Broneeri nüüd: Miramar Hotel

Väga hea
Aluseks: 681 arvustustVaata, mida külalised on kirjutanud
7,3
/
10

Reviews of Miramar Hotel Arvustust from real guests

Koostatud kontrollitud külastajate poolt Agoda
Agoda arvustused (681)Booking.com arvustused (59)
7,3
/
10
Väga hea
Hotelli seisukord/puhtus7,2
Teenused6,7
Asukoht8,3
Toa mugavus ja kvaliteet7,5
Teenus7,3
Vastavus hinnale7,5
Kõik keeled
Kõik reisijate tüübid (681)
Kõik tubade tüübid

Kuva arvustusi, mis mainivad järgmist 

Kuvatakse 634 kontrollitud kommentaari
8,0
Suurepärane
Sam alates Soome
Üksikreisija
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2013

Art Deco-hotelli”

Hotellin sijainti on hyvä lähellä Robinson Mall ostoskeskusta, lentokentälle suht lyhyt matka ja erittäin ystävällinen henkilökunta.

Hyvin hoidettu art deco-tyylinen hotelli, kohtuuhintainen ja hinta-laatusuhde ok.

Arvustatud 12 märts 2013
4,4
Claudine alates Filipiinid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2018

OMG”

Ok uhm sorry but i think this hotel should consider having a renovation or something.. the hotel is falling apart... Everything was old and smelly i could not stay there overnight i am with a young boy then and oh my i will neveeeerrr let him sleep on that sheetsss geeeshh... only the location was good here but other than that please pleaseplease try other hotellll...

Arvustatud 27 detsember 2018
6,4
Hea
Emanuel alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 5 ööd detsember 2018

Hotel Needs Updating, Bad!”

The room was dark, tha bathroom too dark to shave, no water pressure to take a shower and the elevator only worked half of the time. The staff was okay but the accommidations were not, you can't fault them. They had. Very little to work with. That place is top old.

Arvustatud 15 detsember 2018
8,8
Suurepärane
George alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2017

Lovely Art Deco Building”

If you love architecture you will love this hotel. Unfortunately the management is nickel and diming. Would be nice to have water in the room and fix the fans in the atrium. Lovely place to sit and relax but too hot

Arvustatud 23 juuli 2017
10,0
Erakordne
rosmelyn alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2017

Excellent ,”

We are the returning customer over 6 years , I always appreciate miramar hotel, everybody very nice, approachable ,Friendly, very attentive, specially the manager mr. Nelson . The room always clean and nice as usual , very affordable price, delicious foods, HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Arvustatud 17 veebruar 2017
8,4
Suurepärane
Willette alates Filipiinid
Üksikreisija
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2016

Helpful and approachable staff”

It is very well located. Clean room. Creepy elevator. Good staff. Although they weren't able to greet me well when I first arrived, they were very friendly for the rest of my stay. Please eat at their Bistro. It took a long time for them to prepare my food but it was very delicious and worth every cent. They also have live classic music at night.

Arvustatud 06 veebruar 2016
9,3
Erakordne
Thomas alates Filipiinid
Ärireisija
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd mai 2015

big clean room”

big clean room, location, refrigerator

Big clean room. Spotty hot water. Slow elevator...stairs were fine. Staff was not friendly, but they were courteous and professional. I was not nickled and dimed, but I believe the other reviews. Only 1 small packet of shampoo and soap so thin you can read thru it. Dont hit the minibar...7-11 just around the corner. I WOULD stay here again. One of the best rooms i've had for the price. I also liked the hotels vibe and location can not be beat.

Arvustatud 19 mai 2015
8,7
Suurepärane
Ratthaphol alates Tai
Üksikreisija
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2015

1930's looks hotel makes me feel good”

Location is cool, hotel decoration is nice and value for money

Location is superb between intramuros and manila bay 10 min walk to malate night life , oppersite USA embassy it is so easy for me to tell the taxi and u will never get lost cuz everybody know USA embassy

Arvustatud 06 mai 2015
8,0
Suurepärane
philip alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2014

Excellent”

Location, uniqueness, charm

Didnt know what expect with this hotel, this is my 12th hotel stay in Manila and perhaps the most unique. The foyer/lobby is a let down, but pleasant welcoming staff, but my first hotel that requires a fridge bar deposit. The art deco remains are sparse, but there are some little gems, the creaky old wooden floors are most satisfying. Rooms are clean, slighty aged but with a mini kitchen. No sea views with standard or double rooms, only family rooms at the front have views. Location is one of the best, and has a slightly european feeling with the outside tables and chairs among foliage. A very nice personal hotel with charm, and highly recommended, I have re-booked for Feb 14.

