not workable so we had to move room at night. The plugs in the 2nd room were not workable as well. Only 1 plug could be used!!! We suggest the hotel should maintenance the room to be ready to serve customers. We spend thb10,000 for malfunction room which is not value at all. When we make a payment, the website show "Extra Charge" THB3000. We just found out when we checked-in that it's for New Year Dinner. It would be better to state this kind of

Arvustatud 27 jaanuar 2018
4,4
Dirk alates Tai
Perekond väikeste lastega
Jõevaatega telk
Viibis 4 ööd detsember 2017

 ”

Change management immediately. Hotel has beautiful landscape, but it really should have a management by western managers. Rooms much too expensive, even though I get discount from Agoda (thanks for that!). Spa closed. Had to order first. And that in High season! Only evening entertainment a pool table. Nicely placed between two columns. Nobody had the key. Had to save up 10 Baht coins for playing. New year event ok, although too much talking, too less entertainment. Plus side: Rafting on river nice. Cannot recommend for this price at all.

Arvustatud 06 jaanuar 2018
5,2
Dirk alates Tai
Perekond väikeste lastega
Superior
Viibis 4 ööd detsember 2017

A mess”

Been there over new year. Plus side: Beautiful landscape, garden and excellent clean pools. That's it. Unbelievable terrible organisation. 2 restaurants. Food mediocre at best. Totally overworked staff, same staff early morning until late at night. High season, no staff. Romance restaurant (beautiful location at the river) totally disorganised. Waited 30 min for order. then they told us we cannot stay here, must change table. Then order again. After another 30 min. food came. No drinks at all. Until food finished, then there came an aperitif. Food prices ok, drinks overpriced. If you get some. Manager totally incompetent. No international standard whatsoever, a typical Thai-led hotel. No future. Staff tried hard, but could not do. Manager at the breakfast room pulled his nose up. He cleared tables. Breakfast large, but only Thai/Asian mediocre food which you get in every small town hotel. Breakfast: Coffee, glasses, spoons, dishes, eggs: All out. Room prices: 4700++ Baht. What a mess.

Arvustatud 06 jaanuar 2018
7,6
Väga hea
Erica alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Kahe magamistoaga villa - Basseiniga
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2017

Väga hea”

Nice hotel, needs updating though. We stayed at the 2 bedroom pool villa which is a nice private area with a private pool. The room was spacious but the slider to get in and out of the room was broken so it took 2 people to open and close. Dinner on the side of the hill was nice but many mosquitoes! It was hard to find breakfast in the morning though - not very visible. All in all we enjoyed this hotel as it was very private.

Arvustatud 01 november 2017
7,6
Väga hea
Sirin alates Tai
Rüh
1 magamistoaga villa - Bassein
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2017

Beautiful but slow service”

We love the view and pool villa room.It was clean and wonderful. But for the first night we had to wait 1 hr for our dinner and some menu was not available because it was a long weekend. But you know how many people will stay at your hotel ,right? For the second dinner i had to wait for my food one an a half hour.They missed my order while my friend had their food around one hour and ten minutes. After I asked for my food. They forgot and I had to wait. I asked them again and they said I had to wait for it. WTH I paid for this shitty service. Finally they came to say apologise and it took nearly two hours for my simply dish. They offer me free cocktails but I refused so they didn't charge me for one plate of food. I don't think I want any free food or cocktails. I can pay for pool villa this was not an issue. The issue was how could you manage with this kind of service to your customer.The breakfast was lower quality than it used to be. GM was kind, staff was nice but service was suck.

Arvustatud 11 juuli 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Having investigated your case with the staff they mentioned when you and your friends ordered the food, the order was repeated and the staff got the ok for it. Nothing mentioned about any food missing. However we will have a look into it and adjust our procedures. We hope to welcome you back at our Poolvilla and wish you until then all the best. Kind regards, YOURS Mida Resort Kanchanaburi

Vastatud 21 juuli 2017
Mida Resort Kanchanaburi
10,0
Erakordne
alenka alates Sloveenia
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2017

Heaven on earth!”

My husband and Iwere looking for comfortable accommodation in Kanchanaburi. We chose Mida resort because of genuine site. The hotel offers a shuttle service from the bus station in Kanchanaburi, but you must contact the resort about your wishes.. When we arrived at the hotel...OMG... I can assure you that we remain speechless ... this is paradise on earth. The surrounding area is decorated to every detail ... everything smells of jasmine, landscape perfectly organised, romantic, the rooms are clean and comfortable, breathtaking pools, evening walks are like dream... I have traveled a lot, but such beauty is rarely seen. If I tell you I had tears in my eyes, when we were leaving, vouldit be enough? Restaurant-the food is great,not expencive at all, English is a little problem, but you can ask for the present English speaking manager, which is extremely friendly and helpful, he will help you. He asked us about our staying, about our ideas,.Amazing person.. ... if I only had the opportunity to return to this paradise! I am speechlees, this place - you must see !!!

Arvustatud 31 mai 2017
8,4
Suurepärane
Vimonta alates Tai
Rüh
Jõeäärne telk
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2017

It's nice and clean but not perfect”

We have booked ahead for 2 weeks and have requested to stay close to each other (3 tents) but we didnt get what we want. The tent also was not in a good condition, the zip on the door was not working so we have to use another side to go in and out. Television also not working..

Arvustatud 28 veebruar 2017
7,2
Väga hea
AMPAWAN alates Tai
Rüh
Baan Rom Mai
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2016

Nice hotel, good service”

The hotel is very nice and has big swimming pool. However, we booked a room with 10 beds - one shower room is not workable, and all shower rooms seems to get flooded after showering.. no hair dryer. I considered it too expensive for the rate we paid.

Arvustatud 06 detsember 2016
8,4
Suurepärane
CARLOS alates Tai
Paar
Jõevaatega telk
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2016

Staff”

The Resort staff performed very satisfactory to ensure our stay was excellent. The food reasonably priced, with good taste. The swim pool.. love it!! "like the large spa". The tent stay was cool (could do upgrading with cable but luckily we did stay for the t.v. hahaa) We stayed 2 nights, it rained on the 2nd night and though we were out of electricity over 4 hours, the Resort Staff did a brilliant job. Thank you..

Arvustatud 28 aprill 2016
6,0
John alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2016

Ok if you like loud music ”

Setting ambiance and grounds

Party on both nights of my stay with very loud Thai singing. On second night I checked if there was a party tonight and was assured not. There was. I would have moved room or hotel if they were honest but moved out next day as for me it was torture. Deals with mostly coach parties.

Arvustatud 28 veebruar 2016
8,7
Suurepärane
brian alates Suurbritannia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Deluxe
Viibis 4 ööd oktoober 2015

Brian's Review”

There were no three best things. Everything is a delight.

This was our fourth visit to kanchanaburei and our fourth stay at the Mida. We're thinking of buying season tickets! We live in Thailand and usually travel on holiday with friends and family from abroad, usually from the UK. The Mida, it's quality, and it's environment always alter their perceptions, and the 'WOW' factor comes into play, simply because of it's ambience and nature friendly environment. Anybody care for a bike ride through the forest or a bamboo raft on the river, before a swim in the pool and dinner of course!!!

Arvustatud 05 november 2015
7,7
Väga hea
Phanlop alates Tai
Rüh
Jõevaatega telk
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2015

chilling in tent”

location . tent . landscape

I was stay in the resort with friend .. I were stay in tent .. was very nice view can see theriver from tent...During my stay was okay but only one thing . .on the floor have a lot of ant .. Please check before u arrival..

Arvustatud 24 oktoober 2015
8,3
Suurepärane
Wouter alates Holland
Perekond väikeste lastega
Jõevaatega telk
Viibis 4 ööd oktoober 2015

Nice place to spend a few days”

Location, tents, pool

We loved staying in Mida with our three children. We rented two river view airconditioned tents which were clean with good beds. The shared sanitary facilities were very clean and well kept. Staff's English is very limited but there is always a supervisor around with good English skill. Staff is friendly and helpful though. Agoda promotes the 'Tiger Temple' as a tour destination but be warned that it is more a commercial business than a religious site or temple. The WWF and other NGOs have repeatedly warned about animal cruelty and illegal wildlife trade. The Thai government is apparently on them. Probably best not to pay this place a visit. We decided not to buy tickets when we arrived there because of what we saw. There is plenty of other great stuff to do to explore this beautiful part of Thailand