Arvustatud 07 veebruar 2014
9,3
Erakordne
Marites alates Filipiinid
Üksikreisija
Viibis ühe öönovember 2013

I like the attentive and friendly staff”

I feel Comfortable because of their clean bed sheets, and clean bathroom.

It is great and superb... Because even their food is not so good. I still have so many choice because there are many restaurant near in this hotel like maxim's, barrio fiesta, mc Donald's, Starbucks, JCo, and many more, I also like that long walk in the bay walk and Rizal park.

Arvustatud 16 november 2013
8,7
Suurepärane
Reinhard alates Filipiinid
Ärireisija
Kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2012

Strategic location, friendly and helpful staff”

Very friendly and accomodating staff

My sister and I had a great time staying overnight at this hotel. Though it has aged through time, still the entire place has been well kept and restored. Staff and crew well-trained, accommodating and friendly. Room was spacious, wifi was only good for 3 hours though. The following day, front desk reminded us of our free breakfast, and although we said we would instead eat outside, we appreciated them saying that we should still avail it. Best thing about this place is it's closest to parks, malls like Robinson's which is walking distance and only about 15-20mins ride to MOA, 3-5mins walk to US Embassy and around 30-45mins ride to NAIA. Perfect stay.

Arvustatud 05 september 2012
8,7
Suurepärane
Noeme alates Filipiinid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis ühe öömärts 2012

old design building/room but clean”

clean room, big cr

just a few meters away from the manila- us embassy, big and clean room and the cr is also clean..the hotel has old design but they maintained it well..i like the elevator,old but still intact..the price is right..

Arvustatud 31 märts 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
GEORGE alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2012

A Great Place to Stay and Budget Conscious Hotel”

Front of US Embassy, Walking Distance to Roxas Blvd., Nice food

The best thing I really like about the hotel is their Hotel Staffs... They are very polite and helpful. The place is clean and the bedroom is very comfortable to sleep. Their food is very delicious. If you have some place to go like US embassy or intramuros , I think this is a very good location. Plus, most of the peeps working there seemed to be happy with their jobs,

Arvustatud 13 veebruar 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
George alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2011

Good location, beautiful old building”

Nice atmosphere

this is the second time i've stayed at the miramar. first time i had a large room with a bath. this time the room was much much smaller. i like the location, and as an architecture buff love the 1920's art deco building with the polish floor boards, but if your room is at the back, don't expect to get much sleep. in the laneway at the back there is an outdoor karaoke place, that plays awful music, very loud until 4:00am. the hotel needs the get this place shut down, or send a team of enforcers to shut these people up. don't expect a good nights sleep. also no complimentary water (cheap)

Arvustatud 15 august 2011
8,3
Suurepärane
KARNI alates Brunei
Rüh
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis 7 ööd detsember 2010

NIce n good service hotel”

easy to find place for relaxing
lack of power plug since we were using 3 pin plug for mobile phone charges.

for 8 days and 7 nights staying in miramar hotel was very enjoyable and relaxed. it was very near to the manila ocean park by walking. in front of the hotel was also nice having the manila bay view..it was also easy to get the taxi too. starbucks beside our hotel also a very nice place to have a drink and relax until late night.

Arvustatud 09 jaanuar 2011
5,6
Lady alates Filipiinid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis ühe öönovember 2018

Üle keskmise”

Decent place. The design and vintage feels BUT your elevator gives me the creeps. I just used the stairs when I went down. Hope you can do something about your facilities. Other than that, it is a good place to stay.

Arvustatud 19 november 2018
6,8
Hea
HECTOR alates Filipiinid
Ärireisija
Kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2018

Historical, Strategic, Friendly yet "dated" and without spirit.”

Went there with romantic notions of breathing the rarefied air of history. Except for a really ancient elevator, and the original bare wood architectural features, the expected museum feel is gone. The young and friendly staff were fast and efficient but were unable to relate to the rich tradition of old Manila. A decision to stay in a "historical" hotel meant having to bear the mustiness, shaky foundations (yes, the building somehow oscillates with the burgeoning traffic, you feel it at night), creaky elevators and lack of modern amenities. I would have given up more, just to hear the ghosts dance in the ballroom, but alas, the anachronistic renovation had them moving next door to the Luneta Hotel.

Arvustatud 18 jaanuar 2019
8,8
Suurepärane
Katherine alates Filipiinid
Rüh
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis ühe öömai 2018

Excellent Staff Service”

I recently stayed here with friends for our big event at Quirino Grandstand. Though it's a super quick stay, the experience we had is exceptional and the place just match the haven we wanted to have that good rest after a very tedious event. I recommend the place to anyone who wants to spend his/her stay-cation by just having that long hour sleep. Staffs are very accommodating, courteous and fun to speak with.

Arvustatud 12 mai 2018
10,0
Erakordne
Cristina alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2018

Erakordne”

Very satisfied again with The Miramar such a great location to visit various attractions and shopping Malls, very close to Manila Bay and The American Embassy, the staff are very friendly and obliging

Arvustatud 23 aprill 2018
10,0
Erakordne
Cristina alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2018

Erakordne”

Very nice hotel and I have been here on several occasions now and the staff are very friendly and helpful, the hotel is ideally located for shopping malls and other attractions, and over looks Manila Bay

Arvustatud 08 aprill 2018
6,4
Hea
imarzen alates Filipiinid
Ärireisija
Ühene luksustuba
Viibis ühe öönovember 2017

Old manila architecture”

Location location location. It's alongside roxas Blvd . A stone's throwaway from museo Pambata, ocean park, rizal park. Has nearby chowking and fresh produce. Has the Old Manila architecture and interiors. If you're the sentimental type this is great. Don't expect modern amenities. Staff is very friendly and cordial.

Arvustatud 10 november 2017
8,8
Suurepärane
Philip alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis 4 ööd märts 2017

Nice Old Hotel”

Very nice art deco hotel, such a change to stay in a place with so much history, i think it was built in the 1930s. The lift is very slow as it's the original i would imagine but that is all part ot the charm. Internet ws a little slow but not really a problem to me. Very good location for the Luneta and the rest of Ermita. Disappointingly no breakfast was provided in the cost of the room, there is a restaurant but we decided to eat outside so cannot comment what the food is like there or the cost.

Arvustatud 18 aprill 2017
10,0
Erakordne
Cristina alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2017

JUST PERFECT”

I have stayed at The Miramar now on several occasions and am very happy with its location and the very friendly staff that greet me every time I visit. It's location is very close to Robinsons and over looks Manila Bay, and it's also very close to the US Embassy

Arvustatud 09 veebruar 2017
8,0
Suurepärane
Cristina alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2017

Miramar Hotel is my gone away from home”

I feel safe and like my home away from my home. Stuff are very friebdk but Wifi connection is not very good and noise from the Karaoke bar at the bk road is a bit annoying when your room is at the back.

Arvustatud 31 jaanuar 2017
7,2
Väga hea
maxwell alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2017

Good location, old fashioned charm decor”

Hotel is well located in malate across from us embassy in the Manila bay. Hotel is quite old and has nice old fashioned charm about it. Reasonably priced and comfortable large rooms. My only criticism is the wifi didn't work. Other than that highly recommended and I'd definitely stay here again.

Arvustatud 30 jaanuar 2017
10,0
Erakordne
Cristina alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2017

Repeat Bookings”

I really do like the Miramar Hotel, its location is perfect for me with friendly staff and very clean rooms. Its location is near the US embassy and also across the road from Manila Bay. Its very handy also for local shopping malls and about 20-30 mins from the airport.

Arvustatud 15 jaanuar 2017
8,4
Suurepärane
vincenzo alates Austraalia
Paar
Kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2016

Ok for Philippines”

Good service, reasonably clean, air con cold, hot water hot, little rough around the edges but you can understand being a 80 odd year old building. Staff attentive, restaurant ok, elevator a little slow but working, close to Manilia Ocean Park our days destination. Stayed on a couple of extra nights. Loved the art deco style of building and matching furniture. Would visit again.

Arvustatud 24 detsember 2016
8,8
Suurepärane
OLGA alates Eesti
Üksikreisija
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd november 2015

Great experience”

It is an exceptional hotel in the very centre of Manila, near to major sites. Special attention to the artistic dimension, art nuovo of 30's suddenly found in Philippines. Great for art and design lovers!

Arvustatud 12 november 2016
8,0
Suurepärane
Mae alates Filipiinid
Perekond suurte lastega
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd august 2016

Good value for money”

My family stayed here for 2 nights. We were scheduled for an interview at the US Embassy at 8:30am, so this was a good hotel to be in for that as it was only a 5-minute walk to the embassy. The rooms were spacious. The only problem was that the elevator was outdated, it took at least 15 seconds to arrive at the 3rd floor. Another one is that the drainage for the shower looks like it's clogged as the water stays for about a few seconds before being fully drained. But overall, it was a good experience.