Arvustatud 21 oktoober 2015
8,3
Suurepärane
Silvia alates Tai
Paar
Jõevaatega telk
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2015

Lovely place, tent by the river”

1.tent by the river 2.beautiful location by the river with natural landscapes 3.outdoor swing and deck by the river

I had a wonderful time in Mida Resort. It is right in the middle of the nature by the river. Wasn't too hard to find the resort as there was a sign on the side of the main road. We got a river tent (Air conditioning, tv, fridge) which was very nice and clean and we got the best view, the tent was right by the river but the air conditioning was kinda loud so we got an extra tent to sleep for the night and come back to our first tent by the water in the morning to chill in. The swimming pool was very nice, beautiful and very big. We had dinner there but the food tasted ok. But the breakfast buffet was very nice with Thai traditional coffee. they got swings and decks to chill on by the river. though at night there seems like a karaoke happening. it wasnt loud for us as we were quite away from the rooms area. other than that i love it. very relaxing and peaceful. The location is quite close to some main attraction. Drive more up north is the Arawan waterfal, the elephant camp and more to see. over all

Arvustatud 13 september 2015
6,7
Hea
Bhinyapat alates Tai
Rüh
Jõevaatega telk
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2015

Low qualified reception staff”

Sightseeing, great weather, beautiful landscape

We quite disappointed with the hotel room arrangement skill . We booked for the river view tent but they ask us to move to Superior room on building. Anyway, the other facilities such swimming pool , breakfast and totally utilities are quite well accept the rude of staff that no service mind.

Arvustatud 11 august 2015
6,0
Panan alates Tai
Rüh
Jõevaatega telk
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2015

A nice resort on the river- best thing is the pool”

Pool, on the river bank, peaceful

I booked this resort for our group who was attending the ANZAC Day memorial. It's a good location from Hellfire Pass. For the price it's a good standard of accommodation in a peaceful location. The tents are a nice touch. The best thing is the pool. Food and service was so-so. They staff tried their best.

Arvustatud 06 august 2015
6,0
Theodorus alates Holland
Perekond suurte lastega
Juuniorsviit
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2014

The hotel is reasonable, not more. Far away.”

Premesis are very nice, garden etc. Reception staff very friendly.

The hotel is reasonable, not more than that. Room is ok, restaurant is poor. Food quality simple and not good, very small portions. Staff is very friendly but not well trained. They don't know anything. Management is very bad! In the restaurant staff is hanging around lazy. Do not clean up the tables, do not poor drinks, you have to do by yourself. Management should train and instruct better. We have many experiences with hotels, especially since I live for many years in Thailand. This was one of the worse experiences. So for us: never again!

Arvustatud 28 juuli 2014
8,0
Suurepärane
Methit alates Tai
Perekond väikeste lastega
Viibis ühe öömai 2014

Nice, secluded resort right next to the river.”

Location, Surroundings, River

Hotel area entrance is very nice, long drive through the forest before arriving at the resort part. Resort area is clean, swimming pool is great. Another great activity is bike riding around the resort area, which the forest is very lushy. Only complain that I have is the room itself is below par, looks a little mouldy and not particularly clean. Outdoor shower is good design but doesn't feel 'private' enough, and there are some cobwebs and ants crawling around (which I don't mind since this is in the middle of the forest. Apart from that, the stay was pleasant.

Arvustatud 22 mai 2014
9,7
Erakordne
brian alates Suurbritannia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Deluxe
Viibis 4 ööd aprill 2014

Excellent”

Clean, comfortable, friendly

I have reviewed this hotel already but I may have done so under the Mantra Pura Resort Booking.Please can you check my reviews and correct this error. Therefore Ii have not done written a review for the Mantra Pura Resort

Arvustatud 14 aprill 2014
9,3
Erakordne
Thitiphan alates Tai
Perekond väikeste lastega
Viibis ühe öömärts 2014

Camping in the most peacful and spascios resort”

The tent by the river, food & breakfast and area

We enjoyed staying at the tent, by the river. We arrived just before it starting to rain, so It was cool and lovely. The tent also have air condition but it might not e good enough for the tent in hot summer. We love how quite and spacious it is. And fresh cook breakfast impressed me.