Arvustatud 07 august 2016
8,0
Suurepärane
MARY alates Filipiinid
Perekond suurte lastega
Deluxe Triple Room
Viibis ühe ööjuuni 2016

Good Stay”

For a 1930s hotel not bad. The room is clean and smells fresh and not old. Bed sheets and towels are very clean. Service is great, am giving the front desk thumbs up for her prompt and fast response to our special request.

Arvustatud 08 juuni 2016
10,0
Erakordne
Cristina alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2016

Value for Money”

The hotel is situated in a prime position for Robinsons Shopping Mall and The Mall of Asia, Manila Bay. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel room I stayed in was very clean like the hote

Very happy with the duration of my stay the staff were so helpful and friendly and the hotel itself and my room were very clean. The food I had was excellent and would definatley stay there again on my next visit

Arvustatud 19 märts 2016
10,0
Erakordne
Robert alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2016

Hidden Gem”

I have stayed at the Miramar many times in the past 4 years. The staff is very friendly and accomodating, but the rooms are the star of the show. I have always had a very large room with a large bathroom and large shower. The rooms are very clean, and the air conditioners have always worked adequately. I should add that there has also been a large closet in each of the rooms I have stayed in. The hotel is fairly close to a downtown area, the train, the doorman easily brings taxis to the front door. There is a donut shop right next door, a pizza shop on the corner, the bay is directly across the road. Yet the price is very low. I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely avail of its services the next time I visit Manila.

Arvustatud 09 märts 2016
10,0
Erakordne
John alates Austraalia
Paar
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis 6 ööd veebruar 2016

What you see is what you get.”

This is a wonderful 1930's style hotel, which has retained a lot of the original work in the hotel, result it is old, yes about 80 years old. Remember that when you make comments.We stayed for 7 nights so speak from experience of getting to know the staff.. I loved the atmosphere of the place, the staff were very attentive and helpful.. Beds were new and comfortable, rooms cleaned every day. The Restaurant was great for breakfast and dinner, which you get serenaded on Thurs, Fri nights. Very friendly group to deal with. Robinson's Mall is about a 10 min walk and SM Manila about a 20 min walk while Mall of Asia (MoA) is 10 to 15 min in a cab.(for the shop a holics... :-) ) Most of the entertainment from Bay Walk is now located near MoA. at night well worth the trip. Would I stay again??? Yes Yes Yes I would.

Arvustatud 28 veebruar 2016
7,0
Väga hea
Jennifer alates Filipiinid
Ärireisija
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2015

Ok hotel”

Location, big rooms, soft sheets

I chose this hotel because it's near the Manila Hotel. It's also near Luneta Park if you want to go and visit. The place is a little dark and the room that I stayed too. The room was spacious, the sheets are really soft and since I was alone, I was happy that I got a lot of pillow. Unfortunately, the sheets and pillows didn't smell good and the rooms felt dusty. The internet connection isn't that good as well. My phone's signal isn't that great too. I had to go out the door and look for signal.

Arvustatud 22 veebruar 2016
8,3
Suurepärane
Dennis alates Guam
Perekond väikeste lastega
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis ühe öönovember 2015

Sporadic wifi in room.”

Location, Art Deco is really lovely, price

I mistakenly made reservation online for one person. In order to get upgrade to family, had to pay extra P850. Then to stay extra day I had to book through Agoda again to get cheaper price to stay in same room.

Arvustatud 26 november 2015
9,0
Erakordne
Lawrence alates Filipiinid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2015

Nice place with just one star off.”

1. Close to US Embassy and other Child Museum. 2. Friendly staff, specially at the restaurant. 3. Again, Friendly staff.

Overall good. Its very close to the US Embassy that was the very reason why we booked it. Its an old hotel, i mean very old hotel. Floors squeaking the hallway. The room is clean and the bathroom has hot and cold shower with toilet paper, shampoo and soap but it has no toothbrush (if that really matters). Friendly staff. Now here's the strange part, at about 5am somebody tried to open the door without knocking. We forgot to unlock the door but the Good thing was that the door guard chain was locked so it was only opened slightly. I rushed to the door and looked at the peep hole, I saw two room boys at the side of the hallway seems to be doing the housekeeping. The other one holding up the bed. I hope it was just a mistake but knowing that they've been working there...its up to you to put the one star off or not.

Arvustatud 23 september 2015
9,3
Erakordne
Earle alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Ärireisija
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööjuuni 2015

EXCELLENT SERVICE...”

1. The staffs were really hospitable and accommodating. 2. The rooms were very outstanding with its price. 3. The staffs were reliable and you can give your trust to them.

Me and my friend went there to spend a night so we can easily go to the us embassy for our interview. During our stay I had demanded two things from the staffs and they happily and enthusiastically gave what I requested. They were very hospitable and I loved their smiles when they talked to us. Very remarkable staffs! I loved as well the grand piano sitting on their restaurant... wish I had the time to play... lol All in all, our stay there was really fine, smooth and so comfortable.

Arvustatud 28 juuni 2015
10,0
Erakordne
william alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis 13 ööd aprill 2015

excellent.”

good staff, clean room , good service

we stayed for for 2 weeks and it was really good, so we dicided to stay another 2 to 3 weeks, affordable price, good staff, excellent manager, approachable, we knows everybody, they provide whatever we need. I recommed MIRAMAR HOTEL

Arvustatud 26 aprill 2015
9,0
Erakordne
James alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd märts 2014

Comfortable vintage hotel in Manila”

Nice 1930's decor, Spacious room, Close to entertainment

The hotel was built in the 30's and still has that vintage charm to it. The elevator is an old-styled one door sliding elevator. The elevator does not reach the ground floor, but instead is up a small flight of stairs. This may be an issue for people who have a problem walking up stairs. The rooms are spacious and clean. Room service is available and there are some restaurants and entertainment venues within walking distance. The Internet is usable, but it requires a log-in which expired every 24-hours. It also only let's you use one device at a time. I have to clone my tablet's mac address on my computer in order to have them both work simultaneously. The surrounding area is quite noisy and you can hear it even with the windows closed. That aside, it was an enjoyable stay and I will book again if I happen to stay in the area.

Arvustatud 23 august 2014
5,7
LAI alates Hiina
Üksikreisija
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis ühe öömai 2014

noisy room -- singing all night downstairs”

quick check-in, good receptionist, clean

You can't imagine the sang the whole night: I checked in at 11:30pm at night because of a late flight, and then was about to sleep at midnight. Yet I could hear the sang so loudly downstairs in the bar up till 5am!! THE WHOLE NIGHT. Always ask a room away from the singing place. It's crazy.

Arvustatud 04 juuni 2014
6,0
DONALD alates Filipiinid
Ärireisija
Kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2014

OLD CITY HOTEL WITH HISTORIC CHARMS”

CENTRALLY LOCATED, ATTENTIVE STAFF, GOOD VALUE

MIRAMAR HOTEL IS A TYPICAL CITY HOTEL. IT LACKS THE DAZZLE AND SPARKLE OF A MODERN HOTEL, BUT IT HAS THE HISTORIC CHARM OF THE OLD AND ONCE GRAND CITY OF MANILA. THE STAFF ARE FRIENDLY AND ATTENTIVE. IT IS NEAR THE NATIONAL PARK AND THE EMBASSY OF UNITED STATES.

Arvustatud 10 mai 2014
8,3
Suurepärane
Phillip alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2013

Enjoyable, Pleasant, Historic”

Nostalgic, Affordable, Near Embassy

Actually better than I expected. One of the oldest hotels in Manila, but they have renovated it according to its original design, so it like taking trip back in time to 1940's. If wanting something different from normal, this is nice hotel to stay.

Arvustatud 21 aprill 2014
7,3
Väga hea
Patricia alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis ühe öömärts 2014

close to Rizal Park”

location, security staff, affordable

A block from Rizal Park and near the US Embassy, this hotel was comfortable. Albano, the security staff/doorman was great and gave us usable tips on the Rizal Park fountain show, transportation options, and shopping directions. Comfortable bed and room, good internet connection. Overpriced restaurant with better options nearby.

Arvustatud 16 aprill 2014
7,7
Väga hea
Patricia alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2014

Close to Rizal Park and US Embassy”

location, security staff, comfortable bed

A block from Rizal Park, this hotel met our needs as a beginning and ending stop on a 3 week trip to the Philippines. Albano, the security staff/doorman, was wonderfully attentive and gave us great tips during our stay (the fountain show in Rizal Park, transportation, the mall). Plenty of hot water and reliable internet service. Hotel restaurant was a bit over-priced. Bed and room comfortable.

Arvustatud 16 aprill 2014
9,3
Erakordne
Cristina alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis ühe öömärts 2014

Perfect Location”

Friendly Staff, Good location. Close to shopping Malls

We have stayed in this hotel on many occasions and are very happy with the location and friendly staff. It is very close to Manila Bay and the American Embassy and not far from The Mall of Asia. Its also about 30mins from the airport and their are several churches worth seeing in the area. Great break again.