Arvustatud 31 märts 2014
9,0
Erakordne
Supachoke alates Tai
Rüh
Baan Rom Mai
Viibis ühe öömärts 2014

Good natural style resort with good staffs”

Good view, staffs

My room (Ban rom mai) is big room with 10 beds, 3 bathrooms, 2 wc. The room is very clean and suiltable for group activity. Staff is very polite and nice. The hotel fare is not expensive. But you should have your own or rental car to come here.

Arvustatud 26 märts 2014
6,3
Hea
michael alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Viibis 4 ööd november 2013

placid resort, poor location”

relaxing, happy hour, pool

let me first start off with the location, clearly i didn't look into it far enough when agoda said kanchanaburi city centre, its almost a hour away from the city or a $1000 baht taxi ride, its a very long distance to get anywhere and there is no free transport. not a great amount of english speaking staff, they did have 2 trainees who were studying english at university, if it wasn't for them we would have been out of luck completely. the resort itself is in the middle of no where, walk for a hour just to get to a small corner store. It is how ever extremely relaxing and calm, very big swimming pool, the restaurant is priced reasonably and the food is good quality... which is good because you dont have any other options lol. only 1 of the 3 rooms had a electronic safe. and only 1 had a phone that worked lol. happy hour is good with 2 for 1 cocktails, breakfast buffet is decently priced meanwhile the dinner buffet is over priced. wouldn't stay here again purely to how isolated you are from the location.

Arvustatud 29 november 2013
9,3
Erakordne
Napasorn alates Tai
Paar
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2013

nice and quiet hotel just right next to the river”

Scenery, Scenery, and Scenery

It was the weekday stay so the hotel is kinda quiet but that's such a good thing for us. Hotel location is good because it is just right next to the river. Although the hotel itself is quite old, but the service oft he staff and scenery is good.

Arvustatud 28 oktoober 2013
7,7
Väga hea
Gretchen alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Jõevaatega telk
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2013

Good price, kind manager”

Pool, restuarant

This is a great place to stay if you are going to the falls. It is far outside of the city with a huge pool. The food at the restuarant was quite good and reasonably priced. We were supposed to stay in the tents but there was heavy rains so they put us in a room and gave us credit for food. The room was a bit old but fine. This is definitely a good place to stay if visiting the falls. Again, the manager is very kind and helpful.

Arvustatud 29 september 2013
8,3
Suurepärane
Rhett alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Superior
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2013

Beautiful location! Okay room.”

Location, quiet, romantic

Staff was helpful and friendly. The area is gorgeous, sitting right on the river in the middle of such natural beauty. The location is the selling point. The room is adequate, which was fine for us. Breakfast was between barely adequate and nonexistant, depending on which day we tried to have breakfast, but I'm sure it's because we were there during monsoon season and had the place virtually to ourselves. Overall nice hotel and gorgeous location, LOVE Kanchanaburi!!

Arvustatud 27 juuni 2013
10,0
Erakordne
kamol alates Tai
Perekond suurte lastega
Deluxe
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2013

Everything good & staff great”

Facilities , Location & Staff

Fantastic...Our family came to stay at Mida resort long time ago. Start from difference name Kasalong to Xen and present is Mida. Everytrip our family came here ....we found the good thing progress . And so impression for us everytime to stay here.

Arvustatud 25 aprill 2013
7,7
Väga hea
Nelson alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2012

Great Place for a Family with a Car”

Clean, Beautiful Mountains, Big Pool, Big Open Area

This was my second trip and I love coming here with my family. It is easy for us as we have a young toddler and we can just drive on in here and relax and unwind. I would say however if you dont have a car you should rent one or setup a couple excursions for yourself. Although the resort area is beautiful you will get bored after a few days if you dont get out. The Erawan Waterfall is spectacular and there are plenty of other day trips around.