Arvustatud 28 märts 2014
6,7
Hea
David alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis ühe öömärts 2014

Classy”

Decore in character with Art Deco style

Very impressive looking room but not particularly comfortable with the noisy air con right over the bed. This standard of hotel must get a split system air conditioner, sleeping was unlikely in this situation unless you took sleeping tablets. Also WiFi was rubbish, barely usable and complicated to connect.

Arvustatud 22 märts 2014
9,7
Erakordne
Cristina alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2014

PERFECT BREAK AND RELAXING DAYS”

Friendly Staff, 30 mins from the airport and over looking Manila Bay, opposite the US Embassy

Always a relaxing few days at this hotel, very friendly and helpful staff always there to assist. Very clean room and good food, they also have some evening entertainment to relax you throughout the evening.

Arvustatud 18 veebruar 2014
8,0
Suurepärane
christie alates Filipiinid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2013

very attentive and friendly staff”

close to 7/11 and restaurants and also just walking distance to the US embassy

i had a lovely stay at Miramar hotel. the staff were all friendly especially the attending guard. he was very helpful in getting a cab. i will never forget his kindness when he lent us an umbrella for me and 2 year old daughter to use to get to the US embassy. It was pouring rain and he offered to lend us his umbrella. the room had a large clean bathroom and the room was spacious.

Arvustatud 13 oktoober 2013
8,0
Suurepärane
BERNARDO alates Filipiinid
Ärireisija
Kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2013

A relaxing stay”

It was very near the U.S. embassy just walking distance. It was a quiet place.

The staff were attentive. Since I was with my elderly mother who had difficulty in walking, they right away transferred us to a room reached by the elevator since the top floor had no elevator service being an old building fitted to become a hotel. Although the few steps up to reach the elevator was a little hassle. However the rooms were large which i did not expect.

Arvustatud 13 september 2013
7,0
Väga hea
christopher alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Ärireisija
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2013

good value, historical building, interesting area”

location and hotel architecture

stay was pleasant... room was not ready early, so had to wait until the last minute to check in... design of hotel was deco , interesting and historical internet was slow and drops... not good, bed was soft and not good.. overall hotel and room, clean and nice. good value.

Arvustatud 19 juuli 2013
8,3
Suurepärane
john alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 5 ööd juuni 2013

Third time”

Friendly staff, clean safe hotel

This was the third time my family has stayed at the Miramar Hotel. It's a good location to be in if you're interested in visiting Ocean Park and the Intramuros area. It's also right across from the USA Embassy. Prices are reasonable and the staff was friendly and helpful. We especially liked one of the doormen/guards, Jerry, whose attitude and service was outstanding.

Arvustatud 11 juuli 2013
4,3
Malcolm alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis 6 ööd juuni 2013

Worst breakfast menu ever, hopeless”

desk staff were good

The breakfast menu was a complete farce, Table service for Saturday and Sunday, But the buffet Monday Tuesday Wednesday, I was told I could only have one choice, unless I paid . I was incensed by this rule and although is not too much money it was the principle. Never in any Hotel I have used, have I been limited to food. I made a big mistake by booking six days there, never again.

Arvustatud 08 juuli 2013
7,7
Väga hea
Harold alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2013

Nice location across from US Embassy”

Location and price

Complimentary breakfast very limited, have upgrade for 100 peso but that is also very small and limit food choices. Would not pay for the addition of having breakfast included with the room next trip stay there. Is located close to other places that you can eat at.

Arvustatud 21 juuni 2013
8,0
Suurepärane
michael alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis 7 ööd juuni 2013

quiet,clean room”

close to US embassy,close to Rizal park,relatively safe area

no issues,the room did what we needed to have done at a decent price..like most of the philippines many beggars and street people always trying for money..almost every taxi or other means of transportation will try to cheat you..again like all the philippines all foreigners are considered fair game

Arvustatud 12 juuni 2013
8,3
Suurepärane
mario alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd mai 2013

pleasant”

location, staff, and accomodations

very nice. the staff were courteous and friendly. the room was unexpectedly spacious for the price. the location was perfect. not a place to stay if you spend most of your time in the hotel. it is close to everything you need to do or see. the bay is in front, to the left is the us embassy, to the right is Luneta. took us 15 minutes from the airport for less then 200php. the second largest mall in the world, the Mall of Asia, is only a few minutes away.

Arvustatud 07 mai 2013
8,3
Suurepärane
Catherine alates Filipiinid
Ärireisija
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2013

Impeccably clean room, excellent friendly service”

The kindness of the hotel security guard, large spacious room, very clean bathroom

I had the loveliest time at Miramar Hotel! Stayed for two nights, just for an event in the adjacent Hotel. Miramar is quite beautiful, a true art deco place. Carpeted stairs, ornate decor, and an airy open interior. I was given a corner room on the 4th floor. (I booked the most basic one, so if that's it then wow, and if I was upgraded, then awesome!) I had SO MUCH SPACE and I loved it. The room was worth so much. The bed was comfy, and the bathroom spotlessly clean. Seriously, spotlessly clean. There was no hint of mold. It's true that there's a bit of karaoke noise from downstairs but it wasn't too bad, and during my stay the singing usually stopped around half past midnight anyway. People who sleep late, like myself, would have no issues. I also tried their breakfast, which I didn't purchase with the room. Generous servings, and very fast service! I had ordered in advance, expecting the normal hotel wait for room service, but lo and behold barely ten minutes later, here was my food. No free wifi in the room, but you can grab a card worth PHP 100 for three hours from the front desk. Expensive, but a much better bargain than Microtel's PHP 100 for one hour! And the net is fast so it's worth it. Or you could go to the lobby where it's free. Best part of the hotel: the staff. Particularly manong guard at the front. If hotel management is reading this please do say thank you to manong guard for making my stay a very pleasant one! All in all, I'll be staying at this hotel again when the need to be in Manila arises. (Lastly, Emerald Garden is a two minute walk away in the direction of Starbucks! Go there for the best siopao in the Philippines! Ah, and yes, there's a Chowking, a Starbucks open until 1am, and a 24-hour 7-11 right beside the hotel.)

Arvustatud 02 aprill 2013
8,0
Suurepärane
Ronald alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2013

Our stay was pleasant. ”

Close to US Embassy, Friendly accomadating Staff,

We had no complaints, it's a nice hotel. Can not comment on facilities or food. We typically only sleep in hotels and seldom use them. After completing business at US Embassy we spent most of our time shopping in the nearby malls. One minor complaint - elevator does not go all the way down to lobby or up to top floor where our room was.

Arvustatud 17 märts 2013
9,7
Erakordne
Robert alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2013

Incredible staff, spacious room, large bathroom”

Great location, great staff, large rooms with large bathrooms, hot water, fun bistro

I have stayed at this hotel about three times now and consider it home away from home. The rooms are very large, very clean and comfortable, with large bathrooms. Plenty of channels to be found on cable tv. The price is very reasonable even though the friendliness of the staff is absolutely priceless, from the doormen, to the housekeepers, to the front desk staff, bistro staff, all the way up to the manager. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

Arvustatud 08 märts 2013
6,3
Hea
moon alates Singapur
Üksikreisija
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2013

Classic Lovely Hotel Spacious Room”

Good location near parks restaurant shops

Had a pleasant stay. Good service from staff, Good and enjoyable live music from live band. Bistro food not nice and expensive..loosing out to nearby outlets. Convenient to shops and restaurants. Easy taxi ride to everywhere...Mall of Asia..Ocean Park and Rizal Park 1 min walk. 20 mins taxi ride to Airport. Intramuros nearby. Banks and bars nearby also

Arvustatud 06 märts 2013
6,7
Hea
moon alates Singapur
Üksikreisija
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2013

Clean room,friendly staff,quiet”

Shops ,near food outlet, min to airport

Spacious clean room,quiet, friendly staff.Near to shopping centre,shops, 7 Eleven around corner, food outlets,20 min to airport. 15 mins to Mall of Asia..5 min walk to Ocean Park to view nice sunset.Nice quiet bistro during the day and nice band and music during weeknights..The corridor floors a bit creaky. Culture decor..pleasant stay all in all...

Arvustatud 04 märts 2013
9,7
Erakordne
Cristina alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis 5 ööd veebruar 2013

Friendly Staff”

Location, Friendly staff and hotel entertainment

As per usual we had a very happy stay at the Miramar Manila such friendly and helpful staff, and now very good evening entertainment. The location of the Miramar is just opposite the US Embassy and in walking distance of the Robinsons Shopping Mall. Its also a short taxi ride to The Mall of Asia. Very competative rates here and clean and pleasnt room.

Arvustatud 04 märts 2013
8,7
Suurepärane
necitas alates Filipiinid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2013

nice staff and great location”

near rizal park and ocean park

the hotel interior is nice,although it is small but it is clean and the staff are very nice specially miss violy.my only problem staying for overnight is i have a kid, she ask for hot milk at past 11pm, no coffe maker.but i still recommend it to my friends if they love to walk around the park and museum nearby.