Arvustatud 29 detsember 2012
4,3
George alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Superior
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2012

A Resort on Life Support”

Lovely Gardens and a Huge Pool

This a difficult hotel/resort to review. The hotel has a lot of potential, but it is not at the present being fulfilled. As such, it is a real disappointment. The pictures looked nice, but the stay was far less so. The hotel is 35 km from Kanchanaburi in the middle of no where. There are no restaurants near by, not even a 7/11. There is a small grocery shop about 5 km away, where you can get coke, chips and beer. We drove 35 km to the Earawan Falls (a must to see!) the first day and ate near the falls before returning to the hotel, and drove 35 km into Kanchanaburi city to eat at a restaurant there the second night -- there are lots of good restaurants in the city, but it was much too far just for dinner. There were only three rooms occupied on the first night we were there and we were told that the restaurant would close early. The next morning there was no breakfast buffet and we were served a meager breakfast -- 2 eggs, 1 bacon strip, 2 mini hotdogs, a few fried potatoe slices and plenty of toast. After waiting for 10 minutes, I had to get my own juice and coffee because the waitress was busy fiddling with her phone --there was only one other table, also waiting for service. The second day there were more guests at the hotel and a full breakfast buffet was served, which was fine. The grounds are lovely and extend down to the river. Lots of trees, plants and flowers. The pool is very large and could be very nice. Hundreds of tiles have come off and have not been replaced. My daughter cut her foot badly on a sharp edge in the pool where several tiles were missing. All-in-all the hotel needs a lot of maintenance and repair and much more commitment to its guest if it desires to stay open. The room was ok, and we had no problems with it -- the a/c worked, good internet, etc. We really liked Kanchanaburi and will return, but not to the Mida Resort, unless we are assured that it will be operated like it is "open for business" and that the problems have been remedied.

Arvustatud 23 oktoober 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
Douglas alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Juuniorsviit
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2012

A good hotel in a pleasant location.”

Location

A very good hotel with great staff and facilities. The room was clean and everything worked. The hotel is well located, with very easy access to transport and shopping. The staff go out of their way to create a welcoming atmosphere and can speak English quite well. I would definitely be happy to stay here again.

Arvustatud 05 september 2012
7,0
Väga hea
David alates Suurbritannia
Perekond suurte lastega
Superior
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2012

Fantastic scenary”

Scenary, river, mountains, swimming pool, relaxing

Very quiet and relaxing place. Rooms were so so, quite old furniture and not very homely. Swimming pool was excellent. Games in the restaurant were fun, food was okay. River was fantastic and the views of the mountain were great.

Arvustatud 05 august 2012
9,0
Erakordne
Greg alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Superior
Viibis ühe öömai 2012

Beautiful quiet resort”

Breakfast, pool, quiet location

This resort is a bit out of the way, looks like most guests who stay here are part of a tour group. So location depends on what your after, best to check exactly on a map where it is. But it is in a beautiful location and well worth a stay for a few days during your travel. Not much here at night time, but plenty of places to go during the day. I'd definately stay here again.

Arvustatud 28 mai 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
Anichal alates Tai
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis ühe öömai 2012

Good view, great services”

Service mind , Always smile

This hotel is behind another resort and hard to find out when you drive. Not enough hotel's signs on highway. You must have a map. But if you like a quite place, this is the best resort for you.

Arvustatud 14 mai 2012
9,0
Erakordne
Greg alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2012

Quiet hotel with good facilities”

Quiet, riverside location

The hotel is located some 30km from Kanchanaburi town which makes it slightly difficult however the location itself is superb being just next to a river amongst a grove of trees. The rooms and restaurant were more the standard of a 4 star hotel however the facilities were 5 star. Huge pool, excellent service and many options to explore the surrounds or the river.

Arvustatud 01 mai 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
Nuchakorn alates Tai
Perekond väikeste lastega
Superior
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2012

Cozy& friendly hotel.”

worth the price,nice pool .

The room is clean and comfy but it takes quite a long time for air condition to works at cool temperature.The swimming pool looks great though the water lever is a little too deep even for adult (165 cm.) to stand comfortably.Breakfast is pretty good. Vegetarian could enjoy variety of brea,cereals and fruits.

Arvustatud 19 aprill 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
Mrs. alates Nigeeria
Perekond väikeste lastega
Superior
Viibis ühe öömärts 2012

Just right for everything”

convenient

the location is perfect. it's not too far from bangkok yet close to many tourist destination. the service in the hotel is excellent. the swimming pool, the restaurant and the rooms are surrounded by the trees making us feel like being in the jungle but comfortable with all facilities provided by the hotel. the hotel staff is friendly and helpful.