Arvustatud 26 veebruar 2013
9,3
Erakordne
Merdessa alates Filipiinid
Üksikreisija
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2013

Good location for those processing U.S. visa”

ideal location and affordable rate

The year when it was first built is a daunting factor but my fears dissipated with the polite and friendly demeanor of the staff. Good security is also a big thing. Room is comfortable and what I like is the cold and hot shower.

Arvustatud 24 veebruar 2013
8,0
Suurepärane
Christian alates Filipiinid
Paar
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2013

Great location and large room”

Location, located along Roxas Boulevard

the hotel is an old building but has great historical value. located near the us embassy, walking distance to malls, lots restaurants around the hotel. also walking distance to the luneta park, etc. it is also near the nightlife areas. very accessible to public transportation. the hotel however requires a cash deposit where they simply deduct items taken from the ref in the room (bottled water, beer, canned soft drinks, chips, etc), but deposit is returned upon check out. very spacious room, very clean and also bathroom has a bathtub with hot and cold water. classy hotel which is worth you money. lots of foreigners in the area.

Arvustatud 18 veebruar 2013
8,7
Suurepärane
Reynan alates Filipiinid
Paar
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis 4 ööd jaanuar 2013

cozy hotel great location”

good location just right across US embassy. near restaurants and other establishments

We stayed for 4 days at Miramar and we are happy with our stay. We booked a superior room without breakfast. It's a small hotel with just 5 floors. The elevator only reach the 4rth flr and is quite old. The room was ok though old and the walls were thin. There's a tv with cable and a mini ref. Hot and cold working. Basic toiletries were provided. Housekeeping done daily. Yellowcab pizza and chowking are just beside it and 7/11 and Mercury drug were just around the corner. The US embassy was right across the hotel. My training center was a block away from it. It's an affordable hotel and just the right location for us. If there will be a need to stay in that area again I wouks definitely recommend Miramar.

Arvustatud 06 veebruar 2013
8,7
Suurepärane
Kenneth alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2013

Decent hotel with outstanding service”

Service

we had an overnight flight, so we arrived in manila early morning. i was expecting to only be able to drop off our bags and wait a few hours until check in, but they gave us a room very early, allowing us to take a nap and enjoy our day. otherwise, the room was comfortable. the avenue in front of the hotel was fine, but if you walk in the neighborhood, be prepared for a lot of street kids in the nearby areas asking for money and food.

Arvustatud 30 jaanuar 2013
6,7
Hea
candido alates Filipiinid
Paar
Kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2012

Old, smelly rooms”

proximity to Luneta Park and shopping area

Located near Luneta Park, this hotel is good for travelers who could not find other hotels in the area. Quite cheap hence do not expect much. Elevator is not on the ground floor, hence may be difficult for those with big/heavy luggages. No centralized air conditioning units. Views of some rooms may be the other buildings' windows. Quite old and toilet smells. Separate payment for wifi. Did not take advantage of the breakfast since it's not buffet; there are many nearby restos.

Arvustatud 20 jaanuar 2013
6,3
Hea
Paal alates Norra
Paar
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2012

Small and nice with pleasant staff”

Large rooms and good value for your money

i like this little hotel. staff is friendly and helpful, rooms are spacious and there is no fuzz. breakfast is the only thing i would complaint about, but what i do is to not buy breakfast and buy that nearby from one out two australian places. hotel can easily be recommended.

Arvustatud 14 jaanuar 2013
6,0
Paal alates Norra
Paar
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2013

pleasant - small but cosy”

nice big rooms and good prices

rooms are big and nice. staff are good in particular i would like to stress the superb guards - they are very pleasant and really do look out for you - thanks. rooms towards roxas tends to be a bit noisy, but usually not hopeless, however stay away from room 505, do not know what it is but trafic and people sound like if they are on the way to enter your room - it is a very noisy room.

Arvustatud 14 jaanuar 2013
8,0
Suurepärane
Thomas alates Saksamaa
Ärireisija
Viibis 5 ööd detsember 2012

Good location,nice room.”

Quiet for this area.All in walking distance.

The hotel is in a good location and all in waliking distance.In the hotel the wifi in the rooms is very expensive.100 Php for 3 hours and consumable in 24 hours.No alrenative offers available.A bit small minded for my opinion!The staff is very kind and helpful.Big Robinsons mall in walking distance.Nightlife very near.Shower with high water pressure and very hot water available.Very good.

Arvustatud 24 detsember 2012