Arvustatud 02 aprill 2012
9,7
Erakordne
catherine alates Singapur
Rüh
Superior
Viibis 4 ööd oktoober 2011

Beautiful hotel with peace and quiet”

Peace and quiet, clean surroundings, natural environment

Check in and check out was not a problem. In fact, it was very quickly done and in no time we were already in the room. The room interior was pleasant with sufficient amenities and toiletries. The staff were helpful and courteous, and always extending help when we needed it.

Arvustatud 06 veebruar 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
catherine alates Singapur
Rüh
Superior
Viibis ühe öönovember 2011

Beautiful landscape hotel”

peaceful, quiet and natural surroundings,

The hotel is located in a peaceful, quiet and natural surroundings. It has a beautiful landscape too. We like the swimming pool and the vicinity as it gives a beach-like feeling. The resort is clean and has a pleasant surrounding. The staff are courteous and helpful. There are no problems with check-in and check-out too.

Arvustatud 30 jaanuar 2012
9,3
Erakordne
supattha alates Tai
Paar
Superior
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2011

very cool, calm and shady ”

calmness & nice pool

the hotel is located in a beautiful calm place. the hotel staff mostly are nice. there are many activities to do, especially the nice pool. the food in the menu are delicious. but, there is a small selection for the breakfast. wi-fi is not really stable,very hard to connect. i like biking around the area, but the bike should be fixed sometimes. however, it's really worthy esp. for the flood-promotion price, overall i really wish to go back again.

Arvustatud 09 november 2011
9,3
Erakordne
Chetpat alates Tai
Paar
Superior
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2011

Calm and peaceful”

Nice Landscape, There is 'True Sport 1'

This hotel is really calm and peaceful. There is True Vision 1 so I can watch English Premier League. The swimming pool is large and beautiful. The landscape along the canal will make you so relax. It's good to visit again.

Arvustatud 05 september 2011
8,3
Suurepärane
Damien alates Austraalia
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd august 2011

Great hotel, great service, peaceful location”

Service, Grounds with a view, Relaxing atmosphere.

loved the area, the hotel is situated away from everything, and is quiet and relaxing. the grounds are well kept, and it is a pleasure to wander around. the room is decent no real complaints, seemed to be fairly decent by thai standards.

Arvustatud 15 august 2011
9,0
Erakordne
Benjamin alates Tai
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2011

good looking resort”

staffs's service mind and the hotel's atmosphere

We totally impressed the hotel's landscape, service mind of every staff and the hotel room still looking good, clean and the important thing is it had no smell. We loved another thing about hotel was there are outdoor shower and bath tub, our time was flowing coz we didn't have to wait for each other.

Arvustatud 26 juuli 2011
6,7
Hea
Sirima alates Tai
Paar
Juuniorsviit
Viibis ühe öömai 2011

Serene place”

Relaxation

it's an old zen hide away resort which we went last time. still nice with peaceful even many people there. room we got have smell like old room or toilet smell that was not impress. nice view from river. room is good enough for relax with bathtub.

Arvustatud 21 mai 2011
8,3
Suurepärane
Russell alates Austraalia
Paar
Superior
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2011

Great Resort in a quiete location”

The serenity

This was my second stay here in as many years. The Mida is located about 20 mins from the town on the banks of the river. It is a great location set out in beautifully maintained gardens. The rooms were well planned out overlooking the pool.

Arvustatud 16 mai 2011
7,7
Väga hea
David alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2011

Hiden away from all signs of life (in a good way!)”

Big swimming pool, friendly staff, remote location

We stayed for a romantic weekend and wanted to go to Erawan Waterfalls, which this hotel was a great location for. 30km past the main town and well on the way to Erawan. You will need a car for sure if you plan to stay here with intention to venture out. Set well away from main road, next to river and the ground are very nice. Big swimming pool and room was ok.

Arvustatud 11 mai 2011
9,3
Erakordne
kamol alates Tai
Perekond väikeste lastega
Superior
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2011

It s happen inconvinient for information ”

Accommodation and foods.

We have been to staying here more than 5 years ago. From teh old name Kasalong to XEN and present MIDA... Everything it s great...I have just to observe that... Every employee very carefully for working...and become to exciting ... Perhaps effective from apart old staff and Some a new. And a good memorize in our this trip..is... A mini event Songkran festival...Small but nice.... and good for free signal wifi internet... And I have through that we ll back in next...here...

Arvustatud 18 aprill 2011